Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2019
perfect
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Lots of fun this weekend!
Oct 14, 2019
It was a beautiful cabin. I loved the view in the morning. The cabin was very comfortable and clean
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
This KOA camp has all the amenities and is very comfortable/ roomy, and clean. The best part is the staff -- all who are very friendly and helpful from front desk to cleaning staff. Dottie and JoAnn at the front desk are wonderful. They greeted us warmly and went out of their way to help us and answer all of our questions.
Oct 14, 2019
The cabin was overpriced and it wasn’t clean at all. The floor was covered with leaves.
Oct 14, 2019
Wonderful spot- will definitely visit again!
Oct 11, 2019
Great place to stay with excellent staff and facilities. I would have given a higher rating but my morning shower both days was COLD (no, I'm not even talking luke-warm - I think a lake would have been warmer!).
Oct 10, 2019
Cabin was great and had all we needed. Store and staff were nice. However there was not enough to do. My teenage daughter was bored and we hated having to leave the campground to find something to do.
Oct 09, 2019
Great stay, great facilities and great staff.
Oct 09, 2019
very relaxing and so peaceful ,love the cabin we say in
Oct 09, 2019
Out of the four people we talk to at the front desk nobody knew anything about shuttle bus is taking people to area attractions we asked about white water raft thing and they told us white water rafting was shut down due to low water levels we contacted white water rafting company directly and all seven of them in the area are up and running and we’re booked solid maybe let the employees know th
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
All things considered it is a nice campground. But the price difference between the KOA and other campgrounds will make me consider other campgrounds first.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Very accommodating campground.
Oct 08, 2019
all was great. Site a little close to one next door. (one foot in rear). Otherwise great.
Oct 08, 2019
This is wonderful place. Everyone is so nice. We rented a cabin and being on the creek was so nice
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We enjoyed our time at the campground
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Love this location. Only issue was with the 30 amp not being fixed correctly. Though the maintenance guys where super friendly and let me barrow a 50/30 amp adapter with no issue. I suggest more checks as not everyone uses a meter to check their hookup. An open neutral isn’t the end of the world. We will return and have just as much fun. Staff is super friendly.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Campground was clean and well staffed
Oct 08, 2019
Very accommodating with changing schedules.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
This has to be one of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed in. Even the internet was exceptional.
Oct 08, 2019
Great campground,very scenic
Oct 08, 2019
We had a wonderful visit. Love that you have both indoor & outdoor pools just in case it rains. Cabin on the river is awesome! The bedroom set up is perfect with needed bedside shelf & plug ins. Enjoyed the pizza right there on site, add in the store and there is no reason to leave! Friendly staff too!
Oct 08, 2019
Very relaxing, I loved to hear the. creek tuning. Good cabins.
Oct 08, 2019
It was great!!! We love the area and the camp is very safe. Thanks!
Oct 08, 2019
Cabin was awesome, employee's was very nice and helpful, very clean camp sites, food was excellent, all together our stay at the Cherokee KOA was AMAZING!
Oct 08, 2019
Nice place with a lot of amenities! Lots of staff around that was very friendly. Lose one star because so many large pot holes in the campground, it was hard riding the golf cart because constantly dodging pot holes but overall very nice park.
Oct 08, 2019
Enjoyed the stay . Really wish that the movies were still on during this time. Like the addition of rafting and gem mine.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Clean, well maintained and friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2019
Hope to be back soon,Had a great time
Oct 08, 2019
We loved the indoor pool, friendly staff and clean bathhouse. Definitely will be back! Thanks, Chrissy
Oct 08, 2019
It was a wonderful visit
Oct 08, 2019
This is my favorite campground! I love the location and all the amenities. Staff is always polite and helpful.
Oct 08, 2019
Our stay was amazing. The service and attention your employees provide is wonderful. The amount of amenities especially for children, was great. I was sad to leave. Looking forward to many future stays. Thank you and keep up the great work!
Oct 08, 2019
Overall very good. Way too many uncontrolled barking dogs but unfortunately many of them were across the river on private property but this is not a quiet campground.
Oct 08, 2019
Clean, friendly/helpful staff, cute Halloween decorations around the campground, great store/gift shop stocked with all the essentials in case you forgot to pack something-and more! Good food at the snack bar. Hot tub was a nice surprise. Coffee was great and super cheap! The campground was beautiful, with lots of trees and a nice creek running around it. Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Campground is awesome fishing not so good!
Oct 08, 2019
Nice campgrounds in season, unfortunately we went off season. Close to smokey mountain national park, nice campers and employees
Oct 08, 2019
Great sites on river. Loved the deluxe cabin!
Oct 08, 2019
Great place nice and quiet they have everything you need.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.