Campground Reviews

May 27, 2020
While just an overnight stay as we drive cross country, we lived the spot by the river! The patio area was the nicest we have seen. We intend to visit Livingston, a precious town, and stay here again. Highly recommend Paradise Valley, it truly seems to be just that.
May 27, 2020
We always have a wonderful time at the paradise valley koa. Greg and his staff are top notch. He always makes sure we are taken care of and all of our needs are met. The only down side as more people camp it becomes harder and harder to get a spot last minute. We usually go to this campground several times a summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really appreciate you folks! Thank you for your support!
May 26, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. I was wondering about the $20 charge for reserving a certain campsite? We stay in the same site every Memorial Day so I would say it was a renewal not a new reservation? I would appreciate hearing back about that.: Jana vandamont@aol.com
May 26, 2020
Very nice, except for the rainy weather.
May 26, 2020
The view is fantastic and the staff was all extremely friendly minus one. The older lady that checked me in was very rude and condescending towards me and my kids. If my children would not have been with me I would requested a refund I and left. It’s to bad because the campground is really nice. I don’t know if I will ever return here or not.
May 26, 2020
Friendly staff, easy check in and nice accommodations.
May 26, 2020
WE had such a great time. The staff was so helpful in the office when we checked in and they work so hard to keep it looking clean everywhere!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Friendly staff; quiet at night; clean bathrooms. It rained while we were there but enjoyed the views and the Yellowstone River!
May 26, 2020
Beautiful location, nice sites, friendly hosts.
May 24, 2020
Very peaceful and lovely place to stay. Wonderful staff.
May 19, 2020
Absolutely beautiful setting, loved our stay, we will definitely be back!
May 19, 2020
Very beautiful location! Great staff and clean grounds/facilities! Nice and quiet too!
May 18, 2020
It wasn't to crowded and the deluxe cabin was wondwrful. The bathroom kitchen bedroom and loft were much more than we had expected. It also had a great outdoor space. Surrounded by other cabins would be great for large groups.
May 18, 2020
Great Campground.
May 17, 2020
limited resources due to covid thing; but nice campground. diffcult to find. gave a discount due to water connection failure
May 14, 2020
Just an over night but accommodations were fine.
May 13, 2020
our stay was great, considering shower rooms unavailable, playground unavailable, & swimming unavailable. I do think if space is available you should let a tent be set up ( small fee is fine). Children love to sleep in a tent, What memorable experience that would be. I also feel sites should be first come reservation not a $20 charge. We did have a memorable week end, with hike & float.
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
Camping good but was not pleased with being charged an "early" fee after pulling in 1 hour early!!!! Very disappointed in being charged the extra price during a pandemic.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for supporting our small business right now. The new policy was put in place when we went live with the reservation system on Dec. 3rd. The new policy would have been emailed to you on your email confirmation. It's also on several signs in and around the office. Unfortunately, COVID happen
May 11, 2020
We had a lovely time. Even amidst amenity closures due to COVID 19 and some slightly different process the camp staff did a fantastic job and you would have never known anything was different. Everyone was friendly and KOA was beautiful as it always is at this location. Amazing Mothers Day weekend. Will be September and again next Mother’s Day! Thank you Livingston KOA!
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
Excellent campground and friendly staff
May 11, 2020
Great location that is near to fishing, hiking, and many other outdoor activities. Sites were nice and well kept, although a bit smaller compared to other KOAs. But overall, it was a great place to stay and would highly recommend.
May 11, 2020
we love livingston KOA great staff awesome views . Perfect every time we come here
May 11, 2020
It is a nice location that we have visited before. Our site was not as clean as I would expect it to be. There were dog and other animal droppings on our site that should have been picked up. Also, there were dead leaves from the fall that had not been raked. With a reduction in the amenities offered by the campground as result of the pandemic, there should be a reduction in the rates charged.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review. We are understaffed at the moment due to the global pandemic, so we have not gotten a chance to clear out every site from the fall. The pet waste; however, is unacceptable, and we will be sure to do what we can to make sure sites are thoroughly cleaned. We hope that we get a c
May 10, 2020
Just one night and Covid-19 put a kink in amenities. No pool or playground for five year old. But very accommodating. Had great luck with them answering the phone. Many KOA’s we have called in the past NEVER actually answer their phone. Thank you
May 08, 2020
First time; nice friendly staff. Clean campground and nice setting. We would recommend and come again.
May 08, 2020
May 05, 2020
May 04, 2020
as always the campground was in great shape , we stayed in site #50 close to the river , we had a great weekend

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are working hard to open what we can with the limited staff that we have while trying to keep everyone as safe as possible. Your review makes it all worthwhile.
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Beautiful setting, great facilities, very nice people.
Oct 29, 2019
off the beaten path and a nice stay. woke up to a heard of cows moving through in the am in the pasture next to campground, it was great!
Oct 17, 2019
Great Campground, very friendly people, we really enjoyed the stay!
Oct 13, 2019
We were only there for one night, but would definitely stay again! It was clean, amazing locale, large and private space, and friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2019
We had a very enjoyable time here. Staff was great, price was decent, and bathrooms were very clean. Would stay again!
Oct 09, 2019
Close to the north end of Yellowstone. Beautiful drives and scenery everywhere. The campground was nice and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful setting on the Yellowstone River. We were only there one night but will be back to stay several days.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Bien. Salles de bain et douches correctes.
Oct 07, 2019
Way out of Livingstone on the road to the northern entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Very nice Ladies at check in and a very helpful guide to our site. I watched him guide a very very large MotorHome with a pulled vehicle into a site. Well done on his part, not so much on the part of the MotorHome driver's.. A beautiful park on the river.
Oct 05, 2019
Great place. Only wish the weather allowed a longer stay.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
The variety of nice, new, clean and warm bathrooms on site, Kamp K9, beautiful view of the river, friendly informative helpful staff, clean tidy campsites, pretty setting, nice flower garden, on site shop, plenty of places to walk the dog, and close to so many things to do including soaking in hot springs and touring Yellowstone National Park. Nice local restaurants too! We love this campground!
Oct 20, 2020
I enjoyed the place its everything you expect from a campground
- ww2 history boii on Google
Oct 02, 2020
Great campground with level sites. Ready in and out.
- Kim Autry on Google
Sep 30, 2020
Campground is right on the Yellowstone River. Cute cabins right on the shore that looked cool. We stayed in a full hook-up pull-through RV spot on the other side of the campground and it was an easy walk to the river. Gorgeous views of the mountains all around. Nice quiet atmosphere. About a 40 minute drive to Yellowstone which we were happy to do to avoid staying in West Yellowstone. Easy booking and check-in, super helpful employees. We needed a little later checkout and they accommodated us with no problems. Albertsons grocery right off the highway about 10 minutes away. Saw reviews saying they didn't like the highway noise but we heard none of that. Campground is about 1.5 miles off the highway-all we heard was cattle from the nearby ranch, and the river. Only reason for knocking off a star is that the facilities are pretty worn. Our patio was rough and the picnic table was pretty rickety. Laundry facilities (mostly) worked but machines look like they haven't been replaced in 30 years.
- MandiB75 on Trip Advisor