Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2019
The space we reserved for our 43 foot camper was barely big enough even tho we were told it was at the time of reservation. Would have rather they told us no room.
Jun 20, 2019
Beautiful area, nice & clean cabin. We enjoyed the breakfast at the pavilion .
Jun 20, 2019
Loved your campground. Views were amazing, staff was great, camp site was clean and bathrooms spotless. Loved the breakfast place at the pavilion. The people there were great and breakfast was delicious. We would return again if we get back this way! Great job your place was a great place to stay. Trying to rate you a very likely to recommend but your rating system is not cooperating.
Jun 20, 2019
Great park with lots of activities. Great pool. Great made to order breakfast. Park 9 miles from Livingston
Jun 19, 2019
Nice campground Road on the way in needs to be repaved
Jun 19, 2019
Absolutely loved the friendliness of the staff, the accommodations right on the water, everyone helpful and nice. Great location!
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
We have made your camp ground an annual summer event with our Grand kids, they love the heated indoor pool and the camp hosts couldn’t be any nicer.
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Great friendly staff, very helpful...we will be back...location and scenery was wouniderful
Jun 18, 2019
Beautiful place ,we will be back again real soon
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Very friendly staff and a wonderful breakfast on Father’s Day. Thank you.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Lovely!! Thought we’d have a different style of spot but we’re very pleased with what we had. Extremely nice staff, well kept camp sites, clean bathrooms!!
Jun 17, 2019
Wonderful location, we were right on the Yellowstone river. Roomy log cabin. And friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2019
Nice 5 days. Only wished I would’ve sprung for the delux sights with patio. They back up to the river
Jun 17, 2019
What a great stay. The staff were so helpful. We want to especially thank for his help with our bedroom rack problem in our bedroom closet. Everyone was super friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2019
The best people I have ever had the privilege to meet. Just overall an exceptional group and a great campground!
Jun 17, 2019
This KOAI would recommend as a last resort For the area in
Jun 17, 2019
Beautiful area and beautiful park on the river. We loved it here and would stay again
Jun 17, 2019
Loved it
Jun 17, 2019
Very pleasant stay. Extremely friendly staff and so helpful! Loved the bench swing down by the river. A great thinking spot!!
Jun 17, 2019
The facility was gorgeous! The amenities top notch. However, on our last night there a group of young adults came in at about 10 and were so loud til 1am even afer we asked them twice to be quiet as my son was in the car with a concussion. we ended up leaving at 5am. There was no night staff to monitor the campground and tell them to be quiet. Overall a great campground tho.
Jun 17, 2019
Loved the wilderness side of the campground!
Jun 17, 2019
Everything was so fun and the weather was nice. The butterfly search was fun and the pool was so clean and amazing. Breakfast, the pancakes wow!!!!!
Jun 16, 2019
Nice site but very tight. Would stay here again.
Jun 16, 2019
This campground was extremely disappointing. The sites were on top of each other. I chose this spot because it was advertised on the website that you could fish from your campsite. There was no way to fish from your campground. I brought this to the attention of front desk and she said it wasn’t her fault the river was high. You could’ve posted on website but instead I drove a long way to find
Jun 16, 2019
Great memories were made. Such a fun place to stay for kids and adults!
Jun 16, 2019
Loved it! Friendly people from check in to check out! Nice, clean bathrooms and showers, beautiful setting, amazing playground for the kids and great cabin!! Breakfast was delicious and the hosts there were fabulous!!
Jun 15, 2019
Two nights by the river and a visit to Yellowstone Park ....awesome!
Jun 15, 2019
The area was beautiful and the bathrooms were clean. We felt very safe there. The general store had a great selection of food and items in case someone forgot something. Would visit this KOA again.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
We were placed in an unimproved overflow site within 8' of the neighbors table and fire. There were many uncrowded normal sites that had not been filled.
Jun 15, 2019
Some very nice tent sites spaced to give privacy. There is access to view the river (which was quite high in June 2019). Some cabins are right on the river. Host was pleasant and friendly. The night we were there it was nearly full but was quiet.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
It was a nice quiet place. Could use more yard maintenance, also parking a camper on a grass area and calling it a campsite. Is not how I believe it should be, minimum gravel parking so everything is more level.
Jun 14, 2019
Staff was friendly when I arrived got me squared away for the night. Great place.
Jun 13, 2019
The staff was very friendly and the pancakes at the breakfast were great. The scenery was beautiful and it is close to the north entrance to Yellowstone. The only downside is that the park is very tight and campsites are jammed in tight
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Wonderful stay. Very helpful
Jun 13, 2019
Beautiful location, amazing place and everyone was so friendly and helpful. We loved it!!!
Jun 13, 2019
Fantastic facility and staff! Planning a week plus stay next summer!
Jun 13, 2019
Camping particulierement agreable . le personnel est charmant et le camping en lui meme est Tres bien situe tout pres du yellowstone et surtout tres calme boise. RIEN a dire .Il est parfait . je le conseille a tous
Jun 13, 2019
Enjoyable location and service. The paid breakfast option was a nice touch (and yummy)! The only downside to the stay, as with most KOA's, the sites are soooo close together. There's absolutely no privacy, so traveling with preschool age children seems slightly less relaxing as you don't feel like they can just "be" preschoolers on a camping trip because someone will be disturbed/annoyed.
Jun 12, 2019
Very clean cabins! The staff is very friendly and will help you out with anything you need.
Jun 12, 2019
The sites are to small for the big RVs. Had a very hard time getting in and out this seems to be a KOA thing as I have had this experience at a lot of these campgrounds
Jun 12, 2019
We had a wonderful stay in Livingston! The staff was wonderfully helpful and the view we had of the Yellowstone River from our campsite was amazing! We’ll definitely be back next time we come to MT! Thank you! Tim and Bonnie Lundorff
Jun 12, 2019
Staff was very helpful
Jun 12, 2019
Bathroom smelled, didn't have that problem last year. Lack of internet is a problem. Still a nice place
Aug 23, 2019
Stayed here with my girlfriend in August (no kids on this trip!) I hadn't stayed at a KOA Campground before, and was pleasantly surprised. We were greeted by a very helpful staff and we rented a cabin right on the river which was picture perfect and serene. We made dinner on the barbeque grill (my first time using charcoal,) had a nice fire going, even roasted s'mores! Nights are wonderfully chilly and quiet. Plan on sleeping with the windows open. We had a delicious breakfast (a la carte) made by a really nice couple and served at the campground pavillion in the mornings. The campground office/store has pretty much everything you could need for a campsite. There is coin op laundry onsite which was helpful. Bathrooms/showers are communal. I would highly recommend staying here and would love to come back with our kids.
- Pete B on Trip Advisor
Aug 23, 2019
Great campground with very friendly people. Love this place.
- Susan Wolfe on Google
Aug 19, 2019
Stayed in a 1-room cabin. Hosts were friendly and helpful, offered family-friendly events throughout the week, washrooms and showers were okay, pool was refreshing and cool - great for after being out in the heat. They were upgrading the trailer dump, which shows they maintain the property. It was nice to have laundry facilities but it would be great if one person wasn’t using all the machines for multiple loads. Cabin was comfortable with awning windows and a ceiling fan. I would definitely stay again if in the area.
- matt-ywg on Trip Advisor