San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 09, 2019
Great campground, awesome staff. Super comfy beds and reasonable pricing. Will be back!
Jan 08, 2019
Jan 08, 2019
Great amenities and grounds!
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
We stayed over New Years holiday. Was a little crowded but that is to be expected on a holiday weekend. Music from New Years Eve party in rec hall was a little loud, but again not totally unexpected for the holiday. Will definitely stay again soon.
Jan 06, 2019
The kampground exceeded our expectations. From the welcoming on arrival, the facility, amenities and environment were over the top. I am looking forward to our next visit.
Jan 05, 2019
Your camp ground is nice. Although we were only there for 24 hrs and were charged two nights. And your hot tub was under construction which you never told us about until checking in. Pricey for such a short stay and less amenities.
Jan 05, 2019
The park is clean with nice trees and open spaces. Nice staff too.
Jan 05, 2019
Note to staff: they cleaned our fire ring but left a mess of ashes and charred wood all over the rear section of the patio. Maybe Follow up behind the cleaning crew to be sure they clean up their mess. STILL LOVE THE PATIO SITES
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
The dog park was disappointing. It is muddy, needs new grass or something down to help out. Dog poop all over inside. And the water bin was disgusting with green algae in it.
Jan 04, 2019
We had a great time at "our" KOA in Petaluma over New Year's Eve and a few more days. We had another couple bring their RV - we were right next to each other and we had a great time. Everyone in our small group had a ball; as usual, the KOA crew put together a really fun evening. Everything was perfect! We store our RV here at Petaluma and we really enjoy it when we camp there. Terrific job!
Jan 04, 2019
Happy new year
Jan 04, 2019
Love them. Melissa was great. She was very helpful. Great KOA. I wish they would clean out fire pits when a guest leaves.
Jan 03, 2019
Campground’s are in fantastic condition and very well kept. Camp employees are very knowledgeable, helpful and super friendly. What a great place to stay for the entire family and an amazing location. Very close to the Pacific Ocean, Bodega Bay and several spectacular wineries. A true jewel in the crown of California!!
Jan 03, 2019
We love staying here. It’s so centrally located.
Jan 03, 2019
Stayed for 3 mos due to medical issues. Love this KOA! It is not cheap by any means but lots of amenities. Great location and an awesome staff.
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
The staff was great. We had one of their new sites and it was well done. Only real issue we had was with the fire pit next door getting ash all over our truck.
Jan 02, 2019
Love this campground. My 2 year old adores the playground!
Jan 02, 2019
Great location
Jan 02, 2019
Beautiful campground. Lot's of activities, great camp sites with concrete patios and lawns and a very friendly store crew. Love this place!
Jan 02, 2019
I was really looking forward to spending time in the hot tub. When we checked in I found out that it has been closed for the next two months. I wish we had been informed when we booked so that we could decide if we wanted to go there to begin with. Super disappointed!!
Jan 02, 2019
Nice clean patio site
Jan 02, 2019
slipped in for 1 night everyone was very friendly and campground was clen
Jan 01, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Great location. Great value.
Jan 01, 2019
The facility is beautiful. Just be aware it has farm animals so it smells like cows. Never used the bathrooms they were super cold. Our spot was too tight to park a car with our RV as we had reserved.
Jan 01, 2019
Grounds are beautiful and sites are nice. I was disappointed with customer service. Front office lady was extremely rude, showers were cold and really dirty with no hand soap the entire 5 days, few of their “amenities” were available, yet, we paid full price. The bike rentals were free, however, 3 bikes had flat tires that we were given, two kids bikes had broken parts. Biggest flaw was rude
Dec 31, 2018
Couple of minor issues shower head and heater cover. A tv to watch hallmark movies in the lodge bedroom would be nice. Once again the computer was offline at check in. Overall nice getaway.
Dec 31, 2018
Very nice campground. Great people working there. Great facilities available. Beautiful area of Northern California. Thank you
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
Pleasant stay but it would be appreciated if you keep the website up to date on what is working and what is not. No Hot tub etc Thx
Dec 31, 2018
Just staying overnight but we’re too far away from wi fit to get reception. Not a big deal, but inconvenient.
Dec 30, 2018
I generally like KOA, but was very disappointed to arrive unaware that ALL kid activities (including hot tub, jumping pillow, arcade, train, rock wall ...) were closed. Arriving with 3 kids, finding all closed-- not great. I would have liked to know, at the time of booking, that those activities were to be unavailable. I don't think I will visit again.
Dec 29, 2018
Our site was very un-level - this was the first time this year (out of many sites) that we had to run our wheels up on ramps to get close to leveling the coach. Other than that, this is a nice park and a very friendly, helpful staff.
Dec 29, 2018
Always a great experience at this KOA. Great staff and campgrounds. Keep up the good work!
Dec 29, 2018
Great place to stay
Dec 29, 2018
The laundry room ,Bird dung on machines and folding table. 6 of the 7 machines were full of coins and would not work for 6 days. This should not be acceptable. Staff is pleasant, on site owners are really accommodating but what's up with the laundry room???
Dec 28, 2018
We stayed in the Pod and it was absolutely wonderful ,,,, Nice cabins! Large area for families,,,,
Dec 28, 2018
The play ground was great. The sites are paved and it has easy access.
Dec 27, 2018
The grounds are great; they really cater to the kids; Saturday night karaoke was fun!
Dec 27, 2018
Great staff, very nice restroom/shower facilities. Enjoyed our patio site very much.
Dec 27, 2018
Place is great!! Lots of room. The only reason I rated it a 3.... its cold up there, the least least you can do is install heaters that turn on when one enters for showers. I will as tempted to do ale a cold shower just so that I could feel warm b fore getting down dressed. It was 45 degrees outside it felt like taking a shower outside
Dec 27, 2018
The reason we choose this campground was for the activities and amenities. Not one of those activities was open! No soap in women’s bathroom the entire 4 days we were there. Our car battery died and the ladies working could of given a crap. Would of been nice for them to offer a jump, so we were stuck! Way too much money for ZERO service and amenities
Dec 27, 2018
Dec 26, 2018
Dec 26, 2018
Best KOA campground we’ve ever stayed in before! Very friendly staff and very clean and quiet.
Dec 25, 2018
We love the cabin house. Cute and cozy for a family staying with the furry friends too. Only disturbance was the noisy neighbor who was loud talking pass mid night. They were talked to two times but still continued the volume��. Otherwise everything was good!
Dec 25, 2018
The cabin we were in was perfect for 4 people as a larger number would put more stress on the bathroom. The kitchen was well equipped with all the required utensils required for cooking ourselves when not eating out. The location of the kampsite was neither too far nor too close to the city making it ideal for a family with kids. The heating system can use maintenance as it was too noisy when run.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy