San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 20, 2019
It was hard that most activities Rae cancelled with the rain... it was our third stay in a row with rain and it’s just not the same...
May 17, 2019
The campground is beautiful with lots of different fun things to do. Two reasons I'm giving a 3 star rating. One is because when we arrived the person we checked in with was not very welcoming at all. Two, the bathrooms were never cleaned the whole weekend of our stay. This is one of the main reasons we are KOA members because of friendliness and cleanliness.
May 17, 2019
We stayed in a cabin this time. While it was nice and convenient, the bed was not comfy. Although, we will be back. The location is perfect for Sonoma wine tasting or a day at Bodega Bay. The staff is very helpful and considerate.
May 17, 2019
I did not like having to pay for 2 nights in the cabin when we were only going to stay 1 night. The majority of the cabins were not rented during our stay. I also did not like the small size of the corral for the horse in the petting zoo.
May 15, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Great place and great staff. Plenty of activities for the kids. Cons - kind of expensive for camping and too many mosquitoes!
May 02, 2019
Always have a great time the whole place looks great
Apr 28, 2019
I went to just get away and relax which I did. The wine country lodge was clean and comfortable and I loved sitting on the porch in the fresh air and relaxing
Apr 28, 2019
Kids had fun, but had difficulties with tv and internet
Apr 27, 2019
We actually had a great stay overall. We stayed in Kamping Kabin 81. Great location!!! We've stayed at your campground once before and enjoyed it so decided to go again while our youngest was on Spring Break. The cabin was nice but needs a few repairs. The screen had a nail sticking out that my daughter hurt her hand on pushing it open, plus the screen itself seemed to be falling apart.
Apr 23, 2019
You should let people know when booking that construction is going on. Even with bugs spray our muddy vineyard cabin was a mosquito nightmare. There are lots of different plants the repel mosquitos like mint that is cheap and grows like a weed. This was spring break week but nothing was planned until Friday. No outdoor movies or rock wall or ice cream social. Love the new bathroom.
Apr 23, 2019
Great place for people with kids. So many things to do! Our favourite were bouncing pillow, petting zoo and playground. We will come again soon �
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
This was our first time at Petaluma Koa. Great staff. We stayed in cabin #281 it was nice and clean. We did not like that Freeway was very noisy especially at night. If you're looking for peace and quiet in nature, this isn't it. But overall it was Ok.
Apr 15, 2019
Was not as close toSan Francisco as advertised
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
We had a great spring break. My daughter had a lot of fun jumping on the jumping pillow. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was the best that it could be with allowing an extra 30 minutes in the hot tub both evenings because the weather was so nice and guests were enjoying themselves.
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Such a nice place to stay. Cabin was clean and well kept. It had been raining, so none of the kids' activities were open. Wish it had a heated pool!
Apr 07, 2019
We had reserved a spot for our motor home and had it breakdown just before leaving home. We switched to a cabin and were pleasantly surprised how nice it was.
Apr 05, 2019
I felt the campsite looked under invested in. Our accommodation was okay but I was staying in a cabin with two kids and a six month old baby, there was no way to boil water as the coffee maker did not heat up water enough and the stove top was also defective. Not a good place to stay when you have a baby in the family.
Apr 03, 2019
Friendly staff and absolutely beautiful cabin.
Apr 02, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Cabin was nice. The whole family enjoyed it. The only downside is it rained our first day and affected all the activities. We were not able to use the facilities. On another note the cabins have bbq grills but we didn’t have any bbq tools. No worries we will bring next time out.
Mar 28, 2019
Pool & hot tub (nicest part of camp) was only open 9am to 7pm which is the time when everyone is out doing stuff in the area. It’s not a park you come to hang out at, it’s a place you come to stay the night & explore the local areas. Muddy everywhere! Rocks everywhere! Leaves & debris everywhere. Bathroom doors tied open which for woman & young people is not safe!
Mar 26, 2019
So much family fun!!!
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 24, 2019
Stayed with my son on our annual motorcycle trip. Lots of great changes since my last stay. Stayed in a basic cabin. Washrooms/showers and camping kitchen areas are first rate. Will be back again for sure.
Mar 23, 2019
We had the best time in our little staycation. The cabin we rented was the perfect size for our family. You really can't beat the price considering hotels are so expensive now. The staff was amazing and responsive to our requests. Would definitely recommend. I'm sure we'll be back multiple times over the summer.
Mar 22, 2019
The cabin was much more nicer than I expected, the park was so nice we stayed a whole day in the park. This park is great for families with kids. I would most definitely stay again in the future.
Mar 18, 2019
I always enjoy the cabins at the Petaluma KOA. Such a wonderful campground for a getaway.
Mar 18, 2019
We stay here often, either in our RV or in a lodge, depending on the trip. I work in the wine industry and travel to the region frequently, most of the time bringing my family along. We will continue to stay here and have always found the property clean, safe and enjoyable.
Mar 13, 2019
We stayed in a cabin and our son stayed in the loft. After the first night he woke with several bites on his hand which we thought might be spider bites. The second morning he had a ton of bites on both hands which became very obvious were bed bug bites. The staff provided 1/2 off our stay but honestly not worth it! Our son is so embarrassed and we have to treat everything we took for bed bugs!
Mar 12, 2019
WONDERFUL!
Mar 11, 2019
Clean and comfortable. Thank you!
Mar 11, 2019
Great place for our weekend getaways.
Mar 05, 2019
Mar 04, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was very clean and perfect, especially camping in the Winter. The staff is super friendly, too. Because it was Winter, a number of the amenities were closed, such as the pool, petting zoo, climbing rock and jumpy. But, it was pretty wet out.
Mar 04, 2019
I would rate a 5 star but we were really bummed that none of the activities were open. So I had to spend more money on top everything I’ve paid at KOA to keep the kids entertained. Although it did rain here and there, when it didn’t rain, the kids should have been able to ride the go carts and golf but the staff said no one was there to open it up. But of course I will go back but in the summe
Mar 01, 2019
Beautiful cabin. Just close enough to San Francisco to go in for the day but loved being out in the country. We hoped to spend more time exploring the area but heavy rains spoiled that. But great cabin and friendly people.
Feb 26, 2019
Other then kids running around my cabin knocking on the door. The heater in cabin did not work. Also the showers next to the office have no heads. I would stay again staff was friendly and the cabin was clean.
Feb 25, 2019
Friendly staff, store with everything we forgot to pack and Kabins clean and well taken care of
Feb 25, 2019
Melissa at the front office amazing!
Feb 22, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
We really enjoy the Petaluma KOA. It’s one of our favorite places to stay. The campground is clean, well maintained and the staff are friendly. There are lots of things for children to do and stay busy.
Feb 19, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy