Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

Info: 330-650-2552

Email This Campground

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
At no fault of yours, the area had had lots of rain, making your dirt and grass sites extremely muddy. A good heavy layer of gravel on roads and sites would help a lot.
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
We would give this KOA except that electrical power is low. Electrical service needs an upgrade
Oct 17, 2018
We didn't have any problem.Highly recommend
Oct 17, 2018
This c.g. I found the bathroom dirty, the whole time I was there they were not cleaned. There were campers who had to use the facilities other than me. I did not take a shower the day I left because I found them too dirty. If you are welcoming outside campers the facilities should every day no excuse. I judge a c.g. By how clean the bathrooms you rated a 3. I have been camping for 40 years
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
The location of the Streetsboro KOA is so convenient for us and the people are some of the best ever! Can't wait for next year's camping season to come back again!!!!!
Oct 16, 2018
End of the season, advertised bathrooms cleaned twice daily. They were dirty and without paper products. Otherwise, a nice location. I would go back though.
Oct 16, 2018
Everything was fine until we got locked out of our cabin, phone & dog inside. Using the courtesy phone, I tried contacting the front office (voicemail said open until 10) I called many times, no answer. After 1hr , my husband & I were able to maneuver our way back in, i discovered the emergency number on the map. I called the number, no answer. Called again, and poor customer service. Unacceptable
Oct 16, 2018
A wonderful RV site with employees who are genuinely pleasant and friendly The dog run area is a welcome treat for us and the dogs!
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
We have stayed here several times before so it was nice to come back. The weather was a little chilly, and it rained one night, but all in all it was a nice visit.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
It was our first stay at koa. Our overall experience was good. Do feel the site we stayed at could have used some more gravel especially to help after all the rain. But the facility was nice and in a good location
Oct 15, 2018
Weather was chilly, but we still enjoyed our visit. Very nice campground.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Beautiful location with the lakes and scenery. Nice cabin and park for kids. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 15, 2018
Nice campground overall. Our site was extremely swampy/muddy after an evening of rain. Unfortunately it did not dry out at all making outside activities such as campfire impossible. I think there may be something wrong with the way water drains away from the site, or doesn't drain I guess. I know they can't control the weather and it is camping, but it was pretty bad.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Got here late but everything was ready and waiting for me when we did arrive. Stayed in a cabin was very comfortable and was pet friendly that is a huge bonus. Love walking around campgrounds and the dog park area was nice
Oct 15, 2018
Two one night visits within a week. First visit was very muddy due to rain. Some sites had gravel, but ours did not. It was a mud pit. Upon return I called to book another site and requested to not have a muddy site, in case things had not all dried up yet. We were given a site with gravel, but it was still a bit moist. Overall the grounds are nice, and I would return.
Oct 15, 2018
Nice park
Oct 14, 2018
Restrooms/showers were exceptional. Grounds were well kept, trash picked up at site twice daily. Only slight negative was the site we had was un-level in 2 directions. Gravel site needs to be regraded.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Very nice campground in a nice quiet area. Spacious sires. Clean and modern restrooms/showers.
Oct 11, 2018
Beautiful setting! It had had a lot of rain, so it was muddy in spots, but not their fault. The pull-through we were in was plenty long. It’s a drive into Cleveland, so you will need to factor that in if you want to go into town.
Oct 11, 2018
This is a large and well maintained KOA. The location is only 15 minutes from great hiking and biking in the Cuyahoga Valley National Park. After posting Facebook pictures I already had friends asking where we stayed and I recommended Streetsboro KOA.
Oct 10, 2018
WE Had A VERY NICE STAY!
Oct 10, 2018
We just stayed one night on the way to our next destination. Nice campground.
Oct 10, 2018
People were nice, Shower house was very clean. downfall, was very muddy.
Oct 09, 2018
Bathrooms and showers were very clean and the pool also was clean. I enjoyed fishing with my son. So many fish . Nice welcoming staff and helpfull. Thank you for a nice trip we needed it.
Oct 09, 2018
This one is a little more difficult to rate than normal .. It is in a great location , Although we had a lot of rain over this stay the site we were on as well as the sites on either side of us did not drain well even after some dry weather . We noticed around the campgrounds a lot of mud puddles and mud holes.. Granted we can't control mother nature, we can control landscaping and gravel..JMO
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
We would have preferred a pull through but couldn't get one. We had to back into our space #619. The gravel was not wide enough and they had put straw down the side to cover the puddles. It rained both nights and the puddles were right outside our door. Over Sat. night, 2 of the 4 toilets by our site were a horrible clogged mess even at 9:30AM on Sun. Kids? Lack of maintenance? Otherwise, good.
Oct 09, 2018
The cabin was great, except there were lots of ants in it.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Our stay was nice, especially since we booked so last minute. We were glad there was an open cabin in such a wonderful area! There was a heavy rain during the night and our roof leaked onto a cell phone/ and sleeping person. The shower drain wasn't working well and the bottom of the shower filled with water. Otherwise, bathrooms seemed clean and accessible.
Oct 08, 2018
Over a sunny weekend this campground would be great. However, if there has been rain lately, or there is rain in the forecast, BEWARE! many of the campsites, including ours, were standing in water. We left a day early because of the bad conditions. We camp with our dogs and there was no way we could keep the mud out of the camper,off the furniture and out of the bed.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
This camp ground is nice/ok. Nice people. VERY MUDDY. We asked for a flat spot, and we were first out in a slanted field, no gravel at all, our tires sunk in the grass. We asked to be moved and the gave us a choice of a couple spots, which we then choose a flatter gravel spot. I don’t think there was any spot that wasn’t muddy, but it rained a lot while we were there. gravel is needed.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Great stay
Oct 07, 2018
We hate that we're giving a low review because the structure was great for us. The only issue is that we found a bed bug on us when we were leaving and bites the next day. Upon reading reviews another guest reported the issue 6 days ago and we were still permitted to stay in this site. It is understandable to have them, but once you do care enough to make the right steps for your guest safety.
Oct 07, 2018
Very nice people and clean park with lots of options.
Oct 06, 2018
Good location but sites were not level to the point my front wheels on a diesel pusher were off the ground to get the coach level.
Oct 06, 2018
Clean and polite personnel
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award