Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA Reviews

Relax. Rejuvenate. Reconnect.

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2020
The scenery was outstanding! Yellowstone River was In walking distance from our site. The view of the Absaroka mountain range was phenomenal! Seeing these snow capped mountains from where we were was breathtaking. The staff was friendly and professional. The facility was clean. Some of the campsites were a little too close together. This KOA was only 10 minutes To Bear Paw Outfitters trail riding.
Jul 02, 2020
A beautiful setting along the Yellowstone River. A great little restaurant (Pine Creek) a mile up the hill
Jul 01, 2020
Staff were very accommodating and friendly. They rearranged our campsite to allow us to be next to our family the second night. Lots of easy access bathrooms too. Very clean and lots of activities, Beautiful campground.
Jul 01, 2020
This is a nice RV facility about 30 miles outside of the the North entrance to Yellowstone. It is well maintained (though the public 1.5 mile road from the highway is a bit rough) with a friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 01, 2020
I paid extra to select a site (#1). I picked a site on the end that wasn't supposed to have any sites in front of it with the mountain view. When we got there it turns out there were campsites not on the list that were in front of our view. The map should be updated so people understand what they are selecting.
Jun 30, 2020
Beautiful location. Quiet. We'll be back!
Jun 29, 2020
Great camp, great people, loved it.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Great shady location, awesome facilities and excellent staff. This was a very enjoyable stay!
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
We had spot 58 by the river. quieter than some of the other spots might be. River was lovely and the nights quiet. Park was full, we didnt use any of the amenities. enjoyed the stone terrace and chairs.
Jun 28, 2020
Nice view of the mountains but a lot of the landscaping was not maintained. It was mowed around our specific campsite but all the other common areas were overgrown. Especially the dog park, grass was too tall we couldn’t take our dog in there. Definitely didn’t look like pictures on website.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were optimistic that people would understand that due to COVID, we were working with half of the staff that we usually operate with. This past week we were finally able to get all of our staff on and working. We have since been able to opened the pool and are working very hard to get on top of all of the maint.
Jun 27, 2020
Little noisy by road. Nice spacious and private site.
Jun 27, 2020
stayed here on our way to south Dakota and decided to saty a couple nights on our return trip home nice park
Jun 27, 2020
Gregory' email about refund."We will not check you out so that if you can not find another site.... But if you do choose to come back and start to cause troubles...we'll call the sheriff" We are 65&55 His refusal was BS & he's a jerk. Not site we reserved we didn't complain until couldn't sleep 2 nites bic of noise; we left to sleep Worse KOA experience ever! And we have stayed at many KOAs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offered to move this guest, they requested some tree work be done for the new site. We were happy to do some of the work. We offered a discount for either site since they had been so unhappy. They choose to leave. We have a very clear policy that we do not refund after check in. They then started swearing at me aggressively.
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Very friendly people that work there. Very clean grounds, restrooms and laundry room. Very nice place in a beautiful location.
Jun 25, 2020
Little further to Yellowstone. Our site had a tree that needed to be trimmed. We could not fully extend our awning. Site was clean and personal were very pleasant. Did not use other facilities in the campground. From observing other families they enjoyed the pool and bike riding.
Jun 25, 2020
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Great location.
Jun 25, 2020
Great playground and beautiful riverfront. Road getting to it is pretty rough.
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
This used to be a favorite camp ground of ours. We understand we barely got a site. Will not come if only sites are in this area. Was quiet, but too many cottonwood trees and bugs. Weeds a foot high around fire pit. I think with COVID, you are getting swamped and am sorry for that. Who has the time for the needed upkeep. Hope that you have a great summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review. I know it's hard for guests who have been coming here for years as now it's hard to get a reservation. We have been understaffed due to COVID and working hard to get caught up. But we hope to see you again in the future when we can book you a site that you enjoy.
Jun 22, 2020
The staff was so friendly and helpful. I am a single woman with a trailer and needed some help backing in. Dave was absolutely the best with answering my questions as a newbie. Kudos to you and your staff!!
Jun 22, 2020
Beautiful setting, very clean, shady and green, staff incredibly nice and helpful!
Jun 22, 2020
Overall I enjoyed my stay, my only complaint is the number of people playing music and being noisey into the night. I have young kids, they had trouble falling asleep. I enjoyed my stay, the area was clean and my kids enjoyed the playground.
Jun 22, 2020
Great place. Nice environment. Love the dog area where you can take your dog off thier leash and let them roam a little. Nice people running the place. Restrooms very clean.
