San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
Terrific hosts, great facilities. Very accommodating in difficult times with the fires nearby. Highly recommend this KOA
Oct 19, 2017
We escaped to this campground while being evacuated from our home in Santa Rosa. It was very convenient. Services were great except I was looking for a mask and they got some and never informed us. Probably excusable due to being very busy.
Oct 19, 2017
We had to keep extending our stay every few days and the staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. So happy we took a chance and called them for an RV spot in our time of emergency during the Sonoma Wild Fires!
Oct 19, 2017
This KOA is the best! All the staff and their efforts are always spot on with activities and programs for each day and every occasion. This visit was a fire evacuation from our home. They were there for us in every way!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Relaxing stay, staff very kind and helpful. We were there when the fires started, was an exceptional situation so nothing more to say.
Oct 18, 2017
Due to the Santa Rosa fire, we evacuated to the Petaluma KOA. The owners are great people who accommodated evacuees as a priority. Can't tell you how important their acts of kindness were in that frightening time.
Oct 18, 2017
We had to evacuate the fire, and the Petaluma KOA helped us so much. They did everything they could to meet the needs of dozens of us as we anxiously waited out the fire. This is a first-class caring organization.
Oct 18, 2017
Beautiful clean campground. People were all very friendly. Went on the San Francisco tour with John which I highly recommend. He was one of the best tour guides I have encountered, so friendly and knowledgeable.
Oct 18, 2017
I was evacuated from my home and spent the first 5 days living in a parking lot. It was so nice to come over to Petaluma and sit around on the first night having chili and all the fixins at the Kampers Kitchen. Thanks
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
The campground has not been cleaned up for a very long time. We know that one row was under construction, but the rest was unkept and run down. We've watched this particular site through the years progressively getting worse each year. Maybe they need a larger cleanup crew? The smell of manure is getting worse. Due to fires we are forgiving, but please help to clean this place up!
Oct 17, 2017
People are great. Campground is kept clean and safe. They had everything I needed. Oh, except they need a few more repeaters for wireless internet. And they could improve the room service...Kidding. Great place.
Oct 16, 2017
Fantastic! well set out, lots to do, very secure, clean amentities and very friendly team. We would definitely stay again.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
we liked the rv space which was paved and easy to set up our trailer. Our kids really liked the bouncing pillow and the playground. The pool was very big and well maintained. One weekend isn't enough time to make use of all the fun activities at the campground. I wish the map to the campsite was a little easier to understand. But we found our site w/o a lot of trouble.
Oct 15, 2017
The staff were absolutely fantastic and so helpful! My kids loved the jumping pillow and the pool, especially the rock wall on the weekends!
Oct 15, 2017
Had to evac. In the fire, they were great.
Oct 15, 2017
Site was okay. The packing on the fresh water valves were leaking which caused the site to get muddy. Oil had spilled on the site and a trail leaving the site, probably from leaking engine oil from a previous camper. Both could have been corrected before I checked in. Check in was good and the site provided what I needed which was a place to stay while visiting a sick sibling.
Oct 14, 2017
We loved the campgrounds. My only negative was that on our way out were had a large delay at the gate because a motor home was at the pump out station. This is really in a bad spot for anyone trying to get out. There were three rigs waiting to get out as we could not get by this motor home once thru the gate. This is a really bad spot for that. Inform folk of the pump out service!
Oct 14, 2017
We wanted to stay 2 nights but decided to go after one night because of the fires in Sonoma and Napa Valleys. Very professional dealing with natural catastrophes (no panic!). Infrastructure is among the best found on California campgrounds. We wondered why it was allowed to make fire on various sites in the night of Saturday/Sunday when there was already heavy fire and smoke around the campground.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
We have been so well treated. We are evacuees from the Santa Rosa wild fires. Everyone at this RV Park has bent over backwards to help us cope with this challenging situation we find ourselves in this week. Our home has been spared so far, but we have not been allowed to return home. The management has been so understanding in trying to extend our stay as our needs require. Thanks! s require
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Those are some of the worst showers I've experienced in any campground. The showerheads are too high, they are clogged and provide very few, quite painful jets of water. My wife said the women's showers were worse. And the stalls are very cramped with no elbow room and not enough hooks to hang clothes.
Oct 12, 2017
Assigned to a new area in the campground. Site was excellent and stay was enjoyable. Being retired we enjoyed the quiet area we were in. We shortened our planned stay due to the Sonoma fires.
Oct 12, 2017
Campground was like Disney World on steroids!!! Kids running through the park everywhere -- all day and night. May be a great place for families who live in the area and want to get together, but not the kind of place we like to stay when traveling and looking for a restful campground. Campground also had a VERY strong cow manure smell due to the proximity of the cow pasture next door.
Oct 12, 2017
We where there when the fires started and it was amazing to see how the KOA staff worked to find places for those who were displaced ... even students from Sonoma State.
Oct 12, 2017
Always friendly and clean
Oct 12, 2017
Great park, a little tight for large rigs but doable, lots of kids on the weekend having a ball and a joy to watch. Upon check in I ask if they knew of anyone who washed rv's the guy said yes they had a employee who did it off duty hours and he would tell him, the next day he called with a price and could do it that (Sun) evening ;-) was very pleased!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Great time, kids lived it, will be doing it again.
Oct 11, 2017
Nice campground, loved our spot, wish confirmation email had told us about the Halloween festivities so we could have participated.
Oct 11, 2017
Pleasant stay. Staff and amenities were great!
Oct 11, 2017
The camp grounds were spotless and the front desk employees very helpful, the bathrooms were clean but could be just a little larger meaning in number of stalls. Two toilets and two showers for a large section seemed to form a line each day and not at one particular time of the day. Overall this is a great place to stay and Were looking forward to our next visit.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We like the campground but we had booked 3 nights in full hookups and then was put into a site that didnt have full hook ups. The site we were moved to had construction going on all day behind us, starting at 7:30 am which was very annoying. I bet if we were further in we would have had a quieter stay. We will give it another try.
Oct 10, 2017
We were there with Fantasy Tours. Very nice campground!
Oct 10, 2017
We chose SF KOA at the recommendation of our friends because of the San Francisco Tour that this KOA offers. Our tour guide, John, grew up in San Francisco and gave life to the tour by sharing his experiences as a youth. We highly recommend that you camp at the KOA and take the thorough and interesting SF tour.
Oct 10, 2017
We only wish the grass areas of our campsite were kept green and reseeded instead of dirt.it woukd have made it perfect.
Oct 10, 2017
Very disappointed that we paid for full hook up but was told a free truck clean out in morning. We had to leave before cleanout. Cost us $10.00 to find. Flying J with a dump station when we got home
Oct 10, 2017
A nice campground. A child friendly campground. Nice staff and well maintained.
Oct 10, 2017
Great place! Will be back for sure
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
The sewer connection in the "full hook up site" is uphill! It's more work to empty the tanks in a full hook up site than going to dump station, but charged for full hook up. THAT'S JUST WRONG! Camphosts next to us smoke. We don't, couldn't open our windows. If you're going to allow that many extended stay people that take the premium sites, call it a mobile home park, not a "Kampground."
Oct 09, 2017
Amazing campground, so much to do for the kids and the adults. It was so great that we need to leave booked again for over Thanksgiving. I'm new to KOA and this place is just amazing
Oct 09, 2017
The hot tub was not functioning and the site was extremely unlevel. We have stayed at the Petaluma KOA before but this stay was very disappointing.
Oct 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals