Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
Great site. Wonderful amenities and activities. Would highly recommend. Staff was very friendly and informative.
Sep 15, 2019
You should really tell people you are not big rig friendly. Tight sites, difficult to maneuver. Unhelpful staff, park was messy, not given the type of site we were told we would get.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Then why did you re register for 2 more nights? We would have gladly refunded your money back!
Sep 14, 2019
Let me say my review may be tarnished due to our entrance to the office. Rather than hearing the usual from the yellow shirts "Welcome it is a great day at KOA. The sign in agent didn't greet me at all except "Last Name?" After that my opinion was, frankly, skewed. OK, the park is very old but sits on a wonderful site along a very lazy river. This is NOT the best one night on the road site.
Sep 14, 2019
Just a quick one night in. Very clean park with helpful staff
Sep 14, 2019
Stayed in the most requested site in the park and could not get wifi at the site. Other than that the site was nice.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Quick overnight stop. Excellent RV directions. Friendly people. Clean, pretty park. Easy connections.
Sep 12, 2019
Very nice KOA our GPS took us right to the KOA. Friendly staff. Food was good pizza and the wings. They keep u away from seasonal campers. We did do the battle field which was amazing lots of history.
Sep 12, 2019
Overnight stay. Nice setting. Long, level site. The road in & out was challenging because trees & vines hadn't been trimmed back & hit our motorhome going in & out.
Sep 12, 2019
It was great. Very quiet. The only issue we experienced is with the road to the campground. Very narrow & not everyone drives slow.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Beautiful, peaceful stream-side environment. Great for kids and their families, but not many grassy places for dogs to walk or run or go to the bathroom. And big rigs are very challenged for getting in and out, even with staff directions. The campground itself isn’t really set up to accommodate large, diesel motor coaches and is seriously overpriced for a simple overnight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Did you try out the K-9 park for the dogs?
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
My husband and I are making our way back home to NC one KOA at a time. We enjoyed our overnight stay at the Hagerstown/Antietam Battlefield, MD campground and will probably return when we have more time to explore the area.
Sep 10, 2019
Lovely visit. Perfect weather. The staff is very friendly and accommodating bathrooms and showers can use an upgrade but they are kept clean. Would recommend
Sep 10, 2019
The directions on how to get there was fine if you were to put how far you have to travel between each turn. We thought it would’ve been so much easier if we had taken an exit onto I-70 going from either direction to get there. The park was nice and relaxing once we got there.
Sep 10, 2019
Quaint campground. Very quiet and away from any roadways. Our site was pretty level. Would camp there again.
Sep 09, 2019
Did not appreciate being woken up every morning at 5am by rooster's. Had to run the AC at night so we could sleep past 5am. Couldn't enjoy the cool nights.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Friendly staff, beautiful sites, scenic area.
Sep 06, 2019
Great location. Quiet. Great staff. Easy to dind. What more can you say... Oh yeah... Love the goats
Sep 05, 2019
This place is a dump! Whoever runs your franchise is clueless! I would not go back to this place I would never tell anybody go to this place it’s poorly run it’s dirty the people are nice I can’t believe you even let them be a KOA. You have really given me pause to use KOA’s in the future!
Sep 05, 2019
Nice place
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We had a very good time... place was packed, weather was great... one suggestion though... you really need more bathrooms... just in case two people need to go at the same time �Ϝ
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice campground!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Best time ever. We will definitely come back! My family had 5 sites on the creek and we loved it!
Sep 03, 2019
Lovely grounds!. Staff very friendly, plenty of activites and pool. Nicely stocked store & a diner if you don't want to cook. My concerns, while directed to the site, it would have been helpful to have an assist in backing up. Pet area- 2/3 is stone- really may want to cover with tan bark. A pet walk near creek end is also needed, many let their dog go on our site, some didn't clean up.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Lots to do, staff is great, enjoyed the weekend.
Sep 03, 2019
We had a very nice time, only complaint is that the sites were very tight. Wish we would have had more space. We could see onto the cabins kitchen, window and they could see into our campers bedroom, only about e ft away.
Sep 03, 2019
Campground was very easy to find coming off I70. Definitely use exit 24, they have very good signs. The last mile or so is a paved, narrow single lane road. We had no issues. The pull-through sites had very few trees, so we were happy to get one of those. It was very easy to get into. Our site was a good size.Good Verizon coverage. Easy DirecTV satellite. We would stay again.
Sep 02, 2019
Campground was small and quiet. Sites were a bit small which caused an issue with parking. We had to move our vehicle 3 different times due to having a large truck and not being able to tuck it in our site to be far enough out of the way for other campers to get through.
Sep 02, 2019
loved it and was so grateful to find it after a frustrating search in WV
Sep 01, 2019
The first site they tried to put us in, we were unable to turn into it. Also it had trees on both sides so our slides would not be able to slide out. When we pointed out that we could not fit, they told me that the computer would not let them change spots. We finally moved. The site did not have sewer and the curve to the dump station was to sharp to get to. Also the fire pit had garbage in it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Being it was Labor Day weekend, we had to rearrange the sites before we could move you. The dump station is not hard to get to if you go the right direction. Fire rings are cleaned every day, the boys were still working on them, you had moved to a site that had not been cleaned yet. Sorry your stay was not to your liking, we would have gladly refunded you and had you move on.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. They saved our trip by getting us in touch with a diesel mechanic that was about to fix our F-350 quickly and inexpensively.
Aug 28, 2019
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The facility is just not that attractive and needs some upgrades such as more full hook up sites.
Aug 28, 2019
Our first at a KOA. THE STAFF were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The amenities, especially cable tv and water, were nice to have available! Freshly made to order pizza and delivered to site was a delightful surprise . delicious, too! Lots of activities for children if we’d had them�
Aug 28, 2019
Helpful staff, good food at diner
Aug 27, 2019
Great campground!!!!!! The people are all so friendly.. The restaurant is exceptional.
Aug 27, 2019
Location is remote and facilities are somewhat dated. Friendly service.
Aug 26, 2019
I love the staff, owners and backwoods not froo froo nature of the place
Aug 26, 2019
First time at a KOA and it was a wonderful stay
Aug 26, 2019
My family enjoyed the camping privileges you offered.
Aug 25, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
This campground was very friendly and clean. Staff was nice and accommodating. Nice playground, pool and store. I would recommend it.
- Kurt Hollenbeck on Google
Sep 10, 2019
We took a weekend and visited the Antietam Battlefield. While visiting , our family stayed at the campground. I have to say, this is one of the nicest, most well-run camp grounds I've ever stayed at. My daughter loved visiting the animal petting area and we all got some quality pool time in. I was surprised to see that they made some fresh baked goods at the camp diner, we actually had a few really good meals there. If you go tubing and decide to launch from the campground, be aware that it took us nearly 6 hours to get all the way down to the I Potomac. We had a good day of tubing but didn't anticipate that long run time. I would recommend. putting your tubes in at the slipway further down the road, you'll shave off the "laziest" part of that run time and save yourself a few hours. You can't miss the spillway, its at the intersection of RockHill Rd and Kemps Mill Rd
- Stacy M on Trip Advisor
Sep 08, 2019
Very comfortable and the staff was great!
- Karen Vagg on Google