Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2019
The staff and everybody we met wete were very friendly , the creek is huge. We definitely are planning to go back.
May 29, 2019
We stayed for 3 nights. Friendly staff, lovely site. Wifi was non existent at our site and the hotspot by the office wasn’t even warm.
May 29, 2019
Our second time here -- We love the surroundings. Hosts are friendly. Campground is well-kept and the gardens and landscaping are very nice. Pool looked great, but we didn't indulge. Same for the playground. Lots of birds for us birders!
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
We had our 5 yr old greatgranddaughter with us and she loved it all. Think the animals and particularly the ducks were high on the list. She named one follow as he raced her back and forth along the fenceline. So cute!! Thnk you for a great experience!!
May 28, 2019
Nice And Relaxing. Playground was nice; daughter loved the playground and pool,
May 28, 2019
It was amazing. I love the people there.
May 28, 2019
Unique
Will definitely be back. The staff was very friendly.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
I reserved a full hook up site months in advance and when we arrived was told you can't reserve a full hoop up site on the KOA website. BS! So we had to settle for a very cramped pull through site in the mud. We were very unhappy at this time knowing we had 4 nights in this trashy trailer park. The laundry facility was adequate, though very small. Forget wifi, it's a joke! Never again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I looked at your reservation history and it showed that you made the reservation on the KOA website. We do not move anyone to another site unless they call and request to be moved. We did not tell you that a full hook up could not be reserved, only that you did not reserve one. Wifi was spotty, due to the park being full. And I disagree we are not a trashy trailer park.
May 27, 2019
Over all not a bad place, but to much standing water in my spot right where all my hook ups are they apologized, but for the price not enough in my book.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We again apologize, we cannot help the terrific rains we have been having. The ground is saturated enough and we cannot do anymore than we are doing.
May 26, 2019
très bien située. site enchanteur près d'une rivière. Excellente accueil.
May 26, 2019
The staff was very friendly, bath rooms immaculate. Unfortunately for us we chose a river site and a storm came thru making it very muddy. I would return again however I would request a site with less water run off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Why give us a bad score for something we cannot control?
May 25, 2019
The staff and the facilities were exceptional. These folks went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. When we arrived a huge thunderstorm came up, but Bill and Christian helped me set my camper up in the pouring rain. These are the friendliest people you would ever want to meet. The only drawback is that we have to leave!
May 25, 2019
May 25, 2019
Place was great. It was our first time taking our camper out, and our first time ever setting up a camper at that. The staff was very helpful in assisting with any questions that we had. I am not sure why there were bad reviews about finding the KOA or the roads being bad. They are clearly laying down fresh gravel for the entrance and their directions were simple to follow. Definite recommend!
May 24, 2019
Great staff. Provided a lift to town to purchase groceries for some hungry cyclists and also a cooler to keep items cold overnight. Great facilities as well.
May 24, 2019
The Store is great and has everything you will need! The sites are being worked on - there was nothing deluxe about the deluxe sites.
May 24, 2019
Unique
Very nice stay, friendly staff and nice cabins, only complaint is I wish the showers were a little bigger. 5/5 stars
May 24, 2019
I was late arriving and my key and paperwork were in the night pickup. Thanks.
May 24, 2019
One of our favorite stops. Staff always friendly and helpful. Love the little restaurant and the pizza and wing delivery!
May 23, 2019
We had a very nice stay. The park was peaceful. The staff was very busy beautifying the place. They were helpful. Our site was level and met our needs.
May 23, 2019
Only one night but the overall quality of this campground is very evident. Check in without a hitch and staff very efficient and friendly. Upon leaving I made a wrong turn and ended down a winding lane with a dead end. The "follow me" man walked me out while directing me how to back our TT out to the right exit lane. Couldn't ask for better he help!
May 23, 2019
Everything was great except for losing power Saturday evening and not being able to use the restroom or being able to shower. Other than that it was awesome. Will be definitely coming back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes that storm hit us like a tornado, so fast and nothing we could do. Hope to see you again!