Jun 22, 2020
We had a fantastic experience! The campground was quiet, friendly, well kept, and an overall great time! Our kiddos were able to ride their bikes, play basketball, and play on the playground with new friends for as long as they wanted Before quiet hours. They cannot wait to go back again so we can check out the pool and have a great camp!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review! We really appreciate your understanding of our procedures during the COVID issues. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
I came in late and was met with help to locate my spot, appreciated being told the pressure was low and if I used my regulator I wouldn’t have enough pressure. Also offered if I needed any help with my hook-ups.
Jun 19, 2020
It was pouring rain and cold, but no one minded coming out to make sure we were comfortable in our site and hooked up for all the conveniences they had to offer. It was a wonderful stay. �
Jun 19, 2020
Nice campground. Sites are pretty tight together for the big RVs. It seemed to be a very family friendly place. Nice laundry room. Helpful office staff, but we could’ve used someone showing us where our sites were .
Jun 19, 2020
Very disappointed in our stay. Even though there were few people at around the campground during the day and we could socially distance we were unable to swim as they were working on maintenance. This was not disclosed prior to our visit. And we were charged full price for our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and thank you for your review. If you check our website, it has all of the current COVID information. It's there where you can see that our pool is closed. We have been extremely understaffed due to COVID. We are working as hard as we can to open our park to our guests. We appreciate your unde
Jun 19, 2020
Sites are way to close. Neighbors made racket all night. 10 foot in between sites. Its not about quantity, quality has to be there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the informative review - I understand your frustration. Our park was built in 67'. Some sites have not been updated in the past few decades. Since the owner purchased the property 5 years ago, we have worked hard to update as much as possible within our budget. We continue to work to impr
Jun 18, 2020
Great place off the highway between Livingston and Yellowstone so it was a perfect location. We would highly recommend it.
Jun 18, 2020
I was a little leerily at staying at a chain campground, but we loved it. So nice to have clean showers and a fantastic playground for the kids.
Jun 17, 2020
We were very impressed with the campground and the staff. It’s beautiful, clean and well kept. The valley is breathtaking and the hikes to the waterfalls and foothills are a short distance from the campground. We enjoyed staying there an entire week!
Jun 16, 2020
Always a wonderful place to stay! Very friendly people and beautiful spot!!
Jun 16, 2020
The spots are small and very close together. Barely room to put your awning out. We had awful neighbors who thought they owned the place because they had an expensive rig. Staff was ok, but overall wouldn’t stop here again. Better sites on other end of Yellowstone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the informative review. I understand your frustration. Our park was built in 67'. Some sites have not been updated in the past few decades. Since the owner purchased the property 5 years ago, we have worked hard to update as much as possible within our budget. We continue to work to impro
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
BEST KOA EVER! I camped alone with my 2 toddlers and it had been a while since I had taken out our travel trailer. They helped me back in and the wonderful maintenance man, Steve, helped me every single time I had an issue with our camper. He was the best! Our site was beautiful, private and quiet. The playground was so awesome for my kids. The little store was convenient and everyone was so nice!
Jun 15, 2020
convenient, easy, quiet, fun
Jun 15, 2020
Our stay was nice.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
It was awesome. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2020
So beautiful! Really serene! I will go again!
Jun 11, 2020
Absolutely wonderful!!!!! Great place and very friendly!!! Our girls loved it here despite the pool being shut down. Overall great experience and can not wait to come back!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our KOA, despite COVID related closures! We hope to see you again in the future!
Jun 10, 2020
Best KOA we have been in. Spacious lots, with lots of trees and the river right there. Clean bathrooms, great staff, and friendly neighbors.
Jul 02, 2020
Gorgeous views, clean amenities, and a well stocked store made this a perfect base camp for our forays into Yellowstone National park!
- Theodore T on Google
Jun 28, 2020
Clean, quiet, friendly and helpful employees.
- Helen Barrert on Google
Jun 27, 2020
Beautiful backdrop of the mountains. Only some of the sites (mostly cabins) are on the river but easy access to walk to the river. The sites were a little tight but really clean. Dog park was unlike any we’ve ever seen and had a very “Rocky Mountain” feel to it. Indoor pool open a few day after we left but looked pretty nice. Staff were beyond friendly and always ready for conversation. Provided WiFi was hardly existent, but 2 nearby cell towers provided the best AT&T LTE coverage we’ve had in 4 years. The nearby Pine Creek Lodge has REALLY good Totchos - definitely worth checking out. Pine Creek Trail to Pine Creek Lake was also super fun.
- Quinn Shroyer on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.