Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2024
We always love the family atmosphere this KOA offers! The pool was clean and warm! The cabin was clean and offered such a peaceful spot on the creek!
Jun 12, 2024
Disappointed the indoor pool was out of service !!
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
We enjoyed our stay. The issue we ran into was the ant problem. Even though the pest control man sprayed the cabin area these pests kept coming back.
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Absolutely wonderful and beautiful as always and really enjoyed the extra day .
Jun 11, 2024
Grounds were kept clean as well as the bath houses.The staff were very nice and kept us informed of upcoming activities as well as anything else that occurred on the campground
Jun 11, 2024
We've started an annual family camping trip. My grandson is thoroughly enjoying the trip.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
It was great! Staff was super helpful and friendly. Facilities were very good. Bathrooms could be bigger. Not enough stalls. Pool area was good. Nice upgrades since our last visit!
Jun 11, 2024
We enjoyed our weekend stay in a cabin there.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
The staff was very accommodating to us. Our new tent leaked and we were able to move to a cabin. They helped make this an easy transition. Very friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2024
This stay was just as enjoyable as the many others I have spent there over the years with my family. Cherokee KOA is always laid back relaxing and accommodating. And it’s only about 45 minutes from where I live so it’s super convenient.
Jun 11, 2024
Staff was great, cabin was just as described, and loved having all the amenties. This was my second time visiting and each time I have stayed in a different cabin. I cant wait to come back and will see you soon. Take care...
Jun 11, 2024
Shore was like walking in a mud puddle. One bathroom out of order, other bathroom no toilet paper. This KOA very difficult to find.
Jun 10, 2024
Staff was very nice. Everything was very nice and clean. We stayed in one of the Cabins and it was very nice and clean.
Jun 10, 2024
Nice park! Lots of trout fishing. Nice amenities. Had a paw pen site, which is their most expensive campsite, but it had no grill (all other sites had grills, so that left us surprised) and a patio table that was way too small. The lawn maintenance folks need to do a better job, as sites were only partially mowed. We would return to this park when in the area.
Jun 10, 2024
Your staff went way over and beyond to assist us, and the spot that we were later assigned to was so very fine, close to the bathroom, under the shade trees, and a pull thru (I cannot back too well). A most fine experience!!! You surely deserve the highest rating!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 10, 2024
The employees were super friendly and helpful! We'll be back!!!
Jun 10, 2024
It was incredible! Customer Service is unmatched. Rebooked for next month already and bringing family!
Jun 10, 2024
Stayed at this KOA for the amenities, especially the indoor pool. BUT, the indoor pool was working. When people pay FULL price, you expect everything to be operating.
Jun 10, 2024
location is family friendly. with large lots and great views, being able to hear the river was a big plus
Jun 10, 2024
I love the Cherokee KOA and have been going there almost yearly for the last 25 years. The only thing that has changed for me to rate my stay lower is all of the dog owners that won't control their yapping dogs. It is very annoying to have my dogs behave so well and not bark at anyone or other dogs when they are walking by your camp site or you by theirs.
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
KOA Cherokee is under new management and it is very noticeable. The campground is very clean and the staff is friendly and responsive. The activities that are scheduled start on time. This management team is heads and tails above the previous ones. Thank you KOA for a great vacation.
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
We had a awesome time with you guys and we will be back the only thing is our last night was June 7 the cabin beside us was509 and we should have got up and left the neighbors were smoking dope drinking drunk and the older man asked our granddaughter if she wanted to play with him and he asked our grandkids if they wanted to come over to their cabin . I blew my top that is very disrespectful
Jun 08, 2024
Everything was amazing. Except all the dogs continuasly barking until 10 every night.
Jun 08, 2024
always a great place
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 07, 2024
Cable not working. Not so much that it didn’t work but that I asked 3 people for help and time trying to get it to work. The last person told me they were waiting on a part. No one ever came to my campsite to check. I wasted time trying to get the cable to work when it was never going to work. unable to use indoor pool. Rules not reinforced, Fellow campers music could be heard across campgrou
Jun 07, 2024
We had a great time and loved our time there. The restrooms were clean and so were all the other public areas. The staff was competent and friendly. We will probably return at sometime in the future.
Jun 07, 2024
Jun 07, 2024
It was an amazing experience for my first time camping. There were a lot of activities for the kids and no one got bored. The facilities were super clean. I'm sure I'll be planing my next camping trip with KOA again
Jun 07, 2024
Site assigned(163) was too short for 38 foot fifth wheel along with 21 foot pull vehicle..Had to park on grass..Concrete slab on site is uneven and a safety factor..
Jun 07, 2024
It was just so awesome.
Jun 06, 2024
Everybody is super friendly. Camp site was super clean. There is so Much to do for the kids
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
great destination and customer service. phones systems were down two weeks before arrival no communication. people at the park were very hospitable and kind.
Jun 06, 2024
The internet does not reach furthest cabins away from office very well
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
We enjoyed our trip and will return next year
Jun 05, 2024
I paid for water views of the pond. We could only see a recycling trailer and a dumpster from our campsite. There is also a fence behind the pond sites. I asked about it at the desk and they said, yes this is a pond view location. Nice place for kids but it was noisy. Pool and facilities were nice outside of that. I'll post my view if allowed on this site.
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
My husband first KOA (like Disneyland camping), has all the amenities. Disappointed indoor pool and Jacuzzi were not working. Cable was not connected at our site. Employee came and checked but never worked. Employees very nice and social.
Jun 05, 2024
We came for a weekend getaway for my friend who turned 47 and had never been camping. With the help of this lovely campground, I think we’ve converted her. We didn’t even leave the campground until we checked out. We fished, tye dyed shirts and made new friends. It was great!! We’ll be back!
Jun 05, 2024
Our very first time staying at a KOA and it will definitely not be our last. It was AMAZING!! It had so many amenities that we barely cared to even leave the campground. Cant wait to stay again!!
Jun 12, 2024
When checking in staff was amazing but when I asked in the morning at 10:00 a.m. to a lady about what time they were having food served by the outdoor pool, she had a very rude way about her and face then immediately shut the door in my face.. looking me up and down with disgust just because I asked question.
- Stormy Osteen on Google
Jun 11, 2024
I visited a very old dear friend. I was VERY impressed with the Grounds and all the Fun activities for the Kid's. The staff was outstanding Helped in any way that you could possibly want. I definitely appreciate that. They even took us right to the site. Dog friendly puts this KOA 10 STAR'S Thank You
- Mountainmeshe fitlife on Google
Jun 11, 2024
Great campground
- Patrick Highland on Google