San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews
Jul 16, 2019
Wonderful experience for children
Jul 15, 2019
Already booked our cabin for next year!
Jul 15, 2019
Stayed at cabin L183. The floor is not leveled. The hot shower only works for less than a minute before turning ice cold water for each used. The fire pit grill is bend out of shaped(Lol). Spider web are everywhere exterior of the cabin, caught a few spiders inside the cabin. Bathroom door not working. Some staffs are very friendly but some need to adjust their attitude. The DJ’s was awesome!
Jul 15, 2019
Had the best time! Very clean and comfortable
Jul 15, 2019
First time visiting ... loved it ... very clean and so much to do ... wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back very soon
Jul 15, 2019
Mike the manager, and Woody, who identified as "owner of Franchise" were rather rude. Woody refused to give the name of his supervisor. The BBQ gas was not working. Three times the staff came, but couldn't fix it. They lit the camp fire finally, and asked us do to BBQ over that. Our burger patties were already hard at that time. KOA should investigate this matter especially Woody's behavior!!!!
Jul 14, 2019
We always have a great time, the best part we look forward to is DJ Lyle. Karaoke and pool party, gets the whole camp together with their families.
Jul 14, 2019
Lots of activities which was great. Need more supervision at pool. There was NONE. Guest was playing foul filthy music on iPod speaker. Took over 2 hours to get propane tank. Staff at front desk were not friendly.
Jul 11, 2019
Had a wonderful time there with family and friends. Our 2nd year in a row and plan to come back next year!
Jul 10, 2019
Nice camp ground close to beautiful wine country. Very nice and helpful staff - Thank you! Cabin was nice!
Jul 08, 2019
The kitchen burners in the deluxe cabin didn't work. When my husband went to inquire, they handed him a lighter. He almost burned himself a few times trying to use the small lighter to ligh the stove. At the end, we ended up lighting a paper towel to light the stove.If your kitchen stove doesn't work, please, rather than giving them a cigarette lighter, give your guests those extended lighters.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
It was great. Only feedback is the man who drives the train for kids is very grumpy and mean. I would hire someone who likes kids. The staff who do face painting are very talented and super fun! Love the DJ - all ages have fun at the dance party! Great times!!
Jul 07, 2019
Pool was absolutely freezing no way it was 80 degrees (as the robotic response from every employee when asked). The activities have been the same repetitive thing for the last decade. A campground shuttle would be nice for the 4th of July so campers could watch fireworks.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
great for the family; we had a deluxe cabin with minor issues, like windows that wouldn't close and the bathroom pocket doors getting stuck and the shower drain clogging.
Jun 30, 2019
We had a very comfortable lodge for 4 adults. The price was affordable! We liked the extra bathrooms and showers, the morning coffee, the pool, and everything!!
Jun 29, 2019
It was our first family camping trip and we had a great time!! We are already planning another stay!
Jun 28, 2019
Loved having the private bathroom and showers. Lots of activities and great location.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Our family stayed Friday- Monday, we had a wonderful time as always! We have already made reservations to stay for a week in July for my daughters birthday.
Jun 26, 2019
Clean& secured camp, tons of activities, extra large pool is big positive point, friendly staff and close to all shops for ur needs. Further improvements: I would suggest to replace toilet seats in common bathrooms and prepare activities list in advance as we missed face paintings, because list was not ready even at 11 am there was no clue what all planned for the day.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
We had a wonderful stay.
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
The staff went out of their way to creatively accommodate my needs for,myself and kids. Absalutley the best koa for family's . Ican't wait to go back. Best park , best pool, and cleanest bathrooms and showers!!!!!!
Jun 21, 2019
Pool was freezing! Jacuzzi was just warm, like bathwater, and the jets were faulty our entire 6 days. Super clean bathrooms
Jun 21, 2019
Grounds and bathrooms were so well kept. Staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely experience.
Jun 19, 2019
Best KOA California... Friendly staff and top notch facilities for family fun.
Jun 19, 2019
Nice drive out of the city to the KOA. Stayed in the one bedroom cabin. Cabins were clean, bathroom were excellent and they have lots of activities for families. Will try to stay again!
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Awesome experience!
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Everything was lovely, from the free activities, to the cabin! Only complaint was is the smell from the petting zoo the first night we were there wafted straight into our cabin. The second night it wasn’t an issue.
Jun 14, 2019
It was very nice. My only complaint was that upon checkin, I asked the lady if by chance we were able to check in early. She was very nice and said that it was not cleaned and they were out to lunch but to check back at 2pm. It was over 100 (June 10th) degrees so of course I went back at 2pm. A different lady was there (blond pony tail) and she had the key but said checkin was 3pm. rude.
Jun 13, 2019
Stayed in K1 lodge great area for kids. Need to bring extra utensils and grilling utensils. Folding chairs for deck too otherwise perfect place for families.
Jun 12, 2019
Great Location and Great Staff
Jun 11, 2019
We were part of a large group and had a pretty fun stay. We stayed in a loft cabin and would not choose to stay in that 'deluxe' cabin again. It's very cramped even for four people, given the upstairs loft area is so small, even a child cannot stand up. I would choose either a basic cabin with 2 bunk beds or tent site.
Jun 10, 2019
As always - a great time was had by all - Keep up the good work!
Jun 10, 2019
Always fantastic! Very clean restrooms, cabins, and sites. Great staff. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
The Staff was great from the booking phone call and then throughout the entire stay. Lot of fun things to do in the park for all ages - and very clean and well kept. Had a spectacular time. Thank you.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Beautiful facility.
May 31, 2019
Our family loves to stay here...our boys constantly ask to come back, even on our drive home! We know you guys strive to have an awesome campground and it shows. We are excited to always see updates and improvements every time we come back. From the time our reservation is made to check out time, we ALWAYS have a great experience. We’ll be back before the end of summer!
May 29, 2019
Facilities were very well kept and staff are friendly, polite, and available. Fun activities for the family.
May 28, 2019
We come every Memorial Day weekend with the Ocean Shore School group. This is the highlight of our year and we have a wonderful time. Already looking forward to next year!
May 28, 2019
The facilities were clean- Thank you! We like the new/refurbished bathrooms. There were lots of activities for our 13-year-old, and she and her friends had a great time swimming, hanging out and exploring KOA on their own.
Jul 12, 2019
Petaluma is great the KOA there it's great for the kids have a swimming pool they have a petting zoo they have trampoline there a great big one they have ice creams I play movies at night was really great for the kids quiet they have trees for shade to have a big playground or they have slides and things like that for smaller kids it's great
- Lynne Deaton on Google
Jul 12, 2019
Great RV Park for Kids, lots of activities especially on a Holiday weekend. We take our Grandson and he Loves it.
- KoppyandDave Cowan on Google