San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
Pleasant stay. Staff and amenities were great!
Oct 11, 2017
The camp grounds were spotless and the front desk employees very helpful, the bathrooms were clean but could be just a little larger meaning in number of stalls. Two toilets and two showers for a large section seemed to form a line each day and not at one particular time of the day. Overall this is a great place to stay and Were looking forward to our next visit.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Stayed in deluxe cabin L250. Beautiful, but no WIFI as promised upon reservation. We needed for work. Even using # provided for help and alternative to use Rec center. Second day no hot water for shower from 5am to time we left. Disappointing for rate we paid.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We like the campground but we had booked 3 nights in full hookups and then was put into a site that didnt have full hook ups. The site we were moved to had construction going on all day behind us, starting at 7:30 am which was very annoying. I bet if we were further in we would have had a quieter stay. We will give it another try.
Oct 11, 2017
We bugged out of the fire that tore through our town @ 1:30 am, caught very offguard. Woody and the staff were great in accomodating us in a pinch, these are good people. The facility was filled with refugees and still maintained great cleanliness and service. Our family will be forever grateful. We will revisit under better conditions.
Oct 10, 2017
We were there with Fantasy Tours. Very nice campground!
Oct 10, 2017
We chose SF KOA at the recommendation of our friends because of the San Francisco Tour that this KOA offers. Our tour guide, John, grew up in San Francisco and gave life to the tour by sharing his experiences as a youth. We highly recommend that you camp at the KOA and take the thorough and interesting SF tour.
Oct 10, 2017
This was our 5th stay and we'll be back again. Lodge 186 has a couple of cabinet doors that should be adjusted and the window lock in the bedroom is missing. I believe I complained about the cabinet doors last year, still not fixed. Stay safe and healthy during the north bay fires.
Oct 10, 2017
We only wish the grass areas of our campsite were kept green and reseeded instead of dirt.it woukd have made it perfect.
Oct 10, 2017
Please double check the garbage assigned to each cabin especially when it is scheduled to be check-in ... in cabin 84 when we arrived the garbage is full and we are a bit disappointed, the flies is all over and they left it beside the cabin front door.
Oct 10, 2017
My first KOA experience and I have to admit it was great. I don't know why it took me this long to try it. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. We had plenty of room and having a shower was great. This was also our first trip with our 3 year old twins and they had a blast. Thank you
Oct 10, 2017
It was great but really crowded. The pool was the highlight.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Wonderful cabin, close to restrooms, great shower facilities, loved Halloween themed activities. Be mindful of 3-day weekends (ie Columbus day) and plan activities for Sunday afternoon and Monday morning for the 3-day weekends. Pool was ICE and spa was broken. Consider solar heating or black bottom pool. Please POST daily activities on your WEBSITE so families can plan ahead of time!!!!!!!!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very disappointed that we paid for full hook up but was told a free truck clean out in morning. We had to leave before cleanout. Cost us $10.00 to find. Flying J with a dump station when we got home
Oct 10, 2017
Your camping spots are too small and close together, it's also too loud with too much music going. We had to listen to drunk drama past midnight both nights we stayed, right next to our tents.
Oct 10, 2017
A nice campground. A child friendly campground. Nice staff and well maintained.
Oct 10, 2017
After making reservations; check in was quick. Staff extremely helpful. Liked the KOA because of the multitude of amenities available at the venue. Decided to stay an extra night and the personnel made it happen even though facility booked.
Oct 10, 2017
Great place! Will be back for sure
Oct 10, 2017
i have two comments: 1. The showers by the tent sites are terrible. the shower head is 7 feet high so you canĂ¢t shower without getting your hair wet. the water stream is like needles. hard to get clean with such little water. 2. Iwas shocked that open fires were allowed in the fire pits when there was a red flag warning of 30mph winds and very high fire danger. please pay attention to tha
Oct 10, 2017
Very accommodating, we got robbed/burgarlized in downtown San Francisco and the KOA people were so empathetic and understanding. Will recommend to everyone!
