Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Nov 06, 2019
just a little overnite tent camping with my wife and grandson.
Oct 03, 2019
The cabin we were in was comfortable and clean. Customer care was wonderful. During the days that we stayed, we were fortunate enough to not have occupants in the cabins on either side of us. I would be reluctant to want to return if the neighboring sites were occupied as all of the campground sites are very congested, making it difficult to enjoy quiet and privacy (especially cabins & RV sites).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

FYI , you stayed in a tent , so this is possibly the wrong campground.
Sep 30, 2019
Got in late so did not get to enjoy camp as much as I wanted. Seems like a nice place. Will try again if in area
Sep 18, 2019
I wish I could have stayed longer or had a grandchild with me. There are goats and chickens and lots of Halloween preparations underway. A chock full store with lots of things to buy. Nice hostesses and plenty of staff gathering trash, tending to plants, delivering wood, and generally maintaining the place. The only negative was a long term guest working under truck with a hammer at 7:00 AM.
Sep 05, 2019
Clean and new restroom facilities, nearby picturesque flowing stream, cute ducks and chickens in fenced area. Pizza ordered and brought to my site was a real honest pizza and delicious. The only negative comment would be about the $5 minimum for card purchases. People who are TRAVELING should not be forced to give up use of their credit card for a simple bottled water at days end.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Merci du service et de vos sourires
Aug 07, 2019
A wonderful place to stay with great staff. The location is beautiful and quiet and the facilities are welcoming. A great base to explore the district and discover the hidden gems of the surrounding area.
Jul 09, 2019
Excellent place to launch to D.C., B-More, and the historical battlefields of the Civil War, Antietam, Gettysburg, Harper's Ferry... Great location on the river for fishing, canoeing, floating. The KOA host a hayride for all, movie with popcorn, a sparkling swimming pool. Showers and restrooms are very clean, airconditioned and heated, although a little bit dated...
Jun 26, 2019
Great place for families w children. Super fabulous food. Double check the times restaurant is open. Great laundry facilities. Nice camp store. Pretty noisy for us cycling tent campers BUT good earplugs cured noise. Got much quieter after 10. If we had been in RV we probably wouldn't have noticed the noise. We used this as a layover day while cycling GAP/C&O. Husband LOVED Antietam Battlefield.
Jun 26, 2019
It was just a one night say as we passed through. The staff was great and the place was clean.
Jun 24, 2019
The staff is absolutely awesome. It's a great place to tent camp. We're even looking at bringing my son's scout troop up for a weekend!
Jun 03, 2019
Great accommodations. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 23, 2018
The staff at the Hagerstown KOA was so friendly and helpful in making sure my stay was comfortable. My car battery died on my first night and the next morning (to make a long story short) the staff did everything in their power to make sure I (my car) was well taken care of. They even checked on me the next morning to make sure my car was good to go. Thank you KOA staff!
Nov 14, 2018
Feb 24, 2020
Saw a ghost
- unanimous decision on Google
Jan 31, 2020
Endless American history or just enjoy a day of outdoor walking.
- Scott MacKinnon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.