Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Info: 406-222-0992

Email This Campground

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
It was a very enjoyable time just to short
Jul 01, 2018
Nice quiet spot to stay ... nice tenting sites and facilities. As it is close to Yellowstone park, it is, as expected, a little “commercial” compared to other koa sites ... pay for coffee, pancake syrup...etc. All in all , nice camp!
Jun 30, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and the locations was wonderful.
Jun 30, 2018
Beautiful spot, right on the Yellowstone River. Quick Access to Yellowstone if you are going that way. They had a great breakfast in the pavilion in the morning, that was tasty and reasonably priced. Due to the location near the river, however, be prepared for mosquitoes. I'd still stay there again, even with the mosquitoes!
Jun 30, 2018
We booked sites with friends on our Yellowstone tour. The campground was white with poplar tree fluff... Gross !! The sites in this park are jammed together - despite asking for a pull through-- which our reservation said we had-- we needed to disconnect and squeeze into our site. There are much better sites to camp in elsewhere-- Final analysis- over priced- overrated - over crowded.....
Jun 30, 2018
Our camp spot was perfect, such a good time with friends and family we sure hated to leave but we will be back.
Jun 30, 2018
Located too near water so that mosquitoes abound. Staff fine.
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
No complaints about Livingston. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Close enough to the city, and to Yellowstone. It's hard to find anything wrong when you are in the beautiful state of Montana
Jun 29, 2018
showers lacked hot water - rest was good
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Nice friendly and we'll maintained campground, nicest sites are on the Yellowstone river. We stayed there in a motorhome
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Beautiful spot! Lots of wildlife. The road to the park is a little rough, but the park is well-kept. Nice patio with table and chairs instead of a picnic table.I wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 28, 2018
Very short stay just for the evening
Jun 27, 2018
Grass too long. Mosquitoes really bad. Other than that it was fine.
Jun 27, 2018
Nice relaxing place and plenty to do in the area
Jun 27, 2018
Serene is the order of the day...........Peaceful and gorgeous. Stay more than one day, well worth it!
Jun 27, 2018
Very nice. Thank you
Jun 27, 2018
Best KOA, we love it there
Jun 27, 2018
Exceptionally clean restrooms. Large quiet sites. Great staff.
Jun 26, 2018
This was our first extended stay at a KOA campground. the site was a little tight but the entire facility was organized and clean and well kept. We are sold on KOA because of the many features of each campground especially the reasonably priced full hookup sites.
Jun 26, 2018
Please make sure your reservations booked online do not end in double booking a site. That happened to me, and I was lucky the office figured out a way for me to stay.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
The people there were very nice. It seems there are some system limitations that do not allow your employees to make decisions utside of the limitations of the application they are required to use. Overall the employees went out of their way otherwise.
Jun 26, 2018
Beautiful, clean, great campground. Just a little tight for big rigs but manageable.
Jun 26, 2018
Location great, nest cabin space was adequate, a few amenities that would have made the stay easier mostly dealing with the kitchen very limited cooking essentials pans, pots, utensils and no cleaning sponge, no paper towels. The price we paid to stay should have warranted these items. The grill was broken and the camp store should carry close pins and other basic items campers might need.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Never stayed at a KOA before and will probably avoid it in the future. Would be so much nicer with about half the people in there.
Jun 26, 2018
Beautiful campground with friendly, helpful staff! The ice cream social, the playground and the indoor pool were all so fun for our group of kids! We all had a blast and hope we can come stay again!
Jun 26, 2018
We didn’t get the 50 amp site reserved. I went to the office to get switched. While a nice lady was looking to see what could be done, a crabby lady charged out from behind the counter across the room. She told me we didn’t need 50 Amp & wanted me to justify why I thought we needed it. Blamed the mixup on the KOA app. The setting was beautiful. the tiny sites are crammed in at odd angles.
Jun 26, 2018
We were very happy. Cabin 4 is great!!
Jun 25, 2018
Great location, 40 miles from Yellowstone North entrance. Heated covered pool. We have a tent and had a non electric hook up pitch, it was massive. We had a great stay
Jun 25, 2018
Nice Kampground! Lots of great amneties and a great breakfast! We already made reservations for next summer.
Jun 25, 2018
Excellent family environment and very accommodating staff
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
We stayed here 2 nights on our way from Idaho to South Dakota. It was fine for a stopover, had everything we needed. Dog park was awesome. It is right on the Yellowstone river, which was raging after lots of rain before we got there. Pull thrus are kind of tight so would definitely get a back in next time.
Jun 24, 2018
The camp ground was very nice and clean. People were very nice and friendly. Prices a little high but very nice place to stay.
Jun 24, 2018
Just one night - drive thru - very adequate
Jun 24, 2018
I absolutely loved this KOA! I heard the Yellowstone River at my tent site, and the workers were helpful!
Jun 24, 2018
My favorite KOA on our 2 week vacation! Such a beautiful location and the staff were very friendly. Definitely will come back to stay longer!
Jun 24, 2018
not very clean and dated
Jun 23, 2018
Loved having a cabin with potty and sink also nice charm and beautiful country
Jun 23, 2018
It was clean and folks were friendly but the showers were ice cold so half the family couldn’t shower until we checked in at our next destination.
Jun 22, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award