Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA Reviews

Relax. Rejuvenate. Reconnect.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Only stayed one night. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2020
The employees are friendly. The area is in a nice location. The bathrooms were a bit dirty. The cabins were very close to each other but better than some other KOAs we have stayed at. Nice amenities at this KOA. Can’t beat the location as it is so close to Yellowstone.
Jul 03, 2020
It was very loud and noisy. Lots of teenagers and kids playing around at night. Seemed to have residential homes right next to the park giving the park an almost unsafe feeling. I had to put earplugs in to sleep and we decided to leave the next day. No refund was issued for the 2 unused nights. They said only if it was an emergency. Other than that, it was clean, and office staff was nice.
Jul 03, 2020
Everyone was helpful and friendly! The campground was beautiful and maintained well.
Jul 03, 2020
The cabin was clean and tidy with a wonderful location. The shower/bathroom which was the building with only 2 was covered in water. The campground was packed with kids, we expected that. I feel that the cabin is overpriced, but here again that’s just my opinion.
Jul 02, 2020
The scenery was outstanding! Yellowstone River was In walking distance from our site. The view of the Absaroka mountain range was phenomenal! Seeing these snow capped mountains from where we were was breathtaking. The staff was friendly and professional. The facility was clean. Some of the campsites were a little too close together. This KOA was only 10 minutes To Bear Paw Outfitters trail riding.
Jul 02, 2020
The staff was great and very friendly Helped when needed and great to see practiing Corbin 19 GUIDELINES. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT WONDERFUL STAY
Jul 02, 2020
A beautiful setting along the Yellowstone River. A great little restaurant (Pine Creek) a mile up the hill
Jul 01, 2020
Staff were very accommodating and friendly. They rearranged our campsite to allow us to be next to our family the second night. Lots of easy access bathrooms too. Very clean and lots of activities, Beautiful campground.
Jul 01, 2020
This is a nice RV facility about 30 miles outside of the the North entrance to Yellowstone. It is well maintained (though the public 1.5 mile road from the highway is a bit rough) with a friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 01, 2020
I paid extra to select a site (#1). I picked a site on the end that wasn't supposed to have any sites in front of it with the mountain view. When we got there it turns out there were campsites not on the list that were in front of our view. The map should be updated so people understand what they are selecting.
Jul 01, 2020
Beautiful, natural surroundings. Friendly staff. Spacious bathrooms close to our site. Communal sink for dish washing appreciated.
Jun 30, 2020
Beautiful location. Quiet. We'll be back!
Jun 30, 2020
We had a great time ! The staff is great , and everyone in the camp ground was very respectful of each other and very quiet at night .
Jun 29, 2020
We had a very relaxing weekend staying at the KOA. We love the gift shop!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Great camp, great people, loved it.
Jun 29, 2020
Bathroom lights stay on too late, my site was right across from bathroom so it was glaringly noticeable
Jun 29, 2020
A Gem of a campground!!! Will be back!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Great shady location, awesome facilities and excellent staff. This was a very enjoyable stay!
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
We had spot 58 by the river. quieter than some of the other spots might be. River was lovely and the nights quiet. Park was full, we didnt use any of the amenities. enjoyed the stone terrace and chairs.
Jun 28, 2020
Nice view of the mountains but a lot of the landscaping was not maintained. It was mowed around our specific campsite but all the other common areas were overgrown. Especially the dog park, grass was too tall we couldn’t take our dog in there. Definitely didn’t look like pictures on website.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were optimistic that people would understand that due to COVID, we were working with half of the staff that we usually operate with. This past week we were finally able to get all of our staff on and working. We have since been able to opened the pool and are working very hard to get on top of all of the maint.
Jun 27, 2020
We stayed in a nice cabin. Everyone was extremely nice and the campground was quiet!
Jun 27, 2020
Little noisy by road. Nice spacious and private site.
Jun 27, 2020
stayed here on our way to south Dakota and decided to saty a couple nights on our return trip home nice park
Jun 27, 2020
Gregory' email about refund."We will not check you out so that if you can not find another site.... But if you do choose to come back and start to cause troubles...we'll call the sheriff" We are 65&55 His refusal was BS & he's a jerk. Not site we reserved we didn't complain until couldn't sleep 2 nites bic of noise; we left to sleep Worse KOA experience ever! And we have stayed at many KOAs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offered to move this guest, they requested some tree work be done for the new site. We were happy to do some of the work. We offered a discount for either site since they had been so unhappy. They choose to leave. We have a very clear policy that we do not refund after check in. They then started swearing at me aggressively.
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Everything was great except for a huge portion of a tree fell in a windstorm right at the office which would have killed someone. Our campsite was surrounded by very tall cottonwoods much like the one that fell from. Hosts were accommodating and allowed us to move to a different campsite trees. Just a heads up to keep an eye on all dead limbs I guess. Otherwise our trip was great
Jun 26, 2020
Just a quick overnight, but very quiet and clean
Jun 26, 2020
Very friendly people that work there. Very clean grounds, restrooms and laundry room. Very nice place in a beautiful location.
Jun 25, 2020
Little further to Yellowstone. Our site had a tree that needed to be trimmed. We could not fully extend our awning. Site was clean and personal were very pleasant. Did not use other facilities in the campground. From observing other families they enjoyed the pool and bike riding.
Jun 25, 2020
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Great location.
Jun 25, 2020
I typically stay at the KOA solo or with friends, this time I had my family in town. I was thrilled that the kids had such a great time & my sister in law was able to relax. This site is clean, safe, and very family friendly. As always the staff was wonderful!!!
Jun 25, 2020
Great playground and beautiful riverfront. Road getting to it is pretty rough.
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
The KOA exceeded my expectations! The cabin was peaceful and very cozy. Cooked all meals on the Weber grill on our deck. ALL of the staff were VERY pleasant and helpful. Can't wait to go back! �
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
The campgrounds themselves are kind of cramped feeling with spots very close together. There was a problem with moths in the cabin we stayed in, but the employees did try their best to get rid of them. The best thing about the campgrounds is the nearby grocery stores and restaurants.
Jun 23, 2020
Gorgeous location, friendly staff, clean bathrooms, fun gift shop. Loved the cozy cabin. Missed out on the pool thanks to COVID.
Jun 23, 2020
Excellent stay the cabin was comfortable and roomy enough to not feel we were on top of each other. We even decided to add an extra day and easily stopped by the office to add it. The hosts/staff had excellent customer service and were very friendly with every interaction. Due to COVID restrictions some amenities were understandably unavailable, but will be returning in the future to experience
Jun 23, 2020
This used to be a favorite camp ground of ours. We understand we barely got a site. Will not come if only sites are in this area. Was quiet, but too many cottonwood trees and bugs. Weeds a foot high around fire pit. I think with COVID, you are getting swamped and am sorry for that. Who has the time for the needed upkeep. Hope that you have a great summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review. I know it's hard for guests who have been coming here for years as now it's hard to get a reservation. We have been understaffed due to COVID and working hard to get caught up. But we hope to see you again in the future when we can book you a site that you enjoy.
Jun 22, 2020
The staff was so friendly and helpful. I am a single woman with a trailer and needed some help backing in. Dave was absolutely the best with answering my questions as a newbie. Kudos to you and your staff!!
Jun 22, 2020
Nice campground. Great amenities including hot/clean showers and laundry room with comfortable seats and a TV which was a big luxury compared to the 12 other campsites I stayed at over a 14 day period. Staff was also very helpful.
Jun 22, 2020
Beautiful setting, very clean, shady and green, staff incredibly nice and helpful!
Jul 02, 2020
Gorgeous views, clean amenities, and a well stocked store made this a perfect base camp for our forays into Yellowstone National park!
- Theodore T on Google
Jun 28, 2020
Clean, quiet, friendly and helpful employees.
- Helen Barrert on Google
Jun 27, 2020
Beautiful backdrop of the mountains. Only some of the sites (mostly cabins) are on the river but easy access to walk to the river. The sites were a little tight but really clean. Dog park was unlike any we’ve ever seen and had a very “Rocky Mountain” feel to it. Indoor pool open a few day after we left but looked pretty nice. Staff were beyond friendly and always ready for conversation. Provided WiFi was hardly existent, but 2 nearby cell towers provided the best AT&T LTE coverage we’ve had in 4 years. The nearby Pine Creek Lodge has REALLY good Totchos - definitely worth checking out. Pine Creek Trail to Pine Creek Lake was also super fun.
- Quinn Shroyer on Google