Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
This was our 3rd time here and we love it! There every year for Twins Days! Always a great time & very clean!
Aug 13, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 13, 2018
A nice little campground. We overnighted there. Be sure to check on the directions as the road they are on is closed at one end. Our GPS said we could not get to the campground but the road was actually closed after the entrance to the campground.
Aug 13, 2018
The staff was very friendly, we enjoyed our site location and found the facility to be very nice. My only mionor complaint would be that the wifi was very spotty.
Aug 13, 2018
Other than not having the carnival that they were suppose to have, it was nice. I booked this KOA, due to it was our first time in the RV together. This weekend was suppose to be more than a hayride! The manager was very disrepectful! (If we didn't like not having a carnival, we could leave). Not only were my boys, disappionted, everyone else was too! They could have had another event for kids!
Aug 13, 2018
The road was closed to the KOA when we got there and had been for some time but mgmt neglected to provide directions to the alternate route. Very stressful backing to corner. The pool closed at 7pm instead of 9, when it was perfectly daylight till then. Very disappointing since we arrived about 6:45 and it was closed when the grandkids walked back to the pool. Wifi was all but non existan
Aug 13, 2018
The staff was very courteous and the facilities were in immaculate condition
Aug 13, 2018
I had taken my grandchildren with me and they were looking to do the tie dye craft but lady said that lady had knee surgery. Should have been emailed to all who registered. My worst complaint is the showers. YOu can hardly see in there-few trickles in each shower. I did't even wash hair because i knew there would not be enough water to rinse. Constrution made it almost impossible to get to.
Aug 13, 2018
Due to road closures we could not find the campground for almost an hour. We called the campground for help due the the road closures and was misdirected. We called again and was provided another set of directions. I asked for a manager and was told there was non on duty. When we left we had an accident and no one from the KOA even came to check on us to see if we needed help. Will not recommend!
Aug 13, 2018
It was very nice and very clean and me and my family had a great time there
Aug 13, 2018
Everything was very nice. Loved the simi private facilities. Everyone was very kind. Just wish there was more fit kids to do. Like boating or something. Perfect if your not trying to entertain a lot of grandkids
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
The road is out to get to this KOA. when I tried to call for directions the phone was not answered and no way to leave a message. They finally answered. When I checked in they said they were too busy to answer the phone! And too busy to send an email about the detour. Our conclusion...they just don’t care. This is the first KOA where the staff were uncaring and uninformed. Will never return.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
PROS: Nice service. Very quiet campground. Clean bathrooms. Beautiful pond view. CONS: Smoke detector was missing the battery. No fan in the cabin. (Luckily we had a GPS and cell phone to try to find a way around the RT303 road closure. Maybe there is a way for you to let your guests know about the road closure before arriving?) Would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2018
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. Sites nicely spaced. Friendly, caring, staff; campground is clean and well maintained. Overall a nice feeling about the whole campground. And don't miss the delicious ice cream!
Aug 12, 2018
Very busy but nice campground. Tent sites could use improvement (it looks more like an even site that is used for tent). Staff was a little overwhelmed at arrival but still courteous. Bathrooms and showers are clean, big and nice.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
My family & I stayed here for 3 nights. We arrived in our RV that we rented and the spot we received was in a great location. A short walk to the pool, restrooms & showers. The only downside if I had to pick was that we were around the corner from the dump station- not such a huge deal, it is camping after all. But I was impressed by the showers & bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2018
Campground was spacious and clean. WiFi was not good like many other campgrounds. Would like to see a dog swim area with sand or gravel not mud. With all the ponds at this campground it would seem easy to do and I expect would be well used. Just an idea.
Aug 11, 2018
Excellent, except for sewer dump being out of order on our departure, an undesirable result given the long trip we were undertaking.
Aug 11, 2018
Although we were in and out the place was great bathhouse very clean and staff very nice
Aug 10, 2018
We were warmly welcomed and made to feel appreciated. We have stayed here multiple times and they always make sure the site accommodates our big rig.
Aug 10, 2018
Great pool. Camp was crowded due to twinsday week-end but rest rooms and showers were clean and stocked. sites need some leveling and are a little tight. Staff was very polite and helpful.
Aug 10, 2018
Very nice pool. Friendly staff. We were in a "perimeter" site (#709) and the WiFi was very weak and spotty - got a weak signal at the front of the site and often no signal at the back of the site. Combination shower/restrooms in the main section of the park were pretty nice but could use more and others need updating. Also need a path from the 700 section to the restrooms.
