Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 828-497-9711

Reserve: 828-497-9711

Info: 828-497-9711

Info: 828-497-9711

Email This Campground

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 19, 2019
Every toilet in one building was clogged the first 2 days of our stay. The girls in the camp store were too busy taking reservations on the phone to help answer questions or help with purchases. They did eventually get to us but the wait was long. We have stayed here twice in the past and loved it.
May 19, 2019
I enjoyed it
May 19, 2019
Excellent stay, Beautiful weather, Great location not to far from everything but far enough where you dont have all the traffic and noise of everyday life.
May 19, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and thought the campground was nice but it would have been nicer if the store had longer hours. We were there off season so the grill and the outdoor pool weren't open, therefore, we could not take advantage of them.
May 19, 2019
Staff was great! Went over and above!
May 18, 2019
nice campground very big we liked it alot.
May 18, 2019
Bathrooms were dirty no toilet paper standing water in camp sites hot tub not working properly & no bathrooms @ indoor pool not working.
May 18, 2019
Great staff.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
This is great park! It is a large park with well spaced sites. The park is well equipped & staffed. We plan to return.
May 17, 2019
The campground is nice, however there is a dog across the street that never stops barking all day and night and makes it not very peaceful. Love it other than that.
May 17, 2019
It was our first visit and we had a wonderful time fishing, exploring the national park, and enjoying your indoor pool and other amenities. We plan to stay with you again!
May 17, 2019
The campground is improving but there are certain areas that need wholesale site updates, mainly elevating and leveling to where you aren't sloshing around in water puddles when it rains. They are also pretty proud of their place given the rates they charge but it is still a nice place.
May 17, 2019
Excellent
May 17, 2019
Had a good time even though the weather didn't cooperate. Husband and son enjoyed trout fishing and I enjoyed relaxing.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Great as always! We will be back again!
May 17, 2019
quiet at night, store was rather spare of stock, clean, it was early in April, only about 40% full?
May 17, 2019
We had a great time. The grandkids loved the Easter egg hunt, visit with the Easter Bunny, swimming in the pool, the bounce pillow was a big plus for them and riding bikes. I enjoy the fishing. The staff was very helpful and friendly. If I had to find anything on the negative side, it would be our campsite was a little tight for our RV.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 16, 2019
We always have a great time here. Definitely would recommend staying here.
May 15, 2019
It was very nice. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We are still very new to the camping world so the friendly staff was greatly appreciated. We will definitely be staying again. Hoping around Halloween. :-)
May 15, 2019
This is an awesome campground. This is my second stay at this campground. The only problem I have had here is the WiFi NEVER works and when I am tired, I like to read my iPhone before bed. KOA's doesn't work and theirs will not let MyFi work. This past weekend was my birthday and Mother's Day, and all it did was RAIN, and HARD!
May 13, 2019
Everyone in the check in process is very nice. However the cost, compared to all the area campgrounds is over priced. This is a great place to stay with family and the perfect spot. Just over priced.
May 13, 2019
We had a great time despite the weather
May 12, 2019
We love coming here. We always come in May when its quiet. Already looking forward to our next stay. I am sad I cant book from May to the next May like we used to be able to do. Now we have to call back to reserve and no one can tell me when i can call back. That is my only complaint. Otherwise, love this place.
May 12, 2019
Great experience. Clean bath house. Staff made sure we were comfortable. Thanks
May 11, 2019
Great Stay, Jo Ann at the front desk was awesome, very helpful.
May 10, 2019
Friendly staff, very clean bathrooms & showers, very nice sized sites, clean pool, lots to do. Already recommended it to our daughter & her family. They will be staying there this summer.
May 09, 2019
Run down and needs updated Don't think the bathrooms we're cleaned the 4 days I was there
May 09, 2019
Workers very nice and friendly. Saw manager twice and she wasn’t friendly at all. Before our stay we drove over to talk and see about leaving camper yr round. She spoke as though she did t want us and even made the statement she didn’t need us.
May 09, 2019
May 08, 2019
May 06, 2019
Did not stock trout while we were there.Disapointing.
May 05, 2019
Cherokee KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds, always clean with roomy sites. We enjoy the relaxing mountain forest setting and prefer the river sites. Lots of wildlife to see from elk to woodpeckers to chipmunks. I heard a fox call on our last morning there. Lots of fishing. It’s a great location for exploring Cherokee and the Great Smokey Mountains.
May 05, 2019
Very enjoyable stay. The KOA facilities and weather were great. We’ll definitely visit NC again.
May 05, 2019
May 05, 2019
May 04, 2019
Very nice park, great river front sites
May 01, 2019
The bathrooms werd very dirty and the same urine stench was notes everyday and I doubt that they werd cleaned zuring muur Stay. Staff was friendly
Apr 30, 2019
1. was put on wrong lot, had to move camper next day 2. bathrooms at pool dirty/septic coming up through shower at pool 3. rude staff at check in desk 4. bathrooms were flooded causing fiancé to fall(likely due to kids stopping up the shower and turning on showers) 5. store was not well stocked 6.prices to high on necessities at store 7.jacuzzi jets were not working campground needs improv
Apr 27, 2019
Apr 23, 2019
Apr 22, 2019
Another great trip. The indoor pool is always a hit with our grandkids. The site was spacious. The staff was great. Highly recommend this KOA .
Apr 22, 2019
Apr 22, 2019
Heavy rain, was not able to see much of the area. Very accommodating to move us from a rather undesirable site. No table, no fire pit and muddy site even before the rain. But as I said very accommodating after dissatisfaction with the first site.
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Stayed Monday through Friday. Found bathrooms lacked cleanliness and floors always had standing water around urinals and toilets. Toilet paper was not kept in dispensers. Staff concentrated on maintenance of premium sites but did nothing to non-premium. Roads need maintenance.
Apr 21, 2019
Your bathrooms were filthy, no toilet paper for 2 days, no arcade as advertised, the campsite assigned to us has the picnic table and fire ring on the back side of the camper, I expected more for the price I paid.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals