Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Lovely wooded area of Maryland. The only negative was the pool. Chairs were on the outside if the fence and you had to walk on gravel to get to the pool.
Aug 14, 2019
We loved lt.
Aug 14, 2019
Excellent campground, and great value. The campground was almost completely booked but still did not seem crowded at all. Very nice people!
Aug 14, 2019
Used shower once gross not cleaned daily at all!! Staff very nice camp ground cleaned nicely need some maintenance. Told someone about leak of water on post said could fix it till everyone gone bull crap didn’t want to!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rest rooms are cleaned every day, sometimes 2-3 times depending on the usage!
Aug 13, 2019
The campgrounds are clean. The staff is friendly. The diner's food is great! Loved that there is a dog park and doggy bags posted around the campgrounds. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2019
Always enjoy a stop Hagerstown/Antietam KOA. Pizza and Wings were absolutely delicious! See you again soon!
Aug 13, 2019
Clean and well maintained grounds. The restaurant on the property had an awesome breakfast. Friendly staff. Level pads
Aug 13, 2019
Enjoyed the park! Great food and wonderful hosts
Aug 13, 2019
stayed 4 days at 44. Super quiet and area was clean. liked that the staff drove around regularly.
Aug 13, 2019
Very relaxing, comfortable place. We can't wait to come back. We loved having the creek site
Aug 13, 2019
Very relaxing place to stay. We enjoyed it very much! The breakfast at the Remember When Diner was outstanding! They make you feel like part of the family. We will definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2019
We accidentally messed up our reservation and Hagerstown did everything they could to make our stay possible. The band was fantastic, kids had a ball and the food at the diner was perfect. Thank you!!!
Aug 12, 2019
Merci du service et de vos sourires
Aug 12, 2019
Everyone was very helpful. We loved the diner.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
We stayed here on our way back home for 1 night. It was rather pricey compared to other comparable KOA campgrounds. The store was very stocked and supplies a lot of things. On the down side, there are too many long term campers that live there and do not keep up their site.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
our favorite place to go for a get away!!!
Aug 11, 2019
Great location for area places to see and things to do. If you like kayaking or tube floating this is right on the creek. We didn't care for it because it just didn't seem as nice as others.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
I took my 12 year old grandson here for a few days last week and we had so much fun. He doesn’t get out much so he really loved the freedom of the outdoors. His favorite was canoeing on the creek and cooking over the campfire. We will definitely come again.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Stay was ok. Sites were rather small and bathrooms/showers needed to be updated
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Love this place. Campground is quaint, staff is friendly and it’s one of our favorite places to camp. Keep up the good work. Thanks for the enjoyable weekend!
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
A wonderful place to stay with great staff. The location is beautiful and quiet and the facilities are welcoming. A great base to explore the district and discover the hidden gems of the surrounding area.
Aug 06, 2019
Overall the campground was clean and the amenities (pool, playground, jumping pillow) were working and the kids had a good time. The staff was very friendly. The road to enter/exit is very narrow; there's no way 2 RV's could pass each other on that road. Thankfully, no other RV's were coming or going at the same time we were. Very nice weekend getaway.
Aug 06, 2019
Very relaxing right along the creek.
Aug 06, 2019
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a tire blowout on our way there which destroyed some of our wiring and water pipes. They were quick to offer help letting me know they had tools I could use and provided me with a couple numbers to call for repair services. My four boys absolutely loved the playground, the jump pad, and of course the pool. Will definitely be coming back.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Our site was nice but right across from the dump station had to wait to get out as everyone was dumping yesterday. As for the pool there were bandaids and hair floating in pool GROSS! The picnic tables by the pool had about 4 people smoking so I had to inhale that as me and my grandson were in the pool�We won’t be staying there again.
Aug 05, 2019
I have to say that we started out a little rough. Luckily after all the chaos we ended up having a great weekend lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 05, 2019
I just wish there were more areas to walk. The sites were alittle small. My son had to pull out of his to finish packing up due to someone there before 1:00. We didn't do a fire do to it being so close to our vehicles.
Aug 05, 2019
We had an awesome time at your campground . Everyone on your staff is extremely professional and very accommodating Thank you very much for a great time. And I will be back.
Aug 05, 2019
The campground and staff are great. The toilets are barely attached to the floor. When you sit on them they seem like they might come off. The showers are frightening. They put WAY too many showers in one room, the showerheads are so close to the wall you can't move them. This means that the water sprays on the wall and not you. You have to get close to the walls which are disgusting. Please fix!
Aug 05, 2019
We just stayed over night, the campground was good, However I wish we were told when we called & booked that you charge per child it was just an overnightt option on our drive back home, we stayed @ another on the way down that was cheaper, figured we try your campground. We called &book paid in full which was more then the other campground near by & then when we check in we had to pay more.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Besides being the hottest weekend of the summer we had a great time. Very relaxing.
Aug 03, 2019
Nice clean park among the trees. Good location close to I-70 & I-81. Only complaint is access road very narrow and winding.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
We enjoyed our second stay here. The food from the diner was fabulous. Better crab cakes than on the coast!!! Also the staff at your campground was top notch. So so helpful. Spits were a bit close together. All in all though very nice stay.
Aug 02, 2019
Not up to KOA standards, over priced poor Wi-Fi $65 for water and electric. My site was 10 feet from the neighbors slide. I will avoid this one on my next trip.
Aug 01, 2019
Nice little camp ground. Had everything we needed and wanted. We will definitely be back.
Aug 01, 2019
A very relaxing place to stay, close to the C&O Canal, battlefield's, good restaurants, and very friendly staff at KOA. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 11, 2019
Fun for kids! Clean facilities. Nice having a diner right there at the campground. My only complaint is my kids did the tie dye activity and there was hardly any dye. Lots of people participated and it cost money, so I would recommend having ample supplies.
- Shelly Stowell on Google
Aug 04, 2019
Super!!! Clean and quiet!
- Veronique St-Maurice on Google
Aug 09, 2019
If you like rustic, this is your campground. Sites are tight but level! They are landlocked. Quiet and quaint except for race weekends or Halloween weekends. Then it’s super busy and full of activities. Very family oriented. Staff generally friendly, but more so to regular campers. They seem to have put grounds keeping on the back burner focusing on other things. The diner is always good. Very small spaces but have seen 40+ ft RVs in many sites. But probably want to be 32 feet or less to be truly comfortable. Love all the activities and the home style feeling!
- Gayle Golder on Google