San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2018
I think charging $6 for a hot dog is excessive. It is too bad you are trying to soak the guests.
Aug 21, 2018
Checking in was OK, but then again I was first in line. The gate leading into the park, during check in times, should have an attendant. Had to get out of the RV to put in the code, then return to the RV hoping the gate didn't come down on me. The space I had for a "40'" motorhome (class A) with toad, was RIDICULOUS! Horrible site, not level, very narrow, picnic table there was at an angle due t
Aug 21, 2018
Amazing staff, facilities, location.
Aug 21, 2018
Your KOA is too expensive. I would look for a less expensive campground first. There were some rowdy neighbors in site 52 until after midnight and quiet time is at ten. On a positive note, the campground is beautiful and there are plenty of things to do in the campground.
Aug 20, 2018
Had a great time. Very friendly staff. We're there over 4th of July, there were lots of campers, but it was still relaxing. Only complaint are the showers. Why are they mounted so high. Low water pressure and by the time warm water gets to you, it's not really warm anymore. Otherweise, nice sites, nice campground.
Aug 20, 2018
Fabulous and fun
Aug 20, 2018
Enjoyed staying in the cabins with our friends (9 other families!). Cabins are clean -- I watched how your staff cleaned the bbq between rentals - very impressive! Great place for kids to let loose and run around between playground, pool, pillow jumpy etc. So easy to settle in and relax! Our 3 night getaway felt much longer, until we were leaving and I thought "it's over already?".
Aug 20, 2018
We stayed in the cabins by the park which is a very busy area.We like it when we have the kids so we can be near to all the places they want to jet off to. almost all staff were exceptionally friendly (excepting the person at the pool BBQ who actually was pretty mean to people in line ordering food). It was a bit confusing as far as the theme though. All in all this is a great place!
Aug 20, 2018
We had a great time. EVERYONE from your staff was amazingly friendly and accommodating. It was a great family trip. Thanks for everything. From the Contreras family
Aug 20, 2018
our stay was good. the campground is expensive but if you participate in everything they have it's worthwhile. the RV sites look really nice, with some extra outdoor furniture. the tent sites however could use a little TLC. the campground was not full but we were assigned the furthest tent site from the bathroom and our site had a giant tree stump in the middle of it.
Aug 20, 2018
Nice cabins, kid friendly and clean facilities throughout the campgrounds
Aug 20, 2018
Usually stay in the off-season and have a great time. We knew it would be busier during the summer, but either way was not prepared for the large party right next door to our site. Large family of 20plus people drinking, yelling, and partying until midnight. Unfortunate that camp policies around quiet hours aren't enforced by staff. Will probably think twice about staying again.
Aug 20, 2018
There are a lot of rules, but the noise level was terrible from guests in the lodges. Someone drumming and loud talking, kids running around after midnight. After we entered gate code and got back on the motorhome the gate arm closed. It would have been nice for someone to help us!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Everything was great, as usual! Lots of activities for the kids, clean facilities and awesome campsite upgrades.
Aug 20, 2018
Had a blast!!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
I truly enjoyed the clean, neat and lovely setting. Also, the convenient location to beaches and SF. One suggestion, please inform cabin residents that they should not cut through campsites. It happened frequently to me as I was right across from a group of the largest cabins. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Great location... well kept and a super easy in and out experience.
Aug 20, 2018
We had a great time the kids loved it.
Aug 20, 2018
For families with kids, a 10. With dogs,10 staff is great ( Mike )right fit on the sites .
Aug 20, 2018
Probably the best campground we have stayed in. So much to do, neat, clean and well organized.
Aug 20, 2018
it was a beautiful and clean camp ground!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Stay was amazing .We will definitely be coming back !
Aug 19, 2018
The site we had was absolutely perfect. The wifi wasn't the best but got caught up on my reading. Staff was amazing as usual. Third time here and will be back ���
Aug 19, 2018
Very nice family environment. Peacocks were loud in the am.. Only improvement would be to remove them. Really nice place to stay. Thanks
Aug 19, 2018
Very much children friendly with so many activities for them. Clean, spacious and fun.
Aug 19, 2018
Never been to this area of California. We arrived on a Saturday and left on the next Saturday. Campground was full but really was not loud. We pull a travel trailer and stayed on idle E which had big trees between all of the sites. Staff was friendly always waving and answering questions. During the week it seemed only about 1/3 full. we were close to Sonoma, Napa, Bodega Bay Healdsburg,
Aug 19, 2018
We had a beautiful super site. The weather was perfect! Under an hour drive to The City of San Fran.
Aug 19, 2018
Very nice, clean restrooms quiet place for seniors�
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Nice spacious tent area.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
My 9 year old loves the activities and friends he makes at KOA.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Always a pleasant stay. Very clean and well kept. The enhancements that are being made to the campgrounds are beautiful.
Aug 18, 2018
The campsites were spacious and clean. We stayed at a tent site with electricity and running water. The bathrooms were clean and updated. There was a playground for the kids and a pool to cool off! I enjoyed riding our bikes around the campsites. We will definitely be back. Quick 30min to San Francisco and Bodega Bay. Great for day trips and Petaluma twin was cute and friendly.
Aug 18, 2018
This was the nicest KOA we have ever been to. If we brought the grandkids they would never want to leave. There are so many activities for families. Also the extra touches like the darling Adirondack chairs , flowers and stamped concrete makes the place special. Can’t wait to come back!
Aug 18, 2018
One of the best parks I’ve ever stayed at beautiful grounds well-maintained friendly staff just a great great location beautiful grounds !! Would go back in a heartbeat !
Aug 18, 2018
We have stayed previously- I would not like a cabin by the road next time we visit. The kids really love the activities. Charlie & another gentleman worker went above & beyond. The second guy did the face painting Fri. Morn. & bike rental Thursday I think he was amazing. Love all the activities.
Aug 18, 2018
Very nice clean campground staff is awesome and there is tons of things to do here very family friendly we will be back
Aug 18, 2018
Fun for all ages my toddlers like playing on the playgrounds and swimming and my 8 year old likes the feeling of Independence even my 13 year old has fun here
Aug 18, 2018
We recently stayed 4 days which was a last minute change in travel plans. We are so happy to have made the change. This KOA has to be tops of all other KOAs. Beautifully laid out and close to everything Petaluma/Santa Rosa has to offer. We will certainly be back!
Aug 18, 2018
We loved our recent stay so much that we joined KOA. Our grandchildren( age 6 and 8) can’t wait to return! We camped in a VW bus- the Redwood sites are spacious and lovely. Our grandchildren loved all the activities- esp the large beautiful pool. The staff was friendly and helpful- esp Dan who went out of his way to help us after our grandson got a minor burn roasting marshmallows. Outstanding!
Aug 18, 2018
We enjoyed your facility. Very well laid out and nicely kept. We were able to relax with the great weather and quiet environment.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals