Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Nice campground with access to Yellowstone close.
Oct 12, 2017
Beautiful place and great store and service. The beautiful old trees do make getting around in a motorhome challenging. Roads are also a bit narrow and hard to see.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
great place quiet
Oct 07, 2017
If found that the location was not convenient to town or restaurants. However, the proximity to the Yellowstone River was nice scenery.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
This was my second trip to this KOA, it is a nice campground. The staff/Manager was super friendly and helpful and I really appreciated having her input on the area.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice and scenic campground. Convenient to Yellowstone National Park's north entrance out of Gardiner, MT. The showers were clean and the staff was friendly. We had an enjoyable stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
It would have been helpful when we called to reserve a spot but would not be there until after 8 for the clerk to tell us there is a lighted sign on the main road-we couldnât see street signs and thought we had gone too far until we saw the sign. Seems like a small thing now but at the time we were worried about turning around. Love your place!!
Oct 01, 2017
Loved everything about our stay. From the fact that you recycle, to being right off the Yellowstone river with a boat launch right there... Totally understand why it's called Paradise Valley...
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
I called multiple times during business hours at least 48 hours prior to our visit to cancel the reservation. No one ever answers the phone or returned my voicemails requesting confirmation of the cancellation and refund. We did not stay at this campground due to inclement weather. I called again today and still haven't received confirmation of our refund.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
This lovely, well kept campground is Montana's best kept secret.
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful campground!!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
the setting was OK but it was overpriced. wifi was very slow. no tv. disappointed.
Sep 24, 2017
Our all time favorite KOA! The setting is superb, the quiet is broken only by the cattle and the wind. Would live in one of the cabins year round if they let me.
Sep 24, 2017
I've stayed at this KOA twice this past summer. it's right on the Yellowstone river. Had a problem with the electric, but the campground made it right, they did not charge me for one nights stay. It's nice when people go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.
Sep 24, 2017
Arrived later than expected but were greeted with dignity and felt welcome. This made the third visit to Paradise Valley KOA.
Sep 21, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous location! Nestled just far enough off the highway, near the Yellowstone River and with the beautiful mountain backdrop, you are away from it all, while being in the center of nature. Easy place to commute from; the Park, Livingston, Bozeman. Clean park, friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2017
Was placed under a large dead part of a tree that was a roost for a flock of ravens. Great bathrooms but not cleaned as often as should be. Shower seat was great also but cleaning wasn't happening as it should. Seemed short on staff too.
Sep 20, 2017
This KOA is to me one of the most peaceful places that I know, and we always enjoy staying there. It's location lets one go off in every direction to explore and do , Yellowstone is close with mountains all around, the scenery is worth the trip. Definitely a very beautiful place.
Sep 20, 2017
Nice facilities, friendly staff. WiFi very poor.
Sep 20, 2017
Great Park
Sep 20, 2017
Great campground. Quiet and beautiful setting. Clean. Staff were friendly.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Always love staying at this KOA. Nice hikes a short drive away. This stay was disappointing due to the dump station. There was no hose to rinse out our black tank so had to make another stop at a gas station on the way home. We have no idea how to use the red "hooky" thing and have never seen anyone else use it. Having a dump station is a big reason we like this place. Without the hose to ri
Sep 19, 2017
Outstanding campsite. Highly recommended. Fabulous location.
Sep 19, 2017
This is a beautiful campground; however, we had issues with the campground supplying 30 amp electrical service. After arriving late at night, we had electricity for 15 min and it was too late to turn on our generator. In the a.m., we contacted the camp employees and they turned the breaker on and we had electricity for less than 15 min. We would like a partial refund of our $51 spent w/ no elec.
Sep 18, 2017
enjoyed our stay with you. staff helpful. bathrooms clean.
Sep 17, 2017
VERY nice campground!! Other than some late night noisy neighbors, we LOVED our stay.
Sep 16, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Staff working grounds friendly. The woodsy sites are what attracts us to this KOA. One area of complaint is the bathrooms. 1: Many campers (MOST campers, after Labor Day!) are over 60. But there are still no grab bars next to the toilets. Not even in the handicap stall, which is inexcusable! 2: handicap shower floor was dirty. Also, that toilet was out of toilet paper.
Sep 15, 2017
We had a lovely spot along the Yellowstone River. I thought that the bathrooms needed some deep cleaning & the outside sink for washing dishes was filthy as well as so plugged unable to drain. I had to do dishes in the bathroom instead.
Sep 14, 2017
Clean and beautiful tucked into the trees. At first it looked like spots would be hard to get in to, but had no issues with our 42' 5th wheel
Sep 14, 2017
We have a 40' motorhome with car in tow . Just wanted a a roomy pull thru for the night. Sites were so tight and short we had to wait for our neighbor across the street to leave so we could finally get out. Dog poop on our site , just too tight and close. Laundry was reasonable and clean
Sep 13, 2017
Great location and site, helpful staff, nice outdoor pavilion where they served great breakfasts. First rate KOA.
Sep 13, 2017
Fire grate was in a dangerous location beside cement pad and picnic table. Had to be careful walking around it to not trip. Staff very helpful Close to Yellowston. Nice that we could walk down to river.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice and scenic park. Would definitely recommend. Very clean restrooms and showers. Great water pressure and Internet service!
Sep 13, 2017
Staff was unfriendly. No satellite reception. Site unlevel and had trouble leveling. Arrived at 6pm. Had indoor pool that closed at 7PM. Would not stay here again
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Excellent campground with friendly and helpful staff. A little bit far from Yellowstone to use as a base but saves pulling a trailer on small mountain roads. Very quiet. Nice and close to Livingston.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award