Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 24 - December 3

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Ibrought kayak and went hiking on canal and then took kayak out in stream
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful place, lovely river, friendly people, restaurant was great!!
Aug 03, 2017
My neighbors were horrible and rude between a barking dog all night on one side and the other side they came in at midnight with slamming car doors for an hour but the petting zoo and canoe rental was awesome staff was great and sites were spacious. Plenty to do in the area with battlegrounds also. We would return.
Jul 28, 2017
site was too close to a campground area, bathrooms need an upgrade.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our bathrooms were upgraded in 2016
Jul 25, 2017
People were great. Very friendly and accommodating. It's obvious they have been making lots of updates and they look great. Hope bathrooms are next. They need some updates. Thanks for a great week.
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed in a tent site that was large with electric and water, our only issue was the security light lit up our tent, bathrooms were clean could use another or an upgrade for men, but you were the busiest group from 7 until dark everyday. Great experience!!! Kudos to you God Bless
Jul 18, 2017
Quiet hours were not enforced (loud group drinking and shouting until after midnight). Campsites were very small. Our campsite was beside owner/maintenance team house. They ran generators and chainsaws until around 6 PM. Then idled ATVs until late. Bright light over tent all night. Not at all up to what I expected from a KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
Nicely shaded camp site. Clean bathhouse. It was an awesome first tent camping experience. Looking forward to returning and exploring the historic area!
Jul 10, 2017
Tight camp ground to get around in. Men's restroom needs repairs and cleaning. Camp ground staff burned cardboard boxes in front of camp sites, leaving ash to land on tents, campers and vehicles.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay! Even on a super busy holiday weekend they were well staffed and everyone was super helpful, always smiling and wonderful to be around. You can tell they love what they do and where they do it. My family had a perfect weekend camping
Jun 26, 2017
I would like to say my family and I had a great time. We can't wait to go back.
Jun 26, 2017
Our stay was great, will definitely be back. The staff made us feel like family and this was our home. We're looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 09, 2017
We liked having the pizza made and delivered to our campsite. The men's shower area seemed not as inviting as other KOAs we've stayed at.
Jun 07, 2017
Everyone was so nice and the pizza/wings were great. Congrats to the cook on Sunday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You
May 24, 2017
Too noisy! Cramped. Must be a racetrack very close by. Saturday night roaring engines till 10am. Owners and staff were very nice though!!!
May 22, 2017
Sweet secluded location with nice people and delghtful small farm animals! Clean spacious bathrooms and showers!
May 09, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Everyone was really nice. The facility was very clean. The diner was wonderful!
Oct 13, 2016
My two children and I went to stay with my boyfriend who was biking the c&o canal and it was wonderful! The camp store is well stocked with reasonable prices and the restrooms are clean and well lit as it all the other amenities. Friendly plentiful staff makes camping a breeze. Kids are asking to come back!
Sep 07, 2016
Excellent campground for families with teenagers or little ones, the area is beautiful and the KOA staff were wonderful Host.
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay friendly staff. Nice pool. Thank you B.J.
Sep 04, 2016
Peaceful
Aug 31, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. However the campground itself was not appealing. The games were all in very poor shape and not very accessible. The pool furniture was also in poor condition and not very accessable. The showers were clean but the stalls were not in a very good condition. In summary the staff was great but the campground was sub-par.
Aug 29, 2016
My boyfriend and I brought my 3 nieces to the KOA for the weekend. We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the friendly staff, affordable prices for activities AND all the included activities. It was great they offered movie night with popcorn and awesome layout of the campgrounds. The only concern I have is the pool being gated off from the adults and personal items.
Aug 24, 2016
Apparently we were next to the bar site. People came to the site next to us to drink, play drinking games, guffaw and talk loudly well into the night. Listening to adults partying until 12 am is not what I consider appropriate for a 'family campground."
Aug 21, 2016
I camp at KOA's often. I would say compared with other parks, this one's in need of some TLC. Rough entry road, a damaged mini-golf course and pool liner really stuck out. But the camp is well away from road noise and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't call this my favorite KOA, but it's not horrible either. I would camp their again if visiting the area.
Aug 21, 2016
Excellent facilities; very clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly staff. Lots to do on site. A little noisy, due to the popularity of the campground, but overall a nice getaway.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy