Campground Reviews

Jan 26, 2023
It was great!!
Jan 24, 2023
Had a wonderful stay at the KOA. Peaceful stay during the off season and caught plenty of trout in the river. Weather was beautiful for a winter in January in Cherokee. Would definitely stay again.
Jan 23, 2023
Excellent stay. Everyone has very friendly, greeting, and overall awesome!
Jan 23, 2023
No blinds on one of our windows Staff did give us curtains when we asked for something to cover them, but we used a sheet instead. We noticed dead flies and bugs around the cabin and the lights behind our bed did not work. There was also no hand soap left for us in the bathroom or kitchenette. However everything else was wonderful!
Jan 23, 2023
Just all the construction, not really your fault but son was disappointed about jumping pillows being closed
Jan 22, 2023
Jan 18, 2023
We have been coming to KOA during January for the past several years. I just wish that people that stay in the cabins would treat them like their home. Don't remove items that may be needed by the next camper. We always enjoy our stay at KOA. This year was especially nice since we had a nice snowfall on Saturday.
Jan 18, 2023
The campground was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We saw elk at the National park and trout fishing was great! We will be back! Thank you!
Jan 17, 2023
Restrooms and showers not well kept for volume of use in section I stayed with RV sites and cabins. Friends in our group stayed in cabins and heaters were not adequate. Construction and digging produced muddy roads and difficulty walking park.
Jan 16, 2023
Excellent as usual!! Area was under construction but wow!! When finished, it will be epic!!
Jan 16, 2023
It was everything we expected and more. Great location, staff is super friendly and helpful, indoor swimming pool is great, and the overall stay itself was fantastic. Thank you for making our Cub Scout event a success!
Jan 14, 2023
I’ve stayed at this campground once before and never had a problem. This time we found roaches in our cabin the first night. We were supposed to be there for 4 nights but left after the first new for. We found live roaches crawling on the wall, in the Keurig machine, crawling out of the shower drain, and behind the fridge. We were supposed to get our first night refund but the KOA hasn’t resp
Jan 12, 2023
Always a great stay at the Cherokee KOA. We never want to leave! We have been going there since I was a kid and I plan to continue to come there as often as I can. Staying on the Ravenfork River is the best!
Jan 12, 2023
Nice stay. Only problem was the cable connection. Had to lay on the wet ground to hook up cable because where the connection was located
Jan 11, 2023
We stayed in a deluxe cabin along the river. It was lovely! From the moment we arrived, the team members there were welcoming, helpful and incredibly efficient in all they did. One of our favorite KOA locations to visit!
Jan 09, 2023
The staff is friendly and helpful, I loved the campground. I gave 4 stars because bath house was not clean
Jan 09, 2023
great staff...
Jan 08, 2023
Jan 08, 2023
Jan 07, 2023
Always a good time. Great staff.
Jan 07, 2023
We love coming here, it's one of our favorite KOAs
Jan 06, 2023
Nicely laid out sites that are easy to get into and out of. Very helpful personnel. Very nice environment with mountains, rivers and ponds.
Jan 05, 2023
I understand that it had been cold prior to our arrival, but we had no notice of the issues they were experiencing. We were told on arrival that they would need cancel on us after we drive over four hours. We were only able to use the heated pool on our last day. There was water leaking everywhere which froze the roads over night making it dangerous for our kids to walk and ride bikes.
Jan 05, 2023
Jan 05, 2023
Wow the Campgrounds are very nice we were there 3 nights it was amazing. So relaxing and everyone there was so warm and welcoming. We absolutely will be back. If you ever get a chance to visit Cherokee NC in the Great Smoky Mountains, this is the place to stay. You will not be disappointed.
Jan 04, 2023
Great customer service and the campgrounds were really kept up.
Jan 04, 2023
Jan 04, 2023
Bathrooms were pretty dirty across the board (men’s and women’s) during our stay. It would be helpful if the website would say exactly what cabin you would be getting so you would know the distance away it was from things at the camp ground.
Jan 04, 2023
Gorgeous KOA. Prime location with every possible amenity. Some construction on site now - I hope to return and see the updated headquarters!
Jan 03, 2023
Always amazing
Jan 03, 2023
Great Stay! We have been coming for the past 30 years! We actually spent our Honeymoon here in June of 1992. We try to visit at least once a year!
Jan 03, 2023
Love this place!! The pet paws is awesome!!!staff is friendly and always willing to help!!!
Jan 03, 2023
Jan 03, 2023
Stay was great! Service was amazing! Campground was clean!
Jan 02, 2023
Staff was awesome. The people at check-in and the maintenance people were all very polite and helpful. The late check-out option is a huge help. Also, the upgraded wifi and cable was great.
Jan 02, 2023
I love this place because it is so peaceful and the staff is really nice
Jan 02, 2023
This location is our happy place/ home away from home!! We love it! The location, the amenities and the cabins are all amazing but the staff are definitely the stars of the entire show!!! Great job once again! See ya soon!
Jan 02, 2023
Great location, friendly staff, all amenities we needed.
Jan 02, 2023
Our TV didn’t work when we arrived and had to call maintenance. The couch was really worn out and very uncomfortable. We love coming to Cherokee but will probably request a different cabin next time.
Jan 01, 2023
Loved the dedicated dog sites!!
Jan 01, 2023
Jan 01, 2023
Staff deserve 10 stars. Fabulous people. Lovely location. That said, bathrooms were very very dirty, and many were in disrepair, including no hot water for showers. The other shower was too hot at times to even use. With a good cleaning, and some repairs, this would get four stars. Neighbors who live nearby are very noisy but that’s not the parks fault.
Dec 31, 2022
We got there late Sunday night, they had the heaters on and ready for us. Perfect for kids and the fur babies. Staff was very friendly and was very helpful when water froze. Hope to bring the whole family in spring.
Dec 31, 2022
Dec 31, 2022
Most definitely the worst campsite we have. Every stayed at. I paid an average of $79 per night for a river site and got a 6 foot creek, their cable tv hookups don't work, all of their attractions are closed, including the enclosed and heated pool, hot tub, they have 2 bath houses, one is absolutely horrible (no water pressure and dirty) the other house is nice but no hot water every due to other
Dec 31, 2022
This was absolutely the best trip I’ve had in a long time. And this was my fiancés first camping trip ever and he is now hooked.
Dec 29, 2022
Thank y'all for everything! You were amazing! Even though we caught the back end of the winter storm with no water then bursting pipes, you were all so kind and generous. Thank you! Can't wait to visit again!
Dec 28, 2022
Everyone was wonderful and accommodating. Just wish we wouldn’t have picked the coldest week in years.
Dec 27, 2022
Frozen pipes, sure we get it. But the risky propane leak was not ok. This could have killed our entire family. Once the fire department proved there was a gas leak on Christmas Day, we had no choice but to leave. Our Christmas was ruined with this terrible experience. But we are glad to be alive.
Dec 27, 2022
Jan 29, 2023
Nice stay at KOA. The cabin was not as clean as in the past but they are short staffed also so it was understandable. Hot tub and pool water was kinda gross.
- Scott Whitley on Google
Jan 18, 2023
City precious, good attention, espectacular naturaleza, I love this KOA.
- Olga Maria Rodriguez Gonzalez on Google
Jan 17, 2023
Clean and Quiet campground nestled in a small valley. Perfect getaway location with a nearby Waterfall. (Mingo Falls)
- Donna Taylor on Google