Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Nov 24, 2019
We had everything we needed; the employees were very helpful, the conditions were excellent. I can think of no serious faults.
Nov 22, 2019
I felt very welcome as soon as I walked in the office. The campground was very clean and well staffed. Everyone that I spoke with was very nice. After three days in the National Park campground it was really nice to have a clean restroom and nice hot shower. I was on a ten day road trip and having a laundry machine there was really nice. I already plan on coming back next year sometime.
Nov 19, 2019
The extra fees I had to pay when I got to the campsite needs to be noted on the website, so there are not any surprise fees upon arrival. Also, I had someone else trying to stay at our campsite after we checked in at the office. I did appreciate a hot shower and the bathrooms were clean. Nice amenities were at the camp, however we did not use them.
Nov 11, 2019
very beautiful !
Nov 11, 2019
Planned to stay at campground that was full, found this instead. It was great! Awesome amenities... I'm just sad we didn't bring our swim suits. The kids had a blast on the jumping pillow and it was pretty close to the National Park.
Nov 04, 2019
Other than mother nature trying to get us to go home. Rained for three out of five days. It was great. Beautiful streams, and fall foliage.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Beautiful, clean, full of smiles... thank you For the hospitality and great memories!
Oct 20, 2019
Overall the stay was great, but I was disappointed when we arrived that our site was covered in leaves, making it seem dirty...I would suggest blowing sites the day of arrival
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Enjoyed the stay . Really wish that the movies were still on during this time. Like the addition of rafting and gem mine.
Oct 03, 2019
Clean and nice people
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
The restroom and showers were discussing. Looked like they were not cleaned all weekend. Clumps of hair all in the shower. Trash cans full. My husband who had surgery on his ankle not long ago, was told to walk to the other bathroom in the middle of the night.( 2a.m.)they had ours section locked all night. The staff at the front office was rude to my husband every time he went to ask a question.
Sep 04, 2019
We had a GREAT time, plenty to do and wonderful customer service. The only drawback was the road noise in the early morning. Not KOA's fault and nothing they could do to change this, still a great stay.
Aug 25, 2019
Great campground. Very clean facilities and grounds are well kept. Only drawback is if you are in a tent with the road noise. Would definitely stay there again, just not in a tent near the road.
Aug 22, 2019
It was wonderful campground! We will stay there again �
Aug 13, 2019
Very clean...all staff were great. Grandkids loved it.
Aug 07, 2019
Was very nice
Aug 03, 2019
Very family friendly but traffic trucks thundering by woke us up at night.
Jun 22, 2019
Full of amenities and activities for the kids and close to the quieter side of the Smokies. And not to mention clean bathrooms and several trout ponds.
Jun 20, 2019
Looked forward to pools, playground, and bounce areas. Looked very inviting. But, rain, rain, go away. Looking forward to staying in sunny weather.
Jun 18, 2019
Great location. Very friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2019
Perfect location.So much to do here but the bathrooms were nasty and some of the older staff was rude. I have stayed at many KOA and was very disappointed.I said something to the front desk about the bathrooms but ladies at the desk acted if they didn’t care and change the subject of my conversation.Also speed limit wasn’t followed.I would return.I’m not going believe this is really how a
Jun 10, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 17, 2019
Kids had great time. Nice amenities
Feb 18, 2020
Great campground. Friendly staff. Lots to do even in the off season. We will be back.
- Stacey Niedentohl on Google
Feb 16, 2020
Was great . Perfect Valentine's weekend.
- Clara willard on Google
Feb 16, 2020
We go every year at Christmas/New Years. Lots are convenient to the Raven Fork River for trout fishing.
- Alyssa Ingram on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.