San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
The campground is very tight and it was confusing how to get to our campsite. Escort would have been nice. We weren't the only campers that had trouble getting to our spot, some with big rigs. We felt like we were parking and not camping, site small, not attractive, and picnic table old. Sewer was uphill so pipe didn't drain. Overpriced for site condition, would not stay again.
May 17, 2019
It was a great place. I highly recommend it and will come back.
May 16, 2019
Very clean, a well run facility, with a friendly staff.
May 16, 2019
May 15, 2019
The rates are astronomical for a “holiday” weekend. 2 night $330! I could stay at at a nice hotel! Still a fun time.
May 15, 2019
Really nice campground. Staff really friendly and all ready to help. But Internet is slow and water pressure is very low. It was hard to my wife to wash her hair.
May 15, 2019
May 15, 2019
The sewer hookups are to high, even with the hose caddie it was hard to get everything clean.
May 15, 2019
May 15, 2019
May 14, 2019
Always a good time..Love how the owners continue to upgrade the facilities. Our Grandchildren are mia most the time because of all the activities available for children. Little pricey..but worth it!!
May 14, 2019
Great service.very clean.a great place to bring your family and friends
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Grounds are very clean. Stayed in spot 115, which is incredibly long. More than enough room for our F250, 24' Travel Trailer and Expedition and still had extra space at either end. Was very disappointed to be told although my 2nd car fit, it had to be parked in the overflow parking. The reason we paid for that site was because we knew we would need that space.
May 14, 2019
Excellent
May 14, 2019
Check in staff was very friendly and helpful. All the site equipment worked well. Only complaint site had about a 5-6" left to right downslope making it difficult to level our rig.
May 13, 2019
The park is nice but the rates have become exorbitant and that is very disappointing. Not only are the rates high, but then there is a $5 charge for kids and fee to reserve a specific site. These fees become a barrier to families to be able to enjoy the camping at the Petaluma KOA.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
For our first time camping. We had an amazing time. The restroom and all community activities were very clean. Staff members were very polite and helpful. We especially liked the arts and crafts lady. My 5 years old twin boys especially liked the bouncy pillow and swimming pool. Thanks koa for the great experience. We will see you again soon.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Redwood Grove site was modestly developed for $85/night fee. Tough to achieve ‘level’ status. Excessive fee for 1 hour visit by Grandparents—$24! Staff very pleasant and welcoming. Lots of activities for young families. Great, well stocked Store. Pricy but would return WITHOUT any visitors!
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Great place and great staff. Plenty of activities for the kids. Cons - kind of expensive for camping and too many mosquitoes!
May 13, 2019
I didn't like the fact that you weren't honoring the $20 stay for staying Friday the 10th and get the 11th for $20.00
May 12, 2019
May 11, 2019
May 11, 2019
Lovely campground. Super nice site. We’ll stock store and very friendly staff. One of the biggest pools we seen at a KOA,
May 11, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay in your campground. Clean bathrooms, lovely grounds, friendly staff. Literally my only complaint is we were put by the recreation center and playground and there were too many kids running around. We would have preferred a quieter part of the park. But we'll definately come back!
May 11, 2019
stayed with friends in one of your new buddy sites...very comfortable and clean..check in ladies were friendly and helpful..
May 11, 2019
Very nice time!
May 11, 2019
Expensive.
May 10, 2019
Beautiful facilities. Nice staff. Loved everything. Will be back again!
May 10, 2019
The best KOA we've stayed at.
May 10, 2019
Great facilities and very clean. They're upgrading a lot of sites and it's a great location.
May 09, 2019
Great place to spend the night.
May 09, 2019
Very friendly staff and clean grounds. Many kids were around riding bikes, laughing and playing during our stay, was wonderful to see and hear. Beautiful KOA.
May 09, 2019
May 09, 2019
May 08, 2019
We were 38'/Towing. 1st site, we had to find, was to uneven to hardly drive thru. 2nd site, after driving back to office we were sent to south 40.. Finally found a spot. called and told office. While trying to navigate park workers parked in road, Time spent trying to get a site about 40mins. For ANY price LET ALONE 150.00 FOR 2 NITES, NO ASSISTANCE, TOTALLY THE WORST EXPERIENCE IN 15 YRS!!!
May 07, 2019
We have been coming to the Petaluma KOA for years and love it. Staff is friendly, place is clean, and the grounds are very nice. But in the last few years the prices have increased dramatically. Plus this KOA doesn’t participate in any of the discount weekends such as the care camps weekend.
May 07, 2019
Friendly staff. Kathleen and Eve, in particular were very helpful with tips about touring San Francisco! Didn't understand policy of not signing for FedEx deliveries ... current KOA where I'm staying DOES. Maybe just an individual decision. Rather inconvenient though.
May 06, 2019
We love staying at Petaluma KOA. Friendly staff, well maintained, nice spaces. We look forward to our next visit this Fall. Have a super Summer.
May 06, 2019
May 05, 2019
May 05, 2019
Short one night stay on a bicycle tour of Sonoma and Marin. Your KOA is a great place to stop. Thank you.
May 05, 2019
Always friendly, clean, and polite. Excellent place to bring energetic children.
May 05, 2019
I like the new updates.
Aug 22, 2019
Great enviroment, vendors are pleasant
- Proficient Builders on Google
Aug 17, 2019
Great cabins. Enjoyed our stay.
- Steve Black on Google
Aug 15, 2019
One of the nicest campground I've stayed at.
- Johnny Fowler on Google