San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Feb 19, 2020
Everything was great. This was our first time at this location and we will definitely be back. Restrooms are clean, spaces are large and roomy. Love the patio sets at the end spots!
Feb 19, 2020
I belong to an RV Club, who prefer "Full" hookups, at $100+ per nite. I stayed in an "Electric/Water" ONLY site, so that I could attend my Club outing, $70.00, w/ KOA membership, was $63-more reasonable!!! I don't understand why it's so expensive to "Park" my MH!!!! I don't know how "Families" can afford your "Family Friendly" Parks!!!! I would not recommend your "PRICES"!!!!!!!!!
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Nice environment for families. Has playgrounds.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Loved everything about this place except for the showers didn’t have very hot water and the handicap shower never got warm. The Wi-Fi was poor quality couldn’t get it even strong enough for a fire stick to connect.
Feb 18, 2020
The owner stepped up and personally helped me win the site I was given was too small for my trailer we drove around looking for a spot I would fit on a sold out weekend they are totally upgrading the placeI would highly recommend this place
Feb 18, 2020
would have liked more privacy stayed in A005. lots of people walked through the camping spot to use restroom
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Very nice, safe and clean
Feb 17, 2020
Melissa and Mike are great!
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
It’s an older venue on a hill, very crowded, although well kept. Very innovative in carving sites out of hillside. Campground is okay, but we probably won’t go back as I felt a little like a sardine. And the gates are a pain in the neck, no key pad for RV’s.
Feb 16, 2020
The campgrounds are very pretty and well maintained. There are a lot of amenities (swimming pool, horseshoes, other games, camp store, playground, etc.) The staff was very friendly and helpful. Although this KOA is more expensive than most campsites we are accustomed to, we can see why as there are more services. Our stay was very nice.
Feb 15, 2020
Everyone is so nice!
Feb 15, 2020
Feb 14, 2020
Feb 14, 2020
Beautiful grounds and exceptional staff! Kids had so much fun and the sites were so big and patios were beautiful we will be back for sure
Feb 13, 2020
We stayed there on a monthly basis. Very expensive for what you get. The sites in the trees are like living in a mud hole and you can’t put out a carpet. Also there is a hot tub that was open but it wasn’t even hot the entire time we were there. Amenities are what we pay extra for and then can’t even use them?? You can afford to heat the hot tub to the right temp. Very disappointed
Feb 11, 2020
Friendly staff, well stocked store, and a nice, quiet country setting. Just far enough from the freeway to quiet traffic sounds.
Feb 11, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay, the campground was very well layed out. The ammenites were plentiful and the staff friendly and helpful.
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
We were looking for a place to stay while enjoying music in Petaluma. This KOA was great very quiet (except garbage day) and clean. The help are very friendly.
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Very nice park but it is an expensive place to stay
Feb 09, 2020
Great no issues love the pull through site with the vip depict service.
Feb 06, 2020
Feb 06, 2020
Great place to stay and a lot of activities to do on sight for the kids
Feb 05, 2020
We like the campground. Due to the fact we are in bay area the prices tend to be a bit high.
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 02, 2020
Sweet
Feb 02, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
Had a great time. Your staff is friendly & efficient. Thank you!
Jan 29, 2020
We’ve stayed here many times over the years. This time I felt the value received was not in line with the price paid. A lot of renovations are in work and the new sites are probably worth the rate in the San Francisco area. However, we were put in an older site that had a new utility stand but had not been graded or graveled. 2 inches off level and mud is not worth $75/night.
Jan 28, 2020
We rented a patio space with lawn. Very large space with nice furniture and fire pit. The problem was the area beyond the patio and lawn was mud! The driveway could use a fresh application of gravel. Bathrooms and laundry were very clean.
Jan 28, 2020
Great location in the area. Our site was pretty muddy. Cable was frustratingly in and out. VIP service was great! Would do that again. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Office folks were friendly and helpful.
Jan 27, 2020
This KOA ranks up there with some of the best we have ever gone to. The friendly staff makes you feel welcome and wanting to return. It is clean, quiet and has all the amenities anyone could want.
Jan 27, 2020
Awesome
Jan 27, 2020
Short stay so we can’t speak to all the facilities. Nice staff.
Jan 27, 2020
Always a good stay. The staff is friendly. I enjoy the park. They are making some more improvements to the park. I also like the town of Petaluma.
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
Great stay. I am glad we called to extend one day because the original spot they assigned us was near to a bathroom. but when I called they said it was not working so they moved us to one that was functioning. Also a person came up to help us with our t.v which we could not get to work. That was on Sunday. I forgot her name, but she said she will be going to another KOA in Oregon Above and bey
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
Always a great time here. Very nice staff and campground. The only thing I would suggest is to have the pumping service come a little later. We stayed in site 100 and every morning the pump truck was there at 7:45. It's very noisy.
Feb 06, 2020
It’s a nice place for camping.many attractive things for children like face paint , pillow numb, rock climbing and tri wheel bike. Place is well maintained but there isn’t any scenic location or view.
- amit madhukar on Google
Jan 29, 2020
This koa is great staff great everything super accommodating
- Erin Asedo on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.