May 22, 2019
May 22, 2019
We loved staying in cabin #18. It felt like we were in the woods when it was dark. Staff were super friendly and everybody was ager to help. Food at the diner was delicious. Maybe more activities for the kids to do on Friday and Sunday. It would be also super helpful to have a step stool for the kids to use when they are washing hands and brushing teeth. We will be back!
May 22, 2019
They need to have a backup generator on their water system.
May 21, 2019
This is our go to place since we started camping 4yrs now. Every year this place has improved. Great to see the reinvestment into this property. Keep up the GREAT work. I would recommend this place to friends and family.
May 21, 2019
Easy drive off the highway. Quiet. Friendly workers; very kind man helped us into our site and provided additional cable cord. Hookups worked well. Took advantage of pizza delivery -- speedy and tasty when we were too tired to unhook and go out. A little tight on the entrance drive, but no worries. Love the chickens and bunnies! This KOA works well for us when heading to and from PA.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Never camped before. Great first experience. Amazed at the bathroom/shower amenities. Will definitely camp again
May 21, 2019
When we arrived, we found that our reserved site was a swamp (due to the heavy rain the area has had). The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and switched us to a much better, drier, site. We loved the peaceful atmosphere and found the on-site diner fantastic. We didn't stay long enough to use the showers, but they looked appealing too.
May 21, 2019
Great location. Friendly and responsive staff. Loved the diner. Great breakfast!
May 21, 2019
Great campground with activities for all age groups.
May 21, 2019
May 20, 2019
Staff was fantastic! A huge storm came through and they provided updates and checked on the campers.
May 20, 2019
Great diner. It was such a relief to get a delicious hot meal right there in the campgrounds. Did have a problem following the verbal directions to our campsite.
May 20, 2019
Staff was so friendly & welcoming. First time there but felt right at home with everyone. Beautiful & clean campground with gorgeous landscaping. Loved the later 1pm checkout. Well stocked store with great selection. Definitely will recommend & be back very soon.
May 20, 2019
Everyone was very helpful, pleasant. Sites were fairly level and had plenty of space. WiFi was really weak.
May 20, 2019
Everyone was very helpful and there were lots of things to keep my kids entertained for the weekend.
May 20, 2019
May 19, 2019
This was the second time we’ve stayed at this KOA. Very nice accommodations, and a lot to do in the area. If we come that way will stay there again.
May 19, 2019
Booked a full service pull through. It was too short for our equipment and very muddy. We were moved to a 2 way, which again was very wet and muddy. Very disappointed.
May 19, 2019
Definitely one of my absolute favorite KOA's! Love its location, the animals, and kraft room/movie room. Great for kids. Staff is really friendly too! The only downfall was that cabin 7 had a strange smell and not so great mattress (it was a bit too worn down) that made it hard to fall asleep/get fully comfortable, which is the reason why I ranked it a 4 versus a full 5. I'll be back though!
May 19, 2019
Great staff and park is beautifully cared for....excellent stay!
May 18, 2019
Had a great time here. I really love my KOA campgrounds. Always can count on clean restrooms and showers and friendly staff. Larry
May 18, 2019
It is always a pleasurable stay! Loved the pizza delivery, even in the pouring rain! Keep up the great work.
May 18, 2019
Not flat, poor layout for both parking and hook-ups
May 18, 2019
Enjoyed the layout of the park, barnyard animals and fowl along with the very friendly and accommodating staff. We will return.
May 18, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 12, 2019
Super nice place along a river. Had pizza joint and very nice general store. Flat parking, stuff for kids to play on. Very friendly staff!!
- Lance McCormick on Google
Jul 09, 2019
Great
- B Pop on Google
Jul 06, 2019
Very nice facility, shower rooms were clean. Country store had everything you could have forgotten. Plenty of games and activities for the little ones!
- Jennifer Grimsley on Google