San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Excellent stay at Petaluma KOA. We went on easter weekend and they held the annual easter egg hunt. A great success and so well done but all staff. The kids loved it. Its a fantastic campground with many activities for the kids and staff is amazing
May 17, 2019
Very nice place
May 17, 2019
So so experience, due to the number of long term residents. More like trailer park than campground.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Site was very nice, but around RV was very slopping. Needed to be careful when sitting, you wouldn't slide off your chair. Also your $12 charge for visitors for the summer is a bit high. You should be able to have visitors for free while stsuing at KOA. Especially, when you're paying already a high price for your site in the summer. $100+ a night is really high for summer months.
May 17, 2019
Normally we have a pretty great experience here, however this time we were disappointed in our stay We have a 30 foot travel trailer and we had requested and reserved we thought a site in one of the newly remodeled sites with full hookups. When we arrived and were put into row I which is for smaller trailers and only water and electric. Very disappointed!!!
May 17, 2019
We've been going there for years. The place is going downhill. They are making changes that most people probably do not like. They are raising their prices to the point you might as well go to a hotel. Our site was not full hookup - instead you pay extra for "consierge" service - getting pumped out at THEIR CONVENIENCE - NOT YOURS... The grass was NOT mowed... They are changing many if not
May 17, 2019
Everyone there was amazing. We were on our way back to Santa Rosa from Anaheim on Spring Break. We found out on our last day in Disneyland that our house had been robbed and vehicles vandalized. Petaluma KOA was there for us so we had a place to stay for a week, because that was when we were ok to go back to our home. Thank you to all the staff at the KOA! I highly recommend this KOA!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Easy check in with friendly staff.
May 17, 2019
Our reservation was listed as full hookups, but when we arrived, or die had no sewer connection. We really liked the facility otherwise.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We love staying here! Our kids always have fun things to do. The facilities are always clean. Mike always stops by to make sure our site is exactly what we wanted. Great employees. We recommend Petaluma KOA to all of our friends.
May 17, 2019
Kind of ridiculous for the price. The hottub and pool close at 7, the petting zoo is depressing, and despite being heavy koa users we couldnt get a late check-out (1 hr) even though they didn't have anyone booked in our site the next day. In our row all the spots were level and empty and they put us in the slanted one. Would make sense to put people in the level spots first. Won't be returning.
May 17, 2019
Easy in, easy out. Excellent for visiting the San Francisco area, likewise the Napa Valley and coastal villages north of the Golden Gate. Staff was efficient and friendly. Our site was level and shaded. Trees made DirecTV satellite reception a moot point but the campground's cable worked just fine. We even had a large "tom turkey" who hung around our site keeping an eye on our every movement.
May 17, 2019
The campground is very tight and it was confusing how to get to our campsite. Escort would have been nice. We weren't the only campers that had trouble getting to our spot, some with big rigs. We felt like we were parking and not camping, site small, not attractive, and picnic table old. Sewer was uphill so pipe didn't drain. Overpriced for site condition, would not stay again.
May 17, 2019
It was a great place. I highly recommend it and will come back.
May 16, 2019
Very clean, a well run facility, with a friendly staff.
May 16, 2019
May 15, 2019
The rates are astronomical for a “holiday” weekend. 2 night $330! I could stay at at a nice hotel! Still a fun time.
May 15, 2019
Really nice campground. Staff really friendly and all ready to help. But Internet is slow and water pressure is very low. It was hard to my wife to wash her hair.
May 15, 2019
The sewer hookups are to high, even with the hose caddie it was hard to get everything clean.
May 15, 2019
May 15, 2019
May 14, 2019
Always a good time..Love how the owners continue to upgrade the facilities. Our Grandchildren are mia most the time because of all the activities available for children. Little pricey..but worth it!!
May 14, 2019
Great service.very clean.a great place to bring your family and friends
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Grounds are very clean. Stayed in spot 115, which is incredibly long. More than enough room for our F250, 24' Travel Trailer and Expedition and still had extra space at either end. Was very disappointed to be told although my 2nd car fit, it had to be parked in the overflow parking. The reason we paid for that site was because we knew we would need that space.
May 14, 2019
Excellent
May 14, 2019
Check in staff was very friendly and helpful. All the site equipment worked well. Only complaint site had about a 5-6" left to right downslope making it difficult to level our rig.
May 13, 2019
The park is nice but the rates have become exorbitant and that is very disappointing. Not only are the rates high, but then there is a $5 charge for kids and fee to reserve a specific site. These fees become a barrier to families to be able to enjoy the camping at the Petaluma KOA.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Redwood Grove site was modestly developed for $85/night fee. Tough to achieve ‘level’ status. Excessive fee for 1 hour visit by Grandparents—$24! Staff very pleasant and welcoming. Lots of activities for young families. Great, well stocked Store. Pricy but would return WITHOUT any visitors!
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
I didn't like the fact that you weren't honoring the $20 stay for staying Friday the 10th and get the 11th for $20.00
May 12, 2019
May 11, 2019
May 11, 2019
Lovely campground. Super nice site. We’ll stock store and very friendly staff. One of the biggest pools we seen at a KOA,
May 11, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay in your campground. Clean bathrooms, lovely grounds, friendly staff. Literally my only complaint is we were put by the recreation center and playground and there were too many kids running around. We would have preferred a quieter part of the park. But we'll definately come back!
May 11, 2019
stayed with friends in one of your new buddy sites...very comfortable and clean..check in ladies were friendly and helpful..
May 11, 2019
Very nice time!
May 11, 2019
Expensive.
May 10, 2019
Beautiful facilities. Nice staff. Loved everything. Will be back again!
May 10, 2019
The best KOA we've stayed at.
May 10, 2019
Great facilities and very clean. They're upgrading a lot of sites and it's a great location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy