Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 21 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Info: 301-223-7571

Email This Campground

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Our scout troop enjoyed your site. Hope to return again. Thanks for everything.
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
The site was very small with no grass area. The fire ring was so close to the camper we couldn't safely use it. Our truck wouldn't fit on the site so it was parked across the front blocking any view we could have had.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would have gladly tried to move you to another site had you asked.
Apr 20, 2019
Clean, quiet, and friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2019
Nice rustic campground. Great to be off the expressway and in the quiet woodsy environment where you can hear nature. Nice to be near the river. Staff is friendly and the store is fantastic. Great to offer prepared food.
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
Worst KOA I have stayed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a 1 hour guarantee for full refund, if you were not happy why did you stay?
Apr 19, 2019
Great. Staff was wonderful
Apr 19, 2019
Small, quaint, riverside campground with everything you need. Love the cows.
Apr 18, 2019
Great place to stay when on a motorcycle. The diner is awesome.
Apr 18, 2019
Situé loin de l'autoroute et très dispendieux pour le service offert.
Apr 17, 2019
Spent 3 nights here, while not picturesque it does the job. Neighbors are a little close, but the owners are conscientious about the facility. Good for a short stay.
Apr 16, 2019
Nice place. A little hard to get in and out.
Apr 15, 2019
Apr 15, 2019
Wonderful site, staff and a beautiful area to visit and stay
Apr 15, 2019
The staff was very accommodating and great to work with. I was there with a scout group and the scouts all rated it a great stay!
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
Stayed only 1 night, but it was fine.
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
Much better this year . We can tell you put a lot of work into more stone on the sites to help dry it up despite spring weather and the problems that brings . We appreciate that you are open when we are working our way north in the spring . You are a port in the storm .. Thanks
Apr 11, 2019
Best Kia we have ever stayed at.
Apr 11, 2019
Not ready to receive campers; internet bad; showers clean but water goes to the wall; to much expensive for services provided; when asked informations about rewards points program, answered to call KOA... Only landscape is interesting
Apr 10, 2019
accueil sympathique, cordial grande politesse boutique originale
Apr 10, 2019
Very nice campground and the staff is very accommodating.
Apr 10, 2019
It was obvious that the entire staff worked towards making the entire campground as welcoming as possible.
Apr 10, 2019
Wonderful people! Everyone was very nice and the grounds were well kept and spotless! Nice surroundings. Would highly recommend!
Apr 10, 2019
The park was muddy and smelled like sewage. Was the worst KOA we have experienced.
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Nice location , convinient .
Apr 08, 2019
enjoyed the stay cabin was very nice customer service was great
Apr 07, 2019
Difficult road in n out. Mud!
Apr 05, 2019
As always, clean, friendly, and welcoming. We stay here twice a year!
Apr 05, 2019
Site was full of mud and dog poop.
Apr 01, 2019
Staff was terrific and check-in was easy and smooth. Through No Fault of KOA, the site was a little flooded (heavy rains) not enough to relocate. Just be aware that spring by the river can be soft. I would definitely visit again. They had an awesome camp store and the restaurant looked inviting!!!
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 28, 2019
Very early spring there we only overnighted on our way home so it would be very difficult to give it a fair rating.
Mar 28, 2019
We have always had a great stay here. Great location. Only Hpwever is that our cell phones(on Verizon towers) which are Total Wireless could make no calls. All we could get was enter your passcode. We had experienced this in the past(apparently the ATT system is proprietary). We had asked before arriving but were told there was cell service. We needed it but survived. just take note.
Mar 27, 2019
VEry brief. Just rented a pull through for the night. Would like to come back to this campground again to tour the area and just enjoy the creek it sits on.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
I’m not sure the campground should open until a bit later in the Spring. The river had flooded and we were very nervous driving the last two miles to the sight. The KOA blurb in the catalog did not say the campground was some five miles from the highway. When I made the reservation I wasn’t told that thethad been flooding. Moreover, there was no envelope waiting for us when we arrived at 9 pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just a heads up, we are less than 3 miles off the interstate. And sure can't help when Pennsylvania gets tons of rain and it all comes flowing down.
Mar 22, 2019
Mar 22, 2019
Very nice management. Beautiful camping along a river in the country with beautiful gardens.
Mar 12, 2019
Even though we were one of the three there was like always a great stay..
Mar 11, 2019
We were there for an extended stay! Sept 18 to March 19. Let me say that the people who own and run this campground go above and beyond anything you could expect! Sherry, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your graciousness and kindness! We’ll be back!
Jan 10, 2019
Was a quick overnight stop and used the night Dropbox.
Dec 25, 2018
I've slept at enough campgrounds that only provided a camp mattress and been perfectly find6, but after 1 night here, my back was so unhappy I literally couldn't sit up the next morning without excruciating pain. This place is cute and quaint, but little things like this matter. I'll think twice before booking again.
Dec 07, 2018
Only there one night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals