Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Info: 406-222-0992

Email This Campground

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 19, 2019
Great hot showers! Would give it a 5 but no wifi. :-(
May 19, 2019
Great laundry facilities. Super friendly and easy to make reservations personally
May 18, 2019
Too much dog excrement smell in tent area. Road in needs repair. Very helpful staff.
Oct 20, 2018
We were very comfortable and it was quiet.
Oct 08, 2018
stayed 4 nights, clean, great facilities, super friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend to friends, etc. Great location. Our dog Wilma loved the place too!
Oct 01, 2018
Very friendly staff, went out of their way to be accommodating.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Very friendly staff, lovely well-maintained facilities.
Sep 20, 2018
Nice location with fast access to Yellowstone. I stayed in my SUV with a roof-top pop up tent. Nice facilities, Especially enjoyed the nearby herd of stock cows calling their calves.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
The lady working at desk was very helpful and put us in a spot that fit our needs. Would stay there again.
Sep 09, 2018
The tent site was a bit small. The restrooms were not really sufficient for the large number of guests.
Sep 09, 2018
Everything was great. Tent camped one night during a motorcycle trip. Beautiful setting next to the river.
Sep 08, 2018
Disappointed that the pool was closed for the season during our stay on 9/5, website seemed to indicate that it would be available until 10/1.
Sep 07, 2018
Staff was very helpful and welcoming. The only problem we had was that the family next to us had a bonfire and the wood they used was purchased at the KOA store. It was extremely smoky, filling our side of the campground. We were in a tent, and the smokiness was very unpleasant and created coughing for us. Wood purchased at the store by others in the campground that same night did not create such
Sep 04, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay, however, the people that stayed at tent site 89 on the night of Sunday, Sep 2nd were horrible. They screamed at each other the whole time including very early Monday morning. They also left a blazing fire going the entire night while in their tents. Guessing this was to stay warm but was very dangerous. Other than that, we had a great time and will return next year.
Sep 04, 2018
I got a cold shower in the Main building Men’s showers on Sat 6:30 am. Sun and Mon were hot.
Sep 04, 2018
Such a nice, clean campground and amazing staff! It was so nice to feel welcomed and encouraged to have fun. Lots of fun options for the kiddos too! Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 29, 2018
We enjoy our selfs every time we stay at the Koa in paridise valley. Thank you and we will meet again.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
The campground is very well kept. The staff is friendly and the sites are great. The on site store has everything you could need from firewood and ice to toiletries and camping equipment that is sometimes forgotten at home. The childrens park and the dog park are excellent. Great access to the Yellowstone river for watching sunsets. Bathrooms and showers are great and well kept! Thank you!
Aug 26, 2018
Tent camper for one night. Everything was clean and functioned well. Hostess was friendly and helpful. Good campsite and quiet atmosphere.
Aug 25, 2018
Wonderful, friendly staff with beautiful grounds, about an hour from north entrance to Yellowstone. Only detail that didn't fit us as well is that there weren't a lot of secluded sites, so not a ton of privacy, but...it is a KOA.
Aug 25, 2018
This is a wonderful campground situated on the Yellowstone River. The grounds were clean as were the facilities. The staff were welcoming and had answers to all my questions. My tent site was spacious and I wound up having good conversation with a neighboring camper. A very positive experience!
Aug 22, 2018
I didn't like this KOA much. The office was packed, and I felt lectured about the rules even though I just arrived. I had a site at the back with loud cows about 12 feet from my tent. The party crew in the next site inexplicably decided to do car maintenance at 2am - setting off the car alarm for about 15 minutes. And my picnic table was covered in food and nearly tipped over on me when I sat.
Aug 21, 2018
comme toujours les salle de bain , pas assez, vieilles,pas entretenues au calme
Aug 20, 2018
I love the amazing mountains as you approach the Livingston/paradise KOA. Wow! Absolutely beautiful! It is a very busy campground and reservations are a must. The facilities are quite clean. However, this KOA is surrounded by farmland that is home to some very noisy cattle! The cows bellow all night long. Several sites in the tenting area were occupied by young people that were intoxicated and noi
Aug 16, 2018
The park was unique and Fun for all ages. Loved waking up to the cows!!!!
Aug 14, 2018
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Lovely grassy tent site.
Aug 14, 2018
Clean bathrooms but lacking in number for the number of campers. Biggest drawbac is the site's, not the standard for the koa brands that we have stayed at this summer. Tent sites were confusing and no one wants to come back and find multiple tents on the next site only feet away from yours. Could be a great campground with a lot of work on the site's.
Aug 13, 2018
We love staying here! Everyone is very friendly and the camp sites are always clean and well kept.
Aug 13, 2018
Very friendly staff!! Great place for kids too !
Aug 12, 2018
Wonderful campground with a very helpful staff.
Aug 12, 2018
Nice staff, nice grounds, it was great!
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff and clean accommodations.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
the place is nice close to many atractions
Aug 07, 2018
Clean safe friendly bathrooms despite heavy use are well maintained fun place thank you
Aug 07, 2018
It's a nice campground,with little traffic. But, they claimed to have internet and did not. This is a false advertising problem that I have seen quite a bit of this summer
Aug 03, 2018
Karen, one of the KOA staffs at site was absolutely fabulous throughout my stay! We suffered from an unexpected storm that hit the area and she stayed overtime was courteous and very thoughtful through the whole ordeal. Please acknowledge her superb work ethic and hospitality.
Aug 02, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Great place to stay. Super clean, great showers. Kids loved the pool. Breakfast in the pavilion was a great bonus. Wish we had more time to stay, but we will be back!
Jul 31, 2018
Our stay was amazing! This is one of the nicest campgrounds we've been to. The bathrooms were big, nice, and clean. The place was beautiful, our campsite was clean, the people at the camp store were SO nice, and the whole place was really quiet even though there were a lot of people. The only thing was the wifi was too weak for all the people! Highly recommend though, a great campground!
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Campground was very neat and orderly and well laid out. The host in the office-Roy-was funny and helpful. And our campsite was nice and level and close to the beautiful Yellowstone River. Ideal place for families.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Overall a great stay with very helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Great place to stay. The scenery is awesome.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award