Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 21 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Info: 301-223-7571

Email This Campground

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 23, 2018
The staff at the Hagerstown KOA was so friendly and helpful in making sure my stay was comfortable. My car battery died on my first night and the next morning (to make a long story short) the staff did everything in their power to make sure I (my car) was well taken care of. They even checked on me the next morning to make sure my car was good to go. Thank you KOA staff!
Nov 14, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Nice camp ground! It's easy to walk to everything. The band on Saturday night was very entertaining.
Jul 30, 2018
Got there late. Rain policy. needs to change at KOA. Should not pay if bad weather prevents a day. Everything else was great.
Jul 29, 2018
We stayed with our four kids after a lot of rain had come through so many of the sites near the river were flooded. The staff was very nice and willing to move us to a higher tent site with a deck. They also let us return our wood when it was too wet to burn. Negatives were - all the smoking. It seems we were the only non-smokers there! It’s also a smaller more cramped KOA than others.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Enjoyed staying at this KOA. Saturday night there was a two member band playing music. That was so enjoyable. We did not get to listen long, because we arrived about 8:15pm. We like the tent site on the platform. It was a good size and had wood chips that may sleeping better. The animals and the wagon ride for kids to get wet and have fun was great. FYI we came back the next day after DC. visit.
Jul 17, 2018
This was our first time camping at Hagerstown. We loved our stay. The staff was amazing and the other campers were friendly. There was so much to do which was great for the kids. Cant wait to visit again.
Jun 25, 2018
Wonderful,helpful staff!!
Jun 19, 2018
Last minute stop traveling south....great place! Didn't have my kids with me but they would have loved it! Small petting farm with goats, playground, and canoes! Clean air conditioned bathrooms! Great nights stay!
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
I came with my daughters Girl Scout Troop and the girls had a blast. Everyone I dealt with was very nice and extremely accommodating.
May 30, 2018
There are lots of amenities at the campground and the diner decor, food and staff are terrific. The T1 tent site is different than described and pictured; there is no lamp post there nor is there a water pump at the site. We definitely will stay there again, probably in a cozy cabin.
May 24, 2018
Unique campground with petting zoo, and a lovely garden. updated showers and restrooms. Staff very helpful. Great Signage from Exit 2 to help find the place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals