Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

Info: 330-650-2552

Email This Campground

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2018
Loved our site - nice mix of sun and shade. The tie dye craft was fun for us adults. A well run, peaceful campground. There were some deep ruts in the grass after rain, and the owner came and filled them in, even though it was a busy July weekend.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
We were tent camping and the tent area was nice. It was nice that we got to pick our own spot rather than be assigned. We didn't participate in any camp activities or amenities but next time we would be sure to bring fishing poles. The bathroom and especially shower facilities are in need of some major maintenance. We were really disappointed in the condition and functionality of the shower rooms.
Jul 09, 2018
Second stay- love it!
Jul 09, 2018
The campground itself was very nice. Being tent campers, restrooms and showers are important to us. We were disappointed in the showers that were closest to the office. A shelf next to your sinks would be a nice addition. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2018
The campground was an average campground but the site we were given (700) had a mud area the entire length of our camper that we could not avoid. We were not able to position our fifth wheel so that we could enter the camper without stepping in mud. The area also had ruts in it from a previous unit. No grass, no stones, only mud for our 2 day stay.
Jul 08, 2018
There were some pretty serious drainage problems caused by an unusual amount of rain, both before and during our stay. The 50A electrical service was VERY poor. It was very hot in the area (90 degrees+) so the system was heavily loaded. One leg of the 50A service was barely acceptable @ 108-112V but the other leg was well below 110V and even tripped our surge suppressor @ less than 104V. Not good.
Jul 08, 2018
great camp beatiful country side to look at. its what camping is about
Jul 08, 2018
Our site was grass and uphill. This wouldn't be a problem except for the skies opened up and down poured as we arrived. A surface harder than grass and mud would have been nicer. Other sites had that but not the one we were at.
Jul 08, 2018
Very nice facilities. Friendly staff. Clean.
Jul 07, 2018
We stay at a lot of KOAs, and this one by far was our least favorite. It started with the bathrooms. They were far from the office, and pool. They weren't very clean. They were having electrical issues when we arrived, and we're extremely flustered. The campground appears to be ran by teenagers, as we never saw the owners, or an adult in a KOA shirt. Caters to permanent campers.
Jul 07, 2018
Great KOA!!
Jul 07, 2018
When we arrived and were escorted to our spot, we were told we had full hook-ups. Only booked water/electric. Asked about it and was told the water line had broke where we were to be and they upgraded us for free. With family of 6 the full hook-up was a God send. Shower house by pool wasn't as nice as before but the other one the wife said was much nicer. Will stay again when we come back.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Campground was fair. Staff was friendly and helpful. However, everything needed an update. Showers were old, trailer parking areas needed new gravel, everything was clean, entrance was lovely, but everything was just old and not well maintained. Stayed in a cabin and would have appreciated a small light above the bed (I like to read before I go to sleep).
Jul 07, 2018
We first had issues with cable & never did get internet.
Jul 06, 2018
We had a great stay at this KOA on our cross country trip. It was peaceful and clean. We appreciated being driven to our site and it was also really nice to have our garbage picked up right from our site. We did see a skunk one morning, but luckily we didn't get sprayed! Thanks for a great visit!
Jul 06, 2018
We've camped there for 19 years and have enjoyed it alot! The park is very clean and most people are very friendly. Bathrooms are always cleaned everyday.
Jul 06, 2018
Stayed for one night in the most expensive site type. Put my $300k brand new motor home in a mud hole. Asked to be moved and was told all sites were sold out. The next morning there were many empty sites of all types even some right across from ours. The terrible site was one thing but being lied to is unacceptable.
Jul 06, 2018
Staff very friendly and accomdating. We have a 38 ft MH and requested a pull thru site with a tow, arrived very late 2:30 am, only to find our reservation not posted on the office door. Found out another camper had taken our reservation prior to our arrival and we were left with a back in site, not good, however KOA rectified the issue next morning and refunded our fee. I will definitely go back.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Everything was great with 3 exceptions: WiFi never worked consistently; it would go off-line once or twice every day. Had trouble getting mail; USPS/UPS/FedEx notification would say it had been delivered mailbox or desk, but when we asked at desk were told they couldn't find it. Checking next day they still couldn't find it until pressed to look again. More gravel needed at sites, very muddy.
Jul 05, 2018
Just an overnight stop, but nothing negative to say. Site was mostly level, campground appeared clean. Store was well stocked.
Jul 05, 2018
Wonderful stay. Campground is clean and pool was inviting during the excessive heat. Highly recommend. The people who run this place are the absolute best!
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
No complaints. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Well kept grounds.
Jul 05, 2018
Outstanding campground, very nice, clean, beautifully maintained.
Jul 05, 2018
Clean Facilities, Great People
Jul 04, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Decent size camp store with excellent ice cream and fudge for sale.
Jul 04, 2018
Many "permanent" seasonal people camp here. I wouldn't mind...if they kept their sites neat & clean. We asked for a long, pull-thru which we got. Site was partly gravel...part dirt. It had rained, so we were in mud.
Jul 04, 2018
Overall, the campground is average. We were not given the opportunity to choose a site, and when we arrived we were given a pretty wet site in full sun, and it was in the 90's. There were puddles when we arrived and more after a passing rainstorm. There seemed to be a few vacant dry sites with shade. Would have preferred a dry shady site.
Jul 04, 2018
This is our second time at this KOA. We had a great time here, the staff is very friendly & the campground is very clean/well maintained. We will be back
Jul 04, 2018
We were there only one night. Very nice employees. The cabin was also very nice and we were happy the bed was comfortable too.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
For our overnight purposes this place was very good! Super friendly, great little camp sites, awesome fudge and ice cream. The pool was nice too. We did need blocks to level our motor home but otherwise good place
Jul 03, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were adequate. Well kept. There was an issue with alcohol and roudiness with a group of campers and it was dealt with quickly. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2018
I reserved the Deluxe Cabin online, and when we arrived we were moved to a different cabin. My reservation did say 4, but no where on the website did it say we would be charged extra for a 5th person. We thought we had room for 6 to sleep and added two family members. We all traveled from out of state for a funeral and then had to get hotel rooms. Manager on duty was extremely rude. Never again
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
The cabins were very nice; thank you. The shower stalls were good, bu the lip at the floor is very low and with the cloth curtains allowed water to flow over to the floor. A higher lip with a stiffer shower curtain would likely make the rooms safer; they were quite slippery from prior showers when we used them.
Jul 03, 2018
Nice CG but the WiFi connectivity is terrible. CG store with the basics. Nice small pool and plenty of fishing ponds. Trash and recycling pickup at the sites. Need to fix the WiFi.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Great place, perfect location to see the surrounding area. Big negative was our spot. Our spot could have used more gravel for the drive and dirt/grass for the surrounding area. Site was nothing but one big mud puddle.
Jul 02, 2018
will be back soon for sure
Jul 02, 2018
I really enjoyed it. I look forward to staying at other KOA’s in the future.
Jul 02, 2018
Staff was great shower/restroom were amazingly clean and roomy! The only discouraging was the pool closed at 8 and we just pulled in at 7 so we didnt get to relax and enjoy it
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Site was furthest away from everything. Could not get WiFi. No shade ���. Overall was a very nice campground. They should not rent those back sites.
Jul 01, 2018
Low hanging branches: potential to damage to rooftops. I had to back out of a pull thru re low branch and too tight turn: Site 514. Muddy roads and no wi-fi.
Jul 01, 2018
Would rate this KOA 4.5 if above scale allowed. Only reason I didn’t rate it a 5 is because our pad was so uneven that 2 of our motor home wheels were up in the air. Everything else was great!
Jul 01, 2018
Conveniently located to Cleveland and the Cuyahoga Valley National Park. Streetsboro is a nice little town also.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award