San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2019
Very nice, however does not support the tantalizer asking price?
Jul 11, 2019
For the site we had, it was very expensive ($100/nite) but if you were a family with children there are a lot of children's activities.
Jul 11, 2019
We had a great time! Grandkids enjoyed the playground and barrel train.
Jul 11, 2019
Had a wonderful time there with family and friends. Our 2nd year in a row and plan to come back next year!
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Very impressive KOA. Clean nice staff and convenient to stores and restaurants.
Jul 10, 2019
Nice park -lots of children - we were there 4th of July week - staff was very friendly - kind of expensive but i guess it is in the SF area. The rate is what moved the 5 stars to 4 stars.
Jul 10, 2019
Nice camp ground close to beautiful wine country. Very nice and helpful staff - Thank you! Cabin was nice!
Jul 10, 2019
Our site was perfect, quiet, clean, roomy, with a huge deck. Definitely will stay again.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Showers were cold. Very little hot water.
Jul 09, 2019
Clean, friendly service, lots of fun for the kids and affordable items in the store.
Jul 09, 2019
Absolutely a wonderful and relaxing stay. We met a number of site neighbors, the site (#57) was perfect, and the staff (as usual) especially Eva and Melissa, were terrific! We've been coming since 2003, and love using the campground as a home-base to venture out to Bodega Bay, have oysters and champagne at Hog Island, and visit the shops and food places in downtown Petaluma. Back on 8/30!
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Very pretty campground with plenty of activities and clean restrooms
Jul 09, 2019
The grounds & sites are well maintained, the staff are very nice & willing to help in any way they can, & the security of the gates as well as the staff coming around on their carts is super. We’ve stayed in a lot of KOAs & we rate this as top of the line. Keep up the good work!
Jul 08, 2019
Great place for a multi day stay or a 1 night layover. Have done both several times. Cool at night, comfortable during the day, great dinner called the Pete's Henny Penny for breakfast if you stay there. Caveman omelet is awesome.
Jul 08, 2019
The kitchen burners in the deluxe cabin didn't work. When my husband went to inquire, they handed him a lighter. He almost burned himself a few times trying to use the small lighter to ligh the stove. At the end, we ended up lighting a paper towel to light the stove.If your kitchen stove doesn't work, please, rather than giving them a cigarette lighter, give your guests those extended lighters.
Jul 08, 2019
Our entire family enjoyed our long holiday weekend here. Lots for the kids to do, adults were able to relax, the planned activities were fun. I felt my kids were safe.
Jul 08, 2019
Melissa was awesome when we made our reservations.. She even took pictures of our site and sent them to us to make sure it fit our needs.. and it did. So exciting to be here on the Fourth of July with our grandkids. They had so much to do, from hay rides, to games at the pool, giggles at the jumpy pillow, and they made all kinds of friends at the playground. Great place to make lasting memories
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Great place, owners are very nice, staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2019
This place was PERFECTION! Clean facility, plenty of activities for the family, large RV Park and hands down the NICEST dog park of all the KOA's we've stayed at. It's a good hour from San Fran, but a perfect in between stay if you're wanting to visit San Fran and Napa Valley! They even left a sweet bouquet of hydrangeas on our picnic table and were super helpful with resolving a shipping issue
Jul 08, 2019
Nice place with many amenities. But: we needed some help with an issue on our RV and asked for a contact (outside the campground). We have been told several times, that somebody will show up and help us - "we can do this on our own". The person who finally showed up - after several reminders - had no whatsoever tools and left us and our RV after work was halfway done.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
It was great. Only feedback is the man who drives the train for kids is very grumpy and mean. I would hire someone who likes kids. The staff who do face painting are very talented and super fun! Love the DJ - all ages have fun at the dance party! Great times!!
Jul 07, 2019
Pool was absolutely freezing no way it was 80 degrees (as the robotic response from every employee when asked). The activities have been the same repetitive thing for the last decade. A campground shuttle would be nice for the 4th of July so campers could watch fireworks.
Jul 07, 2019
Nice place. Will come again. VERY nice pool! Cold-not heated. Some sites are not level.
Jul 07, 2019
Would have given higher rating, but have never stayed at a KOA where people just walk right through are site constantly. All hours of the day or night. The worst offenders came from the tent sites and cabins. When asked not to walk through our site. Its was as if we were the offenders. Absolutely no camp etiquette.
Jul 07, 2019
I would definitely recommend this campsite. This place is family oriented with a relaxing atmosphere �
Jul 06, 2019
Stayed in 54. Very nice space. Close to everything. Staff helpful and weather great. See you soon for repeat.
Jul 06, 2019
I was very impressed with all of the young staff members that ran the events. They were cheerful and worked well with my kids. The camp was well equipt and we had a good stay. Thanks.
Jul 06, 2019
Great for kids; my grandsons had a great time.
Jul 06, 2019
This is a beautiful KOA. We love staying under the redwoods. Park is clean with plenty of activities. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We had a great time and met friendly campers out for the holiday weekend.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
The site w were in was a little run down. But the worst part was the sanitary sewer connection. IT WAS UPHILL FROM MY TRAILER CONNECTION!!!! What should have been a 15 minute job to empty or tanks took over an hour because I had to keep letting the hose fill then lift it to drain. All the time in fear that something would let go and pour all over the site. This is not acceptable.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
The staff was great the management seemed to not be able to communicate with the staff when they change things around but the staff made sure to do what was needed to make our stay fun and enjoyable.
Jul 04, 2019
The space we were in was very sloped and you couldn’t use the picnic table or have lawnchairs out practically. The price was fairly high, but we understand some people come there for the amenities it has for small kids.
Jul 04, 2019
Love this park. We stayed here for a month while Visiting family. Well run, very clean. We stayed in a full hookup site that didn't have a sewer connection; however, they pumped our tank every day. Will definitely be back
Jul 04, 2019
Nice place.
Jul 04, 2019
Good time
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Nice amenities! The only comment I have is that you need to tell your employees not to walk through occupied campsites!
Jul 03, 2019
Great campground. Nice and clean.
Jul 02, 2019
Awesome place, only negatives, they did not provide escort service to sites which were very tight to get to, had to unhook tow halfway to make a turn and 2) didn’t deliver firewood. Other than that Awesome place to stay.
Jul 02, 2019
Very nice
Aug 17, 2019
Great cabins. Enjoyed our stay.
- Steve Black on Google
Aug 15, 2019
One of the nicest campground I've stayed at.
- Johnny Fowler on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Geweldige camping redelijk in de buurt van San Francisco. Wij gebruiken de camping als laatste camping voor het inleveren van de camper bij Cruise America Newark. Grote camping met erg vriendelijk personeel. Tikje prijzig maar dan heb je ook wel wat. Verschillende plaatsen met meer of minder luxe. Wij hadden een bankje, schommelbank, picknicktafel en firepit tot onze beschikking. Onze plaats had geen riolering maar de tank werd elke morgen geleegd. Sanitair is prima. Douchegelegenheid redelijk klein. Camp winkel heeft het hoognodige. Veel aktiviteiten voor Kids. Heerlijk zwembad met veel ligbedden met en zonder parasol.
- 705lisv on Trip Advisor