Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 22 - December 2

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Info: 301-223-7571

Email This Campground

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 07, 2018
Only there one night.
Nov 28, 2018
The cabin was adorable. The fact we were able to rent out the diner for our huge Thanksgiving dinner was amazing. I only wish they had more on their playground and updated firepits.
Nov 28, 2018
We only stayed one night. We arrived late after a really bad snowstorm. The roads were passable which was a blessing! We were able to find an available pull-through, got hooked up with electric and had a good night's rest. It was just what we needed after a long stressful day on the road.
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
The stay was great got move to the dexule site for the price of the back ins beside the sites being alittle small the stay was great
Nov 27, 2018
The staff were very kind and helpful. The facilities were clean. The campground was on the rustic side what a beautiful view of the creek. I stayed in the sweetheart cabin and was excited as expected.
Nov 24, 2018
Interesting campground, would like to visit when there isn't snow on the ground
Nov 24, 2018
Fantastic campground with great hosts, nice sites and plenty to do! We will definitely be back!
Nov 24, 2018
Beautiful setting! I would not recommend for big campers. Road to campground very narrow and winding. Lower overhead lines in campground. (If we had not waited till daylight we would have taken a power line out with the direction we were suppose to leave) Over all stay nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As of 11/26 the county is working on the roads to widen it into the campground
Nov 23, 2018
The staff at the Hagerstown KOA was so friendly and helpful in making sure my stay was comfortable. My car battery died on my first night and the next morning (to make a long story short) the staff did everything in their power to make sure I (my car) was well taken care of. They even checked on me the next morning to make sure my car was good to go. Thank you KOA staff!
Nov 21, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
Loved taking a weekend get away here. Cabin was great and the people were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back next year or sooner!!!
Nov 20, 2018
Decided to stay the off season . And we love it . Quiet and cozy . The owners and staff make you feel like family .
Nov 20, 2018
It was wonderful, it even showed while we were there. They took real good care of us. I will definitely be back for many more stays.
Nov 19, 2018
Extremely wet and muddy. We understand it being wet after the snow but it was muddy everywhere.
Nov 15, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Everything thing was good for this time of year and a fine place for a rest stop along the way.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
The road was rough and full of pot holes going in. Our pull thru site was to short for the rig, had to unhook the tow vehicle to get off the road. Needed 50 ft. water hose to connect.Pull thru site more expensive without full hookups than a back in space with. Dump station appears to be in middle of road.Cable reception was poor. Campsite very narrow. My awning within 3 feet of unit next to us
Nov 13, 2018
The employees where very nice sorry if this effects your job. However I cannot let others spend there money on this campground. Very old and run down. Never saw a mini golf course as shown on camp map. Nothing much to do for my son who was very disappointed that they didnt offer any indoor activities for bad weather such as an arcade. This is not enough character space for all I need to say!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our mini golf was replaced with a New Jump Pad after the site maps were printed. We had 3 hours of activities on Saturday and 2 on Sunday. Perhaps you didn't read the activity paper? We have not had an arcade since 2012. We have outdoor fun too, like pool table, mining, basketball and checkers. Many campgrounds are getting rid of them.
Nov 13, 2018
Would've liked to know that we were 30 minutes from the Battlefield, it seemed misleading with Antietam in the title. We thought we were right there. We still visited the battlefield and it worked out fine. However, we loved being so close to the C&O Cana!l and We took advantage of that as well. The diner was awesome and the farm/barnyard animals. I loved how dog friendly you are! Thank you!
Nov 13, 2018
Terrain mal entretenu Plein de trou Accès difficile Long de la rivière
Nov 13, 2018
The site was fine, the road in was terrible. Not the fault of the campground, but they could have mentioned it on the phone. Gave us different directions because we were a big rig, can't imagine going over that bridge even in a car! The only thing I wasn't impressed about was the bathrooms; old and in disrepair.
Nov 12, 2018
Cabin incredibly clean, staff very friendly and helpful, would recommend highly
Nov 12, 2018
This was our very first trip with a new travel trailer. The staff at the campground was very accommodating and helpful. The campground itself was clean and easy to use.
Nov 12, 2018
Great time Roads could use some work, but otherwise a very nice place.
Nov 11, 2018
Very nice
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
You need to fix the cable and your electrical supply boxes. I know your creekside spots have been hit hard by the rain and high water this year. The first sentence is to just let you know of the repairs needed. We had a great weekend, we love this place. Trick or treat and the haunted house were fantastic. We’ll see you next year!
Nov 08, 2018
This is a great destination RV Park, wooded river just a great place to go and hang out and visit the local area. It is not an easy on/off the highway stop.
Nov 07, 2018
The sites along the river are VERY small and poorly maintained compared to other KOA's. There was no wi-fi as advertised and the cable tv connection was buried in the mud. It may be a better value in the summer when the pool is open, but I would not recommend the lower campsites in the off-season
Nov 06, 2018
We have been staying at Hagerstown/Antietam Battlefield for many years. The staff are so pleasant and they make check in so easy. Food at the restaurant is awesome and great prices. The restrooms are very clean. They have many activities for the children. The staff are always riding around and asking if they can do anything for you.
Nov 06, 2018
Cable did not work your spaces are to close to other campers. To muddy in camp sites.
Nov 06, 2018
Only there one night. It rained heavily, creating much, messy mud. Restroom is too far away for cabins with no bathrooms. Difficult for someone my age, but fine for the younger folks. They were very kind to supply me with sheets, as in my stressful trip I had forgotten them. The restaurant is very cute & has great food. From what little I could see, the campground appears small, sites too close.
Nov 06, 2018
We arrived in the afternoon when it began to rain. After an all night rain shower, the next day was bright and breezy. Our view was the creek/river that flowed past us at a surprising rate. The sites are really close to one another and a nearby rowdy and loud group of campers had to be asked to quiet down at 2:00 am. Other than that, it was an uneventful and relaxing weekend. This was our 2nd time
Nov 05, 2018
Campground is very nice and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Very nice place to stay.
Nov 05, 2018
Great host and hostess! When asked if we could change from one cabin location to another - no problem! They were great and the food in the diner is delicious - great biscuits!!
Nov 04, 2018
Always a pleasure staying here. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Can't wait until we start traveling again in 2019.
Nov 04, 2018
Nice place, but as a 1 stop night traveling through is a little pricey. I wish KOA would have a special price for 1 nighters.
Nov 04, 2018
Nice stay. Diner is a nice touch. Access road is a little confusing. Campground is beautiful once past the entrance which could be spruced up for a better first impression
Nov 04, 2018
Clean but needs upgrading. It was raining but the grounds seemed especially muddy everywhere. They have a small diner and the food was very good.
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Very accommodating.....staff was amazing and very knowledgeable. Will definitely stay there again.
Nov 03, 2018
Charge a lot for visiter mainly for adults that come for there kids to have fun ,don’t really do anything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Using our facilities is doing something. $7.50 per adult is fair compared to other local campgrounds.
Nov 02, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Excellent location and staff!
Oct 30, 2018
Always a great stay at this picturesque well maintained campground!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals