Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 24 - December 3

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Very run down, noisy, and dirty. Would never go there again. Very disappointed in KOA. They have gone downhill.
Sep 19, 2017
This has become a favored destination. John, Judy and staff always project a warm family aura. The Diner serves amazing breakfasts. The setting is great for photography, canoeing and fishing. It is NOT a resort campground. If you are not fond of chickens roaming & goats bleating and don't want a family setting, go to another campground. We have and will continue multiple visits per year.
Sep 19, 2017
We have been here several times and never had a complaint. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is very nice and beautiful.
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful time as always. Great staff. Got great pictures of Bald eagle and caught a lot of fish this trip.
Sep 19, 2017
We love staying here, out of all the campgrounds we've stayed at we always love the home away from home atmosphere of the Hagerstown KOA. This place has the best & friendly staff, it's not the biggest campground but it is the most welcoming.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time. I love the park and the staff. It is just such a homey feel. Can't wait to return. Thanks for everything.
Sep 19, 2017
We have always enjoyed this campground. It is been a number of years since we were there. Creekside site was great for launching our kayaks. Everyone was friendly. Service was excellent. Bathrooms are reasonably clean could use a brighter upgrade when compared to other campgrounds. We look forward to going back again. Even coordinating a group of four couples to go for a rv/tent/cabin weekend.ð
Sep 19, 2017
The people were friendly and helpful but the sites were rather small.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great stay. We were very happy to help out with the kids camp!!!
Sep 18, 2017
We always enjoy our stay here. The staff is awesome, facilities clean and the activities fun!
Sep 18, 2017
Very tight close sites especially for larger rvs.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Rented a basic cabin w/huband, 2 kids & dog (her first camping trip). Cabin was basic- beautiful wood & clean. Rented a canoe for a very good price & did some fishing. The people were great! The staff was there to help even before we asked! They have big hearts and work hard. Ashley and Bill were the best! ~The Fisher's and Rosie
Sep 18, 2017
Stayed there twice traveling back and forth to Maine. Lots of activities for kids.Clean restrooms and laundry facilities.Courteous staff that really go beyond the ordinary to help campers.We had an issue and the maintenance guy was awesome! Will stay here again when traveling I-81. .
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Good stay.
Sep 16, 2017
Great overnight stop. Terrific job with the landscaping and flowers. Friendly staff. Showers clean. Pet friendly.
Sep 15, 2017
A small group of cyclist spent one evening at the KOA. They were waiting for us and had the linens all ready for us as requested. I was little surprised that like some of the other KOA there was no breakfast available and the office did not open until 9 for coffee. The bathhouse was okay...a little dirty but the place over all seemed in good shape. The animals were a nice touch!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After the Holiday we scale back our hours as most KOA's do. We do not have breakfast except on weekends when there is the most traffic. Your group is asked if you want it specially made but they declined.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Cute farm animals - goats, pig. Overall a little too rustic / country for us. Owners clearly love it though! A lot of plants!
Sep 13, 2017
Very scenic but RUSTIC. Seems like it would be fun for kids as there were animals, bean bag throws, checkers, and art room. For overnight travelers, I would pick another campground next time through. The staff were very nice. And all sites did have cable tv hookups.
Sep 12, 2017
Camp site was very nice,it was my birthday and i had 8 family members come by for a cookout on sat.5 of them were senior citizens and i was charged 7.75 dollars person to visit for 4 hrs.did not think that was fair.did not use any ammenities of the camp ground only my site.i thought 6 people on a site was a standard after that there was a fee.will have to think on returning again.
Sep 12, 2017
We stayed labor day weekend with a bunch of family/friends & my family & I had the greatest time. We would recommend your place to anyone
Sep 12, 2017
Staff was very polite- however; we stayed the weekend - and had a great site - the site was in front of one of the entries to the water - We had many many kids and families in our fire Pit site As a result- On Sunday - the group next to us Appaerantly was a church group and had more than 20 cars show Up Sunday AM for Service in the private kOA campground?? very intrusive! Result
Sep 12, 2017
Great
Sep 12, 2017
Your employees were very knowledgeable and very. Helpful to us,
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very friendly staff. Can see improvements being made to level and lengthen sites plus eliminate mud holes. Tricky getting to the campground but just follow their directions and signs. If you are there over a weekend, check out their cafe for good food.
Sep 10, 2017
Nice park. Excellent location. Park has a diner that had great food (and milkshakes!). Close enough to tour both Antietam and Gettysburg battlefields. One minor suggestion - would like to see to see some of the long-term "full time" guests straighten up their sites a little. Would look a little nicer.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
very nice place the staff was very nice and we plan on going back.
Sep 09, 2017
Great hospitality, quaint and cozy a pleasure to be there.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
This campground lacks the number of sufficient full hookup sites for large RV's. The setting on the river is nice with opportunities for water sports. They need to improve the dirt road into the camp.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Our stay was great, everyone here always is. We come every year for Labor Day. One employee in particular caused a TON of drama and negativity to our stay. The woman who was working the crafts until Sunday- extremely rude to my children and I, and there were several others who made complaints. If you don't like people you shouldn't be working in the activities with them!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Was very nice, clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Loved being by the creek. Beautiful view and relaxing. Will definitely be back.
Sep 07, 2017
We were escorted to our site. Except for the rain we had a very pleasant stay. Excellent maintenance of the driveways and bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 07, 2017
Relaxing - Quiet - Very friendly and helpful staff - Great laundry
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Even though the weather was not the best, we had a great time with friends sitting around the campfire. Love the water watching it Roll by. Do wish there was less growth around the river bed but understand why.
Sep 06, 2017
Had a wonderful time, would have been better if the one craft lady was nicer!
Sep 06, 2017
The campsites are very small, and the dump is in the middle of the road in the middle of the campground! Bath house hot and humid due to poor air circulation. The campground Layout is a rounded square, so it's very dusty as everyone constantly drives by. It's located next to a slow-moving, very buggy river. Not a pretty place. Don't plan to return.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very tiny campsites. Very tiny pool. Activities for kids were minimal and very poorly executed. Diner had good food but wasn't well kept and had supplies for their farm animals stacked all over a booth. Playground was also minimal and 9 hole mini gold was in terrible disrepair. My children did live the chicken and goats though. That may have been the only positive...
Sep 05, 2017
Had plenty of activies, great site, great ice cream and very friendly staff. Plan to make a return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy