Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

We are open and taking reservations!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2019
Disappointed in the service at check in. Stayed here for fishing and was told the fish ponds were closed and not stocked. All activities and restaurants advertised were closed for the season and none of it was mentioned in the email prior to arriving. Would’ve been nice to know on the email that was sent out days prior that these things were closed. Website still has material from mid summer.
Nov 19, 2019
Enjoyed the stay.
Nov 19, 2019
Lovely Camp ground, Clean, and personnel were very helpful, very nice camp sites.
Nov 19, 2019
Staff was friendly. We enjoyed the amenities, indoor pool, playground and trampoline. The cabin sites are to close I hated walking through neighbors space to get to our cabin. Price was to much for what we got.
Nov 19, 2019
Excellent time. Staff was friendly and took care of any issues we had. We didn't want to leave.
Nov 19, 2019
We love staying at the Cherokee KOA. The last few times, the cleanliness of the bathrooms could be improved. No other complaints. Thanks for a great vacation!!
Nov 19, 2019
As always a wonderful time. Very clean and quiet. Staff all very nice and helpful. Can't wait to come back.
Nov 19, 2019
The cabin we rented was dirty and had an odor to it when we arrived. The notified staff and they did clean it immediately along with five us a 10% discount; however, the odor in the cabin remained and the cabin still was not extremely clean.
Nov 19, 2019
The extra fees I had to pay when I got to the campsite needs to be noted on the website, so there are not any surprise fees upon arrival. Also, I had someone else trying to stay at our campsite after we checked in at the office. I did appreciate a hot shower and the bathrooms were clean. Nice amenities were at the camp, however we did not use them.
Nov 19, 2019
Joann is OUTSTANDING and a pleasure to deal with. Had a problem with the 30amp service and the maintenance guys went out of their way to help me and resolve the issue. Only downside to the weekend was the cable reception was poor.
Nov 19, 2019
No problems
Nov 18, 2019
We are fisherman and we loved our stay and we were extremely happy that we were able to check in early for a small fee. Johann is AWESOMENESS! She is always a pleasure to work with. The fishing was awesome, the weather was perfect. I have been coming to this KOA for 20 plus years now. Thank you for everything.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
The premium camp site by the river was very pretty however our fire ring was knee deep in leaves. I love the fall and do not mine the leaves but the site was covered completely. Also, the camper beside us had 2 dogs that left them in the camper while they left for 14 hours. The dogs barked all day. I reported to one of the many workers riding on the golf carts. Felt real bad for the dogs.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Wonderful place, nice people, great for kids.
Nov 18, 2019
We have been coming here for nearly 17 years. Rachel and her staff are doing such an incredible job upgrading the campground. The front office staff, particularly JoAnn P. makes it an awesome time checking in, and helping with any/all questions we have ever had!! Keep up the great work!! See you in 8 days!!
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Great stay, great staff, good surroundings
Nov 18, 2019
The water pipe froze overnight and no one told us there was no heat tape on the pipe or any way to prevent the freezing.
Nov 18, 2019
Very accommodating to changing schedules.
Nov 18, 2019
Awesome facility, my family had a great time. I cant wait to go next year
Nov 18, 2019
Me and friends stayed here for my birthday! Had a great time!! Will definitely be back. Only complaint I have is that our room did not come with a heater in it, like other locations I’ve been to!
Nov 18, 2019
Staff was friendly and the campground was clean, but the cabins are not accurately advertised. I booked a cabin on the river and got a cabin at the pond runoff stream.
Nov 18, 2019
Great all around family campground very quiet at night a lot of amenities plus it was very cold outside but they had a indoor pool and hot tub
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Very Nice KOA. There were a few Muddy Spots from Recent Rain, however as long as you ask for a Concrete pad this should not be an issue. The Campground is in a very nice setting with Mountains and Trees all around. Very Close to Cherokee.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Was very nice the only thing that bothered us is that the site smelled like dog poo. Only noticed it when outside our camper, with the leaves on the ground made it hard to see it. Other than that awesome facilities and friendly staff.
Nov 18, 2019
Super clean cabin and I indoor pool area. Intelligent and friendly staff!
Nov 14, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and hope to return. The cabin was just perfect with our two dogs. Thank you so much for accommodating large dogs.
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Very friendly staff, helped us with all of our needs.
Nov 12, 2019
Very nice facility. My only issue was that the cabin we stayed in shared power with another cabin so it kept popping the breaker when we turned up the heater. Other than that it was satisfactory.
Nov 12, 2019
Everything was great. Two things I think need attention though. 1. We arrived just after dark and the man showing us our spot could not find it. I had to show him where it was. 2. The trash can by the back shower house was always almost full. I'm sure there was a place to put our trash but it was not apparent to me except for that can. We really did enjoy our stay
Nov 11, 2019
Had a great time clean and well staff park, we had a site right on the creek it was great listing to the flow of the water over the rocks.
Nov 11, 2019
my stay was fine. However I was in office in line and another couple was there c/o that they still had no heat and didn't plan on staying another night without heat. Person said they would do what they could but all heaters were being used. I would suggest operating like Disney: I would have said, I am sorry , let us help move you to another cabin that has heat already. would have made hap
Nov 11, 2019
very beautiful !
Nov 11, 2019
We had such a great stay in the cabin on the river and loved the gas fireplace. We saw an otter in the river from our deck, lots of elk in the smoky mountains, wild turkeys and 2 groundhogs at the smoky mountains farm location. Everyone at the KOA was super friendly & helpful. Dottie and the rest of the team in the store were informative and all the housekeepers were kind&helpful.100%Recommend!
Nov 11, 2019
Very nice park. Great scenery, level pull throughs, I thought it was a little pricey for what you get.
Nov 11, 2019
Tried to cancel to get my refund but every time I called it was busy and I called daily. Even up to the day before hand, but I always got the busy signal noise. Never got a refund. I would still stay here in the future but they need to fix their communication outlets.
Nov 11, 2019
Planned to stay at campground that was full, found this instead. It was great! Awesome amenities... I'm just sad we didn't bring our swim suits. The kids had a blast on the jumping pillow and it was pretty close to the National Park.
Nov 11, 2019
I’ve stayed at better KOAs (Thousand Islands area, Canada). Friends stayed here during their Honeymoon. Years past, I’ve stayed here. You are the highest priced campground that we have ever stayed at. (USA & Canada). I will not stay here again, due to cost alone. Very Sad and Ironic, a Company owned KOA tarnishing the Company own image. We travel 3 months a year. KOA is now “only a last reso
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
We came for a quick family getaway and it was perfect.
Nov 10, 2019
The pool/hot tub was nice, though it could have been cleaner,and wi-fi and cable tv was good. The staff was very friendly. I would rate this KOA a 5, but the bath house closest to us was not cleaned for over two days, even after I told the clerk it needed attention and the dryers did not work (I was not offered a refund). KOA is the most expensive campground and I expect a lot when I pay top $.
Nov 10, 2019
Very nice stay. Great dog park and the river views were awesome. BL
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Campground is wonderful. The staff is great. Would recommend anyone especially if they have kids to stay at the KOA in Cherokee
Nov 10, 2019
Very large site, great little steam to fish, and the people were very friendly.
Jul 09, 2020
It's a nice place to relax and enjoy the outdoors. Also its great fishing in the ponds!
- Cherri Keller on Google
Jul 08, 2020
We stay here cause it's only a hour away from home.
- Evelyn Green on Google