Campground Reviews

Jan 11, 2022
Well maintained campground that we have been coming too with our family for years and now had an extended stay. Owners and staff extremely welcoming, friendly and engaged to make your stay great! Thank you!
Jan 04, 2022
Dec 07, 2021
Good KOA for camping and socializing, very nice staff and campers, cute animals, nice scenery, but extremely tight and far away from main roads. We stayed here late in the season for a quick night.
Dec 06, 2021
Diner breakfast always a big hit after cold nights tent camping!
Dec 06, 2021
Paid for a Patio pull through full hookup. Was told they handle Big rigs. We came in a 40’ MH towing my Ram. They gave us site 33. I asked the manager three times if this spot could handle my setup because I didn’t want to unhook. It looked too tight on the map and asked if I could take the site one over #27. She said it was booked. Well I couldn’t turn out of the spot without unhooking. 27
Dec 06, 2021
We got a better spot than we had paid for. Very kind staff, clean facilities, beautiful spot right by the river. We will be back!
Dec 05, 2021
Not well cared for, arrived at 2:00 and office closed, no help finding campsite, campsites full of leaves.
Dec 04, 2021
Great helpful folks, woodsy campground, but easy in easy out.
Dec 01, 2021
It was our first stay at this campground. Cabin was adorable & clean. The only grievance I would say is how close all the sites are to each other. Zero privacy. The best cabin sites are the 2 up on the hillside yet they don't have bathrooms. As far as the cabin goes, I would only suggest some shelving over the kitchen sink & in the bedroom. We definitely will be coming back. We enjoyed our wknd.
Nov 29, 2021
Cute small campground definitely good for a family get together. They had I would say their own little family farm with cows chickens and goats. There was some kind of smell though that would be my biggest complaint it was just the atmosphere kind of like a low tide. Every day they sent out a text message as a communication if we had any questions we would be able to ask right through the messages
Nov 29, 2021
Great friendly staff. Nice cabin. Good stay.
Nov 29, 2021
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had an issue with the assigned parking location. Although they were nearly full, they reassigned us and we were very satisfied.
Nov 29, 2021
We are repeat visitors. The people and facilities are great, and the store is well stocked. We didn't take advantage of the food, but it is nice to know it is there.
Nov 29, 2021
Was nice and relaxing
Nov 28, 2021
Nov 27, 2021
Nov 24, 2021
Liked the propane on site. The sites are a little,close, couldnt burn a,fire a couple nights as campers on both sides of us. Smelled septic a bit. Overall, a decent stay.
Nov 23, 2021
Great staff
Nov 22, 2021
We needed to overnight and this was a good spot to get a break. Older campground but it could take our 38 ft plus 20 ft tow so we did not have to unhook. Clean, bathrooms and showers older but very clean and functional. Not so good was the full price for no pool or wifi. Come on guys, lower your prices. Staff nice lots to see on the area but very overpriced. Too many old trailers at entrance
Nov 22, 2021
Nov 22, 2021
Check-in was great! Cody and Sarah are super rad! Facilities were very clean. Pizza at a camp ground? Heck yeah, and it was so good! All the best!
Nov 18, 2021
The staff was absolutely wonderful!! We love the “rustic” feel of the campground.
Nov 18, 2021
Was not comfortable here . Very run down . Sites and grounds not maintained for years . No site escort . Barn yard animals housed in small, dirty pens and to top it off there was an old hearse abandon on the property in full view from campsites . I didn't go near any of the restrooms . Very disappointed and again makes me rethink my KOA memebership as it is no guarantee of a nice camp.ground .
Nov 18, 2021
We got in after dark and left by 8 . So we had no opportunity to explore the campground. It was clean and easy in easy out.
Nov 18, 2021
Came with short notice due to another KOAs discriminatory dog breed policy. Second time here. Great site, friendly folks and relaxing atmosphere. Look forward to returning here!
Nov 17, 2021
Very good once we found our campsite. The sites are poorly marked; hard to see number/letter when unfamiliar with campground. Larger numbers/letters close to the access road would have really helped. Had to drive around and actually ask a campers next to our site where our site was. Very frustrating. Also, the firewood you sold us was unseasoned and wet; VERY hard to light.
Nov 17, 2021
Everything was great except no WiFi. Staff was friendly and helpful. Area was clean and quiet. Plenty of room between sites. Hope to come back when the weather is warmer.
Nov 16, 2021
Nov 15, 2021
We loved our cabins!
Nov 15, 2021
My stay was shirt but fantastic. The staff were very friendly and very prompt with service. Restroom and showers were clean and well cared for too.
Nov 15, 2021
Absolutely gorgeous in the fall. Our site had an amazing view of the creek. The staff was friendly, welcoming and so helpful. Can't wait to come back next fall!
Nov 15, 2021
Had a wonderful and relaxing stay
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 13, 2021
Nov 13, 2021
we only stayyed the one night on our way to Fl.
Nov 12, 2021
The internet was not working during the duration of our stay. The men's bathroom also became locked on Friday night and I had to have my significant other use the women's restroom while I stood outside the door ensuring that no one else entered the bathroom. The firewood that we bought was also wet and was very hard to start a fire with.
Nov 11, 2021
Excellent as always. I do this twice a year, to get away from the city.
Nov 11, 2021
Nov 11, 2021
Pas de 50 amp et pas d'eau
Nov 11, 2021
It’s a very convenient place to stay while travelling. Right off the highway and there is a grocery store right next door. Campground looks neat and well maintained. We will return
Nov 10, 2021
We love this campground. Been coming here for years. The owners and staff are very nice and helpful.
Nov 10, 2021
Small and pay for pull through but I have to unhook and back-up. ??
Nov 10, 2021
short overnight stay. arrived late in the evening so it was dark and could not see all you had to offer. next morning showed more and was nice place. did not look around so not sure if this was really large RV friendly. difficult to get to in the dark.
Nov 09, 2021
Very nice crew. Love the communication and trash pickup.
Nov 08, 2021
Staff is always friendly and happy to help. Grounds are beautiful and the sites are level and well kept. Owners take a great pride in this campground. They are constantly making improvements and upgrades to the grounds, sites and activities. Been camping here for over 20 years and will continue to come back. Already booked for next year!
Nov 08, 2021
My family and I had an amazing time at the camp site. Excellent customer service and we are looking forward to the spring and summer to experience camping with KOA.
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
Love all the upgrades that have been done. We stayed in cabin 102 and loved the deck and sunken fire pit and the string lights. (we missed the toaster in the cabin, but we were camping after all and made do with toast over the fire lol) We have been several times and really hope to be back many more.
Nov 08, 2021
Perfect. Thanks so much!
Nov 08, 2021
Campground was quiet. Staff was friendly. Had a plumbing issue and requested assistance that went unanswered.
Nov 22, 2021
Nice campground. Needs some improvements with the site layouts. Office staff was absolutely great.
- Phil Staley on Google
Nov 08, 2021
The place is great to chill at. Been going here twice a year, since 2017.
- Mark Harris on Google
Oct 15, 2021
Tight spaces but nice. Site 16.
- Pam Steinacher on Google