San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
Friendly staff and very clean
Nov 16, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
Although we didn’t get to stay as long as we planned we want to stay there again. The facility was clean and the workers friendly and helpful.
Nov 15, 2018
Was not too thrilled with this KOA. Very uneven, hard to level, and too expensive. The staff was very accommodating but I just feel that for the price, things could be updated and more done to the property.
Nov 15, 2018
Enjoyed the campground, close to town. My site was near my friends sites. Nice bathroom and showers. The cabins are nice as well. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Love this campground especially for all the kids amenities such as the beautiful playground, bouncy pillow, and petting zoo. I do wish there was a change machine and vending machine in the laundry room for detergent.
Nov 14, 2018
Beautifully maintained facility in a nice location.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
The greeter at the counter that checked us in could not have been more helpful and friendly. Once we reached our campsite,it had not been cleaned, there was trash and used rubber gloves in the fire pit, an old bbq grill brush on the patio area, bbq grates on the chairs just not what we would have expected for $84.00 per night, very disappointed. Then the amount of flies was not pleasant at all.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
requested 50 amps and was given 30 amps even though there were 50 amp sites. didn't know till after slides out! bummed
Nov 13, 2018
Great stay! Clean camp, friendly staff. We’ll be back
Nov 13, 2018
The cabinet is very nice and clean. Most of the staff are friendly. The only things are there are not much kid activities in winter time. Rock climbing is closed, too cold to swim, no recreation room open, no hayride, no train ride and even banana bike was closed at 3 pm on Sunday due to too much kids. Otherwise, it is fine!
Nov 13, 2018
Expensive, but worth it.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Nice stay. Too many flies everywhere. Not sure why either. Perhaps empty trash bins more often and spray??? Total pain. Otherwise great stay
Nov 13, 2018
First time here. Great KOA. Plenty of activites for my son to do. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Will come back again.
Nov 13, 2018
The sites are large and very nice. It felt a lot more like camping with redwoods around us. My only real complain would be that the banana bikes need some maintenance. The two that my son chose, had pretty much flat tires. The staff hands you a key to go pick out your bike, unlike some other KOAs we have been to. Otherwise everything was perfect
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Always have a great time here. Great people, great staff
Nov 12, 2018
The room was clean and cozy!
Nov 11, 2018
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our site was excellent and well maintained. The VIP septic was right on time every morning. We have already recommended Petaluma KOA to friends. Thank you!!
Nov 11, 2018
Dog poop on the walkways. Leaves need raked, sites need swept. Rules need to be enforced to make the park more enjoyable for all. We will probably be back but only because there arent a lot a choices near San Francisco. Way too expensive for what you get.
Nov 11, 2018
Good location, easy upgrade, clean and friendly staff
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Only downside is some sites have some big tree stumps that should be cut to ground level instead of 12-18” above ground. When pulling in/out/adjusting rig in site, the stumps are hard to see and love to nibble on body parts, etc. Otherwise one of best parks we have stayed in.
Nov 10, 2018
Large RV resort with plenty of fun things for every member of the family. Our 5 yr old grandson thoroughly enjoyed the playground area. Our daughter and 13 yr old granddaughter were excited that outlet stores were nearby for shopping. Our stay was limited, but we would definitely consider staying here again if/when we are in the area.
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
Very quiet and relaxing campground. I'm traveling with my dog, and we spent a lot of time in the dog park. My only complaint is that the dog park is apparently watered too much and is quite muddy, leaving me with a dirty dog each time we visited. Great staff. I didn't catch his name, but the guy who filled my propane tank was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Nov 08, 2018
Nonchalantly posted behind curtains and a lamp, there's a sign that says "No portable heaters aloud" and yet there was one in my cabin. Having not seen this sign, we assumed it was the heater for the room and turned it on. My two year old daughter and I spent one of our two days there, completely sick from Carbon Monoxide poisoning. Luckily she wasn't affected nearly as bad as I was. I wont retu
Nov 07, 2018
Great place, clean and well kept
Nov 07, 2018
This KOA is the cleanest, safest, friendliest campground we've ever stayed in! Thanks for going the extra mile to serve your guests.
Nov 07, 2018
Good location and very friendly staff�
Nov 06, 2018
The campground is too big for us. Electric arms for entry and exit hit our rv and my jeep because they don't work properly. Great for families with kids lots of fun stuff for them.
Nov 06, 2018
Pool not heated. Sites unlevel and very difficult to level.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Nice visit. Clean facilities and lots of sites to choose from. Location is central to many Nor Cal spots.
Nov 06, 2018
We really had a nice stay. The only reason I didn’t rate a full 10 is I did not see any staff or security in the evenings monitoring the property overnight. It made us feel a little uncomfortable when we noticed some people who looked to be homeless wandering around the property.
Nov 06, 2018
Too big, too many kids, too expensive!
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Fantastic stay! The boys had more than enough fun things to do....no wonder people love coming to this KOA!
Nov 06, 2018
My kids had a lot of fun! They loved the playground, the jumping pillow, and our cute, cozy little cabin. The restrooms were very clean and it was great having a stand-up BBQ as well as a fire pit at our campsite. We had a great time - thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals