Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

We are open and taking reservations!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Loved Cherokee KOA, our site was large and shady all day long, it was perfect. All concrete parking pad and patio, very nice. Site prices normal, store prices on the high side, great amenities and was building a new playground when we were there.
Jun 15, 2020
We love cherokee Koa we have always had a great time.very relaxing
Jun 15, 2020
Very nice hosts. The campground was great. However, the campground was a long way from anything and there was no cell coverage and the WiFi was horrible.
Jun 15, 2020
Had a great time, The staff was awesome very friendly and helpful!
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
We booked a "buddy site" #193, upon arrival discovered that the hook-ups were placed towards the front of our site and right on top of each other. We were only able to hook-up one of the two trailers to the full hook. since neither of us had a 40 foot sewer tube. To pay $585 for the site and not even be able to use what we paid for, we were pretty annoyed.
Jun 15, 2020
We had a wonderful time, campsite was exactly as expected. Swimming pools were open and clean. The fishing was lame, but thats no fault of Koa.
Jun 15, 2020
My stay was the best! Dottie in the main office is the absolute best! We had a little problem at first and she took care of it right away with her professional and sweet attitude. You guys have a Gem working for you and you best do what you have to to keep her! Dottie is the best person to have in the front greeting people and getting their reservations taken care of. Thank you, Jerry DeMarco
Jun 15, 2020
Our stay was wonderful! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The camground was clean and the fishing was great!
Jun 15, 2020
The manager upgraded our campsite at no charge. Very nice of her to do that. Thank you Rachel!!
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Grandkids had a great time! We will be back soon! Thanks
Jun 15, 2020
Everything was great!
Jun 15, 2020
I mentioned to the staff before that they need to have staff members patrol at night. It seems like people sneak into the camp at night and use some of the sites free to party loud. I have seen several times. Also the camp does an horrible job with the social distance rules not enforcing them. We like the camp but the management needs to get their act together.
Jun 15, 2020
Good
Jun 15, 2020
Most greenest KOA we have seen so far on the east coast! Many new facilities and clean throughout. Wonderful staff all the way. Won’t change a thing! Will be back!
Jun 15, 2020
Loved it and Tom was so helpful.
Jun 14, 2020
Great campground and access to tribal fishing. Also, close to horseback riding services.
Jun 14, 2020
We had a wonderful time. The bathrooms were clean, the staff friendly, my grandkids had a great time swimming, watching the outside movies and fishing.
Jun 14, 2020
Men’s bathroom dirty staff was nice.
Jun 14, 2020
Bathroom wasn’t serviced. No soap or toilet paper. Shower drain clogged - up to my ankles in water. Tent sites muddy.
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
Was relaxing an enjoyed the peace I come to trout fish every year love it down there
Jun 13, 2020
Loved the pool, people, host, and the trout fishing was awesome. Nicest bathrooms I’ve seen at a camp ground.
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
Fix the holes in the driveway
Jun 12, 2020
Wonderful staff in the office. Very peaceful.
Jun 12, 2020
It was very nice.
Jun 12, 2020
We enjoyed 4 nights this week. It was not crowded at all. Peaceful and quiet. Glad we had a paved site since it rained a couple of days. Hope to return sometime this summer. Maybe the trout ponds will be stocked next time.
Jun 12, 2020
Great place and great staff!
Jun 12, 2020
Loved it will definitely be bac
Jun 12, 2020
Already recommended this campground to a friend of mine
Jun 12, 2020
Jun 11, 2020
We had a good time and look forward to returning in the future.
Jun 11, 2020
Jun 11, 2020
HAD A WATER PROBLEM IN CAMPER, SO ALL OF THE CLOTHES AND TOWELS GOT WET. LAUNDRY WAS VERY CLEAN, AND WASHER AND DRYER WORKED GREAT.. HAD TO WAS 5 LOADS OF CLOTHES
Jun 11, 2020
Jun 11, 2020
When you pay more for a back in river site, that the river would be there. Not here.
Jun 10, 2020
Great stay. Caught plenty of trout. Enjoyed the pool. The employees behind the counter in the store were pleasant and helpful. Had one incident on my site 52 Sunday. The outside employee mowing my site ran over my sewage drainage hose and bent it on two places of the hose.
Jun 10, 2020
The campground itself was very nice. The issue we had was the amount of "mean" dogs that were allowed in the campground. We saw several "pit bull" type dogs that people brought with them. Most all were on leashes, We had one that was tent camping beside us and I went out and he was loose and the owners has no idea. It was a concern with having young kids
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 10, 2020
Had a great stay. I asked for another site but was told that I would be in 218 then.... I booked another day preceding my June 6th original date they put me in 219 so I had to move on Saturday. I tried to ask them to look and see if I could stay I 219 and they refused to help me... the schedule is the schedule is what I got..Saturday morning I spoke to another KOA Rep. and she said that she helped
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 10, 2020
We were very pleased with the campground. The staff was always helpful and accommodating. Some amenities were not available due to circumstances beyond the staff's control, but they did a wonderful job with the resources they had to work with.
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Wonderful. Well maintained and clean . Family loves and asked to return.
Jun 08, 2020
Maybe it was the timing with things recently reopening or the covid concern in the area but this trip was not a good one. Bugs in the cabin, the camp grill was out of everything, only certain activities were available for kids, could not buy groceries in the closest city (Food Lion at Cherokee) because we were not residents of the county or registered as Cherokee, disaster. Could go on!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 11, 2020
Very clean cabins. Very nice people.lots of things for the kids to do..just all around a great place to stay
- roger mcabee on Google
Jul 10, 2020
GREAT fishing
- ikonik652 epip games on Google
Jul 13, 2020
My family really enjoyed this campground for a weekend getaway not too far from home. Very kid friendly. And doing a very good job mitigating this covid 19 mess while remaining open. The only area for improvement i saw was some flood puddles and mud in certain sites and on some roads after heavy rains . But wasnt a huge deal. Thought they could gravel a few places better. Only reason I didn't give this campground 5 stars. 2 pools! For kids. With a neat jumping bubble and a playground helped to keep the kids occupied. Can't wait to return later this fall.
- barry neal on Google