Aug 10, 2018
We enjoyed the campground at this location. It was very clean and the grounds were nice. We especially liked the security with the electric gate with pass to get into park. Met some nice campers from different parts of the US while we stayed. Liked its proximity to the Cuyahoga National Park.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Stayed for twins festival for several years.
Aug 09, 2018
We were in the area for the Twinsburg Festival and always stay at this campground. It is so nice that we have had the same camp sites for the last 3 years. Your staff is courteous, your service of picking up the garbage at the site is appreciated, the hay ride is always nice. My grandchildren always enjoy the pool.
Aug 09, 2018
always very nice to be there
Aug 09, 2018
Great stay once we got there. Unfortunately staff did not advise incoming guests of a severe road construction detour that was not signed. They did provide directions when called, but still added about 40 minutes of travel time. Camp office with porch was a very nice place to relax.
Aug 09, 2018
We had a nice time with our family. It is a good place for us to meet. My biggest complaint is about the bathrooms. There is no water pressure, makes it hard to even wash your hands. Also, I got locked into one of the stalls and could not get out. This was the stall next to the door marked private. My grandson also had a problem getting out once. Door would not unlock.
Aug 08, 2018
It was only overnight, but it seemed to be a very nice campground.
Aug 08, 2018
Bon services
Aug 08, 2018
Very nice grounds, friendly helpful staff but men's shower room was like a sauna.
Aug 07, 2018
Great campground. Staff does a great job of keeping the bathrooms clean. Just wish there was someway to keep non smokers away from campers that smoke. Some nights we couldn’t open our camper windows because of the cigarette and cigar odor.
Aug 07, 2018
Great place for an overnight. Great staff, well-kept campground. Sites are awful close together, pool is WAY too small (especially given all the seasonals), and I saw way too many people going way too fast.
Aug 07, 2018
Sorry it was so short. Road closures were a bit confusing.
Aug 07, 2018
Wonderful campground. Very clean and spacious sites. Will delicately be back!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Stayed at Streetsboro Cleveland Ohio for my fathers funeral. We use a cabin and had a fantastic time. Watch out for the raccoons with your food.
Aug 07, 2018
A little muddy. Rainy. No gravel or cement for sites. Other than that it was good. Not enough bathrooms though and none by pool.
Aug 07, 2018
Very Clean Bathrooms. Very helpful staff. Had several days testing at Cleveland Clinic. Staff member ( Laynee) helped us to stay in site so we didn't have to move our rig to another site. Liked the space we had on our lot and most other lots.
Aug 07, 2018
I had just driven 10 hours, there wasn’t a sign that instructed where to park for check in, no one answered the gate buzzer. I was let in and greeted by the owner telling me I wasn’t going to park behind her golf cart but didn’t advise me where I could park in a full parking lot. If I didn’t have friends there, I would have left. The park, cabin and bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 07, 2018
All was good, site needed gravel pad redone. A bit muddy and rough. Workers were nice and helpfull.
Aug 07, 2018
Camp staff extremely helpful: showed us to our site in the dark, and helped guide me in reverse parking our trailer.
Aug 07, 2018
Friendly and accomodating front desk staff. Nice back in site in the woods. We have stayed at many koa s and this is one of the better ones. Great place to stay if you want to check out Cleveland and surrounding area.
Aug 07, 2018
Good size sites. Nice staff. However, there is road construction that blocks access from Streetsboro that we weren't warned about when we made our reservation.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
The staff is pleasant, but not too eager to be helpful. The grounds are clean and pretty quiet, but much too crowded for our taste. Expensive for a passing through type of stay, but probably worth the money if you plan to stay a day or two.
Aug 20, 2019
Sehr schöner KOA. Wir haben ihn als Ausgangsbasis für den Besuch der Rock and Roll Hall of Fame genommen. Die ist von dort ca. eine Stunde Fahrt entfernt. Der Campground ist sehr ordentlich (koa-typisch). Sollte es uns nochmal aus Berlin hierher verschlagen, wäre der KOA wieder erste Wahl.
- Sven R on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Very pretty camping resort, lots to do
- lee koebel on Google
Aug 20, 2019
We spent 2 nights here, so that we could visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, which is about 20-30 minutes away. This is a very large KOA, with a fishing lake, nice sites, cable TV worked alright, but the Wi-Fi was on and off and mostly not very usable. The sites seem level, but there was an active hornet's nest hanging from a tree across from our camp site. We informed management about it upon our arrival but it was still there when we left, and we're sure that it could ruin someone's day. There is a nice store here, plenty of helpful staff, and everyone there seemed friendly.
- Robert P on Trip Advisor