San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2018
Loved the amenities for both our teenagers and our toddlers that were in our group. Can't beat the price for the area, in comparison to a hotel with less space (we were in 2 Lodges and an RV site) and less amenities. Check in was simple and friendly. We did pay to have a specific RV site reserved and that did not happen. The staff was very nice and apologetic about it and credited me the $20.
Apr 17, 2018
Always a great place! We did have some screaming teen girls near us, that were VERY LOUD after 11pm and before 7am, which was upsetting that no one enforced quiet hours.
Apr 16, 2018
We were 1st time KOA campers this weekend. We loved it & had a great time. We’re already looking into planning a return trip!
Apr 16, 2018
Can’t make reservation on line and it says to call but they don’t answer the phone. Leave a message but never get called back. Initial impression sucks. Gouging customers who caravan with friends an extra $20 to be together is ridiculous. But it is nice once you get their. Our site had some trash in the fire pit and some trees need trimming. Fairly level sites, stable power, nice amenities.
Apr 16, 2018
The KOA in Petaluma gave my husband and I a safe, beautiful and relaxing environment after our home burned in the October wildfires. During our six month stay, we found the KOA staff to be professional, friendly and very helpful. We recommend the KOA to every RV owner. Thank you KOA staff!!
Apr 16, 2018
Pleasant stay. Staff was helpful and friendly. Campground is well maintained. Good location.
Apr 16, 2018
Nice setup. Very clean. Relaxing atmosphere. Lots of friendly people including staff. I will return. Thanks
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
While a very large campground, this is efficiently run and especially well- situated to enjoy one of the most beautiful areas in America. The facilities are very good, attractive and great for families.
Apr 13, 2018
Finding it harder and harder to stay at your KOA. Had really complain to get a suite we paid for in advance. Your people used me to death on the phone just to get me off. Only had a few questions. They were not willing to answer
Apr 13, 2018
Our RV group stayed there 7 days and had use of the club house. Due to heavy rains, we had to share the club house (rec center) with a group of kids. With the partition down the middle, it worked our just fine. Showers and bathroom was very clean. The staff tried to accommodate all our needs. We all had a great week. There are a lot of features for kids, which we didn’t use because we’re ret
Apr 13, 2018
The campground was beautiful and very well maintained. All of the staff that we interfaced with were pleasant and helpful. A first class place!
Apr 10, 2018
Even tho the pool was cold, we swam in it and played! Except for the rainy day, it was beautiful. All our neighbors were nice. Fun fun fun when there was sun
Apr 10, 2018
Loved it, our 17 yr old grandson and his buddy came and were amazed at all of the fun things to do there...We will be back !
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
We had a great vacation with family and friends at the Petaluma KOA. It was centrally located to everything and we loved our days in the campground as well. All the staff was friendly and helpful and the campground/bathrooms were very clean. We can't wait to plan another trip!
Apr 09, 2018
Great big campground and friendly staff. The site was very accommodating for our big group. The only issue was there was construction going on around our site. Also the pool was not heated. All the kids just ended up staying in the hot tub. Otherwise, great stay.
Apr 09, 2018
My family stayed at 5 different camp grounds on spring break and this is the one my kids won’t stop talking about! If you’re in the area stay here!
Apr 08, 2018
The VIP sewer hook-up is a joke. They pump what they think is good & question you when you tell them your not empty. They should offer a discount when they don't provide full hook ups. The campsites were new & flooded everywhere. I won't be recommending this campground to anyone. Its located in the middle of a cow pasture away from eveything. No thanks!!!!
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Too expensive. Paid for full hookups but honeywagon didn't show up 2nd day. They didn't take us to our site even though it was dark & you couldn't see the site #. The owner did give me good directions to bypass downtown San Francisco.
Apr 07, 2018
Banana bikes fun. Pool large but would be nice if it was heated your round. Stayed in new site 99 with VIP septic pump - no sewer hook up - Staff drain your tanks daily. Really nice sites with new patio furniture. Kids enjoyed face painting and jumping pillow.
Apr 07, 2018
We just stayed one night, but it was a very pleasant experience. Look forward to our next visit.
Apr 06, 2018
Everything good, nice people. Only small thing is that the selection of food and stuff in the shop is rather limited
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Great time in the new site. I like the upgrades you are doing.
Apr 06, 2018
Our family loves staying at this KOA. There are a lot of amenities for both adults and kids. The staff is very good and helpful ( especially Melissa).
Apr 06, 2018
The ladies room was disgusting and the camp was filled with a particularly rowdy, tacky crowd. We typically love our KOA stays, but this one was astronomically priced and it was our worst KOA stay ever. The next time we transit the area, we will seek an alternative site.
Apr 06, 2018
Loved the park and everyone was so nice. Made our first time a very good experience.
Apr 05, 2018
This is our first time staying and we had a wonderful time! There is so much for the kids to do at this KOA. We will be back during the Summer time!
Apr 05, 2018
Great accommodations, friendly staff, lots of activities
Apr 05, 2018
Great place for families with all the expected activities. RV sites are pretty tight with only room for a picnic table and firering, average. Neighbors obeyed the quiet time. Roads narrow and you must be careful if vehicles extending out into road when trying to ge by with your rig. Prices too high.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
It was a good stay, pool was NOT heated which was a bummer and trash was overflowing 2 things tjat were not great
Apr 04, 2018
The staff was very friendly, my kids were so happy with the petting zoo, definitely we are going back.
Apr 03, 2018
Beautiful place with great activities, amenities and people.
Apr 03, 2018
Wish we had more time. We will have to come back again to explore more good places to eat, drink and be merry.
Apr 03, 2018
Loved this campground. It’s like a little community. Staff are great
Apr 03, 2018
Campground was nice , to many cars or trucks racing through at times. Dangerous for kids , many parked cars where they should be in over flow areas.
Apr 02, 2018
It was amazing! Everyday was a country heaven getaway and felt like home. I met a bunch of great new friends! Staff Is awesome and such hard workers. Super clean open sites. They go out of their way to make your stay very accommodating. Owners are on site most days and are genuinely hands on amazing, good people! I will definitely be back!
Apr 02, 2018
We’ve been going to Petaluma KOA for many years and it is always a fun, relaxing time. The grounds are well-kept, the bathroom and laundry facilities are clean, and thete is plenty of activities to keep the kids happy. The staff is helpful and friendly. I highly recommend Petaluma KOA.
Apr 02, 2018
Very nice camp ground. Washrooms and shower area was always clean and spotless. Only issue would be how uneven the RV sites are. Had a real problem leveling front to back.
Apr 02, 2018
Overall not a horrible camp but by far the highest priced KOA I've ever stayed at: and not at all worth the extra money. $95 a night with no hot water in the showers and no sewage at a "Full Hook-Up" site. (water heater was broken and they did come empty everyone's tanks every morning and this is only in one specific section of the park whereas other sites outside this area did have sewage)
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
My grandkids loved the campground. They both want to come back again.
Apr 02, 2018
Fix the road coming in, it is horrible! Warn people about the animal smell.
Apr 02, 2018
We had an AMAZING time at KOA Petaluma. It was our maiden voyage. The activity staff fantastic. The worker that was the Easter bunny (Mike maybe I forget his name) and ran most of the kids activities was so GREAT with every kid. Our family can’t wait to go back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy