San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
We very much enjoyed our stay. the staff was very helpful, anytime we had any questions.
Jul 23, 2018
Beautiful, clean lodge sites. Family friendly amenities. Loved the Carnival Week theme, karaoke, petting farm. My only recommendation would be to include a cutting board in each lodge kitchen; that would be useful. I will definitely recommend this KOA!
Jul 23, 2018
I see now that KOA’s are catering more towards cabins, our site had branches hitting our camper on top. You would think with all of the campers coming it these would be kept trimmed. Our site was looking at the back of the courtyard cabins, the cabins are ok if they are kept on the outer edges of the property not smack in the middle with multiple families, small dogs barking not a pleasant stay!
Jul 23, 2018
I have always enjoyed myself here kids love it . This last stay I was put onto over-flow. I was never told until I got to my camp site that we were going to have to share a fire Pitt with three other tent sites. I felt I should have been told and discounted for this. I played same price as a regular tent site.
Jul 23, 2018
we had a great trip!! thanks!
Jul 23, 2018
It was our first time visiting a KOA and it was great. The staff were so friendly and helpful with always a smile on their face. We enjoyed our day at the pool and especially DJ Lyle! It was awesome!!! We enjoyed it so much we’ve already told our friends about it...we’re going to plan a group trip for even more fun.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Great facility! Clean and well kept. Safe place for the kids to play.
Jul 23, 2018
Relaxing. Roomy spaces.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Great for families. There is so much to do. This KOA is a destination in itself.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Unfortunately our first impression of this Koa was disappointing,registration was a bit chaotic and one of the staff members at check in seemed very irritated with the kids, naturally they were excited when they arrived. As a very family oriented KOA, her attitude was surprising and not kid friendly and my sister who is visiting from Ireland was very shocked. This continued the next day.
Jul 23, 2018
A lot of people and music playing. Not peaceful but I guess it’s just not our kind of place. However the 6 yr old enjoyed the pool and animals.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Had a great time. Staff was friendly enough. Our site was missing a picnic table, but was quickly brought one when we asked about it. Only dissapointment was the kids were going to rent bikes the morning we were packing up since the activity sheet stated they started at 9am, but were told it didn't start until noon so kids missed out.
Jul 23, 2018
Excellent staff, very professionally run facility. If a family oriented, carnival type feel is what you are after then you will love this place. Only concern we had was the tons of unsupervised children playing on the roads with no regard given for the trailers and large RVs rolling past. It's only a matter of time before one of them is hurt.
Jul 22, 2018
My family loved it.!!!
Jul 22, 2018
We were on a 9day trip from the Seattle area. This was our furthest point before turning around and heading home. We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights. It was the perfect place to recharge as the other 6 nights were were sleeping in a tent. Our boys �ϋ�the banana bikes, pool, rocking climbing, petting zoo and nightly train rides. As the parents we loved a nice cozy bed and a bathroom with a shown
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Great location close to the wedding venue we were attending.
Jul 22, 2018
beautiful campsite, sounded by gorgeous trees. My only issue was space was not level enough took a bit more work to get the trailer leveled and aligned.
Jul 22, 2018
The park is nice. The price is outrAGEOUS, WITH ADD ON FEES for many things. I.E our local family could'nt visit us for an hour without paying an additional $15 pp on top of the almost $100 per night charge. Ridiculous add on fees to request a site. After we made the reservation we were told that if we did want to have family come it would be $15 pp PLUS a charge of $12. 2 sites, we won't return.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Fabulous facility. Hands down the nicest koa I have ever stayed in. Amenities galore!
Jul 22, 2018
It was really easy to have a good time there. So much to do and the pool is wonderful We'll be back!
Jul 22, 2018
Arrived late-not escorted to site-which led to driving around narrow crowded rows of campers in a huge rig-NOT FUN!Was assigned site barely big enough for 40 ft rig. Resvd site with sewer then told it was a pumping service that came daily. You are at their mercy when they show up on the day you leave.Terrible value.They screw u cause they’re close to city. Chgd $25 for 3hr visit for friends F
Jul 22, 2018
Thank you.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Showers by office need some attention. Hair clogging drains, dirty and dated. Everything else was great.
Jul 22, 2018
Nice place. Well managed. Relatively clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
We’ve been camping at North San Francisco Petaluma probably a dozen times. We always love the tent sites close the the Kamping Kitchen. The bathrooms and showers are always kept clean. Campers always know better and drive slowly because of so many kids are running around and riding their bicycles.Of course there are some newbies you have to yell out to slow down.Maybe remind them as they check i
Jul 21, 2018
Always fun always clean.
Jul 21, 2018
Need to change the campground flyer. It says they do San Francisco tours and they don’t.
Jul 21, 2018
We love love love your campground we come every year during NASCAR .
Jul 21, 2018
Love the pool, plenty of activities for the kids including a pool party, petting zoo, hay ride and much more. We stay at many KOAs and enjoyed the many amenities provided for the kids here. We really felt they catered to each guest and espicially the children. Would love to return and most likely will make it base camp when we visit SF.
Jul 21, 2018
Wonderful staff and even better amenities!
Jul 21, 2018
Beautiful, Clean, Friendly, Fun, and Fantastic! Clean out didn’t come until after we left. Would have like to have it empty before we left!!!!
Jul 21, 2018
I give you a 12 out of 10 stars here is a full review on YouTube https://youtu.be/WZB1Vd6dflw
Jul 21, 2018
Great proximity to wine tasting in Sonoma. Great proximity to downtown Petaluma. Friendly and helpful staff. Great pool and 2 laundry locations on site. Very popular location - expect the park to be full.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Too expensive. Amenities that are offered are fun for kids, but to charge this excessive rate AND charge an additional charge per night per child is just excessive. At least allow a normal sized family with two kids to stay without an extra charge. And a visitor having to pay $12 to visit you at your site is ridiculous.
Jul 21, 2018
I was very disappointed in the site we stayed in. It was far from level. It was in a cut bank my hydraulic leveling system had difficulty getting level. The sewer hook up is actually higher that RV hook up. Had pick up the hose high enough to drain. The ground had some pee gravel could of used much more, My patio area was dried out yellow what use to be grass.. Paid a premium price!! Expected more
Jul 21, 2018
My home away from home!! Every June, thanks for accommodating my family and I
Jul 21, 2018
Very family orientated. Nice bathrooms, very friendly staff. Only problem was mice by the dumpster. Our space at the end of the aisle, there was a garbage dumpster that was very full all weekend. We discovered a small mouse in our RV. This has never happened before so we googled it and there it was .....mice and dumpsters. Our RV is very clean, we have a central vacuum in it. Beware!!!
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Lots of activities for the kiddos, Clean, and you can't hear the cars from the freeway! Definitely will make future visits at this location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals