Campground Reviews

May 18, 2022
Very good stay. All the staff that we dealt with was very friendly.
May 18, 2022
May 18, 2022
May 18, 2022
It was very nice but the screens was all torn and I had to use duct tape to keep the bees out of the room. The showers was really nasty and trashcans overfilled and lying on the ground. Really nice people.
May 17, 2022
It was very loud due to the sites next to us being upgraded.
May 17, 2022
Great stay
May 17, 2022
Checking in was a little rough, but Joann P. handled everything with ease!!! Actually made our stay even better than our original site. The rest of our trip was incredible! The upgrades will be completed this season and will be worth the wait. We cannot wait to come back in October!! Until then, I'll keep up with our KOA family on Facebook!!
May 17, 2022
My site had no internet. I walked about 10 sites up and got internet reception. That needs to improve so every site has internet. Also my site had no 30 Amp power because the plug in was gone. Lucky I keep a 50 Amp converter with me. Site 212.
May 17, 2022
hello we didnt have sofa bed sheets,, but they got me some,, carbon monoxide . kept beeping,so just took it out,, they put new battery in it but kept beepinG KOA didnt LET US KNOW THERE WAS NO PLACE TO GET SOMETHING TO EAT IN CAMPGROUND IT WAS SHUT DOWN AND POOL WAS BRING REBUILT I COULDNT HAVE THE HANDICAP 505 CABIN I REQUESTED,BUT CHARGED 20.00,, STILL,, I KNOW YOU ARE REMODELING, LET KNOW ,
May 17, 2022
I love the campground. But the cabin we stayed in was in a very crowded area. All the other campers had to walk by the cabin. Loud.
May 17, 2022
sites very clean... staff is very friendly.. always our go to place to camp. Joanne from the Office was very very helpful... she is nice and always friendly, very patient, and always gets you an answer. special Thank You to Joanne....
May 17, 2022
Wonderful
May 17, 2022
The only thing I think should change is the bathhouse needs to be kept up better and office hours, opening at 9 should be earlier. Other than that no complaints.
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
Absolutely beautiful stay we loved it very family friendly!
May 16, 2022
Original site was too small to accomodate 35' fifth wheel despite saying so on your website. Luckily a different site was available.
May 16, 2022
Cabin was riverside and was nice. The floor could have been swept prior to arrival. Bathrooms and showers were nice but could have been cleaned more often. Check in was easy but the store could be open a little later. Overall a great trip.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
awesome can’t wait to come back
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Cabin was not in the best shape. Something’s worn out. Toilet paper and paper towels were flimsy and cheap and not enough supply. Bottom of cabin was torn up. Other than that it was nice and picturesque on the river
May 16, 2022
It was good, i can say great about the people there even the customer service its great but the cabin itself needs lots of work cause the grill wasnt working good at all and the stove it never heat uo good either and the dinning table was so loose, and bathroom had a humid smell on it all time.other than that its a great place to explore
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Construction was going on all over the campground but it looks like some great improvements are in the process of being made. All staff was incredibly kind and helpful. Only complaint was the bathhouses were very dirty. Otherwise great stay
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Overall a great family friendly atmosphere! There were a few hiccups but we were able to work them out! I totally have to shout out to Brandon for getting us settled the night we checked in as our map was not there and the office was closed! Several activities were going on so we must have come on a great weekend!
May 16, 2022
Very nice mountain valley setting. The park is undergoing continuous repairs and improvements. The Wi-Fi is extremely week and not able to get internet access. If they can get this updated and stronger signal this could be a five star facility.
May 15, 2022
We selected this KOA due to it's location. We wanted to do a lot of hiking in the surrounding area and check out Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge which was just a short scenic drive away. We don't typically hang out in any campground but use it as a base for hiking. In all honesty there was a bit of noise from heavy equipment during the day because of all of the upgrades being made. Awesome trip.
May 15, 2022
The best! Had to change my dates before arrival, one phone call and all taken care of! Ryn (i think I have her name correct) is just amazing at the front desk! She always has a smile! Everyone at the front desk always has a smile! I felt like I was moving away from home when I left. Definitely on my list of favorites and recommend for a night or as long as you need to stay!
May 15, 2022
"Ryn" was very helpful and our cabin was great! We enjoyed our stay so much that we reserved the same cabin for a week this autumn! Fantastic job by everyone we met! Thank you Marc
May 14, 2022
Great clean park with lots of activities. From fishing, swimming, kids playgrounds, and more never have to leave the park to have a full trip!
May 14, 2022
Cable TV was not very good. Snowy picture on all channels. Look forward to seeing the new pool area when completed.
May 14, 2022
It was great other than the clueless, inconsiderate tent campers two spaces over. Your staff were so welcoming and helpful : )
May 13, 2022
The snow & view of mtns was beautiful. We saw 2 giant woodpeckers on the island. Bath house immaculate as usual with KOA. Would of been a 5 but the hour tub was a lukewarm tub.
May 13, 2022
All the staff were very friendly! Especially Joann, Melissa, and the manager (Rachel I think?). Grounds were clean and well kept! Love Cherokee KOA!
May 13, 2022
Everything was good
May 12, 2022
Friendly Staff which was great Going through a lot of construction now that will take 2-3 years and should be nice when it is done Had not been there in 30 years and enjoyed the hikes and waterfalls near by
May 12, 2022
We had a great time at this KOA.
May 12, 2022
Joann is top notch, friendly, professional and helpful.
May 12, 2022
Friendly staff,cabin was clean
May 11, 2022
May 11, 2022
Good. Inconvenience of work being done.
May 10, 2022
This was our second trip to Cherokee KOA. This visit we stayed in our motorhome. The camp sites were clean, level and and all seasonal amenities were functional. The weather was very stormy one day/eve. Trees and debris were broken and scattered throughout the campground, but was quickly cleaned up the following day by the staff. We will definitely return to this KOA.
May 10, 2022
A large tree fell within a few feet of our motor home during a storm. It hit the cabin beside us. I tried calling the office repeatedly but no one answered. Someone had to walk to the office to report the tree falling. We were told to move to another site later on. I feel that the office could have answered the call.
May 10, 2022
I stayed in a two room cabin, K18. This is the first time I have ever stayed in the cabins. I have camped here several times and it has always been my favorite campground. However, this time was different. The cabin smelled badly and the cabin next to me had a dog that barked constantly. I could not go outside without be accosted by this dog! Office staff was very apologetic for the inconvenience.
May 10, 2022
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
Great stay. It is nice to see all of the upgrades taking place to make the campground even nicer.
May 09, 2022
Our studio cabin was very clean, cozy, and we love the design, layout, and amenities. We were in cabin 389, location is not the best as it is adjacent to the facilities management area and the dumpster. It isn't very quiet because of constant golf cart and construction traffic. We love Cherokee KOA but this cabin was not in the best location within the campground.
May 17, 2022
Very nice campground. The cabins along the river are fantastic.
- J Harlan on Google
May 05, 2022
This place was friendly and very respectful. The only downside to our stay was the in door hot tub being in desperate need of a cleaning. Everything else was outstanding.
- Jason Johnson on Google
May 02, 2022
Just Beautiful Place, and hardly stock ponds
- Vera Latkiewicz Krull on Google