San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 20, 2018
Site was very un-level, when motorhome was leveled the back wheels were off the ground about 6 inches. Small site, messy site with bark and other debris that collected on shoes making a mess in motorhome. For the price collected one would think maintenance and cleanup would have first priority - 'Not Here'. Not satisfied and do not recommend.
Jan 20, 2018
Great quite and relaxing
Jan 19, 2018
Beautiful grounds. Lovely staff. Made new friends as soon as we pulled in! That was a first.
Jan 17, 2018
We loved the park but the area to shower was ridiculously small in both the men's and women's bathrooms. There wasn't room to stand out of the water to let it warm up. We were there in winter. I wouldn't go again unless it was summer and you could afford to get wet with cold water.
Jan 17, 2018
Beautiful park; very clean and the size of the spaces were very adequate.
Jan 17, 2018
The staff was friendly. The grounds were well maintained. And, the activities for the kids never left a dull moment for us. Thank you.
Jan 16, 2018
Great place! Location is perfect, the kids loved the bounce pillow, playground, and petting zoo! (They’re too young for the rock wall). And even though we didn’t have a sewer hookup, the maintenance came by every morning and emptied our tanks for us! We can’t wait to come back!
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Staff was very friendly , helpful, a great place to stay. Even the other campers were a lot of fun. It was too bad we did'nt have our grandchildren with us they would have had such a great time.
Jan 16, 2018
Very nice facility, but would have expected discounted rates for dealing with the jackhammering of the pool all during the day.
Jan 16, 2018
Clean as advertised. Good location. We will be back again.
Jan 16, 2018
Stay was fine. We have stayed before and continue to be frustrated by the unlevel sites.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Great time, a lot of fun for all.
Jan 13, 2018
Very tight for a big rig even though I was told I had plenty of room ahead of time. Hardly enough space to walk between rigs and no room for my truck without being sideways in the drivethrough. Clay mud sticks to everything. Outrageous price. Will avoid KOAs in the future.
Jan 12, 2018
Freindly staff nice location the only issue I have was the red sap from the big old tree beside my RV at site 159 is going to be a lot of work to remove
Jan 12, 2018
The price was on the more expensive side. I will say everyone that works there understands the importance of knowing how to treat people.
Jan 11, 2018
Nice location only stayed one night while passing through. Would have loved to stay longer of time had allowed.
Jan 10, 2018
The grounds were nice, but hook-ups in our spot weren’t well situated. The location of the trees and size of limbs prevented us from using our awning.
Jan 09, 2018
Beautiful campground. They have been doing work to it so it was sort of muddy, but we also picked a wet weekend to camp so couldn't be helped. Restrooms are very clean, campground well maintained.
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Great location. Lovely playground. We lost power for a day and night, which was compensated back to us. Staff at front desk seem to be a little worn down, maybe slightly unhappy, not sure. I read the reviews on YELP about customer service and I can see how that can happen with my own experience. I can imagine that it can become a madhouse in summer, but for us in Jan. It was peaceful.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Love the park but this is the second year in a row that our reservation was wrong and our group was was split ����
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
We had overcharges that were rectified at the resort, one of the more important issues was the lack of help getting into our spot, we were given poor instructions, when we called to ask the office for help we were simply told that it was a very tight spot, it's not, other campers had blocked the road access and park employees were unaware and didn't want to leave the office, 3 employees in office
Jan 04, 2018
Super friendly staff (Ross checked us in and was very kind and helpful). Park was clean. Site (160) was good> We will come back and stay in 39 or 48.
Jan 03, 2018
Quiet
Jan 03, 2018
Second time staying here over the New Year's weekend. They have a nice little New Year's celebration. Clean with lots of trees. We were disappointed though that we weren't able to get the New Year's day football game on tv. Overall a nice park.
Jan 03, 2018
This is a nice park. The staff are friendly and the grounds are well-kept. There are plenty of things for the kids to do. My only complaint is that our space (118) was near a stockyard and the barnyard smell could be very strong at times. Friends stayed in space 57 and it was a shady spot with a swing. I'd stay here again.
Jan 03, 2018
Great place to take your dogs and easy access to the freeway and the wine country. Enjoyed the area very much.
Jan 02, 2018
Loved the grounds however our site was full of leaves and dog poop that had been sitting for a while. We had to flag down one of the employees for the large dog poop that was on the playground and a small child picked it up.
Jan 02, 2018
Had a good time with about ten other families celebrating New Year at Petaluma KOA.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Very nice KOA. I enjoyed my stay. As typical for a KOA location, the gravel sites and some of the ground conditions could be improved upon; however, it is Winter time and tough to keep up on. Very nice park with great people!
Jan 02, 2018
We thought the campground was very nice. We were in town to visit family so we didn't see to much of the campground but will definitely consider returning and booking a stay during the spring or summer months.
Jan 02, 2018
I made reservations on line for full hookups and satellite friendly sight. When I got there they tried to put me in a sight without sewer and not sat friendly. They then put me in a sight around the new construction with full hookups. The drain for the sewer was high and hard to dump sewer. The mens shower had the same floor drain backup as last year, didn't like standing water while showering.
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
We had a great stay! We would love to come back someday.
Jan 01, 2018
I PAID FOR FULL HOOK UPS WE GET THERE AND THERE WAS NO CABLE UNDER REMODEL WHICH YOU SHOULD PROVIDE ON LINE SO I GIVE US A BOTTLE OF WINE AND FIRE WOOD WHICH NWE COULDNT USE NOT ONLY THAT WE HAD NO FIRE PIT EITHER AND I MIGHT ADD YOU NEED TO UP DATE RATES FOR HOLIDAYS NOT A HAPPY CAMPER
Jan 01, 2018
Loved it!
Dec 31, 2017
Loved the koa. Will be back soon.
Dec 31, 2017
Stayed while visiting relatives. Good location and the park is well maintained.
Dec 31, 2017
The idea that we have to pay $12 to have our son over for dinner is a bit much. I can understand an all day visitor with pool privedges, but a 2 hour visit for dinner is unreasonable, IMHO.
Dec 31, 2017
Great location. Well staffed with friendly, helpful people in the office.
Dec 30, 2017
We had a site that was “paved” but it was covered In sand/dirt. The site also had some weird trees and we had red wine colored streaks all over the RV. The bathrooms were okay, and the laundry wasn’t too expensive. Overall, KOAs just aren’t what they use to be, but charge like they are still the best of the best.
Dec 30, 2017
Very quiet, clean and friendly. Can't wait for next trip
Dec 29, 2017
We got the last long pull through site, that I was great full for, but for close to a 100 bucks a night you would think it would be level.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals