Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2021
Always enjoy the stay at great smokies but was totally disappointed with size of refrigerator in our cabin and had to change to a different cabin. Hope they resolve this issue of refrigerators before we consider staying again in spring of 2022.
Nov 30, 2021
Enjoyed the time there other then the heater not working in 20 Degree weather no space heaters available had to deal with being Cool three days. Missing remote In room received the next day but did locate in the pull out couch later
Nov 30, 2021
Loved it our favorite koa.
Nov 30, 2021
Great campground! Beautiful place and very friendly staff. Only problem we had was a broken fireplace in our cabin so it got cold at night. Probably just unfortunate timing.
Nov 30, 2021
We loved our stay. Haven’t been to this KOA in 32 years and I must say we loved it. We will be back!!
Nov 30, 2021
Beautiful campground. We are already planning to come back in February.
Nov 30, 2021
One of my all time favorite campgrounds, a bit pricey, but very nice.
Nov 30, 2021
Very nice,love what you did to the bathrooms,they did a great job!!
Nov 30, 2021
Always a great stay. The staff is super helpful and the campgrounds is clean.
Nov 30, 2021
We enjoyed our stay The only thing I would change is a little more space between campers
Nov 29, 2021
My site was lovely with a beautiful view of the river. I stayed here because you offered use of an indoor pool and hot tub. I went to the pool/hot tub on my first day and it was so dirty it looked liked it had not been cleaned for over a year. There was mold, dirt and cobwebs all along the walls of the pool enclosure. When I was in the hot tub with other guest we were all grossed out.
Nov 29, 2021
We had 3 other families that stayed in the campground as well. We all enjoyed ourselves and ate too much food. Campsite was nice. Only issue we had was kids knocking on our campers on Friday night.
Nov 29, 2021
Had a great time celebrating Thanksgiving at the campground with my family and the guys at the KOA, They did an outstanding job with the ham and turkey and the hospitality is awesome, thanks.
Nov 29, 2021
We got propane and the person did not tell the office how much he put in. We knew that it was 1/2 empty. we had an idea of how much was put in. we went to pay, the person working the window got short with us and told us to go find the person who put the propane in. We walked the campground trying to find the person but we did not. We were made to fill like it was our fault. We did pay for half
Nov 29, 2021
I understand working on a holiday is never fun. We stayed here with a couple of other families like we do every year. This was our last. The staff in very unfriendly and rude and the late check in for the cabins is ridiculous.
Nov 29, 2021
Pretty sad how rude the staff can be . Have cabins rented and cleaned and they will not let you step foot in it until 4 . Had friends even try at 3:45 and nope . Seen a women with babies struggling and needing to check in at 3 and nope must wait till 4 even though the cabin is ready . Had 9 family’s staying , 5 in cabins and they all said never again due to the Hitler rules . Heard the same othe
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
We wasn’t able to check in until an hour after check in. Due to leaving I was looking under the beds Incase we left something and there was trash from the previous family that stayed . Also on website when I checked in it DID NOT put that there would be NO heat for winter cabins. Luckily family had space heaters or my husband & I would of frozen due to the lowers were in the low 30s - mid 20s
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Great place. Really enjoyed stay. The shower curtain needs to be adjusted but other than that everything was fine.
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Great campground with friendly staff and the perfect location!
Nov 29, 2021
Great setting and love the amenities at Cherokee.
Nov 29, 2021
The fishing was great! All of us in our group agreed that the staff was very helpful and kept the bathhouse and bathrooms very clean.
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
My family and I had a nice time at the Koa. However, I do feel that the majority of the people working the front desk were rude. There were several of times I was in there the day of check in and I felt like I was "dismissed" on the information I was trying to receive. The last day of our trip was the only time that I was spoke to with a cheerful voice. I do hope that it was due to a busy weeken
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
We got lost on the way to the site using GPS due to road closures, didn’t arrive to the site until after dark, no one escorted us to our site. When checking in the following morning, representative was extremely rude. Returned Thursday to get propane, same representative checked me out and was rude again, not willing to help provide info on events and things to do in the area. Left a bad taste.
