San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
I left my phone in the ladies room and some unknown person turned it in to the office. I wish I had been able to thank them. Otherwise our stay was flawless :-)
Sep 18, 2017
Love the fact that even though there are.so many children and families the campground maintains a strict curfew. The campground wasamazingly quiet when it should be. It has everything you could need.
Sep 18, 2017
Everything was perfect!! Thank you Petaluma KOA and KOAs all over the US!
Sep 18, 2017
We reserved a "Valley View" campsite, but were assigned site 129 (after the first site we were assigned was occupied). Despite promises of a "flat level site" it was steep and bumpy. We set up the tent in the parking spot asphalt to be level. Noisy as RVs come and go late into the night. Lots of fun things for kids to do and the new barrel train is fun. But you should retire site 129.
Sep 18, 2017
Love this place!!! I come every year with my children, we always have a blast.
Sep 18, 2017
We LOVE to stay here. We Are originally from Petaluma so come back frequently to visit family. This facility is always clean, folks are friendly, quiet at night and lots of things for the kids to do. We traveled across the country last summer and this KOA is by far our favorite Highly recommend
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great weekend, lots of kids and activities- our kids had a blast, puppies first trip and he just as exhausted as the kids!
Sep 18, 2017
We were assigned site 161 next to the bathroom. Site 161 would not qualify as a campground site anywhere! Bathroom traffic, trash on the ground, children playing on the site at night, albeit minor items wound up missing. Most expensive and WORST camping experience of a six week trip!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
This was so much fun! Activities for the kids kept them busy all day long. Movie time was awesome as well as the train and hay rides. Our second time here and we love it. Can't wait to come back. Clean everywhere and the most friendly staf!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The campground was nice but we were very disappointed with the pool and Hottub. The water in the pool and hot tub were freezing cold. We camped here in April the pool was nice and warm as well as the hot tub. This is something that we look forward to the most while camping here so needless to say we were disappointed with our stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Thanks for having us! It was our first time at a KOA campground. It was convenient for our stay in the area, but I don't think we'd do it again. It simply isn't our style of camping. For us, it was too crowded, and very loud. This is not a dig on your establishment at all. It was clean and your staff is kind. Being older, and without small children, we prefer a quieter, less busy camping trip.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Restrooms were quite a walk from our campsite. Would have been nice if there was a shorter walkway built between even sites for folks to use. Also the restrooms and showers closest to us were not kept very clean. I walked a longer distance to utilize the restrooms near the playground instead.
Sep 18, 2017
Just perfect! Thank You!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice and very helpful people that worked there. The tour guide John was fantastic and also very helpful.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Nice grounds and lots of stuff for kids to do. One of the more expensive KOA's and they only take the KOA membership card which is a bummer. Many other KOA's honor police, military or firefighter discounts and I am surprised and disappointed that Petaluma does not. They also don't partake in other online KOA offers.
Sep 17, 2017
We tent camped for one night as my folks were visiting in their RV. Location was convenient. We don't have kids so are not the target audience. At night quiet time rules weren't respected. A very, very loud group went to long after midnight, this is after the KOA staff told me they spoke to them and would check back. That either didn't happen or wasn't respected. NEVER returning!
Sep 17, 2017
Called at last moment for a weekend and they worked us in. Can't ask for more!
Sep 17, 2017
We stayed September 15-16th The only real problem worth leaving a review was about our hayride. We were getting into the Haywagon and the woman who was going to drive the tractor with the wagon told my daughter that she could not bring her service dog Upon arrival we had asked if there were any certain dog policies or anything and we were told no. Dog was allowed.
Sep 16, 2017
Great visit. We found the staff very helpful and friendly. The tour of San Francisco was great. Thanks John!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
The staff was very helpful. They went out of there way to get us what we needed for a cabin. And campsite.
Sep 15, 2017
broken thermostat nice place
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
I live nearby and camped while my carpets were cleaned. Loved the log cabin and quiet. Felt like I had a real vacation. Nice people running it. Clean.
Sep 14, 2017
Great
Sep 14, 2017
Check in was easy and pleasant assistant. Price is too high. Sites were a bit run down. Lots of very early morning noise with people pulling out as early as 6:00 am. People also arrived as late as 11:00 pm and were noisy. We had not expected that. office ran out of quarters for laundry. Exit gate won't open unless you go straight at it so we got stuck and no override to open it. Had to go around.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We were here for the Breathe California Bike Trek- You have a great facility and we had a great time.
Sep 12, 2017
KOA Kabins were GREAT, as usual. The area definitely has the aromas of the country...but not horribly bad, and you get used to it. My one criticism is that this is still 'camping' so it's a bit on the pricey side....even with an event discount. Too bad, because I think it's prohibitive for some who might really enjoy the experience!
Sep 12, 2017
Had a time issue switching sites. Melissa was very accommodating, helpful & friendly as usual.
Sep 12, 2017
We felt like we were parked in a Walmart parking lot right off the expressway! We paid for a prime site which had the nice swing and fire pit but it was right by the entrance and exit gate. Plus we had some type of charitysale going on in the cottage right by our site which meant we constantly had people parking all around our site. Sale should have been by office or petting area not in busy
Sep 12, 2017
Spaces are close. This is in a prime location so it is very popular. They had amenities plus. Just that our spot was small.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Centrally located for our visits to Napa Valley, Point Reyes, and San Francisco. One of the better KOA stores we have seen, with a wide range of supplies and foodstuff! Friendly and helpful staff...especially Mr John Horton-take his KOA sponsored tour of SF if you can!
Sep 12, 2017
I was disappointed that the restrooms were far away and there were only two uni-sex toilets for all campers in a very large area. In order to get to the toilets, you had to walk through campsites, or walk even further away. The noise level of kids was very high throughout the whole stay, up until 10pm. Definitely not a peaceful play to stay; however, great for kids as there are so many activities.
Sep 12, 2017
Always a great place to stay
Sep 12, 2017
Great place 4 kids
Sep 12, 2017
Awesome as always.
Sep 12, 2017
We totally enjoyed our first experience at a KOA! We stayed in a cabin and its was very clean and perfect for our family of 5. The kids loved running around and riding scooters and were entertained for hours! Thank you!
Sep 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals