Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Experience the best in cabin camping with our Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Sep 05, 2019
The restroom and showers were discussing. Looked like they were not cleaned all weekend. Clumps of hair all in the shower. Trash cans full. My husband who had surgery on his ankle not long ago, was told to walk to the other bathroom in the middle of the night.( 2a.m.)they had ours section locked all night. The staff at the front office was rude to my husband every time he went to ask a question.
Sep 04, 2019
We had a GREAT time, plenty to do and wonderful customer service. The only drawback was the road noise in the early morning. Not KOA's fault and nothing they could do to change this, still a great stay.
Aug 25, 2019
Great campground. Very clean facilities and grounds are well kept. Only drawback is if you are in a tent with the road noise. Would definitely stay there again, just not in a tent near the road.
Aug 22, 2019
It was wonderful campground! We will stay there again �
Aug 13, 2019
Very clean...all staff were great. Grandkids loved it.
Aug 07, 2019
Was very nice
Aug 03, 2019
Very family friendly but traffic trucks thundering by woke us up at night.
Jun 22, 2019
Full of amenities and activities for the kids and close to the quieter side of the Smokies. And not to mention clean bathrooms and several trout ponds.
Jun 20, 2019
Looked forward to pools, playground, and bounce areas. Looked very inviting. But, rain, rain, go away. Looking forward to staying in sunny weather.
Jun 18, 2019
Great location. Very friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2019
Perfect location.So much to do here but the bathrooms were nasty and some of the older staff was rude. I have stayed at many KOA and was very disappointed.I said something to the front desk about the bathrooms but ladies at the desk acted if they didn’t care and change the subject of my conversation.Also speed limit wasn’t followed.I would return.I’m not going believe this is really how a
Jun 10, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 17, 2019
Kids had great time. Nice amenities
May 07, 2019
Very nice, expensive but, very nice
May 03, 2019
Amazing
Apr 21, 2019
Loved the campground and the town!
Apr 21, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 15, 2019
Other campers were very loud both before and after the quiet hour. Our tent site was close to the trout ponds and we were woken up around 5:30am by loud fish men and the smell of cigarette smoke coming from them.
Apr 01, 2019
Overall great experience at the Cherokee KOA. The water placement was inconvenient at site T43. Right in the middle of the campsite and creates a muddy mess in your spot. Moving the spigot should be considered.
Mar 16, 2019
The indoor pool and jump bag were awesome. However, the playground needs to be replaced as it has broken slides and no longer seems safe. Also, be prepared for a noisy road right by the tent sites.
Feb 21, 2019
We were very pleased with the campground. Very clean.
Feb 16, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
The camp site was awesome. We were next to the bathrooms and laundry. The pool was just across the playground and they even have a general store and grill. I have already recommended the site to my friends
Dec 03, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
it was very loud at night The water wasn’t hot enough in the showers children everywhere and not supervised on the bright side staff was very friendly
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
The site for the tent was expensive but I decided to go ahead and get it based on other things offered at campground. Disappointed hot tub was cool , awful smell in the shower room at indoor pool, bathhouse was not clean and water wasn't hot. Wood sold to us was so soft we went through 3 bundles in one evening. On the upside staff at the store we're very helpful.
Sep 18, 2019
Caught our limit
- Karen Burnette on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Great place
- Gary Whisnant on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Amazing campground, lots of amenities, stellar views of the river and my husband had a great time fishing!
- Tiffany Granims Gallagher on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.