Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2018
We just stayed overnight and arrived as office was closing. The staff had all our paperwork completed and were very friendly check in just took a couple minutes. The park itself was very nice and well maintained. Pool area looked awesome hope to get back someday and enjoy a few more nights stay.
Aug 03, 2018
This campground is beautiful and clean. The staff is helpful, friendly and courteous. The heated outdoor pool is outstanding. We love camping here!
Aug 02, 2018
Lovely setting in a well-tended campground. Even though there are a majority of seasonal campers, the short-term sites are in one location & very nice. Great facilities. Good location for visiting Cuyahoga Valley National Park.
Aug 02, 2018
The staff was so helpful and pleasant. Our site was very nice. The grounds were immaculate. We are already planning something in the area to stay again.
Aug 02, 2018
The staff was welcoming and the site was level and clean. Unfortunately the water smelled of sulfur, even worse when we ran our hot water. Water in the public showers was fine, so the problem was limited to our site. Since we only stayed overnight, we only mentioned it at checkout.
Aug 01, 2018
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers, spacious sites and quiet location. This is our go to camp ground in the Cleveland area.
Aug 01, 2018
This is a beautiful campground with extremely helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
We enjoy your campground every time we get to visit. Keep up the good work.
Aug 01, 2018
Overall a good experience. I found that WiFi was very spotty. If you are offering WiFi you should have better service. Bathroom/shower rooms are nice, but find that floors are always wet. Need a better solution for drainage.
Aug 01, 2018
Staff was nice, although they said they would show us to our cabin if we followed their golf cart and then handed us the keys and map and didn’t come out. Cabin was basic, deluxe cabins were all rented for the weekend. We were on a hill and it was very dark at night to walk down the hill to the bathroom. Bathroom was nice with private shower/toilet/sink combo. Pool was nice but hours sucked.
Aug 01, 2018
Major detour near entrance not mentioned .Office understaffed. 2 of 5 washers out of order. Smoke dector missing from laundry room. No lifeguard at pool(unlike in years past) wi if unreliable. Bathroom s were very clean and adult staff working hard outside.Possibly new owners just getting their footing?
Aug 01, 2018
Really nice KOA! Great location and very well kept!
Aug 01, 2018
The front office staff was so sweet and helpful! Campground was super clean.
Aug 01, 2018
All was good except for the neighbors barking dog. It was tied out and the kids would came and go to the playground. When they were gone or when someone walked by it barked..., for hours. Staff stopped twice, not sure why as nothing changed. Quote annoying and very inconsiderate of the adult there.
Jul 31, 2018
Very big gated campground. We had a pull thru near the back of the park. very large site and quiet. the park has three fishing ponds (catch and release) full of fish (bass,catfish and sunnies). Nice pool and bathrooms were clean. Only issue was route 303 was closed at railroad tracks form streetsboro, which are the directions given by campground
Jul 31, 2018
We stayed 1 night on our way West. Been here before. Always a nice place to stay. Well kept. Only 1 issue was a closed bridge (a few hundred feet to the East of the campground.. Had to approach the campground from West us in Hudson/Stowe/303 East...
Jul 31, 2018
always very nice and pleasant to stay there at the Streetsboro, koa
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
We had a very nice time. We did not have the length of time that we wanted but will come again.
Jul 31, 2018
We spent a wonderful weekend with our granddaughter. The staff at the Streetsboro KOA made it even more enjoyable.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Nice spot, close to bathrooms and shade trees. Couldn’t ask for more
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Very friendly people. Extremely organized and easy check-in and check out. Having a pool and fishing available was very nice. Impressed that they delivered fire wood to our site, picked up the trash during the day so we didn't have to walk to the dumpster, and had someone cleaning the bathrooms twice a day on the weekends. Cabins were very clean & well equipped with A/C, broom/dustpan & water.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Great staff very nice park plenty to do
Jul 30, 2018
Clean campgrounds, nice pool, fishing pond and friendly staff
Jul 30, 2018
This is our second visit to your campground. We stayed in one of your basic cabins. Everything was great. The staff at the office was very friendly and helpful. Check-in was a snap. The only suggestion is the showers. The one we used had a very loose shower head, and the water pressure was pretty weak. Not a game breaker, but something that should be looked at. We'll be back!
Jul 30, 2018
Definitely would go back. Staff was polite and private restrooms were clean. Thanks for a pleasant stay.
Jul 30, 2018
Cabin was clean and well maintained, as were bathrooms. Staff was friendly. Recommend!
Jul 30, 2018
Unfortunately pool hours were so limited we didn’t get to make use of the pool.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Nice quiet relaxing stay, staff is great and facility kept very nice.
Jul 29, 2018
Enjoyed our stay,came into town for a concert. Wish we could have stayed another night
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Very muddy site reported it but nothing was done. Saw my first adult day three it looks as if younger kids are running the camp with no adult supervision. Very nice young girls and guys but they were unable to help us. Trees hit our coach on the way in and out reported it before we left. The internet did not work 80% of the time reported that as well and kept hearing that it would be taken care of
Jul 29, 2018
The girl at the desk seemed to not care. The facilities (especially the bathroom and outdoor kitchen) were not kept up. There were so many permanent residents at the park, not just campers- we felt very out of place. Also people were not observing quiet hours- as we were awoken up at 11:00 by screaming people.
Jul 29, 2018
The campground was clean and well kept. The staff was helpful and kind.
Jul 29, 2018
My self and husband stayed in the cabin for 7 days it was an awesome relaxing time. My only complaint was on 3 different occasions we had and older man white hair can’t miss him! He had to be the most rude and unprofessional and just made you feel as if you where bugging him on one of the days he came by on the golf cart on 3 different time he made eye contact with me but just kept going
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
beautiful and quiet. Nice lake for fishing.
Jul 28, 2018
We love staying here. The staff is so friendly and outgoing. Plus the place is so clean and neat
Jul 28, 2018
Mud was all over tires when I pulled out what has standing water in it which meant you had to get your feet wet in order to connect or disconnect electrical and Sewer and water. The reason you could not give a a discount to military on the first day was bogus not acceptable just the way to get a few extra bucks.
Jul 28, 2018
Michaela is a dream. Very professional and kind. The first time we stayed at this KOA we encountered a very snippy, officious young woman. Must better to have Michaela at the desk,. She is a great representative of the campground
Aug 18, 2019
Very pretty camping resort, lots to do
- lee koebel on Google
Aug 17, 2019
Quit nice family camp ground. Been coming here for years.
- Lynn Davis on Google
Aug 18, 2019
We happened to stay here on Mopar Weekend, when lots of hot rods were on display. That was a lucky bot of fun. There is a fishing lake, nice pool, and it is about half an hour from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The sites are nice, well spaced, cable TV is pretty good, and there is an abundance of staff to get everything done. However, near our site was a large, active hornet's nest which we reported upon our arrival. We stayed two nights, and when we left, it was still there, sure to ruin someone's day! Overall, this was a nice KOA.
- Robert P on Trip Advisor