Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Cabin's are filling up fast!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2019
Apr 22, 2019
Enjoy it very much
Apr 22, 2019
Heavy rain, was not able to see much of the area. Very accommodating to move us from a rather undesirable site. No table, no fire pit and muddy site even before the rain. But as I said very accommodating after dissatisfaction with the first site.
Apr 22, 2019
We arrived in thr middle of terrible weather - flooding and high winds - after hours and there was still someone there to show us to our cabin. Awesome service!
Apr 22, 2019
Other than the rain we had an awesome time fishing in the pond was a real success & the cabins was very clean & cozy we will be going back soon
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
only complaint is hot tub was only barely warm and not functioning, and pool closed early 2 nights we were there of the 4 nights we stayed.
Apr 21, 2019
Stayed Monday through Friday. Found bathrooms lacked cleanliness and floors always had standing water around urinals and toilets. Toilet paper was not kept in dispensers. Staff concentrated on maintenance of premium sites but did nothing to non-premium. Roads need maintenance.
Apr 21, 2019
Your bathrooms were filthy, no toilet paper for 2 days, no arcade as advertised, the campsite assigned to us has the picnic table and fire ring on the back side of the camper, I expected more for the price I paid.
Apr 21, 2019
The surroundings of the campsite are stunning. The website explicitly says that there's a linen rental available that includes blankets and pillows. This was not true and management did nothing to help, even though we have three little girls and the nights we're very cold. Other campers helped us out! Bathhouse was not thoroughly cleaned during 5 night stay!! Clogged toilets during whole stay.
Apr 21, 2019
very friendly and helpful check in staff. restrooms in general were clean. the only thing I would recommend is they need a place to tie your dog while using the bathroom or having business at the office.
Apr 21, 2019
Loved the campground and the town!
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Laundry area was a mess and area around the building was lacking care, in ten years it the worst we’ve seen it. WIFI still stinks, MG people install some transmitters. Cable channels bad (not clear) and didn’t match guide given by front desk. disappointing we love staying in the MNTS here.
Apr 21, 2019
Roads in the campground need a lot of work. Huge potholes & mud
Apr 21, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 21, 2019
Very nice campground. Would stay here again.
Apr 21, 2019
Had to wait for about 30 minutes for the cabin to be “cleaned”. Which it wasn’t very clean, the floor was nasty and gritty, the cabinet tops were sticky and had crumbs on them. I don’t think I will be returning.
Apr 20, 2019
The grass needed mowing and the campground was muddy. Most sites didn't have adequate room to park so people had to park on the grass.
Apr 20, 2019
Once again we enjoyed our stay at Cherokee KOA. Look forward to when the store in completed.
Apr 20, 2019
Bath hose and showers could be cleaner; news more than once a day. Thought the golf cart rates were excessive and kept me from renting one. Otherwise, it is a good campground and I will stay again.
Apr 20, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The staff could have been a little more friendly and welcoming. The restrooms also needed some maintenance. 3 of the 4 stalls in the restroom nearest to us were out of order all 3 days of our stay. We loved the campground and the many activities for our children! The cabin we stayed in was great!
Apr 20, 2019
Great time as always! My grandkids love it.
Apr 19, 2019
We had a wonderful time. The bunk beds were very, very tiny. Our son is 6'2" and had a difficult time. The cabin was clean but we couldn't use any pans for cooking due to overuse (time for some new pans). Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 19, 2019
Restrooms need to be cleaned and checked,cabins should be restocked every other day with towels,
Apr 19, 2019
We had a great time at Cherokee/KOA. Our site was peaceful along the river and located close to all the amenities. The water did not work in our travel trailer so we had to utilize the bathrooms. We found them to be VERY clean. We hope to come back during the summer to enjoy all the outdoor activities!
Apr 19, 2019
It was wonderful, and look forward to going back again.
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
Beautiful setting with plenty of things for the children to do.
Apr 19, 2019
I always love staying here. The staff is always great and the facilities are always great!
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
I’m really happy we went back! I met the new manager she was Great! Everything was very nice! Also a shout out to Mike and Brandon who were very helpful! Making plans to go back! Glad the old manager is Gone! Love this place!
Apr 18, 2019
This KOA is gorgeous! Our cabin was perfect and in the most beautiful setting on the river. We didn’t have much luck in the trout pond, but were in a arms length away from a group that had tremendous luck! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bath houses were remodeled well, but floors could have been swept more regularly and kept up. Overall, Can’t wait to go back!
Apr 18, 2019
We had so much fun during our stay! The property is so clean and beautiful. We will be back!
Apr 18, 2019
Great place to stay ! To bad we stayed only one night, and it rained . My family of four stayed in a Deluxe cabin , sleeps up to four. The cabin was in good shape. Bathroom was clean ,with no signs of previous visitors, that's a great thing! Great living area, wonderful kitchen , awesome flowing creek to listen too! I will be back !!!
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
Excellent stay and it is well maintained with a lot to do.
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
we only stayed 3 nights and weather was not great but the campground very well keep and clean and the staff is great; we will definitely be back!
Apr 17, 2019
The campground is in a beautiful area with good, clean amenities. The staff is always extremely kind and helpful. Our family will continue coming here due to this.
Apr 17, 2019
We had a blast! Grandkids loved the amenities and we loved camping next to the river!
Apr 17, 2019
Great family get away! Loved having a cabin as an alternative to a tent but at about the same price. We will be back!!!
Apr 16, 2019
Great staff.
Apr 16, 2019
Staff was friendly and helpful. Pretty place in between 2 mountain ridges. Was very clean. Bathrooms recently redone. Will be back
Apr 16, 2019
WHEN I CHECK IN I FOLLOW THE DRIVER TO THE CABIN AND HE SAID HERE IT IS AND LEFT THEY DIDNT OPEN THE DOOR TO THE CABIN TO SEE IF EVERY THING IS GOOD IN SIDE. WE HAD BLACK ANTS IN THE CABIN I STOP ONE OF THE HELPER THERE AND TOLD THEM THAY SAID THEY TAKE CARE OF IT BUT NOBODY CAME . MY BUDDY PAID FOR A CAN OF BEANNE WE AND IT WAS BAD THEY WOULD NOT EVEN GIVE US A SPOON TO EAT IT WITH. THAT SORRY
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 15, 2019
Beautiful location! Very clean campground
Apr 15, 2019
Looks like they are in the middle of making alot of improvements. Enjoyed our stay in the cabin on the river.
Apr 15, 2019
Great location....maintained well...had a few issues that were totally resolved by Rachel...plan to stay there again hopefully this year.
Aug 12, 2019
Had a great stay here, everyone was kind and friendly
- Garry Walsh on Google