San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 04, 2019
We have 25 years going to Petaluma koa every time we go we love to stay at the camp people is very friendly like family we never have any problems we any body thanks
Sep 04, 2019
Good for first timer. Great staff
Sep 03, 2019
Staff was friendly but working too hard at keeping the place shipshape to visit much! This is a very big campground but was orderly and quiet. A great place to base camp for a great vacation!
Sep 03, 2019
Its the third time we have stayed at this camp and the new bathrooms are super!
Aug 25, 2019
Thanks all good
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
When I sign a document stating the time of “quiet time” I expect that that applies to everyone on site. I expect that there will be a process in place to ensure that this happens. It does not at this KOA. Don’t stay here if you want sleep is the message I will be telling people.
Aug 14, 2019
It’s a great place to go ! Mellisa is very helpful very friendly and is just awesome : Eve is also very Friendly and very helpful ! I’ve been coming here for quite a few years now my grandkids just love it:I only wish they would bring back day use: also it would be great if you could rent cabins for one night again instead of at least 2 nights ! Thanks !
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Thank you so much for the SAFE camping experience. I really appreciate the cigarette butt free camp site. I have sent a lot of camping families to Petaluma and will continue to recommend this KOA.
Aug 03, 2019
nice campground
Jul 31, 2019
Overall a great place to camp, nice sites and great remodeled bathroom. Pool was pretty cold for the little one to use comfortably otherwise great!
Jul 26, 2019
Small back in sights, not a lot of space. We got in on the later side so decided to go to one of the restaurants. No signage, but it was closed to a private event...the other restaurant, cascades, made us wait 20 minutes because the serving staff was “overwhelmed”. The waitress was definitely overwhelmed. Never took our drink order, neverasked if we needed anything, which we did- napkins.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
A bit crowded, but very pleasant none the less.
Jul 14, 2019
It was quiet and the bathrooms were clean. The staff was nice and welcoming, very helpful. I just wished our tent site had a trashcan.
Jul 10, 2019
Showers were cold. Very little hot water.
Jul 09, 2019
Clean, friendly service, lots of fun for the kids and affordable items in the store.
Jul 05, 2019
The staff was great the management seemed to not be able to communicate with the staff when they change things around but the staff made sure to do what was needed to make our stay fun and enjoyable.
Jun 29, 2019
Great tent site, clean bathrooms (I saw the bathrooms being cleaned at least three times a day), nice staff, huge pool. They just need to get rid of the petting zoo. Not fair to the animals. We loved watching the train. The kids on it were having a blast. I think they should have activities every day, not just on weekends.
Jun 28, 2019
Returning tent camper. Really like this place. Tent area is level and shade available. Bathrooms were easily accessible as well as the camp cook area. Nice dog park. RV area looked super nice.
Jun 26, 2019
Stayed overnight in the tent area. The tent area was crammed together, as well as being next to a road in the campground that was frequently used. At night the headlights of the vehicle would illuminate the interior of my tent, which made going to sleep difficult. The shower/bathroom did not have a door, which allow people on the outside to see in. Plus the cost was excessive. More complaints.
Jun 24, 2019
I love this KOA. It's close to SF. My only issue is that it is close to the freeway and a bit loud.
Jun 22, 2019
Good facilities and child entertainment.
Jun 21, 2019
Overall was ok. One laundry closed for updating I believe. Campsite had a fire pit AND a spot where someone had made a fire. Made it difficult to find an ideal spot for our tent. Picnic table was on neighboring campsite. Pool was nice as was arcade and other laundry.
Jun 17, 2019
The KOA itself was great! Clean space, lots of things to do, great options for kids, etc. Only bummer was noisy neighbors who were 3 feet away in their tent and inflating mattresses one night and a loud snorer the other night. If you are going to stay here, choose a cabin or bring an RV if you want quiet.
Jun 16, 2019
Great place if you have children. However, the traffic congestion is atrocious!!!! Nearly had Two accidents!!!!!!
Jun 10, 2019
They put us in a tent site between two other tent sites with the same family that were shouting back and forth. Could not get any sleep all night long. at 3 in the morning to young boys came out of the tent and just made a ton of noise very annoying.
May 25, 2019
An effortless stay! Helpful, friendly staff all around and super clean facilities. Love that this location is so close to many different attractions for families or single people looking with a range of interests -- hiking, wine country, the Bay area.
May 24, 2019
It was a wonderful experience. Everyone was very friendly. We even extended our stay by one day.
May 17, 2019
So much fun clean grounds
May 13, 2019
For our first time camping. We had an amazing time. The restroom and all community activities were very clean. Staff members were very polite and helpful. We especially liked the arts and crafts lady. My 5 years old twin boys especially liked the bouncy pillow and swimming pool. Thanks koa for the great experience. We will see you again soon.
May 05, 2019
Short one night stay on a bicycle tour of Sonoma and Marin. Your KOA is a great place to stop. Thank you.
May 03, 2019
May 03, 2019
Awesome location and facilities, especially for the price!
Apr 14, 2019
This was my first time taking my kids camping as a single parent, and all of the amenities and easy access of this site made it a really positive experience for all us.
Apr 10, 2019
Very clean Restrooms and showers. The cleanest on our whole roadtrip. Friendly Employees. Everything fine.
Feb 25, 2019
Stayed the night in a tent. Not sure about the site that was given to us because it looked a bit dirty from the previous people that had stayed and it was muddy compared to other tent sites that had a grassier area. Other than that, it was a quiet and peaceful stay, restrooms kept very clean, and loved that it was very dog friendly.
Feb 24, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
This is one of the best KOA we have stayed at. Its pricey but its also Northern California. We had a back in deluxe site. Nice patio, fire pit, dinning table with umbrella. Deluxe sites have nice space between sites. Lots of trees, feels like you are in the woods. This is a VERY busy park. Lots of families, and kids. Lots of kids activities. Pool, petting zoo, Bounce ball, Large playground, movies at night. If you don't like kids, this isn't the place for you. Our kids had a blast, will definitely return.
- Dean Pringle on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Nice time as usual
- Debbie Clark on Google
Sep 13, 2019
Great
- Andre Matthews on Google