San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
We have stayed her numerous times. Beautiful sites (we chose the forested sites) and accomodating staff. Lots to do in this area from wine tasting, touring SF, and learning about California History while it was Mexico. We will take our grandchildren some day.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Not bad, but tight and crowded. The worst part was the 5th wheel by us that was flying a very large Trump 2020 flag from the front of his trailer. A person shouldn’t have to be subjected to partisan political B/S while on vacation.
Sep 18, 2019
Nice location and grounds were extremely clean.
Sep 18, 2019
Staff was friendly, good location, would definitely stay here again.
Sep 18, 2019
We called and made a reservation to be under the redwood trees we were told on the phone no problem that there was one space left. When we arrived we were told that the redwoods area was for the long term people that were coming in. Then the space they gave us was directly outside the restrooms on the hill ( which we didn’t want to be on in the first place) we had to walk around to pick our spac
Sep 17, 2019
We enjoyed our stay but it started out rocky as our sons camp site was moved even though he had paid the extra fee to guarantee his site. We had several sites reserved so we would be together. He was treated disrespectfully on the phone in regards to being moved. When we arrived though, Mary helped relocate sites so we were together. Mary was VERY kind and respectful of the situation. We thank her
Sep 17, 2019
Hot tube should be for Adults only not children, also u allowed dogs in the pool area not good. Just wasn't impressed with your camp grounds as compared to other KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 17, 2019
A few suggestions: Have dairy free ice cream options, better organized train ride for kids without a mad rush, shade sails for the kid areas when it's so hot (jumping pillow, play structure). Great stay otherwise!
Sep 17, 2019
Just a suggestion: more gravel at entrance to K9 camp and at the pathway to the rec hall. Muddy when raining. Thank you for a great stay ���
Sep 17, 2019
Great weekend! Kids had the best time with all the fun activities! We will be back soon!
Sep 17, 2019
Very clean grounds. Very quite. Heard some hawks at my rv site and could even hear the goats. Second time staying here. Will definitely stay again!
Sep 16, 2019
Stayed Friday through Sunday. At first I was worried because no sewage where I stayed but then remembered they come every morning to dump for us. That is so convenient because I don’t have to deal with it. My friends and family had a great time, so much to do in a little time. Can go into town if needed. I will be coming back in the future.
Sep 16, 2019
Great location to visit Napa Valley and San Francisco. Nice shades sites. Lots of space for us with a 31 foot class while towing.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Muy pocos baños no ay mucho personal para las agtividades de los niños el hombre que manejaba el tren era horiible muy descortés
Sep 16, 2019
Tent camping is very congested small place. nearest showers will give you the slightly warm water after some wait. 2 stars is because we felt like we didn’t get what we paid for.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Our site (which we have had once before) is extremely noisy. We requested not to be near the kiddie playground when we made our reservation months ago. Unfortunately, we got this same site AGAIN. NOISE after midnight is not what we are paying over $100.00 a night for!! The location is convenient for our trips into San Francisco.
Sep 16, 2019
bel accueil terrain boisé pres des vignobles tres propre
Sep 16, 2019
Some of the staff was friendly and helpful, some were very unfriendly. The wifi never worked at all, and neither did the cable until the last few remaining hours we were there. I was expecting a lot more out of this KOA.
Sep 16, 2019
Great Park, lots of families and Kids activities. Lots of trees, feels like you are in the woods. Deluxe site was great with paved patio, fire pit and dinning table. Plenty of room between these sites.
Sep 16, 2019
I appreciate the help from the checkin associate. I needed to move spots and she was able to find me a better one for my RV. There were some nice vintage RV's here, we love seeing those and glad that Petaluma KOA doesn't ban them on age. There's a lot to do. It's one of the most expensive places we stay, otherwise we'd stay here more often.
Sep 16, 2019
Previous 13 stays have been glorious over the last 4 years. This stay was the pits! It’s a great place but good lord do y’all need to get on the same page. Don’t harass ppl for money when you’ve told them on the phone they are all taken care of! I felt totally violated and harassed not to mention given the worst spot on the grounds. I distinctly remember hot showers and grass tent spots.
Sep 16, 2019
To crowded. Need more space between campsites. And the odor of the cows was unexpected and unpleasant.
Sep 15, 2019
As always, wonderful there. Only issue was too much mud from over watering. Everything else was just perfect! Thank you.
Sep 15, 2019
Extremely expensive and poorly planned. Roads are tight for 45’ MH’s. Premium pull through sites #116 & 117 were not designed for Big Rig MH’s. Also the sites passenger side face the west, consequently, no shade to enjoy the tables. Friendly people and well maintained.
Sep 14, 2019
Very quiet park. Very friendly staff. We extended our stay because we enjoyed it so much. We'll be back...
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Great location Clean, friendly. Loved it
Sep 11, 2019
Very nice. Amenities were great. The spots are a little cramped, but other than that, it was perfect.
Sep 10, 2019
The staff is friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable about the facility. The man driving the "train" smiles at everyone and seems to enjoy himself which makes for a pleasurable experience while observing the train as it passes by.
Sep 10, 2019
The facilities were okay: the water in the showers was warm, the pool was nice. We were told there would be no activities, but there were in the end, so that was a nice surprise. The cabin we stayed in was very dirty. The floors had not been washed all year, so that was disappointing. Close enough to Lagunitas to Uber to and enjoy some beer and bands. It was fine, but nothing spectacular.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Great full service RV Park/Campground with a great staff. A relaxing place to spend time or if you like it is central to many activities in the area.
Sep 09, 2019
Just a quick weekend trip with family and friends. Everything was wonderful, and we had a great time. We will be back.
Sep 09, 2019
Beautiful RV Park, pone would think the weather was controlled. Numerous safe and fun activities for children and pets. Staff very friendly and helpful. Definitely a return visit soon.
Sep 09, 2019
Advertises lots of activities. We asked twice about the schedule for the weekend, they said there was nothing. Nonetheless, our kids were turned away from rock-climbing on Saturday evening because they were not taking anymore. They also did have some kind of tractor pull ride and we noticed a movie playing. Shower floors had trash. I reported a faucet running hot water for 3 days and not fixed
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Great stay but door handle sticks and the ceiling fan is very wobbly in our L247 cabin. Otherwise, a great stay.
Sep 06, 2019
I have never stayed at a KOA or camped before but this was a blast. So many things to do. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground felt safe. The most dangerous thing at your campground was the children running out onto the road from in between cars. Not everyone was great at driving at a slow speed. Hope no one got hurt. I hope to come back again. Thank you for a great time
Sep 06, 2019
Awesome park!!!!.....Always a great stay!!!!!!
Sep 06, 2019
Very nice campground. End site was roomy with plenty of grass and shade. Suggestion for improvement: install more exit signs so campers can find their way out easily.
Sep 06, 2019
WAY over priced and not particularly well-maintained.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Perfect location to explore Sonoma and Nappa.
Nov 19, 2019
Family fun
- MANUEL LANGLOIS on Google
Nov 09, 2019
Great facilities and people! Natalie is especially professional, helpful and truly is attentive. GREAT smile!
- Alan D. Bosch on Google
Nov 03, 2019
This KOA was awesome, excellent service, facilities and overall experience. They have full service sites for large RV units. Very pricey though, but is is San Francisco what else can you expect
- David Cruz on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.