Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
Beautiful view! Absolutely breathtaking! Friendly staff! Great breakfast choices! Will definitely stay here again when in the area!!!
Sep 02, 2018
This is an incredible place for camping and glamping...beautiful...very clean...friendly...the mountains on one side and the Yellowstone River on the other...bathrooms were very clean and comfortable...great staff...thank you.
Sep 01, 2018
The cabin was perfect! It was clean,quiet, ideally located, and dog-friendly. We will recommend to friends and family, and will return again. Thanks for your hospitality!
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Clean and great breakfast
Aug 31, 2018
Had a wonderful stay here! Helpful, friendly staff! Loved the delicious breakfast and the Saturday night food truck. Gorgeous views from our site. Happy to have a spot at the end of a row as spaces are quite close together. Not at all quiet on the weekend, but very pleasant during the week. Great spot for visiting YNP, Livingston & Bozeman. We’ll be back!
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
We had a great stay. Great location on the river and view of the mountains. Very clean facilities.
Aug 30, 2018
Excellent location, beautiful treed cabin. Lovely staff, very friendly and helpful. Very clean. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 30, 2018
When we checked in we were put upfront and they put us off about moving but the lady was able to move us to a quiet location and we really enjoyed our stay. Great play park for kids and pool.
Aug 30, 2018
Gary lead me to my spot so I could park easily (I am a newbie) and later looked in on me to make sure I was set up correctly. Thanks Gary! Beautiful location. One suggestion, please put a sign that you are approaching the campground a mile down on north bound 89 so you can prepare to turn. The big yellow sign (yes I know) sits a little far from the road.
Aug 30, 2018
Quiet place to spend time.
Aug 29, 2018
This is a very nice park with a friendly staff. The pull through we had was plenty long enough for our 43' fifth wheel and crew cab truck. The spaces are very narrow so we were a bit too close to our neighbors. Great view of the mountains. The rear of the site had a slope that made unloading our Harley more difficult than usual.
Aug 29, 2018
Unique
Aug 29, 2018
We enjoy our selfs every time we stay at the Koa in paridise valley. Thank you and we will meet again.
Aug 29, 2018
What a great location! Beautiful scenery and riverside camping near Yellowstone. Can’t wait to go back!
Aug 29, 2018
Great place to stay.. all the trees made it feel so good.. the staff was nice and friendly..
Aug 29, 2018
We had an RV problem, and your staff was so helpful and caring in so many ways.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
I planned a family reunion for 44 people and it was wonderful. Close enough to Yellowstone for a partial, or full, day trip. The river is too fast and deep to swim, but the kids still liked to play on the sandy beach. Plenty of trees for shade in the hot summer months. The staff was helpful and friendly. Wish they had a horseshoe pit. We all voted to come back here for our next reunion.
Aug 28, 2018
It's a great campsite. I stayed in a small cabin. It was so nice to be able to get breakfast! And they location was perfect for getting to Yellowstone.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Our stay was great! The campground was wonderful and the playground was awesome. Only complaint was put light at our tent site didn’t work and didn’t get fixed.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Very clean. Cabin was cozy. We got in late, and staff was very patient and friendly in keeping pool open a little late and not rushing our kids out. Breakfast was good. Only suggestion would be the cabin 24 needs designated parking- if we were in a full size vehicle there not have been anywhere to go with vehicles from neighboring sites already there.
Aug 28, 2018
The campground is very well kept. The staff is friendly and the sites are great. The on site store has everything you could need from firewood and ice to toiletries and camping equipment that is sometimes forgotten at home. The childrens park and the dog park are excellent. Great access to the Yellowstone river for watching sunsets. Bathrooms and showers are great and well kept! Thank you!
Aug 28, 2018
We’ve come here 3 years in a row. Even when we tell the kids they can pick anywhere, they always pick this KOA. It’s very clean, great playground, very helpful employees, and clean and tidy restrooms. We love it and look forward to visiting again soon!
Aug 28, 2018
Perfect place to relax. Right on the Yellowstone River - huge playground for the kids - pool - extremely clean park - everyone very nice!!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Everything was good. Would not want to stay in some of the other sites here because it is crowded & no trees. Ours was good for us.
Aug 27, 2018
Simply a terrific KOA experience. As always. Very friendly check-in with all our questions answered and some visitors tips given. Lovely campground alongside the Yellowstone River. Make sure to get reservations far in advance though!!!!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
We only stayed one night, arriving late and departing early. But, everything was clean and well-run. Showers were hot - yes!
Aug 27, 2018
Power failure! Great gift shop! KILLER RAIN!
Aug 27, 2018
grate
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and loved the camp’s location. Next time I’m going to book far enough ahead to stay at the patio sites overlooking the river. Our site 75 relatively level, but we watched another large trailer try to maneuver into site 76 but with the awkward placement of a basketball court he became frustrated and left. Breakfast was offered and quite popular with the guests. We’d stay a
Aug 27, 2018
Very cordial staff. Very clean Facilities.
Aug 27, 2018
We stayed in a simple one room cabin. It was clean and cozy! The campground in centrally located between some great hikes!
Aug 27, 2018
We were in the outer edge of the park. Carolyn got us a great site. There was a small electrical problem with our connection and Steve responded immediately and corrected it. One of the best KOA parks that we have stayed in.
Aug 26, 2018
The facility and location was great but we had a loud party in the campground from 11:00pm until we’ll after 1:00am and was unable to sleep. No one dealt with the revelers and they continued to be loud after I spoke to them!
Aug 26, 2018
Beautiful country
Aug 26, 2018
Tent camper for one night. Everything was clean and functioned well. Hostess was friendly and helpful. Good campsite and quiet atmosphere.
Aug 25, 2018
Very nice quiet park; beautiful setting with lots of trees near the river; and no overhead lights to glare into the motorhome! Facilities were very clean.
Aug 25, 2018
Neighbor's fire pit was very close to our slide-out; much smoke & potential for RV paint damage. Our wood power pole was wobbly & close to being rotted off at ground level. Other'n that -- we love this campground and have stayed there many times. Even with the issues mentioned, I still rate this campground high and would not hesitate to visit again or recommend to others.
Aug 25, 2018
Just a parking lot
Aug 23, 2019
Great campground with very friendly people. Love this place.
- Susan Wolfe on Google
Aug 19, 2019
Stayed in a 1-room cabin. Hosts were friendly and helpful, offered family-friendly events throughout the week, washrooms and showers were okay, pool was refreshing and cool - great for after being out in the heat. They were upgrading the trailer dump, which shows they maintain the property. It was nice to have laundry facilities but it would be great if one person wasn’t using all the machines for multiple loads. Cabin was comfortable with awning windows and a ceiling fan. I would definitely stay again if in the area.
- matt-ywg on Trip Advisor
Aug 17, 2019
Awesome place in Paradise
- Laraine Porrazzo on Google