San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
The site was clean, though a little small. We were on the far end of the park, so far from everything, but was quiet. The only thing that bothers us, was the campers/RVs coming in at all hours of the night, and shining into our tent. Otherwise, it was great. We'll be back.
Sep 17, 2018
Great time and well maintained facilities. I wish there were more (and more desirable tent sites).
Sep 14, 2018
Upon ck in I wasnt notified about the showers near my campsite which were super low pressure and heat for 2 min. Then it smelled like a dog crapped by my tent so it was hard to sleep all night, could have been the petting zoo but not sure. Really not happy. Ive stayed at KOA's for years, just not like this. Great stuff for kids, just not me
Sep 09, 2018
Tent camping. KOA had everything I needed, very pleasant.
Sep 08, 2018
As always, we had a fantastic time. Your facilities are always clean & well maintained, with activities for all age groups to enjoy. The staff is very friendly, and do all they can to be helpful & ensure a pleasant experience for the campers!
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
The tent sites are too close together. Quiet time isn't enforced and was quite loud at the campsites due to music and loud talking. The showers closest to the tent sites only had warm water if only one person was showering at a time. The shower area was also small especially comparing it to the other bathrooms. The activities offered were the highlight of the trip.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Only suggestion would be to make the tent areas a little more flat , sleeping on a slope isnt the best. Other than that, great facility and a nice break from the city.
Aug 27, 2018
I really enjoyed the DJ Saturday afternoon. Was a fun vibe!
Aug 27, 2018
The campsite space is good and lots of fun activities for kids. We also like the space in the kitchen area but is not convenient for small people or short people because the sinks are too dip and very difficult to reach down the sink. The shower at the portable bathroom is too tight and the water pressure is very slow and no hot water.
Aug 27, 2018
Wonderful campground with lots of awesome activities for kids.
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Asked to stay another night. The wife and kids loved it
Aug 20, 2018
We had a great time. EVERYONE from your staff was amazingly friendly and accommodating. It was a great family trip. Thanks for everything. From the Contreras family
Aug 20, 2018
our stay was good. the campground is expensive but if you participate in everything they have it's worthwhile. the RV sites look really nice, with some extra outdoor furniture. the tent sites however could use a little TLC. the campground was not full but we were assigned the furthest tent site from the bathroom and our site had a giant tree stump in the middle of it.
Aug 20, 2018
Had a blast!!
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Nice spacious tent area.
Aug 19, 2018
My 9 year old loves the activities and friends he makes at KOA.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
The campsites were spacious and clean. We stayed at a tent site with electricity and running water. The bathrooms were clean and updated. There was a playground for the kids and a pool to cool off! I enjoyed riding our bikes around the campsites. We will definitely be back. Quick 30min to San Francisco and Bodega Bay. Great for day trips and Petaluma twin was cute and friendly.
Aug 18, 2018
Fun for all ages my toddlers like playing on the playgrounds and swimming and my 8 year old likes the feeling of Independence even my 13 year old has fun here
Aug 16, 2018
Great place for families. A lot to do at the campground, and locally. Already recommended to friends!
Aug 14, 2018
Great friendly staff. Clean bathrooms all the time.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
It was so much fun. Usually a campground packed with people would be a nightmare, but somehow it all worked fine. Example: When the pool was crowded with people during the Saturday afternoon DJ party, everyone in the pool started swimming in a big circle.
Aug 13, 2018
It was noisy and the spaces were very small.
Aug 12, 2018
GREAT STAY!! The only down side, maybe different for others, pool was cold. Facilities OVER exceeded our expectation. Super clean!!
Aug 12, 2018
Awesome friendly staff! Clean facilities. Prompt help. You all took great care of my family. Thank you so very much!
Aug 11, 2018
Great! There were some boys vaping at the pool but they sent out a supervisor immediately after it was reported. I'd say a little more supervision would have been nice but the staff itself was friendly and courteous along with very well-kept grounds. Bravo!
Aug 10, 2018
I had my daughters 9th birthday with 10 of her closest girlfriends and they had the best time! Went night swimming and made s'more! All the kids want to have there birthday there now! Thanks KOA for making her birthday so memorable!
Aug 08, 2018
Small tent sites. I could hear the people snoring in the next site. Smelled like cows. Very large campground. No one showed us to our site. Dry dirt ground with a big tree stump in middle of our site.
Aug 08, 2018
It was very primitive. Stuck out in the playground on uneven ground. No room to park. Showers were too small. Would not stay there again and I have been with KOA for about 5 years now.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
First of all I reserved my campsite in January. And come to find out a week before going my spot was given to someone else and they didn't even bother to notify me. I was moved away from all my family which was a lot of campsites. We spend a lot of money there every year. We tried getting the group site and they said it wasn't available. we were moved to group site next day after set up already
Aug 05, 2018
Great campground! Very nice amenities and activities for the kids. Clean bathrooms. Nice pool.
Aug 05, 2018
We had a great time and met some wonderful families during our stay.
Aug 04, 2018
Cons: Tent sites were too close together. No option to put groups together even when paying guarantee site fee. Patrol inadequate to enforce quiet hours. Complaints not fully resolved to my satisfaction. Pluses: staff very nice. Facilities were clean.
Aug 04, 2018
We love our stay. We love the new restrooms in the valley area. We had a small tent and the only thing we really missed was a sink to wash your dishes in. Tent campers need a sink. Now everyone around us throw there waste water away just near their car or tent.
Aug 03, 2018
The staff were lovely, our camping spot was great. The pool, jumping pillow, train ride, and play structures were a hit with my child. The only things to improve would be to fix the broken machines in arcade and advertise that the ice cream social costs $. Otherwise, excellent.
Aug 03, 2018
Because I booked a camping spot the day before, I had to change spot the firt day we arrived; but it was totally worth it. We ended in a part sun and shaded location next to a redwood trees that also bloked the wind during the evenings. Pool exelent for kids and adults during the day time and as a complement jumping pillow as an energy releaser. The restrooms was my best part always clean.
Aug 03, 2018
It was amazing, my kids enjoyed and they didn’t want to go back home. It was safe and full of fun activities for families. Bathrooms and kitchen were clean and easy reachable . We loved it and for sure we will be back soon. Thanks for sending everything ������
Aug 01, 2018
Camp sites by RV storage parking are too small. they're too close to each other. Also there's no water for these camp sites. There are less camp sites in this KOA since they converted the to RV sites. We have been this KOA for the pass 10 years. This will be the last and we had no plane to come back.
Aug 01, 2018
Everything very clean!!!
Jul 31, 2018
Too crowded. Also, I made two reservations thinking we would be close to each other. I called and the receptionist said it was a short walk. We were clear across the whole camp site up hill. It was such a drag to go visit them walking up a steep hill.
Jul 31, 2018
Awesome , quite wonderful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals