San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 21, 2017
There was only “Luke warm” water in the handicap bathroom behind the pool adjacent to my spot #88 It had no pressure at all coming out of the shower fixture as well from being plug up from the minerals in the well water. It was the coldest shower I have ever taken. Mary Ingerson
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 17, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean. Lots of kids stuff. Washrooms and showers were really cold
Dec 16, 2017
Wonderful
Dec 16, 2017
We were invited to an amazing ham dinner in the rec center everyone was sooo nice!! Very impressed clean quiet and comfortable!!!
Dec 15, 2017
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
We have stayed at the Petaluma KOA many times and always enjoyed our stay. The last two times we have stayed there we have Stayed in the new sites, they are very nice and convenient. The only issue I had with this was the fact that the hot tub was not very hot, we brought this to their attention but it was not rectified before we left, bumbers.
Dec 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. This was the first time we have tried a Kamping Kabin and it was very nice. However 2 small points. A couple of lightbulbs were out in the unit and the shower water temperature was VERY sensitive. The water would go between icy to hot and back again.
Dec 13, 2017
Cozy clean quiet and affordable.thank you!
Dec 12, 2017
Shower rooms were very cold, and saw other people wasting hot water trying to warm up the shower areas. Everything else in the park was very nice, clean, and quiet at night. Staff was friendly and helpful at check in. Looking forward to our next visit to Petaluma KOA.
Dec 12, 2017
However the last few times we’ve stayed in your studio cabins we have been dissatisfied. Several items do not work in the cabins. This last stay in particular was not pleasant. The towel bar in bathroom kept falling off. The ceiling and porch light did not work. We did not get to use the hotub because you close so early, at 8 pm. We tried the next morning but closed again to mix chemicals.
Dec 12, 2017
very friendly crew. the bathrooms were clean and brightly lite.we went in Dec so it was chilly and the communal bath/shower room was cold, it wasn't heated and the shower never did get warm water. I used the one near the office. much better. It was convenient to Santa Rosa and the wonderful town of Petaluma. I would stay there again.
Dec 12, 2017
My daughter loved it! We especially enjoyed the Holiday dinner.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
We planned for the Christmas Party for the weekend of the 16th, but your party ended being for this past weekend. Your internet posting said it was the 17th, Dec. 2017. We always attend the party. Your agent at the counter didn't want to hear what we had to say about your error in posting for the party. I even had a copy of the internet posting to show her, and she didn't care. Party not good.
Dec 11, 2017
Lovely stay and Christmas dinner with staff and guests. This has been one of our go to locations 4 past 20 years. Very sad about loss of Ventura KOA. �
Dec 10, 2017
Great stay. Love the place. Quiet clean and great location.
Dec 10, 2017
When you have the choice of a site that says, “kids this site is for you” and someone doesn’t pick it... it means they don’t want to be next to the playground! That’s where we ended up, with screaming children all day and then an early morning group of teens running around first thing in the morning. Our stay was not ideal but the campground itself looks amazing.
Dec 10, 2017
Wonderful location and great attitudes from the staff. We really enjoyed our visit. Site a little uneven but understand with the hillsides to contend with.
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
need more gravel (muddy) in sites
Dec 06, 2017
Nice. Much quieter than in the summer. Hot tub was working! One negative check in and check out times do not even give a 24 hour stay.
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Was surprised about the VIP pumping offered for RV's. Super excited, as we were new using our trailer, and needed the help.
Dec 05, 2017
We were not told there was MAJOR construction going on during our stay. The area of the park we were staying was dug up. And by that I mean multiple sites with backhoes. You could not sit outside as they were working/digging directly across from our site. The spa closes at 8:00 pm, really? We will not be going back.
Dec 05, 2017
We live this place! Always clean and kept up, nice roomy spots. We stayed in a large one with a patio, really nice spot. We will be back!
Dec 05, 2017
A busy time for this campground with the recent fires and holidays. Staff were a bit over extended. Laundry room needed some attention. On the good side, I was listened to and the staff made it possible for us to add an additional night-- in our same spot. Happy holidays, Petaluma KOA!
Dec 05, 2017
We come here often and will continue to do so.
Dec 04, 2017
The location was good for getting us to the beach, and the campground was nice. We felt more than once that the service from the staff was very poor. They are a lot more interested in making $3 more than providing a positive experience for guests. Firewood and propane are a major hassle here, I pay for these at most KOA’s but at this place it’s not worth it.
Dec 04, 2017
I love love KOAs ... this was our first time at the Peteluma location, unfortunately, our cabin had no heat (L196) ... it was down to 40 degrees at night and the kids and I were so cold. On a positive note, the front desk was very friendly and welcoming!
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Our stay was TOO SHORT! Great staff and super place to stay. We are checking our calendar to see when we can return.
Dec 04, 2017
Nice place but a bit muddy. Could use some more gravel or paving around the grounds.
Dec 04, 2017
Incompétence des employés à la réception, non souriante et arrogante. Prix beaucoup trop élevés. Salle de lavage et salle de bain malpropre. Très mauvaise expérience
Dec 04, 2017
We stay here once or twice a year and it's always great. Friendly staff and clean cabins, we love it!
Dec 04, 2017
We liked the cabin--cozy and quaint. For winter it would probably be nice to have a heavier blanket on the bed. Wash cloths and hand towels would be nice.. It was more packed than we thought it would be for December. Lots of kids playing in front of the cabin from other sites which was kind of loud for settling down for the evening. There were ants in the shower and on the sink.
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Wonderful people and nice clean campground. The only thing I would suggest would be to put some gravel down at the sites in the middle by all the pine trees. It gets quite muddy in that area.
Dec 02, 2017
This was our local Shake down cruise for our new 5th wheel trailer. We chose a great sight and really loved it. We got along great with our neighbor, and everyone at KOA was very friendly and helpful. We could not navigate the turn onto our row "Q" as instructed, so we went around the block and came in from the other direction and got in very effortlessly. Off season at KOA is very nice.
Dec 02, 2017
Nice urban camp, lots of highway noise, LOTS of dog barking, there’s a kennel alongside camp. Sites were not maintained well after guests leave, dirty fire pits, lots of trash. I stayed 3 days and would watch staff pass litter on several occasions without stopping to pick it up. Same trash sat for all 3 days! Positive- clean restrooms, shower, laundry. Pool looked nice, staff was helpful.
Dec 02, 2017
Nice location, but it is tired. Both screens on our Cabin were ripped, the cabin smelled like wet dogs and our neighbours had loud music and there was garbage everywhere out side of their cabin.
Dec 01, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Our family loves spending TG holiday week at Petaluma KOA- 2017 was our 5th year for Thanksgiving camp trip at Petaluma KOA- friendly staff and a fav KOA of all our family! Would highly recommend a stay there anytime during the year! We will be back!
Nov 29, 2017
Campgrounds were amazing, staff friendly, will come back again.
Nov 29, 2017
Loved the petting zoo!! Great place!!
Nov 29, 2017
Some of Office workers Careless
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
We had a great time and the kids were constantly entertained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals