San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2018
Muy limpió, muy amables excepto, las bananabikes la mayoría no funcionaba, llantas ponchadas, tarde mucho tiempo en encontrar alguna que funcionará por mi mismo, pues no hay quien las revice o ayude a encontrar alguna.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
While a very large campground, this is efficiently run and especially well- situated to enjoy one of the most beautiful areas in America. The facilities are very good, attractive and great for families.
Apr 13, 2018
We had pouring rain on Friday night of a 2 day stay. We were accommodated with dry community quarters for our group of 100. Amazing trip, thanks for the hospitality Petaluma KOA!
Apr 13, 2018
Finding it harder and harder to stay at your KOA. Had really complain to get a suite we paid for in advance. Your people used me to death on the phone just to get me off. Only had a few questions. They were not willing to answer
Apr 13, 2018
Our RV group stayed there 7 days and had use of the club house. Due to heavy rains, we had to share the club house (rec center) with a group of kids. With the partition down the middle, it worked our just fine. Showers and bathroom was very clean. The staff tried to accommodate all our needs. We all had a great week. There are a lot of features for kids, which we didn’t use because we’re ret
Apr 13, 2018
The campground was beautiful and very well maintained. All of the staff that we interfaced with were pleasant and helpful. A first class place!
Apr 13, 2018
Only minus was not told bout issues at showers w/hot water not directed to showers dat worked when checking in
Apr 12, 2018
2 adults & 4 kids ages 3-10 stayed for 2 nights & enjoyed it. The kids loved the jump pillow, petting zoo, pool & hot tub. The pool is unheated, but the hot tub was good. The staff were really nice. We stayed in a K2 deluxe cabin. The loft was great for the kids. Grownups would have liked a bathmat & hand towel. Only real complaint though is there were some ants in all parts of the cabin.
Apr 10, 2018
Even tho the pool was cold, we swam in it and played! Except for the rainy day, it was beautiful. All our neighbors were nice. Fun fun fun when there was sun
Apr 10, 2018
Our cabin was amazing and the park is beautiful. Everyone was very helpful and kind. Can’t wait to come back!
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Loved it, our 17 yr old grandson and his buddy came and were amazed at all of the fun things to do there...We will be back !
Apr 10, 2018
We loved our stay here! I came alone with my 2 small children on our first camping trip and the staff was super helpful and friendly. The place is well kept with plenty of activities. We had a ton of fun!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
We had a great vacation with family and friends at the Petaluma KOA. It was centrally located to everything and we loved our days in the campground as well. All the staff was friendly and helpful and the campground/bathrooms were very clean. We can't wait to plan another trip!
Apr 09, 2018
Great big campground and friendly staff. The site was very accommodating for our big group. The only issue was there was construction going on around our site. Also the pool was not heated. All the kids just ended up staying in the hot tub. Otherwise, great stay.
Apr 09, 2018
My family stayed at 5 different camp grounds on spring break and this is the one my kids won’t stop talking about! If you’re in the area stay here!
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
The VIP sewer hook-up is a joke. They pump what they think is good & question you when you tell them your not empty. They should offer a discount when they don't provide full hook ups. The campsites were new & flooded everywhere. I won't be recommending this campground to anyone. Its located in the middle of a cow pasture away from eveything. No thanks!!!!
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Too expensive. Paid for full hookups but honeywagon didn't show up 2nd day. They didn't take us to our site even though it was dark & you couldn't see the site #. The owner did give me good directions to bypass downtown San Francisco.
Apr 08, 2018
Very friendly and helpful, would definitely stay here again. Next time I'll bring the grandkids, lot.for kids to do and lots of memories to make.
Apr 08, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, but we weren't to sure how to set up our tent on the incline (252), but we figured out a spot behind the tree. The pool was a little chilly, but the kids still loved it.
Apr 08, 2018
The restrooms were not very clean.
Apr 08, 2018
Average park
Apr 07, 2018
Friendly, helpful & wonderful staffs. Clean & well-maintained cabin as well as RV site. Dog run can be upgraded. We would return.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Banana bikes fun. Pool large but would be nice if it was heated your round. Stayed in new site 99 with VIP septic pump - no sewer hook up - Staff drain your tanks daily. Really nice sites with new patio furniture. Kids enjoyed face painting and jumping pillow.
Apr 07, 2018
We just stayed one night, but it was a very pleasant experience. Look forward to our next visit.
Apr 07, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We arrived after the office. Instructions left for us clearly showed our campsite on the park map. We quickly set up our camp and were able to enjoy the rest of the evening around the camp fire.
Apr 06, 2018
Everyone is always so friendly and helpful. This is our favorite place to stay in Northern California !
Apr 06, 2018
Everything good, nice people. Only small thing is that the selection of food and stuff in the shop is rather limited
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Great time in the new site. I like the upgrades you are doing.
Apr 06, 2018
Our family loves staying at this KOA. There are a lot of amenities for both adults and kids. The staff is very good and helpful ( especially Melissa).
Apr 06, 2018
The ladies room was disgusting and the camp was filled with a particularly rowdy, tacky crowd. We typically love our KOA stays, but this one was astronomically priced and it was our worst KOA stay ever. The next time we transit the area, we will seek an alternative site.
Apr 06, 2018
Loved the park and everyone was so nice. Made our first time a very good experience.
Apr 05, 2018
Our first time there and everything was fine. Some areas that can use some improvement: water pressure in the bathroom sink was very low and didn't drain very well. Also we weren't able to do rock climbing as there was never an attendant and the rec room with games weren't available.
Apr 05, 2018
This is our first time staying and we had a wonderful time! There is so much for the kids to do at this KOA. We will be back during the Summer time!
Apr 05, 2018
Great accommodations, friendly staff, lots of activities
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Great place for families with all the expected activities. RV sites are pretty tight with only room for a picnic table and firering, average. Neighbors obeyed the quiet time. Roads narrow and you must be careful if vehicles extending out into road when trying to ge by with your rig. Prices too high.
Apr 05, 2018
It was unfortunate that we had to wait an extra hour to get into our cabin. We got there at 3pm and at 4 we were given the keys Bc the cabin was not ready at 3pm. But after that and after getting settled in we were very happy with every experience... the Pool very clean, jump area very clean, and the petting farm very entertaining!!! Thank you for having sooo much to do fun for the whole family
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
It was a good stay, pool was NOT heated which was a bummer and trash was overflowing 2 things tjat were not great
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals