Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 21 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Info: 301-223-7571

Email This Campground

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
We have been camping with Judi and John since they started there 30 years ago. We love �ϋ� them and they are the best. They really care about all their campers. They have put so much into making the campground beautiful.
Sep 17, 2018
The staff were friendly and very accommodating The "Remember When" diner was clean and very friendly. We had a pull thru, w/e site which was very spacious. The campground is not to far from Antietam Battlefield and the Outlets. Definitely on coming back and staying longer. This was my 3rd time here and it keeps getting better.
Sep 17, 2018
Campsites are very close together. Cabin was nice & clean. The diner is an awesome bonus! The food was so good!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Could not enter campground due to high water on acess road. No warnings or signs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are warning signs at the entrance to Kemps Mill Road, 1 1/2 miles before you come into the campground. We had no warning it was going to flood. You also got a full refund.
Sep 16, 2018
Our stay was obviously after flooding from nearby river, so everything was a muddy mess (understandable). 8Office, diner, and craft bldg nice additions, but in-camp roads ... and cars/occupents of nearby cabins using our site was unacceptable.
Sep 13, 2018
Besides the rain, it was wonderful, grandkids enjoyed the crafts, movie & magic show most of all!! I enjoyed the breakfast at diner & the hospitality of all workers at campground, can't wait to return!!
Sep 13, 2018
We arrived on a Sunday afternoon for an overnight stay to start our vacation ending in Nashville, Tenn.. By Monday morning the only road in or out was flooded with 3 ft of water from the "CREEK" in spots. We were NOT told of the possibility of the road flooding. The "CREEK" was a raging river that flooded campsites. The fire dept told us it happens often there. After 3 days we had to cancel vac.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had no warning either. The rain from Pennsylvania was what caused the flood. It doesn't happen that often here, I've been here 30 years and it may have flooded 8 times, it is not common. Had we had advance warning we certainly would have called any reservations to refund their deposit. I apologize for your inconvenience. Hurricane Gordon did not do any campground any good. Florence either
Sep 12, 2018
Love it
Sep 12, 2018
Great place to camp Home away from home !
Sep 11, 2018
Campground was a lot more rustic compared to other KOAs we have stayed. Grounds could use updating.
Sep 11, 2018
In dire need of some landscaping. Much smaller that depicted in website with basically nothing to do. Pool much smaller than represented on line. Bathrooms and showers were clean all the time. Will be staying at Gettysburg KIA next time.
Sep 11, 2018
We had a problem with the electrical hook up not working and the host staff were not very helpful. Wish it could have been better but unfortunately it was not a great experience.
Sep 10, 2018
We were disappointed in the overall condition of the facility. We stay at KOA's and this was not what we expected especially it is listed as a Holiday. It seems to be more of a Journey camground. Our 1st site was way too small for most trailers & we needed to be relocated. The basketball hoop was right on the main road with minimal room. Bathrooms were clean. Firewood was damp & flies were bad.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sherri and her Staff are some of the best in the business, always welcoming, always polite, always working hard to make our stay special. They accommodate our church group every year, and it has become a highlight of our church calendar to come to Hagerstown Antietam KOA every year. Great place, great staff, excellent time every time. Kudos to Sherri and staff.
Sep 10, 2018
It rained the entire weekend we stayed; however, the friendly staff, and the diner, made it pleasant. We have camped here before, and we will be back (hopefully with better weather).
Sep 10, 2018
We were only staying for one night but will definitely return. Totally lived up to the KOA standards.
Sep 09, 2018
Having a place that accepts our furry friends was wonderful! The cabin was clean, the diner was fantastic, there was movies and crafts, and a petting zoo, how great is that! It was a short walk to the creek, and surrounding attractions were an easy drive. The store and delivery service was fantastic as well! Would love to stay again!
Sep 09, 2018
Nice camp grounds, a little close quarters if not in a premium site but not hateful. Nice little play ground for the kids.
Sep 09, 2018
Very clean, very nice, good pizza
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Needs a good raking and cleanup Also plenty of dirt roads with water seeping across making it not nice for walking Area in front of my campsite was all full of ruts stone water and mud.
Sep 08, 2018
site was level - crowded. Not a good road to the campground.
Sep 08, 2018
This a night over on our way home. The site and personnel were very accommodating and the river was a plus. We only wish we had the time to enjoy it. Our only disappointment was the very long drive to it.
Sep 08, 2018
Just a short stay over night. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2018
The roads in and out of the campground were a bit of a surprise especially in the dark. But the rest of our stay was quite pleasant and I posted a review to that effect on FB.
Sep 06, 2018
We have stayed here several times and have never had a bad experience. Staff is friendly, grounds are beautiful and rustic. We love it here!!!
Sep 06, 2018
Very nice owner called back to say he had the spot we wanted when we called availability if we wanted it! Very nice people!
Sep 06, 2018
I've stayed at probably a dozen KOAs in the last 81 days of traveling in my RV because once in a while, I really just want a nice campground with all the amenities which KOA has pretty much delivered. This one was a total disappointment. Too many permanent campers (or so it seemed). Too expensive for what was offered. Terrible wifi connectivity (SO frustrating!!). Limited cable stations.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
It was a good stay. Staff was friendly.
Sep 05, 2018
We love this KOA and I especially loved my Cuban sandwich from the dinner!
Sep 05, 2018
Always a pleasure. Only concern was the site. 45 is a concern for our blind dog. I was concerned that he would fall off the elevation. Next time we'd be better off with a flat site.
Sep 05, 2018
Upgrades since we were here last time. Also willing to accommodate our needs. However, grass on our site was overgrown.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Awesome office staff! Sites were really tight, ours was ok, the one next to us was the Taj Mahal. Cable tv was very static-y. No wifi where we were. I heard the on-site restaurant was fantastic, we didn't use it, maybe if we go again.
Sep 04, 2018
It was a nice stay
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Very disappointed with our stay at this KOA. A number of issues caused us to be displeased with our site. Despite that it was a "DELUXE" site, the pad was very unlevel and the Wi Fi was unavailable to us for the 2 days. Asked for directions to the local Walmart, and I got hopelessly lost in town trying to find it. Both of the clerks we asked were never clear on their directions. Bad stay!
Sep 04, 2018
Fun all around and great staff, especially Ashley.
Sep 04, 2018
Had a fun weekend and the staff were nice and friendly. The surrounding area offered a lot of hiking trails; however, we struggled to find many dog-friendly areas. Was surprised that the entire campground only had 1 restroom, which meant their was always a line waiting to get in (might not be the case when it isn't a holiday weekend). Wood we bought on site wasn't seasoned and wouldn't start a fir
Sep 04, 2018
A quaint Americana KOA! We chose a site on the river! Staff awesome. Great store! They deliver pizza and have a cafe. Love the goats and chickens. Best is the craft room and magic show! The only reason we gave it a 4 is that we were in a spot next to an entrance for a private farm. It was quite noisy and busy with farm equipment. They drove by fast creating a lot of dust. Overall great spot
Sep 04, 2018
Very nice campground. Clean & well thought out. The people were extremely friendly & helpful. We woke up to a flat tire on our 5th wheel. My phone would not work. Christian allowed me to us his to call Good Sam. When realizing how long it would take, Christian offered to change it for us. What an asset he is to the KOA family & especially to Hagerstown. He deserves recognition.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
This is the coolest campground we've ever stayed in. Off the beaten path, rustic, great food and great people! Hope we are able to stay there again!
Sep 02, 2018
Nice campground, even though we were put on a very unlevel site that had water continually running through it. Cable hook-up needs to be replaced. Threads stripped.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals