Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Experience the best in cabin camping with our Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Campground was clean. Events seem to be unorganized, lighting throughout the campground is not well at night making it difficult to walk or go to bath house. Staff friendly offers to assist visitors.
Oct 20, 2019
Love the deluxe cabins although a little pricey
Oct 20, 2019
It was a very nice campground. Kid friendly. Very clean. We loved it and will definitely be going back.
Oct 20, 2019
The campsite that we stayed at was very nice it was well organized and we are definitely going to come back maybe next year
Oct 20, 2019
Wonderful location great KOA!
Oct 20, 2019
Overall the stay was great, but I was disappointed when we arrived that our site was covered in leaves, making it seem dirty...I would suggest blowing sites the day of arrival
Oct 20, 2019
Too expensive!!
Oct 20, 2019
Loved every minute of our stay. Would be better if more patrols were set up for the womens restroom though, consistantly has a bad odor and saw poop on toilet and floors due to the heavy traffic for the holidays.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
I just wish the store would stay open later Everything else is great
Oct 20, 2019
Good
Oct 20, 2019
Beautiful place .
Oct 20, 2019
Friendly staff, clean bath house, nice camp store. Plenty of space at each site.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Best camping trip ever, they went over and beyond for the fall festival. It was so much fun, the whole family had a blast. We can’t wait to come back.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Good experience, will stay there again.
Oct 19, 2019
Clean, quiet, great location. Helpful staff. Sites a bit close together.
Oct 19, 2019
I love this campground! I love the activities that the new manager has and the meals for purchase that goes to the KOA care camps. This was our 3rd trip since May.
Oct 19, 2019
Woke up to bedbugs got refunded atleast but manager said she would call us but it’s been a week and haven’t heard from them .
Oct 17, 2019
We always enjoy coming here, however I wish quiet time started at 10pm instead of 11pm, its nice to hear my neighbor picking the guitar and singing but it was a bit much to hear all the way to 11:00.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Can’t wait to come back!!!
Oct 17, 2019
What stay they asked me to leave after I was assaulted by one of your other campers. Then treated like a criminal rather the a victim. Been a KOA member a lot of years but this one tops it.
Oct 16, 2019
We stayed in site 142 ( buddy site ) didn't like being lined up end to end , we wanted our awnings to be facing each other, when the people came in on site 141 they were WAY to close to us and they blocked us completely ! we didn't enjoy having their camper in our face 10 ft or less away the minute we came out our door! Other than that the stay was enjoyable, we will not stay in your buddy sites
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice campground. Lots of area to walk & get some exercise. All of the personnel we dealt with were very helpful. Loved being near the creek & hearing the restful sound of flowing water. The cabin was very comfortable. Only thing I would add is that the sofa bed mattress left a lot to be desired. Very uncomfortable. Everything else was perfect.
Oct 16, 2019
We have 4 boys and they absolutely loved dishing. The weather was perfect the staff was so nice and the campground was just perfect! We will be back
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
I guess it was one of the busiest times of the year for Cherokee KOA, that we stayed. October, and the park was full. And they did GREAT... We had the best time. The staff was the top of the line, as was the park itself. Was a honor to stay there. Can't wait to get back..... Thanks Cherokee KOA for a wonderful week.
Oct 15, 2019
Second time there & very nice and relaxing. Cabins along the river are nice and not that long of walk to bathroom & shower. Awesome place to stay.
Oct 15, 2019
Another great weekend at koa, lots of activities for kids, staff was friendly and they did a really good job of decorating for Halloween!! Definitely will be back
Oct 15, 2019
Thank you to all of the staff all your hard work was appreciated. Halloween weekend with all the activities especially the haunted trail was a great success!!
Oct 15, 2019
We always love the Cherokee KOA. However, so does everybody else. It was so busy and my girls had a hard time riding their bikes. The front desk was so busy that it was hard to even get a drink while others was checking in. I recommend during those times, to open a separate counter and serve the guests that are already checked in. Overall, our stay was pleasant and we will be back.
Oct 15, 2019
Loved this park! It was a very pretty & clean & well maintained park. The indoor pool is an extra bonus along with tube, golf cart, and bike rentals.
Oct 15, 2019
was very good.wish we could have stayed longer
Oct 15, 2019
Wonderful location! Professional and friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2019
Great!!
Oct 14, 2019
While my assigned site was too small for my fifth wheel and tow vehicle, I enjoyed my stay in Cherokee very much. The laundry facilities were excellent and reasonably priced. The staff was very professional.
Oct 14, 2019
Stayed in studio cabin. Good indoor and outdoor space. Issues that need attention: 1-shower had not been cleaned---I bought cleaner and a brush for local Dollar General and cleaned myself 2-lest than an inch of liquid body wash and shampoo in shower dispenser. 3-bunkbed windows had cob webs 4-traffic flow at entrance can be more monitored---hot mess
Oct 14, 2019
The staff in the office are very rude but otherwise we love the campground
Oct 14, 2019
My 3rd visit in 3 years. But the first 2 were in the back of the campground. This last trip, I was up against the fishing pond in the front and heard cars on the road all evening. Still a great place, but I will remember to opt to stay in the back. Big plus is the small dog park where I was able to exercise my Border Collie.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
There was so much going on! It was great. I just wish that there was a way to get information before our stay so that we could have prepared (site decorating, chili cook off etc.) I'm glad we asked about trick or treat so that our little guy could participate.
Oct 14, 2019
perfect
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Love to fish here
- Jennie Allen on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Had a great time and the bathrooms were clean for a campground
- Samantha Chan on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Fun place for kids.
- Toma Johnson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.