San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2018
We were there the first part of October for 3 nights. Our site was amazing. Very nice patio with a table, chairs and a very nice fire pit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed our new upgraded sites. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Oct 19, 2018
The campground had a lot of activities. It would be a great destination but it's almost too big for someone just looking for a place to stay while enjoying the San Francisco area.
Oct 19, 2018
We have stayed here several weeks at the end of summer. The staff was very friendly and the park is very clean. Its pretty busy on the weekends but was nice and quiet during the week. Definitely a Family friendly park.
Oct 19, 2018
Thank you.
Oct 19, 2018
Short stay but camp is very organized, clean and easy to get to. Staff was very friendly. Came in late in the dark and tired. Better marking and exit signage is the only suggestion I have. This is a very nice KOA!
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
First time trailer camper owners and This was our first trip in our new Lance 1475. We think we might become addicted to RV-ing! This campsite made everything easy and it was clean and quiet and everyone was so friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Welcome to the RV world! Congratulations on your new purchase and best wishes for many safe and memorable journeys!
Oct 18, 2018
Emily was very helpful helping us extending our trip. Eve have help checking in. Great stay!
Oct 18, 2018
Had a great time, used it as base to travel into San Francisco by bus on one day and by ferry on another.
Oct 18, 2018
It was a great father daughter Halloween campout weekend. It reinforced our belief that the KOA Campgrounds are a safe place to take your. This was after a drug addict tried to break in to our camping cabin at the Willits KOA in the middle of the night over fathers day weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about your previous experience at willits and very happy to have you staying with us!
Oct 17, 2018
We had a great time!
Oct 17, 2018
It was horrible. Who wants to tent camp in the middle of an RV park with streets all around. I assumed tent camping would have an area to the side, not smack in the middle. It was like putting up a tent on main street.
Oct 17, 2018
The cabin itself was very nice and comfortable—exceeded our expectations. The person who checked us in was not at all welcoming—bordered on surly/rude. We were charged for 3 nights’ stay; were only there for 2. Please correct/credit our card and advise.
Oct 16, 2018
We loved all the activities for the kids and how safe it felt. Clean facilities and friendly staff are a plus too!
Oct 16, 2018
My site was very muddy or else I would have rated 5 stars. I asked the front desk if they could not water the second night as I couldn't really enjoy my outdoor area but that wasn't an option. I will definitely be back but I will request any cabin besides, 247 or 274, not sure the #. I was tempted to ask for discount as I didn't get full use if my site. Everything else was 5 stars.
Oct 16, 2018
Always a good time!
Oct 16, 2018
We were disappointed this trip with the horrible site we had (162&163) next to a transformer that was unreasonably loud, and two huge water tanks (not on the map). But Melissa was awesome with helping us move sites for the second half of our stay. The events for the kids were fun, and in the end we all had a good time. The bathrooms need more space outside the shower for changing/keeping clothes
Oct 16, 2018
This is a great campground. We usually stay at state campgrounds but stay here to visit our son who lives near by. Lots of activities for kids.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
15 families rented a number of campsites. This was a very successful trip. Small suggestion: the soap dispensers in the bathroom are too high for a child to reach. Generally, the kids under 8 could not reach the soap dispenser. I left out a dish of soap for the little kids to use, and the cleaning staff removed it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your input. I will look for a better option for kids to use. Thank you for staying with us.
Oct 15, 2018
We really enjoy the pumpkin painting, the Halloween decorations, trick or treating and the kids always have a great time. The employee who does the face painting and tractor ride is great with the kids. He tells silly jokes and the kids have a blast. The movie was outside this year and I hope you will move it back into the white tent next year.
Oct 15, 2018
Ours in a pull through trailer site, GREAT! My sister-in-law's in an expensive cabin not so much. She should have climbed someone's frame 1st night, in 1 hour on your stove, highest setting beer for brats got lukewarm. Shame.
Oct 15, 2018
The amenities were wonderful! I was a bit surprised that we didn't have a heater in our cabin this time though. We got a bit chilly.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
The drone from the well pumps can be annoying during the night. Other than that, it is a great park.
Oct 15, 2018
Perfect for families!! Thank you!!
Oct 15, 2018
Very nice the kids love it. One little tip though maybe in the spots that get watered every night maybe not quite so much so you don't have a mud hole and everything soaked in the mornings.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Great staff
Oct 15, 2018
We had a very nice time. It was fun to see all the families and kids having such a good time. The little dog park was nice for our pups.
Oct 15, 2018
Only 4 stars this time. 1 star lost because of the dog park. There has been a big muddy area by the bench for several months now. Our pups always seem to find the mud first thing so we didn’t use the dog park this time. Please add some sand or something to get the mud hole fixed so we can let the pups run a little.
Oct 15, 2018
Very nice park that's where I normally stay when I'm in the Bay area
Oct 15, 2018
Nice place. Lots of things to do for families. Big pool and spa. Would have been nice to know that the weekend I was there was special Halloween family themed weekend but great nonetheless.
Oct 14, 2018
Super site, excellent facilities apart from restrooms which were acceptable but not excellent - I chose to use our RV shower as cleaner & more pleasant than the Site showers which were small, had a horrid plastic shower curtain & were dominated by a group of younger visitors who took over the rest room
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Always great
Oct 14, 2018
Nice RV resort close to everything, San Francisco was awesome
Oct 14, 2018
Clean, organized and very friendly staff
Oct 14, 2018
Friendly staff! Nice and spacious campground. Bit far from San Francisco. There is no such thing as a smart train to SF. There is a 90 minute and USD 40,00 per person train-shuttle-ferry and back connection to SF but I recommend going by rv and park at the Marina, just beteren the golden gate bridge and Downtown SF
Oct 13, 2018
Absolutely Fantastic. Accomodation was excellent.
Oct 13, 2018
The petting zoo was a draw.
Oct 13, 2018
Very nice campground. Wish we'd stayed longer to explore more. Very clean, nice bathrooms ( with the exception of the shower curtain that is way too small for the opening-seems to be a trend with most koas). Laundry a bit pricey....starts at $3 and if clothes are heavily soiled can end up $3.50...
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Helpful staff, beautiful amenities, clean facilities.
Oct 13, 2018
I had looked forward to staying at the Petaluma KOA but made the mistake of asking for water & power only -- these campsites are out in the weeds, with just a few scraggly trees. I found them totally unacceptable, and the office was unable to find me a better site because the weekend was booked up. Therefore I decided to leave. The office was kind enough to refund all my money.
Oct 13, 2018
although we didn't actually spend a lot of time at the park itself. We enjoyed the grounds. Everyone we had contact with were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 13, 2018
Every time I'm in the North Bay. Must stay at Petaluma KOA
Oct 12, 2018
Friendly and helpfunctie staff. Very beautifull Campground. We had good help for oud visit to SAN Fransisco
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy