San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2018
I was disappointed. Site was had garbage in fire pit and surrounding area. I guess they don't clean area after last camper left. Location is good. Site was not very level and width is tite.
Nov 01, 2018
Really nice place, close to many attractions. Well maintained, large pool, patio sites were nice, a little tight for our rig, but a very helpful gentleman got us in finally! Didn't use the bathroom or laundry, but they looked clean and well kept.
Oct 31, 2018
We had a wonderful Halloween weekend stay!
Oct 31, 2018
I have to say in all of the years I have rented cabins there this time was not as nice. My cabin was not swept. The floor had not been mopped in ages and the floor was sticky. I used several of my throw rugs so I could walk in the cabin. The windows and screens apparently had not been cleaned in a couple years. I took a picture of them they were so bad! Not good.
Oct 30, 2018
We always have a great experience at this KOA! The highlights of this trip included wonderful fall-getaway activities for the family, including pumpkin decorating, trick or treat, and a potluck. We hosted family friends who drove up for the day from the East Bay to celebrate a family birthday. It was their first visit to a KOA and they were very impressed!
Oct 30, 2018
There was a reservation problem. Our reservation was changed three times by you and resulted in a very poor placement vs the high end spot we reserved. After some work your front counter did fix this issue resulting in a fantastic stay.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Everyone of your employees were helpful, when we asked for something .
Oct 30, 2018
I’m coming to this campground 35 years. Every time I come there...... there’s something new. For the kids it is the best place. The showers , bathroom s , clean like a hotel. The people who work there are sooo professional and friendly. Really the best place for campers and kids. Go and see for your self.
Oct 30, 2018
We loved it...we arrived late in the day and were welcomed and invited to a spaghetti dinner...how great is that. The park was full of people enjoying Halloween festivities and we enjoyed it immensely.
Oct 29, 2018
Love this place! The acomodations are perfect for our family. Makes for easy camping. The kids are busy with activities all day. Suggestions: Bring the pool temperature up a bit Limit sprinklers to weekdays to lessen mud
Oct 29, 2018
We go every year and have a great time but this location is becoming more and more over budget.
Oct 29, 2018
Our RV club had a wonderful rally last week and witnessed the Halloween festival they have each Oct weekend. We plan to bring our family here for Halloween next year. The staff went out of their way and even read decorated the event space for our parties. The location is ideal for breweries, wineries and Beautiful drives over to the coast.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
It was a great stay. We had lots of fun, till my baby got injured on a broken bench. He was in pain one whole day.
Oct 29, 2018
awesome time and awesome memories!
Oct 29, 2018
Our first time and won’t be our last! Already booked for next year. Perfect place for kids.
Oct 29, 2018
We love it here! This is our third stay. Loved the trick or treaters that we had on Sat. night. So much fun! We will be back again soon!
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Always very nice and clean. Staff were very nice and friendly!!
Oct 29, 2018
Thank you for another great stay. This is such a fun facility, our boys call it Kid Kingdom. The staff in the office is exceptional too.
Oct 29, 2018
First time staying at a KOA. Family and I are very pleased
Oct 29, 2018
a little high for off season. My membership isn't due till Jan but the girl made me feel it was due in Oct. Not happy : (
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Had a great two week stay. Our site was very nice and we enjoyed our camping neighbors. The staff at this KOA is very friendly and helpful
Oct 28, 2018
Only a overnight stay, The spot I was in was more dirt than gravel, I never could get the WiFi to work ( Not surprising with Tengo ) I felt it was over priced for just a spot to park for the night but I can see how the amenities would be nice for people with kids.
Oct 27, 2018
Good!
Oct 27, 2018
Well if you want a whine. A heated pool would be fine!
Oct 27, 2018
Asking way too much $. Very unorganized. Water and/or electricity shut off with no warning or explaination to campers-not cool guys!
Oct 27, 2018
Beautiful and clean campground! Staff were friendly and informative! I will definitely return and stay at the San Francisco N/ Petaluma KOA!
Oct 27, 2018
We had stayed at another KOA and loved a basic cabin without shower and bathroom. We thought it was excellent value. At Petaluma it was our last 4 days of a 7 week road trip and we thought we would upgrade to a cabin with in cabin shower and kitchen bathroom even though it was double the price. We were disappointed and would have been much happier sticking with the basic cabin, or even tent site.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Site #162 dangerously unlevel as far as getting to and in and out of the trailer - the pad was ok but the ground alongside was dangerous. Holes and dips in the ground need to be filled in before someone takes a bad fall.
Oct 26, 2018
The campground was kept up nicely. But there are a lot of oddities, like limited time you can use the laundry room. It is really far from everything and a lot of traffic to get where I wanted to go. Most of the staff were very nice and helpful but a few were not nice at all.
Oct 26, 2018
They were able to accommodate a late request for space for two motorhome when our reservation at another nearby park fell through. Much improved with paving of roads and sites. Still a little work needed to improve "lawns" adjacent to parking spots. Lumpy. Potentially poor footing.
Oct 25, 2018
The last time I rented a cabin it was for 4 people. The bathroom was a full bathroom and had a sink. *This cabin I rented this time slept 6 however the bathroom was smaller than the previous cabin and there was no sink. I was disappointed. The grounds also had a strong smell of manure and a lot of flies. Hopefully next year the smell will be better and my cabin will have a sink in the bathroom.
Oct 24, 2018
Quiet site near many attractions with a friendly, helpful, and courteous staff.
Oct 24, 2018
In the cabin it would have been nice to have bar b q tools for the grill and a hairdryer
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
My only issue was not having hot water in the shower and the sinks as well. Tried to shower twice, at different times of the day, both times the water was cold. Everything else was very good, loved the Trick-or-Treaters.
Oct 24, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Grounds are clean, gorgeous and conveniently located. October events were festive and fun. We plan to make this an annual family vacation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear your experience was Spooktacular. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Oct 23, 2018
We had a wonderful time. We always do. Staff and grounds are exceptional. Just 1 teeny weeny thing. Our space, F066 was kind of a mud hole. I don't think the sprinklers are necessary in Oct.���
Oct 23, 2018
1st time staying at a KOA. Had absolute blast with our kids and family. Will be doing it again soon.
Oct 23, 2018
We had an amazing time! Friends had recommended your place, so I brought my family and two other families to join us for my 8 year old daughter's birthday weekend. The campground exceeded all of our expectations. We all had a wonderful time and are ready to plan our next trip. Thank you so much - the amenities, the vibe, and the accommodations all made our stay fantastic.
Oct 23, 2018
Very nice, lots of kids for the Halloween season, pool/hot tubs were great after kids went to bed! Great location, HUGE itinerary of things to do locally!!
Oct 23, 2018
Too many dogs and this has to be the greediest park I have ever been to, I will never stay here again or tell anyone to stay here!. Total rip off.
Oct 23, 2018
Nice campground. Convenient to local attractions. Clean restrooms. Activities for the children. Ample space. Great pool, weather permitting. Mostly friendly staff.
Oct 23, 2018
Stayed at this KOA for two weeks in a motorhome. Excellent location within short distances to Wine Country and San Francisco.
Oct 23, 2018
When we arrived to our tent site, we were disappointed to see that we didn’t get what we asked for and were told by the res agent that we would have valley views. We were near an area where there was construction being done. Mounds of dirt and open trenches. It smelled like poop and we couldn’t even eat dinner outside. A tent near by had a baby crying all night and we didn’t get much sleep
Jul 12, 2019
Petaluma is great the KOA there it's great for the kids have a swimming pool they have a petting zoo they have trampoline there a great big one they have ice creams I play movies at night was really great for the kids quiet they have trees for shade to have a big playground or they have slides and things like that for smaller kids it's great
- Lynne Deaton on Google
Jul 12, 2019
Great RV Park for Kids, lots of activities especially on a Holiday weekend. We take our Grandson and he Loves it.
- KoppyandDave Cowan on Google