Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
Feb 07, 2020
We stayed in cabin K240 I'm not sure when it was cleaned, but not before we got there. There were cobwebs in every doorway, fan, and all over the bathroom. All kitchen drawers had food crumbs and left over dirt. There were sugar ants all over counters and it had not been swept. The worst was the dog hairs we found on and in pull out couch. Firewood was well overpriced. Workers were polite.
Feb 04, 2020
The cabin I was in was nice and equipped well for my stay.
Feb 03, 2020
It was amazing! I had a great time! Can’t wait to come back
Feb 02, 2020
We absolutely love staying here at KOA in Cherokee. We will definitely be coming back soon.
Jan 31, 2020
Everyone was very nice. The issues we within our cabin. There was no table inside like the picture. The bed had hairs so we used our own blankets. Our grill was very dirty when we took off the cover and the door fell right off. We figured out how to use it after time since the directions were worn off but when we went to use it a 2nd time, it wouldn’t light. Plates, cups and pots were spotty.
Jan 27, 2020
Everything was amazing the price was wrong, I was quoted a different price online then what I actually had to pay, was quite a bit of a difference also :(
Jan 27, 2020
The staff was wonderful and helpful. Cabin was very clean. Was very satisfied. Will be back.
Jan 27, 2020
This KOA is always first class, I have been staying here for 20 years and will continue to stay there.
Jan 27, 2020
Checked in before 5p waited for electric heater that was supposed to have already been placed in cabin. Finally arrived. Would have been nice, since it was so cold, for it to be in cabin upon our arrival. Only light in cabin that worked was ceiling/fan light. Small lights near bed did not work. No broom in cabin for clean up at check-out. Hot water only in 1 shower (both men and women). Eh?
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 24, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
Everyone is always very friendly and willing to assist in any way needed!
Jan 21, 2020
Always enjoy our visit here,clean bathrooms, friendly staff, good fishing, nice dog park for our fur babies, we'll be back soon
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 18, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Excellent
Jan 14, 2020
it was a great stay. the reason the prices are so good is because the cabins are so close together. although this time of year there wasn’t anybody near us in the back. we were kinda loud playing music and didn’t have anybody complaining. the staff mementos were nice too. we will be back soon!
Jan 07, 2020
I was completely disgusted with the attitude I received from one of the employees at the front desk. She was rude and non sympathetic. My Thanksgiving family vacation was ruined. The details for the cabin I stayed in was very misleading. I have been coming to this KOA for over 15 years and now I don't want to come back after dealing with this particular employee!!!! Completely disappointed!
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Very nice stay. It was only for 2 days but we enjoyed our mini vacation. Our cottage had some electrical problems before we arrived so we were upgraded. From the Front Desk to the maintenance workers , all were considerate and friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jan 05, 2020
Amazing time and staff is wonderful!!
Jan 04, 2020
We were here for the first time and we love this place. Our boys said that they want to go back this summer.
Jan 04, 2020
All was good very clean campground
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Second time staying there and I HIGHLY Recommend this location. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay memorable. We will be back soon.
Jan 02, 2020
It was Awesome! We got there late and they had put a heater in our cabin and already had it warm in there with the porch light on! We had reserved for 3 nights! We ended up staying 5 nights! We will be back soon! We spent our Honeymoon at this KOA almost 28 years ago! June 1992
Jan 01, 2020
The stay was great. We have stayed in many KOAs. I do feel that the campsite needs a bit of updating and take care of their facilities more. Bikes were in rough shape. Jumping pad was only blown up once. Should have fishing poles for rent.
Dec 31, 2019
we have stayed with you before in a camper but this was the first time in a cabin. our son and our granddaughter came with us which made it special for us but we also got to bring our dogs. we absolutely loved it we had a wonderful time. we made a fire every night and made some mores. we love to fish over there and make several day trips there for fishing. we loved it will do it again soon.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 31, 2019
We loved most things. However we booked here specifically because of the pool and hot tub. It was FRIGID. When I mentioned this to staff they were just like oh well....should have offered us a discounted stay next time cause we could have stayed somewhere else if they would just ge honest about their indoor amenities....
Dec 31, 2019
Rented deluxe cabin. Cabin with patio, grill and fire pit were great!
Dec 30, 2019
We requested a deluxe cabin WITH a fireplace and even called two days ahead to make sure that is what we will get. We were told yes. We got a cabin with a NON WORKING fireplace :(. The body wash soap dispenser in the shower was EMPTY. There were live lady bugs and dead ones in the window seal. The bed felt a good bit used. The walk to the cabin was DARK at night from parking area.
Dec 30, 2019
Was suppose to have been on the river and wasn't..the heater didn't work was given an electric heater. But cabin was nice and enjoyed our stay.
Dec 30, 2019
. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and every thing worked perfectly. The surrounding were beautiful. I plan on returning here during one of my trips next year.
Dec 28, 2019
Favorite campground so far. Staff great Clean Upkept well No complaints!! Excellent
Dec 28, 2019
Our cabin was on the river which was such a relaxing and soothing environment. Although we explored the area most of our stay, we enjoyed the use of the cabin that seemed to provide everything we needed for the stay. We will definitely recommend the campground and will come back in the future with or without our own rv.
Dec 28, 2019
Excellent reservation process, Jim was awesome! Night check in instructions were flawless! Thanks for leaving the heat on! Room was amazing! Bunk room heater stopped working on day two so we closed the door and kept the primary unit on 90.
Dec 15, 2019
Loved our visit. Staff was very helpful. Would recommend to everyone
Dec 06, 2019
When I placed my reservations the only cabin available was the next to last delux cabin by the river. When I arrived the cabin i got was the first one closest to the office/ entrance, so my four day stay i had no peace. All campground guest was cramped together, you could hear everything going on all around. Also the cover for the hitch was used as a seat by guest next door. I felt stressed.
Dec 03, 2019
We were pleasantly surprised . The cabin was adorable. We loved the campground and all the amenities. The children had a ball. See you in the Spring.
Dec 03, 2019
Clean cabins, got in real late and they had our reservation waiting even though the office was closed. Everything you need in the facility.
Dec 02, 2019
The wifi was awful from our cabin. We lost the signal constantly & had a hard time connecting. The Thanksgiving dinner was nice, but it should have been better organized. When booking, it should have been explained that we were to provide sides & determine/suggest which one. There were many duplicates. I felt that the tent for where the dinner was held should have had a heater. The tent was cool.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Nice cabin, our requests were taken care of.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
This was our 2nd time here and it was incredible again. Extremely friendly staff at the desk in the office building that also is a gift shop and very handy items you can use if you forgot to bring it from home like fishing pole, flash light, ropes and other camping stuff. Cabin was awesome with fire place and grill. Planning on returning every year.
Dec 01, 2019
Feb 18, 2020
Great campground. Friendly staff. Lots to do even in the off season. We will be back.
- Stacey Niedentohl on Google
Feb 16, 2020
Was great . Perfect Valentine's weekend.
- Clara willard on Google
Feb 16, 2020
We go every year at Christmas/New Years. Lots are convenient to the Raven Fork River for trout fishing.
- Alyssa Ingram on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.