San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 11, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 10, 2019
Clean and quiet. Grounds are well maintained. Even the pool looked inviting although we visited in February when weather was cold and rainy. In our spot, #100, we enjoyed views of a pasture with cows. Staff was friendly and available.
Feb 06, 2019
Great campground. Just a few minutes from stores and restaurants. Kids loved the goats! Playground is awesome. Sites are a nice size. Nice staff. This is one of the higher priced KOAs and I believe it's because of the being north of San Fran. We've been to others that offer more for less money. Overall, it works for us when we are in the area and have stayed several times while traveling already.
Feb 05, 2019
the only complaint i have is that the three spaces next to me (i was space 172) people were very loud , drinking partying until 0230 in the morning sitting outside they're campers. But besides that I had a good time and will return soon
Feb 03, 2019
Feb 02, 2019
Okay campground. Good for a few days of sightseeing. Office staff friendly
Feb 02, 2019
Looking forward to your new hot tub to open soon.
Feb 02, 2019
We have stayed here several times over the years. This was a bit of a rough visit. We had a premium end spot, but the pad was in poor shape. There was construction going on, so there was a small tractor working near the coach getting gravel, not peaceful to say the least. The water was so clorinated that it smelled, and tasted awful. I guess this was because of the work being done. Yikes!
Jan 29, 2019
Nice, basic camping cabin. Clean, well maintained campground with friendly staff.
Jan 28, 2019
Excellent stay, the lodge was amazing, super clean and well built. We had an amazing time, I highly recommended the Petaluma KOA and lodges in general. Staff were also super friendly and helpful.
Jan 28, 2019
Great Campsite...very clean and the buddy sites we had were perfect!
Jan 28, 2019
Very out of level gravel pads. Electrical unreliable and poorly maintained. Staff in office friendly and efficient.
Jan 23, 2019
I was vry disappointed that the request slip filed in the office was not acted on. I requested that a couple of shovel full of gravel be dropped in our campsite because the mud is 1" dep. I also requested that the large pot hopes in the storage yard be filled.....as of monday nothing had been done.
Jan 22, 2019
Jan 22, 2019
Jan 22, 2019
Jan 22, 2019
Nice employees. Love VIP honeywagon, propane service. Beautiful grounds. Nice size sites. Would come back
Jan 22, 2019
The ladies who checked us in couldn't have been nicer but I asked 2 questions about their campground that they couldn't answer. One question was if the cabin we'd be staying in had wine glasses, one lady said "you know...I don't think I've ever had that question before". She continued with the checkin but didn't even bother to check & answer our question. know your business!!!
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 21, 2019
okay but staff was not very friendly and accommodating at first ... would recommend better customer service skills training at front desk
Jan 21, 2019
Our stay was just ok, it was raining so it's hard to get a level of appreciation compared to how much it cost to stay there!
Jan 21, 2019
great! super clean and quiet- a little pricey but for the area it's not unreasonable. will stay again.
Jan 20, 2019
We truly enjoy staying at your campground, but your prices seem way to high, especially for this time of year. :-(
Jan 19, 2019
Lovely place to stay, but getting very pricey. Since only place in town no choice to pay the price. Too expensive!!$$$
Jan 19, 2019
Jan 18, 2019
We had a great stay, coffee in the room would have been a plus.
Jan 18, 2019
Everyone was really friendly and helpful.
Jan 18, 2019
Jan 18, 2019
Really enjoyed staying there and so glad that we bought into the KOA
Jan 15, 2019
Great stay, and great accommodations! Michael and his team were fantastic! We'll be back!
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
The site itself was nice and the location itself was very good. I gave the campground a 3 for the service. Getting propane, and firewood was a problem.
Jan 14, 2019
No hot water in the men's bathroom.Some stalls in Women's but not all of them
Jan 14, 2019
We stayed a couple nights which were a month apart.I had reserved the first night based off the website description which said it was pull-thru and full hookups. In my opinion it wasn't full hookups because there was no in-ground sewer hookup.There explanation was that the site offered daily sewer concierge service which is not what I wanted. Great park though just be aware of what you're booking.
Jan 14, 2019
EXCELLENT,HAD A GREAT TIME
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
You need to level out your sites. Maybe put some gravel down because it was a muddy mess trying to hookup. It hadn’t rained for 24 hours. All our cords had to sit in mud. For 78.00 it was not worth it. We had to use 3 blocks to level.
Jan 12, 2019
Enjoyed seeing the ocean from our window and walking on the beach.
Jan 11, 2019
Stayed for a week visiting friends in the area. Only complaint I have would be the laundry room. The first part of the week only 3 out of 7 wagers worked. Eventually they fixed them but one immediately broke again. Washers are very expensive. Otherwise nice clean park.
Jan 11, 2019
Very nice park but very expensive.
Jan 10, 2019
Very clean and nice KOA... Staff are very friendly and helpful. Making major improvements all over campground making already nice sites even better
Jan 09, 2019
Always encounter polite staff. Was quite surprised that when I bought a gallon of water in Nov. 18 at it was 2.50 or so. So I was pretty shocked to pay $9.98 for two this time, 1/2/19
Jan 09, 2019
Great campground, awesome staff. Super comfy beds and reasonable pricing. Will be back!
Jan 08, 2019
Jan 08, 2019
Great amenities and grounds!
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
We stayed over New Years holiday. Was a little crowded but that is to be expected on a holiday weekend. Music from New Years Eve party in rec hall was a little loud, but again not totally unexpected for the holiday. Will definitely stay again soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy