Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Great location. Quiet. Great staff. Easy to dind. What more can you say... Oh yeah... Love the goats
Sep 05, 2019
This place is a dump! Whoever runs your franchise is clueless! I would not go back to this place I would never tell anybody go to this place it’s poorly run it’s dirty the people are nice I can’t believe you even let them be a KOA. You have really given me pause to use KOA’s in the future!
Sep 05, 2019
Nice place
Sep 05, 2019
Clean and new restroom facilities, nearby picturesque flowing stream, cute ducks and chickens in fenced area. Pizza ordered and brought to my site was a real honest pizza and delicious. The only negative comment would be about the $5 minimum for card purchases. People who are TRAVELING should not be forced to give up use of their credit card for a simple bottled water at days end.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We had a very good time... place was packed, weather was great... one suggestion though... you really need more bathrooms... just in case two people need to go at the same time �Ϝ
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice campground!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Best time ever. We will definitely come back! My family had 5 sites on the creek and we loved it!
Sep 03, 2019
Lovely grounds!. Staff very friendly, plenty of activites and pool. Nicely stocked store & a diner if you don't want to cook. My concerns, while directed to the site, it would have been helpful to have an assist in backing up. Pet area- 2/3 is stone- really may want to cover with tan bark. A pet walk near creek end is also needed, many let their dog go on our site, some didn't clean up.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Very dated KOA. Kudos to staff for doing their best to keep it clean.
Sep 03, 2019
Lots to do, staff is great, enjoyed the weekend.
Sep 03, 2019
We had a very nice time, only complaint is that the sites were very tight. Wish we would have had more space. We could see onto the cabins kitchen, window and they could see into our campers bedroom, only about e ft away.
Sep 03, 2019
Campground was very easy to find coming off I70. Definitely use exit 24, they have very good signs. The last mile or so is a paved, narrow single lane road. We had no issues. The pull-through sites had very few trees, so we were happy to get one of those. It was very easy to get into. Our site was a good size.Good Verizon coverage. Easy DirecTV satellite. We would stay again.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great facilities, super clean, great activities for kids!
Sep 03, 2019
The stay was great. Only negative was bathroom was smelly. Like VERY smelly one day. But other than that, it was clean, friendly and safe.
Sep 02, 2019
Campground was small and quiet. Sites were a bit small which caused an issue with parking. We had to move our vehicle 3 different times due to having a large truck and not being able to tuck it in our site to be far enough out of the way for other campers to get through.
Sep 02, 2019
loved it and was so grateful to find it after a frustrating search in WV
Sep 01, 2019
The first site they tried to put us in, we were unable to turn into it. Also it had trees on both sides so our slides would not be able to slide out. When we pointed out that we could not fit, they told me that the computer would not let them change spots. We finally moved. The site did not have sewer and the curve to the dump station was to sharp to get to. Also the fire pit had garbage in it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Being it was Labor Day weekend, we had to rearrange the sites before we could move you. The dump station is not hard to get to if you go the right direction. Fire rings are cleaned every day, the boys were still working on them, you had moved to a site that had not been cleaned yet. Sorry your stay was not to your liking, we would have gladly refunded you and had you move on.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. They saved our trip by getting us in touch with a diesel mechanic that was about to fix our F-350 quickly and inexpensively.
Aug 28, 2019
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The facility is just not that attractive and needs some upgrades such as more full hook up sites.
Aug 28, 2019
Our first at a KOA. THE STAFF were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The amenities, especially cable tv and water, were nice to have available! Freshly made to order pizza and delivered to site was a delightful surprise . delicious, too! Lots of activities for children if we’d had them�
Aug 28, 2019
Helpful staff, good food at diner
Aug 27, 2019
Great campground!!!!!! The people are all so friendly.. The restaurant is exceptional.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Unique
Overall a very nice stay. Unfortunately the cabin (17) we stayed in had a very strong mildew smell that we could not reduce even by keeping the doors and windows open. The cabin seemed very clean so I am not sure where the smell was coming from but it was very strong. We loved the plants all around the campground. So beautiful. We may consider coming again and trying a different cabin possibly.
Aug 27, 2019
Location is remote and facilities are somewhat dated. Friendly service.
Aug 26, 2019
I love the staff, owners and backwoods not froo froo nature of the place
Aug 26, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities and great cabin at a great price. They were very accommodating as we had 3 cars with us, that we were taking to a car show. Thank you look forward to next year if not before.
Aug 26, 2019
Cabin was nicer than I expected We had a great time. Thanks so much
Aug 26, 2019
First time at a KOA and it was a wonderful stay
Aug 26, 2019
My family enjoyed the camping privileges you offered.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
It was quiet during our stay which is what we like. All the staff was friendly and the facilities were clean.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
hard camp to get in to, sites small, probably won't come back.
Aug 24, 2019
I arrived with an injury from a bicycling wreck. The staff was awesome. They recognized my pain and were able to upgrade me to a small cabin For added comfort. The next day they provided transportation to and from the local medical facility. Great people with a very generous disposition.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Great Kamp ground, thanks for a great time.
Aug 24, 2019
Very peaceful
Aug 24, 2019
Really nice people run this campground. We don’t always use all of the amenities but they have everything there! Well maintained pool. Clean restroom and laundry facilities. Our site, down by the water, was a bit sloped but still nice.
Aug 24, 2019
Love this place! Our 4th stay! Lauren is awesome! Beautiful campground, beautiful location, right on a river, with lots of trees and flowers.
Aug 23, 2019
Did not like the wifi connection, or rather lack of it. Only one set of restrooms??? Very close campsites. No privacy.
Aug 23, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.