San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2019
We had to call the office to come to site ##S241 to fix the TV which never did work. The WIFI was terrible--I had to walk down to the office on two occasions for help. The shower had no hooks for my towl or ledge for my soap. I was charged $12.00 for my sister to visit our campsite for a couple of hours. The positives--friendly staff, and good dog park.
Jul 20, 2019
LOTS OF ACTIVITIES FOR KIDS. WONDERFUL SHADE TREES. VERY CLEAN, GREAT VARIETY OF ACCOMMODATIONS.
Jul 20, 2019
Location, location,location.
Jul 20, 2019
Stayed here for my sons baseball tournament, loved the stay everything was very clean the park was clean and all the staff was great.
Jul 20, 2019
My young grandson loved all of the kid activities The hot tub was not hot or bubbly and it was full of little children!
Jul 20, 2019
We like the campground the staff were friendly but our site wasn’t very nice. It was located across from the road from the Dog park and, as can be expected, dogs were herd barking early in the morning. Perhaps the site should be reserved for dog owners. The site had a TV connector which I connected to but after a few attempts at tuning the channels in I was advised that there was TV on the site.
Jul 20, 2019
Of course, always a pleasant time at Petaluma KOA. The staff is very helpful.
Jul 20, 2019
Beautiful and the staff very kind and helpful I will be back ...
Jul 20, 2019
Half the campground is lovely and half dingy and crowded. Would be great to have more consistency especially when moving sites during a stay
Jul 19, 2019
Nice KOA, friendly staff. The area where they come dump your sewer was ok. If you have smaller tanks I would not recommend. They were prompt every morning on dumping! The internet was not good. Laundry room was clean.
Jul 19, 2019
Excellent
Jul 19, 2019
Sites have been improved over the past few years. It would be helpful to indicate which sites are blocked from satellite reception.
Jul 19, 2019
Very nice. Just a little tight for a big rig (45’) with road.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Absolutely loved it, kid friendly and excellent customer service!
Jul 18, 2019
Great place for kids to enjoy. We stayed a week and had a great time.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
They charged us a $20 fee additional to hold a specific camp site. But then can't provide any written documentation that the specific site is reserved.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
FOR SEVERAL YEARS WE HAVE BEEN COMING TO PET. KOA AND ENJOYED EACH AND EVERY STAY. THE STAFF ARE GREAT, THEY WORK TO KEEP THE CAMPING CLEAN. THIS LAST STAY I DID NOTICE THE UPGRADES TO SEVERAL SITES WITH PATIOS AND LANDSCAPING,LOOKS GREAT. OTHERS SEEM TO LACK ON THE IRRIGATION AS GROUNDS ARE HARD,DRY AND WEEDY. IT WOULD BE NICE IF WHEN PEOPLE CHECK OUT THE WATER TURNED ON FOR A PERIOD. SEEYA SOON
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Too expensive and crowded
Jul 16, 2019
Great site, wonderful landscape. Very friendly staff!
Jul 16, 2019
Very family oriented and kid friendly.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Very clean, with plenty of qualified staff!
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
The clean out was up hill which made it extremely difficult to empty. Very loud and noisy.
Jul 15, 2019
amazing time for the kids, had fun out in the pool. wish we could of stayed longer
Jul 15, 2019
Lovely site, fantastic pool!! Handicapped facilities were quite clean and easily accessible.
Jul 15, 2019
Not sure how I feel about my grandkids swimming in a pool that another person had defecated in... However, they did love playing on the rock wall, train, and petting zoo, thank you for providing an alternative.
Jul 15, 2019
Wonderful place to stay. The only complaint we have is that late night noise enforcement doesn't exist.
Jul 15, 2019
This KOA is one of the best I have ever stayed at. Our campsite was beautiful staff was great.
Jul 15, 2019
Very pleasant stay and good jumping off place for San Francisco, Armstrong Redwoods and coastal area.
Jul 14, 2019
The site was fine - level and wide enough for the slideout. The bathrooms were clean and functional. The grounds were clean of trash. There was a lot of things to do there, but we were there only one day. I would stay there again in the future.
Jul 14, 2019
We paid $125 for one of their “nicest” sites. At that charge, I don’t expect to have to use their pumping service. The road to the site was in disrepair, not up to KOA standards. The gate to enter and exit is not big rig friendly.
Jul 14, 2019
Nice place.
Jul 14, 2019
This is our second stay, as we are full-time senior rvers we chose to stay down in the lower area on this trip and it was amazing. Nice and quiet and relaxed with a beautiful patio furniture, shade and view. Areas of above the offices are busier and more children. Had a great time and especially want to thank Matthew, in the office for helping us get the best spot for our stay of two weeks.
Jul 14, 2019
We can't thank you enough for helping us get parked and helping us get on the road again. This is a very busy park with lots going on. We will put this on our list of favorites!
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Stayed for 5 nights -- so quiet I overslept 4 of the 5 nights. Clean, well organized campground. Lots to do - movie nights, swimming pool, petting zoo. Even walking thru the camp is fun. I would recommend and planning another stay already.
Jul 12, 2019
Really nice sites, lots of families. Thank you to Laurie, enjoyed the ice cream. Check in after 2 pm meant we could leave our trailer in a field and go to Pt Reyes National Seashore. Hiked the earthquake trail!
Jul 12, 2019
We've been coming there for years and love it so much! DJ Lyle always makes it even more exciting! He is amazing and great with the kiddos!! Hoping that he is there longer during our next visit :-)
Jul 11, 2019
Very nice, however does not support the tantalizer asking price?
Jul 11, 2019
For the site we had, it was very expensive ($100/nite) but if you were a family with children there are a lot of children's activities.
Jul 11, 2019
We had a great time! Grandkids enjoyed the playground and barrel train.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Very good KOA. Is really big, has lots of amenities (pool, climbing wall, outdoor cinema, children's playgrounds, outdoor games, game room, snack-bar, shop..), the toilet rooms are clean and everything is well kept.
- Flat D. on Google
Jul 23, 2019
Too expensive but cheaper than hotel. Have zoo
- Winnie s on Google
Jul 21, 2019
Family friendly fun. Lots of neat activities for the kids. It is a large park and is very popular. The bathrooms were clean and RV setups are good. We made a slight mistake booking this park, thinking that it would be easy enough to get into San Fransisco, but in fact it is over a four hour round trip using public transport. If we had done more research, we would have perhaps booked something closer. As it was, we hired a car from the local Hertz and drove in and this worked out fine.
- RBayTraveller on Trip Advisor