Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Sep 13, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
It was a very bad experience.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
The stay was very nice. All the employees were very friendly and helpful. The store was a little lacking in supplies. In all everything was great.
Sep 03, 2019
Recommend more restroom/showers. Recommend better bedding for the cabins. Those felt like floor mats. Cause people with bad backs like me that didn't know about the mattress makes a big difference. Had to go purchase a 100 air mattress to put on top of it. My kids and wife just dealt with it. oh and the TV needs to be on a tilt frame can't see picture clearly. Not that we watched TV but noticed it
Sep 03, 2019
Clean, well-kept, clean, well-kept. It was just so lovely ... no matter what building or activity, everything was in good order and good repair and I will return!
Sep 02, 2019
A lot of bedbugs attacked us all night. I killed more than 30 of them. The bug bites were all over the body and they were so itchy and were swollen. We originally planned to stay for 2 night, but couldn't stay any longer, so we left the cabin as soon as possibls the next morning. I don't recommend this place.
Aug 28, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay however parking on a steep hill in the dark was taxing
Aug 28, 2019
Stayed in a cabin instead of our tents which proved excellent. Clean facilities, plenty of space, friendly staff. Thoroughly recommend.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
was quite and peaceful
Aug 20, 2019
Spacious, Quiet, beautiful place to stay and easy access.
Aug 19, 2019
Very helpful staff, clean facilities. There was a skunk living under our cabin.
Aug 19, 2019
Beautiful campground. The cabin wo/ bathroom was clean, nice and adjacent to the restrooms and showers. We definitely will visit this location again. It was a quiet weekend with no scheduled activities, but the pool was open and available
Aug 18, 2019
It was great.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Everything was amazing. We stayed in a Kozy Kabin, and it was perfect. The placement of the grill and the fire ring, access to the restrooms, proximity to the office, and the benefit of having Kamp K9 to stretch our dog's legs made the entire stay perfect. The A/C is excellent in that cabin.
Aug 13, 2019
Nice clean quite, people were friendly. Pool was warm. Store was nice, homemade ice cream and fudge. Skunks and raccoons were annoying but no real problem. It is camping in the woods.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Had a great time
Aug 12, 2019
We had a great time! The cabin, pool, and restrooms were very clean. Staff is very helpful.
Aug 12, 2019
I’ve stayed at a lot of KOAs and this is the worst. Streetsboro simply doesn’t meet KOA standards. The door to our cabin was broken, would barely open. It wouldn’t lock from the outside. A/C didn’t work. Cabin was dirty with bugs. All mattresses were stained. Restrooms filthy. My in-laws had a SKUNK under their cabin. We couldn’t wait to leave. If you’re considering this KOA, keep sear
Aug 12, 2019
We traveled with young kids (2 & 8). They had a blast. We fished and swam to their little hearts content. We played at the playground and even rode the hayride. We had the best time!
Aug 11, 2019
Very clean and nice � would definitely recommend !!! Everyone was pleasant
Aug 10, 2019
We enjoyed our stay here. The campground is very nice and has a lot of things to do. It was nice to have the ice cream and fudge shop on hand. The pool was nice and we loved how it overlooked the lake. The kids would have loved paddle boats on the lake. The bathrooms were always clean even with a full campground. I loved how our cabin was situated in the wooded area. It kept us nice and cool.
Aug 08, 2019
We were scheduled to arrive on a Monday and check out Saturday. After one night, we packed our van and headed to another campground where we had an awesome time. The bathrooms are great here...and that’s the only nice thing I have to say. If you’re looking for a place infested with skunks and raccoons with nothing to do...you’ve found your place. Never again!
Aug 07, 2019
After on our 1st night we had to be moved to a new cabin due to bees filling the 1st cabin, getting thru all our stuff & getting stung a couple times, our stay was nice. The staff was very helpful in getting us moved to a new cabin, etc. We did, however, feel the bathrooms & showers could use some attention.
Aug 06, 2019
Beautiful KOA... we loved our stay!!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Clean, friendly, nice amenities, good store, safe and secure family environment with lots for kids to do.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
I found the employees to be attentive, personable, and caring. The primitive camping was of first quality. Notwithstanding the medical circumstances, my stay was peace-restoring and the "chosen" isolation afforded me both, contact with nature and the comfort of needed amenities such as fire pit, well cared for toilet and shower facilities. On my last night stay, the cabin experience was great.
Aug 02, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
We had a nice time in a clean cabin with friendly staff, clean restrooms, showers, and pool. My husband and daughter enjoyed fishing so close to the cabin. :) My son and his friend enjoyed the game room as well. A great time was had by all. Thank you KOA!! SEE YOU AT SANDUSKY BAY SHORE!!! ������
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice. Changed my reservation at the last minute from a tent site to a cabin. Nice and clean, and restrooms were clean also.
Jul 29, 2019
We had s 2 room rustic cabin and loved it. The pool was nice and the staff was friendly. Also we really appreciated the clean bathrooms and shower rooms.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
We loved our stay! My kids were really impressed with the cabin (especially the bunk beds)! We had a little issue with skunks coming by our cabin at night though, so we couldn’t stay out at late as planned. Other than that, it was great!
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
I’ll start with the good. This Koa has great showers and activities including great ice cream. But we stayed in Kabin 204( our truck broke so couldn’t use our camper). And we came home covered in bed bug bites and brought some home. After looking through reviews I see others have had this same problem. I’d like to say I’ll be back with my camper but coming back will remind me of this bug o
Jul 22, 2019
We stayed in a kamping kabin with three small children and they loved it. We arrived after 10pm but checkin was easy as everything was left for us to pick up. The air conditioning made our trip on one of the hottest weekends of the year possible! Kids loved the pool. The general store staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to another family with small children. Thank you
Jul 21, 2019
Awesome stat! The Glamp Tent was the best!
Jul 19, 2019
A overnight stay as we headed to Connecticut. Very nice staff. Bathrooms showers and pool was awesome. We enjoyed the 1 room cabin. Clean and peaceful.
Jul 13, 2019
Even with awful rain and crazy weather, ourselves and our kids had a blast!
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Clean and comfortable cabin, only problem was a clogged toilet in the bathhouse.
Jul 07, 2019
Most was good. But I do have two complaints. Some two room cabins have a mini fridge, some dont. They should all be uniform so you know what to expect. Also, the bathrooms seemed to be overwhelmed Fri night. Constant lines, toilets wouldnt flush (lack of water pressure due to them all being used at once?), toilets were getting clogged and TP was gone before the night was over.
Sep 15, 2019
Great campground! Staff and owners are super friendly!!!
- Jacquelyn Andula on Google
Sep 10, 2019
Great visit all the way around!
- Michael Carr on Google
Sep 10, 2019
We were here earlier in July for a month and have returned in Sept for a month for family reasons. Since we have been here we have seen the park well maintained, staff are active, busy and yet respond to your needs including firewood & ice delivery! This is an active park, especially on the weekends of summer with plenty to do for the kids & adults. Fun gameroom, great little campstore, nice pool great campground views and spacious sites. Bathroom facilities were immaculate. I don’t think there are many big fish in the one pond by us tho! Definitely 5 stars.
- L Kittelson on Google