Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 17, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Although the location was great, it was very poorly maintained. The bathrooms were constantly broken with toilets not flushing properly. One of the shower stalls had backed up. I will say that the facilities were cleaned well everyday, just not maintained well. If you don't mind camping in a parking lot with few trees and if you had your own toilet in your RV this place would be fine.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Very crowded, only one restroom all the way at the front of park, not many primitive camping spots.
Jul 07, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
I’m unsure why the up charge for more people is so much. We just had 4 people and it was $50. That seems like a a lot for us to sleep in a tent with marshy land below us.
Jun 10, 2019
May 21, 2019
Overall our stay was pleasant. However there were two 'extended stay campers' that were mowing their 'lawns' at 8pm on a Saturday night. We voiced our concern to the staff about the noise. We were told we could move to another area if bothered. Extended stay guests seem to have preference with the staff and as a basic guest we felt uninvited and as though we were on someone else’s turf.
Oct 15, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
It's a lovely campground!
Sep 09, 2018
This was the first time at KOA. The staff there was very helpful with every thing including the ac. It had stopped working and that being the hottest weekend they made sure we had a portable one.The rest rooms and showers were very clean. We had a number of family members stay in tents and all of us were very impressed with the park..Very clean. The cabin we were in was very nice. We will be back.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Everybody was super friendly!
Sep 03, 2018
Great location near the Blossom Music venue, and a short ride to the Rock & Roll Museum.
Sep 03, 2018
The bathrooms could use some shelving or counters. There is nowhere to put your stuff while you get ready. Other than that, it is your typical KOA.
Aug 23, 2018
I came in very late and just stayed the night. Came after check in time and they left me a really nice letter on the door with a map and card to get into the place. The place to camp was very nice and smooth, and the showers and bathroom were nice in the morning. The place looked fun to stay at but I had to keep going on my trip. Would consider that campsite and other KOA's in the future!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
We had a nice time with our family. It is a good place for us to meet. My biggest complaint is about the bathrooms. There is no water pressure, makes it hard to even wash your hands. Also, I got locked into one of the stalls and could not get out. This was the stall next to the door marked private. My grandson also had a problem getting out once. Door would not unlock.
Aug 06, 2018
the showers and bathrooms were few, absolutely no water pressure and the shower stall drained slowly and whoever was in there before us left massive hair so mixed with water you stood in degusting
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
When we arrived a little after 8pm as we stated in our special directions, there were no open spots left. Then, all of the hotels 1.5 hours out were booked so my kids & I slept in a car after driving 2 hours trying to find a spot. I called 1/2 hour before arrival to make sure we had a spot. Thanks for contributing to the WORST NIGHT OF MY FAMILY's LIFE!
Jul 29, 2018
The girl at the desk seemed to not care. The facilities (especially the bathroom and outdoor kitchen) were not kept up. There were so many permanent residents at the park, not just campers- we felt very out of place. Also people were not observing quiet hours- as we were awoken up at 11:00 by screaming people.
Jul 29, 2018
The campground was clean and well kept. The staff was helpful and kind.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Very peaceful and relaxing
Jul 11, 2018
We were a late check in, the staff was friendly and helpful. There was some confusion finding my reservation. For some reason, the system said my reservation was for July 1st, which explains why I received emails about my stay before I actually stayed; but my confirmation email had the correct date of July 6th.
Jul 09, 2018
We were tent camping and the tent area was nice. It was nice that we got to pick our own spot rather than be assigned. We didn't participate in any camp activities or amenities but next time we would be sure to bring fishing poles. The bathroom and especially shower facilities are in need of some major maintenance. We were really disappointed in the condition and functionality of the shower rooms.
Jul 09, 2018
The campground itself was very nice. Being tent campers, restrooms and showers are important to us. We were disappointed in the showers that were closest to the office. A shelf next to your sinks would be a nice addition. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 19, 2019
Amazing
- The Wolf on Google
Jul 19, 2019
Lovely campground, warm pool, and not bug infested!
- anna dillon on Google
Jul 14, 2019
Lovely place. Staff are great!
- karen krick on Google