Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2020
Quiet spot and enjoyed a very good pizza.
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
We had a amazing time!! My kids loved that playground was right in "our front yard" as my girl said! They LOVED the pool! 3 days flew by. So the night we left I booked a whole week to come back. Can't wait to spend a week there!!! Store had lots of stuff and so glad they had coffee since I forgot mine!! Staff very friendly. And everything was very clean!!
Aug 07, 2020
This is a great location, awesome park. You do have some low hanging trees on the way into the site.
Aug 06, 2020
Excellent, fun family time! We love your KOA campground with all the amenities and super helpful staff!
Aug 05, 2020
Small campground that was overall nice stay. Staff was gracious to let use the pool past 20:00. Site was small and uneven. Weeds were everywhere. Staff was inconsiderate with a need for late departure for both us and friends of ours. Mis information was provided for late check out. Friends had mechanical issues and were immediately told they would have late check out and no offer to assist.
Aug 05, 2020
Great! Always enjoy staying there when we are in the area. Great staff!
Aug 05, 2020
Had lots of fun! I like that it is small and secluded from traffic. I marked it a favorite on the KOA app! The staff are very friendly and helpful and welcoming. We are coming back on Labor Day weekend and can’t wait!
Aug 05, 2020
Very Enjoyable
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Great amenities great people great family owned operation thank you for a wonderful time I’ll see you next time
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Only one night but nice sites and friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2020
Nice accommodations near my relatives in Maritinsburg, WV. Also close to a beautiful bicycle ride out of Antietam National Battlefield.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Staff was friendly and I loved the campground animals
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
We always have a great time at Hagerstown koa!!!
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Great place to hang out...
Aug 03, 2020
We stayed 2 nights and had the perfect campsite next to the creek. The overall KOA looked more like it had more permanent residents then normal campers and a bit junky. The staff was nice and the store was great.
Aug 02, 2020
Friendly staff. Good service with wood orders and camp sites good.
Aug 02, 2020
It was great and they did a good job of disinfecting so we felt safe
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Overnight stop.
Aug 02, 2020
Was disappointed that diner was only open on weekends
Aug 02, 2020
The cabin was nice with everything needed. Enjoyed canoe trip up and down the creek - very peaceful! Going down the creek enjoyed floating on the tubesE
Aug 01, 2020
Most disappointing campground. No internet. Front office said it only works for the lots near the office. Website offered internet service. Cable not working, no sewer cap (open sewer line), very small pool, my son did not want to use it, and the jumping pillow was built over a hard surface making jumps hard. Could not ride the bikes, way too much gravel. I paid for two nights but left after 1.
Aug 01, 2020
Just a quick stop passing through the area. Bathrooms were clean and internet service was excellent.
Jul 31, 2020
Very quiet. Couldn't have a fire due to placement of pit close to my awning. Otherwise, nice.
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Very stressful stay from arrival in a large rig to a very tight, poorly signed approach to and in the campground to the unlovely site. We experienced low hanging branches on our way into and exiting the campground which damaged the paint on our rig. We never did get the rig leveled in the site as we would have had to block up the 6 rear wheels. We finally gave up.
Jul 31, 2020
The people were great and loved the Campground. The Wi-Fi was weak ut outside of that it was great.
Jul 31, 2020
Very peaceful stay. I will definitely be back.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
The staff at this KOA were amazing! Even with limited events due to COVID.. We had a great stay... 5+Stars no doubt
Jul 29, 2020
The staff was friendly & helpful when you could get in touch with them,but it was not easy to contact them.we weren't given codes to the bathrooms and showers& texted for them but didn't get a reply for 10 hrs which was too late.my husband was able to follow someone into the men's room & shower & said it was nasty. The original site they put us in was too small.the campground was cramped & crowded
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
overall, had a very good time. nice cabin. nice location on the water. a lot of things packed in a small area within the campground- not a lot of space at the campsite.
Jul 28, 2020
We got there around 7PM, and we left before 9am the next day. It was a short stay. It seemed like they had a lot of activities going on which is nice. They also had a restaurant at the check-in, and there were a lot of people hanging around there. Our campsite was easily accessible, and we could see the river from it. The area was secluded, and I would like to check it out for a longer period.
Jul 28, 2020
Nice place. Lots for kids to do. Nice area
Jul 28, 2020
Cute site but not easy on one night stays. Seems to be permanent campers mostly. Many activities such as kayaking, pool, crafts and household pets. But facilities were worn down.
Jul 27, 2020
Nice campground but sites are way too close together. You feel like you are right on top of one another. Too close for camping.
Jul 27, 2020
Was great location for camping a lot of things to see in the area.
Jul 27, 2020
First time here and first time bringing our grandaughters!! They had a blast!! Campground was awesome!! The young lady doing all the activities with the children was so patient and so very kind!! All the staff are so very nice!! Highly recommend!!
Jul 27, 2020
OUR SITE WAS UNSAFE DO TO FAILED/OLD RETAINING WALL AT END OF PAD SITE 6 . WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND REPAIRING OR MAKE SPOT ONLY FOR SMALL CAMPER 16' OR LESS WE WERE 28'. WE WOULD COME BACK BUT TO A DIFFERENT SPOT. .THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY . BATHROOMS CLEAN. CABLE WORKED.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Staff was very helpful and friendly. We were only there for a weekend and would have liked to explore more of the surrounding area.
Jul 27, 2020
It was the worst KOA I have been too. Sight was hard to find and on top of each other, cabin was dirty and hot. One outlet in the whole cabin. I have stayed in many KOAs and this is the first time I do not recommend one.
Jul 31, 2020
Overall, nice place. We got in late and they had a box with our checking information. This was our first RV trip and the hookups we easy to get to even in the dark. We left pretty early the next morning, but the overall place looked like it would have been a lot of fun if we had stayed longer.
- Patrick Shea on Google
Jul 29, 2020
Very quiet, which was nice. Could have used a bigger spot. Land a little unlevel...fire pit in odd place, too close to camper
- Marty Riddell on Google
Jul 21, 2020
Full hookups. Quiet area.
- Doreen Bonosconi on Google