San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2019
Water pressure was great and very good electrical connection. Connection to Dish was very good and direct. Trash center was close. The parking area was a drop in the land to the left making the coach having to extend jacks all the way down. No waste product direct connection; you have to wait for someone to come and drain your tanks for you. No grass, gravel, or any good soil to
Sep 26, 2019
This is a very packed campground. There are so few around so it was convenient for us. Staff was excellent. They deal with a lot of customers! Nighttime was quiet.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
A lot of construction in our area of cg. Nice restroom built up the hill. Site not level, but real issue was weekend chaos. Had van loads of unsupervised children. Played hide and seek around our coach. Parents clueless. Kids riding around in packs after 10pm. Talked to KOA employee, he just said there was a number to call. Upon leaving the children were playing in the streets. Worst KOA
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
I have been coming to this KOA site for 20 years and it is amazing that the staff never show where your site is on arriving like most other KOA sites in the country. I don't need to know where I go since I have been there 3 or 4 times a year but to watch others struggle to find there site is not right. Thanks, Larry
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Very expensive for what you get. However they are the only campground in the area so we have no choice.
Sep 23, 2019
We all had a great time--thanks!
Sep 23, 2019
On the positive, great amenities and location. On the negative, poor internet. Also very disappointed to see a $20 charge on our bill for "site guarantee". When I asked about this I was told it was because we asked for our sites (we travelled as a group of 4) to be together. Not sure why we had to pay for this when we booked & paid for our sites in March for camping in September.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Very nice campground. The only negative comment is the TV reception was poor and we could not get some channels.
Sep 23, 2019
The initial site, #194, was unacceptable. After saying we would leave we were moved to a nicer site #118. This campground, with unsupervised and out-of-control children on bicycles, returning beer and wine tasters in large pickups, and clueless old people driving around is a serious injury accident waiting to happen. It's unlikely we will return.
Sep 23, 2019
We are here again. Great great campground and the upgraded RV sites can't be beat. Upgraded landscaping all over the park. It's so nice here. Now here was a real downer. A long term camper with a giant Trump/Pence flag flying on his motor home. Really. Fly a flag; fly your military flag; but to fly this particular flag at this particular time in our country's history is completely offensive
Sep 23, 2019
Very nice staff. Clean park. Convenient to Napa Valley and San Francisco.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Very satisfied with the stay except for the price.
Sep 23, 2019
Very family friendly. Grounds are well kept. Pool is crystal clear. A lot of activities for entire family. Beautiful patio sites. Very friendly staff
Sep 22, 2019
Camping très sérieux et professionnel . Le seul bémol provient de sa popularité qui amène des groupes dont certains un peu festifs. Les chiens sont aussi un peu trop tolérés
Sep 22, 2019
I was pleasantly surprised. Very well organized and very clean. Tons of fun things for kids of all ages as well as For adults. Even though the restroom was shut down due to a new roof being put on, I could shower at the pool area. Great place and returning two more times within next 12 months.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
So much fun! My children enjoyed all the fun, outdoor activities! The KOA was clean, safe and beautiful. Staff, as always, was friendly and efficient. Thank you!
Sep 20, 2019
I use KOA book. nice campground BUT had I known my friends could not come to my rv w/o paying $12 EACH I would not have stayed here. No mention inKOA book.i found out when I checked in and desk ladies mentioned the $12.I said they were coming to visit ME in rig I OWNED in space I WAS PAYING FOR.No exceptions.We are in our 70s&not using pool etc-No! .i had to walk out gate to be w/them. bah! NO
Sep 20, 2019
No supervision after dark.... lots of wild small kids on bikes screaming, people give their friends the ocode to come in gate and party with no one checking. Group cabins had so many people, felt unsafe.... no KOA employees supervising camp ground after 7 or 8 scary! We have been coming here for years! Too bad seems like check in people where not as friendly. Love the new flowers.
Sep 20, 2019
I was sent to a “premium” grassy campsite that had no grass, was rutted and non-level and turned into a mud bowl with a few drops of rain. They jam the sites together not even leaving space for a pathway to the bathrooms. Good for kids though with those amenities. Lots of road noise and construction guys start heading out to work at 5 am.
Sep 20, 2019
Beautiful and convenient location to downtown Petaluma (quaint little town ) , we travels to the Golden Gate Bridge , it was about 30 minutes away .. without traffic on 101 . We went up to wine country in Sonoma on the return trip , great ride and then back to lagunitus brewery .. lots to do in the area . The facilities were very clean , we went with the 10ft pull through , great patio !!
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
We have stayed her numerous times. Beautiful sites (we chose the forested sites) and accomodating staff. Lots to do in this area from wine tasting, touring SF, and learning about California History while it was Mexico. We will take our grandchildren some day.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Not bad, but tight and crowded. The worst part was the 5th wheel by us that was flying a very large Trump 2020 flag from the front of his trailer. A person shouldn’t have to be subjected to partisan political B/S while on vacation.
Sep 18, 2019
Nice location and grounds were extremely clean.
Sep 18, 2019
Staff was friendly, good location, would definitely stay here again.
Sep 18, 2019
We called and made a reservation to be under the redwood trees we were told on the phone no problem that there was one space left. When we arrived we were told that the redwoods area was for the long term people that were coming in. Then the space they gave us was directly outside the restrooms on the hill ( which we didn’t want to be on in the first place) we had to walk around to pick our spac
Sep 17, 2019
We enjoyed our stay but it started out rocky as our sons camp site was moved even though he had paid the extra fee to guarantee his site. We had several sites reserved so we would be together. He was treated disrespectfully on the phone in regards to being moved. When we arrived though, Mary helped relocate sites so we were together. Mary was VERY kind and respectful of the situation. We thank her
Sep 17, 2019
Hot tube should be for Adults only not children, also u allowed dogs in the pool area not good. Just wasn't impressed with your camp grounds as compared to other KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 17, 2019
A few suggestions: Have dairy free ice cream options, better organized train ride for kids without a mad rush, shade sails for the kid areas when it's so hot (jumping pillow, play structure). Great stay otherwise!
Sep 17, 2019
Just a suggestion: more gravel at entrance to K9 camp and at the pathway to the rec hall. Muddy when raining. Thank you for a great stay ���
Sep 17, 2019
Great weekend! Kids had the best time with all the fun activities! We will be back soon!
Sep 17, 2019
Very clean grounds. Very quite. Heard some hawks at my rv site and could even hear the goats. Second time staying here. Will definitely stay again!
Sep 16, 2019
Stayed Friday through Sunday. At first I was worried because no sewage where I stayed but then remembered they come every morning to dump for us. That is so convenient because I don’t have to deal with it. My friends and family had a great time, so much to do in a little time. Can go into town if needed. I will be coming back in the future.
Sep 16, 2019
Great location to visit Napa Valley and San Francisco. Nice shades sites. Lots of space for us with a 31 foot class while towing.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Muy pocos baños no ay mucho personal para las agtividades de los niños el hombre que manejaba el tren era horiible muy descortés
Sep 16, 2019
Tent camping is very congested small place. nearest showers will give you the slightly warm water after some wait. 2 stars is because we felt like we didn’t get what we paid for.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Our site (which we have had once before) is extremely noisy. We requested not to be near the kiddie playground when we made our reservation months ago. Unfortunately, we got this same site AGAIN. NOISE after midnight is not what we are paying over $100.00 a night for!! The location is convenient for our trips into San Francisco.
Mar 16, 2020
Beautiful campground! Bathrooms / Showers were clean. The dog park has an agility course near the horseshoe pits. Cabins are cute and nice big playground and pool. Our rv site was in the newer area. It was quiet & featured nice patios and furniture. Loved this place. Highly recommended!
- Jackie Michelucci on Google
Mar 14, 2020
The nicest KOA we've stayed at! Woody and crew are great!
- Mark Topping on Google
Mar 13, 2020
We are staying here at the Petaluma KOA for five weeks and this is a really nice park. Quite large in size, with a petting zoo/farm with goats and miniature horses, pea hens and a great pool area. The sites vary from the standard to more RV resort style with pave stone patios. The cabins are of various sizes, too- tiny, traditional log cabins to larger tiny home style. The office is well-staffed, friendly and the store has what you need. I like that the gate offers security from those just wandering in that aren’t guests, too. I love the town and the KOA is just a short drive away from shops and restaurants. Great spot and for us with our 42ft. Fifth wheel which has traveled to 38 states, we’re not easily impressed. WiFi- although we don’t often use it, wasn’t bad .
- Kellyn Pot'Vin-Gorman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.