Nov 06, 2020
We were in cabin 18 and really enjoyed being back in the woods. We liked the mini electric fireplace. It was nice to have a couple's cabin. Although, we don't know if we'll ever get your way again, we certainly would stay at your KOA if we do.
Oct 03, 2020
We had to cut our stay short. Had a death in our family and had to go home...no refund for the nights we could not stay because we paid cash... guess credit wouldn’t have mattered? This was our second visit and never coming back
Oct 03, 2020
Thank you for letting us change our reservation on the last day from a lot to a cabin. Staff was friendly, we were in and out most the time viewing Yellowstone, this is the 2nd time we stayed here.
Oct 02, 2020
Staff was very nice and helpful. When they walked by our campsite, they would chat and that was refreshing. The bathrooms were always clean. The campground was quite with the amount of campers. I enjoyed being able to walk down the the Yellowstone river.
Sep 28, 2020
Had a fun time with kids there, nice to have fenced area to let dogs off leash and wander.
Sep 27, 2020
The setting is beautiful & the folks at the front desk are very nice.We had a deluxe cabin-it was just ok.The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable and the mattress pad on it was covered with dog hair and dirty. Also the coffee maker was very dirty, and I was disappointed there was no TV..The back porch was wonderful though with a table and a picnic table looking out over the river.
Sep 27, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
Originally we had reserved a tent site. The sites were too close together with little privacy. We decided to stay in a cabin which was very nice.
Sep 24, 2020
We loved the Livingston KOA! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The drive into Yellowstone is gorgeous! Facilities felt clean even during a global pandemic. Definitely want to visit again!
Sep 22, 2020
Our cabin right by the river was very cute and comfortable. It was quiet except for one night when people were coming into the camp quite late and our friend's trailer had a group move in who partied and played music until 4AM. I would stay there again if ever in the area. The location is very beautiful and close to Livingston as well as Yellowstone.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
A great place to stay. camp and cabins are nice and clean.
Sep 20, 2020
We love this please we love it for camping and we love the little cabins. Very clean very friendly thank you for another great stay!
Sep 19, 2020
We love the deluxe cabin rental. It was perfect for a family of four and had everything we needed for a great weekend!
Sep 19, 2020
Beautiful setting, cabin was great. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Absolutely wonderful time, simple, clean close to town.
Sep 15, 2020
Great location
Sep 15, 2020
Cabin was more than we expected, we booked it last minute and for 60.00 we weren’t expecting a cabin with heat or electricity so we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to a preheated cabin with outlets and lights after a long day fishing to reset. Also the staff was very nice, and the late check in worked out great for us! Would definitely stay again!
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
We stayed one night in the Bear's Den Cabin for my girlfriend's birthday. I ordered flowers from a florist in Livingston and a KOA employee delivered the flowers to the cabin before we checked in. Seeing her face light up when she got inside saw the flowers on the kitchen table was worth the entire stay. Thank you so much for helping make her day special. Also right on the Yellowstone River!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for great review. We love helping our guest in any way that we can. We hope that you folks come back soon.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Beautiful setting. Off leash dogs scary. Floor of camper cabin was filthy. Bathrooms very clean. Smoke was terrible. Too many fires in too small amy area. Could not breathe.
Sep 14, 2020
My boyfriend and I loved our stay here - so much that we stopped again on out way back home! It was quiet, clean, well maintained, and an excellent location! They were very pet friendly. Highly recommend it!
Sep 13, 2020
It turned cold so we only stayed one night but cabin I had was warm enough thanks to space heater. Glad I had indoor toilet. Staff were very nice and helpful.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
I liked the convenience of be close to Yellowstone Park
Sep 11, 2020
Great stay! Clean, courteous staff, and fun!!!
Sep 11, 2020
The cabin was great for our needs. The campground itself was clean, not noisy at night. Lots of bunnies running around. Every morning at 6:30am we had a wake-up call "Moo" from a cow that was in the field across the road. It was great. The second morning that it happened my husband heard it and asked me if it was my phone. I told him that it was the "cow alarm clock" across the road.
Sep 11, 2020
Love this campground!!
Sep 10, 2020
My daughter and her boyfriend and I rented Mouse Meadow a deluxe cabin that faces the Yellowstone River. It is a perfect setting and a cozy comfortable cabin with inside and outside amenities. We floated down the river on their raft and ended up right at our front door. We have stayed at this KOA before in the smaller cabins and always enjoyed the location and hospitality. We will be back!
Sep 10, 2020
Beautiful location, friendly, helpful staff; I very much enjoyed my stay.
Sep 09, 2020
For 18 years we've looked forward to our stay at KOA! Our cabin is great & the scenery is incredible!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
We had a lovely cabin right on the river it was a great location. The cabin itself however was full of cobwebs, we had to clean them from every single corner on the ceiling, walls and from every doorway.
Sep 07, 2020
Deluxe cabin was nice, but the floors weren’t very clean and sofa bed was disgusting. Surprised at what was included and what wasn’t - dish soap but no scrubber, TP but no hand soap. No rugs or towels, even paper. Expected more for $200. Campsites are very close - 10’ to neighbors’ cabins & had an RV parked 3’ from us. Pool smelled horrible. Front desk ladies were very nice. Kids loved p
Sep 07, 2020
Cabin was clean and the grounds were well kept
Sep 06, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
Very friendly people. We had a deer sneak thru our campsite. Very clean.
Sep 04, 2020
Very friendly staff, and clean.
Sep 01, 2020
Very nice workers and the cabin was perfect for us. We can’t wait to come back . Very clean �
Sep 01, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Great property right on the river. A lot of privacy too
Aug 31, 2020
What a wonderful place to stay. We rented a cabin that faced the Yellowstone River. We had traveled by airplane and only brought linens and towels. That is all we needed. They supplied the rest. Even outside chairs that we took down to the river during the day and then up to the campfire at night. You could not ask for a better location. Not only would we recommend, we are coming back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the appreciation. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Aug 31, 2020
Great place, however things need to be wiped down better in cabins. I wiped the bed rails down and towel was black. Bottle of water under the bed so cleaning people need to look and sweep under them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the helpful review. I have spoken with our housekeeping team and showed them this review. We are constantly working to improve our performance. We hope that your next stay will be up to your expectations.
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
Feb 07, 2021
Great service, good time. Liquor store has great selection.
- W Newhouse on Google
Jan 27, 2021
We stay here for 2 weeks in August of 2020 in order to get away from the brutal summer heat in Texas. Weather was perfect! We loved out site. The park was very quiet and peaceful. All the hookups for our Airstream were great too. We used their laundry rooms and it was fine. I couple of dryers didn't work, but that seems to be a common issue in RV parks all across the nation. We plan on returning again late this summer.
- Kev Lee on Google
Jan 25, 2021
We were lucky enough to go to Yellowstone the weekend it opened its Montana entrances after closures happened for Covid. I think it was the opening weekend for the Livingston/Paradise Valley KOA as well. It was a fabulous location - about 45 minutes from Yellowstone, so an easy morning drive before entering the park, and not too far away at night. Prices were incredible for the area - but the service and facilities were fabulous. Bathrooms are a little dated, but that is not an issue for my family. We enjoyed it so much, we came back and stayed again in September!
- cebaldwin on Trip Advisor