San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Tent site layout has changed since our stay last year. They converted some underused tent space for RVs. Made area nicer. Our tent site was fine except they put an 8 person family next to us in a site that didn't exist on the map. Very frustrating. Felt cramped. Also, Deanna at front desk would not let me make a $17 charge w/o ID on last day. I paid twice (check in later towels) w/o ID. Not cool.
Oct 13, 2017
Nice location. Friendly staff, super facilities.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Great campground and very clean. Highly recommend it. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Your camping spots are too small and close together, it's also too loud with too much music going. We had to listen to drunk drama past midnight both nights we stayed, right next to our tents.
Oct 10, 2017
After making reservations; check in was quick. Staff extremely helpful. Liked the KOA because of the multitude of amenities available at the venue. Decided to stay an extra night and the personnel made it happen even though facility booked.
Oct 10, 2017
i have two comments: 1. The showers by the tent sites are terrible. the shower head is 7 feet high so you canât shower without getting your hair wet. the water stream is like needles. hard to get clean with such little water. 2. Iwas shocked that open fires were allowed in the fire pits when there was a red flag warning of 30mph winds and very high fire danger. please pay attention to tha
Oct 10, 2017
Very accommodating, we got robbed/burgarlized in downtown San Francisco and the KOA people were so empathetic and understanding. Will recommend to everyone!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We were given very limited options of campsites, while other better ones went unused. We were first given one next to the RV storage where a bright flood light is on all night and trucks/tractors enter and leave constantly. We had 3 toddlers with us, which is very dangerous! Then we were offered one on the corner of a very busy intersection. The mystery spot we got had zero shade! Not happy :(
Oct 08, 2017
Quick overnighter because of work in the area. Will be making it my regular go to!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
The campground was clean and staff was friendly but it was very loud during quiet hours with large trucks driving around. We were staying in a tent site next and we were woken up at 3am by the sprinklers spraying all over our tent. The tent and all our bedding were soaked. Our tent was clearly in our site but the sprinklers from the cabin next door were spraying back into our site.
Oct 04, 2017
I would like to complement the staff at the checkin desk they provided excellent customer service upon checkin and on answering any questions that we had . They were extremely friendly ,so nice after along days drive . Would definitely recommend your campsite to other travelers.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Basic campground. Too expensive to just sleep in my van.
Oct 03, 2017
We stayed here because of the amenities for the kids. We were not disappointed except for the fact that the pool heater was not working! Other than that, our stay was very enjoyable.
Oct 02, 2017
Bien situé, près de Point Reyes NP et de Sonoma, ils offrent aussi un tour en bus pour visiter San Francisco avec un guide qui a grandi dans cette ville ce qui ajoute un petit plus aux anecdotes. Le camping est propre, tranquille et les installations permettent de camper sans trop se contraindre. Il y a une mini ferme et des jeux pour les enfants.
Oct 02, 2017
No on call personell. Lied about being super busy that night. Poorly labeled sites leading to much confusion and me not having a site to myself. Very unhappy
Oct 02, 2017
Overall we loved our stay. The refund policy was a bit disappointing in our extra reservation and some of the RV campers are a tad bit rude, but despite of all that we enjoyed it.
Sep 29, 2017
Lost reservation. Staff treated us like crimals. Several times a day someone would stop and ask how'd you get here, why you staying here. No one introduced themselves and told us what they do there, just barked orders, do as I say. Made to feel like it was our fault someone got killed there, to bad someone died but I didn't need to know that. Not made to feel welcomed. Left early. Won't be back
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
It was hysterical
Sep 26, 2017
We have stayed here several times. This past stay, major issue at the dump station (which, by the way, is in the WORST place ever!) in that the hose needed to flush water through the tanks had some kind of attachment on it making it unusable for us (and others I'm sure). We managed to get it with help from your staff bringing us a couple long hoses but it could be a game-changer for future stays.
Sep 26, 2017
It smelled, other campers were loud after 10pm, the campsites had no privacy.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
I appreciate all the family-friendly activities, especially the petting zoo. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Being downwind from the cow pasture, sleeping beneath the floodlight, and the tent sights so close together were the drawbacks. That said, we'll be back again.
Sep 25, 2017
It was nice campground very clean and friendly . Unfortutaly the campsite next to us decided to stay up until 3:30am . Was very disappointed someone did not come talk to them at 11pm when it all started . Since quite time is at 10pm .
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We made an online reservation only to discover upon arrival that the site we selected does not allow tents. Strange since NOBODY said anything, called us on the phone or mentioned it at check in. We didn't know until we inquired about a larger site were we told we couldn't put a tent on the site. We were moved to the lame excuse of a came site 287 where we got to share our site with strangers.
Sep 25, 2017
Have mixed feelings to be honest. Camped last week and had to have daughter sleep in back of truck, I slept under picknick table because had 2 big piles of compost in site and no tent space. This wkend had to get up at 3:30 in the morn to tell camping party next to us turn off music/ stop talking so loud. 3:30! Hot tub was cold/ pool closed so kids kinda bummed. Staff were very nice,recomend??Idk
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful oasis along our road trip.
Sep 24, 2017
This place was over crowded and the staff was very rude to us.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
My first time at Petaluma KOA and I thought the staff was helpful and my stay was pleasant.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Tent campsite was one of the worst sites I have ever had . It was a dirty dusty sloping piece of ground that appeared to never been cleaned and it backed up to a area that smelled of human waste I believe a mound septic system was abutting the site. I would appreciate my $$ spent for the nite should be refunded. There you have it . Jim Stuhr
Sep 18, 2017
We love this place for our kids, and for the quick getaway each year with friends here in the north bay. Thanks for all you do to coordinate and communicate and keep up the details for a nice campground. =)
Sep 18, 2017
Your web site listed the daily events, but we arrived to find out lunch was no longer served - we drove to town for lunch. The next morning we found out the web site was wrong again - no pancake breakfast was served - we packed up and left the park early for food.
Sep 18, 2017
Everything was perfect!! Thank you Petaluma KOA and KOAs all over the US!
Sep 18, 2017
We reserved a "Valley View" campsite, but were assigned site 129 (after the first site we were assigned was occupied). Despite promises of a "flat level site" it was steep and bumpy. We set up the tent in the parking spot asphalt to be level. Noisy as RVs come and go late into the night. Lots of fun things for kids to do and the new barrel train is fun. But you should retire site 129.
Sep 18, 2017
Love this place!!! I come every year with my children, we always have a blast.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Thanks for having us! It was our first time at a KOA campground. It was convenient for our stay in the area, but I don't think we'd do it again. It simply isn't our style of camping. For us, it was too crowded, and very loud. This is not a dig on your establishment at all. It was clean and your staff is kind. Being older, and without small children, we prefer a quieter, less busy camping trip.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals