San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2019
AWESOME!!!!
Jun 29, 2019
It was our first family camping trip and we had a great time!! We are already planning another stay!
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Great tent site, clean bathrooms (I saw the bathrooms being cleaned at least three times a day), nice staff, huge pool. They just need to get rid of the petting zoo. Not fair to the animals. We loved watching the train. The kids on it were having a blast. I think they should have activities every day, not just on weekends.
Jun 29, 2019
Nice clean level spot in the trees. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Loved having the private bathroom and showers. Lots of activities and great location.
Jun 28, 2019
Returning tent camper. Really like this place. Tent area is level and shade available. Bathrooms were easily accessible as well as the camp cook area. Nice dog park. RV area looked super nice.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
This is so close to many activities but still isolated with the trees and countryside.
Jun 28, 2019
Awesome facilities, a little far from transport.
Jun 27, 2019
Everything went fine when we checked in, but we made reservations for my daughter, her husband and grand daughter to rent a Kabin and they said the lady that checked in was very rude to them. They had never been there before and when she gave them their Kabin number and my son-in-law said where about is that she rolled her eyes and said, "it's #67!, without giving them directions.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
The stay was very very delightful, the place was clean and the people were great. BUT The reservation was All messed up,Petaluma KOA did not have any of the info I had. We did come to an agreement.
Jun 27, 2019
Lots for the kids to do and a nice place
Jun 27, 2019
This is one of the best KOA's in the country. Great campground for all ages, especially families with children!!!
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
we were so excited to have spaces 158 and 159 , our family loved having the shared spaces. the campground was great and we have already made reservation to return. My grand-kids loved having the playground so close and my older grand-kids loved the activities that were available.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Our family stayed Friday- Monday, we had a wonderful time as always! We have already made reservations to stay for a week in July for my daughters birthday.
Jun 26, 2019
Clean& secured camp, tons of activities, extra large pool is big positive point, friendly staff and close to all shops for ur needs. Further improvements: I would suggest to replace toilet seats in common bathrooms and prepare activities list in advance as we missed face paintings, because list was not ready even at 11 am there was no clue what all planned for the day.
Jun 26, 2019
Water pressure very low, even in lower common showers. No changing area in lower common shower area. Arcade room is basically a money pit, and no directions on a major prize game. Regular games priced too high for this type of establishment. Sites are VERY clean and WELL maintained. this kampground is quiet and a peaceful place. Grandkids had a wonder time here.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Very crowded sites, sewer connections up hill from RV. No one to help you find your site. Would not recommend this misery to anyone. Cable tv and WiFi’s was unusable.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Thanks for for all staff, very helpful friendly staff and great park and location, close to everything, only 27 miles to downtown SF. Highly recommended and soon we will stay in winter.
Jun 26, 2019
Beautiful & family friendly!! Many upgrades since last stay. Nicely done!! Would recommend & do to everyone! First class camping resort!
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Stayed overnight in the tent area. The tent area was crammed together, as well as being next to a road in the campground that was frequently used. At night the headlights of the vehicle would illuminate the interior of my tent, which made going to sleep difficult. The shower/bathroom did not have a door, which allow people on the outside to see in. Plus the cost was excessive. More complaints.
Jun 25, 2019
Very narrow and confusing to find way around to site, especially big rigs. Need to provide an escort to sites. Also, fitness center for adults would have been nice - not only kids stay there too! I felt our site was overpriced, did not have patio area and trees close to rig so could not put out awning.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
We are an older couple and were placed in an area swarming with children. I swear they were running under our slides till 10 pm at night. There were areas of the park that seemed to cater to the 'childless' campers. I wish we had been placed there. I wished the reservation clerk and asked us questions about placement.
Jun 25, 2019
We had a great time it’s a great place to go camping. Very nice
Jun 25, 2019
just awesome
Jun 25, 2019
Great, family friendly park. Will definitely stay again. Only one complaint- in area where had service where pump sewage tank daily. Should also empty grey water every few times as well.
Jun 25, 2019
friendly staff , thanks for leaving the hot tub open till 10. should consider adults only hour
Jun 25, 2019
The staff is very friendly and helpful, but it is all down-hill from there. For the price they charge, I expected the park to be new, well maintained and modern. We checked in and it was narrow roads and very narrow sites. What was suppose to be grass was mostly dirt and weeds and those looked like they needed to be mowed. The pull-thru was barely long enough to fit our motor home and tow.
Jun 25, 2019
Absolutely lovely. The General Manager and every other employee was phenomenal. It was the first time I had my little teardrop trailer out and I needed some hand holding-they were lovely. I look forward to coming back!
Jun 25, 2019
First site had no sewer (sewer service only in the mirning) No one told us this when we made the reservation. Shower not clean. Everything else fine. The place has changed since we started coming here and not for the better.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Wonderful time lots to do and place is well kept
Jun 24, 2019
Beautiful KOA in the middle of some redwood trees
Jun 24, 2019
We have been here before and love it!! Everything here is great!! We will be back two more times this year with our grandkids !! They will love it!! A lot for them to do !!!
Jun 24, 2019
I love this KOA. It's close to SF. My only issue is that it is close to the freeway and a bit loud.
Jun 24, 2019
I didn’t like the back spaces in the 220s, but just because it’s gravel and I’m disabled. Overall, the people, the activities and events for kids and families is AMAZING!!! It is very child oriented and that makes us super happy!
Aug 22, 2019
Great enviroment, vendors are pleasant
- Proficient Builders on Google
Aug 17, 2019
Great cabins. Enjoyed our stay.
- Steve Black on Google
Aug 15, 2019
One of the nicest campground I've stayed at.
- Johnny Fowler on Google