Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Info: 406-222-0992

Email This Campground

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2018
Location was wonderful, beautiful KOA. We enjoyed fly fishing on the very near Yellowstone River, closeness to the park to drive in for a day of touring Yellowstone. Watching osprey and golden eagles along the river was an unexpected thrill.
Aug 03, 2018
It was great. We will be back!
Aug 03, 2018
Karen, one of the KOA staffs at site was absolutely fabulous throughout my stay! We suffered from an unexpected storm that hit the area and she stayed overtime was courteous and very thoughtful through the whole ordeal. Please acknowledge her superb work ethic and hospitality.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Marvelous! One of the best KOA's we've stayed in. Keep up the good work!
Aug 02, 2018
This was a very clean and quiet campground. The staff was friendly and we loved our stay.
Aug 02, 2018
We arrived late but found all the information that we needed to get to our cabin. The on-site breakfast was a nice treat with the employees being really nice to our kids. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
We booked almost a year in advance but got a tiny spot, one of the smallest we ever had anywhere. In order to still enjoy our stay we booked one of the cabins at the river additionally. Great location and staff but we could not enjoy our spot. Another minus is the absence of a restaurant.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Nice place. Very busy. Quite a long drive from the interstate.
Aug 01, 2018
Very pleasant. Good location on the yellowstone river
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Stayed 3 nights for a wedding at pine creek lodge. A total of 6 spots were rented that I know of for our event. It was good.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Our camp site was very nice. It was down close to the Yellowstone river. The place was pretty quiet and relaxing when we were there. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The trip from the camp ground to the Yellowstone North Gate is approx. 51 miles which added about 1 1/2 hours travel time round trip. For us that was somewhat of a negative but with proper planning it is tolerable.
Jul 31, 2018
Staff was very polite, but we prefer campgrounds that aren't so tightly packed in. Biggest complaint is kids playing loudly on the playground until after 11pm each night, despite posted playground hours open only until 10pm, and other people not observing quiet hours. Kept us awake each night. With the high cost of staying, staff should be security and take care of these issues.
Jul 31, 2018
Great place to stay. Super clean, great showers. Kids loved the pool. Breakfast in the pavilion was a great bonus. Wish we had more time to stay, but we will be back!
Jul 31, 2018
Our stay was amazing! This is one of the nicest campgrounds we've been to. The bathrooms were big, nice, and clean. The place was beautiful, our campsite was clean, the people at the camp store were SO nice, and the whole place was really quiet even though there were a lot of people. The only thing was the wifi was too weak for all the people! Highly recommend though, a great campground!
Jul 31, 2018
We loved being right by Yellowstone River. Our campsite was clean. Playground wonderful. Thank you to all the staff for an enjoyable stay
Jul 31, 2018
Nice campground being able to get a fresh made breakfast on Sunday was great.
Jul 31, 2018
More hot water available would be nice!
Jul 30, 2018
All the employees we came in contact with were great and very nice! We'll definitely be going back!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Had a great stay and breakfast was just perfect thank you
Jul 30, 2018
Beautiful park and setting, staff very accommodating.
Jul 30, 2018
We enjoyed our brief stay. Nice CG and staff. Everything was very pleasant, nice location by the river. Very well run, clean, and nice. 2 hours from Yellowstone so very convenient for us to leave early morning to get in line for a first come/first served CG in the park. Walked up the road and saw several deer late evening.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
We loved it! Great cabins, great setting. Wonderful people. Plan to do it again sometime.
Jul 30, 2018
The grounds are pretty, the setting is gorgeous, the staff was helpful, and my kids enjoyed the pool/playground. Our favorite part was that our cabin felt fairly secluded despite being nearly others. The wooded surroundings felt a lot more like camping than other KOA’s we’ve been to.
Jul 30, 2018
Very good camping area
Jul 29, 2018
Close to Yellowstone, offered reasonable breakfast cook outside, Gary was very helpful in finding out some problems with our RV and how to fix it ourselves. Too many bugs was a down fall though.
Jul 29, 2018
When patrons ask about kayaking in the river, please let them know that river can be rough and encourage experienced kayakers. I would have never brought my 3 kayaks from 2000 miles away if I knew that it had numerous rapids that were difficult for myself and daughter to handle. Scary moments for sure. Otherwise nice campground with clean facilities. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2018
Everyone is friendly and the facility is clean. Like it as it is kids friendly too! Stayed there before and will again �
Jul 29, 2018
Came to attend an outdoor concert nearby.
Jul 29, 2018
All of our needs were taken care of. Thank you!
Jul 29, 2018
Great place. Great staff.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
It was clean and homey and very accommodating to our needs. Especially liked the single bathroom and shower combo
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Enjoyed my stay their (Livingston) until check out time 7/27. At 10:50 am. I had all my stuff out of the cabin and loading in to my pick up. A blond employee woman on a golf cart walks over to me and rudely say “ what did you do, decide to stay another day and not tell me?” I said its 10:50 am, no I’m not staying, I’m checking out. Then she rudely turns and walks away.
Jul 28, 2018
Campground was very neat and orderly and well laid out. The host in the office-Roy-was funny and helpful. And our campsite was nice and level and close to the beautiful Yellowstone River. Ideal place for families.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
The stay was great. The bathrooms were very dirty.
Jul 28, 2018
Very nice, quiet campground. We loved the playground, the kids couldn't get enough of it!
Jul 27, 2018
2nd summer in a row. Spent a month here and it was amazing... centrally located to Livingston and Paradise Valley as well as easy access to both Yellowstone and Bozeman. Staff is great, especially Gary. Made our stay very enjoyable. Hope to return again next summer!!
Jul 27, 2018
OMG! I was soo lucky to get the Mini Winnie. It is so adorable and had everything I needed. I flew in from Florida and didn't have to bring a thing in the way of linens or cooking utensils or dishware. And it had A/C which I only used when I was there in the afternoons. Plus it was immaculate - thank you Willow. The bed was very comfy. The staff were so friendly and accommodating.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Our family really enjoyed the campground. Had a good playground, pool was great and it was very well kept up. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award