San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
We were very impressed with how many workers were always around. Everything was so clean and well kept. The only thing that I saw that needs to be improved on is activities. Many times the activities were not opened (arcade, rock climbing wall and petting zoo) when the schedule said. Or the activities did not happen, Craft and ice cream. Overall, our stay was wonderful!!!!
Jul 14, 2018
So many activities and the staff is wonderful.
Jul 14, 2018
Small campsite with noisy neighbors who never quieted down at 10pm. WiFi never worked.
Jul 13, 2018
It’s was costly for our 2 night stay. I was quoted wrong and unable to change our plans, so we had to pay double. There was a staff that was rude when coming over to our camp site accusing our boys doing something they weren’t doing with threatening words. There was staff that are rude and unfriendly when engaging with kids and quest. At night there a light over our campsite that was hard to s
Jul 13, 2018
I am handicapped and the custoer service treated me like I was a 3rd class citizen. Just terrible. Never gonna stay there nor recommend it to anyone. Disgraceful treatment fofme seen by my little ones. They should be ashamed.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Limited and scarce tent sites, majority replaced by new RV sites right next to the kitchen and pool. Although RVs have kitchen inside and proximity to the community kitchen is not necessary. All hair dryers removed from the showers. No day passes any longer, especially on Sunday, when it's not crowded and guests could stay for a few hours but not the whole night. Not as great as it used to be :
Jul 11, 2018
We stayed 3 nights around July 4. The campground area for tents is a bit of a cluster with everyone almost on top of each other, but it was still enjoyable and I can see why it's perfect for families. Everyone followed the quiet hours which was a nice surprise. The bathrooms were cleaned several times a day, though still usually a mess (lots of kids). Laundry and pool facilities were nice.
Jul 10, 2018
I fell in a pot whole next to the bathroom and broke my tail bone. I will be seeking a lawyer
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
This is our 10year coming and we still love it
Jul 09, 2018
This is are 3rd time in 3 years, we love this place. With 3 kids there is certainly plenty to keep them busy. This is the 1st time we tent camped and all was great except Friday night was a bit load even pass 11 pm :-( Other than we will return!
Jul 09, 2018
Relaxing, inviting and very helpful/ friendly staff! :)
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Our stay was great as always. So much fun for the kids! Clean, well kept and so many activities. Sad to see so many RVs and very few tents as it always was growing up but that doesn’t make a difference when it comes to the stay.
Jul 08, 2018
Awful, ain't got no words
Jul 07, 2018
This is a very busy resort style KOA just off the interstate,including many extras such as a large heated pool, petting zoo and bounce pillow for kids. They have cabins to rent and large spacious sites for trailers and tents. KOA staff were patrolling continually and it was quiet shortly after 10 pm. Extra security measures such as wrist bands and car tags kept only those who belong on site. Nice
Jul 02, 2018
We brought the grandkids and they were very happy and had a lot of fun!
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
For as much as we paid, we didn't expect a 5 star hotel by any means, but arriving to a campsite with 0 shade and a huge tree stump right in the near center was not acceptable. Had we had a bigger tent or vehicle, we never would have fit in that stall, and it was impossible for us to build a fire in that crooked ring and set chairs around it. Maybe warn people next time? We were at site 301.
Jun 30, 2018
Loved it wish we could of stayed longer. Will be back again!!
Jun 27, 2018
Over priced small stall for tent camping One of the Customerservice people at the desk was rude in the way she talked to us We asked to move our site to another place and was told all the places were booked. 1 hour later people moved into those sites and were NOT booked into it, they told us the same story of not being happy over paying for the small tent site and got moved right in!
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Everything was great. Lots of fun for the kids. We love this campground and we will definitely be coming back.
Jun 25, 2018
We loved our weekend stay! Tons of activities for our four-year old. He enjoyed every minute and has already asked several times 'when are we going back?' :)
Jun 23, 2018
The place was super clean, lots of dedicated/helpful staff. Tons of amenities and activities. My only complaint is that the spaces are WAY too close together. It's weird eating, sleeping, dressing with neighbors that you don't know within a few feet. We've camped a lot and this is the closest the sites have been together. The highlight was the pool party with the DJ. He was awesome.
Jun 20, 2018
Nice, clean grounds; pleasant, professional staff, wide variety of activities and ways to stay. The tent sites were nicely situated, and our request for a shaded site not too close to the "action" was met. I do wish the tent sites were not on mounds of tufted grass with small rocks embedded. Sleeping on a pad or mattress was fine, but walking in the tent without shoes was uncomfortable.
Jun 20, 2018
This was the BEST campsite I have ever stayed at! It had extremely clean bathrooms, plenty of room in each tent campsite, a firepit with a grate for cooking (VERY convenient), and a parking place for every vehicle. It had trees for shade which helped in the morning heat. I am not a big camping person, and I enjoyed myself SO much. Extra friendly neighbors helped the experience too :)
Jun 20, 2018
My wife and I were late arrivals and no one picked up the night phone. We called seven or eight times and couldn’t get through. If you can, keep driving through to somewhere else close by.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Everything went very well from check in to cleanliness of restrooms to cleanliness of campground. I felt the facility was well staffed with experienced and courteous personnel.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
A good stay, although it would be nice if the tent campsites had more trees/landscaping for privacy/shade. The “mystery” unnumbered sites shouldn’t be rented at all as they are desolate and right next to the plastic kiddie play structure, which is very loud with screaming kids. The bathrooms/facilities were kept clean.
Jun 16, 2018
We had my daughters bday party there and stayed overnight. We needed two sites together and I was charged an extra $20/site to be guaranteed side by side spots. Basically $100/night /site for a tent! Very expensive for camping! I think next time we will stay in a hotel and not do any of the work.
Jun 12, 2018
Overall, I had a great time w/ my friends & family. However, the check-in process almost made my entire trip not worth it, and I will never recommend. When i called THREE times to get my campsite scheduled/ask questions, no one told me about the grueling check in process. There are too many rules to write in this box, but it was displeasing. However, the campsite was great & the staff was great.
Jun 11, 2018
Thought the staff was friendly at check-in. The amenities for kids were great -- banana bikes, pool, pillow bouncy area, playground.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
There certainly were a lot of activities to keep kids busy. Our tent site did not have a flat spot to pitch the tent, and the 10:00pm quiet time was not enforced.
Jun 11, 2018
This was our second stay at this KOA, and we took advantage of the activities listed on the flyer! It was wonderful! The dance party at the pool was so fun and giving the kids the mic to do karaoke was a blast... they weren't even my kids but we all enjoyed it! Good customer service, thank you!
Jun 10, 2018
tent camping and was assigned the worst site in the park that contained a tree stump which took up about 30%off the small unshaded site. i asked move and was told not possible. however, the park did not fill so it was clear they must have a policy to not move campers tot he best available site. that said, the place was lovely and well maintained so we will go again but the site kindof sucked
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Loved it. Quiet. Clean. Large staff. Clean batrooms. I’d come back anytime.
Jun 04, 2018
Super clean bathrooms
Jun 04, 2018
The tent sites could use some TLC, but the facilities were fantastic. However, it was extremely unpleasant that the Quiet Hours were not enforced and the campsites surrounding us had children running and literally screaming until 1 AM. It was difficult to have an enjoyable experience with the commotion beyond and before Quiet Hours. We won't be returning to these campgrounds.
Jun 02, 2018
Tent site had been watered abundantly before our arrival. It made it muddy and the site is home to a large group of mole that made it difficult to walk on the site. Pool was closed during our stay and propane service was unavailable during the day and the 5 gallons minimum is strange.
May 30, 2018
Too pricey! Stinky!
May 27, 2018
May 25, 2018
2 out of 3 CSRs were not friendly, and they were rude about the hot tub closure time. The schedule says it is open until 8 pm, but the staff said 7:45, then came out and enforced the early closure in a less than friendly way. It is wrong to say you are open until 8, then force people out at 7:45. I was not the only guest disappointed with being kicked out of the tub early and/or the attitude.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals