Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2020
Very nice campground all around, same with staff. COVID changes were fair and didn’t impact amenities significantly. We didn’t use the delivery service from the office, but liked the idea. Only complaint would be bathrooms. By ‘cleaned’ they were simply wiped down; saw the same squashed bugs in the shower the next day. Also, the shower curtains were gross; mold was turning the cloth curtai
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Had beautiful weather. Had a great stay.
Aug 01, 2020
I was previously dissuaded from staying here because of some negative reviews. But because of location I finally stayed here for two days. There is ABSOLUTELY NOTHING wrong with this campground. From staff to grounds to wifi to cable, this is one of my favorite KOA's in the country.
Aug 01, 2020
A true oasis in the midst of a great metropolitan area! Food delivery idea was brilliant! Handling COVID really well!
Jul 31, 2020
OK place, located in Greater Cleveland convenient for us. A few nice patio sites! Surprised and disappointed they wouldn't allow visitors since other KOA's in OH and PA did, and we already had plans to host a few couples (appropriately distanced, etc of course).
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Very enjoyable and relatively close to Cleveland
Jul 31, 2020
Great stay. Nice people.
Jul 30, 2020
Very comfortable. We will be back. Thank you. Charles & Levon Tomecek
Jul 30, 2020
Awesome.. wish covid was over but the stay was still fun!
Jul 30, 2020
You need to put a dumpster near the back of the campgrounds. We have a class A and no car with us. In our 70's it is a long walk to the dumpsters.
Jul 29, 2020
We have stayed at the Streetsboro KOA at least once a year for the past 4 years. We love this place!
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Great experience. Our first visit and we will definitely be back! Nice lot. Nice pool. Clean facilities. Everyone friendly.
Jul 28, 2020
Well maintained and amazing staff. Central location to Cleveland, Akron, and Canton. Would definitely stay again .
Jul 28, 2020
Myself and family had a wonderful time here. This was our first time visiting KOA and the staff here is so welcoming and nice. Very clean cabin, got outdoors fun. There’s nothing better then spending time with your love one’s........And KOA made it so much better.....
Jul 27, 2020
Great stay! No sure how picking up garbage put your staff at high risk for covid. Otherwise. Great check in process. Thanks
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
very nice people, very clean grounds, we will come back soon
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
We love the people and service at Streetsboro. It's our favorite!
Jul 27, 2020
I stayed at a tent site. I have zero complaints, everything was great and our kids had fun. The only thing I would recommend is teetering the bathroom cleaning schedule. I suffer from IBS and there were two times I needed a bathroom ASAP and both were getting cleaned at the same time. I think there should be at least one bathroom building open at all times for people who may need them.
Jul 27, 2020
Very nice clean place I would highly recommend very pet friendly the bathrooms are very very very clean I would definitely stay again very happy with my stay..
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Nice spot...we only needed one night on return trip to central ny from 3 week run around the Upper Peninsula MI. Staff was friendly, site was roomy and level, facilities were clean, and other campers were enjoying themselves as well. Thanks.
Jul 26, 2020
Nice location, great job on contact free check in and check out.
Jul 26, 2020
I was impressed with how well social distancing was handled by the staff. We were able to enjoy your property with no stress. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 25, 2020
Nice campground, quiet and safe
Jul 25, 2020
Loved how the campground was spacious and everyone was no crammed together in small spaces. Very nice selection of activities. Quiet too! Would love to come back. We had a cabin and it was clean and nice. Actually the whole campground was very clean and pretty!!
Jul 25, 2020
Jul 24, 2020
Jul 24, 2020
We were visiting our son! Enjoyed our stay, nice facility.
Jul 24, 2020
Excellent customer service! Beautiful grounds, well maintained property. The location to Hudson for excellent restaurant choices and bike trails is ideal! My only objection is the long term sites which could stand some tidying
Jul 24, 2020
Liked the park and people. Only negative was not having a good wifi system. For 53.00 dollars I expect a good wifi connection
Jul 23, 2020
It was perfect. Where the water lays for days after a heavy rain, more Gravel in the low spots could help the camperS from making the ruts in the area of the low spots z
Jul 23, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
We camped in our trailer travel beside friends who rented the park model. The area was on a small hill with a wooded feel. It was so peaceful and quiet!
Jul 23, 2020
Our 2nd stay during our trip to Iowa and back home to Maryland. Lovely campground. Best homemade fudge. The sites are level, shaded and well maintained. No contact check-in. Well organized. Delivery to your site if you need anything from the general office or store. Pool is open. The number of people using the pool area is low. Sign up is required for maintaining Social distancing.
Jul 23, 2020
Great place. We loved it there. Would definitely stay there again. Highly recommend it.
Jul 23, 2020
Generally good experience. Would be nice to have the sights toward the back have more trees. Maybe a dumpster/garbage near the back of the property. Especially during this Covid 19, where garbage is not being picked up at the site. Missed having the store open, though appreciated being able to get ice cream!!
Jul 23, 2020
This was our second visit to this location, and we actually had the same kabin as our first trip. We love this site. Close to the bathrooms and showers. The facilities are very clean, and the staff Is working very hard to keep,it that way. They are doing everything they can to encourage social distancing and monitoring things like use of the pool closely. Fishing ponds are beautiful.
Jul 22, 2020
Nice park.
Jul 22, 2020
Jul 22, 2020
Stayed 2 nights at a back-in site, water/electric only. sites were far enough apart, winding rock roads but easy to navigate.
Jul 22, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Great place friendly people and clean place
- John Begin on Google
Aug 02, 2020
We enjoyed a wonderful few weeks with our children and grandchildren at this friendly and well maintained park. We stayed in our RV while our family camped in a tent in the next site. The staff was cheerful and helpful. We enjoyed time at the pool with reasonable limits on the number of people permitted at any time; delivery of wood, ice and grocery items to our site.; delicious ice cream from the walk up window. The location is convenient with plenty of shopping nearby. We hope to return here next year.
- Gail Becker on Google
Jul 30, 2020
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. During this covid-19 time they are doing a great job of social distancing. We always felt safe and secure and even stayed 2 extra days because we were enjoying ourselves so much.
- Andrew Kulesh on Google