Tent Reviews

May 09, 2022
Loved all the amenities, was really blown away. The outdoor movie was such a nice touch and the store had an excellent set of supplies. I saw people walking around with coffee and wondered where it came from... if there's coffee available in the mornings it would be great to put that information in the materials you hand out at check-in.
May 06, 2022
I have to move off of my tent site 2 times. First, it was not enough space for my little tent and 2nd, there is a groundhog on the spot. Many noise early on the morning at the 3nd spot. It's definitly no tent friendly.It was very expensive for one night.
May 02, 2022
The grounds were beautiful, the facilities were great. The only complain I have is that the grass under our pick nick table was very high, there were many bugs in there....so we actually could not sit on the bench and eat from the table. Otherwise all is great ..we will definitely come back to enjoy the beautiful area....thank you.
Apr 24, 2022
Apr 24, 2022
A nice place, the pool & hot tub were great, but the climbing wall shouldn’t be advertised on your website as it is no longer there. Also, the jumping pillow wasn’t working and my kids were disappointed by that. Overall, we had a pretty good stay.
Mar 07, 2022
Feb 23, 2022
Last minute decision and first time at a KOA! We were so impressed we booked two more nights in Manchester,CA
Feb 21, 2022
Good- cleanliness of showers and bathrooms, friendly staff. Our tent site was on a slope, as well as our picnic table which we had to find rocks or pieces of concrete to make it level. We wanted to rent a cabin but the computer system stated that none were available. However, as we stayed For 5 days we noticed that many single room cabins stayed empty. Understand that may have low staff.
Feb 07, 2022
Nov 23, 2021
Nov 14, 2021
This is the second time we have stayed at the Petaluma KOA. it was slightly disapointing to be near the construction (our friend had to wait for them to clear out before he could set up) BUT! Nevertheless, we had a great time and we're happy to be there. Every employee we cam into contact with was very friendly and helpful. Any chance we have, we will come back!
Nov 12, 2021
This is the best KOA I’ve ever been to. It was quite large and had a nice pool, although it was too cold to swim when we were there. The petting zoo was a nice surprise, and the goats were very sweet. Thank you!
Nov 09, 2021
Tent sites had no flat spaces for putting up the tent. The location had plenty to do for our kids.
Nov 01, 2021
Very well kept park. Was only surprised at how few community bathrooms there were and therefore how far you had to travel to get to one given the size of the park.
Oct 26, 2021
Facilities were great........all except our camp site. We had a tent site and the site was not level. Isn't wasn't even close to being level.
Oct 24, 2021
The site is very well equipped but we had some challenges during our stay. The initial site was occupied by workers and construction vehicles and not private. We were moved but the new site was full of trash and food waste. Hot tub and pool full of dead flies and the changing rooms are boarded up, so you can’t change there. If they are doing work, they should close or provide discount.
Oct 23, 2021
Great pool, sites, store, first rate...
Oct 19, 2021
Awesome staff and friendly residents
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
This was perfect for a first timer camping trip. My niece is 4 and this was her first time out camping. We pitched a tent and our campsite was very large for some reason. We had lot's of room to set up. There was so much to do during the daylight hours and so much entertainment in the evening, that we are definitely coming back again!
Oct 11, 2021
The KOA is maintained impeccably.It was an absolute blast.Loved the Sat night Trick-or-Treating,the KOA Pumpkin patch & pumpkin painting.The only complaint we had was our location.It was a blessing & a curse.We loved how close we were to the jumping pillows, pool & store but hated being backed up to a cow pasture.We had tons of flies in our RV. At times the smell was pretty bad too.Still had fun!
Oct 11, 2021
The check in was fast and easy, open til 8PM, and had ice for sale which we desperately needed haha. The shower/restroom facilities were very nice and our tent site had plenty of room and a fire pit! The only downside to this location is it smells like cow poop everywhere, but it didn’t bother us too much as we only stayed one night.
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 07, 2021
The cow manure smell was overwhelming and the tent camping spots were not worth $61 a night. The tent camping spots were bone dry, dusty. The RV spots had lush foliage and quite lovely, if you could only do that with the camping area it would make a stay much more pleasant for tent campers.
Oct 06, 2021
Oct 05, 2021
Friendly camping community filled with families, young kids, and a great big pool! The pools deepest part is 4.5” which is perfect for my 7-year old kid who is learning to swim.
Oct 04, 2021
Campground definitely caters to RV/Trailer guests. Campsites are more like parking stalls with zero privacy or guidance on campsite space limits. If I had a trailer, I would definitely be back but for camping, no way.
Oct 04, 2021
Nice , big and clean property
Sep 28, 2021
Hello I’m a first time customer of this KOA but I’m very familiar with the KOA process in other locations. When I made reservations I asked the pleasant lady to book two adjacent sites under the redwoods and that full hook ups were not necessary that I needed power and water only. We ended up with two sites on a hill with green grass and very little shade. The sprinkler watered my trailer
Sep 27, 2021
Agree with everyone that the restrooms are clean, the staff are very helpful, and polite. However, the difference between the RV space and campsite space is notable. The campsite grass is dried out, the ground is mostly bald, and could be cleaner. Unfortunately for everyone there was a strong smell of manure, which I imagine is out of the control of the site owners.
Sep 26, 2021
Fabulous family gathering!
Sep 24, 2021
Stinky cow smell that overpowers stay
May 16, 2022
Very nice KOA! Clean, safe and many activities to do. We had a pull through site in the Redwood Grove and it was beautiful! There were many bigger sites to choose from with patios, furniture, etc. The only complaint we had was the weekends are quite busy with kids running around until 11PM at night.
- Caitlin Varhalla on Google
May 03, 2022
Sehr schöner, aber sehr teurer Campground in Petaluma. Der Service war dafür sehr gut.
- Hans Roth on Google
May 02, 2022
really nice
- Sarah King on Google