Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA Reviews

Relax. Rejuvenate. Reconnect.

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Jul 02, 2020
The staff was great and very friendly Helped when needed and great to see practiing Corbin 19 GUIDELINES. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT WONDERFUL STAY
Jun 30, 2020
We had a great time ! The staff is great , and everyone in the camp ground was very respectful of each other and very quiet at night .
Jun 29, 2020
We had a very relaxing weekend staying at the KOA. We love the gift shop!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
A Gem of a campground!!! Will be back!
Jun 27, 2020
We stayed in a nice cabin. Everyone was extremely nice and the campground was quiet!
Jun 25, 2020
I typically stay at the KOA solo or with friends, this time I had my family in town. I was thrilled that the kids had such a great time & my sister in law was able to relax. This site is clean, safe, and very family friendly. As always the staff was wonderful!!!
Jun 25, 2020
The KOA exceeded my expectations! The cabin was peaceful and very cozy. Cooked all meals on the Weber grill on our deck. ALL of the staff were VERY pleasant and helpful. Can't wait to go back! �
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
The campgrounds themselves are kind of cramped feeling with spots very close together. There was a problem with moths in the cabin we stayed in, but the employees did try their best to get rid of them. The best thing about the campgrounds is the nearby grocery stores and restaurants.
Jun 23, 2020
Gorgeous location, friendly staff, clean bathrooms, fun gift shop. Loved the cozy cabin. Missed out on the pool thanks to COVID.
Jun 23, 2020
Excellent stay the cabin was comfortable and roomy enough to not feel we were on top of each other. We even decided to add an extra day and easily stopped by the office to add it. The hosts/staff had excellent customer service and were very friendly with every interaction. Due to COVID restrictions some amenities were understandably unavailable, but will be returning in the future to experience
Jun 22, 2020
The bathroom was very clean which is a big plus and the staff was helpful, knowledgeable and very pleasant to interact. I would definitely recommend the Livingston KOA.
Jun 22, 2020
We stayed at cabin 24, with the half bath. It was super nice, and wven though its close to hotel prices, you get the picnic table and firepit and the woods and the quiet. We brought our food and camped for the weekend and it was really relaxing. The staff there is super nice. Everything is clean, and the views are beautiful. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review. We feel like the experience is a lot nicer than a hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Jun 22, 2020
Great location and our cabin was wonderfully appointed and situated. However, the cabin was not sufficiently clean, especially in this COVID-19 era - a couple strands of dark hair in the shower stall, speck of feces on outside toilet bowl, and mildew in coffee pot. Disappointing and uncomfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have reached out to this guest to get some verification of these claims. I have not heard back from them and have double-checked all of our Deluxe cabins to look for signs of what they claimed. I will update this post if I do hear back from the guest.
Jun 15, 2020
We’ll be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We'll be looking forward to your return!
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
What a gorgeous location and a great KOA location! The grounds were well maintained and facilities were clean. My cabin was clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly! Would absolutely recommend this KOA to anyone!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate your feedback!
Jun 15, 2020
Love this KOA, always friendly staff, clean cabins and very reasonable rates.
Jun 13, 2020
Pros: The grounds were beautiful, staff was amazing and friendly! By far the prettiest setting of the KOA's we've been to. Cons: Parents did not control their kids screaming at all. (Parents weren't even at the park watching their kids to begin with at night... come the morning a few moms could be seen and it was quieter)
Jun 11, 2020
Stayed in the Bears Den cabin for two nights with a small group of friends. Paradise valley is beautiful and cabin was Very clean and very Comfortable!!
Jun 11, 2020
Staff was friendly, campgrounds were clean.
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Always the perfect time
Jun 07, 2020
We had a great one night stay here. Very friendly and helpful staff, nice setting, clean amenities. Would definitely return and recommend!
Jun 07, 2020
Beautiful location. All the facilities were nice, well kept, and very clean. One of the best KOA locations I’ve ever visited.
Jun 01, 2020
Only complaint is the lack of hot water, water heater wasn’t amazing, and trying to get a decent shower in wasn’t great, then you make it 3 girls that need to shower....... well you ladies understand For the rest, Amazing!! Beautiful grounds and location, nice and quiet and the river sound made for great sleeping. Will go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a great review! Thank you so much for your feedback! We will look into the water heater. And we will look forward to your return visit!
May 29, 2020
Absolutely love this koa, the views, the size (not to big) the bathroom and showers are always clean. Great job, see ya soon
May 29, 2020
Lovely way to spend the wknd!�
May 29, 2020
great stay. appreciate staff helping us out on early arrival and late stay. very friendly!!
May 26, 2020
WE had such a great time. The staff was so helpful in the office when we checked in and they work so hard to keep it looking clean everywhere!
May 18, 2020
It wasn't to crowded and the deluxe cabin was wondwrful. The bathroom kitchen bedroom and loft were much more than we had expected. It also had a great outdoor space. Surrounded by other cabins would be great for large groups.
Oct 11, 2019
We had a very enjoyable time here. Staff was great, price was decent, and bathrooms were very clean. Would stay again!
Oct 05, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Wonderful KOA in a spectacular location! Staff were friendly and helpful. Campground was clean, beautiful and well maintained. The bathrooms were very clean and well appointed. This is why I choose to stay at KOAs when I travel!
Sep 28, 2019
Beautiful, quiet (we could hear the cows from nearby ranches and The Yellowstone River rushing by). Maybe a little more clarity on no pets in the cabins - that was a surprise to us and our little dogs needed to sleep in their carriers in the car. Very nice facilities, bathroom was clean and in good repair, nice playground, lots of shade. Very nice (the road in is very bumpy though).
Sep 27, 2019
We rented the Nest Cabin by the River. Very nice!
Sep 26, 2019
Beautiful setting! Bathrooms need some deep cleaning, shower water pressure is real week. KK was comfy.
Sep 26, 2019
We had a terrific experience. Great staff and beautiful campground.
Sep 24, 2019
Just finished a 3 night stay in a kamper kabin-- second year in a row. I love this campground and have recommended it to several, although I am not sure I really want to share! This campground is in a somewhat secluded rural area on the banks of the Yellowstone River in the Paradise Valley. It is wooded and shady and quiet. Facilities are good, hosts friendly. Definitely hope to stay here again!
Sep 20, 2019
We loved our cabin and even extended our stay because it was so quiet, peaceful and clean! The river was so beautiful! Definitely coming back!
Sep 19, 2019
One of the best campgrounds in the United States. It's clear that the owners and staff care about this campground and their guests. THANK YOU!
Sep 17, 2019
We stayed at the Livington/Paradise Valley KOA on our way to Glacier National Park. Our cabin was very clean and the Yellowstone River was just steps away from our cabin. We loved hearing the sound of the river flowing over the rocks during the evening. We did not have kids but the KOA seemed very kid-friendly. The KOA staff was friendly and seemed to be truly enjoying their work!
Sep 16, 2019
We love this KOA. We have been coming back every fall for 5 years. The only very small issue that I have is that we could never get the fireplace to turn on in our cabin so the first night we were a bit chilly in the main room. We will be back again next year for sure.
Sep 16, 2019
Everything about our stay here was perfect. The staff was amazing and went out of their way to assist us by delivering wood to our cabin. The sites are flanked between the Yellowstone River and mountain range. A great restaurant right up the hill and minutes away from the Livingston downtown.
Sep 16, 2019
I would love to tell you how bad our stay was however there are NOT enough characters in this box to explain. Will never stay there and frankly not impressed with KOA after this stay and how were treated. We have stayed at a lot of locations over the last 4 yrs but after this stay. Really reluctant to use KOA again.
Sep 16, 2019
Love this place! I stay here in early spring/late fall because I work in the area in the summer. The facilities are top notch, and the employees are wonderful! Everyone remembers me from previous stays which makes me feel right at home. I’m mostly a tent camper, but I just recently upgraded to a cabin for my most recent visit. Everything is above and beyond expectations! Thanks, and see you soon
Sep 13, 2019
Our family was there for three nights with 3 RVs and rented 2 cabins. Everything was conveniently located clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly. We plan to make this an annual gathering.
Sep 13, 2019
It was great!
Sep 10, 2019
Convenient stopover on my way from Great Falls, MT to Yellowston Nat'l Park. My son enjoys the cabins and enjoyed the swimming pool.
Jul 02, 2020
Gorgeous views, clean amenities, and a well stocked store made this a perfect base camp for our forays into Yellowstone National park!
- Theodore T on Google
Jun 28, 2020
Clean, quiet, friendly and helpful employees.
- Helen Barrert on Google
Jun 27, 2020
Beautiful backdrop of the mountains. Only some of the sites (mostly cabins) are on the river but easy access to walk to the river. The sites were a little tight but really clean. Dog park was unlike any we’ve ever seen and had a very “Rocky Mountain” feel to it. Indoor pool open a few day after we left but looked pretty nice. Staff were beyond friendly and always ready for conversation. Provided WiFi was hardly existent, but 2 nearby cell towers provided the best AT&T LTE coverage we’ve had in 4 years. The nearby Pine Creek Lodge has REALLY good Totchos - definitely worth checking out. Pine Creek Trail to Pine Creek Lake was also super fun.
- Quinn Shroyer on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.