Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Cozy Camping begins with our Winter In The Smokies Deal!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Dec 09, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 08, 2019
Our only concern is that the streets are not marked and it was difficult finding our way around after dark. Other than that we are looking forward to our next visit.
Dec 07, 2019
Dec 06, 2019
When I placed my reservations the only cabin available was the next to last delux cabin by the river. When I arrived the cabin i got was the first one closest to the office/ entrance, so my four day stay i had no peace. All campground guest was cramped together, you could hear everything going on all around. Also the cover for the hitch was used as a seat by guest next door. I felt stressed.
Dec 04, 2019
Friendly people, nice place to stay. If I had to complain it would be that the playground was demolished (disappointed my daughter) and the wi-fi kept dropping out but those were minor overall.
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
We enjoyed the stay was a little unhappy with the spot , the utilities were to far back and I had to jump the curb with my camper to be able to hook up sewer so that made my warning unusable
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
This was are first time being here at this camp ground we absolutely loved it The staff was very friendly and helpful to us we will be definitely coming back here a lot
Dec 03, 2019
We were pleasantly surprised . The cabin was adorable. We loved the campground and all the amenities. The children had a ball. See you in the Spring.
Dec 03, 2019
Clean cabins, got in real late and they had our reservation waiting even though the office was closed. Everything you need in the facility.
Dec 02, 2019
WIFI greatly improved. TV reception excellent. On site garbage pickup really good. Christmas decorations very good. Site 189 was too wet. Stepped into mud and water pools. Staff excellent. Had a delightful month long stay.
Dec 02, 2019
The wifi was awful from our cabin. We lost the signal constantly & had a hard time connecting. The Thanksgiving dinner was nice, but it should have been better organized. When booking, it should have been explained that we were to provide sides & determine/suggest which one. There were many duplicates. I felt that the tent for where the dinner was held should have had a heater. The tent was cool.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Thanksgiving at the KOA was incredible!!! If you are wondering what to do next year, book early, come hungry and be thankful!! JoAnn P, Judy and the rest of the staff made this a Holiday to remember!!!
Dec 02, 2019
We were not given a favorable site despite many vacancies. Staff were courteous.
Dec 02, 2019
We had a great stay at your KOA Thanksgiving weekend, and we plan to make it an annual trip.
Dec 02, 2019
Nice cabin, our requests were taken care of.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Always a great place to stay. Awesome extras and close to everything that Cherokee has to offer. We like to take a day to run over to Gatlinburg. Just a short and scenic drive up 441. We are already checking the calendar for our next opportunity to stay.
Dec 02, 2019
Had a wonderful time and the staff was friendly and very helpful. We will visit again soon.
Dec 02, 2019
It was wonderful! The staff was SO friendly and the amenities were amazing! Tons for the kids to do and lots of fun walking/hiking paths. We had a great time!
Dec 02, 2019
Great place nice sites clean baths lots to do�
Dec 02, 2019
The staff did a really great job with all the activity’s for the kids. And sharing a Thanksgiving dinner was really special. Nice campgrounds. Sites were spacious.
Dec 02, 2019
Our site was great, first of all. Everything else was not so great. The roads throughout the part had huge pot holes that you could not see when it rained, and we really messed up our golf cart. There was no playground or game room. The only thing the kids could do was jump pad and basketball. The trout ponds that you had to pay to fish in were not stocked as they said they would be.
Dec 02, 2019
Great accommodations
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Stayed Thanksgiving 2019. Campground was about full capacity. Campground was clean and orderly. All was well. Can't wait until next chance to go back!
Dec 02, 2019
Great place very clean just minutes away from downtown very friendly and helpful staff
Dec 01, 2019
It was very good. I only wish the playground wasn't being removed on a holiday week so the kids would have had more to do. Loved the activities during the holiday wknd but we left on friday so we couldn't take full advantage of that. Some activities for campers who were staying earlier that week would have been great.
Dec 01, 2019
This was our 2nd time here and it was incredible again. Extremely friendly staff at the desk in the office building that also is a gift shop and very handy items you can use if you forgot to bring it from home like fishing pole, flash light, ropes and other camping stuff. Cabin was awesome with fire place and grill. Planning on returning every year.
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Would've been nice to know ahead of time that there was no heat in the cabin and that we could not rent linens. Also screwed up my parent's reservation. Otherwise the bathrooms were mostly clean, the cabins however were not (we found old food on the floor that were not from us). They also did not enforce their own rules on leashed dogs which is a recipe for a dog fight.
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
We had a great time. Your Christmas decorations were lovely and it was so nice that you had a thanksgiving dinner for all of the campers! We liked the trash pick up service that you have now and the remodeled general store is looking great. Our one suggestion - please maintain the fire pits in the deluxe sites. Ours was very deep and we had to find rocks to put in the bottom to build it up.
Dec 01, 2019
One of the best KOA I have ever visited
Dec 01, 2019
The front desk staff was super nice and welcoming! Facilities were well maintained and the bathrooms/showers were warm and clean:)
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Friendly and very family oriented place to take the family for a vacation! The staff were very friendly and very helpful too!
Nov 26, 2019
It was great. We have been going to KOA in //Cherokee for many years. love it
Nov 26, 2019
Great, lots of fun, beautiful, comfortable.
Nov 26, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
We have stayed here several years in a row. The staff is very helpful and we really like the cabins.
Nov 25, 2019
No heat in the cabin. Also the breaker kept tripping through the night.
Nov 24, 2019
We had everything we needed; the employees were very helpful, the conditions were excellent. I can think of no serious faults.
Dec 07, 2019
Awesome KOA to take the family to! Clean facilities, friendly staff, nice sites.
- Laedenia Jewell on Google
Nov 24, 2019
We love this place.. Lots of great options for kids to do at campground, but Cherokee is fun with all the history and so close to Smokey Mountains. We go at least yearly.
- Courtney Blackston on Google
Nov 18, 2019
Loved this place would recommend going especially if you are a koa member you can save with the points you earn from each trip!
- Alicia Deanne on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.