Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Cabin's are filling up fast!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2019
Well maintained the staff was very friendly and professional
Jun 02, 2019
Exceptional campground in a great area. Campground was full and clean.
Jun 02, 2019
Very nice facilities. Clean and plenty of things to do.
Jun 01, 2019
Fun campground. Would love to see a kitty pool or some splash toys for toddlers. Campsites were very nice, only complaint was the picnic table needed to be replaced (chips of wood gone from the top, not convenient for sitting stuff on).
Jun 01, 2019
Beautiful place and great people
May 31, 2019
Very nice place to stay. Very friendly.
May 30, 2019
e have been to Cherokee several times and had a great experience each time. I would have given a 5 star rating but on our departure day the ladies rest room was horrible and I had to stand outside and let my wife and daughter use the men's. Hopefully this was just a timing issue.
May 30, 2019
amazing holiday weekend. Love this place!
May 30, 2019
Very nice campground but the staff was very unorganized and could not answer any questions!
May 30, 2019
Great kids had a ball
May 30, 2019
One of our favorite KOA’s!
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
A previous employee booked my stay in a 20ft site when I requested a 38ft 5th wheel. Was accommodated in another site the workers behind were very nice people and helpful they are good for your koa brand. We will stay again this year nice place and they are doing things to make it even better
May 30, 2019
We always enjoy staying at the Cherokee KOA. The staff is very kind and willing to help in any way. If you enjoy fishing then this is the place to stay! We will return!!
May 30, 2019
The staff was super friendly and had a great time
May 30, 2019
Worst camping experience imaginable. Site 96, memorial weekend The only site in the house where you are directly next to a dumpster, fish cleaning station, and porta potty. And because that's not enough, the fish cleaning station water supply is out so people felt free to disconnect our water house to tap into our water. Complained, never heard back from anyone. No one cared. Stay away.
May 30, 2019
This is a large park and has enough space to handle everyone. We stayed for Memorial Day weekend and didn't feel overwhelmed.
May 30, 2019
Great experience, as always.
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
If the check in and information office would stay open later than 7pm, it would make it a lot better.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
been a lot of improvement since last time I stay there I like the changes they doing good I'll be back:):):)
May 29, 2019
The road ti this KOA is very narrow and curvy. Some of the curves are very sharp. The campground is large and a great place for kids. Many activities, pools, flat roads for kids to ride their bikes. We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend and it was packed with many kids. Our site was a FHU concrete pad, pull thru. Probably will not return because of the roads to get there.
May 29, 2019
Filthy Bathrooms...Filthy Pool..No soap in bathrooms the entire lenght of our stay. Campsites never picked up after guests leave...a watermelon was left to rot out in a neighboring site two days after campers left. Staff not providing proper information...for example..we were told that the tubes were not being rented because the river was too cold and the next day people seemed to be renting the
May 29, 2019
I don't know seem to be the answer of the memorial weekend how much is firewood I don't know will the grill reopen for dinner I don't know can you ask someone I don't know seriously wish I made that all up I didn't y'all got rid of our favorite family things kiddy splash pad I have babies 1 and 3 year old they can not stand in 3 ½ ft water got rid of convenient store for little things in forget
May 29, 2019
Not happy with the site # 269 too small for my camper, and why is a site with just grass the same price as one with concrete? The gentleman who tried to show me where my site was got lost 3 times. The big problem was when we were dumping getting ready to leave, the drain was stopped up and not screwed in good in the ground and it came loose and covered my shoes and pants. please call me.
May 29, 2019
Our cabin was in full sun which made it unbearably hot. Our sisters cabin had air conditioning that did not work all weekend. The pool was very cloudy.
May 29, 2019
Lots of activities, prices on rentals seem a little steep. Love the staff.
May 29, 2019
We had a beautiful and clean cabin. The staff on duty were all very helpful and polite. Rachel was very exceptionally helpful! We were escorted to our site and everything was really nicely set up and clean. The bed in our cabin was very restful!!! Next time I will take my own gas grill. The grill was very dirty and knobs did not work properly. Definitely will become a regular KOA for us!
