Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean and quiet campground. Adequate restroom facilities for amount of camping slots/cabins. Beautiful scenery.
Jul 08, 2017
Great campground and helpful customer service!! Love the sites by the river !! Totally enjoyed breakfast in camp kitchen!!
Jul 08, 2017
The WIFI Network was very slow. It seems to be a KOA problem overall.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
beautiful setting by the river. campers were coming in late at night. 'family style bathrooms were not convenient
Jul 07, 2017
This was a great KOA. The staff is all very helpful and friendly. The sites are well maintained. It would be nice if more thought was given to placement of units regarding size and the site they are assigned. The people beside us had way to large an RV for the site and it made it tight for all of us. Just logistics.
Jul 07, 2017
caim, and very kind staff.
Jul 07, 2017
Paid $54.30 for a full hook up to stay one night could not use the sewer because it was in the middle of the rv pad trailer was over it and had no water pressure so had to run off of my pump and fresh water tank told one of the people running it and they did not give a refund for only having power that was useable at the site.
Jul 06, 2017
Small, clean, well-kept camp. Tightly spaced, we had some neighbors for a few nights that gave us a dirty look just for pulling our tow vehicle in because it was close to their picnic table. Their fire pit was right next to our slide so we had to smell that each night (it was strong). Staff was friendly.
Jul 06, 2017
The campsites are very nice, with large trees providing a lot of shade. The staff is friendly, and there are plenty of bathrooms and showers to accommodate everyone. It is such a nice, beautiful location in Paradise Valley, and near Livingston. We had a great time. We went to Bozeman to do some shopping, went to the Livingston Roundup Rodeo, and fished in the river. Yellowstone is close by!
Jul 06, 2017
We enjoyed the quiet, the deer behind us and the birds. You do need to trim trees as we have scrapes down both side, couldn't get around cars.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff was helpful and hardworking. We have been coming to this KOA each year for 15 years. Our favorite place in the U.S. Mountains and beauty galore.
Jul 05, 2017
On a trip to Yellowstone national park in memory of our son who died last year. We stayed here for six days, give nights. When we got here the pool was closed but one of the staff members was so nice to open it for us to swim for a little bit after a long day of driving. Staff is very friendly and kind. Was thankful for those kindness. The showers are hot and clean. We enjoyed out visit. Thanks
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful area, nice and clean, friendly
Jul 03, 2017
Helpful staff, clean, great setting!
Jul 03, 2017
We are a little spoiled we frequently stay at KOA Astoria/Warrenton OR. grounds need some love as did pool. Breakfast was expensive and slow, suggest a buffet style rather than made to order. There was a young man working and he was excellent with the guests! It seemed some of his fellow employees were not as thrilled with him but I can not compliment him enough on his guest relations!
Jul 03, 2017
We only stayed overnight here but the campground was accommodating and showers were clean.
Jul 03, 2017
This KOA was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly, professional and courteous. We really enjoyed staying here and would recommend to anyone visiting the area.
Jul 03, 2017
Great campground, clean, many amenities, very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 02, 2017
A nice campground--well maintained. Beautiful location. Sites were very close together. Some campers had difficulty getting their rigs into the allotted space. Bathrooms well maintained
Jul 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much. The KOA store was very convenient and well stocked with ice which we needed every day. The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2017
No toilet paper in bathrooms. None put there when asked. Not always clean. Cabin was nice but there was no proper tap for water.
Jul 02, 2017
Excellent stay in the Livingston area about 10 miles out of town. Easy drive to Gardiner gate to Yellowstone. Some sites very close to River. Mature trees. Excellent service. Very small pet area located at front entrance.
Jul 02, 2017
Outstanding! Fabulous setting,well laid out, best restroom/shower facilities we've experienced and a knowledgdable, friendly start. Repeat: Outstanding.
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Location was beautiful. We will be back!
Jul 02, 2017
Clean, nice facilities, perfect location!
Jul 01, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful! Grounds were kept clean! Even got to be serenaded at night by wolves! Very cool! And a deer visited the edge of our campsite the first day. Great playground area for the kids! Took advantage of their laundry room! Thanks guys!
Jul 01, 2017
Loved our cabin on the Yellowstone River! The location of this KOA was amazing and SO beautiful.
Jul 01, 2017
Extremely disappointed. 7 week prior rsrvs, for 2 sites next to each other. Stressed importance of this. Not honored. Sites visually & physically separate. Relocation anytime during stay not granted due to "full" status. No apologies, shrugs. 1st time @ KOA, never again, big trip, too $$ for disappointment.
Jul 01, 2017
We adored this place! We stayed for 3 nights while we were visiting Yellowstone and other nearby areas. There were nice bathrooms, a lot of sites, and you can see the beautiful Yellowstone river from multiple areas there! I loved hearing the water or nearby cows. It was very relaxing and a great way for us to experience MT for the first time!
Jul 01, 2017
This KOA is fabulous all around. Stayed at other KOAs and this one is number 1 perfect setting, quiet, flea, breakfwet good, staff friendly, clean beautiful place. Hands down the best KOA ever stayed at.
Jul 01, 2017
Awesome! Less rain!!
Jul 01, 2017
Arrived late KOA had key and location map in area for pickup. Found cabin very acceptable. Talked with staff early morning next day who was friendly and helpful. Very nice view of the Yellowstone River which flows beside the campgrounds.
Jul 01, 2017
beautiful, clean, friendly.
Jun 30, 2017
everything was clean was enjoyable people were kind helpful and super friendly
Jun 30, 2017
It was so beautiful there, my family and I are from Washington and the park and land surrounding is amazing. And it's a great starting place to head into Yellowstone National Park, I will be coming back yo stay again. We stayed in the cabins and they were cozy and fun for the kids.
Jun 30, 2017
Corine was awesome. She helped us make our reservations in spite of the poor phone service
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
This is one of our favorite campgrounds for this trip. Very lovely camp and great staff! Thank you for the excellent stay!
Jun 29, 2017
Nice place! Beautiful location. Great and friendly staff. Very clean! Great value!!
Jun 28, 2017
As we were turning a corner to get to our cabin a child on a tricycle went be on one side of the car. Then another went by on the other side. Then a couple more went by. Even with poles with flags these things are low and hard to see. Someday some kid is going to get run over. You need a designated tricycle area or you need to upgrade your liability insurance.
Jun 28, 2017
Our cabin was great! Had a grill and fire pit. Only negative was the pool was freezing for our one year old. Great playground and laundry room
Jun 28, 2017
We can't wait to come back! Incredible vistas abound. A real gem tucked away in an aptly named location. Your friendly staff provided a nice clean cabin and private feeling site. No air is why I gave 9 and not 10.
Jun 28, 2017
Great Campground, good amenities. The playground could use a refresh and some additional safety features.
Jun 28, 2017
Super clean. Friendly check in. Beautiful landscaping. On the mighty Yellowstone River.
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly employees. Clean. Are updating facilities. Beautiful setting.
Jun 27, 2017
Clean, Quiet & BEAUTIFUL!!All the extra's you can think of and the location is breathtaking. If you have breakfast there order the biscuits and gravy, they'd make your Grandma proud.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice park but the staff were a little on the rude side except one gentleman he was working on a dryer real nice guy. Dogs running around loose not on leashes.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award