Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Great site. Park is very quiet and the staff is very visible and busy and very friendly. The only issue we had was that the pet collection containers were not emptied on a regular basis (i.e. daily) but we did not bring this to management's attention either, just never had a chance to get to the front office. We are planning on hosting a picnic here next year so we will definitely be back!!
Jun 13, 2019
Convenient to drive to many hiking spots and things to see. Bathrooms were very nice and clean, long walk to them though.
Jun 13, 2019
Stay was very good ! .RV's are getting taller ,tree trimming is important.A lot of rain, crushed stone good to for places that RV's have to go over.Hate my tires full of mud .Again very nice stay,very well kept campground
Jun 13, 2019
Came in late and were still accommodating. Great bathrooms and.dog park too
Jun 12, 2019
Arrived after dark due to mechanical issues. Our check in information was left at the night registry, but it was dark and raining. Between the campground map not being representative of the campground and a lack of signs made finding the site difficult. Also the pull thru sites are gravel and only 2" wider than our rig leaving us to step in a mud puddle everytime we exited or entered our coach.
Jun 12, 2019
Nice place to stay, staff is friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2019
We stayed with friends in sites 708 and 709. Our recommendation rating of 6 and overall rating of 3 is because of two things. A worker questioned whether we were in the right site when trying to locate a site for another camper. I booked our sites in January, had our site number given to us by your staff in clear view in my truck and our garbage was not collected at 10am or 6pm. I expected better.
Jun 11, 2019
Bathrooms dirty and broken (toilet seat, soap dispensers). Really loud party kept us up till after 1:00 AM two nights a row.
Jun 11, 2019
Clean campsites with fire pit and picnic tables many activities to do as well as a well kept up pool. I would definitely stay here again if I was back in the area.
Jun 11, 2019
Clean very nice, missed the activities offered for kids that were offered last year.
Jun 11, 2019
Flooding in area made the ground soft and wet through out the campground. They were prepared for my arrival- had laid rock down on my site.
Jun 11, 2019
very relaxing!!!
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
We arrived and they put us in a different site than we booked.We asked to move because it was a total mud pit.Was told by front desk that computer picks sites and they couldnt override it.After 20 minutes was told i would get a call back.30 minutes later i called back and no record i called.Finally they gave me a new site number.I pulled into site and sank got help from fellow camper and was sent
Jun 11, 2019
Very helpful staff, clean, well-groomed landscape, quiet at night. The only request is the slippery floors in the showers. No drain outside shower, no liners used, water accumulated on floor. Perhaps supply durafit mats as we have seen at other KOAs? Pleasant visit.
Jun 10, 2019
Friendly staff and clean showers and bathrooms. They had rain for a couple of days before we arrived and some sites were flooded. Rain was definitely out of their control and attempt was made to relocate us to a dry site.
Jun 10, 2019
Clean campground in general. Very muddy. Could smell sewage because of wet ground. Saw several people leave or move because vehicle s were parking in mud.
Jun 10, 2019
Our stay was wonderful. Check in was amazing. They had us on a site, but one of the staff noticed that it would have been a little short for our fifth wheel and truck. She found us another site that worked our perfectly.. Thank you so much.
Jun 10, 2019
Beautiful campground with clean restrooms.
Jun 10, 2019
K102 was a nice clean and rustic cabin with excellent mattresses for sleeping. Ventilation was good and security was good. The real problem with the visit was the deplorable condition of your restrooms. Your clients are "slobs" with paper strewn everywhere and no toilet paper. If you are going to run an first class RV park you need to schedule rest room cleaning much more frequently.
Jun 10, 2019
Too loud and cramped. Sites are on top of each other. Staff awesome. Facilities quite nice.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Nice campgrounds, very clean with good prices!
Jun 09, 2019
The staff were very nice and were able to get me in at the last minute.
Jun 09, 2019
Our site was unkept and so muddy we couldn’t get in our RV without making a mess inside our RV. Requested to be move but the Mgr would not let us move. The site requested remained empty for our 2 nights. No concert patio sites and gravel is needed.
Jun 08, 2019
Campground was nice & clean. Would stay there again.
Jun 08, 2019
Have stayed here many times in the past for Family in Streetsboro.. the very wet conditions made for an extremely muddy site. Would recommend new gravel throughout Park and sites widened... friendly staff, although very young and inexperienced in Campground assisting .
Jun 08, 2019
Very friendly folks who are extremely helpful. Showers and restrooms clean and in good repair. The only issue was that the sites were very muddy, but have to blame the weather for that. With all the rain that is understandable. A nice place to stay.
Jun 07, 2019
Very good!
Jun 05, 2019
It rained and rained and rained and then.....it rained. However it was still a nice place to stay, close to NFL Hall of Fame and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame which is why we stopped there. Also close to shopping. On sunny day’s they had lots of things to do there and their cable hookup had BOTH standard and HD channels. Very nice.
Jun 05, 2019
Everything went smoothly. Bathrooms were in good shape, staff was friendly and helpful, and the cabin was tidy and clean. Thanks!
Jun 05, 2019
Very nice campground - only spent one night. Convenient to major highways and services. Well maintained. Only issue is proximity to transfer/waste management facility - noisy and occasional smell. But certainly not the campground's fault.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Beautiful Campground, very well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The only negative I have is I wish the overnight sites were a little larger.
Jun 04, 2019
Nice campground and the site was a nice size. Friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2019
It was WET (not the parks fault) The sites were not level ... posed a little problem. The staff was very nice, the campground was very clean. It was very convenient to the Cuyahoga National Park (our destination)
Jun 04, 2019
Loved this KOA. Our cabin was beautiful with a view of a pond. The one room cabin was nice and spacious. All three of us felt like we had room to move around. We also loved the porch that overlooked the pond. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone traveling to the Cleveland area.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Staff was very friendly, smiling faces and attentive personal. Bathrooms and showerhouses kept clean-a huge plus in my book! Loved our stay in the 6 person cabin. Will come back again!
Jun 03, 2019
Awesome place, great facilities and very helpful friendly staff, can't wait to comeback next year
Jun 03, 2019
Friendly people
Jun 03, 2019
Super clean facilities. Super clean pool. Staff very helpful. We loved our stay.
Jun 03, 2019
Friendly and very helpful staff I liked it Campground is secure
Jun 03, 2019
It was a little out of the way for us, but so glad we stayed (on two separate trips). Friendly staff and campground was kept up nicely.
Jun 02, 2019
Campground was very clean, staff was very nice and helpful. We only stayed one night but will definitely come back.
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Feb 07, 2020
Loved It!!!
- Mary Patterson on Google
Jan 10, 2020
We had a dream double date getaway weekend here. Absolutely recommend.
- Bradley Kirouac on Google
Jan 16, 2020
Best campground I've ever been to. The showers were not so clean but all the goods outweighed the bad.
- Abby on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.