Campground Reviews

May 19, 2022
Laundry machines are second rate. Ran laundry through 3 times and still wasn’t dry. Camp store unable to help. Had to find a bank to get quarters…. Most expensive KOA I’ve ever stayed in. Otherwise, beautiful campground
May 19, 2022
May 19, 2022
May 19, 2022
It was a great stay with everything needed. Some of the washing machines and dryers did not work. But we were still able to get our clothes clean. The tent site with hook up was perfect for our stay and very clean. The fireplace was awesome and the showers were very clean. Having a section with private bathroom and shower was a great feature and a highlight for us.
May 18, 2022
It was nice to have a pool and hot tub but would like specified times for adults only. Our site was perfect and clean. Bathrooms were clean.
May 18, 2022
Excellent on site restaurant.
May 18, 2022
The office staff was pleasant, she even called us to see if we would be arriving after they closed, she sent us the codes just in case. Everything else was nice too.
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
The kids' amenities (large pool, bounce pillow, petting zoo) are fantastic. The unexpected positive feature of the KOA was the open kitchens: sinks, stoves, electricity. I wasn't aware those were available until we arrived. You should advertise them more; they're great selling points (and would also help people plan better). The unexpected negative was smell of septic tanks in some locations.
May 17, 2022
We stayed in site 99, full hookup. The parking was on nicely laid gravel, and had a attractive concrete patio area for the provided chairs and table and fire pit. All were attractive and new materials. Very clean. Nice shrubs and trees provided a feeling of some privacy.
May 17, 2022
I really enjoyed our stay except for the service on the sewer pipe in C36 after about 4 calls and texts someone finally came out. You know how they fixed it ??? With duck tape no wonder the sewer line still leaked. Otherwise we had a great time the grand daughters all had fun at the movies, playgrounds and bouncing house. Will be back just not in site C36
May 17, 2022
We rank this as one of our top 5 places to stay in Nor Cal... espectially for a family with younger children. AMAZINGLY clean. Super friendly/helpful staff. As beautiful as the grounds are, the owners are still pouring money into improvements. I have so much respect for that. We will be life long campers at this KOA. Thank you for the lovely stay!
May 17, 2022
This was our maiden voyage. We were very impressed with the facility. The layout and available amenities were impressive. The store was closed till 11:30 one morning and we called concierge desk for assistance, no one showed. Other than that it was a great experience. We'll probably be back. Met other campers and had a fun time!
May 17, 2022
Visiting family in Santa Rosa. Grandson loves the pool and playground. This is a great place as a stopover or an extended stay. Very family friendly and lots to do nearby in the Sonoma and Napa wine regions. Great for San Francisco day trips.
May 17, 2022
It's always a pleasure to come back to Petaluma KOA. We've stored our rig there for ten years so we know it well. The staff is always courteous and helpful, and the campsites are always clean. Thanks again.
May 17, 2022
Very clean facility, with lots of amenities.
May 17, 2022
One of the best if not best KOA I’ve stayed. Owner was super conscientious and it showed in every way. Congrats on a wonderful business
May 16, 2022
Bathroom were clean! Need umbrellas at pool
May 16, 2022
We greatly enjoyed our stay! The landscaping is beautiful and the grounds neat and well kept. We stayed in corner patio site 156, which was roomy and fairly scenic. Our dog loved the grassy dog park. The laundry room was decent size and well kept. The machines use Pay Range or quarters.
May 16, 2022
Wonderful experience for the family
May 16, 2022
Great scenery, great amenities, perfect layout- plenty of space between campsite. Lots to do. Plenty of entertainment. Perfect spot for families. Nice people at the front desk!
May 16, 2022
Great weekend getaway. The campgrounds were beautiful and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2022
Staff was super pleasant, specially our new friend Steve�... . location with its scenery was very appealing (love the landscaping) Available activities were fun...pool, kitchen, restrooms were clean. Only disappointment was that we couldnt rent banana bikes, despite the fact that we received email confirming that we could experience them. Anyways, super fun time this weekend. Thank you
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
You have such a clean resort. We loved the whole area and the resort. The only thing we would change if we could would be to add adult hours to the spa. Thanks for a nice stay.
