Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 21 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Info: 301-223-7571

Email This Campground

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2018
We stayed at this KOA overnight on our way north. We were supposed to have a back-in site, but that turned out to be so abysmal that I decided to pay extra to upgrade to a too-small pull-through, which was very uneven, exceptionally muddy, and oddly located. We also observed that the campsites located directly on the river actually wind up in the river when it rains.
Oct 06, 2018
We had a short stay. Sights are spacious, peaceful location, love the rooster!
Oct 06, 2018
Park was not that great. Roads muddy and in poor shape. WiFi was terrible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please take into consideration, we had flooded with torrential rains for 2 days. Thank you.
Oct 05, 2018
I have been coming to this campground for years and it is always been one of my absolute favorites and I love the fact that I’ve gotten to know a lot of the employees and they interact with their campers
Oct 05, 2018
It appears that the campground needs to do something about drainage since the roads where the RV sites are and the sites themselves were very muddy, even though there was gravel on them. That was the main issue we had with the campground.
Oct 04, 2018
50.00 a night ?? Down a long narrow river road then pot holes undeveloped unlevel narrow lots. Just thought we were in Deliverance Never again !!! Pass this place up !!
Oct 03, 2018
Lots of positives. Great for extended stay if visiting area for Civil War history. Little hard to find at night even in daylight. Narrow country road runs along a creek, which may be in disrepair if there is lots of rain and flooding. If you are a big rig with a tow, they can handle you fine, it's just getting there which might be tricky. Thanks. Stayed twice and will again.
Oct 03, 2018
Very well kept. All sites are pull through, level, concrete patios. Trees are trimmed up to keep your rig pretty. Access to all campsites is paved. Nice dog park.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
I would love to tell you about our stay. Our Fri eve was super, but Sat eve was awful! We had some issues that eve and my husband went to the office to voice those issues. We were in cabin 9 by pool and a family came in on Sat. We returned back to cabin and right away we saw 4 DOGs tied outside barking so much. Child that screamed all the time. No one from office came to speak to them. Call me!!
Oct 02, 2018
My only complaint was our site, which was awesome, was next to the jumping pad for the kids. After a little bit, listening to the compressors which kept it inflated became annoying! We totally understand that and the kids were enjoying the little playground, and if we had brought our granddaughters with us this trip we would have loved having it right there. Double edge sword! Otherwise, a 5.
Oct 02, 2018
Great campground and nice site. We were there during rainy period, so roads were a bit muddy. Staff very nice, only complaint is that office was closed from 12n-3p daily which was a problem when making reservation plus when tried to call for alternate directions due to traffic issues on suggested route.
Oct 02, 2018
Great staff. Quiet and relaxing
Oct 02, 2018
We always enjoy the quiet solitude of this KOA. Traffic noise is so limited you have to TRY to hear it. Hilly location with a tributary making up one border of the campground. Active events and projects for kids. The only thing I think needs help here is the playground. Maintenance should do more to fill in where ground is worn and wipe down swings and such after rain or morning dew.
Oct 02, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, staff was friendly and the kids at the campsite were treat or treating the night we were there. Luckily the office had bags of candy already mafe up at a cheap price. Got two bags and ran back down to our site to give out candy. What a treat for us ,so many happy kids !! We will go back �
Oct 01, 2018
Awesome. Love the place. Staff us great. Weekend activities a blast.
Oct 01, 2018
Convenient access to battlefield.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
There are no signs coming into the Campground along the narrow road stating the road could possibly flood and you have no way out till the water receeds. Brianna was very accommodating for the two days and didn't charge for the additional days, we only hope that signs get posted for the future use of the park.
Oct 01, 2018
Everyone at the campground was personable and friendly. Even with the road flooding they made every offer to help in anyway possible. The Halloween events for the family were amazing. We can't wait to book for next season.
Oct 01, 2018
Very friendly staff. Beautiful area and nature but unfortutantely the Mother Nature did not allow us to do any activity which is acceptable. I will visit you again next year when is sunny and hot. Thank you
Oct 01, 2018
Charming KOA with lovely landscaping and flowers. The Gift Shop was excellent and the staff was very friendly. We did leave a day early because we were concerned about the weather and the rain. We would definitely recommend this KOA and would like to return again if we're traveling in the area.
Oct 01, 2018
Over priced uneven sites poor access did not inform us of a special weekend. Not big rig friendly.
Sep 29, 2018
No help from the lead in. Poor cable. Sloppy roads and site. No info on how to exit the campground. Very poor campground
Sep 29, 2018
Have stayed with you before. Always enjoy it. Only negative was the RV pull through sites were not level. I was at 33, switched to 29 and both leaned toward the river.
Sep 29, 2018
I booked here for 4 nights. The problem was the weather and not so much the park. The only road in and out floods so you have to plan your trip accordingly (mindful of the rain). There is only 1 area for showers and bathrooms and that is at the main office. Dirt roads that turn to mud (with deep ruts) in the rain so you might return from the showers dirtier than when you left. Won't be back. Sorry
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Very friendly and welcoming staff, we'll be back!
Sep 26, 2018
Great Dogs can stay& are Free. Lodge had all you needed and was nice. Disappointed Diner was closed, no arcade, no golf, not much to do. Petting zoo was small.
Sep 26, 2018
The campsite had lots of opportunities for families the have fun and play, make things, and enjoy popcorn and a movie. The have a diner that is both interesting with a display of Lucille Ball Memorabilia. A complete menu with Hamburgers, Crab cakes with all the fixings, ice cream! The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. We would consider returning again if we are in the area.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
The staff were extremely friendly and efficient
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Only stayed overnight, picked a KOA based on our experiences in Florida with them. This was unlike any KOA I've been to. The site was a pull thru tthat looked like it was in the road. Loose gravel, narrow, not well marked & nowhere near level. Safe to say I won't be back.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Our weekend stay was the greatest, friendly staff, great camping neighbors, and a great price with tons of amenities, will come back next year for sure!
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Really nice KOA
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Work needs to be done on leveling the sites. Other than that. Lovely
Sep 24, 2018
This campground is wonderful! Although my stay was short, the location is perfect, right next to the Antietam River. Camp spots are private, bath house is super clean, there is an adorable diner with an I Love Lucy theme and home cooked food! There is a haunted house on site during weekends in September/October! http://www.creeksidemanor.com Definitely worth the $17 ticket! Owners are amazing!
Sep 24, 2018
We had a great time!
Sep 24, 2018
Got there at dusk. They had a site. Quiet. Properly dark. Bathrooms old but clean.
Sep 24, 2018
My RV had mechanical problems and there were so many concerned and very friendly people who went out of their way to assist myself and my sister get it working and on the road again.
Sep 24, 2018
Our site was right beside a cabin and we could watch them inside the cabin. Not much room on our site to sit without sharing the space with the neighbors.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
We stopped for the evening looking for an overnight stay. Aside from the short site, that we had to disconnect the tow vehicle, the campers on both sides of our spot were great, as well as the helpful staff. My wife said she was awake all night with the acorns bouncing off the roof of the TT, but I slept like a log in hibernation, hearing nothing.
Sep 22, 2018
Bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 22, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals