San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2017
Incompétence des employés à la réception, non souriante et arrogante. Prix beaucoup trop élevés. Salle de lavage et salle de bain malpropre. Très mauvaise expérience
Dec 04, 2017
We stay here once or twice a year and it's always great. Friendly staff and clean cabins, we love it!
Dec 04, 2017
We liked the cabin--cozy and quaint. For winter it would probably be nice to have a heavier blanket on the bed. Wash cloths and hand towels would be nice.. It was more packed than we thought it would be for December. Lots of kids playing in front of the cabin from other sites which was kind of loud for settling down for the evening. There were ants in the shower and on the sink.
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Wonderful people and nice clean campground. The only thing I would suggest would be to put some gravel down at the sites in the middle by all the pine trees. It gets quite muddy in that area.
Dec 02, 2017
This was our local Shake down cruise for our new 5th wheel trailer. We chose a great sight and really loved it. We got along great with our neighbor, and everyone at KOA was very friendly and helpful. We could not navigate the turn onto our row "Q" as instructed, so we went around the block and came in from the other direction and got in very effortlessly. Off season at KOA is very nice.
Dec 02, 2017
Nice urban camp, lots of highway noise, LOTS of dog barking, there’s a kennel alongside camp. Sites were not maintained well after guests leave, dirty fire pits, lots of trash. I stayed 3 days and would watch staff pass litter on several occasions without stopping to pick it up. Same trash sat for all 3 days! Positive- clean restrooms, shower, laundry. Pool looked nice, staff was helpful.
Dec 02, 2017
Nice location, but it is tired. Both screens on our Cabin were ripped, the cabin smelled like wet dogs and our neighbours had loud music and there was garbage everywhere out side of their cabin.
Dec 01, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Our family loves spending TG holiday week at Petaluma KOA- 2017 was our 5th year for Thanksgiving camp trip at Petaluma KOA- friendly staff and a fav KOA of all our family! Would highly recommend a stay there anytime during the year! We will be back!
Nov 29, 2017
Campgrounds were amazing, staff friendly, will come back again.
Nov 29, 2017
Loved the petting zoo!! Great place!!
Nov 29, 2017
Some of Office workers Careless
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
We had a great time and the kids were constantly entertained.
Nov 28, 2017
Loved it. Was pleasantly surprised. Disappointed that the rock climbing wall wasn't open, and they didn't know when it would be. And the website said that the pool closed on October 31, so some of us didn't come prepared to be able to use the hot tub! Great park!about our family loves it!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Fun park. Lots to entertain the kids. Lots of construction going on, when it’s done it will be great !! A little muddy at the moment. We will definitely be back !!
Nov 27, 2017
great service great location and clean
Nov 27, 2017
We stayed 4 nights with our Grandkids we all had the best time. Plenty for them to do. They didn't want to leave. My ONLY camplaint is so much dog poop on the lawns that pet owners didn't pick up After their dogs. We also had a dog, but cleaned up after him. We'll be back.
Nov 27, 2017
Fantastic campground. We came with friends and booked next years trip before we left. So much for the kids to do, friendly and cleanest bathrooms I’ve seen at any campground ! 6 stars
Nov 27, 2017
We had the best time with our family and friends. Our kids are 5 & 8 and they really enjoyed the playground and bounce platform. My daughter was so sad that the pool was not heated but I think that was the only sadness other than when we had to leave : ) We have gone for Halloween crazy fun and for Thanksgiving their dinner was amazing. Friendly staff and clean grounds and facilities. family fun!
Nov 27, 2017
The suite was not level and was not satellite friendly. Extremely bad road coming in. I was told when I made the reservation satellite friendly level pull thru. We had no power until almost 6 PM. Woody went out of his way to restore power.They are upgrading some suits. Office staff spend way too much time with customers talking about unrelated things while others just wait.I will stay again
Nov 26, 2017
Great location for sites to see in Northern CA! Very nice cabins! Friendly people!
Nov 26, 2017
Sites are not level. Staff were helpful and friendly. Showers could be cleaner. Great location. Nice setting.
Nov 26, 2017
Very clean & comfy cabin.
Nov 26, 2017
Site 145 was under construction, muddy around the entrance to the RV, no picnic table or fire ring. I walked over to the office to complain but the lines were too long. Staff was very friendly, which we appreciated but there should have been a rate deduction due to my comments above.
Nov 26, 2017
We love this KOA and the staff and grounds! :) Renea
Nov 26, 2017
Great facilities! Very positive personnel!
Nov 26, 2017
site 86, beside bathroom. No room around site for people to get to the BR without walking on top of you, and over power cord. The bathroom shower was really bad. the shower head had 4 of the holes working and NOOOOOOOOO HOT WATER. For $70. a night I should get a refund. Trying to make to much money by cutting comfort to customers.
Nov 26, 2017
nice
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
We thought the campground was really nice. Great for kids although we didn’t have any. The rock climbing and gold panning we’re out of commission for whatever reason. We had a water/electric site and used the dump on the way out. The only suggestion would be to have a dump somewhere else in the park and not right where everyone is leaving. Too congested, we had to park along the side road to
Nov 25, 2017
There were eight of us (3 from England) staying in a rv space and deluxe cabin for Thanksgiving. Took a trip down to Dillon Beach in the morning, fixed dinner in the trailer and cabin---had a nice buffet table set up on cabin porch. Sat around the campfire after dinner--- only drawback was getting hit in the head by a frisbee thrown by neighbors in the dark.
Nov 25, 2017
Nice campground in a beautiful area. Need to do more yard upkeep too many leaves left in your campsite and keeping them OUT of your trailer is difficult. Would be nice to see the clean/maintain the yard at the sites a bit more.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
The Petaluma / SF North KOA is a great place to stay. Always neat and well kept. They are doing some major upgrades to the spots to make them even better. The Staff there are WONDERFUL.
Nov 25, 2017
Awesome
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Office staff is very helpful
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
When we are traveling and in the area we know that rest , peace , is always at your KOA. Thank you for all you do to make are stay peaceful.
Nov 22, 2017
I could have given a perfect 10 and 5 stars as my two kids really enjoyed our stay that I booked another reservation in January 2018 in KOA Santa Cruz. The only reason that I gave it a 9 and 4 stars is because the tap water was shut-off 2 hours before our official departure. This is particularly difficult especially I have two kids with special needs.
Nov 21, 2017
The staff were very pleasant , answered all our concerns, and made us feel most welcome. The grounds were clean and we heard no noise.
Nov 21, 2017
it was a great first "camping" experience - we'll definitely do it again - thank you!
Nov 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals