Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Jul 08, 2020
No comment
Jul 06, 2020
Everyone at the campground was so friendly—just a peaceful, relaxing environment—worth a second visit. The only thing I had an issue with was the 15 person swimming pool capacity due to COVID19.
Jul 06, 2020
It could’ve been better I asked to speak with a manager they never came.
Jul 05, 2020
I understand restrictions but do not need attitude when i try to schedule swimming time i will never for the rest of my life stay at a koa again never yiu dropped the ball your staff sucks
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Kia is very organized,especially with the way things are right now.our cabin was very clean and well maintained
Jul 01, 2020
My stay was excellent! Great time relaxing! Thank you!! The staff did an exceptional job keeping everything extra clean given the Covid pandemic. Love this place!!!
Jun 28, 2020
Lovely cabin on shady site, perfect for our family of four. Campground was clean and quiet. Beautiful ponds for fishing. Staff did a great job during COVID delivering anything we needed right to our site. Great stay!
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Slight error in that we were directed to the wrong cabin on the area map. Cabin number on map and number on key differed. We arrived after office closed and had to find someone to help. When we did, they were very helpful to make sure we found the right cabin. Very nice restroom/shower facilities.
Jun 23, 2020
The only negative, which is huge, is that there were bed bugs. I am taking my laundry to the laundromat and treating my skin for bites. Unfortunately, I did not realize what was going on because bugs are normal at camp, right? Uhm, not these type of bugs and crawling all over me and in my bedding. I did let the staff know at check out. I am hoping they treat the cabin immediately.
Jun 17, 2020
Very fun!
Jun 17, 2020
We've stayed here before about 3 years ago. This time we were somewhat disappointed in that there was only 1 window out of 3 that had a screen so we couldn't get any crossbreeze. We cook our own meals and the camp kitchen where we could clean up was yellow taped off so we couldn't clean up. We asked an employee about it and he said he would find out for us but we never heard back from him.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 11, 2020
It was very clean. The people and staff were fast, efficient and very nice. We will definitely be back
Jun 08, 2020
The stay was amazing!!!! The cabin was beautiful and comfy the staff was super friendly the overall stay was perfect.. we are planning to go back next month and we can't wait!!! Thanks KOA Streetsboro �
Jun 04, 2020
There didn't seem to be sufficient bathrooms for all who stay.
May 31, 2020
�
May 26, 2020
All the employees were very nice and did a great job. Less than perfect ratings were only because everything was cloesd including the dog park! We stayed here before and everything was great.
Oct 17, 2019
I love this place!
Oct 14, 2019
The location of the campground was great for our activities and the cabin accommodations were as expected. The bathrooms at the front of the campground were horrific. Of the four-five available toilets, all were clogged, not flushing, or overflowing.The shower water did not heat up, despite running the water for 10-15 minutes. It made for a very cold shower in this colder weather.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
The area is clean and well kept. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Everyone made me feel like I was at home. I’m looking forward to my next visit.
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful campground, very nice people, very clean cabin. I would say if I had any complaints, the heater in the cabin didnt really work, the camp store closed a few hours early which I didn't know, and the screens in the cabin were ripped so I couldn't open one of the windows, but all that didnt ruin my stay at all, it was lovely :)
Sep 30, 2019
We got in late but I requested firewood and they had it ready for us at our site. They also made it super easy to find our cabin in the dark with the packet they put together. Thank you for everything!
Sep 30, 2019
Staff was not only very friendly but extremely helpful.
Sep 30, 2019
2nd time visiting this Streetsboro KOA and again had a great time! Great support from the staff and I’ve already highly recommended this location. Thanks!
Sep 29, 2019
I would have given 5 stars but they forget to put my key in the envelope. I had to wait about 45 minutes after my arrival to get in my cabin. But, the campsite is incredible. They were even decorated for fall. Everything was clean and inviting. I would definitely stay there again, more than one night next time.
Sep 24, 2019
The restroom were real clean . And the service was great.
Sep 23, 2019
Short weekend stay. Amazing amenities in the deluxe cabin. Great layout. Cozy for a group of six adults. We had some confusion about whether we we're allowed to bring our own firewood. And the smell of the surrounding RVs emptying their toilets was really bad at times. But inside the smell was fine.
Sep 23, 2019
many campers speed near the playground and pool area. It looks like there used to be speed bumps. I probably won’t come back to this camp due to this reason. The door/screen on our cabin 203 wouldn’t open or close. The cabin was filthy. At check in I asked for a second key card and I was told that there were not enough available. We had to wait for our card to reset to come in at midnight.
Sep 18, 2019
Friendly people clean and the the Halloween weekend was excellent
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Great stay! We have come here 3 years now. The free night on the Sept 14 weekend actually was the same price for 2 nights after the weekend price jump so that was a bit disappointing.
Sep 17, 2019
Great stay! This was our 4th stay at Streetsboro KOA. We love the campground and the staff is awesome! The Glamp Tent is simply the best!!!
Sep 17, 2019
Lovely grounds, Clean Bathroom and showers. Staff is wonderful, escorted to site, wonderful recommendation for local pizza shop that delivered to campsite..Plus staff even helped us after office was closing..The themed weekend was Awesome, decorated sites, haunted hay ride, pumpkin decorating Kids loved it. Thank you to staff for the excellent service..We will be back
Sep 16, 2019
Loved the cabin, only thing is it’s very hard to lock and unlock the door. Awesome place to stay!!
Sep 16, 2019
awesome
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
It was a very bad experience.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
The stay was very nice. All the employees were very friendly and helpful. The store was a little lacking in supplies. In all everything was great.
Sep 03, 2019
Recommend more restroom/showers. Recommend better bedding for the cabins. Those felt like floor mats. Cause people with bad backs like me that didn't know about the mattress makes a big difference. Had to go purchase a 100 air mattress to put on top of it. My kids and wife just dealt with it. oh and the TV needs to be on a tilt frame can't see picture clearly. Not that we watched TV but noticed it
Sep 03, 2019
Clean, well-kept, clean, well-kept. It was just so lovely ... no matter what building or activity, everything was in good order and good repair and I will return!
Sep 02, 2019
A lot of bedbugs attacked us all night. I killed more than 30 of them. The bug bites were all over the body and they were so itchy and were swollen. We originally planned to stay for 2 night, but couldn't stay any longer, so we left the cabin as soon as possibls the next morning. I don't recommend this place.
Aug 28, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay however parking on a steep hill in the dark was taxing
Aug 28, 2019
Stayed in a cabin instead of our tents which proved excellent. Clean facilities, plenty of space, friendly staff. Thoroughly recommend.
Aug 21, 2019
Jul 07, 2020
Everyone helpful. Great cable and wifi.Pool was wonderful. Will be back next summer.
- Marie Oxley on Google
Jul 05, 2020
My children rented a cabin at the KOA. It was very relaxing and quiet. There was fishing, hiking trails and a pool. There was a store on the premises for those forgotten items.
- Karol Mitchell on Google