Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now

RV Reviews

Feb 10, 2020
Outstanding service. Cold and wet during our stay but looks like a great place in the summer and fall.
Feb 03, 2020
It was only one night but staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean campground.
Jan 29, 2020
Very friendly staff and excellent accommodations; I would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Jan 22, 2020
There was no playground the pool was broke the website said there was a arcade and there was not so with two small children they need to at least put a playground
Jan 14, 2020
Wonderful time very courteous staff very helpful staff I can't say more about him it was just great we will be going back wonderful time
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
We arrive we were greeted by staff. We thought WOW we just stayed in KOA in Townsend Tenn. and had a great experience.Felt good thinking these quys IE KOA got there stuff together. Then we got settler in site 230 all hook up sat down to have a cold beer and across the small river was a couple of big dogs that bark continuous drove us crazy in 30 mins.Dont stay 230 bad 218 Good
Jan 05, 2020
Pad got pretty flooded after a little rain but was a great trip and staff was super friendly.
Jan 05, 2020
Great place if you can find it as per gps. Tried 3 gps and no good
Jan 03, 2020
Initially placed in a site too short for the registered 40' 5th wheel. Guided by staff inexperienced w/backing a 5th wheel to park's worse w/large pavement hole in and ankle deep mud. With almost all sites empty, moved to a 3rd site which was great. Frequent loud truck nearby road noise. Love the location, will return, but will be very cautious on site choice. Very helpful staff & manager.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
It was great the staff was friendly and very helpful. The site was clean and level.
Jan 03, 2020
Had a wonderful time ! The property was very clean and well kept ! Staff was highly gracious and courteous.
Jan 03, 2020
The staff were delightful. The scenery was phenomenal. The bathhouse near site 99 is not useful for showering. The showers in the men's restroom had no hot water and the single unit showers did not have ample hooks or shelves. If there is a way to take a shower using soap while keeping a change of clothes dry, I couldn't find it.
Jan 02, 2020
We come every year at Christmas and love it. Park is clean and quiet.
Jan 02, 2020
As always it is wonderful to visit your campground.. thank you.
Dec 31, 2019
Our 50 amp went out. Had to use next campsite for the 50 amp. The 50 amp never got replaced and someone was coming into next site. So we left due to we do not like to use adapter of 30 amp on our 5th wheel which is s 50 amp. We were at site 166. So we lost a day of camping due to mo 50 amp service.
Dec 31, 2019
What a great campground. We really enjoyed our stay and we look forward to visiting again soon! The only downfall was we had to move to another spot to get away from the road noise. Once we moved, everything was great.
Dec 30, 2019
We’ve stayed at a very large number of KOA campgrounds from coast to coast. Earned preffered status. This is one of the top five KOA’s we’ve visited. Beautiful park, lots of amenities, great people! We hope to visit again.
Dec 22, 2019
Every one was really helpful and friendly.
Dec 16, 2019
Dec 11, 2019
I enjoyed my stay, it was quiet and peaceful. From my walks around the park, it looks like the camping cabins need some exterior maintenance. The staff was pleasant and knowledgeable.
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 08, 2019
Our only concern is that the streets are not marked and it was difficult finding our way around after dark. Other than that we are looking forward to our next visit.
Dec 07, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Friendly people, nice place to stay. If I had to complain it would be that the playground was demolished (disappointed my daughter) and the wi-fi kept dropping out but those were minor overall.
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
We enjoyed the stay was a little unhappy with the spot , the utilities were to far back and I had to jump the curb with my camper to be able to hook up sewer so that made my warning unusable
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
This was are first time being here at this camp ground we absolutely loved it The staff was very friendly and helpful to us we will be definitely coming back here a lot
Dec 02, 2019
WIFI greatly improved. TV reception excellent. On site garbage pickup really good. Christmas decorations very good. Site 189 was too wet. Stepped into mud and water pools. Staff excellent. Had a delightful month long stay.
Dec 02, 2019
Thanksgiving at the KOA was incredible!!! If you are wondering what to do next year, book early, come hungry and be thankful!! JoAnn P, Judy and the rest of the staff made this a Holiday to remember!!!
Dec 02, 2019
We were not given a favorable site despite many vacancies. Staff were courteous.
Dec 02, 2019
We had a great stay at your KOA Thanksgiving weekend, and we plan to make it an annual trip.
Dec 02, 2019
Always a great place to stay. Awesome extras and close to everything that Cherokee has to offer. We like to take a day to run over to Gatlinburg. Just a short and scenic drive up 441. We are already checking the calendar for our next opportunity to stay.
Dec 02, 2019
Had a wonderful time and the staff was friendly and very helpful. We will visit again soon.
Dec 02, 2019
It was wonderful! The staff was SO friendly and the amenities were amazing! Tons for the kids to do and lots of fun walking/hiking paths. We had a great time!
Dec 02, 2019
Great place nice sites clean baths lots to do�
Dec 02, 2019
The staff did a really great job with all the activity’s for the kids. And sharing a Thanksgiving dinner was really special. Nice campgrounds. Sites were spacious.
Dec 02, 2019
Our site was great, first of all. Everything else was not so great. The roads throughout the part had huge pot holes that you could not see when it rained, and we really messed up our golf cart. There was no playground or game room. The only thing the kids could do was jump pad and basketball. The trout ponds that you had to pay to fish in were not stocked as they said they would be.
Dec 02, 2019
Great accommodations
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Stayed Thanksgiving 2019. Campground was about full capacity. Campground was clean and orderly. All was well. Can't wait until next chance to go back!
Dec 02, 2019
Great place very clean just minutes away from downtown very friendly and helpful staff
Dec 01, 2019
It was very good. I only wish the playground wasn't being removed on a holiday week so the kids would have had more to do. Loved the activities during the holiday wknd but we left on friday so we couldn't take full advantage of that. Some activities for campers who were staying earlier that week would have been great.
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
We had a great time. Your Christmas decorations were lovely and it was so nice that you had a thanksgiving dinner for all of the campers! We liked the trash pick up service that you have now and the remodeled general store is looking great. Our one suggestion - please maintain the fire pits in the deluxe sites. Ours was very deep and we had to find rocks to put in the bottom to build it up.
Feb 18, 2020
Great campground. Friendly staff. Lots to do even in the off season. We will be back.
- Stacey Niedentohl on Google
Feb 16, 2020
Was great . Perfect Valentine's weekend.
- Clara willard on Google
Feb 16, 2020
We go every year at Christmas/New Years. Lots are convenient to the Raven Fork River for trout fishing.
- Alyssa Ingram on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.