Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
Great stay nice peaple
Sep 17, 2019
We only stayed one night as we traveled from Maine back to our home in Tennessee, however the facilaties were excellent and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. It will be one of the many camp grounds we will use again as we travel. thanks for a great stay.
Sep 17, 2019
it wasn’t a “kept” KOA. Bathrooms were rundown even had masking tape Holding the back of the toilette in the men’s bathroom. Campground was just not stellar and very dusty and not appealing. Wld not stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Appreciate your criticism, however, we had been working on trying to find a lid ASAp, some things have to be ordered to size, that was this case. Dusty YES, no rain in over 1 1/2 months!
Sep 16, 2019
First of all, at check in, the lady at the front desk was not very friendly, not just to me but saw it with others checking in. Also, last year due to flooding and mud of the campground, I was issued a rain check. Well because i didn’t have the piece of paper in hand, I was not allowed to redeem. No where on the paper rain check does it state you must present in person. I won’t recommend this
Sep 16, 2019
Definitely not a big rig friendly park, avoid it. Staff not accommodating, could care less attitude. Place is messy, definitely a shades closed campground.
Sep 16, 2019
This campground was fun and very friendly. Staff is great, nice pool and play area.
Sep 16, 2019
Out stay was great. It was Our first time there. Small campground but felt very homey. Also loved all the activities they offered for the kids!! That is always a plus. Staff was super nice and very helpful! I love the small diner!! We ate there two times in one day!!
Sep 16, 2019
The staff was very friendly and amazing, the actual camp ground leaves a lot to be desired. There was a road right behind our cabin that had vehicles driving through and taking away the peaceful serenity we were looking for in camping. The bathrooms were clogged, luckily one stall was still working. This camp ground did not give us the getaway we actually looked forward to.
Sep 16, 2019
One of the best KOAs I have stayed in! Great activities for the kids, beautiful location, great restaurant on site, friendly staff
Sep 15, 2019
Great site. Wonderful amenities and activities. Would highly recommend. Staff was very friendly and informative.
Sep 15, 2019
You should really tell people you are not big rig friendly. Tight sites, difficult to maneuver. Unhelpful staff, park was messy, not given the type of site we were told we would get.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Then why did you re register for 2 more nights? We would have gladly refunded your money back!
Sep 14, 2019
Let me say my review may be tarnished due to our entrance to the office. Rather than hearing the usual from the yellow shirts "Welcome it is a great day at KOA. The sign in agent didn't greet me at all except "Last Name?" After that my opinion was, frankly, skewed. OK, the park is very old but sits on a wonderful site along a very lazy river. This is NOT the best one night on the road site.
Sep 14, 2019
Just a quick one night in. Very clean park with helpful staff
Sep 14, 2019
Stayed in the most requested site in the park and could not get wifi at the site. Other than that the site was nice.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Quick overnight stop. Excellent RV directions. Friendly people. Clean, pretty park. Easy connections.
Sep 12, 2019
Very nice KOA our GPS took us right to the KOA. Friendly staff. Food was good pizza and the wings. They keep u away from seasonal campers. We did do the battle field which was amazing lots of history.
Sep 12, 2019
Overnight stay. Nice setting. Long, level site. The road in & out was challenging because trees & vines hadn't been trimmed back & hit our motorhome going in & out.
Sep 12, 2019
It was great. Very quiet. The only issue we experienced is with the road to the campground. Very narrow & not everyone drives slow.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Beautiful, peaceful stream-side environment. Great for kids and their families, but not many grassy places for dogs to walk or run or go to the bathroom. And big rigs are very challenged for getting in and out, even with staff directions. The campground itself isn’t really set up to accommodate large, diesel motor coaches and is seriously overpriced for a simple overnight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Did you try out the K-9 park for the dogs?
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
My husband and I are making our way back home to NC one KOA at a time. We enjoyed our overnight stay at the Hagerstown/Antietam Battlefield, MD campground and will probably return when we have more time to explore the area.
Sep 10, 2019
Lovely visit. Perfect weather. The staff is very friendly and accommodating bathrooms and showers can use an upgrade but they are kept clean. Would recommend
Sep 10, 2019
The directions on how to get there was fine if you were to put how far you have to travel between each turn. We thought it would’ve been so much easier if we had taken an exit onto I-70 going from either direction to get there. The park was nice and relaxing once we got there.
Sep 10, 2019
Quaint campground. Very quiet and away from any roadways. Our site was pretty level. Would camp there again.
Sep 09, 2019
Great place! Weekend cafe with home cooking, cabins nicely clustered,friendly helpful staff. Hope to stay here again in a few weeks!
Sep 09, 2019
Did not appreciate being woken up every morning at 5am by rooster's. Had to run the AC at night so we could sleep past 5am. Couldn't enjoy the cool nights.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Friendly staff, beautiful sites, scenic area.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Great location. Quiet. Great staff. Easy to dind. What more can you say... Oh yeah... Love the goats
Sep 05, 2019
This place is a dump! Whoever runs your franchise is clueless! I would not go back to this place I would never tell anybody go to this place it’s poorly run it’s dirty the people are nice I can’t believe you even let them be a KOA. You have really given me pause to use KOA’s in the future!
Sep 05, 2019
Nice place
Sep 05, 2019
Clean and new restroom facilities, nearby picturesque flowing stream, cute ducks and chickens in fenced area. Pizza ordered and brought to my site was a real honest pizza and delicious. The only negative comment would be about the $5 minimum for card purchases. People who are TRAVELING should not be forced to give up use of their credit card for a simple bottled water at days end.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We had a very good time... place was packed, weather was great... one suggestion though... you really need more bathrooms... just in case two people need to go at the same time �Ϝ
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice campground!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Best time ever. We will definitely come back! My family had 5 sites on the creek and we loved it!
Sep 03, 2019
Lovely grounds!. Staff very friendly, plenty of activites and pool. Nicely stocked store & a diner if you don't want to cook. My concerns, while directed to the site, it would have been helpful to have an assist in backing up. Pet area- 2/3 is stone- really may want to cover with tan bark. A pet walk near creek end is also needed, many let their dog go on our site, some didn't clean up.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Very dated KOA. Kudos to staff for doing their best to keep it clean.
Sep 03, 2019
Lots to do, staff is great, enjoyed the weekend.
Sep 03, 2019
We had a very nice time, only complaint is that the sites were very tight. Wish we would have had more space. We could see onto the cabins kitchen, window and they could see into our campers bedroom, only about e ft away.
Sep 03, 2019
Campground was very easy to find coming off I70. Definitely use exit 24, they have very good signs. The last mile or so is a paved, narrow single lane road. We had no issues. The pull-through sites had very few trees, so we were happy to get one of those. It was very easy to get into. Our site was a good size.Good Verizon coverage. Easy DirecTV satellite. We would stay again.
Sep 03, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Great, wonderfully delicious breakfast!!
- Laurel Carlson on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Great campground with very friendly staff
- Kody Durham on Google
Sep 30, 2019
Beautiful and serene. Wish we could have stayed longer
- Sandra Evans on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.