Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay...the snow didn't allow us to utilize all of the campground features, but we will definitely be returning. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the facility was great!
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
The cable sucked but Kevin was awesome!!!
Dec 06, 2017
We had a very nice stay, but we have stay here several times. Also nice and clean. Friendly employees. I have mentioned this before but your roads need to have the name at the end of each road. It makes it hard to find the correct road to turn on when you arrive after hours especially after dark. Need a few street lights in the campground also. But we will be back soon. Thank you.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
Looking forward to coming back this summer!
Dec 02, 2017
Had a wonderful time. New remodeled bathrooms/shower very nice. Staff very helpful Will be back
Nov 30, 2017
This place was awesome ! Every one that worked at this location was very nice, polite and was willing to point you in the right direction if needed. The spot we stayed in was really clean and all the utilities worked as expected . When i was packing up, the really nice ground keepers offered to take our bag of trash ! Thats good stuff in my eyes ...I can't wait to go back !!
Nov 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time!
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
If you don't have kids, don't bother. All to expense for camping is to support the extensive amenities, most of which are for kids.
Nov 28, 2017
Great sites. Great staff.
Nov 28, 2017
We love it at the Cherokee KOA and will be back !!!!
Nov 28, 2017
Bath houses well very clean!!!!! The overall apperence was very good!!!!
Nov 27, 2017
We stayed for a week, great place, clean and very helpful staff, your general store is tops too, also thanks fir putting the Thanksgiving Dinner together, from Florida and will be back. Campground is a 10.
Nov 27, 2017
it was great .
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Was not ask about a membership for KOA would like to find out more.
Nov 27, 2017
We had a nice time as usual. We'll be back....
Nov 27, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots to do, great amenities and accessible to many places.
Nov 27, 2017
We have stayed here about a dozen times and this was by far the best time we have had. Everything was as it should be and the staff was awesome, friendly and helpful. You folks even arranged for great weather. Thanks and happy holidays.
Nov 27, 2017
There were no activities and very few things for our kids to do. There was a bouncer and pool and hot tub that we were able to use but we expected more features. And our site was supposed to be a site on water and it wasn’t. The large rv spot was VERY hard to get into. It took 30 mins in the freezing cold at night.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Campground was very nice but the bath house where dirty most of the weekend or did not have heat. Like the campground and the staff.
Nov 27, 2017
Great campsite, very friendly staff. Clean and well kept, we plan on making a return trip.
Nov 27, 2017
We come to this KOA every year around Thanksgiving and it has always been a great place to stay.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Beautiful and well maintained campground. Staff was very pleasant. The Cherokee area is wonderful.
Nov 27, 2017
Bathrooms (esp one near playground) need work, indoor pool was cold for most of stay (11/23-11/26), changing room and bathrooms in pool house smell like sewage. Firewood delivery was excellent! We had a great time!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
When we got there we were told when we made the reservation we had lot 50 when we got there they moved it to lot 51 no dig deal. but it was cold ther and when we needed LP gas there was no one to fill the tank ( not good when it is going to be 20 that night) and then to top it off my dog was attacked by another dog that was owned by someone who worked at the campground.
Nov 26, 2017
The campground and bathhouses were clean and the employees were very helpful and approachable. We were in one of the front spots by the entrance, which I wasn't sure about. For us the spot worked out just fine, the kids were close to the jumping pillow and pool and it was not too noisy. Being off the entrance a little bit may be preferable, but I would take the spot again.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
The grounds were well taken care of, everything was clean (according to my husband the bathrooms rivaled Disney for niceness). We opted for the pond view out of the rear window instead of the more spacious interior sites, so we were in a site (48) that was little tight for our 36' 5th wheel w/ slides out. The site was easy to set up in though, and our stay was pleasant. Convenient location as well
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
The area was beautiful, however our first 2 nights we had issues getting our electric to work - we had to use an extension cord onto another site. And the 3rd night our sewer wouldn't drain, and had to dump on a neighbor's site - which was messy! This took away from the overall experience of the trip.
Nov 26, 2017
The stay was fine. Nothing went above and beyond average. One lady was exceptionally rude numerous times throughout our stay. The morning staff was helpful and the showers were hot. Had better staff interaction, shower experiences and more to do at other locations.
Nov 25, 2017
My wife and I stayed five nights in a travel trailer in November of 2017. The KOA is a very well kept campground & very friendly staff. We loved it & will be back. Cherokee is well located for seeing the Smokies. We went to Bryson City & road the Smoky Mountain Railroad, drove over to Pigeon Forge, ate in Cherokee & road the Blue Ridge Prkwy. Oct. & Nov. is a great time to visit the Smokies.
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
The staff was very very friendly and helpful! It was a wonderful stay and we will definitely be coming back!! And the doggy playground was a hit! A big plus for us!!! One of my favorite places to come!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
We've stayed at the Cherokee KOA twice during the colder months and have loved it! The indoor pool and hot tub are wonderful especially with little ones! The campground staff are so helpful and friendly! We are definitely going to be planning a trip to come during the summer.
Nov 20, 2017
Nice park. Staff was friendly and accommodating. One of the better KOA's we've stayed at.
Nov 20, 2017
Beautiful surroundings. The campgrounds and bathrooms/showers were super clean. Only thing not much heat in bathrooms. Other then that plenty for the kids to do . Staff were friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award