Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Mar 24, 2020
it was fine
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Amazing. We can't wait to go back. We did a last minute, emergency stay there heading back to NY. We never got the chance to meet any staff, but their compassion for their customers was indescribable. Thank you so much for your hospitality!
Nov 20, 2019
The cabin was very old and in disrepair. It appeared clean on the surface, but could use some deep cleaning.
Nov 06, 2019
Just spent one day but I have used this KOA in traveling between NC and NY many times
Nov 04, 2019
Love the on site diner. We love the cabins. Always clean. ONLY criticism, please fix the bathroom doors so they latch properly.
Nov 04, 2019
The girl at check-in was so friendly and a nice doing was for the guide to take us right up to our camp site! Thank our for that gesture!
Nov 04, 2019
Always great. I get there twice a year. Spring and fall.
Nov 02, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Smaller than other KOA campsites we have visited but the staff was wonderful and definitely filled up the day with activities. We enjoyed our cabin and the close proximity to shopping and restaurants. The people also staying at the campgrounds were very friendly and lots of kids playing.
Oct 29, 2019
We stay here quite frequently, one of the best KOAs we've been.
Oct 28, 2019
We noticed our cabin smelled of poop and the bathrooms were very moldy. We are looking at other sites for next year.
Oct 22, 2019
We had a great time this pass weekend at Snug Harbor. Love the children dressed up and the many campsites that decorated.
Oct 22, 2019
Always a good trip. Plenty of activities for children to do and they keep it festive!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Lovely stay, beautiful area, very nice employees. Only complaint may be the first cabin was full of stink bugs, second cabin was full of flies , but that didnt ruin my stay! It was lovely!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
I stayed in Cabin 18 on the hill. The cabin was in good shape and clean (for a cabin). It was nice to have access to AC and space heaters. The refrigerator was turned all the way up. Some of our food started to freeze. Just something to watch out for. Bring a power strip as electrical outlets are scarce. Just two on each space heater. Otherwise, a nice place to visit. We were with RV campers.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
we loved the campground and all the activies
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Everyone is so nice here and the grounds are beautiful! All the plants are so beautiful; someone really has a green thumb. I also LOVE the chickens and goats! The food is excellent !!!
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
The staff was very friendly and amazing, the actual camp ground leaves a lot to be desired. There was a road right behind our cabin that had vehicles driving through and taking away the peaceful serenity we were looking for in camping. The bathrooms were clogged, luckily one stall was still working. This camp ground did not give us the getaway we actually looked forward to.
Sep 09, 2019
Great place! Weekend cafe with home cooking, cabins nicely clustered,friendly helpful staff. Hope to stay here again in a few weeks!
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Very dated KOA. Kudos to staff for doing their best to keep it clean.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great facilities, super clean, great activities for kids!
Sep 03, 2019
The stay was great. Only negative was bathroom was smelly. Like VERY smelly one day. But other than that, it was clean, friendly and safe.
Aug 26, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities and great cabin at a great price. They were very accommodating as we had 3 cars with us, that we were taking to a car show. Thank you look forward to next year if not before.
Aug 26, 2019
Cabin was nicer than I expected We had a great time. Thanks so much
Aug 25, 2019
It was quiet during our stay which is what we like. All the staff was friendly and the facilities were clean.
Aug 24, 2019
I arrived with an injury from a bicycling wreck. The staff was awesome. They recognized my pain and were able to upgrade me to a small cabin For added comfort. The next day they provided transportation to and from the local medical facility. Great people with a very generous disposition.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Very peaceful
Aug 21, 2019
We had a great time. Our cabin was just steps from the playground which was perfect for the kids. The playground looked brand new. The camp store was well stocked. The lady working in camp store was very nice and had the patience of a saint. We enjoyed the magic show and the magician was delightful. Our cabin was super clean, and stocked with all the essentials.
Aug 20, 2019
Staff were great. Cabin was clean, but ill-equipped (e.g. uncomfy mattresses, bunk beds had sleeping bags instead of linens, only 4 forks). Check-in was tricky; it's a one-lane road and you have to stop your car to check in, which blocks the way for others. Campground generally had a very cramped feel (compared to Harpers Ferry KOA), with cabins/tents/RVs on top of one another and a tiny pool.
Aug 20, 2019
We stayed in a cabin and had a very relaxing stay. The staff is very friendly.
Aug 19, 2019
Have great time the music was again great see you next year Georgie
Aug 19, 2019
I think we picked a busy weekend but our cabin always ok and close to everything. We will venture that way again with our camper next time.
Aug 19, 2019
Loved the campground and had a great time.
Aug 18, 2019
Canoeing was fun. First time in a canoe for my son. Slow moving creek was a great first time for him. Staff is always friendly. Ms. Cheryl and the animals are great! Been here before. Will come again.
Aug 17, 2019
Friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and comfortable cabin and facilities.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
our favorite place to go for a get away!!!
Feb 24, 2020
Saw a ghost
- unanimous decision on Google
Jan 31, 2020
Endless American history or just enjoy a day of outdoor walking.
- Scott MacKinnon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.