San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 19, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
Enjoyed the campground, close to town. My site was near my friends sites. Nice bathroom and showers. The cabins are nice as well. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
I’m coming to this campground 35 years. Every time I come there...... there’s something new. For the kids it is the best place. The showers , bathroom s , clean like a hotel. The people who work there are sooo professional and friendly. Really the best place for campers and kids. Go and see for your self.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Great Staff, events for kids, people were friendly, and facilities clean.
Oct 22, 2018
$107 for a basically a space in a dirt parking lot. Not even a picnic table in our site(302). Instead? A play structure that neighboring kids loved to scream and screech starring at 6:45am. Luke warm showers. I understand supply and demand for camping in this area, but felt completely ripped off. $4.99 for a one gallon jug of water was just insult to injury. Never ever again.
Oct 22, 2018
This campground is right next door to a dairy so the smell was horrible and the flies were out of control. Also it was way overpriced ($100 a night) just for a tent camping spot and the spots were so small that we could barely fit our two tents in it and the sites were so close together with little to no trees that the smoke from our neighbors camp fire blew straight into our tents.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for our neighboring dairies smell. We are working with our surrounding dairies to hopefully prevent this in the future. Thank you for your feedback on tent size we will keep it in mind as we continue to make changes to the tenting area.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
It was a great father daughter Halloween campout weekend. It reinforced our belief that the KOA Campgrounds are a safe place to take your. This was after a drug addict tried to break in to our camping cabin at the Willits KOA in the middle of the night over fathers day weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about your previous experience at willits and very happy to have you staying with us!
Oct 17, 2018
It was horrible. Who wants to tent camp in the middle of an RV park with streets all around. I assumed tent camping would have an area to the side, not smack in the middle. It was like putting up a tent on main street.
Oct 16, 2018
We loved all the activities for the kids and how safe it felt. Clean facilities and friendly staff are a plus too!
Oct 16, 2018
15 families rented a number of campsites. This was a very successful trip. Small suggestion: the soap dispensers in the bathroom are too high for a child to reach. Generally, the kids under 8 could not reach the soap dispenser. I left out a dish of soap for the little kids to use, and the cleaning staff removed it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your input. I will look for a better option for kids to use. Thank you for staying with us.
Oct 15, 2018
Nice place. Lots of things to do for families. Big pool and spa. Would have been nice to know that the weekend I was there was special Halloween family themed weekend but great nonetheless.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Wish they communicated the scheduled activities better. The schedule they posted near the office was from the previous week, and another posting near the goats was from 2 weeks prior.
Oct 08, 2018
Wonderful place with plenty of entertainment for the kids. Staff are super-friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2018
I like it but the shower water was not hot and the water pressure was so weak. and the picnic table was not clean (I think you don’t clean it). but else was good
Oct 01, 2018
The rock wall and bounce pad were what our boys were most excited about, yet they were unable to use them because they were closed due to "rain," which there wasn't any rain. It is like caltrans requiring you to put on snow chains on a sunny day. Tent sites were awkwardly close for $85/night. No privacy. Hay ride, pool, playground and train were fun.
Sep 28, 2018
It was pleasant. The facility is clean and has lots of ammenities. I did have stoned campers pitch their tent in my space when I came back from being gone during the day. They were clueless but that was them not the campground's fault. All in all a nice stay.
Sep 25, 2018
Very Nice all around! Restrooms and Showers are very nice and clean!!
Sep 24, 2018
The good: has pool, jacuzzi, peting zoo, toilett, shower were clean. Staff were friendly. The bad: one can hear the cars/trucks from the Highway nearby at night. Also, pool water is too cold, would have been great if a few decrees warmer. Otherwi
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
The restrooms were very clean and updated. The smell from the nearby dairy farm was almost unbearable, which I understand is out of your control. Pricing on tent only sites is very high.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
The site was clean, though a little small. We were on the far end of the park, so far from everything, but was quiet. The only thing that bothers us, was the campers/RVs coming in at all hours of the night, and shining into our tent. Otherwise, it was great. We'll be back.
Sep 17, 2018
Great time and well maintained facilities. I wish there were more (and more desirable tent sites).
Sep 14, 2018
Upon ck in I wasnt notified about the showers near my campsite which were super low pressure and heat for 2 min. Then it smelled like a dog crapped by my tent so it was hard to sleep all night, could have been the petting zoo but not sure. Really not happy. Ive stayed at KOA's for years, just not like this. Great stuff for kids, just not me
Sep 09, 2018
Tent camping. KOA had everything I needed, very pleasant.
Sep 08, 2018
As always, we had a fantastic time. Your facilities are always clean & well maintained, with activities for all age groups to enjoy. The staff is very friendly, and do all they can to be helpful & ensure a pleasant experience for the campers!
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
The tent sites are too close together. Quiet time isn't enforced and was quite loud at the campsites due to music and loud talking. The showers closest to the tent sites only had warm water if only one person was showering at a time. The shower area was also small especially comparing it to the other bathrooms. The activities offered were the highlight of the trip.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Only suggestion would be to make the tent areas a little more flat , sleeping on a slope isnt the best. Other than that, great facility and a nice break from the city.
Aug 27, 2018
I really enjoyed the DJ Saturday afternoon. Was a fun vibe!
Aug 27, 2018
The campsite space is good and lots of fun activities for kids. We also like the space in the kitchen area but is not convenient for small people or short people because the sinks are too dip and very difficult to reach down the sink. The shower at the portable bathroom is too tight and the water pressure is very slow and no hot water.
Aug 27, 2018
Wonderful campground with lots of awesome activities for kids.
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Asked to stay another night. The wife and kids loved it
Aug 20, 2018
We had a great time. EVERYONE from your staff was amazingly friendly and accommodating. It was a great family trip. Thanks for everything. From the Contreras family
Aug 20, 2018
our stay was good. the campground is expensive but if you participate in everything they have it's worthwhile. the RV sites look really nice, with some extra outdoor furniture. the tent sites however could use a little TLC. the campground was not full but we were assigned the furthest tent site from the bathroom and our site had a giant tree stump in the middle of it.
Aug 20, 2018
Had a blast!!
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Nice spacious tent area.
Aug 19, 2018
My 9 year old loves the activities and friends he makes at KOA.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
The campsites were spacious and clean. We stayed at a tent site with electricity and running water. The bathrooms were clean and updated. There was a playground for the kids and a pool to cool off! I enjoyed riding our bikes around the campsites. We will definitely be back. Quick 30min to San Francisco and Bodega Bay. Great for day trips and Petaluma twin was cute and friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals