San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2018
We basically used as a hotel so we could visit San Francisco, worked out well just an hour away
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
The site is great, the availability of activities for children is amazing, however, the site does not follow it's own rules. We complained to the office regarding the issue but no resolution was found. We were forced to use about half the space that we paid for and received no help to resolve. We considered staying longer but refused since we were being edged out of the space we paid for.
Aug 24, 2018
No hot water in women’s Mobile shower building. Nobody was around using it even! Tv cable didn’t work. I left a message for someone to call me in the morning and give me part of my money back. Nobody ever called
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
2 nights, mid week. came to enjoy the pool. very quiet. only complaint. the new shower is tiny and the very tiny dressing area is shared with the 2nd shower. this is a big park and deserves a decent shower room .
Aug 24, 2018
So clean and peaceful. People,who checked us in were very helpful.
Aug 24, 2018
wow u guys best in town
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Wish deluxe patio sites or Kamp Kitchen had a gas grill.
Aug 23, 2018
Asked to stay another night. The wife and kids loved it
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Près des services et points d’intérêts,personnel gentil!
Aug 23, 2018
This is one best KOA'S we ever stayed at. I would recommend this KOA especially for families with kids. The staff was more than accommodating especially since we had to stay an extra day due to car trouble. Thanks for everything!
Aug 23, 2018
We had no issues.The front desk people gave us great directions to San Francisco by ferry and we had a wonderful day.Thank You!
Aug 23, 2018
Didn’t use our hookup. We just wanted a place to park our rv to sleep. The site itself was so expensive for the quality offered we will likely not return, but the location and the rest of the facility are both great. Others may like it. We were in one of 6 or so water+electric sites and it was sad looking. Poorly maintained, shabby, small, and over $70. Other sites much nicer, much pricier. Ouch
Aug 22, 2018
The campsite is beautiful and has so much to do for the kids. We really enjoyed our stay however we were quite disappointed that we had requested to move sites as the site we were in was not ideal for our toddler when I asked the young girl at the desk she told us we could not move. We spent 3 nights and couldnt help but notice a few empty sites that remained empty the entire stay.
Aug 22, 2018
Great, clean kid friendly KOA with plenty of activities for all!
Aug 22, 2018
everything was great. Need to have packets of sugar, creamer, to take back to rv when buying coffee from store.
Aug 22, 2018
N ice place, friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2018
Site was the best kind of site available with dedicated patio and furniture. One big problem was this site #208 was next to the trash bins ! I could not enjoy the patio I paid $110 a night for because the trash smell was overwhelming and disgusting. Disappointed to say the least.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
We had a wonderful campsite ....this KOA is beautiful in the trees and very large with many amenities�Staff was very friendly and helpful.. Pool area is really big ...great location and about 30-40min to San Fran NOT in rush hour though Would highly recommend to anyone going to the area to stay here
Aug 21, 2018
young teens with "water fights" in handicapped rest room. Unable to use the facility during that time. 11 pm kids still roaming the park. Cars in Lodge areas over hanging the traffic lanes. One time could not pass until found the vehicle driver. All employees personable. We noticed that some KOA cabins had "too many" occupants. Is there a limit?
Aug 21, 2018
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. Lots to do for everyone. This place is great for kids. So many activities to do every day. I would highly recommend this place for your next family camping trip.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Had a premium site. Loved the wooden swing and chairs. Only suggestion would be to make hottub adult only.
Aug 21, 2018
Very nice campground. Was convenient location to all the things we wanted to see, San Francisco, Sonona, Napa, the coast. Petaluma is a very cool town with lots of great restaurants, etc. We enjoyed exploring the town. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. Highly recommend this campground.
Aug 21, 2018
Nice, quiet campground. Close to a variety of activities - wine tasting, outlet shopping, San Francisco. Pull through we stayed in was rather a tight in and out, and not level but nice and shady with fire pit.
Aug 21, 2018
This is a facility geared to families with kids. Lots of amenities for kids, with everyone crammed in. And pricey too. Minimum $100 a night and no military discount. Since we were just two adults, we paid a lot for what we did not use. We had stayed here years ago and it was fine. But for us, so much has changed as the facility grew that for two adults - it really is not worth the $$.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
I think charging $6 for a hot dog is excessive. It is too bad you are trying to soak the guests.
Aug 21, 2018
Checking in was OK, but then again I was first in line. The gate leading into the park, during check in times, should have an attendant. Had to get out of the RV to put in the code, then return to the RV hoping the gate didn't come down on me. The space I had for a "40'" motorhome (class A) with toad, was RIDICULOUS! Horrible site, not level, very narrow, picnic table there was at an angle due t
Aug 21, 2018
Amazing staff, facilities, location.
Aug 21, 2018
Your KOA is too expensive. I would look for a less expensive campground first. There were some rowdy neighbors in site 52 until after midnight and quiet time is at ten. On a positive note, the campground is beautiful and there are plenty of things to do in the campground.
Aug 20, 2018
Had a great time. Very friendly staff. We're there over 4th of July, there were lots of campers, but it was still relaxing. Only complaint are the showers. Why are they mounted so high. Low water pressure and by the time warm water gets to you, it's not really warm anymore. Otherweise, nice sites, nice campground.
Aug 20, 2018
Fabulous and fun
Aug 20, 2018
Enjoyed staying in the cabins with our friends (9 other families!). Cabins are clean -- I watched how your staff cleaned the bbq between rentals - very impressive! Great place for kids to let loose and run around between playground, pool, pillow jumpy etc. So easy to settle in and relax! Our 3 night getaway felt much longer, until we were leaving and I thought "it's over already?".
Aug 20, 2018
We stayed in the cabins by the park which is a very busy area.We like it when we have the kids so we can be near to all the places they want to jet off to. almost all staff were exceptionally friendly (excepting the person at the pool BBQ who actually was pretty mean to people in line ordering food). It was a bit confusing as far as the theme though. All in all this is a great place!
Aug 20, 2018
We had a great time. EVERYONE from your staff was amazingly friendly and accommodating. It was a great family trip. Thanks for everything. From the Contreras family
Aug 20, 2018
our stay was good. the campground is expensive but if you participate in everything they have it's worthwhile. the RV sites look really nice, with some extra outdoor furniture. the tent sites however could use a little TLC. the campground was not full but we were assigned the furthest tent site from the bathroom and our site had a giant tree stump in the middle of it.
Aug 20, 2018
Nice cabins, kid friendly and clean facilities throughout the campgrounds
Aug 20, 2018
Usually stay in the off-season and have a great time. We knew it would be busier during the summer, but either way was not prepared for the large party right next door to our site. Large family of 20plus people drinking, yelling, and partying until midnight. Unfortunate that camp policies around quiet hours aren't enforced by staff. Will probably think twice about staying again.
Aug 20, 2018
There are a lot of rules, but the noise level was terrible from guests in the lodges. Someone drumming and loud talking, kids running around after midnight. After we entered gate code and got back on the motorhome the gate arm closed. It would have been nice for someone to help us!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Everything was great, as usual! Lots of activities for the kids, clean facilities and awesome campsite upgrades.
Aug 20, 2018
Had a blast!!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
I truly enjoyed the clean, neat and lovely setting. Also, the convenient location to beaches and SF. One suggestion, please inform cabin residents that they should not cut through campsites. It happened frequently to me as I was right across from a group of the largest cabins. Thanks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals