San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2019
Always clean. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Plenty of things to do for kids and everyone. Beautiful pool. Movie nights, potlucks. We come every October for Halloween festivies always fun for everyone!
Oct 22, 2019
I’m so glad we discovered this place a few years ago. It’s clean, the staff is great, and the kids always have a blast! Thank you!
Oct 22, 2019
Your grounds are HUGE, & well kept; we arrived on a day when there was a lot of kiddie activities. Unfortunately, we were placed in the back of the park, far from the dog park & the jacuzzi/pool, & that area was full of children & if I have any issues, it would be that I wish there were an “adult only” area. Aside from that it was really nice, & we appreciated the spaghetti dinner!
Oct 22, 2019
This is the dirtiest and most UNLEVEL place we have camped with our RV.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Great place to stay!
Oct 21, 2019
We all Had a great time per usual! So much for the kids to do they just love coming to koa!! And added bonus we only live 5 minutes away. Ha!
Oct 21, 2019
It was my first time in the lodge and I really enjoyed it. I have also stayed in the tent area as well multiple times. The staff has always been helpful and friendly.
Oct 21, 2019
Always a fun time. A little disappointing the bathrooms were out of service, but it worked out.
Oct 21, 2019
We were disappointed that the space we had chosen when making our reservations had changed. We requested the space near our children and grand children and were given the space next to them at that time. After check in we found we were moved 5 spaces down from them. We were also disappointed to find that the restrooms in the area we had requested were under construction. Poor communication! :(
Oct 21, 2019
Love the new improvements at the different sites, patio' s and landscaping are great. Staying for Halloween is just the best with all the kids dressed up. Lots of smiles and talks with the Mom's & Dad's too. My only navigate would be your additional charge of $20.00 dollars to hold a site. Otherwise great place to stay with the kids and grandkids.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Professional and friendly staff, beautiful grounds, great service!
Oct 21, 2019
This is an annual event for our family. We come in October for all of the Halloween fun and it is always a good time.
Oct 21, 2019
Love the Halloween activities
Oct 21, 2019
This is a good place for families since there's lots for kids to do. As a retired couple we prefer a quieter place, where staff patrol the grounds. We had a problem with a vehicle nearby whose engine was idling for hours during the night.There wasn't an after hour number to call, but a recording on the main number said we could press nine to wake somebody up!
Oct 20, 2019
There was a lot of construction going on during the 4 days that we stayed there. The improvements look like they will be great. It was just a bit inconvenient to have to walk farther to use the restroom and showers.
Oct 20, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The park is very clean. We like the VIP slot. I think charging guests 12.00 a person is unreasonable. It’s a high price to hang out at the campsite.
Oct 20, 2019
A bit pricey for a water/electric unlovely gravel site and lots of tent campers... but great location! I am a little disappointed that they would not accommodate changing the site I was dissatisfied with. The office said they were full and that was true. Why couldn’t they have just swapped sites with me and one one who hadnt arrived yet? I pointed out 3 or 4 empty sites and the said no.
Oct 19, 2019
We enjoyed staying though we only stayed 2 nights to see if we would like it. We’ll be coming back with friends. Very clean facility and nice and helpful staff. We’ll be back with friends �
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Dirty and dusty and so many flies! You couldn’t fit in the bathroom stalls without leaving the door open and no hot water!
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
We stayed in one of the studio cabins with a loft and had an amazing stay! We hopped between the pool and park all weekend, and loved the fall activities offered (hayrides & trick or treating). We would definitely stay again if in the area!
Oct 18, 2019
Love the location convenient to the city or vineyards. The owner runs a very tight organization where turnover is low and so much pride is displayed in keeping of the grounds. Front desk staff is impeccable with attention to all customers details and scheduling. I � KOA!
Oct 18, 2019
We’ve stayed here many times but due to scheduling haven’t been here in years. Checked the website and lit looks wonderful....... updates all around, well the updates aren’t complete yet and as we are a larger rig we ended up in 175 next to a building that was getting a new roof and retaining wall. So Constuction noise and debris Friday through Thursday except Saturday and Sunday .
Oct 18, 2019
clean, quiet , and what I needed
Oct 18, 2019
I had a negative experience due to the site I was assigned, K146. I was unable to use the sewer connection as it was located about a foot above grade. I did pay for a "full hookup site" and expected it work. The dump station was jam packed at checkout time which caused me 40 min delay. Upon checkout, I was given a 10 dollar credit. Didn't make me too happy.
Oct 18, 2019
nice
Oct 18, 2019
It was a lovely place but we were only there one night and needed to do laundry. 4 of the 6 dryers were out of order and that made for some very upset people and long lines for the dryers. For $85 a night I would expect a sparkling facility and I was definitely disappointed about the lack of maintenance.
Oct 17, 2019
Love the playground for my grandchildren and we feel they are safe there
Oct 17, 2019
Very nice facility, but felt the staff was not always friendly with guests.
Oct 17, 2019
Activities for kids A+, made it worth the $. Tent sites are small & not close to bathrooms (they are if you cut through someone’s site, which we did not do). Water spigots and trash were also far away from site. I guess to have all these things near, I need to pony up more money for a cabin or hook up tent site, as they seemed to have water/trash in each site. Free hot showers, clean restroo
Oct 16, 2019
I believe they are trying but we didn't get what we needed. We are the largest Motorcoach out there. Asked for a oversized pull thru. Got an unlevel dirt lot, big tree that prevented pulling thru, had to back out. Request for a 800am honey truck (no sewer at site), left at 900 & no one showed up. Remember you are in biz too satisfy your customer not the other way around.
Oct 16, 2019
Happy with improvements that have been made to the campground. I did however request not staying on the hill when I booked months ahead but that’s where we were put when I called initially. The staff accommodated my request when I called a few days before and moved us to an unimproved spot. I would stay more often if we were given more consideration for more of a prime location as I’m local.
Oct 16, 2019
This was our 1st time at this KOA. We love all the features they had to offer. The pool and hot tub were great. I was happy to see you had movie nights. My only negative comments are how expensive it was to camp there and the prices of things to buy in the store.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
So much fun!!
Oct 15, 2019
Very enjoyable - met family here and it worked great. Quiet and clean
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Hi, I really like this particular KOA, nevertheless, the site we were this time 86 shouldn't be a site, it is too close to the restrooms and the pump machine, it is really a bad site that does not reflect the rest of the sites and its really made our stay unpleasant
Oct 15, 2019
We were very pleasantly surprised on how clean and beautiful this KOA camp was. Staff all very friendly very nice. And we will definitely stay there again.
Oct 14, 2019
My grandsons first camping trip . He had a blast and learned how to go down a slide
Oct 14, 2019
Stayed at a tent site. Very disappointed, it was dirt and rocks next to a private residence who hosted a party that night. Staff was great, kids had fun, but avoid the tent sites.
Oct 14, 2019
Our first stay at this KOA. We were in site 169. Our site was dirty when we arrived. Garbage left from previous guests, and crushed candy all over the picnic table and seats. Our site had dead grass and dirt, while other sites were manicured with lush green grass and better chairs and swings. The restrooms nearest us were closed for repairs, but we were not informed when we checked-in.
Oct 14, 2019
The staff was very friendly each time we went into the office and the location is very convenient for what we wanted to do in the area. I also love all of the improvements they've made to the KOA in the last few years. The landscaping is looking great in the finished sites. We'll definitely be coming back.
Oct 14, 2019
We love that we can stay at such a fun place so close to home. We paid extra this year to be close to the play structure and bathrooms. But we were never told that the bathrooms were out of order. We have a toddler and it was really awful to have to trek so far to prevent accidents. Staff should have mentioned it at check in. Our TV was also broken when laying in bed you can’t see the picture.
Feb 06, 2020
It’s a nice place for camping.many attractive things for children like face paint , pillow numb, rock climbing and tri wheel bike. Place is well maintained but there isn’t any scenic location or view.
- amit madhukar on Google
Jan 29, 2020
This koa is great staff great everything super accommodating
- Erin Asedo on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.