Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Info: 406-222-0992

Email This Campground

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
Nice site but very tight. Would stay here again.
Jun 16, 2019
This campground was extremely disappointing. The sites were on top of each other. I chose this spot because it was advertised on the website that you could fish from your campsite. There was no way to fish from your campground. I brought this to the attention of front desk and she said it wasn’t her fault the river was high. You could’ve posted on website but instead I drove a long way to find
Jun 16, 2019
Great memories were made. Such a fun place to stay for kids and adults!
Jun 16, 2019
Loved it! Friendly people from check in to check out! Nice, clean bathrooms and showers, beautiful setting, amazing playground for the kids and great cabin!! Breakfast was delicious and the hosts there were fabulous!!
Jun 15, 2019
Two nights by the river and a visit to Yellowstone Park ....awesome!
Jun 15, 2019
The area was beautiful and the bathrooms were clean. We felt very safe there. The general store had a great selection of food and items in case someone forgot something. Would visit this KOA again.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
We were placed in an unimproved overflow site within 8' of the neighbors table and fire. There were many uncrowded normal sites that had not been filled.
Jun 15, 2019
Some very nice tent sites spaced to give privacy. There is access to view the river (which was quite high in June 2019). Some cabins are right on the river. Host was pleasant and friendly. The night we were there it was nearly full but was quiet.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
It was a nice quiet place. Could use more yard maintenance, also parking a camper on a grass area and calling it a campsite. Is not how I believe it should be, minimum gravel parking so everything is more level.
Jun 14, 2019
Staff was friendly when I arrived got me squared away for the night. Great place.
Jun 13, 2019
The staff was very friendly and the pancakes at the breakfast were great. The scenery was beautiful and it is close to the north entrance to Yellowstone. The only downside is that the park is very tight and campsites are jammed in tight
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Wonderful stay. Very helpful
Jun 13, 2019
Beautiful location, amazing place and everyone was so friendly and helpful. We loved it!!!
Jun 13, 2019
Fantastic facility and staff! Planning a week plus stay next summer!
Jun 13, 2019
Camping particulierement agreable . le personnel est charmant et le camping en lui meme est Tres bien situe tout pres du yellowstone et surtout tres calme boise. RIEN a dire .Il est parfait . je le conseille a tous
Jun 13, 2019
Enjoyable location and service. The paid breakfast option was a nice touch (and yummy)! The only downside to the stay, as with most KOA's, the sites are soooo close together. There's absolutely no privacy, so traveling with preschool age children seems slightly less relaxing as you don't feel like they can just "be" preschoolers on a camping trip because someone will be disturbed/annoyed.
Jun 12, 2019
Very clean cabins! The staff is very friendly and will help you out with anything you need.
Jun 12, 2019
The sites are to small for the big RVs. Had a very hard time getting in and out this seems to be a KOA thing as I have had this experience at a lot of these campgrounds
Jun 12, 2019
We had a wonderful stay in Livingston! The staff was wonderfully helpful and the view we had of the Yellowstone River from our campsite was amazing! We’ll definitely be back next time we come to MT! Thank you! Tim and Bonnie Lundorff
Jun 12, 2019
Staff was very helpful
Jun 12, 2019
Bathroom smelled, didn't have that problem last year. Lack of internet is a problem. Still a nice place
Jun 12, 2019
Excellent
Jun 12, 2019
It was fantastic, definitely recommend it to friends and family.
Jun 11, 2019
Livingston/Paradise Valley is an older park with LOCATION! It is about 40 miles from the north entrance to Yellowstone. They have some excellent spaces along the river. The park is small and the WiFi weak, but the people who run this park are very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 11, 2019
Stayed in a cabin for a couple of days. Friendly staff
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
I stayed in a cabin, very clean and comfortable. The people working there were very pleasant even though they were "new" to their jobs. The grounds were clean, no litter or junk lying around - good job. The morning breakfast was very welcome and tasty.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Had an amazing stay. Staff was very friendly and great with my kids. Area was beautiful, clean, and well taken care of. Can’t wait to come back!
Jun 10, 2019
The bed was totally destroyed, if we didn’t have to stuff a blanket under my back/hip area we’d probably have to go see a doctor from the injury.
Jun 10, 2019
Lovely location, very clean facilities, friendly staff. Site was level and easily accessed.
Jun 10, 2019
Great location, nice and clean.
Jun 10, 2019
Loved every minute
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Friendly staff and clean facilities
Jun 09, 2019
Very friendly and quiet. Beautiful location!
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Very nice campground close to Yellowstone Park. Only thing I wish was the wi fi would have been stronger. You even say it’s limited, would have made it a better stay if we had better signal.
Jun 08, 2019
The campground is beautiful. There are so many large, old trees. It really makes you feel as though you are camping. Some other campgrounds in the area did not have the nice trees and it looked like the campers were camped out in a parking lot. Looking forward to staying there again.
Jun 08, 2019
A small, clean, very nice campground in an unbeatably beautiful setting. The campground sits at the base of the Absaroka mountain range, along the bank of the Yellowstone River. You drive along pastures filled with cattle as you drive up. It is idyllic in every sense of the word. It was hard to leave. Additionally, the staff was wonderfully kind and helpful.
Jun 07, 2019
Our tentsite was just how a tentsite should be! Big grassy site with shade from the trees, clean restrooms, nice staff. We had a great time.
Jun 06, 2019
It was beautiful. Campground is very well maintained and peaceful. Cabin was clean. Loved it, will be back soon as we can�
Jun 06, 2019
The location of this KOA was absolutely amazing for tent camping in June! We had a gorgeous view of the mountains from our campsite and our kids loved watching the cows in the field next door. The indoor pool was beautifully sparkling clean and well maintained. The restroom setup at the back of the campground was great for our family...2 individual full family baths. Highly recommend!!
Jun 05, 2019
The delux cabin was a great little getaway for our family. Clean, cozy and well stocked. I didn't realize bring your own linens meant towels too. But of course that makes sense! Pleasantly surprised by the stocked kitchen with cups, glasses and silverware. We will be back soon!
Jun 05, 2019
Wonderful!!!! We rented one of the back up sites along the Yellowstone - beautiful views!!! We met several of the workampers who were great! We feel we made friends and would love to return someday.
Jun 04, 2019
Really nice campground & staff. Their all you can eat pancake breakfast is outstanding
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award