Oct 10, 2017
The reservation staff went above and beyond to help us find a cabin/lodge for our stay. They were efficient & helpful every time we went into the office. There were SO many kids activities that we are already planning to go back, so we can try more.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
The sewer connection in the "full hook up site" is uphill! It's more work to empty the tanks in a full hook up site than going to dump station, but charged for full hook up. THAT'S JUST WRONG! Camphosts next to us smoke. We don't, couldn't open our windows. If you're going to allow that many extended stay people that take the premium sites, call it a mobile home park, not a "Kampground."
Oct 09, 2017
Amazing campground, so much to do for the kids and the adults. It was so great that we need to leave booked again for over Thanksgiving. I'm new to KOA and this place is just amazing
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
The hot tub was not functioning and the site was extremely unlevel. We have stayed at the Petaluma KOA before but this stay was very disappointing.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We did have some dust and noise on Thursday and Friday due to construction in area near playground. We enjoyed participating in offering candy for trick or treaters, (first time we visited in October) but handed out 95 pieces, and could have probably doubled that --- would have been nice to have a suggested amount - we hated to turn children away, they kept coming for an hour......
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Appreciated having the pet-friendly cabin :-) It was well equipped. Only additional suggestion would be maybe for the kitchen to include a plastic mixing bowl, a pot holder and/or salt & pepper. Definitely not a complaint, just a suggestion. We enjoyed our stay and will be back. Thank you!
Oct 09, 2017
This was our 2nd visit & cannot understand any of the negative comments. Staff were very helpful & courteous - & we had lots of questions, as we stayed 7 nites this time. Sites are well kept & pool area very clean with lots of chairs & tables. Proximity to shopping & San Fran was why we returned. Next year, we're hoping for an even longer stay! Can hardly wait!
Oct 09, 2017
Service was great! So many activities for the kids we didn't leave at all during our stay!
Oct 09, 2017
We were given very limited options of campsites, while other better ones went unused. We were first given one next to the RV storage where a bright flood light is on all night and trucks/tractors enter and leave constantly. We had 3 toddlers with us, which is very dangerous! Then we were offered one on the corner of a very busy intersection. The mystery spot we got had zero shade! Not happy :(
Oct 09, 2017
Large, organized, clean and well kept facility. Friendly and very accommodating staff. Great location. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 09, 2017
Great location, very clean, comfortable and family freindly!
Oct 09, 2017
The Laundry is open from 8am-8pm. When you travel, it may be necessary to use it beyond these hours. The campground also has a petting zoo on site with lots of livestock nearby. You get the ripe smell of their poop, and flies. Campers are asked to wear colored wristbands around the park. After paying $75, my husband refused. Parking was close quarters, but staff was nice, place was clean.
Oct 09, 2017
We called ahead & provided our KOA Member# with its attached profile. We presumed that a previous Campground of the Year would pay attention to the profile on line. Wrong! We pulled into our site & started attaching our 50amp cable, only there was no place to plug it in. When we asked the office, they told us that we had not specifically requested 50amp. I'm glad we can operate on both.
Oct 09, 2017
Nice clean bathrooms and great location.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
The cabin was not clean and the swing, porch and picnic tables have not been cleaned in quite some time. For the price you charge the cabins, I would expect the cabin to be a lot cleaner.
Oct 08, 2017
Cottage was perfect for me and my daughter and a short drive to the city. It did get a little warm on the loft and there was some ants over everything when we woke up. Other than that we loved it and would definately recommend anyone wanting to visit San Francisco and stay somewhere with reaonable prices.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Quick overnighter because of work in the area. Will be making it my regular go to!
Oct 08, 2017
Everthing was great! Extrememly kid friendly. The staff was super nice and helpful. The grounds and buildings were all clean. You can tell they put a lot of effort into this KOA. We enjoyed it all! My only complaint would be that the shower curtains need to be changed. They are falling off their tracks and don't cover the whole shower. But that's an easy fix.
Oct 08, 2017
Love this place! Always friendly, clean and roomy. Will return again and again. Thanks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals