Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 828-497-9711

Reserve: 828-497-9711

Info: 828-497-9711

Info: 828-497-9711

Email This Campground

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 17, 2019
Kids had great time. Nice amenities
May 07, 2019
Very nice, expensive but, very nice
May 03, 2019
Amazing
Apr 21, 2019
Loved the campground and the town!
Apr 21, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 15, 2019
Other campers were very loud both before and after the quiet hour. Our tent site was close to the trout ponds and we were woken up around 5:30am by loud fish men and the smell of cigarette smoke coming from them.
Apr 01, 2019
Overall great experience at the Cherokee KOA. The water placement was inconvenient at site T43. Right in the middle of the campsite and creates a muddy mess in your spot. Moving the spigot should be considered.
Mar 16, 2019
The indoor pool and jump bag were awesome. However, the playground needs to be replaced as it has broken slides and no longer seems safe. Also, be prepared for a noisy road right by the tent sites.
Feb 21, 2019
We were very pleased with the campground. Very clean.
Feb 16, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
The camp site was awesome. We were next to the bathrooms and laundry. The pool was just across the playground and they even have a general store and grill. I have already recommended the site to my friends
Dec 03, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
it was very loud at night The water wasn’t hot enough in the showers children everywhere and not supervised on the bright side staff was very friendly
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
The site for the tent was expensive but I decided to go ahead and get it based on other things offered at campground. Disappointed hot tub was cool , awful smell in the shower room at indoor pool, bathhouse was not clean and water wasn't hot. Wood sold to us was so soft we went through 3 bundles in one evening. On the upside staff at the store we're very helpful.
Oct 24, 2018
Despite the rain and cool weather we had a blast. So many thins inside the campground to do. Staff was friendly.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Events are very organized. Staff is wonderful.
Oct 21, 2018
The tent site was alright, but the placement of them really sucked. All the sites are against the fence facing the ponds and road so we had to constantly listen to people shouting and cars pass. I thought it was a little off putting that RVs or Cabins weren’t put there instead since with those you could actually get away from the loud noises.
Oct 19, 2018
We loved the place. Only draw back were the bathroom shower wasn’t very clean and the hot water cane and went making you shower in cold water. On the plus side the location was nice and the staff was friendly. I liked this KOA better than the Gatlinburg one. The sites were nice and the view was awesome.
Oct 18, 2018
First of all we wanted to cancel the weekend of Florence Hurricane and Joanne told me they would charge $ 10.00 cancellation fee. I said even if we are under a State of emergency? She said the campground was not! tent sites say the sand pads size not as advertised, no hot water for showers and pool ice cold and hot tub cold and had a slimey film on the top! Was not given a schedule of events.
Oct 17, 2018
Really appreciate how well everything is put together there you had it all together we had a great stress free time thank you
Oct 16, 2018
Awful . I reserved a deluxe site and they put me into a regular site with power and said my resevation said it was deluxe . And said we couldn’t move because they over booked the site .
Oct 16, 2018
The Halloween activities were really fun and the haunted island was surprisingly super scary and fun
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Premium tent campsite includes: -Major road 20 ft away -Old barbwired fence adjacent to campsite, very safe -Neighboring campsite 8 ft away -This is worth $60?
Oct 08, 2018
Terrible customer service. Nasty bathrooms. Never again.
Sep 24, 2018
We enjoyed the pool and the inflatable bounce thing. Also, the staff was very friendly. However, tent camping with the main road on just the other side of the pond was way too loud. Also, there were very noisy neighbors two sites down. Wished quiet hours started earlier. We’d rent a cabin here again, but we won’t be tent camping here anymore in the future.
Sep 05, 2018
Responsive and Friendly Staff. Disappointed that the standard campsites near the ponds have not been converted to tent pads because of mud when it rains. The entire standard site(s) could be made into a pea gravel pad with surrounding timbers and not constitute a “deluxe” upgrade. Centrally located water access is needed for all standard sites.
Sep 01, 2018
Love this place
Aug 27, 2018
Loved our week there, staff was just stellar,other guests were friendly, couldn't ask for a better campground.
Aug 17, 2018
The only thing I wasn't happy with was our site location. We were way away from the other tents at site 361 by the pond gates and everyone kept parking their golf carts in our tent site. It wasn't that bad though. The rest was absolutely amazing. The kids had so much fun. The water slide was a big hit for them. Definitely my favorite place to stay in Cherokee
Aug 13, 2018
Great area, great stay, enjoyed everything except office staff at check in wasn't friendly talked with attitude....but besides that was an awesome trip and beautiful site!!!
Aug 07, 2018
Our first visit to this KOA did not disappoint! Lots of activities for kids and families. Facilities could use some renovation, as some of the showers/lights were broken, but overall a great little getaway!
Aug 07, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals