San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Feb 21, 2020
Everything was perfect. Cabin and facilities were super clean. The best weekend getaway we've had in a long time.
Feb 21, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 11, 2020
Staff accommodated us when we had trouble with our cabin. The weather took a bad turn and heater was not able to warm cabin. We were upgraded to a lodge and saved our weekend. This was a very memorable trip I have 2 little one that will always have a special place for KOA Petaluma. Thank you.
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 09, 2020
I found a random pill in the room on the heater vent! I have a child! And the bed was so uncomfortable and the hot tub closes way to earlier! Not going back there again!
Feb 03, 2020
Excellent.We will be back
Jan 25, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
Clean comfortable cabin. Everything we needed was there.
Jan 22, 2020
The campground is great, love the improvements. We really enjoyed the cabin. We only had one problem, the mattress was uncomfortable, & noisy. We kept waking up through the night, every time one of us moved. It would be nice if the bed was as comfortable as the ones in the more expensive cabins. We paid just as much as a 5 star hotel per night. We expect better quality beds for that price.Thanks
Jan 21, 2020
The main bathroom near cabin 80 was closed for renovations. This would have been great to know during the reservation process. Or prior to check in. The closest bathroom was very far away and we probably would have booked cabin with bathroom if we knew the bathroom was closed.
Jan 21, 2020
We had a Lodge and our daughter and her family had a pull through space....very accomadating for us. Celebrated our grandsons 13 birthday, that's what he wanted�. We did day trips from there.
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
I absolutely loved that place, the cabins are spectacular and so clean! We look forward to coming back next month!
Jan 07, 2020
Neighbors were outside and noisy until 1:30 in the morning
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
The grounds, staff, amenities, are all wonderful and great. Only two small complaints. Upon arrival my cabin was not ready for 20 minutes after check in time. Water temperature in shower limited so it would only get barely warm.
Jan 01, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
This was a great campground centrally located yet remote. The owner was extremely friendly. The grounds were immaculate. Would definitely stay here again.
Dec 30, 2019
Lovely staff, helpful and prompt check in. The cabin was cozy and had everything we needed for a short stay. We will return!
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 28, 2019
We love the cabins! It's not easy to be away from home at Christmas with little ones, but our cabin always makes it so cozy and special. Thank you!
Dec 28, 2019
Friendly profession staff, clean & quiet campground, zero issues with the cabin I stayed in. Only thing to "whine" about is...the firewood for sale was damp from the recent rain and didn't burn as well as it should have.
Dec 27, 2019
I was very comfortable in a little camping cabin with my pets.The hosts were so friendly and obviously proud of their well maintained campground.This property was large enough for me to hike my pets. The grassy fenced dog park was perfect for my high energy small dogs to run off leash. Thank you !
Dec 26, 2019
bathroom was out of service. very unconventional to use shower or even bathroom. nothing to do .
Dec 24, 2019
cozy clean cabin loved it!
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 17, 2019
Very nice accommodations and friendly staff. But the wifi was non-existant.
Dec 16, 2019
I stayed in a studio cabin V256. There was a loud party Saturday night behind our cabin that appeared to be off the campground, like someone lived behind the campground. My kids and I had difficulty sleeping. We had a sporting event Sunday morning. We could not finish the event Sunday morning; in fact left early. We have another one in January but will plan to find other accomodations instead.
Dec 16, 2019
was there just to "get away". My stay was very peaceful and relaxing as always. Had a great time.
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
It was fun short but fun! Everyone is so friendly there!
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
4 Th year in a row we’ve stayed in a deluxe cabin with our 3 grandkids. A good time was had by all. Hot tubbing in the rain was the highlight of the trip!
Dec 01, 2019
Horrible customer service. Cabins disgusting and overpriced.
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
It was freezing, our door to Cabin 80 was super hard to open and close, the heater is mild at best. Cabin 79 had the wire cut to the lamp inside. But overall a great Thanksgiving vacation even with freezing temperatures! We had fun! Thanks KOA!
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Petaluma KOA was kept clean and all staff were welcoming. Quiet stay except for Friday night when all the weekend campers came in. Cabin was clean and comfy and the space heater provided made for a very comfortable stay.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
This is such a great KOA. The grounds are well kept and all of the employees were very nice. We stayed in a K-3 cabin and it was a fun Birthday weekend.
Nov 19, 2019
We loved the deluxe cabin. When we booked it I didn't realize it came with a BBQ ready to go with propane and everything. It has its own dishes, cleaning supplies and the cabin itself was beautiful, tidy, and comfortable. We will be staying here more in the future!
Nov 14, 2019
This was our first time staying here and we had such a wonderful time.
Nov 12, 2019
So organized and super friendly staff always helpful. We come for the family atmosphere in October and we will be back next year as well.
Nov 04, 2019
We had a nice time. One thing that would improve the large cabins is a screen door. We had so many flys in our cabin, so a screen door would help with that.
Nov 04, 2019
It says things are open 9am to 9pm. But was closed at 7:30-8 so if you went to see other things in Petaluma and got back at 7 you had a half hour instead of the whole two. Would be asked to leave the pool even if you where with like 6 other people. The jump mat deflated,rec center and store closed.Needed more blankets! Didn’t get my moneys worth. Felt rushed all do to staff wanting to close earl
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
We ended up here due to a mandatory evacuation from the Kincade Fire. Although it was in no way ideal to be forced to leave home and pay to stay somewhere safe, we were extremely grateful to get accommodations here. Our deluxe Cabin exceeded our expectations in every way and was a pleasure to stay in. The staff was kind and helpful and there was plenty for our kids to do during our stay.
Nov 04, 2019
It was great!
Nov 01, 2019
Feb 06, 2020
It’s a nice place for camping.many attractive things for children like face paint , pillow numb, rock climbing and tri wheel bike. Place is well maintained but there isn’t any scenic location or view.
- amit madhukar on Google
Jan 29, 2020
This koa is great staff great everything super accommodating
- Erin Asedo on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.