Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
The staff was very friendly and amazing, the actual camp ground leaves a lot to be desired. There was a road right behind our cabin that had vehicles driving through and taking away the peaceful serenity we were looking for in camping. The bathrooms were clogged, luckily one stall was still working. This camp ground did not give us the getaway we actually looked forward to.
Sep 09, 2019
Great place! Weekend cafe with home cooking, cabins nicely clustered,friendly helpful staff. Hope to stay here again in a few weeks!
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Very dated KOA. Kudos to staff for doing their best to keep it clean.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great facilities, super clean, great activities for kids!
Sep 03, 2019
The stay was great. Only negative was bathroom was smelly. Like VERY smelly one day. But other than that, it was clean, friendly and safe.
Aug 26, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities and great cabin at a great price. They were very accommodating as we had 3 cars with us, that we were taking to a car show. Thank you look forward to next year if not before.
Aug 26, 2019
Cabin was nicer than I expected We had a great time. Thanks so much
Aug 25, 2019
It was quiet during our stay which is what we like. All the staff was friendly and the facilities were clean.
Aug 24, 2019
I arrived with an injury from a bicycling wreck. The staff was awesome. They recognized my pain and were able to upgrade me to a small cabin For added comfort. The next day they provided transportation to and from the local medical facility. Great people with a very generous disposition.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Very peaceful
Aug 21, 2019
We had a great time. Our cabin was just steps from the playground which was perfect for the kids. The playground looked brand new. The camp store was well stocked. The lady working in camp store was very nice and had the patience of a saint. We enjoyed the magic show and the magician was delightful. Our cabin was super clean, and stocked with all the essentials.
Aug 20, 2019
Staff were great. Cabin was clean, but ill-equipped (e.g. uncomfy mattresses, bunk beds had sleeping bags instead of linens, only 4 forks). Check-in was tricky; it's a one-lane road and you have to stop your car to check in, which blocks the way for others. Campground generally had a very cramped feel (compared to Harpers Ferry KOA), with cabins/tents/RVs on top of one another and a tiny pool.
Aug 20, 2019
We stayed in a cabin and had a very relaxing stay. The staff is very friendly.
Aug 19, 2019
Have great time the music was again great see you next year Georgie
Aug 19, 2019
I think we picked a busy weekend but our cabin always ok and close to everything. We will venture that way again with our camper next time.
Aug 19, 2019
Loved the campground and had a great time.
Aug 18, 2019
Canoeing was fun. First time in a canoe for my son. Slow moving creek was a great first time for him. Staff is always friendly. Ms. Cheryl and the animals are great! Been here before. Will come again.
Aug 17, 2019
Friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and comfortable cabin and facilities.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
our favorite place to go for a get away!!!
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
The campground and staff are great. The toilets are barely attached to the floor. When you sit on them they seem like they might come off. The showers are frightening. They put WAY too many showers in one room, the showerheads are so close to the wall you can't move them. This means that the water sprays on the wall and not you. You have to get close to the walls which are disgusting. Please fix!
Aug 04, 2019
Besides being the hottest weekend of the summer we had a great time. Very relaxing.
Aug 02, 2019
We enjoyed our second stay here. The food from the diner was fabulous. Better crab cakes than on the coast!!! Also the staff at your campground was top notch. So so helpful. Spits were a bit close together. All in all though very nice stay.
Aug 01, 2019
The cabin was nice & clean. However, the camp was very small, very aged & geared towards an older clientele & not children. Compared to other KOA’s this was a major disappointment. Ended up going to Yogi Bear campsite not far away & spent the money I thought I saved by staying here...
Jul 31, 2019
Very friendly staff, very clean, lots of different amenities for the whole family besides swimming. The restaurant food was outstanding, homemade and plentiful.
Jul 30, 2019
Everything was great except for the craft. We waited 30 minutes for rubber bands to tie our shirts to tye dye them. Then we had to wait 15 mins for other people to finish using the dye to dye ours. Need to be more prepared with extra materials. We had our shirts set out to dry and staff threw them away thinking they were trash. Loved the snow (bubbles)!! Kids had a great time.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Super amazing staff! Cabin was in the perfect location. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 28, 2019
Beautiful setting. Very clean. Staff was awesome!!!! Can't wait to go back and stay a few days longer.
Jul 24, 2019
We've gone here the past three summers and loved it every time. The staff is great, the pool is clean, and the diner is awesome.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The public facilities were clean The cabin #4 was unpleasant. The door and pull rope were grungy. The door wouldn't close completely leaving a space for the worms to crawl in and mosquitoes. I have used KOA cabins for 15 years now, this one was the worst.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your stay was unpleasant, had you come to the office we would have gladly moved you or refunded your money back. KOA has a 1 hour guarantee of your satisfaction.
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Had a great time again--loved the music Georgie--see you next month

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

:) Thank you Georgie, it's always great to see you!
Jul 15, 2019
Very friendly..staff accomodating with changes due to injury prior to coming
Jul 14, 2019
Highly recommend No the fanciest of KOAs but friendly, helpful and just right for our interests- animals, trees, river Wish we could've stayed linger
Jul 10, 2019
The bathrooms were dirty, and smelled like the fans needed to be cleaned. We didn’t have a fridge in our cabin like we thought we did. We also did not have a picnic table at our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wish you had come to us about these issues so we could have corrected them.
Jul 10, 2019
Staff was excellent. With the exception of the millipede invasion, we had an Awesome time.
Jul 09, 2019
our favorite place to go to now!!!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Was a three-night stay and the staff and owners and everybody involved at the campground where very helpful gracious and provided the necessary services for us to have a wonderful time.
Jul 04, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The kids had fun with the pool and eating ice cream!
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
This campground was very friendly and clean. Staff was nice and accommodating. Nice playground, pool and store. I would recommend it.
- Kurt Hollenbeck on Google
Sep 10, 2019
We took a weekend and visited the Antietam Battlefield. While visiting , our family stayed at the campground. I have to say, this is one of the nicest, most well-run camp grounds I've ever stayed at. My daughter loved visiting the animal petting area and we all got some quality pool time in. I was surprised to see that they made some fresh baked goods at the camp diner, we actually had a few really good meals there. If you go tubing and decide to launch from the campground, be aware that it took us nearly 6 hours to get all the way down to the I Potomac. We had a good day of tubing but didn't anticipate that long run time. I would recommend. putting your tubes in at the slipway further down the road, you'll shave off the "laziest" part of that run time and save yourself a few hours. You can't miss the spillway, its at the intersection of RockHill Rd and Kemps Mill Rd
- Stacy M on Trip Advisor
Sep 08, 2019
Very comfortable and the staff was great!
- Karen Vagg on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.