San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
I thought this KOA did a lovely job of balancing their desire to be a family-fun place, and still provide a nice, quiet, clean camping experience for those of us who do not want that kind of activity. We were lucky to have a campsite that was removed from a lot of the activity that we did not want to participate in. All the employees that we had contact with were friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
I like how the restroom is clean all the time
Aug 29, 2017
We reserved an end site that said swing and table; upon arrival there was neither. The last night of our stay a two man log chair appeared... Also, I think it is terrible that we were charged $18 extra Friday night and Saturday night over the regular rate.
Aug 29, 2017
Liked the CampGround area. Hated the site that was assigned to us. Way to Small uneven and extremely noisy area. After walking around and observing other sites. We where differently given the worst site in the campground!!! I will try again and hope for a better spot to enjoy our stay.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Our stay in the a new area do you folks developed was great. Only one complaint, site number 117 is virtually impossible to get into with a big rig like ours if there is anybody parked across the way. Our stay in the a new area do you folks developed was great. Only one complaint, site number 117 is virtually impossible to get into with a big rig like ours if there is anybody parked across the dr
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
My Grandson and I had a great time. I have lived in Santa Rosa/Petaluma all my life 59years and never stop in, Now that I did WOW ........I'm so coming back . Petaluma KOA you ROCK.
Aug 29, 2017
It is unbelievable the amount of things that there is to do for children of all ages. Also the staff is very friendly and helpful. My wife and I will definitely be going back with our grandchildren.
Aug 29, 2017
Very dissapointed with this KOA. Our son booked a stay with his two best friends (he is 17) and they are 18 (and twins). The drove 12 hours and arrived at night and were told that they could stay one night but their reservation was being cancelled as one of them was 17. They were told there was another KOA 2 hours away that would accept them.
Aug 28, 2017
Great stay as usual. Smell from the cow pastures was a little strong this year! But otherwise an enjoyable stay.
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was pretty good. The cabin was cute & clean. Personally I was disappointed by the TV in the cabin. And unfortunately the campground smelled like manure in the late afternoon.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time in our group of deluxe cabins. The arrangement of cabins is very nice for social gatherings. The cabins are pretty nice, except for the kitchen set-up is cramped and there is next to no counter space, the sofa couch is extremely uncomfortable (whether it is used as a couch or a bed), and after 3 min of hot water I had to take a freezing cold shower. Otherwise it was great!
Aug 28, 2017
It was our first say and we loved it. They have everything you need if you forget anything and the bathrooms are clean and warm. We will be going back again next year.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had friends staying on the other side (RVs) and there was a very bad smell (poop like) throughout many of the campsites that would be worth looking into. Otherwise we loved it!! Thanks!
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff, lots of fun activities, nice grounds except for the section we were in (298). It was basically a dirt patch. Had I known that I would've picked a different location. Plus I thought we had a water only site but we didn't have a faucet although our neighbor did. Also pool bathrooms were pretty gross by Saturday afternoon.
Aug 28, 2017
We always have a great time here.
Aug 28, 2017
Requested a level site when making reservation online. When checking in restated request. Site I received could not level RV "excess slope". Branches of trees hitting the sides of the RV. I will not stay at this RV park again & considering to not renew our membership in KOA.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
A pricy, yet pleasant place to stay, especially if you like kids. There must have been a million kids running around on bikes and at the pool. Oddly enough, any noise created by the young ones, didn't seem to travel. We'll be back.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent Camping experience. Great staff, Helpful. Beautiful Pool.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice but we thought it was highly priced ! Looking for a lower priced place thank you!
Aug 28, 2017
Lots of things for the kids to do they had a great time great place to bring your children and family it's a little on the expensive side but considering what they have going on it's worth it
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Awesome
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We love the close location to San Francisco, wine country and Petaluma. The park amenities for the kids are great and the RV camp sites are nice with the swing chairs, picnic table, trees and fire ring. The wonderful thing about KOA Petaluma was there was something to do all day for every age group.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice facility, very clean. Convenient to a lot of activities in the area.
Aug 26, 2017
Stayed here twice already. Love the location. Even though it's always busy and lots of kids, it's very quiet at night.
Aug 26, 2017
A very nice, well kept and maintained campground. Beautiful area.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Not happy that our visitors from the area that came to visit for dinner we had to pay $12.00 per person for them to stop by for a couple of hours seemed unreasonable ð
Aug 25, 2017
The pool and showers were so far from the site. It was like taking a major hike, but the facilities were great.
Aug 25, 2017
The end Site was good,as the three families stayed up late next to us.The gravel site was not to level, but we made do.We did like the camp close to town.
Aug 25, 2017
Awesome campground - awesome stay - we will be back :-)
Aug 25, 2017
It was the epitome of glamping at its finest. Exceptional staff and beautiful grounds ! Thank you for such a great memory
Aug 25, 2017
Lovely and welcoming staff. The camp has amazing activities in abundance - great and super clean facilities. Would definitely stay at a KOA campsite again!
Aug 25, 2017
We were there a very short time but the after hours check in system was flawless. We were so late, it was wonderful to not have to worry about anything. The instructions were clear and everything was right where they said it was. We had to leave by 7am the next day so the early morning staff who arrive at 7 were awesome.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
costs are on the high site
Aug 24, 2017
The cabin was absolutely immaculate and comfortable. The street noise was loud in the morning, so I'd probably pick another cabin next time. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. The banana bikes were so much fun! Fantastic pool and hot tub. Not too crowded. There was a young woman working in the office who was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals