San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
A little noisy on the weekend and pricey but the facilities were fairly nice.
Jul 14, 2018
The grounds where nice but the parking space was tightly packed to make space for more camper
Jul 14, 2018
Beautiful well kept camground with lots of amenities
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Way to far away from San fransisco.
Jul 13, 2018
We loved it! Erin and the rest of the staff made our visit so much fun. Be there next year!
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Great customer service � looking forward to future visits ��
Jul 12, 2018
This was a first for our family (though I've camped/RV'd when I was younger) and it was a great experience! There was plenty for our daughter to do with her friends. From art, karaoke, swimming, blow up water slide, bounce pillow.... it was a great time for everyone and we will definitely be back again.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
This is a larger campground with two shower houses/laundry facilities and is nice. They have an arcade with a couple pool tables, dog park, horse shoe pits, and a bocchi ball pit. ...all well maintained. We made a late reservation the day of our stay and were put right up to the pool. So, it was close to the shower house but noisey as expected. ...coffee was $2 a cup, should be complimentary.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
You have a lovely campground and we greatly appreciate the fact that you end the noisy dance thing you've got going at a reasonable time for those of us who don't participate!
Jul 11, 2018
This is a very nice place. That being said it is WAY too expensive. They do not have a price list so you don't know what you are paying. Also the rule on paying $12 per person for someone to come in to join you even for a couple of hours or a campfire is ridiculous. We have never had this happen at any other campground. We will go back to Bodega Bay where things are affordable.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Glad to see they fixed the shower drains in bath area, very well kept up, ge reat for kids. Great selection of sites. Little pricey.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
All workers were very cheerful and happy to help!very clean and all events very organized, the only complaint the garbage bins need to be dumped more often, they were always overflowing due to the 4 th of July week
Jul 10, 2018
Always a great time here. It's nice to see the owners are continually putting money into upgrades. The new patio sites are awesome! Lyle's karaoke and pool party's are always fun.
Jul 10, 2018
Had a great time, lots to do in the area. Dogs are not allowed inside the pool area so I put up an umbrella on the other side of the fence and we backed our chairs on the inside right up to her where she was laying down with her water and we were able to enjoy the pool. The owner Pauline wood like the idea,was very gracious and gave us a cold bottle of water our German shepherd, we will be back!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
We enjoyed are stay so much that we came back two days later.
Jul 10, 2018
Space 219, for $100 per night I would have expected the site to be more than bare dirt and dead grass. Fire pit in 220, too close to 219, almost got smoked out of my RV. Your koa good for families. Staff friendly and attentive.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Great weather. The resort is in great shape. We stayed in an end spot, but we love what you guys are doing with the paver patios and table and chairs. Keep up the good work.
Jul 09, 2018
Nice to see all the yellow shirts keeping area clean and running smooth
Jul 09, 2018
This was our 3rd stay at the Petaluma KOA and we still love it. This time we found one of your employees Dan, a retired Navy man to be an amazing asset to this campground. He is super friendly, and great with the kids. Not to say any employees are bad, they were all great, Dan just stood out as being great.
Jul 09, 2018
Loved everything, however, being only allowed two people per spot is pricey!! There needs to be at least one child or two children included in the stay. $20 add on per child per the days of our stay was ridiculous.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
A great place to stay with family
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
I asked for a shaded lot. Got one in full sun. No trees. There were plenty of shaded lots that were empty. Did not like that at all. Plus the drivers were not doing the 5 mph posted speed. Driving way to fast for children.
Jul 09, 2018
We really liked it here. Only compliant would be the stickers on the ground by our motorhome. Dogs were full of them so maybe remodel like some of the others that have the concrete slab. Otherwise, we really liked out time here. Will come again and we even picked out our next spot when we come back.
Jul 09, 2018
It was horrible, we wanted 2 spots together, wouldn't accomadate. Stuck in a dirt, big trees, Campsite ,filthy campsite, and wow so many kids.dare not use pool or hot tub kids all in it and there price at 115.00 a night, horrible . Wont be back to California to dirty and to many homeless
Jul 09, 2018
The only thing that would of been better is if were not directly behind the Pool. I will make sure in AUG we do not have the same slot. Otherwise it is always a great time.
Jul 09, 2018
mooie camping, vriendelijk personeel, schoon sanitair. ondanks veel jeugd en de grootte van de camping toch een rustige camping. Plekken goed onderhouden en aangelegd. Behoorlijk fors geprijsd, zeker in het hoogseizoen.
Jul 09, 2018
We were assigned a site by the bathroom entrance, by the propane tank, our slide bedroom had to be opened almost over the entrance stairs to the bathroom which didn't please us at all!!!
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Great place, nice people
Jul 08, 2018
Need to level to sites and reduce the dirt. When I leveled my rig, I had the wheels on one side six inches off the ground. I saw one motorhome with only one of it’s 4 wheels on the ground. You also need to water your grass so it is not mostly dirt. If you don’t want to use more water, at least put down gravel to contain the dirt. We wound up up with most of your dirt in our trailer.
Jul 08, 2018
Great friendly and helpful staff. Despite being exceptionally busy they are super helpful and treat you like a good friend. I would stay here again.
Jul 07, 2018
I heard about this spot a long time ago - so glad I stayed here - not disappointed at all
Jul 07, 2018
Great, shaded rav sites. Wonderful activities for kids that I’ve not seen in other KOAs.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Good for families with kids. We don’t have any kids and feel that the rate was excessive when compared to a RV Resort such as Crown Villa in Bend, OR. We paid $85/night there and approximately $115/night at the Petaluma KOA. See the Crown Villa website for its amenities—first class.
Jul 06, 2018
We had a pleasant stay. Some sites have sewer not all which is a negative. The staff were very nice and helpful. Our dog loved the dog park. Lots of activities for the children. The place is well maintained except the dog bath inside the dog park had filthy water and dogs were drinking from it.
Jul 06, 2018
It was clean, neat well groomed. Staff was beyond the best. Thank you....
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals