Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2020
I loved it. I'm new to RVing[CLAMPING �],but have had MANY years of tent camping and military BIVWAK's����������!!!!! I think most of the credit can go to my RV,but the staff was EXTREMELY helpful and COURTEOUS. My only minor complaint was the spot that I had which was too small to let me hook/unhook my RV with out blocking the main road.
May 29, 2020
May 29, 2020
Awesome campground tucked away in MD - and they've got it all! Chickens, ducks, geese, goats, a playground, a pool, a great general store, wonderful staff...the works! It was only our second night ever in an RV, so campgrounds are also new, and they were very helpful to us newbies. Helped us get our fire going, came and checked on us multiple times - it was REALLY a great experience! Well done!
May 29, 2020
We enjoyed the campground & look forward to another visit soon...hopefully post COVID!
May 28, 2020
I'm going to be as objective as possible since I know that the campground only had a couple weeks to prepare for the season to open because of C-19. The staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating. The campground just looked worn down and hasn't been maintained.
May 28, 2020
From the moment I called to find out if there was room, to the moment I drove into the beautiful Campground following the river and the sunset, my stay could not have been better. Everyone was helpful, friendly, and I would return again in a heartbeat! Thanks for providing this weary traveler a wonderful night's rest.
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
Had a good time. Grandkids had a good time also.
May 26, 2020
Wonderful
May 26, 2020
Need larger gravel @ campsites instead of gritty material. Staff was very friendly
May 26, 2020
Very warm welcoming facility. Offered great service even through more challenging circumstances. Covid pandemic. Staff was pleasant and very helpful.
May 26, 2020
Bill and the staff in the office or store are all very helpful and friendly will definitely come back again had a great weekend thank you for having us
May 26, 2020
They always had something going on for the families. awesome crafts, and the workers were great. They made us feel welcomed.
May 26, 2020
This RV park has a handful of tent pads, with a beautiful view of the river. We went with 2 adults and 2 kids. The activities and the safety of the park made it so the kids had smiles at all times. The staff is over the top fast and friendly. We stayed Memorial Day weekend a couple weeks after the covid 19 reopening. The staff and owners did everything possible to make the outside world disappear.
May 26, 2020
We had very nice campsite right beside our friends. All staff are very friendly and helpful. Lots of great activities for the kids to do.
May 26, 2020
Staff very helpful, loved the farm animals, bathroom/shower very nice, great spot on the river, their directions very helpful.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
We had a wonderful weekend. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We definitely will be back.
May 26, 2020
May 25, 2020
May 23, 2020
May 22, 2020
Second visit great location people very friendly everything five star
May 20, 2020
It was an awesome mini vacation considering the COVID19 concerns, our stay was so welcomed and the first chance to enjoy our selves outside of our home. Williamsport, MD KOA is the most friendly and very well kept up to standards campground around. I will suggest them to all of my family and friends.
May 20, 2020
My 12 year old son and I stayed here for 3 nights and all I can say is the staff goes above and beyond. The husband/ wife team that works there helped us with our millions of questions. The husband helped get my son's fishing pole up and running while the wife came over and helped us light the fire we'd been working on for HOURS. She started it in seconds!
May 19, 2020
Super friendly staff, and nice activities for the kids (even during this time of Covid). Only complaint is position of dumping station right in the middle of the campground. Our site was next to it and the smell would be awful when people were using it (some at dinner time). Otherwise nice campsite, on the smaller side
May 19, 2020
Amazing and perfect in every way!
May 19, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
We had a great weekend, we enjoyed the river and just relaxing. Thank you and the staff.
May 18, 2020
Great place!
May 18, 2020
We had a very nice view of the creek while tent camping in lot 77/78. The lots were very large, each with water, electric, and it's own fire pit. The check in process was super easy and all the staff was very friendly. The property was filled with mostly RVs but it is very much tent friendly as well.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Stayed on site 43 w/e/c. A Pin arrival asked if honey wagon service was available, answer was yes. On the next morning inquired on the service again and was not available, were waiting on a part was there response. Next day they were getting a local sewage pumping service. I was able to make it thru the weekend. Want to thank the staff for keeping the campground clean in these unsettling times.
May 18, 2020
Great experience! Nice people! Will return! Spacing is A little close together
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
The owners/staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating! Kudos to the team! Our site, however, was rather small. Although we did not use them, they have crafts and such available. I'm sure when they are not under COVID-19 restrictions, it would be even better. Only complaint was cigarette butts in our campsite. Perfect home base for touring history of the area.
May 18, 2020
May 17, 2020
Our sites waste water hookup was almost the same level as our discharge which made dumping challenging. Some poison ivy at our site. Petting zoo was great. Staff was friendly.
May 17, 2020
Quaint and friendly place to stay. Well kept and excellent staff.
May 16, 2020
May 16, 2020
Very nice stay, consider amenities were still closed due to COVID rules. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only negative part of the experience was the run down nature of some of the permanent sites. Overall, great stay and we would go back if in the area.
May 15, 2020
Even with all the safety precautions, our grandchildren had the best time. Fly fishing, bike riding, petting zoo, campfires... All the “good juice”! Thanks for the effort...
May 15, 2020
Hosts very friendly. Nice little campground, but very overgrown with poison ivy throughout camp and sites. Scenic creekside views.
May 15, 2020
May 15, 2020
Awesome after hours check-in procedure, kids loved the farm animals, spacious campsite. Thank you we will definitely be back!
May 12, 2020
Easy-going and laid-back employees
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
Only issue was WIFI wasn’t working the night we stayed and we needed it to take a college final, but we were able to create Hot Spot with our own phone. They immediately disinfected sites as campers left! Cordial staff employed by KOA.
May 10, 2020
May 06, 2020
clean well kept grounds, no traffic noise.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.