San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2019
I was part of a quilt retreat that stayed on your property and used your rec room. The staff was amazing. Very friendly and very accommodating. The facilities were very clean. We had a wonderful stay. Thank you
Apr 17, 2019
nice and clean, easy bathroom access. didn't like that the garbage dumpster was on our site, that got a little loud at times. it was very crowded but still pretty quiet. i've been to this koa quite a few times and keep going back because i like the location and i've never had any problems.
Apr 17, 2019
This was our first time at Petaluma Koa. Great staff. We stayed in cabin #281 it was nice and clean. We did not like that Freeway was very noisy especially at night. If you're looking for peace and quiet in nature, this isn't it. But overall it was Ok.
Apr 17, 2019
Disappointed in the two spots we were given. Too close together. Even though they were pull through, we had to unhook for the space was smaller than our 27' trailer and truck. The first spot we tried, the space was small and we would have to eat right next to our neighbors! Great if you wanted to camp with them, not so if they are strangers. We also could not get wi-fi Far Too expensive
Apr 17, 2019
Our site was half concrete half dirt, our view was of 3 pressure tanks and a electrical panel, they are supposed to be drive thru sites but we had to unhook to fit. The parks nice and they are making more premium sites, we just never seem to get a good site at the last three KOA, including the one Benbow. Only 30 amp service, all the rest in front of us our 50 amp.
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Very nice! I especially like the "no-mess" sewage service!!
Apr 16, 2019
Our site was very noisy. We were across from campers that were inconsiderate and did not observe quiet hours. Our site was shady but not close to level because of tree roots.
Apr 16, 2019
Clean bathrooms wonderful surroundings, concierge service clean and efficient
Apr 15, 2019
Was not as close toSan Francisco as advertised
Apr 14, 2019
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Great location �
Apr 14, 2019
Friendly employees, clean and well maintained facility. We will be back.
Apr 14, 2019
This was my first time taking my kids camping as a single parent, and all of the amenities and easy access of this site made it a really positive experience for all us.
Apr 14, 2019
Great camp grounds with lots of things for the kids. My only negative for this past visit was that our fire pit was filled with beer cans upon our arrival :-( Not a considerate thing to do from previous camper and would hope that sites are checked before next camper shows up.
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Very friendly staff, easy access, plenty of amenities for the kids to play, quiet at night. There were some construction workers pouring concrete that made a bit of noise in the morning, but it was all to improve the rv sites in the park.
Apr 13, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay here. The kids enjoyed the pool, hot tub and bounce balloon. The dog enjoyed the dog park which was nice except for the dog owners that didn’t pickup after their pet. Our spot was a little muddy but it had been raining pretty hard before we arrived. The hookup area was also muddy but everything worked including the Wi-Fi and we had AT&T cell coverage.
Apr 13, 2019
It a Great place to stay and clean !!
Apr 12, 2019
Visiting from Oregon, to see family. (new great grand) Only to be told AFTER WE PAID And checked in all visitors $12.00 each. I read bylaws, no such mention. Call office same response, and rude. Very upset! Made arrangements to leave.Was told by Eve that it should not of happened. Offered visitors free. Too late damage done. Been member since 30 years. Drummondo/Bagwell/ Overbay
Apr 12, 2019
My stay was pleasant. The park is quiet, the large trees added to my experience. I do plan a return trip where work is not involved.
Apr 12, 2019
We had a great spring break. My daughter had a lot of fun jumping on the jumping pillow. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was the best that it could be with allowing an extra 30 minutes in the hot tub both evenings because the weather was so nice and guests were enjoying themselves.
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Very clean Restrooms and showers. The cleanest on our whole roadtrip. Friendly Employees. Everything fine.
Apr 09, 2019
Absolutely fantastic RV Park spacious lots helpful folks and convenient to the coast and to the vivyards
Apr 09, 2019
Such a nice place to stay. Cabin was clean and well kept. It had been raining, so none of the kids' activities were open. Wish it had a heated pool!
Apr 08, 2019
The location was nice and the staff was very friendly and patient. Will will revisit soon. Thanks Rob
Apr 08, 2019
Everything was great. They have fun amenities, grounds are clean and well maintained. You get to play with goats
Apr 07, 2019
Although we had a good week, we were not told that there was campground construction right behind our trailer. This made for early morning noise and dust... Would have like it if we had a heads up about this. Some staff members were friendly...but it felt as though we were an inconvenience to others.
Apr 07, 2019
Short and came down ill. Nice and quiet for the most part.
Apr 07, 2019
We had reserved a spot for our motor home and had it breakdown just before leaving home. We switched to a cabin and were pleasantly surprised how nice it was.
Apr 07, 2019
The front desk manager Melissa, was absolutely great. We were a little early to check in and she took care of us no problem. Our site wasn’t vacant so she put us in one of the “buddy” sites w/our relatives. Wonderful site. Would recommend Petaluma KOA to anyone traveling up the 101. A little pricey and turns are tight for bigger rigs. Rocks used in landscaping poorly placed.
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Place is pretty crowded, but shower water pressure was great.
Apr 06, 2019
We were very happy with everything except the propane I was not told there was a 5 gallon minimum and paid $20 for 1 gallon of propane I will not return
Apr 06, 2019
Very clean and quiet. Not to many kids visiting this time of the year.
Apr 05, 2019
I felt the campsite looked under invested in. Our accommodation was okay but I was staying in a cabin with two kids and a six month old baby, there was no way to boil water as the coffee maker did not heat up water enough and the stove top was also defective. Not a good place to stay when you have a baby in the family.
Apr 05, 2019
The campground was very clean and well maintained. We were there in early spring with rainy weather and not all park amenities open, but we still enjoyed our stay. The staff was courteous and friendly. We intend to return in the summertime.
Apr 03, 2019
Friendly staff and absolutely beautiful cabin.
Apr 03, 2019
Apr 02, 2019
Apr 01, 2019
Nice amenities for families and kids (nice pool but not heated), nice location, overall staff was accommodating. Our site as with many, very muddy, gravel on these sites should be replenished so many of the sites are not a muddy mess. We are four season campers but with the muddy sites, we will be back BUT when there is no moisture in the air..
Apr 01, 2019
Friendly staff! We will be back again.
Mar 31, 2019
Access roads are narrow and sites are short. Very little room for vehicles so they protrude onto access roads. I had to back out of my pull through.
Mar 31, 2019
Cabin was nice. The whole family enjoyed it. The only downside is it rained our first day and affected all the activities. We were not able to use the facilities. On another note the cabins have bbq grills but we didn’t have any bbq tools. No worries we will bring next time out.
Mar 31, 2019
Because of your construction and two large dump loads of gravel I had to make a turn that was not as wide as it should have been. You have a huge boulder at that location which I hit and dented my basement doors on the class A. This was entirely my fault as I didn't have my docking lights on, or a spotter, however, had the rock been set back, or painted white it would have been much better.
Mar 30, 2019
We had a nice stay, however, I feel the price continues to be too high. We would stay at your campground more often if you would lower your rates. The grounds are clean and well kept.
Mar 29, 2019
Nice clean park, lots of construction though. It was raining a lot so the bounce pad was closed most the time. But overall fun trip.
Mar 29, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals