Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2019
Nice campground close to everything but the internet is awful should not say they have connection.because they really don't.
Jul 20, 2019
office staff very nice!!
Jul 20, 2019
We have stayed at your campground before and love how accommodating and friendly the staff is. The pool is well maintained and constant improvements are made to the property each year. We did not stay on a "premium" site, but may in the future because the concrete pad is really nce. We would be overjoyed if site 618 would get that upgrade, wishful thinking!
Jul 20, 2019
I appreciated their flexibility when I requested a different site.
Jul 20, 2019
Full hook-up sites are tightly packed. Hard to back camper in. Need to at least angle the site gravel to the road to assist. 2 of 4 nights were not quiet. Due to closeness of sites, people next to us were around campfire until midnight or after talking. Could hear most conversations, very annoying.
Jul 20, 2019
Traveling,one night stay. Did our laundry and moved on. Everyone was very nice.
Jul 19, 2019
Amazing experience! We appreciated the kindness and friendliness of staff and the service they provided! Clean facilities! Pool was beautiful!
Jul 19, 2019
I wasn't a happy csmper
Jul 19, 2019
We had a very nice, shaded spot. Even after a torrential rain our area was dry, although a lot of the campground was very wet.
Jul 19, 2019
Had a great time. Was a good home-base location to visit Cuyahoga NP. When we arrived, there was an electrical issue that we reported. The owner came over right away and gave us a temporary solution until they could get the box fixed. It was the weekend, so we needed to wait until Monday for the electrician to stop by, which they did. Very pleased with the customer support we received.
Jul 19, 2019
Quick overnite. Nice and quiet and good people
Jul 18, 2019
Especially site 700 most need leveling and gravel, including fixing big ruts on roads. 700 is a mud hole with rain and should not be rented again without filing. So unlevel our auto level would not work. Very disappointing and considering we stayed before, it now appears that maintenance and guest experience is not a priority.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Our stay was very nice, we loved the KOA, it was clean, very nice landscape and had everything we needed, the staff was also very friendly, we will definitely stay here again when we make another cross country trip
Jul 17, 2019
Very clean campground. Staff kept the bathrooms clean and were accessible for questions and comments. Staff was very friendly. Great location and facilities were in good condition. Enjoyed the swimming pool which like the rest of the grounds was kept immaculate. I recommend that KOA look into separate camping areas for smokers and non smokers.
Jul 17, 2019
Ever nice camp ground enjoy are stay
Jul 17, 2019
Upon arrival a storm had previously went through the area and we were without power, we were offered a refund but since we weren't that far from home chose to put our unit and its site go home and wait for them to call when power was restored. But we had to pick a different site because the one requested based on information given to them about the size of our RV, it was not big enough.
Jul 17, 2019
Very clean and nice friendly staff
Jul 17, 2019
Site was apparently recently flooded and not really ready for a trailer. Not well prepared from previous Tennats. I was rather disappointed in the site as I have stayed here before and enjoyed my stay.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
We stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed ourselves. The campground is lovely and everyone associated with the campground was very friendly.
Jul 16, 2019
Our stay was OK. We were in two corner sites in a pretty nice, grassy, treed area. In driving around the campground though, there were many sites that would have been very open and tight to others or very difficult to get into and out of with even a small trailer. There was also a pretty prevalent sewer smell almost constantly (perhaps impacted by recent flooding)
Jul 16, 2019
Both bathrooms were always busy. Maybe another one could be put in by dog park for people at that end.
Jul 16, 2019
Very clean. Would highly recommend.
Jul 16, 2019
The campground is well maintained and very nice. This KOA needs is to have a full day of activities for children. We visit a Jellystone campground in Pennsylvania two times each year because they have so many planned fun activities. At the minimum Streetsboro KOA needs a morning activity, an afternoon activity, and evening activities. The pool and hayride are great. Please add activities!
Jul 16, 2019
It was our second stay, this summer, east and west bound. We enjoyed both times, the staff was friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful campground. The deluxe patio made for a great place to have my niece and her family visit us, and it was still reasonably priced compared to what some KOAs want for their deluxe sites.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Some campsites are alot better then others, as a tent camper I wish there was more trees to hang things. The bathrooms almost always had a line, but they are good bathrooms, I just wish there were another 3-4 available. Check In was simple and quick. The Pool is Nice. We stay at this KOA because of its close location to the National Park. This is our second time staying here. Would stay again.
Jul 15, 2019
Very pleasant staff and accommodations.
Jul 15, 2019
Great place. Very pretty.
Jul 15, 2019
Very pretty entering, but once in, very dusty, muddy and tons of bugs. No working cable Friendly campers though.
Jul 14, 2019
the campground is very clean the people are very nice the day we got there there was a storm in one of the septics overflowed and poured and poured and poured down the road into the children's play area they never roped off the children's play area for the next 2 days children played in it and I can told them that they could get very very sick
Jul 14, 2019
Unfortunately a rain storm had come though just before we arrived. Our site did have more gravel that the next one but we still had a large muddy puddle at our entry door. We asked if they could bring some gravel or wood. We were there two days and that never happened. We could not level front to back and were always going down hill. The landscaping broads were a tripping hazard.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The campsite was very clean and spacious. Shower facilities are better than many I’ve been to. There’s a nice convenience store for small items and ice cream. Very convenient to stores for groceries and easy highway access. All in all a nice stay and would go back again.
Jul 13, 2019
Very pretty facility, off the road, quiet, friendly staff. Bathrooms were very hot and dirty more often than clean. WiFi didn’t cover even half the campground. They seem much more concerned for their seasonal campers than weekenders
Jul 13, 2019
One of the Best KOA's I've stayed at. Staff is very friendly and goes the extra mile to ensure you have a good experience.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Staff was frendly and helpful, had a leaking faucet at my site , not sure of the care taker ,s name , he was picking up the trash bags on the sites and told him about it . When I got back to my site that afternoon it was replaced. Very friendly staff and thanks for a great stay in comparison to the Dayton KOA I would not ever recommend to anyone I would rate it a zero. thanks again for a great st
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
AWESOME
Jul 12, 2019
Not a very impressive KOA. I'm OK with paying the higher prices associated with KOA but this KOA was overpriced. Bathhouse individual restrooms/showers not as clean as expected. Would help if people didn't have to walk through wet grass, freshly-mowed grass to the building which results in a lots of tracked-in material. Sites need simple maintenance, level the gravel, pull or spray the weeds!
Jul 12, 2019
Nice park. Enjoyed our 2-day stay.
Jul 12, 2019
Our site wasn't very level- that was our only main issue. Wish the pool was open earlier so people could swim laps before the kids take over. Although smoking isnt allowed in pool area, the smokers just took two steps outside the fence and smoked there, ugh.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
We had a great stay . The staff was great. Will stay again next time we come up to Streetsboro. The Policy with more than one car per site needed to be enforce. Had visitors come see us and then made us park in lot ,go to our site and car parked all over the grass at other sites .
Jul 11, 2019
LOOK FORWARD TO COMING BACK NEXT WEEK! VERY NICE RV PARK.
Jul 11, 2019
Bathrooms were horrible. The lighting was bad and the toilets didn’t flush properly.
Jul 11, 2019
We picked Streetsboro KOA solely based on its proximity to Cleveland's Rock Hall, and its high customer satisfaction rating on the KOA website. Streetsboro KOA exceeded all of our expectations, and we will be back anytime we visit the Cleveland area. Thankyou, Joe & Mary
Jul 19, 2019
Amazing
- The Wolf on Google
Jul 19, 2019
Lovely campground, warm pool, and not bug infested!
- anna dillon on Google
Jul 14, 2019
Lovely place. Staff are great!
- karen krick on Google