Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Experience the best in cabin camping with our Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2019
It would be nice is there was a cashier for people buying supplies at the store. The wait time is too long due to the staff checking people in for their stay and doing phone reservations. The grill has great food at reasonable prices. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Campground is nice and it’s quiet at night. Bike and golf cart rental was a little pricey.
Jun 19, 2019
On our site there was a terrible water leak causing a huge puddle, marshy ground at our camp site and running down the road. Maintenance was advised but no repair the four days we were there very little water pressure in camper too. Still love this place.
Jun 19, 2019
Very accommodating truck hauling 5th wheel has nail in tire night before leaving (Saturday night) all tire shops closed on Sunday, very understanding and no problem extending us another 2 days. Everyone one there was very nice and helpful . Thank you.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
It was great.
Jun 18, 2019
Our favorite campground.
Jun 18, 2019
Excellent! Room for improvement is movie sound was way too loud and felt even w with windows shut. Great to see so many families and kids and pups having a great time w the activities. Enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Jun 18, 2019
Great location. Very friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2019
Excellent. Only small problem was neighbors next to our bedroom on Friday and Saturday nights. Did not observe quiet time. Otherwise perfect stay for us and grandchildren.
Jun 17, 2019
Small problem when arrived but it was handled very professionally by management.Going back in October and will be staying with them again
Jun 17, 2019
Great fun as always!
Jun 17, 2019
Been coming there for years. Great time as always. Nice to see the improvements finally being done to the campground, they look great. Only negative we seen was needed more front desk staff and staff that can answer the phones. Would be nice to have more live entertainment bands etc.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
I am NOT a happy camper. Not happy with the “Enjoy being by the pond” site" which was actually an “Enjoy being by the port-a-potty and public restroom with bright lights that shine all night” site. Most not happy with the incorrectly installed electric service. I have written a detailed letter demanding my surge protector and cord be replaced but it will not fit here. I will try to ema
Jun 17, 2019
I’m really torn to give this place two stars. My friend and I rented a cabin that had bed bugs. I am covered in bites, requiring me to wear long sleeved suits in 90+ degree weather, which is less than ideal. The staff handled the situation the best that they could- washing all of our things and refunding what we paid for our stay. I think that I would be really hesitant to stay with a KOA again.
Jun 17, 2019
Perfect location.So much to do here but the bathrooms were nasty and some of the older staff was rude. I have stayed at many KOA and was very disappointed.I said something to the front desk about the bathrooms but ladies at the desk acted if they didn’t care and change the subject of my conversation.Also speed limit wasn’t followed.I would return.I’m not going believe this is really how a
Jun 16, 2019
Nice relaxing week. Lot of rain (nothing to do with campground). +Lot of activities, excellent staff - bathrooms needed cleaning
Jun 16, 2019
Just wonderful!
Jun 16, 2019
Staff was very helpful when we had an issue with our new camper on its maiden voyage! The worked with us for 2 hours to make it usable so we could finish our stay. Everything was great
Jun 16, 2019
What a special place �ϋ� Our little family LOVED the cabins and the super friendly staff. Thanks to KOA for helping us make wonderful memories.
Jun 16, 2019
The landscape of the park was really nice on the front section, not the same in the back section, very close and not level. The front desk was a total problem ie clerks who could not manage the computer system,were rude to customers and generally unhelpful. We were told by an employee that he did not have time for is he was busy.
Jun 15, 2019
We had a campsite for our pop-up and also rented a cabin for my parents. Would have given 5 stars except that the restrooms needed more attention. Very dirty! This is my 5th stay at this campground and I don't remember it ever being a problem before. Seems like the "new management" isn't keeping up and it wasn't even busy. Come on KOA. We paid a lot of money to stay for a week. You can do better!!
Jun 15, 2019
Good morning, I gave high ratings to the property and surroundings, my disappointment fell in the customer service area ,we arrived on a Sunday about 7pm, KOA office closed at 6pm, this is the middle of June ( camping season ) , the office should have been open till 8pm, did not find staff helpful or FRIENDLY, always on phone, dedicate at least one staff member to camping customers. Disappointing.
Jun 15, 2019
Beautiful KOA. Level concrete site. Lots to do in the park as well as in the area. Well kept and maintained. We camped in our fifth wheel trailer. We will return when in the area!
Jun 15, 2019
The campground was very beautiful and extremely well maintained. It was very quiet during the time of sleeping. The pools and spa was very clean and the setting in the mountains is just beautiful and made for a beautiful stay. The staff was always very helpful and eager to assist. Thanks for a wonderful stay. We will be back soon.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Stayed a few days and enjoyed the grounds and services. We took the shuttle to the casino three times. I did notice several staff who wanted to complain (about anything) but I drove the conversations to the thankful side. Nice place, my 2nd time and I will come back.
Jun 13, 2019
Clean , friendly , staff well managed
Jun 13, 2019
Friendly associates in the office and the employees that drive around on golf carts picking up trash or whatever you need are so friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the patio party too!!
Jun 12, 2019
Nice campground. People were friendly and helpful. Our site was great. I would definitely recommend this campground.
Jun 11, 2019
No grill then got me one then came took back before we left no sink one bed parking straight up no storage frig two little trailer with glue logs
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Such as great clean camp ground with a.great staff. Its our 2nd time there...
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Our favorite campground. Plan to come again in September. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2019
Liked the area and the fishing. Quiet, peaceful place to stay.
Jun 11, 2019
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 11, 2019
Other than the rain (which you can't control), we had a wonderful time. The campground is very clean and accommodating.
Jun 10, 2019
We love coming to Cherokee KOA
Jun 10, 2019
Fantastic time as always. 1st time in a cabin
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
I got a deluxe cabin. The pullout sofa mattress was beyond atrocious to have to sleep on at any age. I have been coming to this campground for 20+ years and year after year it seems to be getting worse. The employees are not personable and do not try to connect with the campers like they use to years ago. I am not sure if I will be returning. The indoor pool was very dirty as well.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
clean environment
Jun 10, 2019
It was fun
Jun 09, 2019
Very good week. Even when the water went off in the campground, staff worked hard to get everything taken care of. Minor inconvenience, otherwise great stay
Sep 18, 2019
Caught our limit
- Karen Burnette on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Great place
- Gary Whisnant on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Amazing campground, lots of amenities, stellar views of the river and my husband had a great time fishing!
- Tiffany Granims Gallagher on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.