Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 21 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Info: 301-223-7571

Email This Campground

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2019
Great staff. Provided a lift to town to purchase groceries for some hungry cyclists and also a cooler to keep items cold overnight. Great facilities as well.
May 24, 2019
The Store is great and has everything you will need! The sites are being worked on - there was nothing deluxe about the deluxe sites.
May 24, 2019
One of our favorite stops. Staff always friendly and helpful. Love the little restaurant and the pizza and wing delivery!
May 23, 2019
We had a very nice stay. The park was peaceful. The staff was very busy beautifying the place. They were helpful. Our site was level and met our needs.
May 23, 2019
Only one night but the overall quality of this campground is very evident. Check in without a hitch and staff very efficient and friendly. Upon leaving I made a wrong turn and ended down a winding lane with a dead end. The "follow me" man walked me out while directing me how to back our TT out to the right exit lane. Couldn't ask for better he help!
May 22, 2019
May 22, 2019
They need to have a backup generator on their water system.
May 21, 2019
This is our go to place since we started camping 4yrs now. Every year this place has improved. Great to see the reinvestment into this property. Keep up the GREAT work. I would recommend this place to friends and family.
May 21, 2019
Easy drive off the highway. Quiet. Friendly workers; very kind man helped us into our site and provided additional cable cord. Hookups worked well. Took advantage of pizza delivery -- speedy and tasty when we were too tired to unhook and go out. A little tight on the entrance drive, but no worries. Love the chickens and bunnies! This KOA works well for us when heading to and from PA.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Never camped before. Great first experience. Amazed at the bathroom/shower amenities. Will definitely camp again
May 21, 2019
When we arrived, we found that our reserved site was a swamp (due to the heavy rain the area has had). The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and switched us to a much better, drier, site. We loved the peaceful atmosphere and found the on-site diner fantastic. We didn't stay long enough to use the showers, but they looked appealing too.
May 21, 2019
Great campground with activities for all age groups.
May 20, 2019
Staff was fantastic! A huge storm came through and they provided updates and checked on the campers.
May 20, 2019
Great diner. It was such a relief to get a delicious hot meal right there in the campgrounds. Did have a problem following the verbal directions to our campsite.
May 20, 2019
Staff was so friendly & welcoming. First time there but felt right at home with everyone. Beautiful & clean campground with gorgeous landscaping. Loved the later 1pm checkout. Well stocked store with great selection. Definitely will recommend & be back very soon.
May 20, 2019
Everyone was very helpful, pleasant. Sites were fairly level and had plenty of space. WiFi was really weak.
May 20, 2019
Everyone was very helpful and there were lots of things to keep my kids entertained for the weekend.
May 19, 2019
This was the second time we’ve stayed at this KOA. Very nice accommodations, and a lot to do in the area. If we come that way will stay there again.
May 19, 2019
Booked a full service pull through. It was too short for our equipment and very muddy. We were moved to a 2 way, which again was very wet and muddy. Very disappointed.
May 19, 2019
Great staff and park is beautifully cared for....excellent stay!
May 18, 2019
Had a great time here. I really love my KOA campgrounds. Always can count on clean restrooms and showers and friendly staff. Larry
May 18, 2019
It is always a pleasurable stay! Loved the pizza delivery, even in the pouring rain! Keep up the great work.
May 18, 2019
Not flat, poor layout for both parking and hook-ups
May 18, 2019
Enjoyed the layout of the park, barnyard animals and fowl along with the very friendly and accommodating staff. We will return.
May 18, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
This was my second stay at this campground. Staff at the front desk were friendly, the site was clean. The site that we were assigned to was a bit squished.
May 17, 2019
Way too crowded - sites were very close together. It rained and being next to the river we were concerned about getting out or in. Not enough grass for dogs to walk.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Pleasant. Friendly staff. Nice setting. Accommodating.
May 17, 2019
Great stay, great price and minutes from Hagerstown raceway!
May 17, 2019
Cramped, unclean and un level. Couldn’t use my picnic table because it was surrounded by water.
May 17, 2019
Our stay was suppose to be 3 nights but we had to leave a day early due to my wife fell and broke her ankle while at Harper's Ferry. They are nice enough to refund the 3rd night.
May 16, 2019
It had been rainy, the campground roads and most sites were water logged and filled with mud. Some sites had gravel, but most didn't. Graveled sites would have been a great improvement. The on site zoo was cute.
May 16, 2019
Very nice small Holiday park. Unfortunately so much rain had some ruts and what looks like could be gorgeous grounds were soaking. We were there for one night only. But, we would go back as long as the creek is down. Our stay had it at a fast moving river.
May 16, 2019
May 14, 2019
Enjoyed our short stay Awesome site, staff very friendly, wish we could have stayed longer looking forward to next years stay.
May 14, 2019
very nice staff..cute campground
May 14, 2019
Site was difficult to back in to. At other KOAs the guide assists. Yours merely pointed & drove away. Bought wood. It was delivered to the wrong site, even tho we were present when the clerk said "site 48" to the man who delivered.
May 14, 2019
Very rainy, but KOA cannot control the weather. Very nice deluxe site, very courteous and pleasant staff.
May 14, 2019
Clean, well kept campground with plenty to do in the area. Great, friendly staff, all very helpful.
May 14, 2019
May 13, 2019
Camp site was a little narrow with not much area for fire area. Had to roll in the roof on the camper Bc of the fire.... but it was extra long and we didn’t have to unhook the truck from the Rv... big plus!!!!!! Staff were very nice and helpful. Loved the chickens, lambs, and goats. The diner was awesome- my kids loved their first experience with malt milkshakes. Would stay again!
May 13, 2019
I camped here as an overnight on between destinations. The diner, office and store look. The sites and roads are very tight and have water running over them. The drive in to the park is narrow and rough. This is not their fault. I would consider stopping there again for an overnight only. The office staff and the obvious effort to upgrade this park is what gets them the 4 stars.
May 13, 2019
Kinda messy , grass needed mowed.
May 13, 2019
Not a very nice place to stay. Seemed not to be kept up well. Grass was tall on all sites. Roads are rough. Cable TV was bad for reception. Just overall looks like who ever is running the place is doing just enough to get by.
May 13, 2019
Trop cher pour un site avec 2 services seulement (eau, électricité et un camping plus ou moins bien irrigué. Niveau du site inadéquat. Il aurait fallu avancer la caravane au-delà de la longueur de 25 pieds du noyau d’amenée de l’eau.
May 11, 2019
Quiet. Hard to get to and roads need work. The crew is working on things but over priced.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals