Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2020
Great location, super family friendly! Had a great time tubing down the river and floating. Will definitely return!
Jun 15, 2020
Lovely staff, relaxing stay.
Jun 15, 2020
We stayed 2 nights and had a wonderful time. Staff was awesome! My family and I have already reserved another stay in 2 weeks. Can't wait to come back.
Jun 15, 2020
Enjoyed the spot by the river... and thank you for the Military discount... proudly served.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Definitely small and more full hookup sites would be better especially since the dump station is on the side of a hill but other than that it’s a nice campground. Creek accessible make the fun endless.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Being that we are on a creek we are only allowed by the county so many full hook up sites.
Jun 14, 2020
The staff at the H/AB KOA are very available and helpful. They could not have been any nicer and the campground was very clean and quiet. If you are river people (think, tubing, kayaking, canoeing, and fishing) then this campground is for you. There is a medium sized pool and a nice campground office/store. The draw for us was the proximity to Antietam. Covid made the onsite Diner unavailable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Diner is open on weekends for take out and delivery, per MD health Dept.
Jun 13, 2020
Very fun, kids had a blast! Lots to do either he family, amazing food and a great environment. Peaceful and everyone respected our privacy. We plan on taking our family every year !
Jun 13, 2020
The people were extremely friendly and hard working. I was there long enough to see campers come and go. When they left it was minutes that your crew came and cleaned the site. I was sad that everything was closed in the area.
Jun 13, 2020
Wonderful, accommodating staff.
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
My first initial reaction will annoyance because my reservation didn't match my cabin. I was told I would have a mini fridge and a gas grill but was informed that was only for The Lodges so I didn't understand why it was included in my reservation for a cabin. Also, the Wi-Fi never worked at night but other than that we had an amazing time. Especially my son this was his first camping trip.
Jun 12, 2020
What time the pool is open it's a shame that the restaurants not open during the week I came down there for the devil crabs in the soup wasn't able to do that maybe next time people were nice met a couple people new camping Friends and a little more pricey this year I guess for less people coming go to the corona fires living clothes so long fair prices had to go up
Jun 11, 2020
Great time! Wonderful staff. Clean facilities and awesome pool. Good catch and release area, but unfortunately the fish were not partaking in the activity.
Jun 11, 2020
Jun 11, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Site 23 was the tightest campsite I’ve ever stayed at. Completely not usable for our travel trailer. Too many sites packed in there. Thankfully we had friends at other sites to sit around a campfire. Pool and tubing was fun. Campstore had everything we needed.
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
The shrubbery is all overgrown, blocking the view of the creek. There was poison ivy growing in the flower beds and the place is overgrown with weeds. Compared to other KOA’s, this location is not maintained to the standard I’ve come to expect.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
It was a nice stay. River is beautiful and staff friendly. But I like spots to have a little more distance and a little bigger. More pull through options would be nice too. Also more level.
Jun 07, 2020
The staff made us feel right at home. They went over and above on getting me a canoe to use at day break. I wanted to be out on the river fishing earlier then they opened and they made in happen. The pizza and wings night was great. They even delivered the food in a down pour of rain. Great job to the staff.
Jun 07, 2020
This place looks nothing like the photos. Maybe at one point the campground looked like that, but not anymore. Staff are friendly, but strict. Wanted to take a canoe out early, and they acted like that was against the law. Mind you the campground was bare! Very few campers. I could see if maybe they were busy, but not the case. No activities. Won’t be back here.
Jun 07, 2020
My family had a great time. The amenities were great with having electric and water at the tent camping sites and being right on the creek so we could easily go tubing. The kids also loves the ducks and mining activity.
Jun 06, 2020
We had a large group booked way in advance and some were staying in cabins while others paid extra for premium sites to be near the cabins. Upon arrival they moved them two with no explanation. Management was really rude and always rolling their eyes when asking questions.
Jun 06, 2020
A bit further off the travel path with smaller sites. Interesting layout on interior sites.
Jun 06, 2020
We had a nice time and will be back.
Jun 05, 2020
Not bad place, very dusty due to gravel roads, some sites are very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool and restaurant closed due to virus. Overall not a bad place . Good fishing done the river.
Jun 05, 2020
Our RV site was great. We also rented the sweetheart cabin for our friends and it had not been cleaned. This was disappointing. The woman at the general store went out of her way for us. The store had just closed and she reopened for us.
Jun 05, 2020
As usual our stay was nice. The staff was very helpful regardless the Covid-19. We are regular visitors because we come there 2 or 3 times a season.
Jun 04, 2020
Even with limited resources due to COVID issues, camp ground and staff were exceptional. Great place!
Jun 04, 2020
Only experienced big rig driver need to stay here. Site was awesome. But not for a 45' toy hauler.
Jun 04, 2020
This was our first time staying here and we had a great time. Look forward to many more years of camping at this location. Thanks for everything
Jun 03, 2020
They've done a great job adjusting to state COVID requirements. Clean, beautiful and relaxing!
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
We loved it! Highly recommend. We will be back!
Jun 01, 2020
This place is awesome. The best campground around i can't wait to come back
Jun 01, 2020
We love the layout and features of this campground! Staff was great, close to the river, the farm animals, the landscaping was beautiful and well maintained. Overall great experience here! We will definitely return
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Very crowded and sites very close to each other. Alot of barking aggressive dogs.
Jun 01, 2020
It was ok! Loved the river. Needed to have porta-pots throughout!
Jun 01, 2020
No bathrooms available, no pool available, No discount ? didn’t know about race track noises Saturday night,
Jun 01, 2020
Wonderful time. Met some great people. Staff were very helpful. We were very pleased.
Jun 01, 2020
Loved the small size of the Campground, and the location on the river/creek such a bonus! Even though the pool wasn't yet opened due to the pandemic, we had a great time swimming there! Also loved the animals ( chickens, ducks, goats)& the fact that the kids crafts were still planned for "take and go". We didn't use the food takeout but it was nice to have the option! Cleanest Baths!! Will be back
Jun 01, 2020
Office people were very kind and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and nice. Very affordable, but campsites are a little.to close together.
Jun 01, 2020
customer service was excellent and I enjoyed the breakfast and the lunch! and the animals was an added attraction I loved everything can’t wait for the next time..
May 31, 2020
May 31, 2020
Good job handling the Covid restrictions. We had a nice spot on the river.
May 30, 2020
1st time visit and we liked it. Hard to give it a full rating because of COVID restrictions but hope to try again when things go back to normal.
Jul 05, 2020
Just had a fun weekend, great rural campground. No one bothers you and staff are extremely nice. If you need to be pampered while camping this is not the place for you. Otherwise bring a tube and float down the creek without a care in the world.
- Jimmy on Google
Jul 05, 2020
Loved it. Great views, friendly and helpful staff.
- Janelle Trowbridge on Google