San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
I was very disappointed with my stay. First of all there was a VERY STRONG odor throughout the park of cow manure. Secondly, I could not get on the internet. VERY SLOW! Font desk said my space, 238, has a difficult time of getting on the internet. Solution-walk outside to better reception or call internet company. On hold with internet company for 20 minutes-no answer. Gave up.
Sep 19, 2018
Smell very bad from nearby cows and horses and dairies. Smelled like manure very strong. Flies too. Internet did not work. Bathroom was clean and very nice. CAble TV was analog only which is pretty much outdated technology.
Sep 19, 2018
nicer during the week, noisy on the weekend. many loud trucks.
Sep 19, 2018
The park is very well maintained. Our site was not great as it was next to these giant Water tanks and we could hear them being pressurized all night. They should build a fence and lose site L 162. We were here because family members from Southern CA booked here. Great place to wine taste from and even though sites are spendy at over $100 per night - cheaper than a hotel room in Sonoma or Napa.
Sep 19, 2018
KOA clean & well maintained. Staff helpful & called us right back after we called because we left something behind.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
To loud at night people partied all night. Made our family buy bands when they weren’t using activities came to pick us up explained but no go stupid rule! I could see if the kids were using the facilities or adults but we didn’t & wasted money ridiculous 6 per site there would’ve been 6 of us! But they didn’t even stay not staying again
Sep 18, 2018
Geared for families. Great for kids. We, however, are retired and from another state. We do not take advantage of any of the family perks but pay the same rate. This campground is the most expensive KOA that we have stayed at so far. We were there for 3 days earlier in August and then 14 days later in August. They do not give any special rate or discount for lengthy stays. TOO EXPENSIVE!
Sep 18, 2018
This is the best RV park I have ever stayed at. Excellent cable TV, spacious site, many activities and the very best off leash dog run I've ever seen. Clean as a whistle and nicely landscaped. Great fire pits. Love the VIP spots. Will be back.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Loved it! Very clean and great grounds. We had no problem hooking our class a motorhome up. We will be returning.
Sep 17, 2018
Would not honor rewards card had a free day. Over priced , crowded ,people don’t keep an eye on there children , don’t escort you to your site, have to shuttle guest back and forth outside of gate won’t be back
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
We were blown away by how family friendly and kid-centered this site was. The playground was awesome (we will always request to stay at sites close to the playground from now on), we got licked by loveable goats at the petting zoo, played on the jumpy pad, and the best part was the rainbow caterpillar wagon ride. (We all could have ridden on that for hours.) Thank you for a great staycation, KOA!
Sep 17, 2018
Great camping location. Staff great and willing to help in every way.
Sep 17, 2018
Great family time Something for everyone. Close to Lagunitas brewery for adults.
Sep 17, 2018
Very well maintained campground, busy on the weekend but quiet during the week. The pumping service is great. Wi-Fi was intermittent and slow.
Sep 17, 2018
Loved the shady trees, ADK furniture, thoughtful details, ie: the joy the gentlemen obviously had in driving guests around in the little train! We loved then seeing he&wife/partner walking their dog before sunset!
Sep 17, 2018
This was our first time staying at a KOA as we recently purchased a motorhome. We were blown away by the location, beauty, activities provided and all around atmosphere at the Petaluma KOA. We will definitwly stay here again as soon as we can plan our next vacation!!
Sep 17, 2018
Expensive and my company had to pay to stop by and say hello unreal
Sep 17, 2018
Nice location, easy to get to. Spacious site. We got a site with W/E, but they come directly to your site to clean your tanks; a nice feature. Unfortunately, there was no hot water when I showered. I did call the front desk, but we were on a time crunch, so I couldn't wait for hot water; hard to accept a cold shower when you pay $100 per night. Otherwise a nice stay; quiet location.
Sep 17, 2018
Was able to secure a booking at the last minute on a weekend. Great staff and very clean facilities. Will return un a heartbeat!
Sep 15, 2018
We needed a place to stay for one night on our way south. We think you should have a mid-week rate as we felt we paid a lot for a site. We were not there long enough to take advantage of the amenities that make this a RESORT KOA. We felt the RESORT title was a bit over rated. We would likely do research for other options for a one night stay. The site was not level at all.
Sep 14, 2018
Beautiful park
Sep 14, 2018
Great CG. Wish we could have stayed longer. This will be our go to place when visiting the Bay Area.
Sep 14, 2018
Beautiful campground. Surprised by large number of family activities that are offered! Eve at the desk is a great asset to company! So welcoming and warm! We recommend and will return!
Sep 14, 2018
Dusty, and strong animal smell
Sep 14, 2018
Enjoyed the surrounding wineries, coast and San Fran.
Sep 14, 2018
Campsite was way out of level jacks cept saying excessive slop.
Sep 13, 2018
The camp ground I wasn't impressed but the staff were all very nice and helpful
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Enjoyable and comfortable. Very Clean.
Sep 13, 2018
It was great! Lot's of things to do for kids (we have a 4 year old). We really didn't have a reason to go to Petaluma but it was the only place open for Labor Day weekend. But, now that we have been there, we will be back! Great location, great sites!!!
Sep 13, 2018
the stay was great but he laundry facilities had a number of machines that did not work due to the coin box to full to operate the machines. this continued for a couple of days we also ran into this when we stayed here last year. There seems to be a problem with this.
Sep 13, 2018
We stayed 5 nights. This KOA is great. Yes you pay more but it is so worth it . The staff at the front desk are super helpful ,and willing to answer all your questions . The location is quiet , but also close to lots of things to do. The pool and hot tub are nice as is all the other amenities. Wine tasting at the many wineries is close and Dillon Beach is about 30 min away. We will be back
Sep 12, 2018
always enjoyable..sooo much or all to do. Especially the children!!
Sep 12, 2018
Swimming pool not heated in Sept, very disappointing, unable to use CA climate.
Sep 12, 2018
The cable at site 165 did not have all the channels advertised. I had to restart my Dish for 60 dollars. When i told them at the desk about the problem She did not write it down. The last time we stayed here you were remodeling that area and again we did not have cable. For $110 a night, I do expect more. Your campground is a great place but we will stay further north.
Sep 12, 2018
The camp is very nice. The sites are small and not to many full hookup. The staff were very helpful, friendly and wanting to assist in any way they could. We had on site dumping and the service employee was very accommodating.
Sep 11, 2018
First night of our tour of the West. Campground staff very helpful. Nice site and clearly popular as it was very busy.
Sep 11, 2018
I prefer that 40ft motor home sites be assigned more at the top of the slopes than in the middle.
Sep 11, 2018
Nice rv park
Sep 11, 2018
Very nice park but very kid friendly. We stayed here because it was the easiest and closest to the city. I think their prices were too high especially after Labor Day but we really had no choice.
Sep 11, 2018
On our 1st night we were looking forward to going to the jacuzzi after a long 7 hour drive. We headed over at 8:15 PM and it was locked. The next morning the office told me it should have been open to 9 or 10 PM and that they were sorry. The dog park was a muddy mess, there was a large mud puddle of slimy water and the grass was soggy & muddy so my dogs got filthy and I had to rinse them off.
Sep 11, 2018
Bathrooms and showers were very clean and nearly new. Site was shady, but sloped so not very level. Very busy KOA, but very nice, too. You could smell the petting zoo over most of the park.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Site was very difficult to level rig. Picnic table was broken and very dirty. $89 was too much money for the conditions. However, the bathroom and showers were very acceptable.
Sep 11, 2018
Stayed one night so did not really get to enjoy the features of this KOA
Sep 10, 2018
A large and very busy campground on the weekend. There was some kind of bike event when we arrived. Facilities seem very good.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals