San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2018
I truly enjoyed the clean, neat and lovely setting. Also, the convenient location to beaches and SF. One suggestion, please inform cabin residents that they should not cut through campsites. It happened frequently to me as I was right across from a group of the largest cabins. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Great location... well kept and a super easy in and out experience.
Aug 20, 2018
We had a great time the kids loved it.
Aug 20, 2018
For families with kids, a 10. With dogs,10 staff is great ( Mike )right fit on the sites .
Aug 20, 2018
Probably the best campground we have stayed in. So much to do, neat, clean and well organized.
Aug 20, 2018
it was a beautiful and clean camp ground!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Stay was amazing .We will definitely be coming back !
Aug 19, 2018
The site we had was absolutely perfect. The wifi wasn't the best but got caught up on my reading. Staff was amazing as usual. Third time here and will be back ���
Aug 19, 2018
Very nice family environment. Peacocks were loud in the am.. Only improvement would be to remove them. Really nice place to stay. Thanks
Aug 19, 2018
Very much children friendly with so many activities for them. Clean, spacious and fun.
Aug 19, 2018
Never been to this area of California. We arrived on a Saturday and left on the next Saturday. Campground was full but really was not loud. We pull a travel trailer and stayed on idle E which had big trees between all of the sites. Staff was friendly always waving and answering questions. During the week it seemed only about 1/3 full. we were close to Sonoma, Napa, Bodega Bay Healdsburg,
Aug 19, 2018
We had a beautiful super site. The weather was perfect! Under an hour drive to The City of San Fran.
Aug 19, 2018
Very nice, clean restrooms quiet place for seniors�
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Nice spacious tent area.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
My 9 year old loves the activities and friends he makes at KOA.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Always a pleasant stay. Very clean and well kept. The enhancements that are being made to the campgrounds are beautiful.
Aug 18, 2018
The campsites were spacious and clean. We stayed at a tent site with electricity and running water. The bathrooms were clean and updated. There was a playground for the kids and a pool to cool off! I enjoyed riding our bikes around the campsites. We will definitely be back. Quick 30min to San Francisco and Bodega Bay. Great for day trips and Petaluma twin was cute and friendly.
Aug 18, 2018
This was the nicest KOA we have ever been to. If we brought the grandkids they would never want to leave. There are so many activities for families. Also the extra touches like the darling Adirondack chairs , flowers and stamped concrete makes the place special. Can’t wait to come back!
Aug 18, 2018
One of the best parks I’ve ever stayed at beautiful grounds well-maintained friendly staff just a great great location beautiful grounds !! Would go back in a heartbeat !
Aug 18, 2018
We have stayed previously- I would not like a cabin by the road next time we visit. The kids really love the activities. Charlie & another gentleman worker went above & beyond. The second guy did the face painting Fri. Morn. & bike rental Thursday I think he was amazing. Love all the activities.
Aug 18, 2018
Very nice clean campground staff is awesome and there is tons of things to do here very family friendly we will be back
Aug 18, 2018
Fun for all ages my toddlers like playing on the playgrounds and swimming and my 8 year old likes the feeling of Independence even my 13 year old has fun here
Aug 18, 2018
We recently stayed 4 days which was a last minute change in travel plans. We are so happy to have made the change. This KOA has to be tops of all other KOAs. Beautifully laid out and close to everything Petaluma/Santa Rosa has to offer. We will certainly be back!
Aug 18, 2018
We loved our recent stay so much that we joined KOA. Our grandchildren( age 6 and 8) can’t wait to return! We camped in a VW bus- the Redwood sites are spacious and lovely. Our grandchildren loved all the activities- esp the large beautiful pool. The staff was friendly and helpful- esp Dan who went out of his way to help us after our grandson got a minor burn roasting marshmallows. Outstanding!
Aug 18, 2018
We enjoyed your facility. Very well laid out and nicely kept. We were able to relax with the great weather and quiet environment.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
This was a great escape from the city. The kids got to run around and play “independently” and the moms got to relax a bit.
Aug 17, 2018
Nice place. Disappointed that many activities listed were not executed.
Aug 17, 2018
Great place TOO EXPENSIVE!!!!
Aug 17, 2018
Perfect!
Aug 17, 2018
Great place! One thing: Showers were not really clean after "cleaning". Went there at 13:45 - cleaning time is 12:30-13:30: Still hair in showerroom, forgotten saops and empty cans of showergel ...
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Friendly staff with many workers always keeping a clean facility. Extremely loud entertainment KOA sponsered, hampered normal conversation. Crowded sites. Have to pay an extra $20.00 when reserving a specific site. Most sites well shaded. Many activities for children and adults. Although advertised as having internet, was only able to access their network once during our three day stay.
Aug 16, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and when we asked for extra towels, it seemed as though we were inconveniencing the staff. Remember to bring your own BBQ tongs since they no longer include this. We cabin camp every year at KOA but this time it seemed more frugal about everything. Less time frame for activities and amenities.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Great family campground and can’t wait to book our next stay!
Aug 16, 2018
These people are amazing. They totally saved us a couple of nights in the Walmart parking lot. We would definitely come here again. They work hard to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you very much for everyone who worked so hard to help us our when we had a schedule mix-up. The facilities are great and tons of activities for the kids. Great place!!!
Aug 16, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, a pleasant atmosphere, although a little pricy, considering we have no kids. Would recommend, and will be back. Thanks!
Aug 16, 2018
Great place for families. A lot to do at the campground, and locally. Already recommended to friends!
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
We had a great visit, we liked our site, just wish the sites were a little more groomed, but that being said, it was no big deal we love the location. Wish we had known you allow tents on the site in addition to the trailer, as we also rented a simple cabin for the week, as we had family come in, they would have rather stayed in a tent on our site!
Aug 15, 2018
Site is around 30 miles north of SF. So if your planning to visit bear Uber / ferry costs as driving RV into the city not a good idea. The site is very family focussed and was busy the weekend we arrived, facilities are fine some need a bit of repair such as rips in shower curtains. Overall nice place but could go with some maintenance to keep it up to standard
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals