Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Was nice to have breakfast offered on site, however hashbrowns were raw and the cooks couldn't handle the amount of orders.
Jun 26, 2017
The cabins were clean. I love the fact that every cabin had a grill with it. I stayed in the Bears Den and the Gone Fishing cabin which were next to the river. Couldn't have asked for a better cabin.
Jun 26, 2017
Lots of shade and level campsites. I would like to see an updated play structure for the kids, as most were playing on the fitness equipment. I think the price per site is reasonable. Store was lacking essential supplies such as nitrile gloves for handling rv waste.
Jun 26, 2017
friendly
Jun 26, 2017
We were passing through after playing music at The Office Lounge in Livingston and stayed for the night. I grew up in Livingston and left in 1979. It's always a joy to come back to where I grew up and this KOA is exceptional!! Thank you for the great night sleep and breakfast in the Pavilion was awesome!
Jun 25, 2017
Main bathroom facilities fairly clean vs bathroom/shower by the amphitheater was pretty gross. Cabins fairly clean...the ceiling fan and walls/ceiling/under beds needed a once-over with a dust mop. Otherwise they were comfortable and nice! fire alarm went off at 2am (possibly dust?) for no reason. Frustrating with a new baby. No way to turn it off. Ripped from ceiling to disarm (no battery)
Jun 25, 2017
Great😎
Jun 25, 2017
Crowded
Jun 24, 2017
Bathrooms, showers and laundry facilities need to be cleaner. Customer service was not KOA standard
Jun 24, 2017
It was a beautiful spot, clean with friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Price was too high for facilities and amenities. Location, location, location so I guess you can charge whatever and get it. First stay there was in 1979, much more reasonable then.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice park great sights, nice clean restrooms, nice indoor pool great views, served an awesome breakfast. Overall a great place, and the staff was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your stay and hope to see you again!
Jun 23, 2017
The campsites are small even the deluxe sites. No privacy, the fires are in the back of the camper and your neighbors are very close. Couldn't fish in the river, it was raging and high. Beautiful scenery and overall was very clean. My daughter loved the park. Nice shower area and bathrooms. Too far from Yellowstone, wish we would have stayed closer to the park.
Jun 23, 2017
nice view that the best I can say they are not big rig friendly my pull thru was drive thru a differ site and back in that was after going back to office to tell them this was not a pull thru office staff could care less they did called for and escort who said there was no way for me to get into site with out backing in leaving had to pull forward back down curved road before turning to exit
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice campground. Would have been nice to have been escorted to our campsite as our site location was just a little confusing.
Jun 23, 2017
Ma to Wa koa all the way. Best koa to date.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So wonderful to hear, thanks for your stay!
Jun 22, 2017
Staff friendly but sites were too crowded. Beautiful area.
Jun 22, 2017
It was so great we are going there on our way back.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice shady sites....beautiful view of the Yellowstone river on some.
Jun 22, 2017
Sites were not level. Bathrooms clean.
Jun 21, 2017
Loved the easy going feel of this campground!
Jun 21, 2017
very excellent!!
Jun 21, 2017
This has got to be the best KOA in the country! And we loved the Kabin with the half bathroom.
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Screaming kids on playground and on again off again internet was frustrating.
Jun 21, 2017
Amazing!! Love the views!! Campground was accommodating, very clean, awesome staff! Can't wait to return next year.
Jun 21, 2017
Stay was nice, but I'm handicapped and the washrooms aren't accessible and with gravel everywhere it made it almost impossible to use my knee crutch

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay, we do offer two handicap accessible washrooms located near the pavilion and another at the north side of our park.
Jun 21, 2017
Our site was unacceptable. Not only did our slide almost touch the slide of adjacent rv, the sewer hookups are in your outdoor space right beside the patio picnic area. In addition, there was constant gunfire, yes gunfire, from 3 pm until 8 pm either in the park or right on the boundary. Most customers stayed inside for fear of the danger.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for the gunfire from the ranch adjacent to our park and that you were unhappy with your stay. The ranch does not shoot towards the KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful little KOA with amazing views of the mountains and Yellowstone River. Gorgeous trees, nice playground and bike rentals for the kids.
Jun 20, 2017
Poor internet
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful site with Yellowstone River on one side and mountains on the other! Great staff. Great amenities!
Jun 20, 2017
We loved our stay at the KOA. The only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars is because there was no instructions in the rental RV so anytime I had a question about how something worked, I had to go find a staff member.
Jun 20, 2017
The campground was very well run and extremely clean, however; there was someone shooting a rifle from an ATV within 50' of our campsite and shoooting continued all day on Sunday June 18. Gun-play within 100' or so of a campground filled with young children is extremely dangerous and I would never recommend this camground to anyone.
Jun 20, 2017
The front desk clerk accommodated us even though we did not have a reservation. Excellent customer service here!
Jun 20, 2017
So very nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You!
Jun 19, 2017
I wish that the tent sites were a little more seperated and not right on top of each other
Jun 19, 2017
Very Peaceful campground. Can't beat the views.
Jun 19, 2017
I was a really nice stay nice people and a well taken care of place .... Will come back again good food also
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The cabin was clean and very functional, it's was also a treat to have use of private restrooms and showers. All camp hostesses were very friendly and the hot cooked breakfast in the morning with table cloths and lights was a pure delight! We can't wait to return!
Jun 19, 2017
nice park,very clean, staff great
Jun 19, 2017
First time at a KOA, I call it glamping. I enjoyed the amenities, walking trails, and dog park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay with us!
Jun 18, 2017
Cabin was fantastic and the staff was wonderful
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice staff. Very clean and quiet. Beautiful location!
Jun 17, 2017
Great service, very clean, beautiful setting. Overall fantastic experience.
Jun 17, 2017
Facilities a little tired, beautiful location and grounds. 11+ miles south of Livingston
Jun 16, 2017
stayed site 42, very shady and protected from high wind. all around great campground, just wish a tree company could come work for a season to cut down dead trees, trim branches and bushes. This would really neaten up the whole clean place. nice away from hyway not much road noise, will stay again and highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 16, 2017
People are friendly and helpful. Lots of trees and shade.
Jun 16, 2017
Always a joy to come to this park. Never disappointed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award