Campground Reviews

May 19, 2022
Excellent visit, facilities, and staff. Guided us to our site.
May 18, 2022
The L2 cabin (modified park model) was ok, kind of dated. It would have been nice to have a covered porch. The landscape was not maintained very well at all. Grass and weeds were about a foot high. When it did get cut, no trimming was done. Staff were pleasant.
May 18, 2022
Can't say enough about the staff, they are truly why I would return.
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
It was fine. Friendly staff. Site was ok. This is about the only RV park close to Cleveland.
May 17, 2022
We enjoyed the privacy of our site (711). The camp store has unique gifts as well as necessities, and the ice cream's great. Staff was polite & helpful, and the location is near stores, restaurants & gas stations. cons: The nightly fee is steep for a full-hookup site. Site maintenance seemed inconsistent: some sites had cut grass & sufficient gravel while others were more unkept.
May 17, 2022
Very nice campground. Site was a little muddy due to all of the rain. Maintenance crews added fresh gravel the morning after checkin to improve the rear of the site. Super nice people. Will certainly return if in the area again in the future.
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
Overall it was nice. Everything was clean and the workers were nice. I just don't care for how close together all the camp sights were
May 17, 2022
Very nice property!
May 16, 2022
We had a very peaceful fun weekend. We will be back and hopefully multiple times per year next year. Thank You for a Quality camp grounds.
May 16, 2022
We had a wonderful time! only thing that bothered me was I did not see anyone coming around for trash and the grass was high....i get worried about tics ect. other than that, we did enjoy our visit.
May 16, 2022
We were just a little disappointed on the upkeep, mainly the grass seemed long and unkept. But other than that, the staff was pleasant.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Staff was friendly and escorted us to our site. Unfortunately their WiFi did not extend to our campsite so we were unable to check email etc in our RV. The campground was nice and they were busy mowing when we arrived which smelled great!
May 16, 2022
Streetsboro KOA is our favorite place! So close to home but we feel like we are a million miles away! This is such a well kept campground & everyone in super helpful & friendly. Special shout-out to Steven! We have a favorite site that we always try to reserve. We tell everyone about Streetsboro, even though we like to keep it as our secret!
May 16, 2022
The staff is extremely nice. Apparently, new gravel was distributed, but it was bulky in some places and not conducive to leveling a trailer. Also, the grass was very high in many of the areas. While we understand that the weather has been rainy, we were there on a really nice day and only one tractor was cutting grass for a short period. KOAs are normally well maintained..not this time.
May 16, 2022
Cabin was very nice including the linens. Outdoor maintenance was very poor and not at all aesthetically pleasing through out the campground. When grass was cut Saturday on our site it was blown all over the patio area making it unusable. We were just surprised with the overall appearance of the campground. We just do not think that the campground would pass a KOA inspection.
May 16, 2022
Sites had not been mowed. Piles of dirt on some sites. Lots of mud spots on the sites. Tight sites. Gravel roads. Not what we expected from a KOA.
May 16, 2022
Staff was very friendly. Sites are gravel, and with all the rain, it wasn't ideal, but I don't blame the rain on the campground. It's pretty much your typical KOA, but maybe a little nicer. Close proximity to Cleveland and Canton. I'd stay here again.
May 16, 2022
Quiet campground with a helpful friendly staff
May 16, 2022
As you pull into the campground the landscaping is very nice and well maintained by the pool and office areas. However, as you drive beyond into the campground the campsites were the opposite. Ankle high grass, mud and gravel ruts. The more expensive patio sites are located right on the driveways where everyone is constantly passing. Stop over place only. Very poor campsite maintenance.
May 16, 2022
My only complaint is that the TV cable didn't work.
May 15, 2022
May 14, 2022
The campground was very nice and the staff was friendly.
May 14, 2022
The campground was clean, the bathrooms were exceptional, the store was fun and had awesome BBQ sauces. Bought more to take home!!
May 14, 2022
Excellent stay. Bathrooms w/showers very clean. Staff very friendly. Helped with my slide so I could get in and so I could move to my next location. There I’m finding dealer to fix it.
May 13, 2022
May 13, 2022
May 13, 2022
May 13, 2022
Our grass was not cut, the paint on our picnic table was peeling off and the electric box was not mounted in the ground ( rusted out bottom), was worried about using the plug. I do have photos of all of the problem if you want to see them. The bathroom rooms were clean and with hot water. The check in was easy and they showed us to our site and helped me back in.
May 12, 2022
The showers and bathroom are very nice. So nice we didn't use the one in our RV. Staff was super friendly, helpful and nice as well. This was my first time using a RV campsite. Thanks to the staff they showed us how to connect our hoses and taught us everything to be successful campers! Thanks! Ken, Tariq, and Jon
May 12, 2022
Very nice.
May 12, 2022
.muddy, muddy, muddy .RV spaces are to narrow. In most spaces you have to drive in grass and mud to get to get in or out of you space. A customer shouldn't have ruin clothing and shoes in mud while hooking up services.
May 12, 2022
Excellent camp site, clean, spacious and and off the beaten path. Stephanie was phenomenal at helping me get checked in and set up. Thank you Cleveland KOA!
May 11, 2022
loved the gravel road in park..rain didn't give us muddy roads to work on with our dog!!!We loved our site with grill to cook on! very clean ,well maintained park!!Workers friendly!!!! Didn't use bathrooms/laundry.
May 11, 2022
Bathrooms/ showers are nice. Kids caught several fish in the pond. Lots of mud… one playground was almost entirely underwater. Not a whole lot to do in this area.
May 11, 2022
May 11, 2022
Our site was very muddy. The crew put gravel at the doorway of our camper which helped tremendously! Thank you for making our stay better!
May 10, 2022
Easy in and out of this campground. The weather unfortunately was very rainy and the sites were extremely muddy! If you could make the sites wider with more stone that would help eliminate some of the mud. Other than that all was good.
May 10, 2022
Staff was excellent, always friendly and ready to help. The facilities, while better than most campgrounds, did not quite seem to be as good as many KOA's. The gravel drives were narrower than most, making it difficult for large units to maneuver. There is a long dock going out into one of the lakes; it was in need of paint. A little more gravel was needed in a few places to control mud.
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
When I made the reservation I was told I was getting a back in spot the first night and the second night it will be a pull true spot for few dollars more but when I got there they gave me the same back in spot and still charged me the higher price and the worst part is that the spot we got was full of mud when I went in the office to complain there was no manager the people at the front desk were
May 09, 2022
Great location near Cuyahoga hiking trails. But… The width of the gravel paving of the pull thru sites was barely wide enough to accommodate the wheels of anything but the smallest Rv. We watched as almost every arrival/departure left deep mud ruts as a result. One class A had to be towed out. Gravel roads were equally as narrow. Escorts yo sites may have been helpful. Needs work.
May 09, 2022
Great stop. Friendly staff.
May 09, 2022
May 08, 2022
one day we were flooded in. Our trailer was completely surrounded by water. Our rug was floating. i know you cannot help mother nature but your campsite should not be under water. poor drainage.
May 08, 2022
all though it was wet and muddy the staff was great and we loved the place.
May 08, 2022
We were given the worst camping site by the looks of all the others that were around us. There was a lot of rain so we had a lot of mud to contend with. The people around us had plenty of gravel so they didn't deal with the mud that we had to do with. It was literally 3 in of mud we were walking in. Not a very good experience at all.
May 21, 2022
Nice. Quiet. Relaxing. Awesome. MT
- michael t. on Google
May 13, 2022
Very clean park, pleasant employees!
- Rosanne S on Google
May 13, 2022
It was good the staff is really nice we go to Streetsboro went we want a close weekend getaway
- Mrs. Sheri T. on Google