San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
Very clean and friendly staff
Jun 16, 2019
We were first time RV’ers, and everyone helped in so many ways! A special shout out to “Good Sam” for all her advice and assistance! Beautiful KOA!! Wonderful staff!
Jun 16, 2019
Well run, clean sites and pleasant staff.
Jun 16, 2019
Great customer service and clean sites/showers. Family friendly and great place to stay.
Jun 16, 2019
Very nice park , Very reminiscent of trailer towns from the 50s and 60s
Jun 16, 2019
Nice sites, efficient operation, clean bathrooms and lots of staff doing upgrades. Not friendly for visitors. Folks dropping by to see you can't get through the gate without paying. That was unexpected and our only complaint.
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Great place if you have children. However, the traffic congestion is atrocious!!!! Nearly had Two accidents!!!!!!
Jun 15, 2019
Site was ok but showers and restrooms were poor.
Jun 15, 2019
Awesome experience!
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Everything was lovely, from the free activities, to the cabin! Only complaint was is the smell from the petting zoo the first night we were there wafted straight into our cabin. The second night it wasn’t an issue.
Jun 14, 2019
Wonderful RV Park. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our spot was great.
Jun 14, 2019
It was very nice. My only complaint was that upon checkin, I asked the lady if by chance we were able to check in early. She was very nice and said that it was not cleaned and they were out to lunch but to check back at 2pm. It was over 100 (June 10th) degrees so of course I went back at 2pm. A different lady was there (blond pony tail) and she had the key but said checkin was 3pm. rude.
Jun 14, 2019
Nice grounds, great pool & very family friendly.
Jun 13, 2019
Our stay was wonderful as it always is. I just wish the prices hadn’t gone up so much in the last few years. My family used to come here multiple times a year. Unfortunately with the increased prices we can’t afford to go as much as we would like.
Jun 13, 2019
Park is awesome with a wonderful staff. A lot for kids to do. Nice bathrooms and lots of shade. For big rigs might be difficult to maneuver parking and leaving. Very difficult on weekends when park is full bc of all cars parked for cabins especially.
Jun 13, 2019
Great people you have working for you. ��
Jun 13, 2019
Stayed in K1 lodge great area for kids. Need to bring extra utensils and grilling utensils. Folding chairs for deck too otherwise perfect place for families.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
We stay here frequently. The young campers on bikes and scooters are becoming increasingly dangerous riding in front of trucks and trailers with no adults watching over them or trying to remove them from traffic.
Jun 12, 2019
Very busy park with lots of fun filled activities for children. The park location is convenient to many attractions in the area of Sonoma and Napa valleys. The site was well maintained with a very nice deck area and seating. I will stay here again if in the area.
Jun 12, 2019
Great Location and Great Staff
Jun 11, 2019
We were part of a large group and had a pretty fun stay. We stayed in a loft cabin and would not choose to stay in that 'deluxe' cabin again. It's very cramped even for four people, given the upstairs loft area is so small, even a child cannot stand up. I would choose either a basic cabin with 2 bunk beds or tent site.
Jun 11, 2019
Overnighter. Nice place. Excellent bath and restroom facilities. Pretty quiet.
Jun 11, 2019
Just a negative comment, i ask for help for cut a 2x4 for repair my broken slide out and they refused to help me......... i just want a saw.
Jun 11, 2019
Fantastic and very well maintained.
Jun 11, 2019
Very family friendly. The facility was very clean.
Jun 11, 2019
My only complaint would be that I reserved a back in site in the Valley View area for a 40' RV with 4-slides and a tow vehicle. When I checked in I was given site #H95, I questioned if that would accommodate our rig and tow vehicle and was assured that it would. It was an extremely tight squeeze for the RV and we had to take up part of our usable outdoor space for the tow vehicle.
Jun 11, 2019
like all up grades to the park
Jun 10, 2019
As always - a great time was had by all - Keep up the good work!
Jun 10, 2019
Always fantastic! Very clean restrooms, cabins, and sites. Great staff. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2019
Great family camping weekend. Lots of fun for kiddos.
Jun 10, 2019
They put us in a tent site between two other tent sites with the same family that were shouting back and forth. Could not get any sleep all night long. at 3 in the morning to young boys came out of the tent and just made a ton of noise very annoying.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
This KOA is crazy busy with families on the weekend. Lots of activities for families with games at the pool, DJ, petting zoo, bike rentals...etc. the K9 park is clean. Campsites are nice, but pretty tight. We stayed in a 5th wheel with a slide. When the slide is out, it is very near the campsite next door's fire pit. Plenty of staff keeping the park clean. Peacock & turkey running around the park
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
The constant barking of dogs killed it for us. Some sites had dogs barking for hours--many for 15-30 minutes. We had a dog with us and I appreciate being able to bring a dog--but I think management should shut down those who let their dogs bark excessively. The management would never, for example, allow other noise like loud music for hours on end...the customer would likely get kicked out.
Jun 10, 2019
Let me start by saying the young staff members were fantastic! They pretty much kept the place running. But this KOA is a weird mix between summer camp and a tailgate party. And 2 emp called in sick, so many of the kids amenities were closed. Definitely not ok!! Not sure 2 people calling in should almost shut the place down. Again, kudos to the young staff!! They were awesome.
Jun 09, 2019
There to celebrate grandsons graduation. First thing me staying at the KOA, we loved it!
Jun 09, 2019
Such a safe and happy place to be with kids.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Next to people that live there. Workers and there families using the pool and showers was disappointing.
Jun 08, 2019
Hello KOA, nice and lovely place to stay, beautiful landscape on site and around, kind and friendly support everytime, big shop, great equipment and amenities, close to Petaluma and SF, See you soon again, Kind Regards, Bernhard
Jun 07, 2019
The Staff was great from the booking phone call and then throughout the entire stay. Lot of fun things to do in the park for all ages - and very clean and well kept. Had a spectacular time. Thank you.
Jun 07, 2019
Given a nice spot under the trees after being placed near the pool. One of the pricier KOAs in the USA.
Jun 07, 2019
We had a wonderful stay at the Petaluma KOA! my kids, ages 8, 6 and 18mo all had a great time. We enjoyed all the daily activities and look forward to coming back on a weekend for the pool party and evening dance party! thanks for the great week!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy