Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Jul 19, 2019
A overnight stay as we headed to Connecticut. Very nice staff. Bathrooms showers and pool was awesome. We enjoyed the 1 room cabin. Clean and peaceful.
Jul 13, 2019
Even with awful rain and crazy weather, ourselves and our kids had a blast!
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Clean and comfortable cabin, only problem was a clogged toilet in the bathhouse.
Jul 07, 2019
Most was good. But I do have two complaints. Some two room cabins have a mini fridge, some dont. They should all be uniform so you know what to expect. Also, the bathrooms seemed to be overwhelmed Fri night. Constant lines, toilets wouldnt flush (lack of water pressure due to them all being used at once?), toilets were getting clogged and TP was gone before the night was over.
Jul 02, 2019
Very nice camp ground. Staff was very friendly. Only complaint was that the pool was only open until 8. This seems silly when it's light out until almost ten. We weren't able to swim much since we were out exploring during the day.
Jun 29, 2019
Very well run with extremely friendly and helpful staff! Close to great hiking trails (15 min drive) and the pool is perfect! Our cabin was missing the porch swing and door was very creaky- woke everyone up if you needed to use restroom . Bathrooms near pool were clean but on the main loop they were not cleaned enough. Overall campground was quiet and provided us a great camping experience!
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
I had a very relaxing time
Jun 26, 2019
Everyone was super nice. Very clean. And the man that makes the pizza was greatly appreciated:)
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
The cabin needed to be updated and the key was so old it was very difficult to enter each time. The bathrooms were less than adequate as were the showers. We would not recommend this KOA to any people.
Jun 21, 2019
Fantastic as always!
Jun 21, 2019
We had a great time. Helpful, friendly people working to campground area.
Jun 21, 2019
Cabin, bathrooms and facilities were great, the problems were with other visitors and the perceived ability for people to sort of do whatever they want. Massive party across from us, really loud drunk people behind us, etc.
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Our over all experience was great the kabin we had was in need of some tlc the air conditioning did not work and some of the screens were broken so we could not open all of the windows I would definitely come again but maybe ask for a different kabin. And I did recommend to friends and family simply put it is a great place.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
We had a nice stay and all of the workers are very nice. We had a deluxe cabin, with sheets, towels and full kitchen. It was kind of expensive ($143) considering it sleeps 4 & 2 had to sleep on pull out couches. It stunk, due to sewage line being clogged, but they fixed it after the 2nd call. It had mouse droppings & ants inside and skunks living under it, but it is the country. We had fun!
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
K102 was a nice clean and rustic cabin with excellent mattresses for sleeping. Ventilation was good and security was good. The real problem with the visit was the deplorable condition of your restrooms. Your clients are "slobs" with paper strewn everywhere and no toilet paper. If you are going to run an first class RV park you need to schedule rest room cleaning much more frequently.
Jun 09, 2019
Nice campgrounds, very clean with good prices!
Jun 05, 2019
Everything went smoothly. Bathrooms were in good shape, staff was friendly and helpful, and the cabin was tidy and clean. Thanks!
Jun 04, 2019
Loved this KOA. Our cabin was beautiful with a view of a pond. The one room cabin was nice and spacious. All three of us felt like we had room to move around. We also loved the porch that overlooked the pond. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone traveling to the Cleveland area.
Jun 03, 2019
Staff was very friendly, smiling faces and attentive personal. Bathrooms and showerhouses kept clean-a huge plus in my book! Loved our stay in the 6 person cabin. Will come back again!
May 29, 2019
The staff was friendly but the park itself was unkept. The bathrooms never worked and were always dirty. The pool is not very big. The roads were gravel so forget about using a stroller. The cabins had ticks infestation. No where for little kids. Very boring and no one allowed to walk around after 10 PM
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
I've always camped here and loved it but this time I found found it to be a little less cared for than other times. Our cabin k101 had insects and I got lots of bites from it..it kinda seems like bed bugs. Also very dusty inside. It never was like that before. Hope they can resolve the issue. My daughter stayed at k102 and did find bedbugs! She got pics. They bit her all over. Very sad.
May 28, 2019
My cabin K102 had bedbugs and I had to leave early because I was covered in butes from head to toes. The young man at the time working the desk said no refunds for early departure so I am very disappointed. I have pictures of the bedbugs and of my bites.
May 28, 2019
I love it.! Very friendly people love the staff.! I come here every year with my kids.!!
May 28, 2019
Staff was very friendly and professional. Bathrooms could use a little attention. Toilets were always plugged up and the shower bath combo is a good idea, but will need more of them. Some of the seasonal campers were very rude and disrespectful. They would block roadways, park cars in the overnight campers spots, allow their dogs to roam freely.
May 27, 2019
Wish we could have stayed longer. It was clean, comfy and cute. Lots of green space. Very clean bathrooms and showers. We got in after closing hours and fumbled to find our spot. Signage could use help — I think we were going wrong way on one way road. Even so, I think it is a good spot.
May 18, 2019
Staff was very helpful in working with me. I had a job that required me to switch some times around, and they went out of the way to help me get some needed sleep and checked on me to make sure I was up in time. YOU GUYS ARE GREAT!!!
May 17, 2019
Great place, great staff, great cabin!
May 05, 2019
May 04, 2019
Was our first using KOA, out front of cabin grass was very soggy and wet from days of rain #100 had no gravel like other cabins, made walking in and out messes
Oct 17, 2018
The location of the Streetsboro KOA is so convenient for us and the people are some of the best ever! Can't wait for next year's camping season to come back again!!!!!
Oct 16, 2018
Everything was fine until we got locked out of our cabin, phone & dog inside. Using the courtesy phone, I tried contacting the front office (voicemail said open until 10) I called many times, no answer. After 1hr , my husband & I were able to maneuver our way back in, i discovered the emergency number on the map. I called the number, no answer. Called again, and poor customer service. Unacceptable
Oct 15, 2018
Beautiful location with the lakes and scenery. Nice cabin and park for kids. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 15, 2018
Got here late but everything was ready and waiting for me when we did arrive. Stayed in a cabin was very comfortable and was pet friendly that is a huge bonus. Love walking around campgrounds and the dog park area was nice
Oct 09, 2018
The cabin was great, except there were lots of ants in it.
Oct 09, 2018
Our stay was nice, especially since we booked so last minute. We were glad there was an open cabin in such a wonderful area! There was a heavy rain during the night and our roof leaked onto a cell phone/ and sleeping person. The shower drain wasn't working well and the bottom of the shower filled with water. Otherwise, bathrooms seemed clean and accessible.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
We hate that we're giving a low review because the structure was great for us. The only issue is that we found a bed bug on us when we were leaving and bites the next day. Upon reading reviews another guest reported the issue 6 days ago and we were still permitted to stay in this site. It is understandable to have them, but once you do care enough to make the right steps for your guest safety.
Sep 28, 2018
Nice campground with great staff
Sep 28, 2018
This is asinine that KOA sends this survey to me, We did not get to stay as we was forced out by BEDBUGS in our cabin. We was told we would be refunded our money and well they are lying thefts as this has not happened. Tanya refused to speak to me and told me if I did not leave she was calling the cops when I went in on the day I should have been checking out to ask what was going on. BEDBUGS!!!!!
Jul 19, 2019
Amazing
- The Wolf on Google
Jul 19, 2019
Lovely campground, warm pool, and not bug infested!
- anna dillon on Google
Jul 14, 2019
Lovely place. Staff are great!
- karen krick on Google