Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2019
Very nice improvements. We have seen a lot of changes for the good of the campground over the years we have been coming here. Raven our 12 yr old granddaughter told us this is her favorite campground of all the ones she has been at.
Oct 13, 2019
Great location, friendly staff, love Halloween events.
Oct 13, 2019
The site we were on was not level-site 60. Would be nice if the slight incline was removed. It made difficult to unhook and hook camper up. Also the sewer was too far from back of camper we had to keep camper closer to the road. It would have been nice to know we would of needed more sewer hose. Restrooms were very clean. Overall it was a pleasant experience.
Oct 13, 2019
The staff was very friendly and accommodating but the sites are very small. The roadway in and out is very narrow. You have to wait for any oncoming traffic to clear on the way in or out. The price was high for just water and electric.
Oct 12, 2019
Your staff was very nice and accommodating.
Oct 12, 2019
Over night only
Oct 12, 2019
WORST KOA ever! NO WI FI , NO CABLE. No apologies AND no reduction in cost. County road in was very dangerous for a large motor home. Scraped sidewall with low hanging limbs. Staff was only interested in selling pizza and chicken wings. Left a very bad taste. You will never see us again and will be sure not to recommend this place for $53 a night. Thanks for nothing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a cable problem throughout the park, we apologized and tried to help to no avail. We are sorry. We would have honored the 1 hour guarantee of a full refund and sent you on your way.
Oct 12, 2019
Advertised Cable TV but you only get a picture,no sound. We stopped there to watch. MLDS game and we were back in the age of silent movies.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the cable being out, we are at the mercy of the company, they were able to come out on Friday and fix it. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Oct 11, 2019
Pretty campground, close to next days activities.
Oct 10, 2019
Site 70 right on the incoming road. All the loud traffic, dust, go carts. Very unpleasant. The whole campground needs rearrangement.
Oct 10, 2019
Lovely stay, beautiful area, very nice employees. Only complaint may be the first cabin was full of stink bugs, second cabin was full of flies , but that didnt ruin my stay! It was lovely!
Oct 09, 2019
Being from out of town (Texas)..we were total shocked at the Halloween celebration that we stumbled into but it wasn’t bad...bathrooms clean, laundry room clean and staff was very pleasant. Really only complaint was the GPS directions and small signs on the road to the grounds.
Oct 09, 2019
Our site (H) was pretty unlevel to one side. However, looking around, others did look to be better for level. We were there midweek and off season, so didn't experience the amenities, but there looked to be a lot. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Everything was good except for the campers next to us with a non-stop barking dog. When I asked the woman with the dog if there was a way to get it to stop barking she was very rude to me. I complained to the office. I've never had this happen at any other KOA, Good Sams, or private or state campground. We were leaving, so not a huge problem, but would've been nice to see them spoken to. .
Oct 09, 2019
Hard to determine much on an over night stay. Would love to stay here in spring or summer before leaves start falling. Would hate to be first employee here in spring responsible for leave removing. Peaceful and charming.
Oct 08, 2019
Outstanding campground
Oct 08, 2019
We have been to KOA Hagerstown/Antietam several times and it’s always been a great experience. This trip was not an exception! We had a great time from check in to check out. The only drawback was it wasn’t long enough! Can’t wait til next year, but we will more than likely be back before next October!
Oct 08, 2019
Site was pretty lousy: Not enough room to back in straight; uphill sewer connection; right next to a busy gravel road. Restaurant was nice with good food.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
The Staff were amazing, sites are a little cramped,wish there was more full hook ups available. Over all a GREAT weekend stay was had by all
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Sites were small. I got charged extra for my son. Which has never happened at any other KOA. The common areas weren’t very clean. The loud drunks at 2am and the stumbling around during the day trying to find their campsite wasn’t something I’ve witnessed at any other KOA. We did enjoy the trick or treat event though
Oct 07, 2019
Our site was falling apart, wooden retaining wall was broke and had pieces laying around with nails sticking out. Danger to our children. Same goes for the step area down into the grass/fire pit area, broken wooden step with steel rods exposed. Firewood was a disaster, everything was wet both times we got loads delievered.
Oct 07, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 07, 2019
Good time, great value. Great people. Kids love it
Oct 07, 2019
Very peaceful , only stayed one night. We found the employees very friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Stayed for one night, people were very pleasant, campground very organized, wouldn't stay on back row, cow pasture and early morning tractors, other than that, very nice
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Very quiet. Very well maintained. It was a very relaxing stay the staff was extremely friendly!
Oct 04, 2019
The Hagerstown/Antietam KOA had many great fun family and adult activities.Also someone on staff has an awesome green thumb; many new trees planted, gardens, and flowers!.However, the sites were very small and as you drove in, past the office on the left was a few campers that had trash in and around them, some had the awnings falling apart & a spare tire in front. Looked like Skid Row.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
very clean, very quiet and beautiful trees....
Oct 03, 2019
The cabin we were in was comfortable and clean. Customer care was wonderful. During the days that we stayed, we were fortunate enough to not have occupants in the cabins on either side of us. I would be reluctant to want to return if the neighboring sites were occupied as all of the campground sites are very congested, making it difficult to enjoy quiet and privacy (especially cabins & RV sites).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

FYI , you stayed in a tent , so this is possibly the wrong campground.
Oct 02, 2019
I stayed in Cabin 18 on the hill. The cabin was in good shape and clean (for a cabin). It was nice to have access to AC and space heaters. The refrigerator was turned all the way up. Some of our food started to freeze. Just something to watch out for. Bring a power strip as electrical outlets are scarce. Just two on each space heater. Otherwise, a nice place to visit. We were with RV campers.
Oct 02, 2019
We had a great time with our 5 yr old greatgranddaughter. You guys do a spectacukar job of providing Halloween a month early. We all loved it!!
Oct 02, 2019
the advertised WiFi did not work, the cable TV did not work, The area was not level. The receptionist at the desk did not seem to care.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Great folks at the campground. Well maintained.
Oct 01, 2019
Very laid back and the diner food was very good. My only complaint was Cable and TV were very limited but, I got to enjoy sitting outside and relaxing! The real point of camping. LOL will be back!
Oct 01, 2019
We have always enjoyed our stay here and come back every year.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
This campground is very nice and friendly staff. It has many, many activities for children of all ages. Even a little animal farm of chickens, goats, ducks, etc. The campsites have the space for small trailers, fifth wheels and pop ups BUT, it is not for the RV motor home sizes. We could only put one slide out and it was too close to the fire pit to even grill. We parked in a 38ft Class A.
Oct 01, 2019
we loved the campground and all the activies
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
Pricey but a beautiful bucolic campground set in the country, with large lots and nice views from every window -- cows in the pasture with a barn and silo out one window and the beautiful river out the other window. And I like the on-site amenities, especially the diner.
- Cheryl Ann on Google
Nov 22, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean campground. Sites were spacious. Easy in and easy out. Nice facilities except the showers were a little cramed Not much room to move around in.
- Virginia Hogan on Google
Nov 11, 2019
Beautiful, calming area. The river is so lovely.
- Jaynie Thomas on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.