Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2017
I know it was winter season, but there should some one there to help out if needed.
Oct 26, 2017
We were a late check-in. Our envelope was in the box. The route to our site was cleatly marked on the map. The campground was clean.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Last weekend of the season. We were practically the only ones there. As always the camp hosts were great. Playground was well kept, safe and fun for kids. BAthrooms were clean. Awesome views.
Oct 16, 2017
Paid over the phone since I was arriving after hours. Got there to find no package in the night box as was promised. So I just picked an empty spot, filled out the paperwork, and had a peaceful night. Left early the next morning, wishing I come stay longer.
Oct 15, 2017
Great Location and above all Great Friendly People.
Oct 14, 2017
Nice campground with access to Yellowstone close.
Oct 14, 2017
great campground overall-wonderful place in Paradise Valley. Nice staff.
Oct 12, 2017
Beautiful place and great store and service. The beautiful old trees do make getting around in a motorhome challenging. Roads are also a bit narrow and hard to see.
Oct 11, 2017
Always a nice place to stay we will be back
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
great place quiet
Oct 07, 2017
If found that the location was not convenient to town or restaurants. However, the proximity to the Yellowstone River was nice scenery.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
This was my second trip to this KOA, it is a nice campground. The staff/Manager was super friendly and helpful and I really appreciated having her input on the area.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The accommodations themselves were adequate. The main problem was with making reservations--I was given the wrong price, the wrong info regarding the off-season discount, later the wrong cabin,& the reservation emails I requested were sent to the wrong emails several times. This required numerous phone calls to straighten out, one of which I was on hold for 20 minutes & ultimately hung up on.
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice and scenic campground. Convenient to Yellowstone National Park's north entrance out of Gardiner, MT. The showers were clean and the staff was friendly. We had an enjoyable stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
It would have been helpful when we called to reserve a spot but would not be there until after 8 for the clerk to tell us there is a lighted sign on the main road-we couldnât see street signs and thought we had gone too far until we saw the sign. Seems like a small thing now but at the time we were worried about turning around. Love your place!!
Oct 01, 2017
Loved everything about our stay. From the fact that you recycle, to being right off the Yellowstone river with a boat launch right there... Totally understand why it's called Paradise Valley...
Oct 01, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in; an oasis in a beautiful setting. Spacious sites, nice mixing of cabins and RV sites, tenting sites have two private bathrooms that make you think you are home (would you believe: a granite vanity top!), lots of trees and grass, friendly staff... will be back.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
cabin was dirty!!staff very unfriendly
Sep 27, 2017
Location was very nice. The shower/bathroom was not as clean as others, but it was later in the day when we arrived. Visitors to this KOA were not tidy.
Sep 27, 2017
I called multiple times during business hours at least 48 hours prior to our visit to cancel the reservation. No one ever answers the phone or returned my voicemails requesting confirmation of the cancellation and refund. We did not stay at this campground due to inclement weather. I called again today and still haven't received confirmation of our refund.
Sep 27, 2017
cabin was so dirty, spiders all over. d idnt even stay the night as it was too bad. left
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
This lovely, well kept campground is Montana's best kept secret.
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful campground!!
Sep 26, 2017
It was a very short stay on our way to Wyoming. Beautiful scenery, we'll be back and spend more time . . . . maybe get a cabin along the river!
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful campground. We stayed in a cabin and had everything we could possibly need. The camp hosts were awesome! Thank you!
Sep 25, 2017
Our cabin (moose meadow) ceiling fan has not been dusted in a very long time...maybe years even. Cobwebs from ceiling to curtains, bed was harder than a rock. Website said to bring linens (No problem) but nothing about towels not being provided. So no one was able to take showers. For $175 I would at least like a somewhat decent mattress to sleep on. I expected the futon to be uncomfortable.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
the setting was OK but it was overpriced. wifi was very slow. no tv. disappointed.
Sep 24, 2017
Our all time favorite KOA! The setting is superb, the quiet is broken only by the cattle and the wind. Would live in one of the cabins year round if they let me.
Sep 24, 2017
I've stayed at this KOA twice this past summer. it's right on the Yellowstone river. Had a problem with the electric, but the campground made it right, they did not charge me for one nights stay. It's nice when people go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.
Sep 24, 2017
Arrived later than expected but were greeted with dignity and felt welcome. This made the third visit to Paradise Valley KOA.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Pleasant and peaceful
Sep 21, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous location! Nestled just far enough off the highway, near the Yellowstone River and with the beautiful mountain backdrop, you are away from it all, while being in the center of nature. Easy place to commute from; the Park, Livingston, Bozeman. Clean park, friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2017
Was placed under a large dead part of a tree that was a roost for a flock of ravens. Great bathrooms but not cleaned as often as should be. Shower seat was great also but cleaning wasn't happening as it should. Seemed short on staff too.
Sep 20, 2017
We love the KOA in Livingstone. My family always have a great time. The pool is nice, the cabin next to river is delightful, and the trail is a must do. We will definitely be back next year.
Sep 20, 2017
This KOA is to me one of the most peaceful places that I know, and we always enjoy staying there. It's location lets one go off in every direction to explore and do , Yellowstone is close with mountains all around, the scenery is worth the trip. Definitely a very beautiful place.
Sep 20, 2017
Nice facilities, friendly staff. WiFi very poor.
Sep 20, 2017
Great Park
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award