May 28, 2019
kt503 - missing dust pan, ac unit too loud, fan in back BR makes too much noise, back 3 windows not lockable, weber grill gas timer never timed out, no wifi in cabin. dog park needs more grass. dog poop all over camp. nice pool, hot showers, sturdy furniture, comfy bed, clean cabin, friendly staff, love the smores, great events, overall a clean campground. We will be back. campfire smoke overwhelm
May 28, 2019
This is our third year staying and always have a great time. Staff are wonderful! Location is awesome! Hoping to make this an annual family tradition.
May 28, 2019
Stay was great. We had a 2 bedroom deluxe cabin on the river. Had some problems with check in due to staff not knowing how to run credit card machine and I got charged twice. Also, Need to Reopen the kiddie pool Bc kids are using hot tubs as play pools. Need to have a 16 or older on the hot tubs. Lots of kids with no parental supervision Bring back milkshake machines. No more tubing Bc of idiots
May 28, 2019
Stayed in cabin 13 , the mens bath house next to it was dirty the 5 days i was there with same trash in the floor on last day as was the first plus more , ceiling leaking over urinal and commode .showers had cans , bottles , paper and other trash . I watched the workers on 3 occasions go in there to clean but no change , even was leaving once when she was coming in to clean and was asked if empty
May 28, 2019
While in the park I used the bathroom located at the pool area and noticed it was plugged up I told the guys working in the shop and he said you told the wrong person I’m not putting down my spatula and removing my apron to unclog a toilet I said pass it along to someone who will not a friendly bunch
May 28, 2019
We had 2 sites and a cabin and 7 children the oldest one was 12. The kids had a great time with everything there was to do in the campground. All the adults had a great time also. The kids could bide their bikes and play games have some freedom. The weather couldn't have been better. On Friday the circuit breaker got hot and tripped for the camper and they came over and replaced right away.
May 28, 2019
The only thing that was really bad was the mattress!!! For the cost !! Other than that we enjoy KOA ��
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
We had a great stay, and I would have given a 5 except for the bathrooms. They were poorly stocked and in the morning they were gross. I would suggest that as soon as the workers come in that their first job to be to check the bathrooms. If they had been clean as soon as the workers started around 8:00 it would not have been such an inconvenience. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay!
May 28, 2019
It was a last minute booking and we’re glad we did bc it was an excellent weekend
May 28, 2019
The staff is awesome at the front desk. Rachel had to fix a problem with a booking. Handled it like a pro!!!!! Thank you
May 27, 2019
Loved it there! We were on the river.....large sites, good location, quiet, good bathrooms/showers, helpful staff. Only caution - no AT&T signal & I will make sure not to reserve an RV site next to a cabin. Internet was decent.....
May 27, 2019
We always have a great time at this KOA. They are helpful and friendly. The sites are clean and well-kept. We can’t wait to come back every time we leave.
May 26, 2019
May 26, 2019
We love coming to this KOA! ! The large cement pull-thru's are fantastic! We will be back! !!!
May 26, 2019
This is the best KOA we've stayed at since using them. We're going to be sure to stay again when we've in the area. Plus I've already recommended this KOA to several friends.
May 26, 2019
With the weekend being a holiday weekend I felt the staff wasnt prepared for the season yet. Pool wasnt open until late Friday afternoon. It wasnt listed on website that it wasnt available. The grill wasnt open for lunch Friday so we went to town causing KOA to lose $ for food and ice cream. The golf cart rented wasnt in good order, it lost charge. The bath facilty wasnt clean. Staff was nice.
May 26, 2019
Good place BUT paid for shuttle service to casino & back And they never picked me up---left me stranded
May 25, 2019
Liked our stay but would have preferred to be in a more shaded place
May 24, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much...the cabin was great! Next time we'll plan to cone a bit later in the summer so that all the campsite amenities are open. Thank you for a very enjoyable vacation!
Aug 22, 2019
Peaceful. Staff very friendly and helpful.
- Russell Tripp on Google