Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Very nice leveled concrete site. Location adjacent to many attractions.
Oct 15, 2017
Such a treat...beautiful campground and the staff was so kind courteous and helpful
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Arrived 5pm Tuesday with no food on board RV. Found shop shut and restaurant shut. RV too large to take into town Security recommended a take away from town but they refused to deliver to site. Toilets and hookups OK but Internet weak. No bus service as advertised. Had to take taxi at $25 each way. So a remote site with few facilities in Octobet
Oct 13, 2017
We checked in late, (10:15pm) the 2 gentlemen who checked us in were great. They took time to show us around, pointed out where everything was and made sure we were comfortable once we set up camp. Only problem we had was with someone staying in a cabin behind us, complaining we were making too much noise as we were setting up. We were done by 11:00pm.
Oct 12, 2017
It has an indoor pool and the campground is nice
Oct 12, 2017
WiFi, cable, hot tub didnât work or kept breaking down with confrontations with employee when reporting. A problem with there system for scheduling I was told I had 15 minutes to produce a receipt or get out of the camp ground, when I had scheduled to be there,very rude! Other than the one office girl all other employee were helpful and courteous. And the ground were nice.
Oct 11, 2017
Great Place bad WiFi. Very bad.
Oct 11, 2017
The campground is nice. The bathrooms were not cleaned very well at all, it was signed out that staff was cleaning them but the same big balls of hair were in the shower the entire 6 days of our stay. Also there was construction noise from the front office until after 9 pm one evening which did not make for a relaxing time by our fire that we had planned.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Nice place that's VERY well hidden in the mountains. Tons of room and lots of sites / choices on where to stay. Office staff was very friendly and helpful, and support staff was great after hours. Only downside is the WiFi. It's so bad I think they should just consider getting rid of it altogether, rathe than "try' and make it work.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The staff was awesome in every way, They went above and beyond to help us and to make our stay feel like home. We will definitely be back.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Loved the location of this very spacious park. Only negative would be that the staff closed the pool and hot tub at 8:00 when the posted closing time is 9:00. When all of the construction is completed the campground will be awesome.
Oct 10, 2017
Campground was great. While leaving we had to ask employees to move vehicles away from dump station for access. Once finished dumping, the water did not work for rinsing pipe. Had read reviews expressing concerns about the dump station. Address needs to be Big Cove Rd.; not Campground Access Rd.
Oct 09, 2017
We stay here a lot. But for years the tv cable the wifi phone service just sucks. We do not go to do just this but when you want to check bad weather coming in unavailable . The phone we have no service the wifi even if you get the code it tells you wrong code. Most visits never can use. So we purchased a antenna to help with your horrible service this does not work. So in our future we are lookin
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
It was enjoyable as always, however, the site I reserved was very difficult to get into. We thought that when someone saw what sight we were going into, it should have been changed to a larger site with easier access. We didn't know we were on a small site with a 33' fifth wheel, we're not from there, we were traveling. Hope somebody looks out for us in the future....
Oct 09, 2017
Awesome customer service. The Wi-Fi password never worked. I wish that someone would have told us about the alternative way into the campground since we were in an RV. We lost our brakes coming across the parkway to our campsite.
Oct 09, 2017
Visiting the KOA Cherokee is a treat. My husband and I love to visit any time of year.
Oct 09, 2017
Was an amazing stay! Only hint I would recommend is better restroom flushing capability.
Oct 09, 2017
Best campground I have ever seen! Polite staff, clean and beautiful bathrooms and extremely convenient!
Oct 09, 2017
Excellent stay. The staff were great to deal with and the facilities were clean and very nice. Thanks!
Oct 09, 2017
TERRIBLE WIFI SERVICE
Oct 09, 2017
HUGE campground with lots of fun amenities! Will definitely return!
Oct 08, 2017
Very Friendly and helpful Staff. Clean facilities and camp sites!
Oct 08, 2017
We had a very nice visit and greatly appreciate the kind staff at the KOA. From the welcome to the departure everyone was very nice and friendly. Suggest the lot we stayed on gets a new pad due to the root of the tree making for a very rough departure. Most appreciated was the air tank as somewhere along the way we got a bolt in our tire. Staff was knowledgeable of local events. ð
Oct 08, 2017
Nice place, quiet. Friendly staff. Few minutes from Smokey Mountains N.P.
Oct 08, 2017
Our kids love this campground! The playground and trampoline are great! The menâs comfort station could have been cleaner, but other than that a great stay.
Oct 07, 2017
Jonathan was awesome. Went way over the top on service. Lady at desk not as accommodating. Hats off to Jonathan. Has passion for his job. Treats the place like his own.
Oct 07, 2017
Beautiful place, clean facilities. Yes, the wifi didn't work very well, but considering we were in the mountains, I completely understood. I will definitely be back.
Oct 07, 2017
Enjoyable quiet and relaxing. Beautiful scenery nice staff. Only problem was couldn't seem to get wifi but would definitely stay again
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
This was not peek season, so it was quiet. The park was in excellent condition. I loved the air conditioned kennel concept. I would definitely return.
Oct 05, 2017
Couldn't ask for a more beautiful area, surrounded by streams and fishing lakes. We had a great site with deluxe fire ring and a covered picnic table. Very enjoyable stay and friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2017
Nice campsites. More amenities than expected. Office closes too early. Internet connection poor at best.
Oct 05, 2017
The campground needs to give better directions to their campground. We did not have GPS like the book said.
Oct 05, 2017
The view was beautiful and enjoyed the ponds, but was disappointed in the overall service. Waited quit awhile to have someone take us to our campsite.Poor communication regarding the shuttle service to town, which I required about twice. Poor internet service. Was surprised there was a resort fee. I have never paid a resort fee with any other KOA. Don't understand why this one charges one.
Oct 05, 2017
to expensive
Oct 04, 2017
Great experience
Oct 04, 2017
Love the campground, thought someone should have blown the leaves off the site and your reservations need to be site specific. I was very happy with the security at nite and how happy your crew seem to be.
Oct 04, 2017
Cherokee KOA is the best place to camp. The Staff work hard to make the stay enjoyable and helpful. A breath taking 360 degree view. We will be back to visit again.
Oct 04, 2017
We loved your campground!! Everyone was so nice and helpful...even the other campers. We will be back ð
Oct 04, 2017
Had a great time! The facilities were 1st rate. Kids had a wonderful time fishing and playing around the campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to get back to the campground again!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
I was not real happy when I arrived at 1:10 pm and told the check in time was 2 pm and that ifI wanted to check in early it would cost me $25. You got lot be kidding
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award