Nov 29, 2021
Enjoyed our stay. Everything was great except for loud vehicles after 10pm when camp should have been quiet. Not really your fault, but driver should have been warmed to keep things quiet at midnight when people are trying to sleep
Nov 29, 2021
Everything was fine except for the bed falling apart not once but twice. Even after having maintenance come to fix it the second time after spending two nights on the floor and being really nice about it with the staff, there was no offer of discount or anything. Surprising, really. Otherwise, the only disappointment was the cold showers.
Nov 29, 2021
Most of the workers were wonderful. I was a little surprised that the cabins did not come with heat. You had to request for a small heater and some people did not get one. Also I was diapointed in the check in time. Most KOA's is 3pm. And if you show up early and are nice they will let you check in early. But the lady I delt with was very rude about the check in time for 4pm. Overall it's great!
Nov 29, 2021
Staff was very friendly and site was clean.
Nov 29, 2021
Our second time staying and enjoyed it even more than the first time! Great fishing spots. The golf carts make it easier to get to point A and B with kids. The kids loved the jumping pillow!
Nov 29, 2021
We had a blast! The sites were awesome and it was the cleanest and best bathrooms we have ever experienced camping. The office staff were also great and provide info for local activities. We are already looking at a weekend to return!
Nov 29, 2021
Everything was as planned. We brought our heater for our staying and we really enjoyed our family time together trusting that KOA is a good place to be while we can visit Cheerokee, Bryson, Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge as well. I highly recommend KOA campground. It is an amazing family place to stay.
Nov 29, 2021
Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
Nov 28, 2021
Very accommodating
Nov 28, 2021
Great campground, friendly staff, beautiful location near the river, all KOA attractions for the kids plus an indoor pool, very quiet, clean.
Nov 28, 2021
We loved the area..our stay at KOA over all was enjoyable but…. Cabin was stated to be deluxe maybe but not in my opinion. Very small.. bed broke. We made do with bed for days we were there but they should update.
Nov 28, 2021
The staff is very friendly and helpful! Our cabin was very clean but was missing a couple of things, but the staff quickly brought them upon request. The campground itself was very clean and well kept. Our kids enjoyed all the activities they had to offer!
Nov 27, 2021
We loved how close the rivers and parks were!
Nov 27, 2021
I was very disappointed at some of the staff. They were very rude to not just me. But several others I observed in the 15+ people standing in line. We all no and understand the stress this must put on staff. But most of us were not rude . Yet we were treated as if we didn't matter as customers. It was an experience that has caused us to consider after many years of staying here to flook for o
Nov 27, 2021
We had a great stay. I have nothing but good things to say about this place. We had a huge pull through site with a very large grass area. Although bile forewarned not every spot has this much space. It depends on the space. The indoor pool was warm however there’s not heat or changing rooms so I’m not sure how you’re supposed to change. We will definitely be back
Nov 26, 2021
This was our second stay in the same lodge. We had a great time and will stay here again.
Nov 26, 2021
Great KOA! And staff very accommodating
Nov 25, 2021
We were disappointed that our RV site, described as a "concrete pad," was only a small asphalt driveway, with table area mostly muddy grass. Very little privacy. Fine bathrooms, store, pool, and laundry . The island was a treat. Staff were very helpful, especially Brandon, who helped us to our site. Our son's and daughter's cabins and surrounding areas were great! Off season prices were fine
Nov 25, 2021
Nov 25, 2021
Nov 24, 2021
Great place to stay, very clean and helpful staff. One of the cleanest campgrounds in Cherokee NC.
Nov 24, 2021
The accomodations where awesome I would suggest to friends and family any day thank you
Nov 29, 2021
Our family loved this KOA! This is one of best camping spots we have been to in a while. Clean areas and awesome bathrooms. The staff there were A+. They provided local information on activities and were very friendly. We will definitely return aftwr the holidays.
- M Duncan on Google
Nov 27, 2021
What a great little spot. Joann at the front desk is like an amazingly warm southern mama. Full of conversation and great advice. What a gem she is. I even tried to give her a little tip but she insisted that I put it in the donation box for kids with cancer. I mean where did you find this woman!?!? Stay here and say hi to Joann! It's totally worth it.
- sonyabowling on Google
Nov 26, 2021
Amazing staff, amazing Campground. Thank you for making our stay perfect.
- Brian Brackins on Google