Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2019
Very nice helpful people. The trip in is a very skinny road and some low hanging branches made us a bit nervous but no damage. We are 13' 8" at the highest point. Two RV's going against each other can be a bit challenging also. But once you get there it is a VERY nice friendly camp ground. Ducks, chickens, Billy Goats, Lambs, and they were helpful to get us an extension for our 50 amp line.
Jun 22, 2019
Had no problems, had everything we needed
Jun 22, 2019
Really nice view from the sites by the river. My family loved the amenities. I would definitely stay again.
Jun 22, 2019
Love this place and the people there.
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
This is a pretty campground that is weird to access. Plus, sites are kind of like putting your trailer in a.hole; I had to put my full-size RAM in 4-wheel-drive to pull my 16-foot trailer out of it. Stay at your own risk.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
This was our 10th year there. We all love it. This year the little worms were very bad but we will be coming back next year. You all do such a great job making us all feel welcome. 10 cabins and a trailer spot does that not speak for itself!!! Thanks for making us feel like family and the kids all cry when it's time to leave. Thank you all!!
Jun 20, 2019
Very friendly staff. Very expensive, very narrow last mile & driveway with LOTS of tree branches. They fire up two loud blowers BEFORE 8:00AM to inflate a "Jump Pad". My last night, no one turned these loud blowers OFF so, I didn't get much sleep (they usually shut them down ~ 8:00 or 9:00 PM). 2+ hour power outage one day. Several TV outages. WiFi often marginal to non existent.
Jun 20, 2019
Nice pple ,very rustic, pretty scenery, several campers had been there a long time and was kinda junky,way in the boonies
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Very disappointed that we could not get WiFi at our site even though we paid for it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our WiFi is at no cost to anyone on the campground. With all the trees we do not guarantee you will get it at your site. However you can get it at the pool area very well.
Jun 18, 2019
This is our 10th year going to this KOA where we hold our family reunion in memory of our lost daughter to cancer. We have always been treated like family. This year one of the elders needed a step up to the porch and the staff shortly found an appropriate solution to the problem. I forsee our trip to this KOA continuing for many years to come.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
We had a great stay. Tent space was perfect and plenty of space to fish and play games with the kids. Very clean and food was great from their diner!
Jun 18, 2019
Always spend the night here when traveling great place. Staff is polite and very courteous.
Jun 18, 2019
Staff is very friendly and helpful! Campground is unique and clean. Some of the RV/camper sites are on the small side. We have stayed here twice and loved it.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Very nice campground everyone was helpful and friendly. Could stay there for a week.with no problem. Many things to do there..
Jun 17, 2019
The staff was very friendly making the stay very nice.
Jun 17, 2019
Staff friendly, many activities for everybody!
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
The staff was very helpful. Lauren in the front office store , was very knowledgeable and helpful. Nice canoe opportunity on the C&O canal. Great American history at Antietam. Live music! Really good. Great family atmosphere.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Great little campground!! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location was beautiful!!
Jun 15, 2019
Very nice campground. We will be back again!
Jun 15, 2019
We really liked this KOA. We had an RV site by the river and it was lovely. Friendly people and great amenities.
Jun 15, 2019
Over nite stay but very nice- will stay again
Jun 14, 2019
Nice park off the beaten path. Friendly staff. Our pull through site was very wet due to a lot of rain and under ground spring. Was given some options for other sites that were back-in's, but we did not like them. So we made the most of what we had to work with. Would stay there again as long as we could be ensured of a dry pull through site.
Jun 14, 2019
Pleasant surprise. Had doubts driving in as the roads could us some work and it's an older residential area. Park is older, heavily wooded on a river. Site was level, cable TV and Wifi that was slow, but worked. Tight fit getting around and staff was working on updating the interior roads. Showers are a bit of an odd layout, but clean. Would definitely stay again. Fresh pickles in Office, YUM
Jun 14, 2019
Stepped in dog poop on the site near hookups. Yuck. Pricey for the facilities available. Men’s shower had no hooks or seats in dressing area. Rough road coming in. Awkward sewer hookup. Small sewer inlet.
Jun 13, 2019
Love it there, very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awesome! Hope to see you again soon.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
A quick overnight stay on our way north. Great staff and excellent camp ground. Loved it and would have stayed another night or two but for the weather forecast of rain. We will definitely plan to stop again on our 2x annual migration between NE PA & Cent FL. The chicken wings were excellent!!
Jun 12, 2019
We have a 38’ RV and there were too many low hanging tree branches on the road to the park to want to come back. But a very nice park and very friendly staff!
Jun 11, 2019
The staff are always friendly and helpful. Beautiful campground. A pleasure to stay there.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Campgound is very well maintained. Nice and quiet. Staff was friendly, attentive, and helpful.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Very nice people.
Jun 10, 2019
Nice and quiet and allowed us to change the the site since it could not be leveled. Should not advertise internet, as we could not receive it in our trailer.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Friendly staff, clean facilities, beautiful landscaping, quiet, good programs, cute animals, great camp store, fun pool, spacious sites, only thing was a very bright street light which lit up the inside of the camper while we were trying to sleep. Maybe add a few more pool toys.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Great and friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2019
All staff were very friendly and helpful. Camp ground was neat and buildings clean. Lots of activities that my children very much enjoyed. We all had a wonderful relaxing fun time. We became KOA members and are coming back for another weekend stay this summer.
Jun 10, 2019
Just passing through on our way to another destination but very nicely maintained and quiet campground near a river. Would definitely visit again!
Jun 10, 2019
Our cabin was over run with millipedes in the middle of night. In a different place, it may have dampened the time. With the superb hospitality and cleanliness of public areas, we love the Hagerstown Koa. Look forward to next time a day after leaving!
Aug 11, 2019
Fun for kids! Clean facilities. Nice having a diner right there at the campground. My only complaint is my kids did the tie dye activity and there was hardly any dye. Lots of people participated and it cost money, so I would recommend having ample supplies.
- Shelly Stowell on Google