Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Experience the best in cabin camping with our Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
Great place, well maintained with friendly staff!!!
Sep 16, 2019
Such an improvement within the park!! Love the park, love the staff! We just booked 2 more trips before then end of this year.
Sep 16, 2019
Totally enjoyed our stay, grand kids had lots of fun swimming, riding bikes, playing. Grandpa had a great time fishing in the river. Grandma had fun relaxing and reading. Be back soon.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The only complaint that I have would be the golf cart that we rented was not as we were expecting. It was very dirty and did not operate smooth at all. It would only go wide open or nothing at all, there was no in between. I was told by maintenance that is just how they are. I have rode many golf carts and never come across this issue. For $65 I just expected a little more.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Great
Sep 16, 2019
Our stay with you was AMAZING! We had an Full hook up RV space on the river with a beautiful view. My only complaint, was someone's dog running loose and harassing our dog at our campsite. After the unwanted visitor left, our blissful visit resumed.
Sep 15, 2019
Campground not full until Thursday. Plenty of spots to give us all some privacy, instead they bunched us all together. Especially if you bring your dog. I saw several people not cleaning up after their pets, one man did but would leave the poop bag for someone else to clean up. Someone put food scraps in the dog play area, chicken bones.
Sep 15, 2019
We had a RV issue that required us to be towed to Knoxville from the Cherokee KOA. We would like to thank everyone for their assistance. We did not have a definite time for the tow truck arrival and everyone was very accommodating. Many of the employees would stop by to inquire how things were going. It is hard to put in words how kind and caring everyone was. Thank you all!
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
After sixteen years we finally made it back to this awesome KOA! Of all our travels, this is the best of the best! Love the river, especially sleeping with windows open and going to sleep with the river sounds! This KOA has the best of the best in their employees also. Park is very clean and they are continually making improvements. Can't wait to get back there next year for a longer stay!
Sep 12, 2019
The campground is very well keep and the staff is very friendly.
Sep 12, 2019
We liked it very much
Sep 12, 2019
Great stay. Enjoying all the nice upgrades.
Sep 12, 2019
Very clean and well kept! Had an awesome site! Staff very friendly and helpful! We will be staying again!
Sep 12, 2019
Nice clean peaceful spot with friendly staff. This was a very enjoyable campground with lots to do right there in the park. The team seemed to enjoy what they do and were always working to make the park better
Sep 12, 2019
No hot water. Staff lies to protect themselves. Front desk personnel are irrational. We will never use this facility again.
Sep 11, 2019
Very nice campground, but it was impossible to get sleep until early morning hours due to rowdy next door neighbors. This is the first campground we have ever had this problem at. Most have a quiet time that is enforced by 11 PM. Very disappointing!
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Great campground right in the middle of where you want to be.
Sep 10, 2019
2nd time we have stayed here this year. ♥��♥��♥��♥�� Plenty to offer for the grand baby to keep him busy. Very clean campground, large sites.
Sep 10, 2019
No shade. The sewer attachment in the ground was broken. It appeared that someone tried to fix it, badly. The top of the sewer attachment is not connected to the sewer system, which means that raw sewage goes into the ground, and, there are rivers close by.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Our 2nd trip this year. Large level sites, friendly staff, nice camp store. Clean!
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice people overall - from check in to the daily upkeep of the camp. Any issues outside of the rules (unruly dogs, loud partying) was handled effectively by the staff. Very much appreciated. Thanks!
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
One problem was grill was advertised being open 8 to 8 went there to order some food and three times in that time frame was closed. Had friends that had booked a cabin right beside our campsite but when we checked in they where put in a location on other side of campground. We had planned on doing meals together. Had to rent golf cart to make this work. Everything else was good.
Sep 06, 2019
Had an enjoyable time!
Sep 05, 2019
This was a great place for kids to play and have fun!
Sep 05, 2019
Awesome place, Awesome Staff. One of the best campgrounds I have been to. We will be back for sure.
Sep 05, 2019
I had requested a site with a concrete pad, I got asphalt which was good it I recently had a knee replacement, and wanted a level lot I believe 433 was the site I had to be extremely careful walking on uneven ground other than that it was very good thank you
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
It was a great weekend away just what we needed.
Sep 04, 2019
Nice place. Clean. Good activities for the kids.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Good service at the registers, but slow. The usual koa amenities were great as always.
Sep 02, 2019
Excellent, staff was helpful and friendly. We felt very welcome. Strongly recommended.
Sep 01, 2019
Well maintained,clean restrooms and showers. Staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 31, 2019
Wonderful campground. Spacious sites and well maintained.
Aug 29, 2019
Nice campground with a great fishing pond.
Aug 29, 2019
Park was great. But air pump for tires was not maintained properly. I ended up letting more air out of tires than put in. Thank goodness a corporate person was there. He helped me fix the situation.
Aug 27, 2019
Great location ,,, Chris and Rose were the best of helpers while we stayed in park.
Aug 27, 2019
Site was level with wide sites and plenty of room! Shower houses and bathrooms were well kept and maintained. Laundry room was clean and economical! Staff was friendly and helpful! Brandon is the man!
Aug 27, 2019
Pricing yourself out of the market. Things much cleaner now and trimmed. Now work on admin. when I pay 25 dollars for a late check out and then have to explain this twice to your staff there is a problem. Here is a clue run the checkout sheet each morning go through and earmark all the late checkouts then you do not have to harass late checkouts twice In one day cause your staff have the sheet.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
It was peaceful and very relaxing. Thank you. Looking forward to visiting again.
Aug 26, 2019
It amazes me that you pay over $90 for a spot on the river and the spot is in dire need of weed eating. The grass on the level area above the rocks was at least a foot high and the power box and water connection area were in dire need of a weed eating also. The bath house showers were scalding hot one minute and freezing cold the next. We took several freezing cold showers.
Sep 18, 2019
Caught our limit
- Karen Burnette on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Great place
- Gary Whisnant on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Amazing campground, lots of amenities, stellar views of the river and my husband had a great time fishing!
- Tiffany Granims Gallagher on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.