San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 15, 2019
Great stay, and great accommodations! Michael and his team were fantastic! We'll be back!
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
The site itself was nice and the location itself was very good. I gave the campground a 3 for the service. Getting propane, and firewood was a problem.
Jan 14, 2019
No hot water in the men's bathroom.Some stalls in Women's but not all of them
Jan 14, 2019
We stayed a couple nights which were a month apart.I had reserved the first night based off the website description which said it was pull-thru and full hookups. In my opinion it wasn't full hookups because there was no in-ground sewer hookup.There explanation was that the site offered daily sewer concierge service which is not what I wanted. Great park though just be aware of what you're booking.
Jan 14, 2019
EXCELLENT,HAD A GREAT TIME
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
You need to level out your sites. Maybe put some gravel down because it was a muddy mess trying to hookup. It hadn’t rained for 24 hours. All our cords had to sit in mud. For 78.00 it was not worth it. We had to use 3 blocks to level.
Jan 12, 2019
Enjoyed seeing the ocean from our window and walking on the beach.
Jan 11, 2019
Stayed for a week visiting friends in the area. Only complaint I have would be the laundry room. The first part of the week only 3 out of 7 wagers worked. Eventually they fixed them but one immediately broke again. Washers are very expensive. Otherwise nice clean park.
Jan 11, 2019
Very nice park but very expensive.
Jan 10, 2019
Very clean and nice KOA... Staff are very friendly and helpful. Making major improvements all over campground making already nice sites even better
Jan 09, 2019
Always encounter polite staff. Was quite surprised that when I bought a gallon of water in Nov. 18 at it was 2.50 or so. So I was pretty shocked to pay $9.98 for two this time, 1/2/19
Jan 09, 2019
Great campground, awesome staff. Super comfy beds and reasonable pricing. Will be back!
Jan 08, 2019
Jan 08, 2019
Great amenities and grounds!
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
We stayed over New Years holiday. Was a little crowded but that is to be expected on a holiday weekend. Music from New Years Eve party in rec hall was a little loud, but again not totally unexpected for the holiday. Will definitely stay again soon.
Jan 06, 2019
The kampground exceeded our expectations. From the welcoming on arrival, the facility, amenities and environment were over the top. I am looking forward to our next visit.
Jan 05, 2019
Your camp ground is nice. Although we were only there for 24 hrs and were charged two nights. And your hot tub was under construction which you never told us about until checking in. Pricey for such a short stay and less amenities.
Jan 05, 2019
The park is clean with nice trees and open spaces. Nice staff too.
Jan 05, 2019
Note to staff: they cleaned our fire ring but left a mess of ashes and charred wood all over the rear section of the patio. Maybe Follow up behind the cleaning crew to be sure they clean up their mess. STILL LOVE THE PATIO SITES
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
The dog park was disappointing. It is muddy, needs new grass or something down to help out. Dog poop all over inside. And the water bin was disgusting with green algae in it.
Jan 04, 2019
We had a great time at "our" KOA in Petaluma over New Year's Eve and a few more days. We had another couple bring their RV - we were right next to each other and we had a great time. Everyone in our small group had a ball; as usual, the KOA crew put together a really fun evening. Everything was perfect! We store our RV here at Petaluma and we really enjoy it when we camp there. Terrific job!
Jan 04, 2019
Happy new year
Jan 04, 2019
Love them. Melissa was great. She was very helpful. Great KOA. I wish they would clean out fire pits when a guest leaves.
Jan 03, 2019
Campground’s are in fantastic condition and very well kept. Camp employees are very knowledgeable, helpful and super friendly. What a great place to stay for the entire family and an amazing location. Very close to the Pacific Ocean, Bodega Bay and several spectacular wineries. A true jewel in the crown of California!!
Jan 03, 2019
We love staying here. It’s so centrally located.
Jan 03, 2019
Stayed for 3 mos due to medical issues. Love this KOA! It is not cheap by any means but lots of amenities. Great location and an awesome staff.
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
The staff was great. We had one of their new sites and it was well done. Only real issue we had was with the fire pit next door getting ash all over our truck.
Jan 02, 2019
Love this campground. My 2 year old adores the playground!
Jan 02, 2019
Great location
Jan 02, 2019
Beautiful campground. Lot's of activities, great camp sites with concrete patios and lawns and a very friendly store crew. Love this place!
Jan 02, 2019
I was really looking forward to spending time in the hot tub. When we checked in I found out that it has been closed for the next two months. I wish we had been informed when we booked so that we could decide if we wanted to go there to begin with. Super disappointed!!
Jan 02, 2019
Nice clean patio site
Jan 02, 2019
slipped in for 1 night everyone was very friendly and campground was clen
Jan 01, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Great location. Great value.
Jan 01, 2019
The facility is beautiful. Just be aware it has farm animals so it smells like cows. Never used the bathrooms they were super cold. Our spot was too tight to park a car with our RV as we had reserved.
Jan 01, 2019
Grounds are beautiful and sites are nice. I was disappointed with customer service. Front office lady was extremely rude, showers were cold and really dirty with no hand soap the entire 5 days, few of their “amenities” were available, yet, we paid full price. The bike rentals were free, however, 3 bikes had flat tires that we were given, two kids bikes had broken parts. Biggest flaw was rude
Dec 31, 2018
Couple of minor issues shower head and heater cover. A tv to watch hallmark movies in the lodge bedroom would be nice. Once again the computer was offline at check in. Overall nice getaway.
Dec 31, 2018
Very nice campground. Great people working there. Great facilities available. Beautiful area of Northern California. Thank you
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
Pleasant stay but it would be appreciated if you keep the website up to date on what is working and what is not. No Hot tub etc Thx
Dec 31, 2018
Just staying overnight but we’re too far away from wi fit to get reception. Not a big deal, but inconvenient.
Dec 30, 2018
I generally like KOA, but was very disappointed to arrive unaware that ALL kid activities (including hot tub, jumping pillow, arcade, train, rock wall ...) were closed. Arriving with 3 kids, finding all closed-- not great. I would have liked to know, at the time of booking, that those activities were to be unavailable. I don't think I will visit again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals