Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Jun 30, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
It was way more fun before covid. They used to have all kinds of activities for the kids, including hay rides, karaoke nights, and you could swim in the pool anytime. Now there's no activities for the kids, no hay rides, and you only get 1 hour to swim a day after you register for it. So, it's quiet. But the ponds are fun to catch fish, frogs, turtles, and snakes. There are 2 little playgrounds.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Our lives have been changed. Keep up your stellar work.
May 26, 2020
We stayed in the primitive tent sites. Often at campgrounds there is a feeling of being excluded from a campground because you stay at these sites. For example, at this KOA there was only are area on the map for the sites verses having a site laid out like the rest of the map. This made this tricky as well for when we showed up and ordered items, without a site number it was hard to communicate.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 23, 2020
Oct 14, 2019
My stay was exceptional. The camp was quiet and peaceful. The bathrooms were decent, there were a few times that other campers left them in disarray but that was quickly sorted out by the camp staff. I expected the nightly trains at this KOA to be a bit of a bother but it added to the camp's charm with a faint ghostly whistle that fit right in with the autumn atmosphere.
Oct 12, 2019
They do not like kids. No signs posted.
Sep 28, 2019
Nice facility and I enjoyed the primitive tent camping. There is one picnic table that needs to be replaced down in the valley.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Great quiet location to spend the night after a concert at the Blossom Music Center.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Everything was amazing, we did have a couple encounters with a skunk at night but otherwise everything was great!
Aug 04, 2019
Very nice clean facility!
Aug 04, 2019
2nd time ever camping with my son, and the 1st time ever at a KOA. It was awesome! Our tent camping site was peaceful, and clean, and my son was never bored. Swimming, fishing, gameroom, plenty of things to do!
Jul 29, 2019
I didn't use the pool this time, but took advantage how's everything else primitive tent camping has to offer. The staff is always very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms and showers or maintained as well as one can expect for a campgrounds. Campers are a dirty people. This is my second time staying here in 3 years.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
We had a nice group site!. And enough picnic tables, (which is rare ) The teens loved the pool and basketball court!! We heard the trains and expressway. We were in tents. I suppose a hard sided camper wouldn't hear these sounds.
Jul 23, 2019
The tent sites seemed like an afterthought. They were located in an open wet field with no shade. The bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean.
Jul 21, 2019
Helpful staff and clean bathrooms
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Although the location was great, it was very poorly maintained. The bathrooms were constantly broken with toilets not flushing properly. One of the shower stalls had backed up. I will say that the facilities were cleaned well everyday, just not maintained well. If you don't mind camping in a parking lot with few trees and if you had your own toilet in your RV this place would be fine.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Very crowded, only one restroom all the way at the front of park, not many primitive camping spots.
Jul 07, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
I’m unsure why the up charge for more people is so much. We just had 4 people and it was $50. That seems like a a lot for us to sleep in a tent with marshy land below us.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 12, 2020
Great cabin right on fishing pond... Outside pool which is heated!! Very nice
- MARY SCHUERGER on Google
Jul 05, 2020
My children rented a cabin at the KOA. It was very relaxing and quiet. There was fishing, hiking trails and a pool. There was a store on the premises for those forgotten items.
- Karol Mitchell on Google
Jun 25, 2020
Stayed w/our motorhome for a few days w/o any major issues. This campground limits the number of time spent in the pull-through sites they have to just a few days. I guess they are more for just driving through for a night or so? Not the end of the world for us, as we prefer back-ins as they normally have more shade, but most w/larger rigs won't expect this, or the disconnecting of trailers, etc.
- Matthew Rice on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.