San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2020
It is a pricey place, with no discounts for longer stays, but the Bay area is pricey anyway. We stayed throughout March as the COVID pandemic gained speed, so things were both quiet and tense as stuff was shut down, but it was also the time of year that the owners were upgrading a lot of the campground for the summer months, so it was nice to see the improvements!
Apr 05, 2020
Nice grounds, super clean, quiet.
Apr 02, 2020
Apr 02, 2020
I cannot say enough about the entire team at this resort . Woody , Eve , Mike , Natalie and the entire crew . Attentive , professional, and helpful . Woody and his family and making unbelievable changes to the sites and the grounds to take this facility to a whole different level . Clean bathrooms , common areas , New play ground and beautiful landscaping. Enjoy your stay ! But leave room for us!
Apr 02, 2020
In the top two of all the KOA's I've stayed at.
Mar 30, 2020
I am in love with their landscaping!
Mar 29, 2020
Very nice park and good customer service. Even though things were shut down because of the virus, staff coped well and took good care of us. We had a beautiful site and a pleasant stay.
Mar 29, 2020
Beautiful place but very Narrow to park a 38ft trailer
Mar 28, 2020
This one & Flagstaff AZ KOA have been our favorite campgrounds to date. (20 years)
Mar 26, 2020
Restrooms where clean, staff very friendly and helpful, supplies available if needed.
Mar 26, 2020
We were put into a spot that was small for Motorhome, we got in just at closing so we could not go back and change sites. There was plenty of room we did not need to be crowed in. Will probably only stay here if we have no other campground to go to.
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
The stay started out swell, helpful staff at check in and guide to our campsite. Clean and lots of activities even in the early spring. We had a lady banging at our door at 7 am claiming we weren't allowed to be there and wanted to see our info. My mom had taken tag w/ to the bathroom since it had the code on it. Not sure how a person sneaks into the campground when there is a gate...
Mar 21, 2020
We had just a great relaxing stay. The stay was friendly and helpful. Thank you we will be back
Mar 20, 2020
This was our first time staying in a KOA site. All of the staff that we had contact with were very helpful and professional.
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Woody and crew are excellent!!
Mar 19, 2020
Very nice place to get away and social distance.
Mar 18, 2020
This is one of my go to camp grounds. Staff is always friendly. Park is clean. Owners are making improvements on some of the facilities.
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
The pool should always be heated. Monitor the pool a little closer...tough adults playing music that is not suitable for younger kids.
Mar 17, 2020
Staff friendly and helpful. Sites were okay for our needs.
Mar 16, 2020
A lot of improvements going on, the park is looking very nice
Mar 16, 2020
Will all the chaos in our world, getting away this weekend was wonderful. Rain held off till night time and kids were able to run and be free. Only down fall was stuff (alcohol) was stolen from our site and our friends. That was a real bummer... but we did not let it stop us from having fun. Already booked another trip! Thank you for letting us escape the “real” world!
Mar 16, 2020
It was for a birthday party for my granddaughter. The girls had a wonderful time. The reason I did not rate it a 10 has to do with housekeeping ie; cobwebs. Otherwise a wonderful place.
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
A beautiful location just like everyone says. Our site (30) was quite big. With a nice campfire, bench, swing seating area. Loads of trees. Took day trips to Sonoma wineries, hiking in the Redwoods, coast drive.
Mar 13, 2020
Best facilities I've seen. You can tell that the people of the campground really care about their guests.
Mar 13, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
The only thing I wasn't a fan of is the wristbands...it wasn't widely enforced, but still...
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Site #150 was very difficult for us to get our rig leveled.
Mar 10, 2020
They exceeded our expectations! Wonderful water pressure, too.
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
There are very few tent sites...poor positioning of the sites as well.
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Our stay was great. It was a quiet weekend, so the park wasn't super crowded. A good first-visit for us. Looking forward to coming back in warmer weather and taking advantage of that massive pool!
Mar 07, 2020
It was beautiful and my family had an amazing time! I will definitely be coming back in the summer
Mar 05, 2020
Mar 05, 2020
I needed access to the internet. I tried numerous times to no avail.
Mar 04, 2020
This is one of the best KOAs I have stayed at, we were in a deluxe patio site, Friendly staff, vip dump service was nice, and propane full and delivery worked great. Next time we are in wine country can’t wait to come back!
Mar 04, 2020
This KOA is constantly upgrating/modifying spaces which means they do invest to guests convenience! Keeping it clean and serviced. Great, friendly employees!
Mar 04, 2020
Everything was very clean! Staff was helpful. Beautiful views with peaceful, respectful campers. Great experience!
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
Our stay was wonderful, The entire staff was very courteous, and quite helpful. They know the area and all the great spots to see, andvisit.
Mar 03, 2020
What a GREAT place to stay beats any thousand trail by far.
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Beautiful campground! Bathrooms / Showers were clean. The dog park has an agility course near the horseshoe pits. Cabins are cute and nice big playground and pool. Our rv site was in the newer area. It was quiet & featured nice patios and furniture. Loved this place. Highly recommended!
- Jackie Michelucci on Google
Mar 14, 2020
The nicest KOA we've stayed at! Woody and crew are great!
- Mark Topping on Google
Mar 13, 2020
We are staying here at the Petaluma KOA for five weeks and this is a really nice park. Quite large in size, with a petting zoo/farm with goats and miniature horses, pea hens and a great pool area. The sites vary from the standard to more RV resort style with pave stone patios. The cabins are of various sizes, too- tiny, traditional log cabins to larger tiny home style. The office is well-staffed, friendly and the store has what you need. I like that the gate offers security from those just wandering in that aren’t guests, too. I love the town and the KOA is just a short drive away from shops and restaurants. Great spot and for us with our 42ft. Fifth wheel which has traveled to 38 states, we’re not easily impressed. WiFi- although we don’t often use it, wasn’t bad .
- Kellyn Pot'Vin-Gorman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.