Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2020
Nice campground. Very convenient to turnpike. Good size but not too large. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2020
We had a great time.
Jul 08, 2020
Easy contactless check in which we liked. Site was perfect and nicely shaded. It was 90 degrees but not too bad with the shade we had! We were in the back near the dog park which needs some gate attention. The only thing we didn’t like was the pool situation. We wanted to reserve a spot to swim but once we saw over 30 people smashed in the pool when it was supposed to be only 15. We opted out.
Jul 08, 2020
Management, staff and campers did a wonderful job following COVID recommendations. Management provided a safe way for everyone to safely enjoy the pool. This was very appreciated on those hot days. Another positive was the grocery delivery from their store and of course window service for ice cream and slushes. Job well done. Thanks for safely providing fun!
Jul 08, 2020
Very nice campground. During COVID, they had all safety procedures in place and well thought out. Wonderfully shaded pull through spots for camping and level ground. Swimming pool was open with very limited amount of people allowed in. There was sign up available. Many ponds-fishing is catch & release. We will he returning for a stay again. BRW their fudge is excellent and made fresh daily.
Jul 08, 2020
We picked your KOA since it was close to our RV dealer where we had an appointment for an RV repair. Staff was friendly and the grounds were well maintained. During the Covid-19 pandemic I was glad to see the cleaning crews out 2-3 times a day in the common areas of the park. Appropriate guidelines were in place for all areas that might have a group setting.
Jul 07, 2020
Enjoyed
Jul 07, 2020
Clean and quiet. Great playground and open field area for kids to play. Pool was wonderful. One of the attendants, named Steve, provided amazing service whenever we needed anything. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2020
Nice and clean. Lots of green grass. Considerate staff. We know where we will be staying any time we are in the Cleveland area.
Jul 07, 2020
Loved our stay. Staff was super friendly. My only complaint was wishing there were more bathrooms and that the shower spaces a little bigger. But bathrooms were pretty average for campground bathrooms. We’d definitely come back and stay again.
Jul 06, 2020
Everyone who worked there was VERY nice. From the check in to the very end. The only problem I can think of is the skunks. Not sure you can do anything about that. The outdoors is their domain. :-)
Jul 06, 2020
Really liked the individual restrooms, although there were times when tpaper was out due to so many using. But they were cleaned often. Had an issue with our electric box, but it was fixed right away. The roadways were gravel, so it was a challenge for the kids to ride their bikes. Wish there were grill grates on the fire pits to be able to grill on, bring your own. Had a great time.
Jul 06, 2020
Very Pleasant stay, KOA staff was very nice as usual!
Jul 06, 2020
It was amazing. We will definitely stay sgain
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
I don't think we would camp here again due to the fact that the rvs were the closest people to the bathrooms which made no sense and the campsites felt like we were rite on top of the other people should keep people more spaced out. Your lot price is really expensive for the small spot you get. I requested near the bathroom and didn't get near the bathroom which sucked with small kids u
Jul 05, 2020
Very nice well run campground. Not much room between sites!
Jul 04, 2020
Staff was very friendly. Campground was well maintained.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Staff was very helpful grounds very clean
Jul 02, 2020
Very well maintained/organized campground. Lots of trees, nice lakes and pool
Jul 02, 2020
Short stay while we visited Cleveland (we were not there for the "camping" experience. Tent with electric. This location has many permanent sites or long term sites. Large, well kept. Bath houses were busy in the morning so many they could use another.
Jul 01, 2020
What can I say? They were awesome and went above and beyond to make our stay safe and fun at the same time. Very clear checkin process and loads of info included in the packet. I just wish everyone else followed the garbage rule. I felt bad they still had to collect it from some campers. The fudge is amazing and they delivered everything to your site in a KOA bag with little Koozies as a gift!
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Thank you for your hospitality. Everyone at your campground is so pleasant and nice. We anticipated some concessions due to Covid, but thought that you guys did a good job complying without everything being closed up. The common sense way you managed the pool was really appreciated!
Jul 01, 2020
Check-in process and website were great. Bathrooms and pool were very nice. But we stayed in site 430 and there was NO SHELTER from the sun which made life in a pop-up VERY difficult
Jul 01, 2020
Probably nicest one I’ve ever seen.
Jul 01, 2020
Worked for an overnight stay. Actually a nice setting with shade trees ands pace between sites for a 35 foot Class A. Wifi was good. Drawback were the trash collection bins. Overflowing with trash bags stacked on the ground and flies all over. Looked like it had been a long time since the big bins had been emptied. That knocked my rating down a star.
Jul 01, 2020
We stayed 2 nights in a tent. Our campsite was nice although it didn't have any trees. It was very hot out and packing up in the sun was a little uncomfortable. The campground was nice and so were the bathrooms (clean). The only reason it wasn't 5 stars is because there's a RR yard and highway nearby and it was very noisy at night. You probably couldn't hear it as much if you had a trailer.
Jun 30, 2020
Beautiful and clean campground
Jun 30, 2020
It was okay but loss of power for nearly 24 hours was blamed on a downed power line outside of the park when in reality it was within the park and they did not bring in a repairman until the next day. We were fortunate to have a generator but many units did not and they had to leave during the night.
Jun 30, 2020
Very lovely campground. Our spot was peaceful and grassy. The bathrooms were private and clean. The lake was close by, and we enjoyed using it. We would definitely recommend this park and would stay here again.
Jun 30, 2020
This was such a nice campground! My wife and I stayed here for five nights with our two young children. The grounds, pool, etc. are well maintained and the staff was helpful. All the campers we met throughout the week were friendly, welcoming and courteous. Everyone drove slowly through the campground and were quiet - we felt safe and comfortable all week. Thank you!
Jun 30, 2020
Campgrounds was very clean
Jun 30, 2020
The stay was great. The staff was very friendly, very helpful. I just wish there was a body of water there where you can canoe or kayak.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Nice campground and friendly people, but like most KOA's the lack of shade and failure to space the sights out more keep me from giving a 5 star
Jun 29, 2020
Our site was muddy. Could not use the area at all.
Jun 29, 2020
Nice park only fault I had with sight was 110v electric plug did not work in the power box. Good stay park was well maintained.
Jun 29, 2020
The stay was great. The campsites are very muddy when it rains. Could use some better drainage and our fire pit was in middle of a puddle. We were new to the campground and though we were escorted to the site they did not help us back in. It would have been nice to have that. We are still in covid mode so overall I felt they did a great job. I liked they offer items from store to be delivered site
Jun 29, 2020
Very clean, beautiful grounds. Helpful staff and nice facilities.
Jun 28, 2020
Very friendly staff, easy to get to although that turn off of 14 was a bit tight for a big rig from the turnpike. Campground was nicely maintained, definitely one of the nicer KOA's that we have been too. Very likely we will be back
Jun 28, 2020
Loud music til 1:48 am, no one to complain to left a day early had pd for it, asked for a refund for the day we left. So far no refund. Would not go back unless you want to stay awake all night.
Jun 28, 2020
The stay was good. The only problem was that there was no electricity on one of the nights.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
No problems, nice grounds and good service!
Jun 27, 2020
No much to do. Pool was ok. Bathrooms very clean. Pot smoke was bothersome!!!
Jun 27, 2020
Unfriendly, sites need to be updated, did I mention unfriendly? Poor information etc ! Oh did I mention unfriendly... even with Covid restrictions they could have been more friendly and made you feel welcome
Jul 07, 2020
Everyone helpful. Great cable and wifi.Pool was wonderful. Will be back next summer.
- Marie Oxley on Google
Jul 05, 2020
My children rented a cabin at the KOA. It was very relaxing and quiet. There was fishing, hiking trails and a pool. There was a store on the premises for those forgotten items.
- Karol Mitchell on Google
Jun 25, 2020
Stayed w/our motorhome for a few days w/o any major issues. This campground limits the number of time spent in the pull-through sites they have to just a few days. I guess they are more for just driving through for a night or so? Not the end of the world for us, as we prefer back-ins as they normally have more shade, but most w/larger rigs won't expect this, or the disconnecting of trailers, etc.
- Matthew Rice on Google