Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2019
Beautiful setting. Very clean. Staff was awesome!!!! Can't wait to go back and stay a few days longer.
Jul 27, 2019
Stayed here 1 night on our way to PA. Friendly staff, clean camp ground, very convenient to I70.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
My favorite campground ever. Could not have nicer people..very clean.
Jul 26, 2019
Another awesome setting for a campground...nestled in the woods along a river...well maintained and with plenty of amenities...Enjoyed our overnight stay...Thanx for having us...
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Water clogged our water filter orange.
Jul 25, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Pool was nice and ability to rent canoes and kayaks was ideal. We stayed in a tent this time (1st time) and the accommodations for it were nice, but next stay will definitely be in a cabin.
Jul 25, 2019
Magic show was awesome! Very nice campground can’t wait to return.
Jul 25, 2019
The staff was very nice and friendly, but the grounds needed some work. General maintenance, pot holes, old tables, rotting wood, and in need of mowing. The site was very tight. We felt it was over priced for what it was.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the process of changing all our railroad ties into nice block walls. Sorry we had not got ten up to your site yet. We would have been more than happy to place you in another site.
Jul 24, 2019
We stayed here twice in a week. Once as our first stop on a trip to Maine and once as our last coming back home to NC. Our first stay was on a Saturday. They knew we were staying only one night, but still put us in a very tight back-in spot near the pool where they had a band playing! The guide also had me back into the city water connection! Doh! Clean restrooms though and the staff was polite
Jul 24, 2019
Unique
We had a great time! Cabins were clean and the campground had great activities for the kids. Tie Dye beach towels was a hit!
Jul 24, 2019
We've gone here the past three summers and loved it every time. The staff is great, the pool is clean, and the diner is awesome.
Jul 24, 2019
Reserved pull thru with full hookup and 50 amp... checked in and assigned pull thru with No sewer hookup (4 night stay). $65 and no sewer??? Site not level. Nothing else available at time of-check in. Small showers, old and worms/bugs all over shower stall. Not happy at all
Jul 24, 2019
This was our first time out in our new travel trailer. Loved the park, quiet and relaxed. Could have done without the 90+ degree days, but what can you do?
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!!!! This is our 2nd time here. Each time we used it as a one night stop over. The KOA is amazing and we wished we could stay longer to enjoy the beauty and amenities. Awesome place! Highly Recommended!!!!
Jul 23, 2019
Very nice staff, but it is not easy for a big coach to get to or out of. Very narrow roads. There’s a basketball hoop located right where you check in and had a basketball bounce on the hood of our tow car. Thought we were getting full hookup for the price we paid. The water hookup was way away from where we could get the coach the most level.
Jul 23, 2019
We only stayed for one night, but very pleasant. Helpful staff. Going back for one more night on the way home.
Jul 23, 2019
Was there for two days, site was level, easy to get into with our 38’, clean, staff were great. Have a diner, had a nice breakfast. A little tight, but would definitely come back.
Jul 23, 2019
I think we came during THE hottest weekend of the year. In spite of the heat, we were not deterred. My wife and I explored the area and visited the battlefield, Hagerstown and Frederick. I was surprised to find the KOA was so close to Hagerstown Speedway. We'll be back later in the fall when the weather is better.
Jul 23, 2019
1016, 23Jul19 This KOA turned out to be most convenient for our visit to Antietam and Gettysburg. Easy in and easy out. Our site was satisfactory and everything worked. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Certainly will stay here again if in the area.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
The staff was very pleasant very knowledgeable very well run and very well laid out Campground and I've been to probably one of my first KOA said I would go to again because of that guy again the staff everybody was pleasant it's laid out well has everything people need and everything's within walking distance of the rig the staff should be applauded for their well manners and their ability
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Could not get Wifi signal at our camp site, had to get closer to office five for Wifi signal.
Jul 22, 2019
The stay was wonderful. I tent camped and the site had plenty of shade. The staff could not have been better. The food at the dinner was good an the fact that we could get it delivered was good. Had ice delivered twice which was nice since I got 6 bags at a time. Nice and quite in the evenings was a plus. Been to campgrounds that people party until 1 and 2 in the morning not a good time.
Jul 22, 2019
Sites and amenities are well maintained. Every bit of space being utilized to keep guests occupied. A bit to crowded for our preferences.
Jul 22, 2019
Needs mowing. Dump area was not clean.
Jul 22, 2019
Very nice and quiet. Very friendly have helpful staff. Water pressure very low and they advertise that there is WiFi but there isn't unless you are right by the office. I would rather them not say there is no WiFi. Overall it was a nice place and I would go back.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
We felt very welcomed at the office at check in. The pool was wonderful and nicely decorated with pretty flowers. The restrooms were very clean and employees were very friendly. Thanks , keep up the great work.
Jul 21, 2019
besides farm trucks going thru the camp ground not bad . river sites small
Jul 21, 2019
Outstanding place to stay!!!!!!���
Jul 20, 2019
Nice staff in camp store, very accommodating. Grounds maintained very nicely.
Jul 20, 2019
The employees were very nice, but it did not look like the posted pictures. The dog park fence was too low, and there was no grass in the dog park. Some campers let their dogs run free, and the people in the camper next to us kept their small dogs locked in their camper all day the whole week, and the dogs barked every time we went outside. Our electrical connection had to be repaired.
Jul 20, 2019
We stayed at site 33, this was a site that I searched the available dates for. It's a very big and nice site. We met travelers that mostly seamed to be there as stop overs. Very dog friendly. Had a great time, we were mainly there to relax, so not having a lot of things to do wasn't an issue for us.
Jul 20, 2019
It was very quite and everyone there was nice also very clean
Jul 20, 2019
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 20, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The public facilities were clean The cabin #4 was unpleasant. The door and pull rope were grungy. The door wouldn't close completely leaving a space for the worms to crawl in and mosquitoes. I have used KOA cabins for 15 years now, this one was the worst.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your stay was unpleasant, had you come to the office we would have gladly moved you or refunded your money back. KOA has a 1 hour guarantee of your satisfaction.
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Friendly courteous and great food!
Jul 17, 2019
We had six RV's, a group of 13 of us, and enjoyed making fun memories with a special celebration which they helped us do in their awesome little restaurant. They even stayed open later to serve us dinner even though we walked in at 7:45. The owners are great. The staff is very helpful. We love it because it is not a huge place, but has all the amenities of a huge campground. We will be returning.
Jul 17, 2019
Many things for kids. They love it. Well done.
Jul 17, 2019
Overpriced sites, site should have been wider for that money. Horrible road getting down to the campground. Worse, they lead you back to your site and point, leaving immediately knowing mounds of gravel piled in front of our site prevented backing our big rig in, scratching up front bumper . 3 guests came to suggest backing up and turning on the row before in order to back. Will not come back!
Jul 17, 2019
The drives and roads and site need more gravel. Not kept up. Sites too close together. The escort to the site wanted us to squeeze past another camper unhooking his towed vehicle and a fence. This was impossible and rude to the other camper. This campground needs to be re-evaluated
Jul 16, 2019
Had a wonderful time and the owners and their family are great. We enjoyed chatting with them when they held the restaurant open for us!
Jul 16, 2019
The people working there are GREAT !! Very helpful & friendly. Facilities are well maintained. Plan on booking another visit in September.
Jul 16, 2019
Very helpful friendly staff. Site was not level.
Jul 16, 2019
Had a great time again--loved the music Georgie--see you next month

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

:) Thank you Georgie, it's always great to see you!
Aug 11, 2019
Fun for kids! Clean facilities. Nice having a diner right there at the campground. My only complaint is my kids did the tie dye activity and there was hardly any dye. Lots of people participated and it cost money, so I would recommend having ample supplies.
- Shelly Stowell on Google