San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2018
The park is well established and nice. They could improve by getting their signage correct or updating their brochure to match what’s on the posts in the Park. My site #232 was off level by 4” and the sewer drain cap was 4” high. Draining the tanks looked like a scene out of the movie RV!
May 18, 2018
We love it there, and I choose to stay there over hotels in the are because it is so welcoming and so much fun. Fellow campers there are nice too.
May 18, 2018
Very nice campground but the rates were outrageous.
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Our stay in Petaluma is always great. This is our favorite place to go camping. It’s very clean, staff is very friendly, and I love that it’s close to the freeway but once you enter it feels like you’re far away from the city.
May 16, 2018
Great,but you still have some spaces not level,yours truly not level.
May 16, 2018
This was one of the WORST camping experiences we have ever had. The facilities & location is very nice, but there were children SCREAMING until after 11pm! I am okay with kids playing but there was no quiet time and the parents & kids had zero respect for the other campers. My husband was competing in an Iron Man and needed to be up at 3:15am to get to the race, but was kept up past 11:30pm!
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Love coming to your KOA...Only issue we had this weekend was we were hosting a 10th Birthday Party for our Granddaughter...Due to the campground at capacity, some of our guests were not allowed to come into the camp ground for the Party..Very upsetting..I wish when we checked in we were advised this could be a problem, so that we could have made other arrangements.
May 15, 2018
We felt pushed out early on Monday morning. The lawnmowers started going at 8:00 a.m. and because they were mowing right next to our tent site we packed up as quickly as we could and left. Seems the mowers should start at 11:00 in the tent campsites, when everyone who is checking out will be gone.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
This resort is very well run and maintained. It has beautiful tall trees, a wonderful playground for children, and clean laundry facilities. The staff is always cheerful and helpful. We love coming here!!
May 15, 2018
Pool had no umbrellas. Staff kept saying - they will be here for Memorial w/end. OK? A lot of guests complaining about this. Why didn’t your staff go and purchase some at KMART, as one of your staff suggested I do! I did end up spending $32 on one. There was stack of lounge chairs that hadn’t been cleaned, one of which I had to use. I paid $220/nt. You were poorly prepared for soldout weekend.
May 15, 2018
Very convenient to San Francisco where we were attending an event.
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
We were there to support our #2 daughter on her 13th Official Ironman. The VIP spot was very large, easy access and clean. I especially like the dog run. The poodles run like crazy in it and we went there every chance we could get.
May 14, 2018
Was only there for one night but the grounds were beautiful and well kept. I was surprised at how quiet it was at night even though it's a very large campground.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
I stayed May 11 through 13 Mother’s Day weekend It was our first time there. the place was great the atmosphere was beautiful The problem I had was every time you asked a KOA member about something none of them knew the answer Also the activities they really need a supervisor because they had 2 to 3 People working but one did work the rest hide as lines got long And you were ignored
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
Excellent emplacement pour visiter San Francisco, Sonoma et Napa Valley. Personnel accueillant et aidant. Debbie nous a donné de judicieux conseils notamment pour prendre le traversier pour San Francisco. Bravo et merci.
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
Our init was placed on our site before we arrived since it is in storage. Only complaint is the ball-lock was missing so as we were leaving the attendant said he had an extra and would lock it. The park is clean and well groomed and all personnel were very helpful. (Our trailer is back in storage)
May 13, 2018
Der Campground ist schön angelegt und gut ausgestattet. Die Sanitäranlagen sind leider etwas klein aber sauber. Als Station für einen Besuch von San Francisco ist er etwas weit weg, der Weg mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln sind leider sehr lang.
May 12, 2018
Terrific family campground. Very well-maintained.
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
May 09, 2018
Very nice clean park. Safe as they have employees riding around plus a security gate to get in. Weekends very busy with young families.
May 09, 2018
Great place
May 09, 2018
Campgrounds were very clean and accommodating. The staff were friendly and helpful. I recommend this Los to anyone
May 08, 2018
Great to be able to have kids ride scooters all about and love the bounce pillow.
May 08, 2018
Gorgeous location, beautiful sunset! Will stay longer next time!
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
I asked if I could stay after 11am check out time, because the we cleaning the rest rooms earlier the the scheduled time. The supervisor said I could drive into the parking lot and use the shower at the office. When I went to use it it was being cleaned at it seduced time. He the said I could go back and use the previous cleaned shower. The said I could now go back to the site. NOT CAMPER FRIENDL
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
The showers had no hot water
May 07, 2018
We had great experience at this campground. Fast WiFi, great cable TV, helpful staff and an awesome campsite. While we only stayed one night, we thoroughly enjoyed the stamped concrete patio complete with a bistro table & chairs along with the seating around the fire pit. We will definitely be back!
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
Friendly staff; grounds meticulously maintained; wonderful choices for the children
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
Very nice and quite place. Good location for visiting San Francisco and coast area.
May 05, 2018
Deluxe cabins are amazing! Ours accommodated 6. It was ideal for our family. We enjoyed having a heater and our own, private bathroom.
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
May 04, 2018
Site was convenient, generous size and well maintained. Restrooms were very clean but shower dressing areas are a little small. I once had 5 minutes of cold shower before I got warm water. The night security officer explained that the "Instant Water Heater System" was not always so instant. I was disappointed about the $10.public entry fee which limited customers for the swap meet.
May 03, 2018
Great campground nice pool and spa Great location
May 02, 2018
Great fun for grandparents with grandchildren!
May 02, 2018
I think it was ridiculous that you charged a friend of ours from the local area (Rohnert Park) $10 to visit with us for a couple of hours....and made him park way over by Cattleman's to boot. We traveled over 700 miles to be with the folks from the MVCC which is normally open to the public at other KOA parks....but not yours. I will not ever return, nor will I refer anyone else to your location.
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
Everything was good...goid service at check in, clean and quiet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals