Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Oct 17, 2019
I love this place!
Oct 14, 2019
The location of the campground was great for our activities and the cabin accommodations were as expected. The bathrooms at the front of the campground were horrific. Of the four-five available toilets, all were clogged, not flushing, or overflowing.The shower water did not heat up, despite running the water for 10-15 minutes. It made for a very cold shower in this colder weather.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
The area is clean and well kept. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Everyone made me feel like I was at home. I’m looking forward to my next visit.
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful campground, very nice people, very clean cabin. I would say if I had any complaints, the heater in the cabin didnt really work, the camp store closed a few hours early which I didn't know, and the screens in the cabin were ripped so I couldn't open one of the windows, but all that didnt ruin my stay at all, it was lovely :)
Sep 30, 2019
We got in late but I requested firewood and they had it ready for us at our site. They also made it super easy to find our cabin in the dark with the packet they put together. Thank you for everything!
Sep 30, 2019
Staff was not only very friendly but extremely helpful.
Sep 30, 2019
2nd time visiting this Streetsboro KOA and again had a great time! Great support from the staff and I’ve already highly recommended this location. Thanks!
Sep 29, 2019
I would have given 5 stars but they forget to put my key in the envelope. I had to wait about 45 minutes after my arrival to get in my cabin. But, the campsite is incredible. They were even decorated for fall. Everything was clean and inviting. I would definitely stay there again, more than one night next time.
Sep 24, 2019
The restroom were real clean . And the service was great.
Sep 23, 2019
Short weekend stay. Amazing amenities in the deluxe cabin. Great layout. Cozy for a group of six adults. We had some confusion about whether we we're allowed to bring our own firewood. And the smell of the surrounding RVs emptying their toilets was really bad at times. But inside the smell was fine.
Sep 23, 2019
many campers speed near the playground and pool area. It looks like there used to be speed bumps. I probably won’t come back to this camp due to this reason. The door/screen on our cabin 203 wouldn’t open or close. The cabin was filthy. At check in I asked for a second key card and I was told that there were not enough available. We had to wait for our card to reset to come in at midnight.
Sep 18, 2019
Friendly people clean and the the Halloween weekend was excellent
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Great stay! We have come here 3 years now. The free night on the Sept 14 weekend actually was the same price for 2 nights after the weekend price jump so that was a bit disappointing.
Sep 17, 2019
Great stay! This was our 4th stay at Streetsboro KOA. We love the campground and the staff is awesome! The Glamp Tent is simply the best!!!
Sep 17, 2019
Lovely grounds, Clean Bathroom and showers. Staff is wonderful, escorted to site, wonderful recommendation for local pizza shop that delivered to campsite..Plus staff even helped us after office was closing..The themed weekend was Awesome, decorated sites, haunted hay ride, pumpkin decorating Kids loved it. Thank you to staff for the excellent service..We will be back
Sep 16, 2019
Loved the cabin, only thing is it’s very hard to lock and unlock the door. Awesome place to stay!!
Sep 16, 2019
awesome
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
It was a very bad experience.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
The stay was very nice. All the employees were very friendly and helpful. The store was a little lacking in supplies. In all everything was great.
Sep 03, 2019
Recommend more restroom/showers. Recommend better bedding for the cabins. Those felt like floor mats. Cause people with bad backs like me that didn't know about the mattress makes a big difference. Had to go purchase a 100 air mattress to put on top of it. My kids and wife just dealt with it. oh and the TV needs to be on a tilt frame can't see picture clearly. Not that we watched TV but noticed it
Sep 03, 2019
Clean, well-kept, clean, well-kept. It was just so lovely ... no matter what building or activity, everything was in good order and good repair and I will return!
Sep 02, 2019
A lot of bedbugs attacked us all night. I killed more than 30 of them. The bug bites were all over the body and they were so itchy and were swollen. We originally planned to stay for 2 night, but couldn't stay any longer, so we left the cabin as soon as possibls the next morning. I don't recommend this place.
Aug 28, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay however parking on a steep hill in the dark was taxing
Aug 28, 2019
Stayed in a cabin instead of our tents which proved excellent. Clean facilities, plenty of space, friendly staff. Thoroughly recommend.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
was quite and peaceful
Aug 20, 2019
Spacious, Quiet, beautiful place to stay and easy access.
Aug 19, 2019
Very helpful staff, clean facilities. There was a skunk living under our cabin.
Aug 19, 2019
Beautiful campground. The cabin wo/ bathroom was clean, nice and adjacent to the restrooms and showers. We definitely will visit this location again. It was a quiet weekend with no scheduled activities, but the pool was open and available
Aug 18, 2019
It was great.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Everything was amazing. We stayed in a Kozy Kabin, and it was perfect. The placement of the grill and the fire ring, access to the restrooms, proximity to the office, and the benefit of having Kamp K9 to stretch our dog's legs made the entire stay perfect. The A/C is excellent in that cabin.
Aug 13, 2019
Nice clean quite, people were friendly. Pool was warm. Store was nice, homemade ice cream and fudge. Skunks and raccoons were annoying but no real problem. It is camping in the woods.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Had a great time
Aug 12, 2019
We had a great time! The cabin, pool, and restrooms were very clean. Staff is very helpful.
Aug 12, 2019
I’ve stayed at a lot of KOAs and this is the worst. Streetsboro simply doesn’t meet KOA standards. The door to our cabin was broken, would barely open. It wouldn’t lock from the outside. A/C didn’t work. Cabin was dirty with bugs. All mattresses were stained. Restrooms filthy. My in-laws had a SKUNK under their cabin. We couldn’t wait to leave. If you’re considering this KOA, keep sear
Aug 12, 2019
We traveled with young kids (2 & 8). They had a blast. We fished and swam to their little hearts content. We played at the playground and even rode the hayride. We had the best time!
Aug 11, 2019
Very clean and nice � would definitely recommend !!! Everyone was pleasant
Aug 10, 2019
We enjoyed our stay here. The campground is very nice and has a lot of things to do. It was nice to have the ice cream and fudge shop on hand. The pool was nice and we loved how it overlooked the lake. The kids would have loved paddle boats on the lake. The bathrooms were always clean even with a full campground. I loved how our cabin was situated in the wooded area. It kept us nice and cool.
Aug 08, 2019
We were scheduled to arrive on a Monday and check out Saturday. After one night, we packed our van and headed to another campground where we had an awesome time. The bathrooms are great here...and that’s the only nice thing I have to say. If you’re looking for a place infested with skunks and raccoons with nothing to do...you’ve found your place. Never again!
Aug 07, 2019
After on our 1st night we had to be moved to a new cabin due to bees filling the 1st cabin, getting thru all our stuff & getting stung a couple times, our stay was nice. The staff was very helpful in getting us moved to a new cabin, etc. We did, however, feel the bathrooms & showers could use some attention.
Aug 06, 2019
Beautiful KOA... we loved our stay!!
Aug 05, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
What a great campground! Very quiet and the staff were excellent! We had a great campsite with view of the lake/pond. Plenty of room to walk our dogs and close to National Park and the Rock and Roll museum. Will definitely stay here again!
- Tim Bowen on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Very clean
- Issam Saliba on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.