San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
This was my first stay at a KOA. Very clean facility and friendly staff. The kids area was great!! My only question was why there are not more bathrooms? It seems like the amount of campers in the campground at once would without a doubt, prompt several more bathroom options. There was always a line for the 2 toilets closest to us and in the early morning there was no toilet paper.
Sep 12, 2017
This was our 1st RV trip. We recently bought a 33' Class A Motorhome. We thought for our first trip we would stay close to home. We looked at parks within an hour or so and decided to go to Petaluma. The reservation process was very easy. Check in was a snap. Staff was very friendly. The RV site was perfect. All of the hookups were in great shape and easy. Most of all our stay was FANTASTIC!!!!!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time even though we did not get the site that we had reserved over a year ago. The staff did a great job keeping our group together
Sep 11, 2017
Stayed in cabin it was comfortable,clean and pleasant.
Sep 11, 2017
We were part of the Breathe California Bike Trek group and our reservations were handled efficiently and our cabin was perfect for our stay.
Sep 11, 2017
The shower in my unit did not work and maintenance was not able to fix it. We had to go to the camp showers which was inconvenient for 4 of us. Our fifth person is 89 and that was not an option for him. The maintenance person showed him how to turn on the water and he managed it one time. Otherwise it was fine and the group facilitates for Breathe California were excellent.
Sep 11, 2017
Very busy and noisy from a large event that we were not advised was going on. Guided tour of San Francisco gets a 10/10 mainly due to our guide and driver John. Thank you John for making our trip so enjoyable.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Fairly modest site - just a picnic table , but near bathrooms ! Staff was friendly but asked to have coached washed and staff said they would back to us , but never did !
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
everyone was great
Sep 11, 2017
Great. stayed at a new area, nice.
Sep 11, 2017
For tenting- could use a little more softer ground. Hard pan for motorcycle riders who are not able to have air mattresses. Other than that it was good
Sep 11, 2017
Très bruyant et les règlements pour le bruits après 10:00heure pas respecté.
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice facility and everyone went above and beyond to make our stay very enjoyable.
Sep 10, 2017
Friendly people, very nice place, clean restrooms and showers
Sep 10, 2017
Way to many people that just live there. Going in and out all the time. Never again for us.
Sep 10, 2017
Did not have good check-in experience. No registration parking for RVs and would NOT block entrance road by stopping there and pushing wheelchair across asphalt to office. Got criticized by staff which made me angry as I felt fault was and is with KOA layout. Got assigned poor site but Office staff resolved everything. Park needs more EXIT signs.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Great staff, great activities for the kids, great location just north of SF. That is it. One of the more expensive KOAs in the country and all I got was a dirty, patch of dirt outside my narrow sloping paved site. My neighbors slide was hanging over my fire pit. Like most KOAs, WIFI was extremely poor.
Sep 10, 2017
Very well run. Nice paved pads an great laundry facility.
Sep 09, 2017
The staff were so helpful. Danny was really kind in helping us with our RV storage. Very many thanks...see you next year!
Sep 09, 2017
Record highs meant power interruptions. Great campground for true camping and families. Our site was mostly dirt, pebbles & dropped leaves. Danny did a spectacular job of rearranging reservations for our next visit so we would not have to change sites several times. Great people! Fun place for kids.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Loved camping with you not there much ðOuR tour with John the guide was excelant I can't tell you enough what a great experience we had he did an AWSOME jobððð only thing shower in #89 area was clean but could not change needs to be redone on leftsideð
Sep 09, 2017
everything was great.....want to go on vacation just to stay.
Sep 09, 2017
This is really a camping resort. They even have a petting zoo. There are several distinct camping areas to choose from.
Sep 09, 2017
This was my shake down of my new trailer. Facilities are nice and friendly employees.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
My wife & I stayed there for 4 days when we went to 2 S.F. Giants games in July. Enjoyed the camp ground very much.....
Sep 08, 2017
Enjoyed our stay as always! Very friendly and responsive staff. We highly recommend your KOA. A couple things: the playground was not quite as clean as we are used to and we were surprised how many dogs we off-leash, especially in the early morning This is a problem as they can knock over our grandson even when they are playful and the poop wasn't scooped as the dog owners were not present.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
I really like the Petaluma KOA. It's very clean and the staff pleasant. It's about 30 minutes from our home so it's very convenient to take our granddaughter there to camp. Which brings me to my one complaint, my daughter and son in law were both charged to come visit with us. They didn't use any of the facilities and only stayed about 2 hours. Seems like a money grab to me.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Power went everyday and rolling blackouts, we should be compensated for the time with out power because you said we would have 50 amp service throughout our stay.!
Sep 07, 2017
We should have scheduled more time to actually stay in camp.
Sep 07, 2017
The condition of the cabin was a little disappointing this year. We had a shredded front mat, nails sticking out of the porch (along missing piece of wood), cabin number broken, and cabin was not swept.
Sep 07, 2017
Blackout all the time when we were stay. No one clean up our garbage.bathroom it was too far for where our camp.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
My family loves the camp ground it will be our labour day vaca every year. The only suggestions I have is for the camp kitchen to have more of the burners to work and outlets also. My son loves the playground but it really needs lights to dark for the kids to.play
Sep 06, 2017
Had a great time. Kids looked forward to our visit all year long. The heat was out of your hands to control I know. The only thing I would have liked would be an ac in our deluxe cabin. We will have to get a fan to bring next year just in case. Thanks again ! And I'm sure we will see you next year.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Fun but hot! Several power/black outs and the fire was a bit scary. We had a shady spot so that helped. Taco station was great and we love the DJ. I think you need a second pool. Maybe a kiddie pool. Lots of little spiders this time?! (Not sure what was up with them) It was our 3rd time there for Labor Day weekend. It's a very fun,happy campground. We look forward to coming back.
Sep 06, 2017
KOA posted the possibility of power shortage, but I over heard a stuff (I think his name was Woody) spoke rudely to a camper when she asked about refund due to the power outage on Saturday. During my last stay, My child, other children, & adults has walked into the Kamper Kitchen "stone sign" and got hurt. I've asked the manager to do something about it to avoid safety hazards, nothing was done!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Overall the stay was really very good. The hosts/owners are delightful.! My only concern is we felt there needs more enforcement of driving speed where as there were quite a few children riding bikes on the paths to campsites etc. Its can get a little nerve wracking at times! The staff was very helpful and very attentive making sure our stay was a happy one!
Sep 06, 2017
We love this particular koa ! Nice and clean great stuff !
Sep 06, 2017
The people were great but I did not enjoy the blackouts and my food was ruined and I had hungry children
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals