Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2020
Awesome weekend once again, already booked for next year. It was fun packed with the family and was very entertaining to watch the campground barrel train barreling through the campground with kids and adults screaming while having a blast! Thanks KOA for a great weekend!!
Oct 25, 2020
Beautiful location! Friendly staff. I will definitely stay there again.
Oct 25, 2020
Changed the code for the washroom while we were there and did not inform us!
Oct 24, 2020
Nice sites with plenty of room. Friendly people at the store and a good selection of supplies. Bike trails within reasonable driving distance as well as wineries and the Antietam Battlefield.
Oct 24, 2020
We always stay at this KOA when traveling through the area. It's conveniently located and well kept. Never had a problem here.
Oct 23, 2020
Oct 23, 2020
Wonderful creek site! Very quiet, except for the seasonal site across from me, but really not bad. My only complaint would be that I was not told I need a code to unlock the shower door. However, they DO have a number you can text with questions, and I got the code right away. That was a very nice feature. I’m sure I will be back!
Oct 23, 2020
Very nice quiet park we just stopped for one night drive to the park was a little challenging with a class a motorhome very tight road one lane bridge
Oct 22, 2020
Oct 22, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
Always wonderful and friendly staff. Willing to help you with any questions or issues that come up. Our favorite part of this year's trip was the KOA train. At 40 years old... I wanted to ride it over and over. It was an activity my whole family did and enjoyed. Keep up the amazing job. We love Judy and John and rest of the Hagerstown/ Antietam Battlefield KOA
Oct 21, 2020
Wonderful campsite with a very nice store. Clean Fun creek nearby. We loved it.
Oct 21, 2020
love that it is off the beaten path and quiet.
Oct 21, 2020
It has been an overnight stay three times and meets our needs. We were disappointed when a couple came in to visit for a couple of hours and they were charged 7.50 per person. even though we told staff at check in, nothing was mentioned about our guests being charged. We were embarrassed that our guests had to pay to see us.. there were only 2 of us so I don’t believe it added any burden on K

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have always had a visitor fee.
Oct 20, 2020
Perfect campground! The food, the atmosphere, the haunted house and the truck and treaters were perfect! Recommend this KOA highly!
Oct 20, 2020
This is our favorite campground. Love the owners. Love the amenities. The diner is great. Haunted house is an added benefit! Clean bathrooms and showers. Great store. Love the activities for kids (though we don’t have any.). Never had a bad experience!!!
Oct 20, 2020
We always have a great time! Staff is always great!
Oct 20, 2020
My family has been coming here for the past 12 years and we love it. Great place during October with all the Halloween themed activities and the hunted house is always a great experience.
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Stay was great and the activities for the kids were awesome. Only downfall was my wife and I woke up covered in bug bigs all over our arms and hands Sunday morning. Nothing a trip to urgent care couldn't fix
Oct 20, 2020
Great campground, enjoyed our stay! Only recommendation is to advertise that the sweetheart cabin is difficult to access (up steps and rugged terrain/hill). I was not aware of this at time of booking and probably would have chosen a different cabin. That said, the cabin itself was great! We also really enjoyed the haunted house (Creekside Manor)!!!
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Not happy at all after staying here for over 30 years. Never again. Way over charging for sites, early fees, and KOA select My Site. Wow, that's a new one. My earned points were used for all the new fees. Not worth it anymore. I'll be calling KOA with all my other complaints about this Campground. Not enough characters left.
Oct 18, 2020
the entire staff was so very friendly and helpful. great pizza made fresh on site and delivered, all for $10.00 doesn't get better than that!
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Very nice place. Friendly staff
Oct 18, 2020
Great overnight stop while passing through
Oct 18, 2020
Nice people and clean facilities
Oct 17, 2020
The campground worked fine as a base camp. HOWEVER, site (#60) was okay for our trailer, but it was impossible to properly place the trailer in the lot w/ a full size pickup due to the high bank along the road. Was able to get it into the site, but... The 2 sites below us would have been better & were available upon our check-in. Were only used by 'one nighters'. Could more care be paid by staff?
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Friendly helpful staff, great fall decorations everywhere, fun animals to see, cabin in woods was cozy with electric fireplace, Some spaces for Rvs looked tight. Off highways not too far, couldn’t hear too much traffic. Rooster crows at first light!
Oct 17, 2020
The staff were nice and helpful. This is an older campground with mostly long term customers. It looked like some improvements were being made to the grounds (some of the cabin areas). The bathrooms were very outdated. I didn't feel comfortable using the shower. Most KOAs I've stayed at were nicer than this one.
Oct 16, 2020
Judy is hands-on friendly engaging owner. Staff working in restaurant soooo pleasant and accommodating- especially Sarah. She was a joy to talk to and we saw her doing a great job in a variety of roles there. We’ll be back next year b/c if this wonderfully charismatic owner and staff
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
I learned alot
Oct 15, 2020
Poor cable and water pressure. Small spaces. Nice people, though.
Oct 15, 2020
Quick overnight stay. Very rainy but easy to hook up rv. They have a diner and we ordered wings. The cool thing is they delivered it right to our door. Cute campstore with all the basics. Nice folks.
Oct 15, 2020
Nice place... especially off season. Otherwise it can get really crowded.
Oct 14, 2020
We love this campground. It was right beside a creek and was quiet. No road noise from vehicles. Loved it! ������ The Burrells from Bogart Georgia
Oct 14, 2020
Paid $75 for supposedly the best site they have. Couldn’t level our camper, even with the camper levelers. No trash pickup and only 1 dumpster which was so gross I wouldn’t use it. Road in was full of potholes. Would not go back!
Oct 14, 2020
I don’t know how this campground retains its KOA status. It’s in a nice spot with a river bordering the campground but it’s very small and tight, not very clean, no garbage pick up or site escorts. It’s one we picked at random while driving and we frankly don’t expect much of KOA’s but this one was below even our expectations. Bright spots were they have a nice store and canoe rentals.
Oct 14, 2020
It was just 1 nite. Seems pretty crowded

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a holiday weekend...many stayed until Monday
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Always a good time.
Oct 13, 2020
The staff is friendly and goes out of there way to make the stay enjoyable. Especially during this pandemic of going out of there way to try and make everyone comfortable. The young lady, who worked the counter at Remember When diner the weekend of 10/9-10/11. Her poise under pressure from customers when it was busy was tremendous.
Oct 13, 2020
Campground is small but nice. A lot of activities for the kids. Be advised if you pay for the Halloween haunted house on site and your kids change their mind about going in, you Will Not get a refund. $13.00 for campers. Also you will be charged $15.00 per hour for late check out. This is for an RV site not cabin room. I was charged $30.00 for pulling out at 1pm. Will not return.
Oct 13, 2020
The only thing I didn't like was you advertise WIFI and you don't have WIFI. WIFI that works only 10 feet from the office doesn't count !!!!!
Oct 18, 2020
🙂
- Sheena Royston on Google
Oct 12, 2020
Family friendly campground and we reserved the same cabin for next year
- Peter Conner on Google