Campground Reviews

Jan 24, 2022
We love staying there, we try to go once a year for sure and are hopefully planning on going there next month. It’s our home away from home, we definitely recommend!!!
Jan 24, 2022
Easy check in after hours. Facilities were clean. We enjoyed our stay!
Jan 24, 2022
Lovely spot. Can hear hwy noise. Unbelievable wind storm. Staff cleaned the roads but not the sites.
Jan 24, 2022
It was just over night. Everything went very smoothly. Thank you so much � Skip
Jan 23, 2022
Park is nice and clean. We have just one complaint-the sewer connections are so high that you have to manually move the liquid through the tubes (not fun). We walked around and looked at other sites. Seems to be a common problem.
Jan 23, 2022
A beautiful campground with redwood trees, some extra large spaces, clean and quiet.
Jan 22, 2022
Everything was great! My only complaint was the space wasn't big enough for our trailer and Truck, but I am sure if I had mentioned it, they would have offered another site.
Jan 21, 2022
Organized, clean, quiet, out of the way. Good wifi.
Jan 21, 2022
We have stayed at this campground before and like it, however this time we were assigned a site that was all mud and in terrible shape. Next time we will be careful to specify our site and would recommend anyone else making plans to stay here be very careful not to end up in "The Mud Hole".
Jan 21, 2022
Jan 20, 2022
Had a great time! Look forward to staying there again. Also look forward to seeing all your improvements.
Jan 20, 2022
Campgrounds are beautiful. We especially like the sites with patios, in the winter, to avoid tracking mud and muck into the RV. Staff is very polite, in particular the cheery lady in the store. Mountain bike riding, wine tasting and lots of restaurants nearby, in case you'd like to venture outside of the campground. This is our third stay and our favorite KOA.
Jan 19, 2022
Beautiful big campground. Wish it had been summertime. Rained and chilly. We would love to come bag during the summer and enjoy it more. Looked like there was lots of stuff to do. One complaint, there was a man in the K9 area and he didn't leave for about an hour. Our poor dogs were dying to go potty. Wish there was a way to control this area to avoid this problem.
Jan 19, 2022
Staff was very helpful when we needed to extend our stay due to a mechanical issue with our towing vehicle.
Jan 19, 2022
Lovely, large park, close to nice locations.
Jan 19, 2022
Very fun time.
Jan 19, 2022
Had a great time. The only negative is we were dependent on our tanks being emptied by someone at the facility rather than us doing it.
Jan 19, 2022
Excellent stay. Easy in, easy out. Close to the beach too!
Jan 19, 2022
A beautiful park with upgrades under construction. Sites are very nice, not crowded. Rural The negative for me are the washrooms;they are small and the showers are really pathetic! There are two shower stalls for the women that are so small you have no private room to dry off. The water takes forever to warm; the spray of lukewarm water is not sufficient. Terrible for a high priced park.
Jan 18, 2022
As always, the stay was great. However, this was the second time in "VIP septic" that my tanks weren't drained all the way. That is incredibly frustrating, especially on move-out day!!! Please remind the crews to actually drain the tanks all the way.
Jan 18, 2022
This is our sixth time coming to the Petaluma KOA, highly recommended this place, very clean, lots to do here and they are constantly making important. This place is a gem.
Jan 18, 2022
Overall, wonderful campground! Great location, clean and friendly staff. One of our favorite campgrounds! We’ll be back!
Jan 18, 2022
Fire pit, Grill, chairs and picnic tables was at slope. We had very difficulty in walking, sitting , eating and managing things. Not at a stay to remember.
Jan 18, 2022
We stayed in site M175 and construction was going on daily. It was not quite the relaxing trip we’d hoped for. We were woke up to loud equipment and a cement truck. If I knew the construction was going on, we would not have booked the trip. I don’t think it’s fair to leave a bad rating on the number scale, because had it not been for the loud construction, it might have been more enjoyable.
Jan 17, 2022
We've always enjoyed are stay at Petaluma, but when you jack up the prices because it's a "holiday" weekend in January. The sites were not sold out, the place is under construction store and sites. And most importantly the weather was nice and the amenities weren't open bounce pit closed? One of the big reason we go is the amenities and activities for kids. Disappointed to pay more for less.
