San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2018
This is a very big KOA, and it is run great. Very clean and quiet. We will stay here again.
Oct 12, 2018
The rates at this campground were nearly double the amount we have paid at any other KOA we have stayed at. There were a lot of dogs at this park and the attendants seemed oblivious to the barking that continued well after dark. Otherwise, the park itself was very nicely maintained and picturesque.
Oct 11, 2018
our stay at your location was great. Had a wonderful time. very nice and well kept location. I would have gave it a ten and 5 but wasn't a fan of all the extra charges. We have a big family and was stated at reservation to get charged extra because of how many children we have doesn't seem fair for a family campground. the 4 is given because of the location of the adjoining sites sewer drain
Oct 11, 2018
We like the koa but it’s not as nice as others we have stayed in. I was really bummed that when I booked my reservation I requested spot b10 and they called and confirmed and had me pay a little extra for the spot. A week before our trip they call and tell me I can’t have that spot and moved me to a11. While we were there b10 had 1 overnight guest. No biggy but it was a nicer spot then we got.
Oct 11, 2018
It was clean and very well kept. However, the internet was useless and the cost was way too high.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Enjoyed our stay very much. Looking forward to coming back and bringing our grandkids.
Oct 11, 2018
It was super kid friendly. I loved the community outdoor kitchen with hot water to wask my dishes!! My hubby loved how they came each day to pump out the grey and black water tanks...he never had to wear his gloves or touch a hose!! The staff i met were friendly and so much for the kids to do!!
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
short stay just coming back from Oregon, we would stay again longer if we're in the area
Oct 10, 2018
The campground is overpriced, but I guess you can charge more since there are not many alternatives in the area. Our site was littered with cigarette butts, which is a BIG turnoff and dangerous for our dogs (and other people's children). The park is well set up for children with many activities.
Oct 10, 2018
We stayed in a patio site and really enjoyed our space. The only drawback would be that two large metal garbage bins were too close to our site. I’m sure if the weather had been warmer, it would have been smelly.
Oct 10, 2018
Great, only thing we would have changed- we were booked RIGHT next to a cabin when there were many that had no one on either side, if we were staying any longer I would have moved, neighbors were smokers, plus a little more privacy for both parties would have been great
Oct 10, 2018
Requested a specific site # with my reservation. Was chgd extra. It was a weekday and less than 50% full. Disappointed that fee was not waived since sites are $$$ anyway, with an explanation that during busier times, the extra specific site fee would be chgd. Site was not level. Plus sewer is uphill so difficult to properly dump tanks. Advertised heated pool til 10/31 but heat off 10/1. Brr
Oct 10, 2018
We like this location because of the events and proximity to the Bay Area. The staff is always friendly and helpful to assist you with anything.
Oct 10, 2018
Super comfortable campground and really nice staff!
Oct 09, 2018
Truly had a wonderful stay! Was perfect surroundings for our family reunion! Thank you KOA!!!
Oct 09, 2018
Always a great time at the Petaluma KOA. We had a RV site and family members had 3 cabins. We had a mini family reunion. It was the best time.
Oct 09, 2018
Most expensive RV park we have ever stayed at. Arrived and found out they had changed our reservation without notifying us. It was not the spot we had reserved and it wasn't full hook-ups. It was a pump-out service and we didn't like it. Internet was almost unusable. Had to wait 4-5 minutes for every website. They give you wristbands to wear to identify that you belong in the RV Park - Silly!
Oct 09, 2018
Such a fun Campground. Our family already decided this is the place to stay when we come back next year for Levi's Granfondo/Sonoma Vita
Oct 09, 2018
The only negative experience was when we had friends from the area visit. The cost each was $12 which is exorbitant in itself, but they are disabled and were told they needed to park outside, down a hill, and walk in (something they could not do). We had space at our site for an additional car, noticed that several camp sites also had additional vehicles.Dropped 3 stars for lack of accommodation.
Oct 09, 2018
Except for the motorcycles...it was quiet and peaceful.
Oct 09, 2018
we came for a family reunion in Santa Rosa, stayed here 2 nights. we didn't get to check out all the fun stuff you had going on, so we will be back!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Wish they communicated the scheduled activities better. The schedule they posted near the office was from the previous week, and another posting near the goats was from 2 weeks prior.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
It was way to short.
Oct 09, 2018
Location was great to visit wine country and San Francisco. Staff was helpful and friendly. It was perfect for us.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Cabin was great but the organization of activities seems tight. Not sure why some of the activities, like petting zoo and rock climbing wall were scheduled during dinner hours and why Trick or Treating was scheduled before dinner hours. Kids eating candy prior to dinner made little to no sense.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
The stay was nice, the pool needs to heated.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Awesome activities for the kids. We wish the pool was open later Friday nights.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
We’ve been coming to this KOA PETALUMA FOR SEVERAL YEARS. We enjoyed our stay this past weekend but was disappointed because the pool wasn’t heated and the kids kept having to go back and fourth to the jacuzzi to keep warm. Also for the kids activities, there easy enough staff to handle the listed events through the day. The kids asked where the bunnies were and the staff said the owner was fi
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
This KOA was more like a resort than a campground. One of the best we have stayed at so far.
Oct 08, 2018
Clean grounds, restrooms, and very friendly helpful staff. First time visitor and definitely will return.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
The only thing we can comment negatively about the cabin we stayed in was the TV. The TV had a very ghostly image while watching it. Mostly a almost black screen. Overall the stay was fantastic! We’ve stayed in quite a few KOA’s and this was one of the best. Good job!
Oct 08, 2018
Wonderful place with plenty of entertainment for the kids. Staff are super-friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2018
We had the best time, thanks so much, perfect place for 6 and 3 year old boys.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Excellent site! It is clear that this KOA has taken pride in their landscaping and the cleanliness of each and every site. It is wonderful to see how many opportunities there were for recycling and keeping everyone’s area is cleN. The pool in activities for all of the family were just great
Oct 08, 2018
Beautiful and clean campground.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Only stayed 3 nights and spent the daylight hours in San Francisco and the Napa, but it felt like coming home. We felt safe, our rv site was clean and level. Access to t.v. Stations and wifi was very good.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy