Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA Reviews

Discounted Fall Rates Through September

Lodging Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
We stayed at the Livington/Paradise Valley KOA on our way to Glacier National Park. Our cabin was very clean and the Yellowstone River was just steps away from our cabin. We loved hearing the sound of the river flowing over the rocks during the evening. We did not have kids but the KOA seemed very kid-friendly. The KOA staff was friendly and seemed to be truly enjoying their work!
Sep 16, 2019
We love this KOA. We have been coming back every fall for 5 years. The only very small issue that I have is that we could never get the fireplace to turn on in our cabin so the first night we were a bit chilly in the main room. We will be back again next year for sure.
Sep 16, 2019
Everything about our stay here was perfect. The staff was amazing and went out of their way to assist us by delivering wood to our cabin. The sites are flanked between the Yellowstone River and mountain range. A great restaurant right up the hill and minutes away from the Livingston downtown.
Sep 16, 2019
I would love to tell you how bad our stay was however there are NOT enough characters in this box to explain. Will never stay there and frankly not impressed with KOA after this stay and how were treated. We have stayed at a lot of locations over the last 4 yrs but after this stay. Really reluctant to use KOA again.
Sep 16, 2019
Love this place! I stay here in early spring/late fall because I work in the area in the summer. The facilities are top notch, and the employees are wonderful! Everyone remembers me from previous stays which makes me feel right at home. I’m mostly a tent camper, but I just recently upgraded to a cabin for my most recent visit. Everything is above and beyond expectations! Thanks, and see you soon
Sep 13, 2019
Our family was there for three nights with 3 RVs and rented 2 cabins. Everything was conveniently located clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly. We plan to make this an annual gathering.
Sep 13, 2019
It was great!
Sep 10, 2019
Convenient stopover on my way from Great Falls, MT to Yellowston Nat'l Park. My son enjoys the cabins and enjoyed the swimming pool.
Sep 09, 2019
Really enjoy the natural setting with the Yellowstone River running through. Extra activities were utilized by the young adults with me. Swimming in the pool, outdoor large-motor play yard & they rented the 3 wheeler bikes! Been staying here since 2005, a real gem in the Treasure State!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
The cabin we rented was very nice, but there was a large group of young adults in the site next to us who were having a very loud party until the wee hours of the morning. If you've ever stayed at a KOA, you know that the sites are very close together. The loud yelling and partying made it very difficult to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank for the review. We really appreciate your input. We are working hard to try to find a way to prevent incidents likes this from happening every night that there is a concert. We hope that you will give us another chance so that you can enjoy this beautiful park at its best.
Sep 08, 2019
Everyone was very friendly & accodating.
Sep 07, 2019
Love the re-model with the desk moving so you can see your guests as they walk into the store. Always super friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2019
This is one of my favorite KOA s! I Stayed in the deluxe cabin "the NEST" with my family. It sits on the river with a beautiful view. The loft is an awesome place for kids to hang out and sleep. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2019
We had a deluxe cabin on the river, very private, quiet, we will be back!
Sep 03, 2019
We started coming to KOA/Paradise Valley in 1999 and love it there! We had to miss 3-4 years because of fires or other reasons. Hoping our Labor Day tradition can continue for many more years!
Sep 03, 2019
Wonderful cabin had a lovely time. Wish other campers would have kept dogs on leash. Only a couple of encounters with dogs however with children around off leash dogs are a danger period. Either don’t allow dogs or remove campers who don’t leash them.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great location, reasonably quiet, even though it was Labor Day Weekend. My cabin was clean, comfortable. My only complaint: the bath house nearest me (near the pavilion), although clean and regularly attended to, had a strong mildew smell. Could use some heavy duty maintenance once the season ends to address this issue. Even so, I will go back and I recommend it to others!
Sep 03, 2019
We had the best stay ever! It was so beautiful, our cabin was perfect, nice and secluded. The staff was beyond helpful and accommodating.
Sep 03, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Although there were many open cabins, we were stuck in a cabin that was quite a distance (in the dark) from the washrooms. The cabin area was not kept up....looked quite neglected....the cabin itself was also neglected looking....dusty, dirty light fixtures, cobwebs. The bathrooms smelled quite musty/moldy. The campground was not well lit for having to move around in the dark on uneven ground.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
I've been going to this KOA since 1968. It is still in great shape and we can see many upgrades have been made in the last few years. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 26, 2019
Smell re too many trailers to close, seemed they jammed them in , even cabins were too close, dog run area was way too small and to far away. Service was bad way too long wait 20 mins, others were ticked too as staff were talking about serving ice cream when 5 to 6 groups were lined up to get in.... based on my research, the koa was to be best but I found it almost 3 star. Dated washrooms.
Aug 26, 2019
I was disappointed in the pool temperature it was cold when I have stayed there before it has been a decent temperature and we were all getting tired of the dogs that were swimming in the river and running up into our campground otherwise things were good I had always enjoyed staying at this koa
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
It is a nice facility, we have stayed there before, being next to the playground would be more of a families liking, not that of a couple of old people. The rest facilities were very clean.
Aug 23, 2019
Great location right on the Yellowstone River and very friendly staff. Cabin was even nicer than expected. We had a great some great times around the campfire and would love to come back.
Aug 23, 2019
Great stay, thanks
Aug 23, 2019
Awesome out of the way spot right on the river! Loads of laundry machines! Friendly staff. Bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner. But over all GREAT SPOT!
Aug 22, 2019
Short but sweet. Clean, friendly and quiet
Aug 20, 2019
Great location. Very nice delux cabin. Lots of extras at the camp.
Aug 20, 2019
All I can knock you down for is showerheads, or lack of. I was in a cabin close to the pavilion and the showers definitely need showerheads instead of the mist that it sprays out. Otherwise I'm heading back to you in a couple of nights (although your policy of charging for extra cars is a bit greedy). I work at a KOA and we would never dream of charging our guests. We just smile and accommodate!!!
Aug 20, 2019
I had a very easy check in process, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2019
I have not stayed at the Livingston KOA since 2017 due to the camp being overrun with unauthorized campers in a clear theft of services crime spree that was not addressed by the staff. After a wedding reception at the rental hall out at the highway, dozens of late 20 somethings swarmed the camp. They poached every available parking spot where they could park there trust fund SUV's. Unsatisfactory.
Aug 19, 2019
So enjoyable
Aug 19, 2019
The cabin was comfortable and clean. Campground was quiet.
Aug 19, 2019
Beautiful location nestled into the Paradise valley. The cabin we stayed in was great, but should probably have a sign on the steps to watch your head- the porch overhangs the steps and I hit my head very hard while carrying a baby and my husband and I both nearly hit it repeatedly throughout our stay. Desk check in people were less than friendly.
Aug 17, 2019
clean friendly helpful employees. The campground really was PARADISE !
Aug 17, 2019
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. It was clean and quiet and beautiful! There was a cute couple that made breakfast daily that made the experience even more enjoyable ! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone !
Aug 16, 2019
Fantastic stay in a deluxe cabin on the Yellowstone River. So great we decided to stay a couple more days. It is a great place for a home base while you scout around Bozeman, Livingston, Big Sky, Yellowstone. Pancake breakfast with Carl was so great (I don't know how he makes the pancakes so good). Put this on your list of great KOAs. We will be back.
Aug 16, 2019
Clean
Aug 15, 2019
We had a kamping Kanin. It was clean and the setting was perfect. Loved that we had a grill to cook on in addition to the fire pit. Breakfast in the pavilion was a nice perk. Would definitely come back!
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
2 nites in site 72, and 2 cabins. Very enjoyable. The cabins were very nice and well equipped. One of the cabins had a carafe that didn't fit the coffee maker(too large),so that was a disappointment. Site #72 was too sunny for us, and the noise from the pool wasn't good. Next time, we'll be more selective on the site. A lot of "waiting time" at the office. Otherwise, very nice and enjoyable.
Aug 14, 2019
Very nice. Beds were a bit hard. We loved the cleanliness of the public bathrooms!
Aug 14, 2019
We only stayed the one night after traveling almost 14 hrs that day but my kids absolutely loved it! Our only regret is not being able to have more time before it was time to travel back home! Beautiful view of yellowston e river from our cabin!
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Way off the beaten path. Next to the river. Lots of trees. Sites were in good shape for the end of the season. Bathrooms and showers were above average, clean, but could use some updates.
- Ray Hunter on Google
Sep 12, 2019
Friendly and clean!!! Would definitely stay again. We stayed in a 33 Motorhome pulling a car. Thanks we enjoyed.
- patti richardson on Google
Sep 19, 2019
This is a nice KOA right on the river.
- Tim O'Born on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.