San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
May 24, 2020
Beautiful, well kept grounds, the staff are friendly. Very good place to relax!
Apr 12, 2020
We love this KOA, have stayed there in our camper many times. However this time we stayed in a cabin. Was a bit disappointed that the website said there was a coffee pot, we bought coffee and filters only to find out it’s a kureg. Also has a great porch to sit on but no patio furniture to sit out there. Other than that we had another great stay. Definitely check this place out!
Mar 17, 2020
The pool should always be heated. Monitor the pool a little closer...tough adults playing music that is not suitable for younger kids.
Mar 16, 2020
It was for a birthday party for my granddaughter. The girls had a wonderful time. The reason I did not rate it a 10 has to do with housekeeping ie; cobwebs. Otherwise a wonderful place.
Mar 10, 2020
They exceeded our expectations! Wonderful water pressure, too.
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 07, 2020
It was beautiful and my family had an amazing time! I will definitely be coming back in the summer
Mar 04, 2020
Everything was very clean! Staff was helpful. Beautiful views with peaceful, respectful campers. Great experience!
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
We booked a cabin and the heater was broken. We were moved to a different cabin and that one had a dirty very uncomfortable couch and there was no batteries in the tv remote. The bed was also so uncomfortable and noisy that we didn’t sleep well. I wouldn’t suggest a cabin stay at all. We are avid KOA visitors with our trailer so this was very disappointing because of how expensive the cabins w
Feb 25, 2020
The grounds were beautiful and we loved the amenities (dog park, fire pits, etc). The actual cabin we had was great. Small issues - tv controller didn't work, maybe needed batteries and the tv didn't seem to work. The floors were a bit dirty but it is a campground. :-) All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend
Feb 24, 2020
I only have the greatest things to say about our entire experience! The staff and everyone was so accommodating and nice. This campground is extremely well run and you aren’t hassled by anyone for doing your thing. Most places have so many strict rules but they just keep things run so well and everyone is so respectful. We traveled far to come here and will absolutely be back!
Feb 24, 2020
Our cabin was very clean and warm. The fire pit was a highlight! The cabin has no oven, but the Weber outside did the job perfectly!
Feb 23, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
Everything was perfect. Cabin and facilities were super clean. The best weekend getaway we've had in a long time.
Feb 21, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 11, 2020
Staff accommodated us when we had trouble with our cabin. The weather took a bad turn and heater was not able to warm cabin. We were upgraded to a lodge and saved our weekend. This was a very memorable trip I have 2 little one that will always have a special place for KOA Petaluma. Thank you.
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 09, 2020
I found a random pill in the room on the heater vent! I have a child! And the bed was so uncomfortable and the hot tub closes way to earlier! Not going back there again!
Feb 03, 2020
Excellent.We will be back
Jan 25, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
Clean comfortable cabin. Everything we needed was there.
Jan 22, 2020
The campground is great, love the improvements. We really enjoyed the cabin. We only had one problem, the mattress was uncomfortable, & noisy. We kept waking up through the night, every time one of us moved. It would be nice if the bed was as comfortable as the ones in the more expensive cabins. We paid just as much as a 5 star hotel per night. We expect better quality beds for that price.Thanks
Jan 21, 2020
The main bathroom near cabin 80 was closed for renovations. This would have been great to know during the reservation process. Or prior to check in. The closest bathroom was very far away and we probably would have booked cabin with bathroom if we knew the bathroom was closed.
Jan 21, 2020
We had a Lodge and our daughter and her family had a pull through space....very accomadating for us. Celebrated our grandsons 13 birthday, that's what he wanted�. We did day trips from there.
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
I absolutely loved that place, the cabins are spectacular and so clean! We look forward to coming back next month!
Jan 07, 2020
Neighbors were outside and noisy until 1:30 in the morning
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
The grounds, staff, amenities, are all wonderful and great. Only two small complaints. Upon arrival my cabin was not ready for 20 minutes after check in time. Water temperature in shower limited so it would only get barely warm.
Jan 01, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
This was a great campground centrally located yet remote. The owner was extremely friendly. The grounds were immaculate. Would definitely stay here again.
Dec 30, 2019
Lovely staff, helpful and prompt check in. The cabin was cozy and had everything we needed for a short stay. We will return!
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 28, 2019
We love the cabins! It's not easy to be away from home at Christmas with little ones, but our cabin always makes it so cozy and special. Thank you!
Dec 28, 2019
Friendly profession staff, clean & quiet campground, zero issues with the cabin I stayed in. Only thing to "whine" about is...the firewood for sale was damp from the recent rain and didn't burn as well as it should have.
Dec 27, 2019
I was very comfortable in a little camping cabin with my pets.The hosts were so friendly and obviously proud of their well maintained campground.This property was large enough for me to hike my pets. The grassy fenced dog park was perfect for my high energy small dogs to run off leash. Thank you !
Dec 26, 2019
bathroom was out of service. very unconventional to use shower or even bathroom. nothing to do .
Dec 24, 2019
cozy clean cabin loved it!
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 17, 2019
Very nice accommodations and friendly staff. But the wifi was non-existant.
Dec 16, 2019
I stayed in a studio cabin V256. There was a loud party Saturday night behind our cabin that appeared to be off the campground, like someone lived behind the campground. My kids and I had difficulty sleeping. We had a sporting event Sunday morning. We could not finish the event Sunday morning; in fact left early. We have another one in January but will plan to find other accomodations instead.
Dec 16, 2019
was there just to "get away". My stay was very peaceful and relaxing as always. Had a great time.
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
It was fun short but fun! Everyone is so friendly there!
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
4 Th year in a row we’ve stayed in a deluxe cabin with our 3 grandkids. A good time was had by all. Hot tubbing in the rain was the highlight of the trip!
Dec 01, 2019
Horrible customer service. Cabins disgusting and overpriced.
Mar 16, 2020
Beautiful campground! Bathrooms / Showers were clean. The dog park has an agility course near the horseshoe pits. Cabins are cute and nice big playground and pool. Our rv site was in the newer area. It was quiet & featured nice patios and furniture. Loved this place. Highly recommended!
- Jackie Michelucci on Google
Mar 14, 2020
The nicest KOA we've stayed at! Woody and crew are great!
- Mark Topping on Google
Mar 13, 2020
We are staying here at the Petaluma KOA for five weeks and this is a really nice park. Quite large in size, with a petting zoo/farm with goats and miniature horses, pea hens and a great pool area. The sites vary from the standard to more RV resort style with pave stone patios. The cabins are of various sizes, too- tiny, traditional log cabins to larger tiny home style. The office is well-staffed, friendly and the store has what you need. I like that the gate offers security from those just wandering in that aren’t guests, too. I love the town and the KOA is just a short drive away from shops and restaurants. Great spot and for us with our 42ft. Fifth wheel which has traveled to 38 states, we’re not easily impressed. WiFi- although we don’t often use it, wasn’t bad .
- Kellyn Pot'Vin-Gorman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.