San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2018
Great, only thing we would have changed- we were booked RIGHT next to a cabin when there were many that had no one on either side, if we were staying any longer I would have moved, neighbors were smokers, plus a little more privacy for both parties would have been great
Oct 10, 2018
Requested a specific site # with my reservation. Was chgd extra. It was a weekday and less than 50% full. Disappointed that fee was not waived since sites are $$$ anyway, with an explanation that during busier times, the extra specific site fee would be chgd. Site was not level. Plus sewer is uphill so difficult to properly dump tanks. Advertised heated pool til 10/31 but heat off 10/1. Brr
Oct 10, 2018
We like this location because of the events and proximity to the Bay Area. The staff is always friendly and helpful to assist you with anything.
Oct 10, 2018
Super comfortable campground and really nice staff!
Oct 09, 2018
Truly had a wonderful stay! Was perfect surroundings for our family reunion! Thank you KOA!!!
Oct 09, 2018
Always a great time at the Petaluma KOA. We had a RV site and family members had 3 cabins. We had a mini family reunion. It was the best time.
Oct 09, 2018
Most expensive RV park we have ever stayed at. Arrived and found out they had changed our reservation without notifying us. It was not the spot we had reserved and it wasn't full hook-ups. It was a pump-out service and we didn't like it. Internet was almost unusable. Had to wait 4-5 minutes for every website. They give you wristbands to wear to identify that you belong in the RV Park - Silly!
Oct 09, 2018
Such a fun Campground. Our family already decided this is the place to stay when we come back next year for Levi's Granfondo/Sonoma Vita
Oct 09, 2018
The only negative experience was when we had friends from the area visit. The cost each was $12 which is exorbitant in itself, but they are disabled and were told they needed to park outside, down a hill, and walk in (something they could not do). We had space at our site for an additional car, noticed that several camp sites also had additional vehicles.Dropped 3 stars for lack of accommodation.
Oct 09, 2018
Except for the motorcycles...it was quiet and peaceful.
Oct 09, 2018
we came for a family reunion in Santa Rosa, stayed here 2 nights. we didn't get to check out all the fun stuff you had going on, so we will be back!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Wish they communicated the scheduled activities better. The schedule they posted near the office was from the previous week, and another posting near the goats was from 2 weeks prior.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
It was way to short.
Oct 09, 2018
Location was great to visit wine country and San Francisco. Staff was helpful and friendly. It was perfect for us.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Cabin was great but the organization of activities seems tight. Not sure why some of the activities, like petting zoo and rock climbing wall were scheduled during dinner hours and why Trick or Treating was scheduled before dinner hours. Kids eating candy prior to dinner made little to no sense.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
The stay was nice, the pool needs to heated.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Awesome activities for the kids. We wish the pool was open later Friday nights.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
We’ve been coming to this KOA PETALUMA FOR SEVERAL YEARS. We enjoyed our stay this past weekend but was disappointed because the pool wasn’t heated and the kids kept having to go back and fourth to the jacuzzi to keep warm. Also for the kids activities, there easy enough staff to handle the listed events through the day. The kids asked where the bunnies were and the staff said the owner was fi
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
This KOA was more like a resort than a campground. One of the best we have stayed at so far.
Oct 08, 2018
Clean grounds, restrooms, and very friendly helpful staff. First time visitor and definitely will return.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
The only thing we can comment negatively about the cabin we stayed in was the TV. The TV had a very ghostly image while watching it. Mostly a almost black screen. Overall the stay was fantastic! We’ve stayed in quite a few KOA’s and this was one of the best. Good job!
Oct 08, 2018
Wonderful place with plenty of entertainment for the kids. Staff are super-friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2018
We had the best time, thanks so much, perfect place for 6 and 3 year old boys.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Excellent site! It is clear that this KOA has taken pride in their landscaping and the cleanliness of each and every site. It is wonderful to see how many opportunities there were for recycling and keeping everyone’s area is cleN. The pool in activities for all of the family were just great
Oct 08, 2018
Beautiful and clean campground.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Only stayed 3 nights and spent the daylight hours in San Francisco and the Napa, but it felt like coming home. We felt safe, our rv site was clean and level. Access to t.v. Stations and wifi was very good.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Great park, but no cable to our spot. Good WiFi, so was able to get Mlb playoff game on my iPad. Go Yankees!
Oct 05, 2018
Staff was friendly, sites were very nice
Oct 05, 2018
Very nice park. Could use more large sites.
Oct 04, 2018
Great location, clean campground, and several amenities for kids.
Oct 04, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I really appreciated the assistance as a new camper. The camp grounds are very oriented toward families with children. Be careful on the weekends as there are children on bikes, scooters..., everywhere and not paying much attention to drivers. Week days are good, weekends have many kids jacked up on sugar.
Oct 04, 2018
Love this place. 2nd time camping here.very friendly staff and clean restrooms.
Oct 04, 2018
Lovely campsites, despite the rain! We will return.
Oct 04, 2018
It was ok dump station is awkwarly located. petting zoo was heartbreaking to see. for the amount of children that use it it should be removed looks more like animal jail. My rating has everything to do with the petting zoo. I would have rated everything much higher if you didn't break my heart while i was there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals