Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Love this place. Campground is quaint, staff is friendly and it’s one of our favorite places to camp. Keep up the good work. Thanks for the enjoyable weekend!
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
A wonderful place to stay with great staff. The location is beautiful and quiet and the facilities are welcoming. A great base to explore the district and discover the hidden gems of the surrounding area.
Aug 06, 2019
Overall the campground was clean and the amenities (pool, playground, jumping pillow) were working and the kids had a good time. The staff was very friendly. The road to enter/exit is very narrow; there's no way 2 RV's could pass each other on that road. Thankfully, no other RV's were coming or going at the same time we were. Very nice weekend getaway.
Aug 06, 2019
Very relaxing right along the creek.
Aug 06, 2019
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a tire blowout on our way there which destroyed some of our wiring and water pipes. They were quick to offer help letting me know they had tools I could use and provided me with a couple numbers to call for repair services. My four boys absolutely loved the playground, the jump pad, and of course the pool. Will definitely be coming back.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Our site was nice but right across from the dump station had to wait to get out as everyone was dumping yesterday. As for the pool there were bandaids and hair floating in pool GROSS! The picnic tables by the pool had about 4 people smoking so I had to inhale that as me and my grandson were in the pool�We won’t be staying there again.
Aug 05, 2019
I have to say that we started out a little rough. Luckily after all the chaos we ended up having a great weekend lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 05, 2019
I just wish there were more areas to walk. The sites were alittle small. My son had to pull out of his to finish packing up due to someone there before 1:00. We didn't do a fire do to it being so close to our vehicles.
Aug 05, 2019
We had an awesome time at your campground . Everyone on your staff is extremely professional and very accommodating Thank you very much for a great time. And I will be back.
Aug 05, 2019
The campground and staff are great. The toilets are barely attached to the floor. When you sit on them they seem like they might come off. The showers are frightening. They put WAY too many showers in one room, the showerheads are so close to the wall you can't move them. This means that the water sprays on the wall and not you. You have to get close to the walls which are disgusting. Please fix!
Aug 05, 2019
We just stayed over night, the campground was good, However I wish we were told when we called & booked that you charge per child it was just an overnightt option on our drive back home, we stayed @ another on the way down that was cheaper, figured we try your campground. We called &book paid in full which was more then the other campground near by & then when we check in we had to pay more.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Besides being the hottest weekend of the summer we had a great time. Very relaxing.
Aug 03, 2019
Nice clean park among the trees. Good location close to I-70 & I-81. Only complaint is access road very narrow and winding.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
We enjoyed our second stay here. The food from the diner was fabulous. Better crab cakes than on the coast!!! Also the staff at your campground was top notch. So so helpful. Spits were a bit close together. All in all though very nice stay.
Aug 02, 2019
Not up to KOA standards, over priced poor Wi-Fi $65 for water and electric. My site was 10 feet from the neighbors slide. I will avoid this one on my next trip.
Aug 01, 2019
Nice little camp ground. Had everything we needed and wanted. We will definitely be back.
Aug 01, 2019
A very relaxing place to stay, close to the C&O Canal, battlefield's, good restaurants, and very friendly staff at KOA. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 01, 2019
The cabin was nice & clean. However, the camp was very small, very aged & geared towards an older clientele & not children. Compared to other KOA’s this was a major disappointment. Ended up going to Yogi Bear campsite not far away & spent the money I thought I saved by staying here...
Aug 01, 2019
Clean but a little tight. Nice quiet location. Great location for battlefield.
Aug 01, 2019
It was a short stay so hard to do a real good review the sites could use a little work some spots appeared a little small the camp grounds are on a side hill fire rings that I saw are old and rusted ( old wheels ) seemed a little loud ( was the week end and not bad loud just a little loud ) quieted down at dark time. would need to spend more time to do a better review just a quick impression.
Aug 01, 2019
A beautiful location with lovely gardens. Only thing we were concerned about was bathrooms were in need of updating. The pizza was delicious! ����
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Always a great place to stop overnight we stop here at least 2 or 3 times a year this time was different maybe the next time I will get to meet the individual who weed whacked next to my equipment on the ground and my brand new Truck. Which all was covered with grass the next morning when we had to leave. Some people are just plain stupid.
Jul 31, 2019
The site was great. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back again.
Jul 31, 2019
we had a problem with the power circuit breaker. The problem was resolved very quickly. Keep up the good service.
Jul 31, 2019
Very friendly staff, very clean, lots of different amenities for the whole family besides swimming. The restaurant food was outstanding, homemade and plentiful.
Jul 30, 2019
Everything was great except for the craft. We waited 30 minutes for rubber bands to tie our shirts to tye dye them. Then we had to wait 15 mins for other people to finish using the dye to dye ours. Need to be more prepared with extra materials. We had our shirts set out to dry and staff threw them away thinking they were trash. Loved the snow (bubbles)!! Kids had a great time.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Everyone was very friendly. The RV spot was very challenging to get into because limited turn radius when going uphill and a small tree to go around. However, I enjoyed our night stay and would love to stay again, just not in that location.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Much improved over three years ago. Have leveled sites and built some patio sites. Showers and bathrooms OK but not great. Pizza and wings sold from kitchen. Attractive grounds. Easy access if you follow their directions. Glad to see improvements as we had written it off in the past.
Jul 30, 2019
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed on our cross country journey. The only KOA we have been to that had a full service restaurant. The food was great.
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice little campground. Great service and nice sites. We will come back!
Jul 29, 2019
Second time around was just a good as the first.
Jul 29, 2019
Great camping site. Been staying here for over 27 years, at lease twice a year.
Jul 29, 2019
It was an enjoyable and relaxing stay. The site took care of all our needs during our stay.
Jul 29, 2019
We had a great weekend and the events, amenities were very accommodating. The only thing we will change next time would be the site location. The site where we stayed was very tight to the surrounding sites.
Jul 29, 2019
Had a great night, seemed busy campground, but staff was awesome...diner awesome......great pullthrew spot, we are reserved for another weekend in 3 weeks cant wait
Jul 29, 2019
We had an awesome time at Hagerstown/Antietam campground. This was our first time and will not be our last, in fact we are going to book another stay for october. Everyone working at this campground was super friendly and helpful, especially Christian, he was nice as can be, taking time to answer our many questions, the downpart for Christian, was that he was right near our campsite, poor guy.
Jul 29, 2019
Super amazing staff! Cabin was in the perfect location. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 29, 2019
Camp store was awesome along with the staff. The campsites are TOO CLOSE together and we had to deal with the smell of the sewer from the RV next to us.
Jul 28, 2019
We stayed two different nights as a half way point on our yearly vacation with our grandchildren. The staff was very friendly. Campground was well maintained and we highly recommend the “pizza”. The reviews of bad roads back to the campground are not true as long as you are courteous to oncoming vehicles. We would definitely go there again.
Jul 28, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and the staff were friendly.
Aug 11, 2019
Fun for kids! Clean facilities. Nice having a diner right there at the campground. My only complaint is my kids did the tie dye activity and there was hardly any dye. Lots of people participated and it cost money, so I would recommend having ample supplies.
- Shelly Stowell on Google