May 16, 2022
Normally a ten, but we had a problem with the cable and it was never fixed the entire weekend. As i understand a site near us also had an issue with the cable and they came and fixed it for them. We even spoke to the manager who said he would send someone to fix it and the put in a maint. ticket, but never came back. We love this campground and go here a lot, and will be going back despite issue.
May 16, 2022
The best customer service at a KOA where we have stayed, yet. The cleanliness, and appearance of the park was great!
May 16, 2022
Stayed to visit family and friends all over the Sonoma County and it was a good center location to stay
May 16, 2022
We love it here, everyone was very kind.
May 15, 2022
Our site was very nice a spacoius, we have a 40' class A and had no trouible negotiating the park roads, the owner was wonderful and yoiu coukd feel her excitment at the history of the park and her families care for the camping experience.there are areas of the resort that cater to severeal types of camping.
May 15, 2022
Expensive campground considering our campsite has little grass and fire pit was very close to neighbors rv
May 15, 2022
Our cabin was clean and was stocked with all the essentials. We enjoyed two nights of restful slumber in a very comfy queen-size bed. The grounds are beautiful, well-maintained, and quiet. We were able to explore Point Reyes National Seashore, Bodega Bay, and the Charles Schulz Museum in Santa Rosa on this trip and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!
May 14, 2022
Staff were super friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and well maintained.
May 14, 2022
Nice place. We didn't use most of the amenities as we were in the area visiting family.
May 14, 2022
Great facilities Pleasant people Quit although it was full for Mother’s Day weekend Great location for wine tasting in sonoma
May 14, 2022
May 14, 2022
This is a beautiful clean campground with LOTS of amenities. Had a pretty good experience but the staff put us in an expensive $80 RV site when a tent site for 1/2 the cost would have been sufficient. Being able to do laundry was good but the app to pay for it was compromised and we had to cancel 2 of our credit cards while traveling!! A BIG bummer!
May 13, 2022
May 13, 2022
The place is clean and nice, except that the gates that control entrance to the campground are a problem. We hit the bollards on the way in and it cost me $625 to get our RV repairs to be able to move on. Please have the gates removed and I would rate the place as a 10.
May 13, 2022
Great place! Really nice i wish all KOA’s looked like this! However the entrance/exit gates and yellow posts must go. Definitely a hazard for big rigs! Very dangerous driving in/ out. Not enough space.
May 13, 2022
May 12, 2022
The park was quiet, and beautiful. I loved the paved roads, and amazingly private concrete patios. We stayed in site A16, and loved it! Thanks, The Brooks Family
May 12, 2022
Fantastic! Clean. Loved the amenities.
May 11, 2022
May 11, 2022
May 11, 2022
Great stay friendly hosts..will be back again
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
Only 3 days but during that time found Campground to be well maintained with a staff extremely helpful and courteous. The amenities were wonderful from the camp sites to the canine area. Will definitely be coming back in the near future.
May 10, 2022
Clean and large campground, great camp store, staff friendly. Reason for the 4o cable on my site, parked next to the playground, kids everywhere running or biking, watch out for the kids. My opinion overpriced for the site.
May 10, 2022
Everything was perfect. WiFi and Cable at our site worked great. Staff professional and grounds were spotless as usual.
May 20, 2022
Burrs covered every bit of ground. Dog covered. Too much marijuana in the air. Clean restroom. Big shady sites. Friendly. Update--no burrs in spring. Visit in May!
- MacBeth Derham on Google
May 16, 2022
Very nice KOA! Clean, safe and many activities to do. We had a pull through site in the Redwood Grove and it was beautiful! There were many bigger sites to choose from with patios, furniture, etc. The only complaint we had was the weekends are quite busy with kids running around until 11PM at night.
- Caitlin Varhalla on Google
May 03, 2022
Sehr schöner, aber sehr teurer Campground in Petaluma. Der Service war dafür sehr gut.
- Hans Roth on Google