Jan 17, 2022
Always a favorite for our family!
Jan 17, 2022
We love this campground, close to home and yet immersed in nature. For this last trip i wish we were told ahead of time, during booking possibly, that the jumping pillow was broken. There's wasn't much entertainment for the kiddos other than the playground and some animal farms who's cages are in need of some serious cleaning...
Jan 16, 2022
No hot water in the bathroom in the morning in the small portable bathroom. Shower spaces need a chair to aid in getting dressed.
Jan 15, 2022
Beautiful camp site with great staff, our heating and hot water were out but that issue was fixed within 20 minutes or so. The animals in the petting farm were very sweet as well. All in all, we had an amazing time at this KOA.
Jan 14, 2022
It was very relaxing and peaceful. The grounds are well maintained and bathrooms clean. Looking forward to the beer garden when it is done. Great idea.
Jan 14, 2022
Great place, convenient location, easy access. The patio sites are fantastic, with lots of room, a fire pit, a round table with chairs, and a cool swing chair.
Jan 13, 2022
This is a good location but the first space they put us in wasn’t appropriate for our size 5th wheel so we were moved to a space at the front of the park that was covered in mud from recent rain if we ever stay again we would reserve a big rig site that is paved also very noisy all night from the highway. The staff were great and very helpful
Jan 13, 2022
Jan 12, 2022
This is the nicest KOA I've stayed at. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the grounds were beautiful and clean. I'll definitely stay here again!
Jan 11, 2022
Very relaxing stay. I love the new store. The only negative thing I would say about the lodge is the number of cobwebs around the upper areas of the inside. They obviously been there for a long time since they were dirty. Love everything else.
Jan 11, 2022
We had a wonderful stay at Petaluma KOA this past weekend! Our site was large and everything was clean. It was pretty muddy in areas, but we understood since it recently rained and there was some construction. The location was close to downtown and also the coast at Bodega Bay. We enjoyed our neighbors and the little store. Everything worked as it should!. Thank you!
Jan 11, 2022
It’s a good location to visit many areas in the region
Jan 11, 2022
Jan 10, 2022
Clean cabins, comfortable beds and friendly staff!
Jan 10, 2022
A very beautiful campground I always like staying here it's quite and I love the area.
Jan 09, 2022
Clean, friendly... spacious sites.
Jan 08, 2022
Jan 07, 2022
Nice campground. Only thing we disliked was requirement to wear armband that couldn’t be removed when leaving campground and put back on upon return.
Jan 06, 2022
Excellent customer service. Well kept facilities. Beautiful setting. We’ll be back for sure!
Jan 06, 2022
Very nice stay. Clean facilities and grounds.
Jan 05, 2022
Great RV Park, very clean, friendly and helpful staff. Will stay there again as soon as possible.
Jan 05, 2022
Jan 05, 2022
We love staying here. Everyone is so friendly and the whole place surrounds you with a fun atmosphere. The bathrooms are in beautiful upgraded condition and very clean. This is one of the best KOAs we have stayed at . . . and we have stayed at several KOAs in Northern CA and Nevada.
Jan 04, 2022
This is the second time I have stayed here at the Petaluma KOA. The staff is friendly and the facilities are great. Looking forward to returning again soon.
Jan 04, 2022
The staff members were all very nice. We appreciate that! The market store was very well stoked.
Dec 29, 2021
Muito boa
- Regina Baggio on Google
Dec 07, 2021
Stayed over Halloween. Many family parties and fun for kids. Stayed at a large patio site with firepit, swing, table and chairs. Maintenance didn't have a chance to clean patio from family before us - not sure if it was because they checked out late. Easy in out and access to fuel and food.
- Kate3124 on Trip Advisor
Dec 08, 2021
This place has great amenities with great staff. The spaces were fairly spaced apart. My only complaint is about the showers, the shower head is way too high that the water is cold by the time it hits you. The water also was barely luke warm and there's no space for you to change in private. There are also many flies as there are animals nearby. They filled my propane as well, just took it up front for them to tag and they brought it back to my spot! The store was also very cute and had a good selection of drinks, ice cream, and various needs.
- Alec Trujillo on Google