Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 05, 2019
Clean and new restroom facilities, nearby picturesque flowing stream, cute ducks and chickens in fenced area. Pizza ordered and brought to my site was a real honest pizza and delicious. The only negative comment would be about the $5 minimum for card purchases. People who are TRAVELING should not be forced to give up use of their credit card for a simple bottled water at days end.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Merci du service et de vos sourires
Aug 07, 2019
A wonderful place to stay with great staff. The location is beautiful and quiet and the facilities are welcoming. A great base to explore the district and discover the hidden gems of the surrounding area.
Jul 09, 2019
Excellent place to launch to D.C., B-More, and the historical battlefields of the Civil War, Antietam, Gettysburg, Harper's Ferry... Great location on the river for fishing, canoeing, floating. The KOA host a hayride for all, movie with popcorn, a sparkling swimming pool. Showers and restrooms are very clean, airconditioned and heated, although a little bit dated...
Jun 26, 2019
Great place for families w children. Super fabulous food. Double check the times restaurant is open. Great laundry facilities. Nice camp store. Pretty noisy for us cycling tent campers BUT good earplugs cured noise. Got much quieter after 10. If we had been in RV we probably wouldn't have noticed the noise. We used this as a layover day while cycling GAP/C&O. Husband LOVED Antietam Battlefield.
Jun 26, 2019
It was just a one night say as we passed through. The staff was great and the place was clean.
Jun 24, 2019
The staff is absolutely awesome. It's a great place to tent camp. We're even looking at bringing my son's scout troop up for a weekend!
Jun 03, 2019
Great accommodations. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 23, 2018
The staff at the Hagerstown KOA was so friendly and helpful in making sure my stay was comfortable. My car battery died on my first night and the next morning (to make a long story short) the staff did everything in their power to make sure I (my car) was well taken care of. They even checked on me the next morning to make sure my car was good to go. Thank you KOA staff!
Nov 14, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Nice camp ground! It's easy to walk to everything. The band on Saturday night was very entertaining.
Jul 30, 2018
Got there late. Rain policy. needs to change at KOA. Should not pay if bad weather prevents a day. Everything else was great.
Jul 29, 2018
We stayed with our four kids after a lot of rain had come through so many of the sites near the river were flooded. The staff was very nice and willing to move us to a higher tent site with a deck. They also let us return our wood when it was too wet to burn. Negatives were - all the smoking. It seems we were the only non-smokers there! It’s also a smaller more cramped KOA than others.
Sep 16, 2019
This campground was very friendly and clean. Staff was nice and accommodating. Nice playground, pool and store. I would recommend it.
- Kurt Hollenbeck on Google
Sep 10, 2019
We took a weekend and visited the Antietam Battlefield. While visiting , our family stayed at the campground. I have to say, this is one of the nicest, most well-run camp grounds I've ever stayed at. My daughter loved visiting the animal petting area and we all got some quality pool time in. I was surprised to see that they made some fresh baked goods at the camp diner, we actually had a few really good meals there. If you go tubing and decide to launch from the campground, be aware that it took us nearly 6 hours to get all the way down to the I Potomac. We had a good day of tubing but didn't anticipate that long run time. I would recommend. putting your tubes in at the slipway further down the road, you'll shave off the "laziest" part of that run time and save yourself a few hours. You can't miss the spillway, its at the intersection of RockHill Rd and Kemps Mill Rd
- Stacy M on Trip Advisor
Sep 08, 2019
Very comfortable and the staff was great!
- Karen Vagg on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.