San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2018
We (wife, 2 sons ages 14&12, and myself) had an incredible time at the Petaluma location. The pool, basketball court and Gaga Ball provided great bonding moments. The location was perfect in that we were able to hit San Francisco and Sonoma County wineries easily. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2018
The Reservation via Internet did not really work. The showers are very small. It was not worth These money. And ist really to far from San Francisco, to Call it sf campground.
Jul 26, 2018
Deluxe campsite with patio furniture was really cute but did not have sewer hookup even though it was advertised as “full hookups”. The close proximity to the tent camping area was also disappointing as there was a large “tent city” dirrectly behind our camper and the occupants walked through our site several times in route to the bathroom, etc.
Jul 26, 2018
It’s was great. New remodeled bathrooms look good. Would like to see the wet mats in them like the ones by the Rec Hall.
Jul 26, 2018
Very accommodating staff, facilities clean, many activities for grandkids, campers friendly! Seems very safe for kids. A very fun experience for three generations of campers! Plan to return!
Jul 26, 2018
Great place, clean, well organized. Thanks Bill for your help!
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
We were surprised that the camping was on dusty dirt bathrooms were nice and checkin easy most staff nice but not like Mendocino where everyone smiled.
Jul 26, 2018
We've been camping at KOA Petaluma for 18 years and have always loved our stay! Beautiful grounds and pleasant staff.
Jul 26, 2018
El tiempo en la piscina fue muy agradable y el personal muy hamable
Jul 26, 2018
You gave us a great site in the redwoods. Quiet and very shady, which we liked.
Jul 26, 2018
They didnt tell me there was lot linens on the beds before I booked the cabin
Jul 25, 2018
Liked seeing more flowers and upgrade done to the place.
Jul 25, 2018
We love staying at Petaluma KOA but prices are getting really high We paid 175.00 for a camp site that we couldn’t find a level place on it. Every thing was at a slant NOT A HAPPY CAMPER �
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
I liked the new landscaping at your KOA. Enjoyed our clean and shaded deluxe cabin #281.
Jul 25, 2018
We always enjoy our stay at Petaluma KOA, it’s a perfect place to meet up with the grandkids. They love it as much as we do.
Jul 25, 2018
This KOA is very expensive, but is a nice park. However, we had to complain several times about the occupants of the cabins near us, as they were talking and shouting loudly and had their music playing until after midnight. The night security had to speak to them several times. The occupants should have been evicted, although they did leave in the morning. Hopefully they are not allowed back.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Was very pleased with the beauty, cleanness and kids programs. Although we live ten minutes away we felt it was somewhere farther! Even the little store had pretty much everything a person might have forgotten. Being a gardener and flower enthusiast I was so impressed with the marigold KOA! We also felt safe and quite comfortable there. Our three grandchildren had a great time too! Thankyou all
Jul 24, 2018
We had so much fun!
Jul 24, 2018
Honey pot did not completely empty our tanks. Everything else was very good!
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
The only complaint my family had was the ice cream social. Out of icecream, no root beer floats. What scoop icecream they had was very melted.
Jul 24, 2018
The place is great, but, the store is way to expensive, you should be ashamed of yourself for marking up the prices of everything so much. We live paycheck to paycheck, as do a lot of folks, the campsites themselves are way too expensive then if you forgot something you have to pay extremely high prices for it, that’s just sad. You’re trying to make a buck wherever you can, that’s not nice.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
We rented a cabin to celebrate our grandson’ last vaca as he graduated and was going into boot camp! It was a surprise for the past 8 years of camping! Surprise on us he left before! Our younger grandkids 10 8 6 5 �ϋ� The glamping vaca! They �ϋ����������������‍���� � ����! Our 3rd stay was awesome! Only thing better if we could of shared with our Marin
Jul 24, 2018
Great location, super clean all around, well-kept grounds and good activities for younger kinds. Teens and young adults need to entertain themselves as activities don't really fit their age group. Smooth check-in process. Expensive for what you get.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Family friendly atmosphere, well maintained. Spaces are too tight for big rigs.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Stayed 3 days...rented car to see sights..no Cable But got a few Channels with entena. Very nice. Laundry was nice and Clean and close to to our site.
Jul 24, 2018
Great time!
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
The bathrooms were very dirty and did not have hot water. We have stayed at other very nice KOA’s so I was surprised that this one was so dirty for being the most expensive.
Jul 23, 2018
Great activities for families, with a very kind and helpful staff, but I don't think it warrants the high price. It was very loud (we were there on a weekend in July), even well into the "quiet" hours. We had neighbors cheering and shouting near midnight. Our spot was right next to a storage lot, which did not help our negative view of the place, and there was a lingering sewer smell.
Jul 23, 2018
We loved our stay in Petaluma. Great facility!
Jul 23, 2018
I can’t wait to come back! I brought my three granddaughters 12, 7 & 10. Each one had a fabulous time... it was such a great weekend! The staff seems to really enjoy making our stay as good as possible. Thank you!
Jul 23, 2018
Awesome facilities, activities, staff, weather, food, and customers; well-kept and quiet!!!
Jul 23, 2018
Camp hosts and employees are very friendly and helpful. There were a few noise issues way after quite time (1:00 to 2:00 AM) from the same campers on two separate nights but the problem was dealt with on the second night with as soon as we called. We have stated here many times and will continue to do so.
Jul 23, 2018
BEFORE WE ARRIVED WE CALLED THE FRONT DESK AND ASKED THEM IF THEY HAD KEURIG COFFEE MACHINE IN THE CABINS. THEY ASSURED US THAT THEY DID. SURPRISE THE PEOPLE AT THE DESK DON'T KNOW WHAT IS IN THE CABINS. MAYBE THEY SHOULD SPEND A FEW NIGHTS IN THE CABINS SO THEY CAN ANSWER THE INQUIRIES CORRECTLY. PLUS THEY SHOULD CLEAN THE BAR-B-QUES MORE OFTEN NOT WHEN PEOPLE CALL TO TELL THEM THAT THEY ARE BAD.
Jul 23, 2018
We have to say that DJ Lyle was the bomb!! We loved how he worked the crowd and he is very nice and friendly and personable. Our stay there was awesome. We come back every year. Keep up the good work and keep DJ Lyle! He is the man!!
Jul 23, 2018
loved the cabin and the location... Improvements would be: Need to add mixing bowls to the cabins along with screen doors. The amount of flies are crazy nuts there and they come in the room no matter how hard you try.. in one day I killed 12 in our cabin.. if you can't put screens on, provide fly paper strips at least... also miss the Sunday pancake breakfast.
Jul 23, 2018
I am the President of the San Bruno Mothers Club and we have an annual trip there every year. As always, it is just a great time with awesome activities and amenities. The only thing I did have a complaint about is that there were two different schedules for this past weekend so some people missed out on activities because they had the wrong schedule. Both had the correct dates on them.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
We stayed in one of the camping cabins. It was well-stocked and very comfortable. The kitchen even had paper towels, dishwashing liquid, and wine glasses for our purchases from Sonoma. We would definitely return to the KOA in Petaluma.
Jul 23, 2018
C’est très bien en général. Les terrains sont grands et plusieurs sont ombragés par de beaux grands arbres. Bien situé pour visiter les régions viticoles de Sonoma et Nappa et aussi San Francisco. Le port obligatoire d’un bracelet rose est désagréable. La buanderie est dispendieuse et les boîtes pour insérer la monnaie fonctionnent très très mal.
Jul 23, 2018
I was particularly impressed with how well your employees make sure we are having a great time. They interact with us, was pleasant, helpful and went out of their way to make our weekend a memorable one. The kids had a blast. Looking forward to the next time.
Jul 23, 2018
Great place to camp with grandkids. Lovely clean campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals