Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Info: 406-222-0992

Email This Campground

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Camp sites are very tightly packed, but all the neighbors were courteous friendly and quiet. The bbq sunday night fathers day was very reasonable and provide great food (keep it going). I would come back again soon.
Jun 20, 2018
Restrooms were not as clean as we expected
Jun 20, 2018
They were very accomodating. Everything was very clean. It was a quiet, nice stay.
Jun 19, 2018
Pleasant, courteous staff. Facilities are well maintained. Our 4 & 7 years old grand children loved the playground and heated pool. The Yellowstone was at 16,000 cfs (snowmelt & runoff from the mountains) so dangerous but predictable for June. It's now a paved four and a half mile drive to the PineCreek trailhead. A nice little mile or so hike, very doable for both kids and grandparents.
Jun 19, 2018
We loved our first KOA experience! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The site was perfect. Having electricity at the tent site was so nice! We will definitely be back!
Jun 18, 2018
Beautiful area and KOAs generally are pretty good. This particular KOA was very cramped, very weak and sketchy Wi-Fi. We were there for 2 weeks and they were unwilling or unable to accommodate our request to move to a site where our satellite would operate. Love Paradise Valley, but will look at other RV parks if we ever return.
Jun 18, 2018
Reservations made 6 months ago and when we checked in we were given the last 2 spots vacant and they were the worst spots right in front of the check in. no privacy. Beautiful camp ground , we didn't see it.
Jun 18, 2018
Nice campground. Sites pretty close together, but a lot of shade. Everything was immaculate. We saw workers everywhere. Enjoyed the ice cream social Saturday evening and breakfast at the pavilion Sunday morning. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Great people, great amenities, wonderful experience
Jun 18, 2018
Very clean koa, the staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ok but the price for the little cup of coffee was ridiculous. Overall I would definitely recommend this koa
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Wonderful, great place��
Jun 18, 2018
Great place to stay. Welcoming hosts. Kiddo loves the pool and playground.
Jun 18, 2018
Beautiful place. Showers were the best of any of the KOAs we’ve stayed in, & we’ve stayed in several. The people at the desk were very pleasant & helpful.
Jun 18, 2018
Site is a bit cramped but nothing heinous. Overall clean site, friendly staff and right by the Yellowstone river. Will stay there again.
Jun 18, 2018
Very nice. Beautiful, would have been better without the rain.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Wonderful place! Surrounded by trees, next to the River. The kids loved the playground and we loved the breakfast!
Jun 17, 2018
Nice spot. Pool area needs a refresh but the kids won’t notice. Only odd thing was 3 hours after I left I received an aggressive call from the campground informing me that I’d failed to check out. I apologized for not stopping at the office on my way out. The caller became more agitated saying that check out time was 11 and others were waiting for my site and then with no apology hung up.
Jun 17, 2018
Incredible views with a peacefulness yet fun loving emphasis all around. Coolest and laid back of all the KOAs I have stayed at. The $1.50 coffee & some grace allowed for a cup of ice could be improved on - otherwise a glorious experience.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
It was a great over night get away. Beautiful area.
Jun 16, 2018
Everything was really great the only complaint we had was that the bed in cabin 13 was very very uncomfortable we felt like we were sleeping on rocks... Everything else was awesome! Love this campground and have since I was a little girl
Jun 16, 2018
Beautiful spot. Go when the river is not flooding.
Jun 16, 2018
Would be nice to have cable TV. Then this KOA would receive a 10 rating from me.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Wonderful small cabin by Yellowstone River. Beautiful area. Shower was small. Remember to take bedding and towels! Saw deer out front door! Staff were great! Area was well maintained!
Jun 15, 2018
Close to highway and about 45 miles to Yellowstone. Sites are very tight, internet sub standard our view from our campsite was a dumpster and low water pressure. Surrounding area very picturesque
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Good campground.friendly staff,good brkfst
Jun 15, 2018
Very comfortable and staff very nice
Jun 14, 2018
Great place to stay. Beautiful views. Good location.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
everyone was very friendly and helpful. quiet great location!
Jun 14, 2018
It was a beautiful KOA. That was a great playground with the exercise equipment for the kids. Our grandchildren loved it.
Jun 13, 2018
4 nights. Had grandkids with us, lots for them to do. Loved all the trees and amenities. Beautiful spot!
Jun 13, 2018
Killer yellow stone river front RV spot... nuf said.
Jun 12, 2018
Office staff very nice and helpful. Pretty tight space that they had our 5th wheel 44 foot in. Will request a different spot next year. Other than that was great!!!
Jun 12, 2018
Quiet. Close to Yellowstone. They’re in the process of re-gravelibg the sites.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We stayed three days to visit Yellowstone and rest. It was a great place! The cabin was clean. The scenery was beautiful. And the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2018
We spent two nights while taking a grand daughter through Yellowstone.
Jun 12, 2018
Only one night, but want to return! One of the nicest campgrounds I've visited! Beautiful site with many trees. Cabins a re quite private. Bathrooms newly remodeled and immaculate. Folks very friendly. Gorgeous views!
Jun 12, 2018
When we arrived they did not have a site that matched our reservation. We put our reservation in online not knowing any different and when we arrived they said: "Oh, you should have called the online is very unreliable." What!!! you offer online and then say you should have called instead?? Either take down the website or train the people you have working there to problem solve.
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice, very busy. Would visit again if headed hat way.
Jun 11, 2018
Although we liked the campground, dogs barked continuously during our 4 day stay. Also, very close quarters with all other RV’s.
Jun 11, 2018
Beautiful site and stone patio by the Yellowstone River. Our grandson enjoyed the pool and topnotch playground. Dog park is a bit inconveniently located. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 11, 2018
Had a great time. The kids loved the play area. Amazing how many people can stay there, and still not feel too busy. Thanks a bunch, we'llbe back next year for the soccer tournament.
Jun 11, 2018
Beautiful campground, well kept and very clean. Like alot of KOA campgrounds, a little more crowded than I prefer. Fantastic setting with lots of trees. They have cabins that are perfect for couples as well as families and they are really quite nice. I knew two different families staying on cabins while I was there. The staff at this KOA was amazing ! Very friendly and extremely helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award