Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Mar 27, 2020
When we arrived we found that the cabin we were assigned was not ideal for our family so the staff made every effort to find a suitable replacement. The cabin we ultimately stayed in was wonderful! The location is very peaceful and secluded but is conveniently located near many points of interest.
Mar 21, 2020
The indoor pool was great! A little disappointing that there was no playground. From my understanding the campground is going through renovations. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
The staff was very friendly. We had a small issue with the toilet while we were there and they came and fixed it immediately. The cabin and grounds were very clean.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
The employees were great with the kids during the activities that they had offered. The cabin we stayed it was awesome had every thing we needed!!
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Just a one night stay this time & stayed in a studio cabin. It was very clean with everything we needed for one night. Looks like they are doing a lot of improvements to the campground so I hope the potholes in the road are on the list!
Mar 02, 2020
We checked in after hours on Tuesday, had a minor glitch with our cabin. On Wednesday Judi, Rachel and JoAnn P made everything right with us and made sure that we were moved and comfortable. We've been coming here for over 16 years, and cannot imagine going anywhere else to camp!!! The entire staff is welcoming and treats the guests like family...but the good side of the family!!!
Mar 01, 2020
We had an absolutely amazing stay at the Cherokee KOA! All of the employees were extremely friendly and welcoming, the camp was gorgeous and we'll kept. Our cabin was cozy and nestled right on the river. Our two dogs were able to come with us with no problem and loved the dog park and the bowls provided for them on the cabin. We will be back!
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
Awesome
Feb 24, 2020
My Men's fellowship group has held our annual Father&Son weekend at Cherokee/ Great Smokey Mountains for over 25 years. The location is magic. We have always enjoyed the time we spend there. This year the staff was very helpful and accommodating. It is an organization feat to keep our trip going. KOA were excellent hosts. Thank you all.
Feb 24, 2020
We started in a basic cabin which I like but my husband couldn't handle. Okay, so it was 27 degrees that night and the bathrooms were a bit far off, I enjoyed the quaintness and the space heaters did a great job! Next day I gave in and we asked to move to a more "equipped" cabin. The staff was awesome at getting us moved to a deluxe cabin and hubby was thrilled and pampered. Put chairs in basic!
Feb 19, 2020
It was great we love it
Feb 19, 2020
Lovely pet friendly cabin by the river. Cabin was spotless, packed with all the necessary amenities. Wifi worked perfectly. Fireplace kept us warm and cozy. Bed was super comfy. Water pressure in the shower was great. Cabin is more spacious than what it looks in the picture. It was perfect size for my husband, my two chihuahuas and I. Staff and fellow campers were super friendly.
Feb 18, 2020
Great camp ground, staff was courteous and friendly. My daughter accidentally broke the key to the cabin in the door lock. They had it fixed within an hour... Great stay!
Feb 18, 2020
It was just what I needed. Very cozy cabin.
Feb 17, 2020
Staff were great! We will definitely stay again!
Feb 17, 2020
We have been to a few KOA's at different times of the year, but this KOA has the cleanest store &the friendliest staff! When I went to check in they treated me like a friend that they hadn't seen in years.While most KOA staff is always nice, this staff was OUTSTANDING! They really deserve to be recognized for their efforts to make guests feel like family. Even decorated our room for Valentines day
Feb 17, 2020
It was wonderful. Thank for the chocolates, plant and wine.
Feb 17, 2020
It was only night and I was skeptical because I typically don’t stay at campgrounds. The cabin was lovely and we wish we had more nights! What a great experience! We hope to come back with the entire family soon.
Feb 17, 2020
The room was clean and organized. The front staff was very friendly.
Feb 17, 2020
The cabins are great! We’ve made reservations to come back with the grandkids!
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
Our heat went out in our cabin and we had our 10 month old with us. The after hours number that was listed was no longer in service. We had to rush out of the cabin that morning and sat in our warm car for a few hours. It was 26 degrees outside. All we got was a $16 dollar refund. Not impressed
Feb 07, 2020
We stayed in cabin K240 I'm not sure when it was cleaned, but not before we got there. There were cobwebs in every doorway, fan, and all over the bathroom. All kitchen drawers had food crumbs and left over dirt. There were sugar ants all over counters and it had not been swept. The worst was the dog hairs we found on and in pull out couch. Firewood was well overpriced. Workers were polite.
Feb 04, 2020
The cabin I was in was nice and equipped well for my stay.
Feb 03, 2020
It was amazing! I had a great time! Can’t wait to come back
Feb 02, 2020
We absolutely love staying here at KOA in Cherokee. We will definitely be coming back soon.
Jan 31, 2020
Everyone was very nice. The issues we within our cabin. There was no table inside like the picture. The bed had hairs so we used our own blankets. Our grill was very dirty when we took off the cover and the door fell right off. We figured out how to use it after time since the directions were worn off but when we went to use it a 2nd time, it wouldn’t light. Plates, cups and pots were spotty.
Jan 27, 2020
Everything was amazing the price was wrong, I was quoted a different price online then what I actually had to pay, was quite a bit of a difference also :(
Jan 27, 2020
The staff was wonderful and helpful. Cabin was very clean. Was very satisfied. Will be back.
Jan 27, 2020
This KOA is always first class, I have been staying here for 20 years and will continue to stay there.
Jan 27, 2020
Checked in before 5p waited for electric heater that was supposed to have already been placed in cabin. Finally arrived. Would have been nice, since it was so cold, for it to be in cabin upon our arrival. Only light in cabin that worked was ceiling/fan light. Small lights near bed did not work. No broom in cabin for clean up at check-out. Hot water only in 1 shower (both men and women). Eh?
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 24, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
Everyone is always very friendly and willing to assist in any way needed!
Jan 21, 2020
Always enjoy our visit here,clean bathrooms, friendly staff, good fishing, nice dog park for our fur babies, we'll be back soon
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 18, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Excellent
Jan 14, 2020
it was a great stay. the reason the prices are so good is because the cabins are so close together. although this time of year there wasn’t anybody near us in the back. we were kinda loud playing music and didn’t have anybody complaining. the staff mementos were nice too. we will be back soon!
Jan 07, 2020
I was completely disgusted with the attitude I received from one of the employees at the front desk. She was rude and non sympathetic. My Thanksgiving family vacation was ruined. The details for the cabin I stayed in was very misleading. I have been coming to this KOA for over 15 years and now I don't want to come back after dealing with this particular employee!!!! Completely disappointed!
Mar 12, 2020
Noce warm pool,people are very nice
- Colin Davis on Google
Mar 02, 2020
Great fishing
- Gary Williamson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.