Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA Reviews

Closing to the public Oct 1st. Thanks for a great season!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2020
Our cabin right by the river was very cute and comfortable. It was quiet except for one night when people were coming into the camp quite late and our friend's trailer had a group move in who partied and played music until 4AM. I would stay there again if ever in the area. The location is very beautiful and close to Livingston as well as Yellowstone.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Beautiful setting for campground next to Yellowstone river
Sep 22, 2020
It’s a very nice park and the camp workers we’re very nice
Sep 21, 2020
Very nice place to stay. Clean. Noise went til 4 in morning with loud music and voices. Not happy with that.
Sep 21, 2020
I just love this KOA! Close to Yellowstone and Livingston, MT in case something is needed- yet far enough to feel like I have "gotten away from it all". I appreciate the staff and cleanliness of the facilities. Definitely will stay again!!
Sep 21, 2020
The campground was awesome, clean and quiet. Beautiful surroundings, didn’t want to leave.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Great central location to fishing around Livingston, only downside was that our spot was adjacent to a cow pasture and the cows were mooing at all hours.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
A great place to stay. camp and cabins are nice and clean.
Sep 21, 2020
Beautiful area, cute and clean KOA, close to Pine Creek Lodge!
Sep 21, 2020
Nice place want to come back sometime.
Sep 21, 2020
We were across from the ice machine and office and it was very bright. #31 shouldn’t really be a spot. The neighbors were so loud, partying until 1 am and letting their dogs bark. And no one did anything
Sep 20, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground folks kept every site in immaculate condition and the bathrooms were kept very clean. The location along the Yellowstone River was beautiful with a great view of the mountains. Thanks for a great visit to Paradise Valley!
Sep 20, 2020
We had a one night stopover meeting friends on the road. We really appreciated the layout of the sites. Even though there are many sites you felt like you had privacy and plenty of “yard” space. No cramped or crowded feel. Was very nice. Everything was very clean. Staff were super friendly
Sep 20, 2020
We love this please we love it for camping and we love the little cabins. Very clean very friendly thank you for another great stay!
Sep 19, 2020
Very crowded layout. Dated and dirty facilities. Ambivalent staff. Poor wifi.
Sep 19, 2020
We love the deluxe cabin rental. It was perfect for a family of four and had everything we needed for a great weekend!
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Beautiful setting, cabin was great. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 19, 2020
Nice location. Too bad that forest fire smoke obscured the awesome scenery.
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Two night stay. Nice hot shower and great water pressure!
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Sewer dumps right beside the picnic tables (yuck) Very difficult to work w/on sites when they have others that were open and would accommodate the big rigs vs squeezing into a small and ill fitting one or even setting up one night and then having to move for rest of stay based on how sites are assigned which makes no sense. Size of rig doesn’t seem to be taken into account even though disclosed
Sep 17, 2020
Beautiful park. We used this spot as our base camp as we explored Yellowstone. Beautiful valley area. Very kind and friendly staff. Great end of year deals on Yellowstone items in the store. Thank you for helping us to make great family memories.
Sep 17, 2020
Had a great stay and the staff were very friendly.
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Just average. Stayed 2 nights. Did not use any of the amenities. One night we lost power 2x because of rain and wind.
Sep 16, 2020
Absolutely wonderful time, simple, clean close to town.
Sep 16, 2020
Bathrooms old and not super clean. Dogs barking a lot. Safe place to stay just not as nice as other KOAs we have stayed at
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
great location so we could walk with the dog within the campground , close to great hiking trails, close to shopping very friendly staff, great shower/restroom facilities
Sep 15, 2020
Great location
Sep 15, 2020
Relaxing and uplifting, would recommendthis to everyone.
Sep 15, 2020
What a beautiful and peaceful location! I would have loved to stay longer, but you were full! We stayed in 2 different locations, first not right on the river What a beautiful spot my first choice �ϋ�the next time! We also stayed just caddy corner right by the horses! I got my horse �ϋ� fix for the day too! The east side has the mountains �ϋ� There isn’t a bad spot great location!
Sep 15, 2020
Cabin was more than we expected, we booked it last minute and for 60.00 we weren’t expecting a cabin with heat or electricity so we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to a preheated cabin with outlets and lights after a long day fishing to reset. Also the staff was very nice, and the late check in worked out great for us! Would definitely stay again!
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
We stayed one night in the Bear's Den Cabin for my girlfriend's birthday. I ordered flowers from a florist in Livingston and a KOA employee delivered the flowers to the cabin before we checked in. Seeing her face light up when she got inside saw the flowers on the kitchen table was worth the entire stay. Thank you so much for helping make her day special. Also right on the Yellowstone River!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for great review. We love helping our guest in any way that we can. We hope that you folks come back soon.
Sep 15, 2020
closed pool should have been noted on the website; indoor pool looked gross anyway; very haphazard sites; restrooms were not very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool is open from Memorial Day to Labor day. You can find this information in two places on our website. Under "Amenities" and "Info" tabs. You can find that and a lot of other helpful info on our website.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Beautiful spot on the Yellowstone River The faculties are old and aging plus the place was crowded and packed in. Very little room between spots
Sep 14, 2020
Beautiful setting. Off leash dogs scary. Floor of camper cabin was filthy. Bathrooms very clean. Smoke was terrible. Too many fires in too small amy area. Could not breathe.
Sep 14, 2020
Awesome staff and a close to river. Amazing sunset!
Sep 14, 2020
My boyfriend and I loved our stay here - so much that we stopped again on out way back home! It was quiet, clean, well maintained, and an excellent location! They were very pet friendly. Highly recommend it!
Sep 16, 2020
Great place. We spent a week here last month and have nothing but positive to say. It's location to the river is perfect. Clean, friendly staff, quiet and overall a pleasant experience. WiFi could be improved. It's very weak and an easy fix, if the park chose to upgrade. Especially for the price of a KOA. The dog park does have room to expand, it's a bit cramped for anything other than a small dog like a chihuahua. However, there are plenty of places to take your dog for a walk.
- Joey Garza on Google
Sep 12, 2020
After traveling through the Badlands and Custer, we decided to stop at Livingston, Montana KOA. This was another stop on our journey out West. The location is right along the highway and to find it, you must go down an unsettling long side road. This KOA was by far one of the best I've been to. The grounds, bathrooms, facilities and other amenities were very well kept up. It is a beautiful location with the Yellowstone river flowing right next to it. We stayed in one of their cabins for the night. The cabin was extremely clean with no bugs or anything. The place is family oriented and has a lot of activities for the family. There isn't any places to eat around there so plan around that. This location also made me feel safe. I will be staying here if I ever get the chance again!
- Ryan Sutter on Google