Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Great site, easy in and out. Spent the days visiting my wife's cousin and the nights in our motor home. Very quiet, no complaints.
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Very green!
Sep 18, 2020
We stayed two different times once gong out then once coming back.Both times the people we dealt with were very pleasant and helpful. The first visit was fine but they must have treated the water because it smelled and tasted very chemically. The second stay a week later was much better.
Sep 18, 2020
We LOVE Streetsboro KOA!!! Beautiful site, well maintained. The owners & staff are very friendly, responsive. This is the closest KOA to our house, and we are seriously thinking about seasonal camping there. We only wish that the site was open a little later in the season. See you next year!
Sep 18, 2020
Quiet, friendly helpful staff, very nice camp store. Most of all they put us near the bathroom as we requested! That means a lot.
Sep 17, 2020
Overall good stay. The space was a good fit for us, they had a park for the kids and a pond.
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Nice place. Sites were a bit muddy.
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Nice campgrounds . Very close to numerous amenities and points of interest. Campsites listed on line were misleading. However I called in to make reservations directly to the campground. The staff was able to find a site for what I wanted and needed.
Sep 16, 2020
we come to this KOA to ride bikes on the bike trail in cuyahoga national park. we always look forward to staying here. the staff are very helpful and friendly, the entire place is very well maintained, the sites have nice grass and gravel pads and are not too close together. it is large enough to take nice long walks. it is easy to get to and close to the trailhead of the bike trail.
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Roads and sites are in bad need of upkeep and repair. Infrastructure is falling apart. My site was in a mud hole and I had to reposition several times to avoid the muddy areas and puddles. Get some gravel and repair the roads and sites then work on the hook-up posts. A little maintenance goes a long way.
Sep 16, 2020
This place was clean and quiet. Very nice area close to CNP and cute town of Hudson
Sep 16, 2020
This was our first stop after picking up our new trailer in Elkhart. We had a pull thru site with full hook up 50amp, this made the first set-up easier for first time camper owners. Only down side was we arrived at 7:30pm and the camp store was closed and we couldn't get any firewood. Wished they were open later.
Sep 16, 2020
My only complaint would be the train that ran what seemed to be every 2 hours at night. Wasn't too crowded while we were there, had nice showers and bathrooms. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 16, 2020
Beautiful surroundings friendly staff
Sep 15, 2020
Very clean place. Sites were a little close together for my liking but all sites around us were very friendly.. we were there for a guy weekend golf trip and suited us just fine...
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
We had a wonderful visit this past weekend! We chose this park due to its proximity to visit the Cuyahoga Valley National Park. We spent Saturday doing hikes there, but then enjoyed two evenings at the park with campfires, playground and bounce pad, fishing, and swimming. We had a lot of fun with the kids and will certainly be back!
Sep 15, 2020
So close to the Tow Path Bike trail and convenient to the turnpike.
Sep 14, 2020
The bathrooms were terrible. I don’t think they were cleaned during the entire 3 day weekend. Toilets wouldn’t flush, leaked at the base, and had broken seats. Shower rooms had rotted subfloor with tile over them that were so soft that I was afraid we would fall through.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
I love the campsite. I will return. However, only giving it a three, because they need to get rid of the skunk problem. Otherwise it would be a five star. Very friendly, nice people. I know we are in their (skunks) environment, but I would hate to get sprayed on a vacation. At least deter them .
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Sites were nice, level and large enough. Staff was friendly although sometimes they weren’t wearing masks in the store. Otherwise it was very nice, I would stay here again.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Very nice campground. Great location for the sights in the area
Sep 12, 2020
Missed garbage site pickup. No convenient locations. Also missed the personal touches this year.
Sep 12, 2020
omg this campground was amazing the cleanliness the staff. the patrons the pool. the cabins. my god I can go on for hows it was amazing
Sep 12, 2020
Thank you for finding a spot for us when none was available. Grass was not mowed & with the rain leveling was virtually impossible. Power was not initially available because breaker switch is not located at point of hookup (is this a code violation). Office hours were supposedly 8 to 8 as we were told but was finally posted at the end of our stay. Staff very courteous & helpful. Clean restrm sho
Sep 12, 2020
Just an overnite. Campground was clean. Basically just pulled in and slept and left in the morning.
Sep 12, 2020
Very nice campground. Would go back there.
Sep 11, 2020
Nice variety of sites. Bath house a little worn but clean. Would stay here again.
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
This was our first time staying at a KOA, we used to always stay at state parks. It was great! We are never going back to state parks, KOA every time from now on. We already have reservations again for early October.
Sep 11, 2020
Requested pullthrough with open area for satellite reception they said ok they had one available, then assigned me one under two large trees.
Sep 10, 2020
This KOA is a gem in the beautiful Cuyahoga Valley of OH. We were privileged to meet the new owners. They are already making upgrades, such as adding gravel to the roads. The pool is large and wonderful. The fudge that is made on site is delicious and as is the ice cream. The entire staff is polite and courteous.
Sep 10, 2020
Excellent
Sep 10, 2020
We enjoyed stay and hope to come back again next year.
Sep 10, 2020
We had another great visit. The campground has recently been purchased and the new owners are doing a great job! They are friendly and helpful. They are keeping it clean and well maintained. We had the best little cabin nestled in the woods, with a view of the stars at night and lots of trees during the day. We were just a hop, skip and a jump away from the biking trails. Great visit!
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Beautiful KOA. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Sep 09, 2020
Nice place to stay when visiting Cleveland.
Sep 09, 2020
love this campground.
Sep 09, 2020
Nice stay, need investment and upgrade connectivity. Not able to maintain connection necessary to work remote.
Sep 09, 2020
Awesome and friendly staff!! Nice campgrounds. Enjoyed fishing. Thanks for a wonderful memory.
Sep 09, 2020
Had a very good experience. All the employees in the shop were great and the campground is very nice and wooded. The proximity to Cuyahoga Valley Natonal Park is great. My only complaint would be that the bathrooms and showers didn't seem to be cleaned often enough, as the toilets and showers were pretty dirty every time I used them.
Sep 21, 2020
We've camped in KOAs all over the country - and this was by far our favorite! There's such a sense of community between the campers. Staff was friendly, private bathrooms were clean, and we felt very safe the whole time. The lakes and amenities were wonderful. Definitely recommend!!
- Lindsay Maas on Google
Sep 13, 2020
First time there with my husband and son, and dog. Staff super nice and helpful, grounds clean and all the options for activities were great. Can't wait to get back!
- Amy Brandfass on Google
Sep 16, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. Lots are a little small but we did have room for a fire. Nice pool and fishing pond. The camp store was pretty empty not much if anything on the shelves. Staff was very friendly and park was clean!
- Becky Riehl on Google