San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 30, 2020
Very Quiet and relaxing
May 30, 2020
Bummed that we couldn’t use whirlpool but the rest was great
May 29, 2020
Best camping in the area by far and one of the prettiest KOAs
May 29, 2020
Clean, family-friendly campground! Lots of trees and shade.
May 28, 2020
Beautiful campground with lots of shade. Very clean and peaceful.
May 28, 2020
My stay was exactly what I was looking for.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Beautiful site, well maintained and extremely friendly staff and owner. Had never been here before but will come back ( with our dog though)! Can’t wait to use all the facilities once covid19 is over.
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
It was wonderful to get out during the pandemic and have a enjoyable stay at this park. We love the location. The only thing we had issue with is how high the sewer hook up are since they did remodel. We stayed in site 161 and had to build a ramp higher so we could drain properly. Noticed a lot of the newer remodeled sites had tall sewer caps not sure if it is an issue to anyone else.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Obviously not the fault of the KOA but with all amenities being closed a discount on the price would have been nice. Otherwise it was awesome and we will be back
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Right next to us was a VW wagon and they kept dumping something out of the bottom of their van. They did not have the decency to dump into a dump station or in a bucket. I was told that only vehicles that were self contained were allowed. Duping onto the pavement isn’t self contained! I was very disappointed.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
We had a good stay, it was quiet due to Covid but the staff made us feel safe.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
It was great . I was given a great spot too. Unfortunately Covid 19 didn’t allow us to use the facilities to it full extent . I would definitely like to return .
May 25, 2020
I love this KOA every spot is beautiful. Thank you to Matt for making the adjustments to my reservations upon arrival and I always love it when Mike stops by our spot to say hello. It feels like family at Petaluma KOA!
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
The staff was so friendly and welcoming during our stay. They spaced out all the campers so well we almost felt like we had the place to ourselves. It was a wonderful way to get away and forget there was a pandemic happening! Thank you KOA!
May 24, 2020
Hate this campground. Too expensive for what you get & always has the most obnoxious campers ... lots of kids running through site, noisy etc. But it's the only game in town to visit family so we bite the bullet and just do it.
May 24, 2020
May 24, 2020
We loved staying here. It is a beautiful park and everyone working there was super nice. Pauline, what a happy pleasant time we had chatting with you. I wish we could have stayed 2 weeks in site 22! We will be back. Thank you for our stay so nice. Susan Turner
May 24, 2020
May 23, 2020
We have stayed here several times, every time it has been a great experience! Look forward to our next visit.
May 23, 2020
Our favorite KOA! Everything is always perfect. Thank you.
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
We had a great stay and would highly recommend this place to our friends and family. The location was convenient and the staff was welcoming and friendly. The grounds were well maintained and had plenty of trees and plants to offer a sense of privacy.
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
Love this site! Decided to stay again on way home.
May 22, 2020
Nice campground and store. I’m sure when not in Covid lock down has much to offer!!!! We were very pleased and will stop again thus fall
May 22, 2020
Great spot and they did a job of trying to keep distance between the RV where possible. Great organization of the campground during these times.
May 20, 2020
This is a very beautiful camp ground. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely be coming back.
May 20, 2020
Very pleased with the sites. The trees are beautiful and create a very private and peaceful setting. Thank you!
May 19, 2020
I love the landscaping at Petaluma KOA. Thank you Mike for stopping by and checking on us during our stay. Can’t wait to come back!
May 18, 2020
Nice pull through spot. Just a chance to shelter in place somewhere different. Due to Covid-19, all public areas, restrooms, pool etc. were closed. Store open limited hours, but we didn't need to use it. We did walk around a lot, and I will say thank you... the park is kept very clean and for the most part, quiet.
May 18, 2020
Great camp sites. You should be proud of yourself and your teams. Beautiful setting. I was a bit disappointed in the fact that you charge $ 30 more for holiday weekends. I booked for Memorial Day after staying there this passed week but soon cancelled due to the high increase in camp fees. Not happy about that hugh negative.
May 18, 2020
All the staff was very helpful and fully aware of the coronavirus by keeping their distance and wearing face masks .
May 18, 2020
May 17, 2020
I appreciated all the services you were able to provide during these difficult times.
May 17, 2020
Stayed just one night this time. Will definitely be back for a longer stay!
May 16, 2020
Considering the covid19 restrictions it was still a nice comfortable stay... Staff very friendly and park well maintained... ..
May 13, 2020
My only issue is that space 148 (and others around it) are not very user friendly with regard to the sewer hook up. They did a really nice job making concrete utility pads but kind of messed up by making the sewer inlet too high. The inlet was about 6" higher that the discharge on my 30' Imagine travel trailer. As we all know, stuff doesn't flow uphill! Site would be fine for a DP motorcoach.
Mar 16, 2020
Beautiful campground! Bathrooms / Showers were clean. The dog park has an agility course near the horseshoe pits. Cabins are cute and nice big playground and pool. Our rv site was in the newer area. It was quiet & featured nice patios and furniture. Loved this place. Highly recommended!
- Jackie Michelucci on Google
Mar 14, 2020
The nicest KOA we've stayed at! Woody and crew are great!
- Mark Topping on Google
Mar 13, 2020
We are staying here at the Petaluma KOA for five weeks and this is a really nice park. Quite large in size, with a petting zoo/farm with goats and miniature horses, pea hens and a great pool area. The sites vary from the standard to more RV resort style with pave stone patios. The cabins are of various sizes, too- tiny, traditional log cabins to larger tiny home style. The office is well-staffed, friendly and the store has what you need. I like that the gate offers security from those just wandering in that aren’t guests, too. I love the town and the KOA is just a short drive away from shops and restaurants. Great spot and for us with our 42ft. Fifth wheel which has traveled to 38 states, we’re not easily impressed. WiFi- although we don’t often use it, wasn’t bad .
- Kellyn Pot'Vin-Gorman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.